130x130_sq_1269550126716-helenwu57copy

A Timeless Occasion

Arcadia , CA

LOCATION

Arcadia, CA US 91006 (map)

PHONE

626-445-2425

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

a timeless occasion, is a wedding and social event planning firm located in southern california. our commitment to providing stunning event design and attention to the finest detail is... Read more
a timeless occasion, is a wedding and social event planning firm located in southern california. our commitment to providing stunning event design and attention to the finest detail is what sets us apart from others. in fact, it is that commitment which has earned us a reputation for creative excellence.

we serve distinct clients who expects nothing less than the very best. and that is what we deliver time and time again. our work has been recognized for its beauty and true reflection of each individual style. achieving that true reflection is what drives us and continually pushes our work to new heights.

to be given the honor of planning events that become forever embedded in one’s mind is not something we take lightly. in fact, we’re humbled by it. it is a gift to be entrusted with something so sacred. and that’s why we’re so committed to honoring individual style in the design process and executing details with ease and grace. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1219296824464-petcki010
130x130_sq_1184539825343-2006_10_07_weddingii_crownplaza__11_
130x130_sq_1184540049593-hilton_3_19_06_108
130x130_sq_1269550895278-anndu1
130x130_sq_1269550895388-anndu6
130x130_sq_1269550903060-anndu11
130x130_sq_1269550914466-img3364
130x130_sq_1269550949778-img3657
130x130_sq_1269550953950-img3390
130x130_sq_1269550954950-img4607b
130x130_sq_1269550957575-img4608b
130x130_sq_1269550959106-img4615b
130x130_sq_1269550960622-img4622b
130x130_sq_1269550962216-img4629b
130x130_sq_1269550962403-img5489
130x130_sq_1269550965325-img5493
130x130_sq_1269550965794-img5500
130x130_sq_1269550968075-judybouquet
130x130_sq_1269550968544-img5784
130x130_sq_1269550972278-maggieterencepasadenacityhallmasonictemplewedding01
130x130_sq_1269550975825-maggieterencepasadenacityhallmasonictemplewedding03
130x130_sq_1269550980028-maggieterencepasadenacityhallmasonictemplewedding15
130x130_sq_1269550980153-maggieterencepasadenacityhallmasonictemplewedding16
130x130_sq_1269550982591-photo2
130x130_sq_1269550982778-photo1
130x130_sq_1269550984216-photo3
130x130_sq_1269550984622-photo4
130x130_sq_1269550986075-photo5
130x130_sq_1269550986700-photo6
130x130_sq_1269550988591-pv014
130x130_sq_1269550989669-pv031
130x130_sq_1269550990700-pv167
130x130_sq_1269550993966-pv174
130x130_sq_1269550995466-pv209
130x130_sq_1269550996794-pv255
130x130_sq_1269550997388-pv258
130x130_sq_1269550999403-pv274
130x130_sq_1269550999685-pv260
130x130_sq_1269551009263-weddings22large
130x130_sq_1269551009966-weddings20large
130x130_sq_1269551018388-weddings26large
130x130_sq_1269551021700-weddings25large
130x130_sq_1269551121091-maggieandjeff1
130x130_sq_1269551123403-maggieandjeff2
130x130_sq_1269551218231-maggieandjeff3
130x130_sq_1269551225513-maggieandjeff5
130x130_sq_1269551269560-maggieandjeff7
130x130_sq_1269551307356-maggieandjeff6
130x130_sq_1269551313200-maggieandjeff8
130x130_sq_1269551318325-classictablenumbers
130x130_sq_1269551320560-lantern1
130x130_sq_1269551320841-greybridesmaiddresses1
130x130_sq_1269551324497-poon1
130x130_sq_1269551326700-poon2
130x130_sq_1269551325638-details
130x130_sq_1269551329716-poon3
130x130_sq_1269551330044-poon4
130x130_sq_1269551333060-poon6
130x130_sq_1269551334481-a1258large
130x130_sq_1269551337794-a1269large
130x130_sq_1269551339653-a1270large
130x130_sq_1269551343669-a1273large
130x130_sq_1269551344497-a1274large
130x130_sq_1269551347888-a1279large
130x130_sq_1269551348825-a1276large
130x130_sq_1269551353185-a1275large
130x130_sq_1269551353544-a1271large
130x130_sq_1269551356497-anndu7
130x130_sq_1269551356544-anndu5
130x130_sq_1269551358716-anndu8

