130x130 sq 1361213380296 jenjamiesfirstdance

A2Z Music Factory - Other DJ's Play Music........ We Create an Experience

Herndon , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Herndon, VA 20170 US (map)

PHONE

703-444-1562

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ@A2ZMusicFactory.com 703.444.1562

A2Z MUSIC goes the extra mile to make your event special!

Without exception, your choice of entertainment will have a... Read more
DJ@A2ZMusicFactory.com 703.444.1562

A2Z MUSIC goes the extra mile to make your event special!

Without exception, your choice of entertainment will have a significant impact on your special day! A2Z Music Factory has been in business for 19 very wonderful and successful years! We make everything easy for our customers- We promise you!

Not everyone can successfully DJ a party and especially a wedding! Many people do not have the technical skill, announcing skills, music knowledge, or motivation to do a good job. Furthermore, most folks don’t have the savvy necessary to be sensitive to the needs of an audience and respond to them!

We will serve as an emcee, event coordinator, formal announcer, facilitator, lighting and sound technician, event planner, as well as provide a team dedicated to making your day an enormous success!

Note the following 5 features that set us apart from our competitors:

COMPLETE EVENT COORDINATION- from the first interview to the last song!

GUARANTEED PRICING- You will know upfront what your package pricing will be so there are no surprises to spoil your special day! One price includes everything you need! We do not charge extra for travel, set-up/tear down, or amount of guests!

EXTENDED HOURS OPTION- How do you know you need an extra hour until its time? A2Z Music Factory is $200.00 per each extra hour. Just tell us to stay if you need more time and we would be glad to accommodate your request!

MUSIC - We play a nice mix of light jazz, classical, and love songs at a comfortable volume during dinner. Afterwards, we play a mix of popular hits tailored to your preferences and we take requests throughout the evening to keep things running smoothly.

FLEXIBLE DEPOSIT POLICY- We only require a small (non-refundable) deposit of $600 to book your special day!



Click the link below to see the A2Z youtube channel with videos of our past events: Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1429315161569 1757 uplightingfirstdance
130x130 sq 1429321082223 harbourview firstdance
130x130 sq 1302799478869 img1925
130x130 sq 1429316066006 a2z event lighting   29
130x130 sq 1302801940511 1204520143cochranwedding13
130x130 sq 1428415313374 lighted stage ateet
130x130 sq 1429321019710 ware grand entrance
130x130 sq 1429499864437 circle canopy 1
130x130 sq 1429314842564 img2329
130x130 sq 1429316654406 1757uplighting
130x130 sq 1429320726397 marriott   westfields graphic dance floor
130x130 sq 1429320376392 four seasons   jenjaime firstdance
130x130 sq 1302802045855 img2901
130x130 sq 1429321152983 harbourview eventlighting
130x130 sq 1429320304834 fairviewparkmarriottreceptionstagespotlight
130x130 sq 1429316532637 masonic temple 2
130x130 sq 1429316260183 a2z event lighting   57
130x130 sq 1429315878914 a2z event lighting   26
130x130 sq 1429315981475 a2z event lighting   16
130x130 sq 1429315942656 a2z event lighting   04
130x130 sq 1429316921500 bolger center high resolution
130x130 sq 1429316195808 a2z event lighting   33
130x130 sq 1429499866913 circle canopy 2
130x130 sq 1302799695931 photo1
130x130 sq 1429316338317 a2z event lighting   54
130x130 sq 1429315665508 img1299
130x130 sq 1302799422322 img3493
130x130 sq 1429315323491 trump ulpighting amber 1
130x130 sq 1429315445700 img1709
130x130 sq 1429316403681 kelly kent wedding   651
130x130 sq 1429315786492 kelly kent wedding   655
130x130 sq 1429314903553 2011 12 17 18.27.04
130x130 sq 1244082886031 dj7
130x130 sq 1302801733996 img3320
130x130 sq 1429320813802 marriottarlington pink uplighting
130x130 sq 1244082887562 dj8
130x130 sq 1429316827805 a2zdjfacade
130x130 sq 1429320425464 global trussing   oakton  prom
130x130 sq 1429320466661 gobo ainslogo high resolution
130x130 sq 1429499869643 circle canopy 3
130x130 sq 1429320506073 fusion dance floor
130x130 sq 1429320599435 hazy   dj   shuttle
130x130 sq 1429320635364 heart jessica spencer6 1 13
130x130 sq 1429320878639 pga lighting
130x130 sq 1429320928455 pinspotting blue2
130x130 sq 1302804238478 jhoward0006final
130x130 sq 1302804453525 greytest1438final

