130x130_sq_1403626032681-40407751598046843094452009740n

A Tailored Event

Largo , FL

LOCATION

2180 34th Way N
Largo, FL US 33771 (map)

PHONE

727-244-1526

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your #1 Source For Florida Wedding Services
From the beautiful arches for ceremonies, aisleways and floral design to the venue, centerpieces, linen wedding rentals, all your... Read more
Your #1 Source For Florida Wedding Services
From the beautiful arches for ceremonies, aisleways and floral design to the venue, centerpieces, linen wedding rentals, all your lighting needs, a full service one stop shopping decorating services, planning, coordinating & more....

A Tailored Event is an all inclusive Wedding and Reception planning, decorating and rental firm located in the Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida Area.
Whether you've spent months planning this day, or you have decided at the last minute to get married... We provide the experience, expertise, and personalized service that results in an elegant,
sophisticated and uniquely creative plan for your ceremony and reception.

First we listen to you, and then we provide you with options that, not only will accommodate your budget, but also be tailored to provide an ideal and tasteful setting for your wedding and reception.

We cover everything from helping to pick the most beautiful ceremony location and custom designing a wedding package especially for you, to decorating for both your wedding and reception.

Whether your planning a wedding by the ocean, garden, boat, resort, by the pool side or your own special place of choice.... We can help plan and coordinate everything that you need to make all your wedding day dreams come true. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403626400092-bowl-mat-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1352820175719-40407751598046843094452009740n
130x130_sq_1352819910714-110gapfofg3
130x130_sq_1352820188823-beachwedding20e2ic
130x130_sq_1352820295114-imag0121
130x130_sq_1352819868342
130x130_sq_1352819870352-044new
130x130_sq_1352819891125-047
130x130_sq_1352820187787-1303074
130x130_sq_1352819912745-141
130x130_sq_1352820026277-20120211162949146
130x130_sq_1352820077448-20120323172411735
130x130_sq_1352819934445-206l001
130x130_sq_1352819951122-275
130x130_sq_1352820061595-20120323164100603
130x130_sq_1352819964488-2012020715.37.52
130x130_sq_1352820165974-172720526132550749069645914045o
130x130_sq_1403626710493-img0744
130x130_sq_1352820337321-img0654
130x130_sq_1352820090435-20120705170021572
130x130_sq_1352820106581-2012070517013759
130x130_sq_1352820120478-20121027170224641
130x130_sq_1352820194050-centerpiecetable2
130x130_sq_1352820146792-35258fba33b26db1f24dcddf64d3cf1ejo26
130x130_sq_1352820154303-1360745261322107491031883073426o
130x130_sq_1352820180563-6156795261333040823271501209031o
130x130_sq_1352820191140
130x130_sq_1352820197113-centerpiece1
130x130_sq_1352820199805-centerpiece05full
130x130_sq_1352820256309-imag0082
130x130_sq_1352820222243-imag0074
130x130_sq_1352820200394-centerpiece010primary
130x130_sq_1352820203109-centerpiece60519floatingweddingcan
130x130_sq_1352820206051-centerpiecebranch2
130x130_sq_1352820208546-centerpiecetree
130x130_sq_1352820209668
130x130_sq_1352820238416-imag0079
130x130_sq_1352820311957-imag0122
130x130_sq_1352820367272-img0661
130x130_sq_1352819866516-017fvva
130x130_sq_1352820403434-img0662
130x130_sq_1352820434752-img2851
130x130_sq_1352819983367-2012020716.35.17
130x130_sq_1352820465237-img2863
130x130_sq_1352820530160-img2872
