130x130 sq 1361213380296 jenjamiesfirstdance

A2Z Music Factory - Other DJ's Play Music........ We Create an Experience

Herndon , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Herndon, VA 20170 US (map)

PHONE

703-444-1562

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A2Z MUSIC goes the extra mile to make your event special!

Without exception, your choice of entertainment will have a significant impact on your special day! A2Z Music Factory... Read more
A2Z MUSIC goes the extra mile to make your event special!

Without exception, your choice of entertainment will have a significant impact on your special day! A2Z Music Factory has been in business for 19 very wonderful and successful years! We make everything easy for our customers- We promise you!

Not everyone can successfully DJ a party and especially a wedding! Many people do not have the technical skill, announcing skills, music knowledge, or motivation to do a good job. Furthermore, most folks don’t have the savvy necessary to be sensitive to the needs of an audience and respond to them!

We will serve as an emcee, event coordinator, formal announcer, facilitator, lighting and sound technician, event planner, as well as provide a team dedicated to making your day an enormous success!

Note the following 5 features that set us apart from our competitors:

COMPLETE EVENT COORDINATION- from the first interview to the last song!

GUARANTEED PRICING- You will know upfront what your package pricing will be so there are no surprises to spoil your special day! One price includes everything you need! We do not charge extra for lights, travel, set-up, or amount of guests!

EXTENDED HOURS OPTION- How do you know you need an extra hour until its time? A2Z Music Factory is $200.00 per each extra hour. Just tell us to stay if you need more time and we would be glad to accommodate your request!

MUSIC - We play a nice mix of light jazz, classical, and love songs at a comfortable volume during dinner. Afterwards, we play a mix of popular hits tailored to your preferences and we take requests throughout the evening to keep things running smoothly.

FLEXIBLE DEPOSIT POLICY- We only require a small (non-refundable) deposit of $600 to book your special day!

Click the link below to see the A2Z youtube channel with videos of our past events: Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1302799422322 img3493
130x130 sq 1302802045855 img2901
130x130 sq 1302799695931 photo1
130x130 sq 1302799610431 roseev0376
130x130 sq 1302799478869 img1925
130x130 sq 1244082886031 dj7
130x130 sq 1302801940511 1204520143cochranwedding13
130x130 sq 1302801819793 roseev0574
130x130 sq 1244083321953 internationalcountryclub5
130x130 sq 1241499462453 fortunatowedding1a
130x130 sq 1244082885625 dj6
130x130 sq 1302801733996 img3320
130x130 sq 1244082887562 dj8
130x130 sq 1302801699293 nealgobo
130x130 sq 1330488380501 dancelightshow
130x130 sq 1244086091484 05022009130
130x130 sq 1199941286760 investmenthouse208
130x130 sq 1244082667093 dj1
130x130 sq 1244082882187 dj3
130x130 sq 1199940766385 173 carrie&auntlois candy
130x130 sq 1199942142306 yangswedding153
130x130 sq 1244082884187 dj4
130x130 sq 1244082884484 dj5
130x130 sq 1302804238478 jhoward0006final
130x130 sq 1302804453525 greytest1438final