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Reception Music, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Dance Instructor, Game Shows

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Talk about going above and beyond! We had such a wonderful experience with John Howard as our DJ. In the pre-planning stages, he worked with us through Skype to make sure he was a good fit for our wedding (we were living in a different state than our event). A few days before the wedding, he made time for us to meet face-to-face to go over specific songs, and was patient, offering his own suggestions based on his experience, but never being pushy! He made sure we were organized and all the details were covered, even the ones that had not even crossed our minds. He had awesome ideas over the course of the entire event. He was even flexible when I wanted to change my sister’s introduction music and add a birthday song for my friend – both on the day of the wedding! He also worked his tail off for us during the actual event. He continued to check in with us, making sure we had everything we needed, and at one point, my wine glass was empty and he stopped what he was doing to get another glass for me! He organized our sparkler send off, and even took pictures of us leaving since our photographer had already left. Talk about full service! We were truly impressed with his professionalism and would highly recommend John to any bride and groom looking for a capable DJ who brings laughter, fun, and expertise to your big event!
Talk about going above and beyond! We had such a wonderful experience with John Howard as our DJ. In the pre-planning Read more...
Talk about going above and beyond! We had such a wonderful experience with John Howard as our DJ. In the pre-planning stages, he worked with us through Skype to make sure he was a good fit for our wedding (we were living in a different state than our event). A few days before the wedding, he made time for us to meet face-to-face to go over specific songs, and was patient, offering his own suggestions based on his experience, but never being pushy! He made sure we were organized and all the details were covered, even the ones that had not even crossed our minds. He had awesome ideas over the course of the entire event. He was even flexible when I wanted to change my sister’s introduction music and add a birthday song for my friend – both on the day of the wedding! He also worked his tail off for us during the actual event. He continued to check in with us, making sure we had everything we needed, and at one point, my wine glass was empty and he stopped what he was doing to get another glass for me! He organized our sparkler send off, and even took pictures of us leaving since our photographer had already left. Talk about full service! We were truly impressed with his professionalism and would highly recommend John to any bride and groom looking for a capable DJ who brings laughter, fun, and expertise to your big event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
A2Z, a husband and wife team are awesome!! They transformed our venue into an elegant and amazing atmosphere! They were quick to respond, professional and courteous. We originally were only going to use A2Z for our photo-booth and two weeks before our wedding decided to add them for up lights, a floor wash light as well as a monogram for one of our walls. They truly exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend them to anyone! Use A2Z! You will not be disappointed!
A2Z, a husband and wife team are awesome!! They transformed our venue into an elegant and amazing atmosphere! They were Read more...
A2Z, a husband and wife team are awesome!! They transformed our venue into an elegant and amazing atmosphere! They were quick to respond, professional and courteous. We originally were only going to use A2Z for our photo-booth and two weeks before our wedding decided to add them for up lights, a floor wash light as well as a monogram for one of our walls. They truly exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend them to anyone! Use A2Z! You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
BEST DJ EVER! From the minute our reception began until the very end...every guest was on the dance floor. We had about 45 guests and I was a little worried that the dancefloor of our reception would look empty since not everyone would be dancing. I was wrong. The dance floor was FULL the entire night because Music Factory played the best music and kept the party going! We also rented their mirrored DJ booth which I highly recommend because it gives the party a fun feel and reflects on the dance floor. Music Factory is awesome and if you want to have the best wedding reception ever - hire them! Our guests are still talking about them!
BEST DJ EVER! From the minute our reception began until the very end...every guest was on the dance floor. We had about 45 Read more...
BEST DJ EVER! From the minute our reception began until the very end...every guest was on the dance floor. We had about 45 guests and I was a little worried that the dancefloor of our reception would look empty since not everyone would be dancing. I was wrong. The dance floor was FULL the entire night because Music Factory played the best music and kept the party going! We also rented their mirrored DJ booth which I highly recommend because it gives the party a fun feel and reflects on the dance floor. Music Factory is awesome and if you want to have the best wedding reception ever - hire them! Our guests are still talking about them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brett
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
John Howard is OUTSTANDING. He thinks of absolutely everything. Our wedding was executed perfectly from the DJ, lighting, music and party standpoint. John has top-of-the-line equipment, which was necessary for our outdoor ceremony and semi-rustic venue. There was no problem he could not solve; he was literally prepared for anything. At one point John even held up my dress when I had to tread through mud. Having him there felt like we had another wedding planner. He blew the roof off of our venue with the dance party music and lighting. From the beginning our main concern was that everyone felt a warm, happy and fun vibe. Mission accomplished! Our friends, an engaged couple, asked him during the party if he was available for their own wedding. He is just that good! We cannot say enough good things about John and his talent. There are regular weddings with DJs, and then there are weddings with John Howard as your DJ. I would recommend him to every bride out there who wants to have a seamless and incredible time!
John Howard is OUTSTANDING. He thinks of absolutely everything. Our wedding was executed perfectly from the DJ, lighting, Read more...
John Howard is OUTSTANDING. He thinks of absolutely everything. Our wedding was executed perfectly from the DJ, lighting, music and party standpoint. John has top-of-the-line equipment, which was necessary for our outdoor ceremony and semi-rustic venue. There was no problem he could not solve; he was literally prepared for anything. At one point John even held up my dress when I had to tread through mud. Having him there felt like we had another wedding planner. He blew the roof off of our venue with the dance party music and lighting. From the beginning our main concern was that everyone felt a warm, happy and fun vibe. Mission accomplished! Our friends, an engaged couple, asked him during the party if he was available for their own wedding. He is just that good! We cannot say enough good things about John and his talent. There are regular weddings with DJs, and then there are weddings with John Howard as your DJ. I would recommend him to every bride out there who wants to have a seamless and incredible time! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Shalini
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin with John Howard. We knew we wanted him to be our DJ from the first time we met him. His warm, fun personality makes you feel like you're old friends, and his professionalism, sense of responsibility, and skill put your mind at ease on your big day. He knew exactly what to play in order to keep the dance floor packed, and he somehow still made time to check in with me, the groom, and our families throughout the night to make sure we all had what we wanted. John went above and beyond his role as DJ to handle unexpected glitches throughout our wedding planning process, and made it clear that my (and every couple's) big day is a top priority to him.