130x130_sq_1352820576159-ostrichcenterpiece40drabs
130x130_sq_1352820595130-photo
130x130_sq_1403626397086-beach-bowl-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1352820602885-pinkbeachwedding2
130x130_sq_1352820604129-reception13
130x130_sq_1352820607328-wtower20feather20centrepiece
130x130_sq_1352820610539-wvase20light20for20centrepiece
130x130_sq_1403626236695-img0130
130x130_sq_1403626256672-img20131227160724145
130x130_sq_1403626278904-img9205
130x130_sq_1403626317617-img8968
130x130_sq_1403626354408-img8969
130x130_sq_1403626373012-img8939
130x130_sq_1403626386134-img20130907163236919
130x130_sq_1403626403050-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1403626406088-glass-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1403626408916-starfish-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1403626425058-img20130907152048151
130x130_sq_1403626437003-img8105
130x130_sq_1403626457238-img5435
130x130_sq_1403626746928-img0721
130x130_sq_1216471464744-photo9
130x130_sq_1216471496869-photo3
130x130_sq_1216471510884-photo5
130x130_sq_1216471539197-photo4
130x130_sq_1216471576837-photo7
130x130_sq_1216471628931-photo2
130x130_sq_1403641618402-ate-logo
130x130_sq_1403631000863-img5426-1
130x130_sq_1403631031408-img0147
130x130_sq_1403631064729-img0148
130x130_sq_1403631100384-img9195
130x130_sq_1403631136226-img9181
130x130_sq_1403631171667-img9192
130x130_sq_1403631196574-img20131031145348549
130x130_sq_1403631221054-img8933
130x130_sq_1403631256520-pa190992
130x130_sq_1403631282398-img8326
130x130_sq_1403631314680-img8327
130x130_sq_1403631349463-img20130919173106111
130x130_sq_1403631369661-img20130919171520076
130x130_sq_1403631396960-img20130919173040390
130x130_sq_1403631421666-img20130912163753959
130x130_sq_1403631444089-img20130912163805802
130x130_sq_1403631466038-img20130913091218377
130x130_sq_1403631487984-img20130913091300044
130x130_sq_1403631512957-img20130912163700745
130x130_sq_1403631525834-18
130x130_sq_1403631531256-19
130x130_sq_1403631537684-20
130x130_sq_1403631543756-212
130x130_sq_1403631545955-213
130x130_sq_1403631549667-6
130x130_sq_1403631553724-8
130x130_sq_1403631557605-10
130x130_sq_1403631562460-11
130x130_sq_1403631567423-13
130x130_sq_1403631571162-14
130x130_sq_1403631574774-111
130x130_sq_1403631577122-116
130x130_sq_1403631580904-image0091
130x130_sq_1403631584201-image0061
130x130_sq_1403631587892-image009
130x130_sq_1403631591100-image010
130x130_sq_1403631595108-1
130x130_sq_1403631601190-23
130x130_sq_1403631606866-29
130x130_sq_1403631608774-40
130x130_sq_1403631612544-42
130x130_sq_1403631616382-16
130x130_sq_1403631620185-22
130x130_sq_1403631636619-img4994
130x130_sq_1403631671532-img4996
130x130_sq_1403631704195-p8010393
130x130_sq_1403631722888-img8009
130x130_sq_1403631741463-p8030432
130x130_sq_1403631774850-p8030431
130x130_sq_1403631809047-p7110238
130x130_sq_1403631831274-p7110181
130x130_sq_1403631834986-bouquet-designs-for-weddings-06
130x130_sq_1403631838141-img5765
130x130_sq_1403631842289-img5766
130x130_sq_1403631847686-img5767
130x130_sq_1403631852606-img5762
130x130_sq_1403631857739
130x130_sq_1403631862852
130x130_sq_1403631867384-4193555898533210436581628618512n
130x130_sq_1403631872090-480642589853224377001897350203n
130x130_sq_1403631876215-139475898530110436891420033353n
130x130_sq_1403631880090-6254156107383289551571169945790n
130x130_sq_1403631883989-48128610732932289030370040014n
130x130_sq_1403631888318-4209526130863753870191174912922n
130x130_sq_1403631893317-5547376130860620537172097350254n

