130x130_sq_1349899965228-aweddingstore

A Wedding Store & Special Events

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

110 W. Ocean Blvd., Suite #16
Long Beach, CA US 90802 (map)

PHONE

562-436-2222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings and more at A Wedding Store!
Finally, a one-stop shop where you can procure everything from "A to Z"


Accessories, Banquet/ Reception Facilities, Bridal... Read more
Weddings and more at A Wedding Store!
Finally, a one-stop shop where you can procure everything from "A to Z"


Accessories, Banquet/ Reception Facilities, Bridal Consultants, Calligraphy, Caterers, Chair Covers and Luxurious Linens, Custom Chocolates, DJs, Custom Brides & Bridesmaid Dresses, Honeymoon Travel, Ice Sculptures & Iced Martini Bars, Invitations, Interior Decorators, Limousines, Make-up & Hair, Photographers, Party Rentals, Party Favors, Rehearsal Dinners & Engagement Picture Sites, RSVP Service, Videographers, Wedding Ceremony Locales, Wedding Cakes, or even Zabaglione!

From truffles to tiaras, A Wedding Store & Special Events has it all — located in downtown Long Beach, A Wedding Store incorporates a multitude of professionals in the Event Planning & Bridal industry and houses them in one spectacular and breathtaking venue.

This unique showroom saves you time, money, and combined with the instant help of our savvy on-site consultant, becomes an invaluable resource for the "nearly wed". You can accomplish all of your planning goals with one trip, and/or schedule same day appointments with different vendors who will meet you at A Wedding Store for complimentary consultations. Wouldn't you like to plan your wedding or corporate party in one trip? It can be done at A Wedding Store! Custom elements are essential to the creation of a unique and memorable wedding or party — A Wedding Store offers a variety of individual vendors to cater to every need. By their very definition, we've covered all the bases for you.



For additional information, contact Linda Gray via email linda@aweddingstore.net or via phone (562.436.2222) Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349914659082-gal01
130x130_sq_1349914660837-gal01a
130x130_sq_1349914662310-gal02
130x130_sq_1349914663963-gal02a
130x130_sq_1349914665292-gal03
130x130_sq_1349914666628-gal03a
130x130_sq_1349914668026-gal04
130x130_sq_1349914669637-gal04a
130x130_sq_1349914671370-gal05
130x130_sq_1349914673264-gal05a
130x130_sq_1349914674631-gal06
130x130_sq_1349914676190-gal07
130x130_sq_1349914677989-gal08
130x130_sq_1349914679447-gal09
130x130_sq_1349914681066-gal10
130x130_sq_1349914682794-gal11
130x130_sq_1349914684202-gal12
130x130_sq_1349914685789-gal13
130x130_sq_1349914687273-gal14
130x130_sq_1349914688815-gal15
130x130_sq_1349914690347-gal16
130x130_sq_1349914691822-gal17
130x130_sq_1349914693467-gal18
130x130_sq_1349914695191-gal19
130x130_sq_1349914696840-gal20
130x130_sq_1349914698589-gal21
130x130_sq_1349914700027-gal22
130x130_sq_1349914701119-gal23
130x130_sq_1349914702573-gal24
130x130_sq_1349914703811-gal25
130x130_sq_1349914705428-gal26
130x130_sq_1349914706849-gal27
130x130_sq_1349914708966-gal28
130x130_sq_1349914710519-gal29
130x130_sq_1349914712030-gal30
130x130_sq_1349914713767-gal31
130x130_sq_1349914715230-gal32
130x130_sq_1349914716683-gal33
130x130_sq_1349914718168-gal34
130x130_sq_1349914719385-gal35
130x130_sq_1349914721049-gal36
130x130_sq_1349914722504-gal37
130x130_sq_1349914724324-gal38
130x130_sq_1349914725913-gal39
130x130_sq_1349914727284-gal40
130x130_sq_1349914728438-gal41
130x130_sq_1349914729651-gal42
130x130_sq_1349914731522-gal43
130x130_sq_1349914733431-gal44
130x130_sq_1349914735381-gal45
130x130_sq_1349914737186-gal46
130x130_sq_1349914739490-gal47
130x130_sq_1349914740880-gal48
130x130_sq_1349914742854-gal49
130x130_sq_1349914744699-gal50
130x130_sq_1349914746449-gal51
130x130_sq_1349914747997-gal52
130x130_sq_1349914749803-gal53
130x130_sq_1349914751876-gal54
130x130_sq_1349914753745-gal55
130x130_sq_1349914755787-gal56
130x130_sq_1349914757699-gal57
130x130_sq_1349914759316-gal58
130x130_sq_1349914761197-gal59
130x130_sq_1349914762495-gal60
130x130_sq_1349914764293-gal61
130x130_sq_1349914766268-gal62
130x130_sq_1349914767719-gal63
130x130_sq_1349914769581-gal64
130x130_sq_1349914771261-gal65
130x130_sq_1349914772900-gal66
130x130_sq_1349914776501-gal67
130x130_sq_1349914778765-gal68
130x130_sq_1349914780469-gal69
130x130_sq_1349914782450-gal70
130x130_sq_1349914784534-gal71
130x130_sq_1349914786402-gal72
130x130_sq_1349914787757-gal73
130x130_sq_1349914789595-gal74
130x130_sq_1349914791041-gal75
130x130_sq_1349914792527-gal76
130x130_sq_1349914794261-gal77
130x130_sq_1349914795819-gal78
130x130_sq_1349914797997-gal79
130x130_sq_1349914799739-gal80
130x130_sq_1349914801611-gal81
130x130_sq_1349914803156-gal82
130x130_sq_1349914804469-gal83
130x130_sq_1349914806014-gal84
130x130_sq_1349914807898-gal85
130x130_sq_1349914809957-gal86
130x130_sq_1349914811300-gal87
130x130_sq_1349914812721-gal88
130x130_sq_1349914815066-gal89
130x130_sq_1349914816846-gal90
130x130_sq_1349914818174-gal91
130x130_sq_1349914820125-gal92
130x130_sq_1349914821456-gal93
130x130_sq_1349914823691-gal94