He is much more than a DJ; he sets the tone for the whole event, he coordinates the entire reception, he brings you a drink if you're empty handed, he installs beautiful uplighting, he sends you off with a sparkler exit, and best of all, he helps make memories that will last a lifetime.
I don't know where to begin with John Howard. We knew we wanted him to be our DJ from the first time we met him. His warm, Read more...
I don't know where to begin with John Howard. We knew we wanted him to be our DJ from the first time we met him. His warm, fun personality makes you feel like you're old friends, and his professionalism, sense of responsibility, and skill put your mind at ease on your big day. He knew exactly what to play in order to keep the dance floor packed, and he somehow still made time to check in with me, the groom, and our families throughout the night to make sure we all had what we wanted. John went above and beyond his role as DJ to handle unexpected glitches throughout our wedding planning process, and made it clear that my (and every couple's) big day is a top priority to him.

He is much more than a DJ; he sets the tone for the whole event, he coordinates the entire reception, he brings you a drink if you're empty handed, he installs beautiful uplighting, he sends you off with a sparkler exit, and best of all, he helps make memories that will last a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I couldn't imagine having another DJ. John was truly great to work with. He really helped us chose songs that would mean something (mostly something silly) that our guests would react to. He didn't just press buttons and play songs. He helped us chose the right song for every moment so that it was extremely personal and special. He really knows his stuff and I think he really loves weddings/parties. He made the evening really fun for us. I thought his prices were fair and absolutely worth every penny.

We also used his up lighting services which really made the white walls extra beautiful.
I couldn't imagine having another DJ. John was truly great to work with. He really helped us chose songs that would mean Read more...
I couldn't imagine having another DJ. John was truly great to work with. He really helped us chose songs that would mean something (mostly something silly) that our guests would react to. He didn't just press buttons and play songs. He helped us chose the right song for every moment so that it was extremely personal and special. He really knows his stuff and I think he really loves weddings/parties. He made the evening really fun for us. I thought his prices were fair and absolutely worth every penny.

We also used his up lighting services which really made the white walls extra beautiful. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
A2Z Music Factory was amazing at our wedding back in Aug 2014. John walked my husband and I through the entire wedding day before hand to make sure we had a complete and perfect wedding experience and printed out a layout of how the day would go both for us and the other vendors that we were working with.

The dance floor was packed the entire night and I had a bunch of my guests afterwards compliment us on having such an awesome DJ.