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Linens, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
Yes
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
It depends on the item's availability. 3 weeks to 6 months recommended
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
All changes must be submitted no later than 3 weeks prior to the event.
What if I need to cancel my order?
Because unfortunate circumstances can occur, you may request a rain check for your date up to 6 months from your original wedding date. All deposit money will be applied to your new date. If you find you need to cancel indefinitely, your deposit is non-transferable and non-refundable.
What are your hours of delivery?
all different times
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
Depends on the area.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
We clean the items free of charge. However, if the items are permanently damaged (burned, ripped, broken) we ask for a replacement fee.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Debra did a wonderful job with our wedding arch, she listened to exactly what we wanted and created our vision just perfectly.
The arch was fantastic. We had the single arch and added extra fabric so we could have both royal blue and ivory and it looked wonderful. The silk flower arrangements were also very beautiful.
I would highly recommended A tailored event
Debra did a wonderful job with our wedding arch, she listened to exactly what we wanted and created our vision just Read more...
Debra did a wonderful job with our wedding arch, she listened to exactly what we wanted and created our vision just perfectly.
The arch was fantastic. We had the single arch and added extra fabric so we could have both royal blue and ivory and it looked wonderful. The silk flower arrangements were also very beautiful.
I would highly recommended A tailored event Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Velida
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Debra provided my linens, and lighting and decor for my wedding. It was all I wanted and more. The flowers were so beautiful. Thank you so much
Debra provided my linens, and lighting and decor for my wedding. It was all I wanted and more. The flowers were so Read more...
Debra provided my linens, and lighting and decor for my wedding. It was all I wanted and more. The flowers were so beautiful. Thank you so much Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We used A Tailored Event for our beach wedding set up, as well as custom linens for our reception. Our wedding on the beach was beautifully set up by Debbie - we had a starfish theme aisle, along with a starfish unity table and a starfish bamboo arch. It was just enough to provide elegance to our beach wedding. She also provided our chair covers, chair bows, and table overlays at our reception, which all provided that much needed touch for our reception. Debbie is easy to work with and her price is very reasonable.
We used A Tailored Event for our beach wedding set up, as well as custom linens for our reception. Our wedding on the Read more...
We used A Tailored Event for our beach wedding set up, as well as custom linens for our reception. Our wedding on the beach was beautifully set up by Debbie - we had a starfish theme aisle, along with a starfish unity table and a starfish bamboo arch. It was just enough to provide elegance to our beach wedding. She also provided our chair covers, chair bows, and table overlays at our reception, which all provided that much needed touch for our reception. Debbie is easy to work with and her price is very reasonable. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1333059644497-0018
Kelli
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Debra was great and answered all of my questions along the way. Despite the 30 mph winds on the beach, everything was set up perfectly for our ceremony.
Debra was great and answered all of my questions along the way. Despite the 30 mph winds on the beach, everything was set Read more...
Debra was great and answered all of my questions along the way. Despite the 30 mph winds on the beach, everything was set up perfectly for our ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A Tailored Event provided me with the wedding of my dreams. From the arch,
to the centerpieces, and amazing lighting it was wonderful. Debbie made my wedding stress free and simple she was great to work with. I drove her crazy with emails and phone calls which she was always there for both..Thank you
A Tailored Event provided me with the wedding of my dreams. From the arch,
to the centerpieces, and amazing lighting Read more...
A Tailored Event provided me with the wedding of my dreams. From the arch,
to the centerpieces, and amazing lighting it was wonderful. Debbie made my wedding stress free and simple she was great to work with. I drove her crazy with emails and phone calls which she was always there for both..Thank you Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D'Ann
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Prices are reasonable for anything you are looking for and they are willing to customize a package or individual items for you. Great individual's to work with.
Prices are reasonable for anything you are looking for and they are willing to customize a package or individual items for Read more...
Prices are reasonable for anything you are looking for and they are willing to customize a package or individual items for you. Great individual's to work with. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Trying to plan a bridal shower for my sister was especially challenging for me because I live out of town. Debbie from A Tailored Event was WONDERFUL! She went to the venue in my stead, determined exactly what kind of decorations would work best, and made many helpful recommendations. The bridal shower was this past Saturday, and the "look" of it surpassed my expectations. Everyone commented on the tulle and fabric draped about, as well as the gorgeous orchid centerpieces and candles. It was a lovely party and the decorations were PERFECT. Thank you, A Tailored Event!
Trying to plan a bridal shower for my sister was especially challenging for me because I live out of town. Debbie from A Read more...