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
O
Wedding:
11/28/2010
1.0/5.0
Scam. WARNING.......Do do use their services. DO NOT USE A TIMELESS OCCASION! I'm not sure if this place is still in business but wanted to warn everyone. See all their bad Yelp reviews. They closed their shop. They do have a nice website...maybe from the money they stole from other customers like US.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.6/5.0
I was looking for chair covers that would be nice and affordable for the wedding. I was not impressed with the recommended woman from my vendor. She wasn't very friendly and didn't allow for too many changes to her set up, which I was unhappy with visually.

A Timeless Occasion had been running a special so I tried contacting them by phone and email. They were extremely difficult to get a hold of at first. But once I finally did it was much easier. They were actually easy to work with. I couldn't decide which color sash I wanted so she just put down both colors I was considering on the contract and let me decide when I gave the final count to her.

The day of the wedding they arrived on time and had everything set up beautifully. They also came back at the appropriate time to pick up the chair covers. I was very satisfied with their chair covers, service and price. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jtrinh2009
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The husband and I agree she was one of the best money spent on our wedding. I can't believe we were this close to not hiring her since we were so tight on our budget. She was affordable but A Timeless Occasion didn't think it was an investment that was a priority to us. At the end of the day my husband kissed me and said he was glad he married an insisting woman. A compliment like that from him is like send a rep from the skeptic men association.

Helen covered all bases. My number 1 stress was things were going to get missed. I considered myself very detailed but when we first met with Helen she was more detailed than I was. It was astonishing to me because I planned events for my family all the time. I was sure I would be prepared for her. Nope. She's the wedding insurance you definitely should invest in.

I agree. She's so organized and calm. That's one thing I wished I had. She went over and beyond and helped us for 3 nights in a row to get everything together. I was here freaked out during those nights and she would pull me aside and calmly get me back on the focus of our goals. It was like I hired a secret moh.

Thank you Helen and I hope you read this. You made our wedding amazing. It would not be the success that it was without you by our side. Many blessing and luck on your future endeavors because person like you is deserving.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
i do not even know where to begin with a timeless occasion. i just had my wedding and they made my experience unforgettable. i decided to hire a doc 8 weeks out from my wedding, the stress of family and work was definitely getting to me. as soon as i reached out to them, it took them no time to set up an appointment to just get to know one another. eventhough it was a very short time and i had to hand over all the work i had done, i definitely felt an ease of mind with everything. on top of them being my doc, they also did my chair covers. they offered me these beautiful satin covers that i have been yearning for and couldn't afford because everywhere i went, they asked for over $5 not including deliver and set up. their company did it for only $3... HOW CAN YOU BEAT THAT!!! they made my day a dream come true... i can not thank you enough. kudos to you guys and keep up the amazing work!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefani
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Helen is ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!! I don?t know where I would have been without her! Not only did she help me out so much during the planning stages, but she helped our wedding day run so smoothly. She is kind, caring, organized, and just so helpful. She had a keen way of keeping me calm, and helping me get each task done in time. On the wedding day, she dropped off a snack tray at our room, then dashed off to the site to set things up. She kept the ceremony running smoothly, and the reception too. In fact, I forgot the fire permit in my hotel, ,and we were going to be forced to blow out all our candles?Rosie drove out to my hotel room, searched through my binder, found the permit, and brought it back.. I cannot rave about her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggie
Wedding:
2/15/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on 2/15/2009, so this review has been a long time in coming. We honestly cannot thank Helen and Pat of A Timeless Occasion enough!
Our referral: A friend had a great experience with them. She'd ordered a dress that had to be remade in order to fit properly, and Pat did so flawlessly. She looked stunning on her day.