He also brought the photobooth for the wedding and I would have to say that it was the highlight. Our younger cousins who range down to 4 through our grandparents had a blast playing with the boas and lightsabers the were provided.

Also, if you are on the fence about doing the scrapbook - DO IT. It is amazing to get all the hand written notes & random pictures. It really is the perfect touch to go with all your posed pictures from the photographer.

Thank you so much A2Z Music Factory. It was amazing to work with you and have to make our wedding day such a breeze!
A2Z Music Factory was amazing at our wedding back in Aug 2014. John walked my husband and I through the entire wedding day Read more...
A2Z Music Factory was amazing at our wedding back in Aug 2014. John walked my husband and I through the entire wedding day before hand to make sure we had a complete and perfect wedding experience and printed out a layout of how the day would go both for us and the other vendors that we were working with.

The dance floor was packed the entire night and I had a bunch of my guests afterwards compliment us on having such an awesome DJ.

He also brought the photobooth for the wedding and I would have to say that it was the highlight. Our younger cousins who range down to 4 through our grandparents had a blast playing with the boas and lightsabers the were provided.

Also, if you are on the fence about doing the scrapbook - DO IT. It is amazing to get all the hand written notes & random pictures. It really is the perfect touch to go with all your posed pictures from the photographer.

Thank you so much A2Z Music Factory. It was amazing to work with you and have to make our wedding day such a breeze! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
John has passion about what he does. He truly cares about making your event all you envisioned. The photo booth was a huge hit with the guests, the up lighting transformed the room into a spectacular, beautiful, elegant venue. John's personality got the guests involved and everyone had an amazing time. John is simply the best!
John has passion about what he does. He truly cares about making your event all you envisioned. The photo booth was a huge Read more...
John has passion about what he does. He truly cares about making your event all you envisioned. The photo booth was a huge hit with the guests, the up lighting transformed the room into a spectacular, beautiful, elegant venue. John's personality got the guests involved and everyone had an amazing time. John is simply the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
John Howard and A2Z Music Factory provided not only exceptional music and lighting for our wedding reception but also an incredibly fun atmosphere perfect for any wedding! The entire event was well planned and orchestrated beautifully! I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a DJ willing to put in the extra time to plan an event unique to your own style. Our reception was incredible all thanks to the beautiful venue and A2Z music!
John Howard and A2Z Music Factory provided not only exceptional music and lighting for our wedding reception but also an Read more...
John Howard and A2Z Music Factory provided not only exceptional music and lighting for our wedding reception but also an incredibly fun atmosphere perfect for any wedding! The entire event was well planned and orchestrated beautifully! I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a DJ willing to put in the extra time to plan an event unique to your own style. Our reception was incredible all thanks to the beautiful venue and A2Z music! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Claire
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give John 100 / 5 stars I would. John goes above and beyond the role of a DJ- he's your wedding coordinator, MC and truly a support system. His vigor for his profession and sincere demeanor is a rarity in the wedding industry.

We hired John through a friend's recommendation. He's knowledgeable, helpful and one of the most genuine people I have met. He truly cares about making your wedding day special and understands the importance of it being about the couple. He gave great recommendations and really tailored our ceremony /reception to our personalities. I briefly mentioned wanting bistro lights outside of our reception and John made it happen. I cannot say enough how considerate he is.

You know you're in good hands with John, and as a bride, he immediately puts you at ease. Our wedding day was flawless, mostly in part to John!
If I could give John 100 / 5 stars I would. John goes above and beyond the role of a DJ- he's your wedding coordinator, MC Read more...
If I could give John 100 / 5 stars I would. John goes above and beyond the role of a DJ- he's your wedding coordinator, MC and truly a support system. His vigor for his profession and sincere demeanor is a rarity in the wedding industry.

We hired John through a friend's recommendation. He's knowledgeable, helpful and one of the most genuine people I have met. He truly cares about making your wedding day special and understands the importance of it being about the couple. He gave great recommendations and really tailored our ceremony /reception to our personalities. I briefly mentioned wanting bistro lights outside of our reception and John made it happen. I cannot say enough how considerate he is.

You know you're in good hands with John, and as a bride, he immediately puts you at ease. Our wedding day was flawless, mostly in part to John! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
Herndon, VA 20170 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A2Z Music Factory - Other DJ's Play Music........ We Create an Experience
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1361213380296 jenjamiesfirstdance