130x130 sq 1386309471536 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos05

A Touch of Lavender Wedding Coordination & Floral Design

Orange County , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Orange County, CA 90630 US (map)

PHONE

714-860-2226

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Touch of Lavender is a full service wedding and design company that believes a perfect event begins with detail. When contracting with us, you will get the wedding that represents your... Read more
A Touch of Lavender is a full service wedding and design company that believes a perfect event begins with detail. When contracting with us, you will get the wedding that represents your personality and style. Most importantly, you will be able to enjoy the entire process of planning the wedding and watching your dream turn into reality. Not only do we offer wedding and event planning services, but we also specialize in floral arrangements and decor. Whether your seeking a wedding coordinator or simply small finishing touches to ensure that your special day is flawless, we will be by your side with extravagant and elegant ideas. A Touch of Lavender can assist with your wedding from the floral arrangements to even the smallest touches of personalized napkins. We promise that your guests will be in awe the moment your invitations are sent to the very last drop of champagne served. Let our dedication to creating flawless events shine through on your wedding day.
Your LOVE. Your MOMENT. Your DAY. A Touch of Lavender offers budget prices accommodating all size weddings and events from all across Orange County, Los Angeles, and Southern California Read less
Wedding Planning , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1355357900314 1
130x130 sq 1355357922911 02
130x130 sq 1355357927473 03
130x130 sq 1355357934700 010
130x130 sq 1355357975885 019
130x130 sq 1355357977357 020
130x130 sq 1355358004696 023
130x130 sq 1355357965800 012
130x130 sq 1355358061308 030
130x130 sq 1355358048166 026
130x130 sq 1355358058214 028
130x130 sq 1355358063747 00064859164
130x130 sq 1355358093564 00064859783
130x130 sq 1355357974344 018
130x130 sq 1355358066406 00064859253
130x130 sq 1355358084142 00064859277
130x130 sq 1355358069051 00064859255
130x130 sq 1355358088337 00064859475
130x130 sq 1355358074010 00064859257
130x130 sq 1355358077622 00064859260
130x130 sq 1355358081460 00064859276
130x130 sq 1355358659733 mg49591
130x130 sq 1355358656738 mg49362
130x130 sq 1355358654950 mg49143
130x130 sq 1355358674395 img60135
130x130 sq 1355358644259 mg45264
130x130 sq 1355358646244 mg45876
130x130 sq 1355358648362 mg46097
130x130 sq 1355358664983 mg506910
130x130 sq 1355358653472 mg48879
130x130 sq 1355358669923 mg509012
130x130 sq 1355358661499 mg505915
130x130 sq 1355358662944 mg506514
130x130 sq 1355358667764 mg508713
130x130 sq 1355358672572 mg509111
130x130 sq 1355358940084 soniadarrenweddingsoniadarren015525
130x130 sq 1355358945001 soniadarrenweddingteaceremony00855
130x130 sq 1355358942286 soniadarrenweddingteaceremony00506
130x130 sq 1355358950999 soniadarrenweddingteaceremony01324
130x130 sq 1355358948221 soniadarrenweddingteaceremony00922
130x130 sq 1355358935618 soniadarrenweddingfriendsfamily00998
130x130 sq 1355358861594 img39022
130x130 sq 1355358876137 soniadarrenweddingdetails00111
130x130 sq 1355358891178 soniadarrenweddingdetails00294
130x130 sq 1355358867234 img392911
130x130 sq 1355358874217 soniadarrenweddingdetails00011
130x130 sq 1355358881273 soniadarrenweddingdetails002012
130x130 sq 1355358889552 soniadarrenweddingdetails00239
130x130 sq 1355358956251 soniadarrenweddingwedding00647
130x130 sq 1355358953545 soniadarrenweddingwedding00069
130x130 sq 1355358892536 soniadarrenweddingdetails00326
130x130 sq 1355358893858 soniadarrenweddingdetails00335
130x130 sq 1355358911929 soniadarrenweddingdetails004615
130x130 sq 1355358902928 soniadarrenweddingdetails004219
130x130 sq 1355358906583 soniadarrenweddingdetails004320
130x130 sq 1355358898356 soniadarrenweddingdetails003916
130x130 sq 1355358909261 soniadarrenweddingdetails004523
130x130 sq 1355358932728 soniadarrenweddingdetails007413
130x130 sq 1355358895929 soniadarrenweddingdetails003713
130x130 sq 1355358914466 soniadarrenweddingdetails005817
130x130 sq 1355358917648 soniadarrenweddingdetails005915
130x130 sq 1355358927131 soniadarrenweddingdetails006914
130x130 sq 1355358929210 soniadarrenweddingdetails007224
130x130 sq 1355358937766 soniadarrenweddingreception015521
130x130 sq 1355358870112 img399622
130x130 sq 1386308615355 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos000
130x130 sq 1386308619606 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos050
130x130 sq 1386308624104 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos052
130x130 sq 1386308628465 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos052
130x130 sq 1386308632616 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos053
130x130 sq 1386308636573 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos053
130x130 sq 1386308640562 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos054
130x130 sq 1386308644883 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos054
130x130 sq 1386308648740 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos055
130x130 sq 1386308652834 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos055
130x130 sq 1386308656668 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos060
130x130 sq 1386308928064 renee nick renee nick 010
130x130 sq 1386308930432 renee nick renee nick 011
130x130 sq 1386308933090 renee nick renee nick 011
130x130 sq 1386308935742 renee nick renee nick 009
130x130 sq 1386308938533 renee nick renee nick 008
130x130 sq 1386308941337 renee nick renee nick 007
130x130 sq 1386308944801 renee nick renee nick 007
130x130 sq 1386308947833 renee nick renee nick 004
130x130 sq 1386308950481 renee nick renee nick 004
130x130 sq 1386308952972 renee nick renee nick 004
130x130 sq 1386308955148 renee nick renee nick 004
130x130 sq 1386308957594 renee nick renee nick 001
130x130 sq 1386309117189 alijasonweddinggettingready0007
130x130 sq 1386309122505 alijasonweddinggettingready0031
130x130 sq 1386309126493 alijasonweddinggettingready00271
130x130 sq 1386309131037 alijasonweddingportraits0003
130x130 sq 1386309137662 alijasonweddingportraits0070
130x130 sq 1386309142016 alijasonweddingreception0006
130x130 sq 1386309146520 alijasonweddingreception0007
130x130 sq 1386309151568 alijasonweddingreception0009
130x130 sq 1386309157239 alijasonweddingreception0011