Background: I went to A Timeless Occasion after going to stores like Mary Linn's in Pasadena for a wedding dress. I was ready to plunk down $2K for a simple dress when, on a lark, I decided to try A Timeless Occasion. At the end, I was able to find my dream dress at Timeless Occasion for a mere $500!!!

We got our tuxes through them as well. Pat was absolutely accommodating in meeting with 8 groomsmen, 1 groom, and 1 father-in-law, and ALL their different schedules, for the fittings. Throughout the process, we appreciated that Pat gave us options to make any last-minute changes, which would mean extra work/hassle for him, of course.

About three months before the big day, I realized that there was no way I could pull off the wedding by myself, so I asked Helen to be my "day-of coordinator" (DOC). For a rock-bottom price, Helen took over and created the day that exceeded my expectations.

Helen went with me to the church and the reception sites, spoke to all my vendors (basically keeping them on task), came up with this amazing wedding schedule/itinerary for the bridal party and vendors to follow (now THAT is my kind of DOC), provided solutions to my every concern (like creating a big poster board for table assignments instead of the usual, and problematic, table card system).

When my husband and I would merely mention a need or concern, Helen and Pat were quick to volunteer their help, even though it meant going above and beyond their duties. When I needed a videographer, Helen had a whole list of great references (we ended up with the coolest wedding video). She even anticipated our needs: You need a DJ? No problem. A screen for the wedding video? Ask the DJ. Lighting problems? We'll take care of it. Florist issues? We'll talk to him. No problem was unsolvable with her. She was AMAZING!!!

Now, here's an even more telling example of Helen and Pat's quality of service and the kind of great people they are: We needed to transport loads of alcohol, candy, vases, and decorations to the wedding and reception sites, but didn't have a way to do so. Helen and Pat AGAIN volunteered their services!! They actually picked up and loaded ALL those supplies in their own vehicles, and delivered them to the different sites. THEN they set up everything for us...at both sites!!

By this time, my husband and I were about to cry and thank the Lord for Helen and Pat. Actually, I did. My husband did the same, too, because I was no longer a bridal-maniac.

On the big day, Helen and Pat again took complete charge. Helen delivered my newly pressed dress and veil (which were absolutely beautiful, thanks to Pat's skills) to my hotel room early in the morning.

Helen and Pat then made sure that everything was set up at the wedding and reception sites. She transported a huge flower arrangement from the wedding to the reception. At the reception site, she and Pat set up the tables and the decor exactly as I wanted it. They even took care of a floral arrangement and table card snafu that I didn't find out about until after the wedding day. When my husband and I entered the reception area, we were floored by how lovely they'd made the place look. They created our candy table, which was an amazing hit, and even set up special pinpoint lighting to highlight it!!! By the way, Pat painstakingly assembled these special paper flowers that I'd wanted (my own attempts to make them were a joke), which looked spectacular on the candy bar table.

At the end of a perfect evening, Pat and Helen stayed behind to pack up everything -- all the candy, the vases, flower arrangements, photo frames, decorations, left over cake and alcohol -- and graciously dropped off everything to our home the next day.

To top it all off...guess who volunteered to take us to the airport for our honeymoon trip?!? uh...who does that?! Can we say that Pat and Helen are saints?? By now, we were so attached to them, we said "yes".

The best part was seeing how well Pat got along with my hubby, who was definitely "wedding-impaired". Pat's jovial and humorous nature was exactly what my husband needed to get him through the wedding planning.

To this day, my husband and I attribute the success of our wedding to Helen and Pat. Our wedding day was the HAPPIEST day of my life. Our guests still tell us our wedding was the best they'd ever attended! THANK YOU, HELEN AND PAT!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisha
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I first looked into A Timeless Occasion due to their affordable chair covers and sashes for my reception, I was amazied at how friendly the owners were and noticed that they have Day of Coordination as well.