Trying to plan a bridal shower for my sister was especially challenging for me because I live out of town. Debbie from A Tailored Event was WONDERFUL! She went to the venue in my stead, determined exactly what kind of decorations would work best, and made many helpful recommendations. The bridal shower was this past Saturday, and the "look" of it surpassed my expectations. Everyone commented on the tulle and fabric draped about, as well as the gorgeous orchid centerpieces and candles. It was a lovely party and the decorations were PERFECT. Thank you, A Tailored Event! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1310653017866-weddingpic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was exactly how I wanted it!!! Kathy was awesome and she and her husband came and set everything up. What a beautiful set up for the most beautiful day of my life. My backyard looked like the cover of a wedding magazine!!!
Everything was exactly how I wanted it!!! Kathy was awesome and she and her husband came and set everything up. What a Read more...
Everything was exactly how I wanted it!!! Kathy was awesome and she and her husband came and set everything up. What a beautiful set up for the most beautiful day of my life. My backyard looked like the cover of a wedding magazine!!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1334019346688-fbavatar2374834
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.8/5.0
Cheryl from A Tailored Event was a really great florist. Most importantly, my flowers were so, so beautiful--more so than I had even imagined. I still look at them in my photos in awe, and many of my guests commented on them.
Cheryl met me early on the wedding day to coordinate set-up--way out on the beach--and she was there at the end of the night for clean-up. She also dealt with last-minute weather confusion and venue change and still made everything look so beautiful.
She did forget to get some flowers/corsages to a few people, so make sure to get these "delivery" times coordinated and set in stone. I was pretty laid back about things leading up to the wedding, so some of these details were left out.
The only other thing I would recommend is that brides remember to coordinate with their florist about what happens to their items at the end of the night--extra party favors and whatnot--because Cheryl and I had not talked about it, and things slipped through the cracks.
Overall, great experience, and I would recommend this company.
Cheryl from A Tailored Event was a really great florist. Most importantly, my flowers were so, so beautiful--more so than Read more...
Cheryl from A Tailored Event was a really great florist. Most importantly, my flowers were so, so beautiful--more so than I had even imagined. I still look at them in my photos in awe, and many of my guests commented on them.
Cheryl met me early on the wedding day to coordinate set-up--way out on the beach--and she was there at the end of the night for clean-up. She also dealt with last-minute weather confusion and venue change and still made everything look so beautiful.
She did forget to get some flowers/corsages to a few people, so make sure to get these "delivery" times coordinated and set in stone. I was pretty laid back about things leading up to the wedding, so some of these details were left out.
The only other thing I would recommend is that brides remember to coordinate with their florist about what happens to their items at the end of the night--extra party favors and whatnot--because Cheryl and I had not talked about it, and things slipped through the cracks.
Overall, great experience, and I would recommend this company. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/27/2012
4.6/5.0
I hired ATE for my beach wedding last December. Our venue provided an arch and the chairs, and I worked with Debbie to create a package for arch drippings, chair sashes, ferns, and potted floral arrangements. The sashes were priced well compared to our venue and draping and pottery looked, though a little pricey, looked beautiful. Debbie sent images to me of the arrangements a few days before, so that I could tweak any aspects. She was also very flexible in terms of tweaking one or two aspects of the contract that we didn’t feel comfortable with. Overall, we were very happy to find a company that offers such customization and treated our smaller wedding as important as any other. When we goofed our dates and missed our second payment deadline. She brought it to our attention and was very understanding. She continued to work on the arrangements while we rushed payment to her. We asked about set up/removal of the décor and understood that it would be set up way in advance and someone would return for it after the ceremony. Everything was set up on time and we were very happy with how well everything turned out.
I hired ATE for my beach wedding last December. Our venue provided an arch and the chairs, and I worked with Debbie to Read more...
I hired ATE for my beach wedding last December. Our venue provided an arch and the chairs, and I worked with Debbie to create a package for arch drippings, chair sashes, ferns, and potted floral arrangements. The sashes were priced well compared to our venue and draping and pottery looked, though a little pricey, looked beautiful. Debbie sent images to me of the arrangements a few days before, so that I could tweak any aspects. She was also very flexible in terms of tweaking one or two aspects of the contract that we didn’t feel comfortable with. Overall, we were very happy to find a company that offers such customization and treated our smaller wedding as important as any other. When we goofed our dates and missed our second payment deadline. She brought it to our attention and was very understanding. She continued to work on the arrangements while we rushed payment to her. We asked about set up/removal of the décor and understood that it would be set up way in advance and someone would return for it after the ceremony. Everything was set up on time and we were very happy with how well everything turned out. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.5/5.0
Very friendly and so wonderful that they can do it all... they provided the archway for outside, linens for inside, card cage, additional smaller tables that the reception center did not have, and flowers even (which were amazing!)