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Hang
Wedding:
10/14/2014
5.0/5.0
When I started planning my wedding, I was asked by many vendors their Number One question: "What are your colors?" My answer: "I don't have one." What I had in my plans was to bring the ambiance and beauty of Yosemite (because that was where we were to be married) to our friends and family who were not attending our Yosemite wedding. I also had an unusual design I wanted to use as the centerpieces of our wedding reception, and to combine it with this woodsy feel that I was going for.

I spoke with several florists who either had ideas that were close to mine or did not understand at all what I wanted to accomplish. Cindy GOT it! We talked about what I meant by a woodsy, romantic feel, and how we could incorporate it with my centerpiece idea. She also was the only one who asked me to show her ideas of what I was going for. At the end of our meeting, I felt that she understood my vision. Boy, did she deliver!

You know when you go to a wedding, and it looks like the last wedding you attended? With Cindy's creative help, our wedding decor was unlike anything I've ever seen done before. We got the sweet dreamy look of the woods at twilight added with the romantic touch of wildflowers! Our caterer told us that she had never before witnessed men coming into the banquet hall and stopping to stare wide-eyed at the room and exclaimed that it was so pretty they wanted to take it all in before finding their seats. If that isn't a wonderful endorsement, I don't know what is.

Cindy was very professional, very punctual, very organized, and very wonderful and easy to work with. Her prices were spot-on to what I had budgeted. Just beautiful! Do yourself a favor and look no further. Cindy knows what she is doing AND she can think outside the box. Total awesomeness!
When I started planning my wedding, I was asked by many vendors their Number One question: "What are your colors?" My Read more...
When I started planning my wedding, I was asked by many vendors their Number One question: "What are your colors?" My answer: "I don't have one." What I had in my plans was to bring the ambiance and beauty of Yosemite (because that was where we were to be married) to our friends and family who were not attending our Yosemite wedding. I also had an unusual design I wanted to use as the centerpieces of our wedding reception, and to combine it with this woodsy feel that I was going for.

I spoke with several florists who either had ideas that were close to mine or did not understand at all what I wanted to accomplish. Cindy GOT it! We talked about what I meant by a woodsy, romantic feel, and how we could incorporate it with my centerpiece idea. She also was the only one who asked me to show her ideas of what I was going for. At the end of our meeting, I felt that she understood my vision. Boy, did she deliver!