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife & I can't even BEGIN to say enough good things about Linda duPlaine Gray! We were married 06/29/14 @ the Maya Hotel in Long Beach, CA. Linda bent over backwards to make sure all of our needs were met. She worked REALLY hard to make sure all of our wishes were fulfilled & even surprised us with some extra stuff we didnt even know we needed...like the "First Glance" & a quiet moment for just the 2 of us at a table with appetizers & champagne right after our ceremony. Linda made sure we had something blue for the ceremony, a detail we forgot & the ceremony was a Broadway meets baseball theme. She made sure my Dodger blue was prominent throughout the entire event & found creative ways to incorporate Broadway into everything. When we walked in for the grand entrance, she made sure the hotel had Dodger blue napkins on the tables being waved by our guests & our wedding party was waiting at the front saluting us with Dodger blue bats. Even our make-up artist wore a Dodger shirt. Linda even found us the greatest photographer! TRUST HER TASTE PEOPLE! SHE'LL NEVER DISAPPOINT YOU! LINDA DUPLAINE GRAY NOT ONLY KNOWS WHAT SHE'S DOING...BUT SHE KNOWS HOW TO MAKE IT BETTER!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
6/20/2014
4.8/5.0
My Fiance and I chose the Hotel Maya for our special day. We ended up getting a wedding package from them that included Linda as our wedding coordinator. From the moment we met this special lady we could see that put together great weddings was her passion.

She helped us tremendously in our planning. She nevers pushed us, but did give us good ideas and feedback on our ideas.

On our big day, she took charge and made it perfect. My other vendors and officiant commented how good she was. She made sure we had everything we need before during and after. I think I even saw her tear up a little during the ceremony.

I could not imaging having a wedding without Linda! She is the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Linda was the perfect wedding planner in every way! She was able to find vendors that not only were within my budget, but also who were able to give me exactly what I requested. She made herself available to me (and was extremely flexible with scheduling our meetings) to ensure I was 100% happy with every vendor and wedding detail. Linda was the reason why my wedding was gorgeous, fun, and memorable! She will give you the perfect wedding without the outrageous price tag! I highly recommend Linda for any of your even planning needs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
My spouse and I are a same-sex couple that live in Texas. We decided to get married in Long Beach since equal marriage is legal in California, we chose Long Beach because we were both born and raised in the area. When I began planning, I knew I wanted downtown Long Beach, and I knew that I wanted to run everything out of a hotel because it makes it so much simpler for everyone traveling from out of town.

I began looking online extensively for reviews from people who had used hotels in downtown Long Beach and ended up finding and falling in love with the Hotel Maya. After talking with them and finding out the logistics we booked with Hotel Maya and we were told that our booking came with a free day-of Wedding Planner, which I thought was a nice touch because that would ensure that although we are in Texas, there would be someone on the ground in Long Beach that could help us once the big day came.

I was given Linda's information so that we could contact each other to get the ball rolling and from the beginning it was awesome. I am a super OCD Virgo planning kind of person, so I already had my spreadsheets and everything ready, but having someone there to facilitate everything was wonderful. I had planned large events such as campouts before but had never done a wedding so this was whole new ballgame. She was able to tell me what I needed to focus on, what i did not need to worry about, and helped me make some decisions that I otherwise would have probably not made but am very happy I did.

