You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1400096148897 dsc73

A Thyme Savor Catering

Wilmington , NC

LOCATION

5941-G Carolina Beach RD
Wilmington, NC 28412 US (map)

PHONE

910-262-2962

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thyme Savor is a team of experienced professionals who strive to bring the best in catering to the Wilmington area. We are a culinary business that is loaded with new and fresh ideas,... Read more
Thyme Savor is a team of experienced professionals who strive to bring the best in catering to the Wilmington area. We are a culinary business that is loaded with new and fresh ideas, extreme culinary talent and the creativity it takes to help you have an event to remember! We are a boutique style cater were customer service is top priority, we specialize in dietary needs ( gluten-free, organic vegan ect...) We also specialize destination brides.We use local produce, seafood and now angus natural antibotic-free beef. Farm to table when ever we can.
Danielle Cousler is the founder and creator of this “idea” that has turned into reality. With almost twenty years in the food service industry, and talents in the kitchen beyond belief, she decided to stop working for the other guy and start working for herself. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391113037679 bca004
130x130 sq 1391113086920 bca008
130x130 sq 1391113159881 dmi022
130x130 sq 1391113233967 dmi030
130x130 sq 1391113295513 ray000
130x130 sq 1391113346932 ray000
130x130 sq 1391113405230 ray002
130x130 sq 1391113450617 ray003
130x130 sq 1392132085931 photo
130x130 sq 1392132096570 photo
130x130 sq 1392132142134 photo
130x130 sq 1392132166410 photo
130x130 sq 1392132190253 photo 1
130x130 sq 1392132214072 photo 1
130x130 sq 1392132226287 photo 1
130x130 sq 1392132237332 photo 1
130x130 sq 1392132732144 photo
130x130 sq 1392132743689 photo
130x130 sq 1392132754483 photo
130x130 sq 1392132765020 photo
130x130 sq 1392132775779 photo
130x130 sq 1392132786012 photo
130x130 sq 1392132796829 photo
130x130 sq 1392132808571 photo
130x130 sq 1392133562464 ray074
130x130 sq 1392133489064 daneille00
130x130 sq 1392133520965 ray002
130x130 sq 1392133599933 ray073
130x130 sq 1392133624146 thyme savor   3
130x130 sq 1392133632672 ray079
130x130 sq 1392133651322 thyme savor   5
130x130 sq 1392133835293 dsc326
130x130 sq 1392133861529 daneille01
130x130 sq 1392133891088 dsc734
130x130 sq 1392133914734 dsc733
130x130 sq 1392133931665 mando bbq chicke
130x130 sq 1392133946626 spring rol
130x130 sq 1392133961961 salmon crustin
130x130 sq 1392133969247 seame tuna kabob
130x130 sq 1454086136221 2 20x24
130x130 sq 1454086158802 3 20x30
130x130 sq 1454086187145 dsc18161
130x130 sq 1454086224471 dscf0001
130x130 sq 1392143605636 thyme savor logo pin