You know when you go to a wedding, and it looks like the last wedding you attended? With Cindy's creative help, our wedding decor was unlike anything I've ever seen done before. We got the sweet dreamy look of the woods at twilight added with the romantic touch of wildflowers! Our caterer told us that she had never before witnessed men coming into the banquet hall and stopping to stare wide-eyed at the room and exclaimed that it was so pretty they wanted to take it all in before finding their seats. If that isn't a wonderful endorsement, I don't know what is.

Cindy was very professional, very punctual, very organized, and very wonderful and easy to work with. Her prices were spot-on to what I had budgeted. Just beautiful! Do yourself a favor and look no further. Cindy knows what she is doing AND she can think outside the box. Total awesomeness! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Cindy coordinate our wedding and provide our florals at our Anaheim wedding last week. We had two reception venues and Cindy was not only able to make it work flawlessly, but she made it look easy! We have received multiple compliments from our guests and family regarding our event and have even been told by a few guests that ours was the best wedding they had ever attended! We would not have had the same wedding if we had not hired Cindy and her team. We were so pleased with her service and skills and highly recommend her to any bride.
We had Cindy coordinate our wedding and provide our florals at our Anaheim wedding last week. We had two reception venues Read more...
We had Cindy coordinate our wedding and provide our florals at our Anaheim wedding last week. We had two reception venues and Cindy was not only able to make it work flawlessly, but she made it look easy! We have received multiple compliments from our guests and family regarding our event and have even been told by a few guests that ours was the best wedding they had ever attended! We would not have had the same wedding if we had not hired Cindy and her team. We were so pleased with her service and skills and highly recommend her to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy was our day of coordinator and a saint! Throughout the whole planning process she was very responsive and helpful and extremely organized! On the day of she made everything run absolutely smooth. I did not have to stress about anything because she was there to make sure everything was taken care of. I would definitely recommend her to any bride!
Cindy was our day of coordinator and a saint! Throughout the whole planning process she was very responsive and helpful Read more...
Cindy was our day of coordinator and a saint! Throughout the whole planning process she was very responsive and helpful and extremely organized! On the day of she made everything run absolutely smooth. I did not have to stress about anything because she was there to make sure everything was taken care of. I would definitely recommend her to any bride! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Cindy for day of coordination services and we are so glad we did. She is very organized and professional. We had a ton of DIY projects and she executed everything perfectly. Our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned. One of the other vendors was late to arriving at the venue and we didn't even know about it until after the wedding. She took care of the entire day without having to worry us. This is the kind of coordinator you want, one who knows how to problem solve. She was even sweet enough to pick up our macarons!
We hired Cindy for day of coordination services and we are so glad we did. She is very organized and professional. We had Read more...
We hired Cindy for day of coordination services and we are so glad we did. She is very organized and professional. We had a ton of DIY projects and she executed everything perfectly. Our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned. One of the other vendors was late to arriving at the venue and we didn't even know about it until after the wedding. She took care of the entire day without having to worry us. This is the kind of coordinator you want, one who knows how to problem solve. She was even sweet enough to pick up our macarons! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Paige
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Cindy for Floral Services, Candy Buffet and Coordination Services for our wedding on 7-12-14. We purchased a package with Cindy that included decorations for the tables, sweetheart table, bride bouquet etc. She basically supplied all of the floral necessities we needed. All of her flower arrangements from the tables to the bouquet were perfect! All of the flowers were fresh and everything was organized really well! Most of all, everything we purchased from her was pretty affordable and reasonable. We are MAJOR chocolate fans. Cindy came up with numerous ideas and suggestions on what we should have. We told her that it didn't really matter as long as it was chocolate lol. That too was a success. I believe by the end of the night all of the candy was gone. Now for the coordination services. We purchased the "Day Of" package. Mind you, she has several different ones that all depend on how much work you personally want to put in. We thought that the "Day Of" was appropriate since we thought that we can handle a portion of the work. We had several meetings with Cindy and from the first few months of planning to the day of she was always organized. She gave us referrals for different vendors (DJ, Make up artists etc.) and ensured that we had everything we needed. When it became closer to the wedding, approximately 2 weeks before or so, she created a timeline of events that started from waking up until the end of the wedding. There were several times where we wanted to make several changes on the timeline. Cindy was very accommodating and sent us updated schedules right away. She also gave copies of the timeline to the DJ and the photographer so everyone would be on the same page. Our ceremony started at 2pm at a church and the reception started at 6. Cindy was there early decorating our reception area. She was occasionally checking on us making sure that we were on time and that we didn't encounter any problems along the the way.
We hired Cindy for Floral Services, Candy Buffet and Coordination Services for our wedding on 7-12-14. We purchased a Read more...
We hired Cindy for Floral Services, Candy Buffet and Coordination Services for our wedding on 7-12-14. We purchased a package with Cindy that included decorations for the tables, sweetheart table, bride bouquet etc. She basically supplied all of the floral necessities we needed. All of her flower arrangements from the tables to the bouquet were perfect! All of the flowers were fresh and everything was organized really well! Most of all, everything we purchased from her was pretty affordable and reasonable. We are MAJOR chocolate fans. Cindy came up with numerous ideas and suggestions on what we should have. We told her that it didn't really matter as long as it was chocolate lol. That too was a success. I believe by the end of the night all of the candy was gone. Now for the coordination services. We purchased the "Day Of" package. Mind you, she has several different ones that all depend on how much work you personally want to put in. We thought that the "Day Of" was appropriate since we thought that we can handle a portion of the work. We had several meetings with Cindy and from the first few months of planning to the day of she was always organized. She gave us referrals for different vendors (DJ, Make up artists etc.) and ensured that we had everything we needed. When it became closer to the wedding, approximately 2 weeks before or so, she created a timeline of events that started from waking up until the end of the wedding. There were several times where we wanted to make several changes on the timeline. Cindy was very accommodating and sent us updated schedules right away. She also gave copies of the timeline to the DJ and the photographer so everyone would be on the same page. Our ceremony started at 2pm at a church and the reception started at 6. Cindy was there early decorating our reception area. She was occasionally checking on us making sure that we were on time and that we didn't encounter any problems along the the way. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy was a pleasure to work with from start to finish! Cindy can tell you I'm a pretty organized control freak, but she kept up with all my details and executed everything I wanted!