Linda has a ton of knowledge that was very helpful, but she also allowed me to make all the final decisions since it was our wedding day. On the day of she was very helpful because I had it in my head that I was going to do a bunch of set-up and such but she made me just focus on me and took care of all of that. She set up the welcome table, helped with the reception set-up, and helped make our day perfect. Thank you, Linda!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Linda! Our wedding went off without a hitch! It couldn't have been more perfect! We didn't even think we would need a coordinator, but thank God for Linda, so happy we had her, we couldn't have done all of it without her! Would highly recommend. Even if you think you might not need a coordinator, Linda was so helpful and she will make sure your day is fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryce
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda is simply wonderful, always upbeat, greatly knowledgeable, kept us on track. She was a great advocate for us when dealing with communication between venues, photographers, DJ. She knows good quality peps (video, photography, DJ). This all made everything smooth and reassuring. My wedding party also loved her! Her nominal price was worth it; we wouldn't change anything. Thanks Linda for making everything so smooth and perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cary
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were just married on Saturday. Linda duPlaine from A Wedding Store in Long Beach was our wedding coordinator.We had a limited budget, and Linda gathered up the best vendors and worked with the hotel to make it the most beautiful wedding imaginable. My guests are still talking about the venue and food and decor at ceremony and reception. The officiate and many guests complimented me on how well they were treated and how much fun they had. I owe this all to Linda because the time line was perfect. She and MichaelAngelo, the DJ, worked together to ensure the guests knew where to go and when, being fed appetizers and listening to great music every step of the way. Linda and Michael are true professionals.
As for me, the bride, Linda was behind me taking care of my needs, from making sure my lipstick was applied to making sure my gifts were in a safe place at the end of the night for retrieval. She led the wedding party and me and my husband from ceremony to reception with such ease. My favorite part was leading John and I to a room for a private moment after ceremony so that we could just breathe and sip champagne and enjoy the appetizers our guest were enjoying. Linda really cares about the bride and groom having the best experience possible...AND I DID! I thought I knew what to expect when planning this wedding, and I know now that without Linda, the money we put into this event would have been hanging on a disastrous memory. Instead, because of Linda, our wedding was well-planned, organized, absolutely gorgeous. Every time I think about the experience, I can't help but grin ear to ear.

Linda, if you read this, bravo, my friend.

Sincerely,
Cary, the blushing bride, and John, "Mr. Wonderful," your friends for life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda is an amazing person and phenomenal to work with! Our first meeting was going over details about what we had in mind for our wedding (theme, color scheme, budget, etc.) and she suggested ideas, which my husband and I would have never thought of. Any questions or concerns, whether it was months before the wedding or weeks before the wedding, even days before the wedding, Linda was there through it all.

On the wedding day, my husband stepped on my dress and broke the bustle and no doubt, Linda fixed it on the spot (right before the First Dance!) She kept us within budget while still creating the wedding of our dreams. Her network is incredible: Photographers, Videographers, DJ, Reverend, Linens, Cake, Marriage License, Hair and Make-Up – all were professionals and great people to work with. It’s been 3 weeks since our wedding and we continue to get compliments of how amazing and beautiful our wedding was.

With her help and guidance, our wedding planning process was stress free and effortless. Our wedding day was beyond magical. One of the best wedding decisions we made was choosing Linda as our wedding coordinator!

If you are looking for a wedding coordinator you can count on, Linda duPlaine Gray is her name. She’s a master of her craft, resourceful, thoughtful, insightful, meticulous, detailed and priceless. She went above and beyond for us.

You’re not just a client with Linda; you become family.