Very friendly and so wonderful that they can do it all... they provided the archway for outside, linens for inside, card Read more...
Very friendly and so wonderful that they can do it all... they provided the archway for outside, linens for inside, card cage, additional smaller tables that the reception center did not have, and flowers even (which were amazing!) Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.4/5.0
Debra made a gorgeous beach arch for us. She also made an aisle way, provided chairs on the beach, sashes for chairs, and chair covers for our reception hall. On the whole, her work was top-notch, and everything looked beautiful. My only complaint is that the aisle way she made for us was too short, and not as professional-looking as I had hoped. That item didn't seem like a good value. Everything else looked great, though. Her prices for chair covers and sashes were better than the local competition. She is not terribly responsive to email and is best reached by phone or in person. She did a nice job with our set-up, though, and I would recommend her.
Debra made a gorgeous beach arch for us. She also made an aisle way, provided chairs on the beach, sashes for chairs, and Read more...
Debra made a gorgeous beach arch for us. She also made an aisle way, provided chairs on the beach, sashes for chairs, and chair covers for our reception hall. On the whole, her work was top-notch, and everything looked beautiful. My only complaint is that the aisle way she made for us was too short, and not as professional-looking as I had hoped. That item didn't seem like a good value. Everything else looked great, though. Her prices for chair covers and sashes were better than the local competition. She is not terribly responsive to email and is best reached by phone or in person. She did a nice job with our set-up, though, and I would recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/25/2014
4.0/5.0
A Tailored Event provided me with an arch, a table, and some hanging starfish for my beach ceremony. In comparison to other vendors, the communication seemed a bit slow and was more difficult. However, everything was executed perfectly and we got multiple comments about how beautiful the decorations were.
A Tailored Event provided me with an arch, a table, and some hanging starfish for my beach ceremony. In comparison to Read more...
A Tailored Event provided me with an arch, a table, and some hanging starfish for my beach ceremony. In comparison to other vendors, the communication seemed a bit slow and was more difficult. However, everything was executed perfectly and we got multiple comments about how beautiful the decorations were. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1332217924202-fbavatar2341073
Nicole
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.0/5.0
I was very happy with the finished product working with Debra. The process of getting there was kind of a pain! She had a beautiful product, however trying to explain to her what I wanted was a nightmare. I am very glad she made sure to get me exactly what I wanted but I just wish she had listened better the first few times I explained it so it wouldn't have been such a headache! I wanted the smaller bamboo canopy (shown on her website) with medium draping (also shown on her website, just on a larger canopy). When I tried to explain this to her she was very confused and it was just a total headache trying to get her to listen to me and what I wanted. Then, she arrived at my venue at the wrong boardwalk and unloaded before ever confirming the location with me (I sent this info to her in an email which she replied to). I deal with vendors every day working as a wedding planner and this was one of the most painful processes I've been through. However, for the price and quality of product, I suppose I would use her again. I would try to find someone who would listen to me a little more in the same price range if possible.
I was very happy with the finished product working with Debra. The process of getting there was kind of a pain! She had a Read more...
I was very happy with the finished product working with Debra. The process of getting there was kind of a pain! She had a beautiful product, however trying to explain to her what I wanted was a nightmare. I am very glad she made sure to get me exactly what I wanted but I just wish she had listened better the first few times I explained it so it wouldn't have been such a headache! I wanted the smaller bamboo canopy (shown on her website) with medium draping (also shown on her website, just on a larger canopy). When I tried to explain this to her she was very confused and it was just a total headache trying to get her to listen to me and what I wanted. Then, she arrived at my venue at the wrong boardwalk and unloaded before ever confirming the location with me (I sent this info to her in an email which she replied to). I deal with vendors every day working as a wedding planner and this was one of the most painful processes I've been through. However, for the price and quality of product, I suppose I would use her again. I would try to find someone who would listen to me a little more in the same price range if possible. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
My flowers were exactly what I wanted. The arch was perfect. Only complaint I have is the sound system. It is advertised that they have a PA system and they arrived with an ipod dock. No one could hear the music. Also, they do not stay on the beach for the wedding. They set up, leave and you are on your own. I thought that they would "coordinate" things.
My flowers were exactly what I wanted. The arch was perfect. Only complaint I have is the sound system. It is advertised Read more...
My flowers were exactly what I wanted. The arch was perfect. Only complaint I have is the sound system. It is advertised that they have a PA system and they arrived with an ipod dock. No one could hear the music. Also, they do not stay on the beach for the wedding. They set up, leave and you are on your own. I thought that they would "coordinate" things. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
A Tailored Event responded with the following comments:

Im so sorry you didn't contract me to stay through the ceremony, please
future brides please ask as many questions that you can.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
The ceremony and reception site were beautiful. The set up was everything I wanted. It sometimes took a few days to get a response back from them. The flowers were beautiful.
The ceremony and reception site were beautiful. The set up was everything I wanted. It sometimes took a few days to get a Read more...
The ceremony and reception site were beautiful. The set up was everything I wanted. It sometimes took a few days to get a response back from them. The flowers were beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Bg1
JazzyJizzle
Wedding:
7/20/2012
3.0/5.0
A Tailored Event … our experience with A Tailored event was definitely interesting. It began first with a meeting with Kathy in October of 2011. It was our impression Kathy was retiring after decorating our wedding on July 20, 2012. However, once the New Year (2012) began we received new contact information and noticed our communications were occurring exclusively with Debbie instead of Kathy. This was the start of our adventure.
Now, we cannot say the decoration was bad, because when it came to the day of the event, Debbie and her team did a good job decorating the social hall at the Clearwater Recreation Center Complex. Sherry even went to great lengths to try to understand the package we ordered through Kathy. There were only a few mishaps (ex. Napkins were not in fan shape as requested, purchased flowers taken home by vendor) here and there but nothing major. Unfortunately, the communication even up to the day of the event was very poor.
Email communication and phone calls with A Tailored Event was very poor. When planning a wedding long distance it is essential for your vendor to be responsive to emails and phone calls. There were too many times where our instructions were misunderstood. There was even a time when we sent an email to confirm the balance owed so we could make FINAL payment. We received a response from their office of the balance owed and promptly sent a payment to their office. Furthermore, we even visited their office in person three days before the event to confirm decorations and handle any last minute problems. Unfortunately, even with all this, they were still calling us to state we have an unpaid balance and demanding payment from us on the day of the wedding! This in our opinion was very unprofessional business practice; especially since the amount owed ($90) was nominal to the thousands of dollars paid to them.
Overall, we purchased a great wedding package from Kathy. Our experience would have been a little bit better if it was clearly
A Tailored Event … our experience with A Tailored event was definitely interesting. It began first with a meeting with Read more...
A Tailored Event … our experience with A Tailored event was definitely interesting. It began first with a meeting with Kathy in October of 2011. It was our impression Kathy was retiring after decorating our wedding on July 20, 2012. However, once the New Year (2012) began we received new contact information and noticed our communications were occurring exclusively with Debbie instead of Kathy. This was the start of our adventure.
Now, we cannot say the decoration was bad, because when it came to the day of the event, Debbie and her team did a good job decorating the social hall at the Clearwater Recreation Center Complex. Sherry even went to great lengths to try to understand the package we ordered through Kathy. There were only a few mishaps (ex. Napkins were not in fan shape as requested, purchased flowers taken home by vendor) here and there but nothing major. Unfortunately, the communication even up to the day of the event was very poor.
Email communication and phone calls with A Tailored Event was very poor. When planning a wedding long distance it is essential for your vendor to be responsive to emails and phone calls. There were too many times where our instructions were misunderstood. There was even a time when we sent an email to confirm the balance owed so we could make FINAL payment. We received a response from their office of the balance owed and promptly sent a payment to their office. Furthermore, we even visited their office in person three days before the event to confirm decorations and handle any last minute problems. Unfortunately, even with all this, they were still calling us to state we have an unpaid balance and demanding payment from us on the day of the wedding! This in our opinion was very unprofessional business practice; especially since the amount owed ($90) was nominal to the thousands of dollars paid to them.
Overall, we purchased a great wedding package from Kathy. Our experience would have been a little bit better if it was clearly Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
2180 34th Way N, Largo, FL 33771 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Tailored Event
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403626032681-40407751598046843094452009740n