I did want to note that she does have several packages so you can choose if you want her to 'hold your hand' through the entire wedding planning or if you are just looking for a day of coordinator. I booked her 'in between' package as I actually enjoyed doing the research and planning but I wanted more than a day of coordinator. I wanted someone to work with me towards the end tying up all the lose ends. Even though my intention was to just use Cindy towards the end, she was readily available with me from day 1 when I booked her almost 1.5 years advanced from my wedding.

She always responded to my numerous emails in a timely manner. Even though I enjoyed doing the research when searching for vendors, she was always there if I needed recommendations.

If you are a bride who would like to save money then book Cindy for numerous things as she also can help you out with invitations, floral designs, and item rentals! I had actually used Cindy to print out the invitations that me and my fiance designed, rented manzanita trees and hanging orbs, and for floral design on the manzanita trees.

I loved how she provided me with a very detailed timeline telling me the time frame of what was supposed to happen. My wedding seemed effortless and went smoothly. I was not stressed at all the entire day as Cindy took care of everything :) I already have two friends who have booked her for their wedding (one person had her wedding and still raves about how great a job Cindy did and the other will see what a wonderful job she does)!!!
Cindy was a pleasure to work with from start to finish! Cindy can tell you I'm a pretty organized control freak, but she Read more...
Cindy was a pleasure to work with from start to finish! Cindy can tell you I'm a pretty organized control freak, but she kept up with all my details and executed everything I wanted!

I did want to note that she does have several packages so you can choose if you want her to 'hold your hand' through the entire wedding planning or if you are just looking for a day of coordinator. I booked her 'in between' package as I actually enjoyed doing the research and planning but I wanted more than a day of coordinator. I wanted someone to work with me towards the end tying up all the lose ends. Even though my intention was to just use Cindy towards the end, she was readily available with me from day 1 when I booked her almost 1.5 years advanced from my wedding.

She always responded to my numerous emails in a timely manner. Even though I enjoyed doing the research when searching for vendors, she was always there if I needed recommendations.

If you are a bride who would like to save money then book Cindy for numerous things as she also can help you out with invitations, floral designs, and item rentals! I had actually used Cindy to print out the invitations that me and my fiance designed, rented manzanita trees and hanging orbs, and for floral design on the manzanita trees.

