130x130_sq_1228781869303-sk_wed186

A Wedding Wish

Medina , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Medina, OH US 44256 (map)

PHONE

440-552-9227

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I offer Event Coordination, Candy Buffets and Design Services in NE Ohio. Please visit my website for additional information.
I offer Event Coordination, Candy Buffets and Design Services in NE Ohio. Please visit my website for additional information. Read less

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best money we spent. Angela was the glue that made our entire day perfect. If there were any problems I don't know because she took care of everything. We met twice before our wedding day. Once to get to know each other and the other to review timelines, list of “to dos” etc. She arrived at the ceremony location and hour and half prior to start time basically running the story. Afterwards she set up the entire reception (minus tables and linens) exactly as I described. I immediately started crying when I saw it all come together. She stayed through most of our evening and made sure gifts and last minute tips were handed out. I truly owe the success of the day to her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
When my mom first told me that she hired a wedding coordinator, first thought was, "Why?". If this individual wasn't going to actually PLAN the wedding, what good could she be?

BOY, WAS I WRONG.

I honestly do not know if my wedding would have even worked at all without Angela. It's so hard to put in this review all of the things she did that made everything not just easier, but better. From the rehearsal dinner, where Angela was able to round up all the groomsen and family members and get us all to actually rehearse, to the day of the wedding, in which she delivered all the checks, had us walk down the isle at the right times, coordinated our entrance and exits out of the church and then back in, helped us time our entrance to the reception (which was off because of our caterer), and stayed till the very end, coordinating and watching over every aspect of the night. Angela arrived early and stayed for the very end, until every last person had left. It was like having a very dear friend, whose main purpose that day was to make sure that every single thing was perfect. I highly recommend Angela-- she is a wonderful person and was a joy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Angela Wish provided the most valuable help towards our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rcarloma
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela was incredibly helpful and professional. She did a very good job of following my directions and implementing all the details I arranged. Having her as a day of planner made everything so much easier. She helped keep us on our timeframe, took pictures, made sure place settings were perfect, and was all around the go-to person for everything that day. I honestly didn't have to lift a finger and every detail we discussed was implemented perfectly. She met with me prior to the wedding and was very helpful with planning our day-of timeline and helped lead me in the right direction with other vendors. I am extremely satisfied with my experience and would highly recommend her to other brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela provided an amazing service as my DOC! From showing up bright and early, to setting up every venue throught the day, to wrapping up the night at our reception; A Wedding Wish made my day flawless and perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was wonderful the whole time we were planning! She was on top of everything and very organized. Angela made sure I felt relaxed and everyone knew what was going on and what needed to be done! She was wonderful!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We contacted Angela only a couple of months prior to our wedding to help with the ceremony coordination, but she was able to jump right in and help with anything we needed. Thanks to her, our rehearsal was flawless. If something went wrong the morning of the wedding, I never heard about it because she was there to take care of any issues. Angela was fabulous, to say the least, and I would highly recommend her to any bride who wants to enjoy her wedding without worrying about the minute details of the day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chaplin
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
A Wedding Wish was very helpful in executing my vision for my wedding day. It didn't take a lot of phone calls, emails or meetings, but everything turned out exactly how I hoped it would. Having someone who could coordinate all the details the day-of so that I didn't have to was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gdub67
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela is amazing. We fired our 1st wedding planner, as she was incredibly unresponsive and unprofessional. By the time I found Angela, I had already done 95% of the work, and only needed a "day-of" coordinator. I almost didn't hire her, as I am a "I-can-do-it-all-by-myself" kind of girl, but I am SOOOOO glad I did. She made me feel so at ease and I literally had no worries on the day of my wedding. We even had guests asking us for her contact information so they can hire her for their events. Everyone was totally impressed with how nice, responsive and professional she is. My Maton-of-Honor told me the day after the wedding that wedding planning is definitely Angela's calling, and I couldn't agree more!

Angela goes above and beyond what you'd expect a wedding coordinator to do - she even took it upon herself to serve as an impromptu waitress, taking drink orders for each person in our bridal party and delivering them to us, then refilling them when we got low! My original planner would have sat on her butt in the corner somewhere and not been proactive in any way whatsoever (like she did during our engagement party)...but I digress.

I am in the process now of trying to figure out what else I can utilize Angela's services for! She is definitely my go-to event coordinator from here on out!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was a lifesaver! There are so many little things that you don't think about when planning a wedding. I had family that wanted to enjoy themselves and not spending their time running all over the place making sure vendors were coordinating and the timeline was taking place. We hired Angela and we were so happy to have her on our special day. We were relaxed, our family was enjoying themselves, and all the little things were taken care of. I couldn't recommend more for a new bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Do yourselves a favor and hire Angela Wish of A Wedding Wish as your wedding planner! She came highly recommended to my mother, which is why we had her as our planner for our wedding a couple of months ago.

Now I can see why she was recommended, she did such a great job for us!

In the time leading up to the wedding, she was very attentive to our needs, she responded very promptly to our calls and emails, she helped be the middle(wo)man when we were having trouble with our Event Coordinator at the Reception site, and gave us great recommendations as to what other vendors to choose for our day (linen, chair, limo rental, etc...)

On our wedding day, she was awesome! She helped the groomsmen with their boutonniers, she helped me wrap lace around my bouquet, and this was on top of the huge list of things she had to do to decorate entire reception in a very small window of time.

And then when all was said and done, she sent us a video of our first dance, which no one else caught on tape, and it is so very precious to me, I can't even tell you.

She is just the greatest!

We are so glad we hired her.