With Love,
Your Little Penguins
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Simply put Linda is a phenomenal!!! We were referred to her by the Hotel Maya and I will admit I was slightly hesitant to hire a wedding planner but the moment we met Linda my husband and I knew that we needed her help. She has a personality and flair unlike any other. Our first meeting lasted over three hours going over ideas for our wedding. The thing that impressed me the most about Linda in the initial meeting was amount of research she had done before even meeting us. For example we mentioned a sunset ceremony and she pulls a chart out of our file and says “it appears sunset will take place at 6:23. Let me see if I can get the ceremony time moved up,” keep in mind our meeting was in May and our wedding was not until October. Linda knows what she is doing! We had a very clear vision of what we wanted for our wedding and Linda worked her magic not only to give us what we want but so much more! She makes things happen and knows how to work some deals!! Her connections are endless, anything you need she knows someone that can make it happen. Planning a wedding was more stressful then I ever imagined, there are so many small details, Linda thinks of everything and goes over all of it with you so there are no surprises. Linda was the voice of reason for my husband and I, she was always available to answer any questions we had… trust me there were many! She was in contact with all the vendors and made sure everything was a success. I can’t rave about Linda enough because she gave us the dream wedding! Every thing was perfect! There should be no question, if you are having a wedding hire Linda. I don’t consider her our wedding planner, I consider Linda a friend that planed our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheyden
Wedding:
9/21/2013
0.2/5.0
We’re the bride&groom,aka below-referenced "blue moon."A wedding planner is hired so things run smoothly&the way u want.It is their job to do what u want,instruct everyone accordingly,&ensure that NO ONE or nothing messes up ur big day.Linda focused on getting what she wanted instead of facilitating what we wanted,&could not deliver her own details on what was "supposed 2 happen."
A few things that went wrong w/hiring Linda:
The chuppah was missing a lace canopy over the 4poles. No family portraits or guest table pictures were taken as Linda stuck our bridal party&family in a room w/no instructions.The DJ didnot host,had a faulty microphone,&told guests not 2take home center pieces we purchased 4them.Linda opened 1 of our presents w/o asking 2 hold our $dance earnings,which she wanted 2 tip her unprepared vendors w/.Linda yelled@mom 4reminding her about the ringbearer carrying our rings&the cake brick.She threw our rings @mom, disappeared for 45 mins 2smoke outside w/a guest,&had 2be fetched from the back kitchen 2continue "coordinating."She didnot put boutonnieres/corsages on our party&forgot 2take table decor out of shoeboxes they were placed in.Our parents&pregnant cousin fixed the errors just in time 4processional.She had us make a table seating chart,which was shoved in the kitchen.After negotiating down her vendors’ quotes on our own,they came back higher after she discussed final details w/them.We were informed by a vendor that she receives 20%commission.She was rude 2our party,similar 2 this other viewer’s experience:(12/12/12 by Lily B.in San Gabriel-2 yelp stars): http://www.yelp.com/biz/a-wedding-store-and-special-events-long-beach?sort_by=rating_asc another blue moon?Funny,the review came from an innocent bystander.
If you decide 2forego our warnings,note:
1.When Linda"robs peter 2pay Paul,"her vendors r Paul & u r Peter,the only person being robbed from.
2.NoMatter how manyTimes u talk2Linda,u will end up w/what's convenient&easy 4her
Services Used: Wedding Planning
A Wedding Store & Special Events responded with the following comments:

As articulate, well-written, and intelligent as this Review is, I stand by my initial Response to Brides Sisters vitriolic outburst.
Although there are actually many outright lies in this one, Dear Reader, please enjoy yourself, and peruse Dad's, too!
I've hit the Triple Crown!
What a lovely Family!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely recommend you hire Linda to help you plan your wedding. This was one of the very best decisions I made! Linda is fabulous at what she does. She will help you and your groom create the day of your dreams. I am very busy and I get side tracked easily. Linda totally stayed on top of our timeline and constantly reminded us what needed to happen next. Linda has a ton of experience in this industry and she knows everyone. That translates in to lots and lots of hook ups, incredible ideas and most importantly, savings!!! Hooray! She'll bring vendors to her office so you save on time and energy (and don't have to go all over the place to meet with people). No matter what happens, she always has your back. I felt like everything she did was in the interest of giving us the best experience possible. When I say that the day of my wedding was the best day of my life, I really, really mean it. It was everything we could have ever asked for and we have Linda to thank for that. Seriously. Hire her, and you won't be sorry. She is loyal, assertive and goes above and beyond to take care of you. Everyone would be lucky to have a friend like her. <3 <3 <3
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding on August 3rd 2013 was more then either my bride, Tami or myself had ever dreamed of. We married at the Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach, CA. Linda proposed this venue as we wanted a island themed wedding. Her suggestion was perfect the Aquarium was so very tropical.

It seems that being a man, I really did not understand all the hard work that goes into a wedding. Had it been left to me we would have had a redneck wedding. Linda took me in hand and broke down the entire process. I learned a great deal from her and she calmed me when it all seemed too much. She can deal with grooms jitters.

Linda set up meetings with other vendors that she felt we would approve. In this she was spot on. For music she brought in, Roger owner Angel City DJ's. There was some music we wanted and some not to play. Roger took our suggestions and made a form fitting playlist that kept the ceremony dignified and the dance floor hopping.

As for a florist, Linda turned us on to Jay Jensen, Jensen Floral Imports. The center pieces were cutting edge and trendy. The alter arrangements were massive and beautiful. We still are getting great feed back on the flowers three weeks later.

The linens she acquired from Lorena complimented our island theme as did the chairs. With all these professional vendors using their skills the venue was transformed into the aloha spirit we strived for.

The Aquarium has it's own in house catering. Our food was excellent! We would like to thank Chef Rosie Romo and her staff for all their hard work.

Linda made a stressful day run faultlessly. She kept everyone on task and provided service that went beyond the scope of a wedding planner. Tami and I will always hold her dear in our hearts.

We recommend Linda du Plaine Gray at A Wedding Store & Special Events to anyone who seeks a wedding day that will be remembered with joy and love.