I loved how she provided me with a very detailed timeline telling me the time frame of what was supposed to happen. My wedding seemed effortless and went smoothly. I was not stressed at all the entire day as Cindy took care of everything :) I already have two friends who have booked her for their wedding (one person had her wedding and still raves about how great a job Cindy did and the other will see what a wonderful job she does)!!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy Wu is so awesome to work with. Her company ATOL offers a bunch of different services for a wedding. I went with her for the Ceremony and Reception flowers/decor and a dessert bar.

When I first spoke to Cindy in person I explained what I wanted through pinterest pictures that I've been collecting and immediately, she picked up my vision. Some of the flowers that I wanted were not in season during the month of my wedding so she was able to suggest flowers that would create the same vision and feel that I wanted. Don't limit her to flowers because if you have other decor in mind she will probably find it and you can rent it from her. I added lanterns and wooden boxes to put the place cards in. Through out the planning process I made a few changes and she was very flexible and accommodating. After each change she would send a revised quote estimate so I was always in the know on how much everything would cost.

As I mentioned above I also went with her for a dessert bar. I told her what kinds of desserts that I liked and what my wedding colors were. From there she created a magical table that all my guest loved. She provided all the desserts and other displays and decor for it. I added my own 8" cake and she was more than happy to incorporate it on the dessert table. She even provided the cake stand.

On my wedding day I was truly amazed! It's one thing to tell someone your vision and another thing for them to execute it correctly. She did a beautiful job and it was more than I could have dreamed of. Cindy Wu is your gal! I would recommend her to anyone planning an event. Take the time to set an appointment with her... you'll be glad you did.
Cindy Wu is so awesome to work with. Her company ATOL offers a bunch of different services for a wedding. I went with her Read more...
Cindy Wu is so awesome to work with. Her company ATOL offers a bunch of different services for a wedding. I went with her for the Ceremony and Reception flowers/decor and a dessert bar.

When I first spoke to Cindy in person I explained what I wanted through pinterest pictures that I've been collecting and immediately, she picked up my vision. Some of the flowers that I wanted were not in season during the month of my wedding so she was able to suggest flowers that would create the same vision and feel that I wanted. Don't limit her to flowers because if you have other decor in mind she will probably find it and you can rent it from her. I added lanterns and wooden boxes to put the place cards in. Through out the planning process I made a few changes and she was very flexible and accommodating. After each change she would send a revised quote estimate so I was always in the know on how much everything would cost.

As I mentioned above I also went with her for a dessert bar. I told her what kinds of desserts that I liked and what my wedding colors were. From there she created a magical table that all my guest loved. She provided all the desserts and other displays and decor for it. I added my own 8" cake and she was more than happy to incorporate it on the dessert table. She even provided the cake stand.