Thanks Angela!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1254012849613-bradandjacki
Jacki
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was phenomenal to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She was worth every penny and then some. With Angela at our wedding, I didn't have to worry about anything; I was able to enjoy every moment of my day without having to worry about the little details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ART
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Anglela is amazing! She helped us with every detail of our wedding shower, from the decor (amazing centerpieces and gifts), to the food and activities, and overall planning of the afternoon, she somehow managed to organize everything for nearly 50 women! People are still raving about the attention to detail and uniqueness of our shower! Excellent job done! She also helped us with our wedding by creating amazing bouquets, referring us to affordable, yet high-quality vendors, and offering inspiring ideas to make our big day truly unique! The candy buffet that she created deserves an award of some kind...it was "hands-down" amazing! If you're looking for affordable, up-to-date, and thorough help...look no further! Her knowledge is truly priceless!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily09
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela gave me such peace of mind on my wedding day. She also set up the most beautiful candy buffet at the wedding. People were nuts about it. I didn't have to spend the morning of my wedding setting anything up. She knew what I wanted and made it happen. She made it look even better than I had pictured. She did all the shopping for the candy buffet so all I had to do was reimburse her. I was relaxed and enjoyed my day and I KNOW it is because someone had my back if anything went wrong. A few things here and there came up and I didn't think twice about it because I knew she was there to handle it for me. Some of my friends commented on how they spent the night of their weddings carrying boxes of candles and decor to the car in their wedding dresses! I got to dance to the last song and leave the reception with little to no work on my end. Worth every penny!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mob denise
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.9/5.0
Angela from A Wedding Wish was by far the best investment. She was on top of everything, ready to correct a possible disaster, tolerant and respectful of everyone. I dont think the wedding would have turned out half as well without her co ordination. I would highly recommend her, and to be honest, if one of my favorite neices could not afford her, I would gift her to them as their wedding gift!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valmac21
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Best money I spent, best vendor, best decision I made throughout this entire process! Angela was hands down the one element of our wedding that made our day absolutely perfect. Pre-wedding, she worked within my budget, she was easily accessible during the planning process, offered suggestions, and was prepared and on time for our meetings/calls. She ran a rehearsal of over 20 people, helped us with last minute decorating at the church, and made me feel completely at ease the night before my wedding. On wedding day, she was up bright and early picking up bagels and my coffee and making mimosas at the salon, she picked up/delivered our flowers, met and delivered my checks to my vendors, quickly fixed a flower emergency, helped with pictures, and made sure everything went according to my very tight schedule from early in the morning until the last dance. At the reception, she lit over 100 candles and was constantly making sure that everything was going ok for us. And she took a ton of great pictures, all of which were emailed to me that same night. I also received so many compliments from our families about how much they enjoyed her, or how she did this or how she did that. She was definitely my most complimented vendor from those with whom she was in contact. I do not know how the day would've happened so perfectly without her. So if you're thinking about a DOC, I have two things to say to that: (1) yes, you need one, hire one, and (2) hire Angela, if she made my day (mind you I am one of the most Type A people you will EVER meet) go off without a hitch, she can make anyone's day perfect! Thank you Angela!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
5/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela is very personable and very creative ! Will add uniqueness to any wedding or party she plans !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Originally I had never thought to hire a day of coordinator, but after seeing Angela Wish at a wedding, we knew we had to have her assist us on her big day. She was absolutely amazing and could not imagine the day without her. She took care of everything and completely removed all stress as I did not have to worry about anything. She helped with the set up of the ceremony, our reception hall, coordinating our vendors and cleanup at the end of the night. That's a very basic explanation of everything she did. Our family agreed that she was amazing to have as they could always go to her with any questions or concerns. She was very helpful before the wedding as well always answering any questions we had and giving us suggestions or solutions to problems that arose. Our wedding would have not been the same
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Honestly my husband is convinced she is the reason I wasn't a bridezilla. She was an absolute blessing and eased my very anal planner mind. I have recommended her to all of my engaged friends - absolutely the best money spent on the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NMH
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
A Wedding Wish did an exceptional job! They were very responsive when it came to e-mails and phone calls and gave great suggestions and opinions. In addition to doing the day of coordination services, they also came the day before and helped to set-up. On the day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about ANYTHING...they took care of it all-finishing up decor, making sure we were in the right spot for the ceremony, overseeing the reception, and packing up the ENTIRE reception site at the end of the night. I couldn't have asked for anything more. They were definitely worth every penny...I'm STILL getting comments on their services 2.5 weeks AFTER the wedding! A Wedding Wish was a lifesaver!! Would definitely recommend!!

(And in addition to DOC services-A Wedding Wish implemented floral bouquet/boutonniere designs that I presented. They turned out WONDERFUL!)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bk920
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Angela was a wonderful day of coordinator. Without her we would of have been so overloaded with the pre-wedding day tasks. From making sure the venue looked polished to loading gifts into our car at the end of the evening. A day of coordinator may be one vendor brides and grooms think they do not need, but the fact is when you realize how much there is to do during crunch time- they are worth it! especially Angela Wish!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunnyshelly
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing! She was our day-of coordinator, and also set up the most amazing candy buffet for us that I have ever seen!!!! She even assisted with our decoration set up & layout. I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat. If I could post photos here, I would post one of our candy buffet - it was pink, orange & green, and let me tell you it was awesome. A photo of it keeps popping up on all different people's sites online with comments about how great it was. One and a half years later, my friends and family are still commenting on the candy buffet, more than anything else! Angela was great at coordinating as well - from making sure people were in the right place at the right time, to passing out the flowers, and making sure all of our vendors were where they needed to be. I can't say enough! If you have any questions, I would be more than happy to be a reference for Angela - my email address is sunnyshelly@gmail.com.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services

MAP

 
Medina, OH 44256 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A Wedding Wish
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1228781869303-sk_wed186