Thank again, Linda

Love Robert & Tami
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Linda was probably the best decision we have ever made in our entire lives. I think she knows every single person in Long Beach, and hooked us up with some really high-quality, reliable vendors and venues that matched the type of wedding we wanted within our budget (photographer, linens, florist, photobooth, DJ, custom invitations/programs/etc, and even a guy to get us a wedding license on a Saturday afternoon without ever having to step foot inside an LA county courthouse). Want to have a small rehearsal dinner at the Sky Room? Sure, you’ll get hooked up with the best table in the place. Pre-wedding welcome get-together at Fuego? Sure, she’ll hook you up with the manager of the place and help you get it all sorted out in about an hour. Need to figure out how to get things done at the Queen Mary? She knows how. After-wedding brunch at The Reef? Yep, she can set that up in about 30 minutes. She helped us with all of that and more to plan our four-day wedding extravaganza, and saved us enough money to cover her fee more than twice.

Even with all of that help beforehand, on the day of the wedding she really made her money. She made it all happen according to the detailed timeline she put together with us, and made sure everything was perfect. The room, the flowers, the food, the photographers, the DJ; everything was in order, coordinated, and went according to plan. It was perfect. We didn’t have to worry about a thing, other than showing up and having a great time (and following her instructions). It made our day so unbelievably enjoyable and stress-free. She is full of energy and joy, and having her around alone is an experience worth paying for.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. R
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Linda was a stellar planner and day-of coordinator! She has many connections and knew exactly which of her vendors would do an amazing job for our wedding. My husband and I are still in awe at how flawless and beautiful our wedding at the Aquarium of the Pacific went. We first met with Linda based on high recommendation from the event catering manager at the Aquarium and we’re glad we did. We definitely could not have done it without her insight and wealth of knowledge about our venue and weddings in general. Linda was very responsive throughout the entire experience and helped calm all our worries and quickly resolve any issues that came up. We are sure she spent countless hours conveying our vision to the vendors to get it just right. She helped arrange and accompanied us to our vendor meetings and the vendors were all prepared to show us our options based on what they knew about our vision (we wasted no time looking for what we knew we wanted). To us, that was invaluable since both my husband and I lead extremely busy lives. On the day of our event, she arrived early to help coordinate everyone and all the festivities of the day. I’m pretty sure there were issues that were fixed so quickly that we never found out about it. That’s how good she is. She made sure we were having a wonderful, worry-free wedding experience; which I’m sure is every Bride and Grooms dream! We will always have such a great memory looking back on our wedding and that is something that is truly priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taya
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda went above and beyond the call of duty as my "day of coordinator." Linda's work ethic and communication skills, combined with her decades of experience make for one AMAZING wedding coordinator!
I had a specific vision of what I wanted for my wedding and Linda helped me make that dream come true at the Hotel Maya in Long Beach. My favorite part of her services was being able to have all the vendors come to her office to meet with me.... this saved me time and money! Because of Linda I had the BEST officiant, photographer, florist, linen service and DJ! My wedding was a HUGE success! Our family and friends are still talking about it!
Thank you Linda for all of the hours you put it to help me. I would recommend you in a heart beat.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenny and Mary
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married on 8/10/12 on the Queen Mary. We had a beautiful wedding with about 100 guests at the QM Gazebo with our reception in the Verandah Grill. My wife met with Linda a few months before the wedding and despite my reservations at hiring a wedding planner to help with what I thought we could handle on our own, we hired Linda. Her confidence and professionalism were just too hard to resist. First of all, I have to say to those doubting grooms out there, we don’t know what we don’t know when it comes to planning a wedding. Having someone like Linda, who knew the Queen Mary ship like the back of her hand as well as many of the key staff members, was instrumental in making our wedding day a relatively worry-free day. Despite the very warm temperature, and the fact that the previous wedding in the Verandah Grill went late cutting into our set up time, Linda and her team whipped everyone into shape and had everything set up looking beautiful by the time our ceremony began. As for Linda’s team, and I speak of her recommended choices for DJ (Angel City DJs), florist (Bixby Knolls Florist), cake (Rossmore) and linens (Stephanie’s Linens), as well as hair, makeup, and an amazing assistant, they were all marvelous and I am very grateful to Linda for recommending each and every one of them. The day didn’t go off without a hitch, however. As with any large event, there were minor hiccups. But with Linda’s oversight, our guests were none the wiser and everyone had an incredible time. Linda and her team of professionals provided us with a wedding day we will never forget. Thanks, Linda!