On my wedding day I was truly amazed! It's one thing to tell someone your vision and another thing for them to execute it correctly. She did a beautiful job and it was more than I could have dreamed of. Cindy Wu is your gal! I would recommend her to anyone planning an event. Take the time to set an appointment with her... you'll be glad you did. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
khine
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy is amazing.We had Cindy as a day of coordinator for our wedding at old ranch country club.She provided us a great idea for decor and planning from budget to conclusion of the wedding.Actually,she took responsibilities which is more than day of coordinator.How great she is!We had her as florist too.Oh my god, flower was so fresh and very elegant.Her idea and decoration took my breathe away.And also,she is so flexible and friendly.She knows what you want and she can provide you a better idea to implement you original idea.I will definitely say she is a must for becoming a beautiful wedding.And, we love Cindy!
Khine and Koray
Cindy is amazing.We had Cindy as a day of coordinator for our wedding at old ranch country club.She provided us a great Read more...
Cindy is amazing.We had Cindy as a day of coordinator for our wedding at old ranch country club.She provided us a great idea for decor and planning from budget to conclusion of the wedding.Actually,she took responsibilities which is more than day of coordinator.How great she is!We had her as florist too.Oh my god, flower was so fresh and very elegant.Her idea and decoration took my breathe away.And also,she is so flexible and friendly.She knows what you want and she can provide you a better idea to implement you original idea.I will definitely say she is a must for becoming a beautiful wedding.And, we love Cindy!
Khine and Koray Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1389678345 e348b4c0a8eaee6e image 8
Ray n Seraphina
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW! What a great florist! My wife and I had hired them as our florist for our wedding at Castaway. They were referred to us by a close friend. The overall process was very simple and pain free. The part that I think they stand out the most is their price and service. My wife and I had compared a couple of different florist, and their price was much cheaper then others. At first, I was somewhat worried that the quality of the flowers wouldn't be good. However, when I saw the flowers on the day of the wedding, I was speechless. The flowers were much better than we imagined. Everyone who attended the wedding kept telling us that they were very beautiful, especially the arrangement for the gazebo, which blended in with the background very well. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a florist for an event, you will not be disappointed.
WOW! What a great florist! My wife and I had hired them as our florist for our wedding at Castaway. They were referred to Read more...
WOW! What a great florist! My wife and I had hired them as our florist for our wedding at Castaway. They were referred to us by a close friend. The overall process was very simple and pain free. The part that I think they stand out the most is their price and service. My wife and I had compared a couple of different florist, and their price was much cheaper then others. At first, I was somewhat worried that the quality of the flowers wouldn't be good. However, when I saw the flowers on the day of the wedding, I was speechless. The flowers were much better than we imagined. Everyone who attended the wedding kept telling us that they were very beautiful, especially the arrangement for the gazebo, which blended in with the background very well. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a florist for an event, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
1/26/2014
5.0/5.0
First and foremost, as the former bride, I was pretty picky. I know what i wanted in my wedding and had very high expectations in all aspects of the wedding, planning and coordinating. Finding "the one" for your coordinator is worth every penny .. and CINDY WU is definitely "the one", that's why she has 5 stars from every one of her clients. I'm all about shortcuts and stuff, so I would've written a short review for you to get to the point, but CINDY did so many great things for my fairytale wedding that came out SOO PERFECT that I can't help but BRAG and share with you how you should MOST DEFINITELY pick her. From the very first meeting until the very last second, Cindy blew my expectations away and was honestly beyond AMAZING. Because of her knowledge, research and experience, she was very insightful and helpful with vendor communication and getting the best deals, suggesting/providing design ideas and DIY projects, very detail oriented with planning and designing...honestly this list can go on.. she is so amazing that she was even there for me through my emotional rants and whines about different situations that occurred during the planning process. She was very efficient, organized, professional yet extremely friendly and comforting throughout the whole process, and responded to all my texts/rants/e-mails/calls within good timing (even helped me with my vows at 2AM in the morning before the wedding day.. now thats true compassion in her work, which she probably doesn't even find it as work because you can tell she just loves doing what she's doing). Just to let you know, my father was in the hospital, and was given permission to come to my ceremony at 3PM the day of the wedding, and Cindy was SOO extremely well organized and had such great time management, that despite the ceremony being delayed 1 hour because of the hospital, Cindy was still able to manage to fit and change the schedule around to include everything that I wanted into the rest of the night
First and foremost, as the former bride, I was pretty picky. I know what i wanted in my wedding and had very high Read more...
First and foremost, as the former bride, I was pretty picky. I know what i wanted in my wedding and had very high expectations in all aspects of the wedding, planning and coordinating. Finding "the one" for your coordinator is worth every penny .. and CINDY WU is definitely "the one", that's why she has 5 stars from every one of her clients. I'm all about shortcuts and stuff, so I would've written a short review for you to get to the point, but CINDY did so many great things for my fairytale wedding that came out SOO PERFECT that I can't help but BRAG and share with you how you should MOST DEFINITELY pick her. From the very first meeting until the very last second, Cindy blew my expectations away and was honestly beyond AMAZING. Because of her knowledge, research and experience, she was very insightful and helpful with vendor communication and getting the best deals, suggesting/providing design ideas and DIY projects, very detail oriented with planning and designing...honestly this list can go on.. she is so amazing that she was even there for me through my emotional rants and whines about different situations that occurred during the planning process. She was very efficient, organized, professional yet extremely friendly and comforting throughout the whole process, and responded to all my texts/rants/e-mails/calls within good timing (even helped me with my vows at 2AM in the morning before the wedding day.. now thats true compassion in her work, which she probably doesn't even find it as work because you can tell she just loves doing what she's doing). Just to let you know, my father was in the hospital, and was given permission to come to my ceremony at 3PM the day of the wedding, and Cindy was SOO extremely well organized and had such great time management, that despite the ceremony being delayed 1 hour because of the hospital, Cindy was still able to manage to fit and change the schedule around to include everything that I wanted into the rest of the night Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Orange County, CA 90630 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Touch of Lavender Wedding Coordination & Floral Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1386309471536 caverandasbeachhousemanhattanbeachweddingphotos05