Helen went above and beyond for her Day of Coordination duties, meeting w/ me at every opportunity that I asked her. I felt so comfortable and felt like she really listened to my worries and needs.

Pat was awesome as well. I cannot thank him enough for coming to my rescue with altering my dress. I feel like i owe both Helen and Pat a thousand thanks for pulling a seamless reception that everyone was raving about.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m0cha626
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I recieved the best service ever!! Highly recommended!!! My wedding was everything i dreamed...come true. Thank you so much for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Jewelry, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathie
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend that every bride visit A Timeless Occasion. I couldn't be more thrilled with the service and attention provided by Helen and Pat at A Timeless Occasion. I found out first hand how important it is to find a bridal salon and planner that you trust.
The Dress ..
I made a mistake and went to Marilynn's Bridal in Pasadena. The horrible service made me wince at the idea of venturing out to bridal salons again. However, I was incredibly impressed by the level of service I received over the phone by Helen when inquiring about available dresses. A Timeless Occasion offers a huge selection of high quality designer dresses. If you are like me .. you have come to find that finding a dress is easy. The hard work is finding someone you can trust to take care of your special purchase. I have heard too many horror stories about other stores. Every other salon insisted I make an appointment, while A Timeless Occasion invited me to the salon the day of my initial dress inquiry. Sure enough .. Helen was amazing and renewed my faith in the bridal industry. With Helen, I never felt like "just another customer". I felt like a friend and I felt like she was someone I could trust with the most important dress I have ever purchased to date. Pat did a terrific job with my alternations and had the dress back to me in a jiffy to try on.

I was incredibly confident with Helen's abilities, so I decoded to hire her as a wedding planner for the day of the event. Helen took care of all the details of the big day - weeks in advance. I knew I needed a planner that would have an attention to detail only a best friend would have. She was absolutely terrific and was always a step ahead of my questions. She always stayed in contact with me about the wedding and even hand delivered the dress to me the afternoon of the wedding. Guest commented that I was surprisingly calm the day of the wedding. My answer was easy .. "Why not .. Helen's in-charge!".

I am so pleased I found A Timeless Occasion and I am happy to share my amazing experience with every bride. A Timeless Occasion should be added to every brides list of "must-visit" bridal salons.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brides Mom
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.9/5.0
From the moment we met Helen Wu and her fiance Pat we knew it was a great fit. As mother of the bride and a bride who was away at school on the east coast her help was invaluable. They were always responsive and accommodated their schedule to when the bride was in town. Always had good suggestions and did not push extravagance but what the bride wanted. Steered us to a couple of good vendors, ie. flowers, music. Helen's presence the whole day of the wedding was priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.9/5.0
A Timeless Occasion was exactly what I was looking for in a wedding planner. They were very helpful, supportive and just overall friendly. I have come to see the staff as friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Helen, the main wedding coordinator for A Timeless Occasion, was always on top of things from day 1 to the final preparations on the wedding day. As a couple, we felt like we were always asking questions and requesting information, but Helen was always responsive with emails and phone calls. On the wedding day, she was constantly checking on us yet giving us a good amount of space. A Timeless Occasion is highly recommended and made our wedding day an extremely fun and successful event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

$1.99 Chair Cover Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
chair cover special banquet chairs w/ organza sash $1.99 ea choice of ivory or white cover over 25 sash colors to choose from limited spaces available for 2010 so act fast FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY delivery, set up, removal all included for FREE* BOOK NOW at 626.445.2425 *any location that is 25 miles from pasadena will incur a one time $35 gas fee
Deal #WW7a7aa7f452a0e295
220x220_1269550126716-helenwu57copy

MAP

 
Arcadia, CA 91006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Timeless Occasion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1269550126716-helenwu57copy