With Love, Kenny and Mary
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The Wedding took place on August 4, 2012, at Wayfarers Chapel and the reception was at the Aquarium of the Pacific. I am the MOB(mother of the bride), and as much as my daughter and I tried to accomplish putting the the wedding together I wasn't confident and I had no idea what it was going to look like. Thank God we met LINDA. There was a reason I didn't know what it was going to look like. I've never planned this size event before,(parties,YES, I can do that), but this was a big, and I really didn't see myself in the category of having a wedding planner. Well, I met Linda and I realized that peace of mind was worth a lot and if I was going to enjoy the wedding day I needed Linda to be helping me.
As time went on I realized why I didn't know what it was going to look like...the planning wasn't finished. Linda guided us and it turned out to be more beautiful than I could have ever imagined, I can thank Linda and her vendor, Stephanie. Linda is great to be around, she is fun, kind, and all around lots of fun. About this time she must be pretty tired from throwing all these late night events.
You are the best Linda, thank you so much. Susan Makinson
I do think that you will be able to see a video of my daughter's wedding at the Wedding Store.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1341860151620-dsc03240
Ryan & Jen
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Having Linda Gray as our Wedding Planner was THE single best decision we made! Having a background in Event Planning myself, we weren't sure that we really needed to hire anyone for this, or rather if it was a "necessary expense" to include in our budget. But, after meeting with her just once, we knew we had to have her! The discounts she got us on the TOP NOTCH vendors we hired more than doubled what we paid for her services. Plus, she really made the whole process so much easier -- and more FUN -- for us, that I really cannot even imagine having planned our wedding without her. Because of her, and the quality people & vendors she brought to us, we had the wedding of our dreams!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda is amazing! My husband and I interviewed several wedding planners before we met Linda, and as we walked out of her office, we knew she was the wedding planner for us. Throughout the wedding planning process, Linda was willing and ready to answer our questions, always with our wishes at the center of her answer.

One of the best things about Linda is her personality; warm and inviting, as well as honest and strong; qualities necessary when working with so many different types of people. Furthermore, due to Linda's wonderful recommendations for vendors, a well structured wedding staff was created. Not only was Linda able to secure an "impossible" ceremony site, she was able to obtain the perfect reception location. Within the first few moths of working with Linda, she was able to save us more than her fee.

While there are a multitude of wonderful things to say about Linda, the best thing is the friendship we created during the process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I previously wrote a review..here is an update!


Linda was a SAVIOR on my my wedding. I couldn't ask for more. She was so amazing at bringing things up I NEVER would have though about... I had my wedding on The Queen Mary, unfortunately the woman handling my date on The Queen neglected to inform us that this was during the Long Beach Grand Prix. I had set the date so far in advance I couldn't change it. I had family coming in from out of the country so it was impossible to change the date. Linda ROCKED it. She set me up with amazing DJ's and photographers that where willing to make the trek through this crazy weekend. She saved my whole wedding.

Fast Forward, she was so awesome I actually referred her to my boss for his wedding. Yes, I put my reputation on the line. I knew she was THAT GREAT that I wouldn't worry about my boss being mad at me!

Long story short...she is amazing, she knows how to handle any and all crazy situations that may occur. She is great at handling awkward family situations
( Divorced parents, drunks, and making sure everyone knows it is the Bride and Grooms day)

So in conclusion I have attended 2 weddings (One being mine) That were absolutely amazing!

I will tell you she will become your best friend as a bride and knows how to make you calm, collect, and completely at ease during a crazy chaotic time in life.