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
sarah
Wedding:
5/13/2017
5.0/5.0
Best catering company in all of Wilmington with the best food. They allow you to hand pick items to make your event truly what you envision. Hands down - amazing food and your guests will be raving to you about it months and months later.
Best catering company in all of Wilmington with the best food. They allow you to hand pick items to make your event truly Read more...
Best catering company in all of Wilmington with the best food. They allow you to hand pick items to make your event truly what you envision. Hands down - amazing food and your guests will be raving to you about it months and months later. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Laural
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
Great service and great food selection!
Great service and great food selection!
Great service and great food selection! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
emily
Wedding:
12/18/2016
5.0/5.0
great hors d"oeuvres..easy to order, tasted great
great hors d"oeuvres..easy to order, tasted great
great hors d"oeuvres..easy to order, tasted great Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Great food - only got heavy hors d'oeuvres. Great, friendly staff. Made sure everything was taken care of prior to event.
Great food - only got heavy hors d'oeuvres. Great, friendly staff. Made sure everything was taken care of prior to event.
Great food - only got heavy hors d'oeuvres. Great, friendly staff. Made sure everything was taken care of prior to event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
12/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Very impressed with food and set up. Many of my guests all asked for cards.
Def will use again
Very impressed with food and set up. Many of my guests all asked for cards.
Def will use again
Very impressed with food and set up. Many of my guests all asked for cards.
Def will use again Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Our event was a funeral reception, so obviously it was very last minute. The staff at Thyme Savor was so helpful and kind. We were actually ready to start about an hour earlier than we anticipated and I called to let them know and they rushed over right away with everything. The delivery and set up was flawless and the food was wonderful. It made a very difficult time for my family much easier. The last thing you want to do when you lose a family member is plan and execute a reception for 70 people. Thyme Savor made it so easy and perfect. Thank you!
Our event was a funeral reception, so obviously it was very last minute. The staff at Thyme Savor was so helpful and kind. Read more...
Our event was a funeral reception, so obviously it was very last minute. The staff at Thyme Savor was so helpful and kind. We were actually ready to start about an hour earlier than we anticipated and I called to let them know and they rushed over right away with everything. The delivery and set up was flawless and the food was wonderful. It made a very difficult time for my family much easier. The last thing you want to do when you lose a family member is plan and execute a reception for 70 people. Thyme Savor made it so easy and perfect. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Madison
Wedding:
11/13/2016
5.0/5.0
A Thyme Savor went above and beyond to meet our dietary needs. They offered gluten free options to go with our non-allergenic foods. They even made a special meal for me (the bride) since I was the only vegan. They truly go above and beyond, as well as being thoughtful and quick to respond to phone calls and e-mails. I would recommend them for any event, no matter how big or small. It was a perfect day, made even better by the crew at A Thyme Savor.
A Thyme Savor went above and beyond to meet our dietary needs. They offered gluten free options to go with our Read more...
A Thyme Savor went above and beyond to meet our dietary needs. They offered gluten free options to go with our non-allergenic foods. They even made a special meal for me (the bride) since I was the only vegan. They truly go above and beyond, as well as being thoughtful and quick to respond to phone calls and e-mails. I would recommend them for any event, no matter how big or small. It was a perfect day, made even better by the crew at A Thyme Savor. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1452545110743 12000817101006375732201336374650161237399082o
rachel
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious and we had rave reviews from guests! The presentation was absolutely beautiful- even the basket of rolls was elegant and elevated the look of our wedding. The on-site chef came by more than once to make sure we enjoyed everything and the staff was quick, courteous and prompt. We can't wait to find more events to hire A Thyme Savor for!
The food was delicious and we had rave reviews from guests! The presentation was absolutely beautiful- even the basket of Read more...
The food was delicious and we had rave reviews from guests! The presentation was absolutely beautiful- even the basket of rolls was elegant and elevated the look of our wedding. The on-site chef came by more than once to make sure we enjoyed everything and the staff was quick, courteous and prompt. We can't wait to find more events to hire A Thyme Savor for! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We would definitely use A Time Savor again!! What deliciously and beautifully displayed food! It was a great wedding!!!
We would definitely use A Time Savor again!! What deliciously and beautifully displayed food! It was a great wedding!!!
We would definitely use A Time Savor again!! What deliciously and beautifully displayed food! It was a great wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I went to A Thyme Savor with a last minute event. We sat at the table and tossed around different ideas. Their level of excitement and professionalism had me walking out the door with confidence that my event was going to be a success. I recommend to anyone!
I went to A Thyme Savor with a last minute event. We sat at the table and tossed around different ideas. Their level of Read more...
I went to A Thyme Savor with a last minute event. We sat at the table and tossed around different ideas. Their level of excitement and professionalism had me walking out the door with confidence that my event was going to be a success. I recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

Rehearsal Dinners are 10% off
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you book your reception catering with Thyme Savor Catering you will receive a 10% discount on the food for your rehearsal dinner. Almost all of our couples take advantage of this great discount and we would like you to as well. View our menus at Thymesavorcatering.com and Contact us at 910-465-9667or at thymesavor@hotmail.com
Deal #WWcafb6125dded1946
220x220 1400096148897 dsc73

MAP

 
5941-G Carolina Beach RD, Wilmington, NC 28412 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Thyme Savor Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1400096148897 dsc73