If I would recommend her to my Boss, who signs my paychecks, I would obviously recommend her to ANYONE!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goldcateye
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was blessed enough to have been referred to Linda through my florist. I have to say Linda REALLY helped make my wedding amazing! We had a great venue, however they were not the most organized staff there. Had it not been for Linda I can only imagine what a disaster our wedding could have been including cost! She really knows what she is doing, she helped set us up with fantastic vendors, kept our budget in check and helped keep me as calm as possible for a bride to be lol! She really made things run smooth...coudn't have done it without her! She is definitely the person to go to for ANY help you need on your wedding. I saw another review calling her a friend for life, let me tell you I totally feel the same way!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
When I saw the website for A Wedding Store, I knew A Wedding Store would help me create a beautiful wedding. What I did not know at that time is how much fun I would have planning my wedding! I am not one of those brides that had been planning her wedding since age 6. To be honest, I was dreading the amount of work that I supected a wedding would require. Linda, the owner of a wedding store, made everything a snap by bring most of the vendors to me at her convenient (and adorable!) office/showroom on Ocean in downtown Long Beach. She saved me driving all over L.A. trying to find vendors that fit my vision and my budget and instead, trotted out a stable of professional and talented vendors that fit the bill. Linda works with some great vendors and her relationship with the staff at Hotel Maya, where I had my wedding, helped move mountains. The discounts she got us in room fees alone at Hotel Maya more than paid for Linda's fee! While her work product and value were amazing, what really meant the most to me is how much fun Linda was to work with! My famiy and most of my close freinds are back in Chicago so the prospect of planning a wedding out here sounded a bit lonely. I was pretty sure my fiancee was not going to want to discuss shades of hot pink for hours on end the way a girlfriend would. Linda was more than a trusted professional, she became that friend that I needed to lean on during the planning process. She has a great, big, warm personality. She is way over the top but she uses all of that energy to serve as your wedding cheerleader. My wedding was everything I had hoped it would be and more! I can assure that the credit all goes to Linda at A Wedding Store! Love you Linda!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josephine
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
To sum my experience with Linda at A Wedding Store would be - WOW! After months of procrastination and with the wedding approaching, we finally realized we have to have some professional help (3 weeks prior to the wedding)! Linda came highly recommended and after our initial phone conversation, I felt so at ease and relaxed! She helped us put everything together in literally 2 weeks and the wedding was spectacular!!! She's literally the best in the business and we have already booked her for any events we will have in the future!!!! She's definitely a part of us and our family now! We LOVE Linda!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joijoi81
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
When I first started my hunt for a wedding planner Linda is the only one who responded to my emails with an invitation to meet her personally before she gave me a generic price. She ended her email with "From your fairy godmother". That little touch resonated with me and I called her immediately. She listened to my ideas and turned my dreams in my head into a platinum wedding on a budget. Linda is one of a kind and when you meet her you will know exactly what I mean. She has a team of vendors she works with who are so professional and dependable. They worked with my budget and gave me more than I could have ever asked for. If you really want to enjoy the planning process you HAVE to work with Linda. She made all my appointments for me and I just had to show up and have fun. I never had a problem or stressed about what needed to be done. I planned one big thing each month so I had something to look forward to in the coming weeks which also kept things stress free. I would give her an idea I had and she would suggest something even better every time. I loved that. She, along with her team truly made my wedding a dream and a month later friends and family are still talking about it. If you want to sit back and have fun planning your wedding I would give Linda a call IMMEDIATELY. Linda you are truly the best at what you do and I love you for making my wedding more than what I could have ever dreamed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg5
Christine
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda is AMAZING! She deserves more than 5 stars! She is incredibly helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process, no matter what your size or budget is.

My groom and I, as well as my parents and bridal party, were able to relax and enjoy our wedding day knowing that Linda was there to take care of the details and deal with any last minute issues should they arise (but with Linda on your team, there won't be any last minute issues!).

Linda has EXCELLENT contacts with other vendors, and she never steered us wrong with a recommendation on a vendor or an idea for the ceremony and reception. We had some vendors that we found on our own, and she worked as well with them as she does with the vendors she already has relationships with. Linda also handles difficult guests or situations with grace and aplomb.

She is worth her weight in gold, and we're certain she was able to save us well more than her fee in other areas of our wedding through her relationships with vendors. Plus, the peace of mind that she provides is priceless!

We were so happy and thankful that she was a part of our wedding day! Thank you Linda!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!! I can't say enough about how wonderful and awesome Linda Gray is--you will not regret choosing A Wedding Store. Initially, I wasn't planning on hiring a wedding planner, but it was the BEST decision I made. Linda is first class and provides superb quality of service. Not only did Linda give us a reasonable rate, but she also saved us a ton of money based on her vendor relationships and extensive network! She is also excellent to work with because she is very responsive, listens to the bride's needs/wants/concerns and has years of experience to lean on. My wedding was this past Friday, July 8th, 2011, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding! I didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day because I had Linda. It was through Linda that we were able to get a free upgrade to the Presidential Suite the night before (for my girls and I) and get a lot of additional perks from vendors! Linda is the ultimate professional when it comes to making things happen and handling difficult situations. My fiance, a skeptic of hiring a wedding planner at first, noted after his first meeting with Linda that he doesn't know what we would do without her. Take my word for it--Linda is the best there is out there and you will not go wrong with Linda on your side. We LOVE you Linda--we couldn't have done it without you!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda did an amazing job organizing my Son and Daughter in law's Wedding! Everthing ran as smooth as silk!! The Food, Decor, Band..you name it and it was done to perfection. I would highly recommend Linda..She takes the stress out and leaves you with all the fun!! and memories..BTW, my business firm has hired her to do all our special events..Linda is an EVENT planner as well as a Wedding Pro!!!. Hire Her!!! You will be happy you did~
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, , Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina Takata
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda Gray, our wedding planner is awesome. We appreciate her responsiveness and professionalism. She made us feel at ease by going above & beyond her responsibilities to make sure the entire process is fun & stress free. On top on everything else, she saved us tons of money by negotiating with other vendors on our behalf. WE LOVE YOU LINDA! You have given us, our friends, & family a very memmorable experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
So Happy
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC!! FANTASTIC!! FANTASTIC!! Linda absolutely made my wedding turn key perfect. Everything ran on time. Her vendors were excellent and I could not be happier. She even upgraded our town car to a beautiful white limo with champagne at no additional charge!! Thank you for making my special day one to remember forever.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather Feather
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Linda is the absolute BEST wedding planner a girl could ask for! She not only provided us with a very reasonable rate for her wedding planning services, but went above an beyond what we could have even expected. She helped us plan every detail of the wedding experience, from the site location to the wedding favors, and made the experience as stress free as possible. She offers a great selection of top notch vendors that added to the ease and professionalism of the experience. She went out of her way to make our dream wedding a reality. I would recommend her services for anyone wanting to throw a truly spectacular event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Linda is truly amazing. We met her at a bridal show and instantly fell in love with her. She made what would have otherwise been a very stressful year fun, educational and creative. Every vendor she introduced us to was really amazing, and each one of them told me how much they love working with Linda and how they are longtime colleagues of hers, which speaks volumes to her character. She is organized, pays attention to details, asked me questions about things I wouldn't have thought about on my own and kept the whole process thoroughly entertaining. She gave us her time and attention, and when she was with us she made us feel as though we were the only thing on her mind. It was great to have someone so involved, experienced and loving working to make our day so special. She truly cares about her clients, their thoughts and visions for their day, and becomes like a family member through the process. I would recommend Linda to anyone who needs help. Our wedding was perfect, and I owe it all to Linda!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Linda Gray is a wedding savior! I could not have imagined planning my wedding without her. Before I started working with Linda, I thought the wedding planning process was going to be horribly stressful and painful, but Linda made the entire process really fun and enjoyable. I worked with Linda for a year and a half on my wedding. She holds herself and all the vendors she works with to very high standards. All the vendors she introduced me to were very professional and trustworthy. Her top priority is to do whatever she can to make sure you have a gorgeous wedding. I feel totally blessed to have found her- my wedding truly was a stunning event because of her. If you are looking for a superior wedding planner with a great personality, Linda Gray is for you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PHARAOH
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic wedding!! Linda did a fantastic job and we are so happy. She was punctual, professional, to the point. She did not waste a second of our time and her goal was to make our special day care free. She arranged transportation through American Limo which did an excellent job and our floral arrangements were also by one of her vendors, Deane. What a great experience and thanks for meeting our budget. We could not be happier.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktankie
Wedding:
12/31/2009
4.9/5.0
By far the best decision I made for my wedding was hiring Linda. Her constant enthusiasm and genuine care for every last detail made my night perfect. I couldn't of asked or expected to recieve better service from a wedding planner; she knows everyone in the wedding business and you are guaranteed to get the best vendors because of it. The biggest piece of advice I have- have her do it all, dont bother with the stress cause she is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Linda is the best of the best!! Our wedding was truly the most magical day and Linda had a huge part in making our day run so perfectly. She provided us the BEST vendors who all worked so well together. Linda knows everyone and knows how to get things done. She was extremely caring and nothing short of wonderful throughout our whole wedding planning process. Every part of the wedding came together seamlessly as if it were a well rehearsed play. Hire Linda and you will be worry free on the day of your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lara
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
My recent wedding truly was the most amazing and magical day of my life and I feel like the reason it went so smoothly was because of Linda. Since the first time I met Linda I knew without hesitation she was the best of the best. She knows the business inside and out, and I never stressed about a thing once we started working together. She made planning my wedding a fun experience rather than a stress filled one. Words can?t express how grateful I am to have found Linda! My big day was so amazing because of how amazing she is at doing her job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
LINDA IS THE BEST!!! She helped make my wedding day the best day of my life! She truly is a blessing so I felt compelled to write this review. I never write reviews but Linda deserves all the thanks and praise. She was born to wedding plan and does it with professionalism, humor, and great energy. Stop looking around brides you found you woman!
Peace,
The Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Barajas
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.6/5.0
Linda duPlaine Gray, of A Wedding Store & Special Events, was a fantastic wedding planner. She had a unique approach that I liked, which brought the vendors, whenever possible, to meet with you at her office location. That reduced the amount of running around we had to do during the planning process. Linda is connected with fabulous vendors, all of high quality and professionalism, and that means everything. She listened closely to what we wanted and found just the right vendors and amazing venues for us to consider, and she ensured that our big day ran smoothly and had the look and feel that I always dreamed about. I have to say that the wedding day went incredibly smooth and I had no worries about anything because I knew Linda was there running the show and that she would ensure it all went without a hitch. It was breathtaking and fabulous and Linda is a joy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HAPPY BRIDE
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Linda is the best. She made our wedding so easy and affordable. It was completely turn key and perfect. Her affiliates worked out perfectly and we had amzing floral arrangements, transportation services and catering. Cannot say enough nice things about Linda. I could not be happier.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation

MAP

 
110 W. Ocean Blvd., Suite #16, Long Beach, CA 90802 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Wedding Store & Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1349899965228-aweddingstore