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
A2Z Music Factory is all about the creating a unique and special experience for each bride and groom. A2Z emcees and coordinates the whole reception from beginning to end. We believe the focus of the wedding reception should be on the bride and groom, not the DJ. A2Z makes the announcements appropriately, motivates the crowd to get on the dance floor.
What is your usual attire?
Black Tuxedo with a Platinum Vest.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
All special song requests are included as part of the wedding package. My song library consists of over 20,000, if the song is not in my current library I purchase the song.
How many other DJs do you work with?
A2Z Music Factory has a team approach to every wedding reception. There will be one DJ and one event coordinator at every wedding reception. A2Z Music Factory has a network of local DJ's that we work with, even if we are booked we will help you find a qualified DJ for your event. As a member of the American Disc Jockey Association(ADJA) DC chapter we attend monthly meeting with 15 of the area most successful DJ companies.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
All our wedding packages come with 6 hours of DJ playtime. Package prices include travel, set up, DJ playtime, and clean up
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
At A2Z Music Factory my wife and I encourage all of the brides to meet with us at least twice before the day of the event. To ensure a high level of quality the person you meet with wiil be the person who performs at you wedding reception. All our brides have unlimited email and cellphone contact with their DJ.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Although I do not specialize in ethnic events, I have performed several asian weddings with traditional ceremonies.
Do you bring your own equipment?
A2Z Music Factory brings two full systems to every event. In case of an emergency there is always a full set of back up equipment on-site.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All our wedding packages come with one of Northern Virginia's Best lightshow see picture below. (Disco ball included) at no extra charge. Available upon request bubble and smoke machine.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Preparation time can vary depending on the wedding package chosen and the number of set ups required (i.e. ceremony and reception). The average set up takes about 2 hours, we like to leave extra time to help the bride and groom with any last minute tasks. Usually the reception site provides the DJ with two 6 foot white skirted tables, but I always carry them in my DJ trailer if needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
A2Z Music Factory setup does not require extra space, most venues have adequate space for the DJ setup and special effects lighting.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
A2Z emcees and coordinates the whole reception from beginning to end. We believe the focus of the wedding reception should be on the bride and groom, not the DJ. A2Z makes the announcements appropriately, motivates the crowd to get on the dance floor. At a typical reception we perform announcements for introductions, toasts, prayers, special dances, and cake cutting
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do not require a meal break and a meal is not required, if a meal is provided that is very nice. Often venues have vendor meals available at reduced prices.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Although our team does not require breaks. Music will be provided throughout the event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
A2Z Music Factory has a network of local DJ's that we work with, even if we are booked we will help you find a qualified DJ for your event. As President of the American Disc Jockey Association(ADJA) DC chapter I host monthly meetings with 15 of the area most successful DJ companies.
What is your overtime rate?
All wedding packages include 6 hours of playtime. Set up and tear down are also inlcuded at no extra charge. Additional hours are $125.00
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
I travel within a 90 mile radius or Herndon, VA as part of each package. Anything over 90 miles is .50 cents a mile.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Decor, Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Dance Instructor, Game Shows

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
A2Z, a husband and wife team are awesome!! They transformed our venue into an elegant and amazing atmosphere! They were quick to respond, professional and courteous. We originally were only going to use A2Z for our photo-booth and two weeks before our wedding decided to add them for up lights, a floor wash light as well as a monogram for one of our walls. They truly exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend them to anyone! Use A2Z! You will not be disappointed!
A2Z, a husband and wife team are awesome!! They transformed our venue into an elegant and amazing atmosphere! They were Read more...
A2Z, a husband and wife team are awesome!! They transformed our venue into an elegant and amazing atmosphere! They were quick to respond, professional and courteous. We originally were only going to use A2Z for our photo-booth and two weeks before our wedding decided to add them for up lights, a floor wash light as well as a monogram for one of our walls. They truly exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend them to anyone! Use A2Z! You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Brett
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
John Howard is OUTSTANDING. He thinks of absolutely everything. Our wedding was executed perfectly from the DJ, lighting, music and party standpoint. John has top-of-the-line equipment, which was necessary for our outdoor ceremony and semi-rustic venue. There was no problem he could not solve; he was literally prepared for anything. At one point John even held up my dress when I had to tread through mud. Having him there felt like we had another wedding planner. He blew the roof off of our venue with the dance party music and lighting. From the beginning our main concern was that everyone felt a warm, happy and fun vibe. Mission accomplished! Our friends, an engaged couple, asked him during the party if he was available for their own wedding. He is just that good! We cannot say enough good things about John and his talent. There are regular weddings with DJs, and then there are weddings with John Howard as your DJ. I would recommend him to every bride out there who wants to have a seamless and incredible time!
John Howard is OUTSTANDING. He thinks of absolutely everything. Our wedding was executed perfectly from the DJ, lighting, Read more...
John Howard is OUTSTANDING. He thinks of absolutely everything. Our wedding was executed perfectly from the DJ, lighting, music and party standpoint. John has top-of-the-line equipment, which was necessary for our outdoor ceremony and semi-rustic venue. There was no problem he could not solve; he was literally prepared for anything. At one point John even held up my dress when I had to tread through mud. Having him there felt like we had another wedding planner. He blew the roof off of our venue with the dance party music and lighting. From the beginning our main concern was that everyone felt a warm, happy and fun vibe. Mission accomplished! Our friends, an engaged couple, asked him during the party if he was available for their own wedding. He is just that good! We cannot say enough good things about John and his talent. There are regular weddings with DJs, and then there are weddings with John Howard as your DJ. I would recommend him to every bride out there who wants to have a seamless and incredible time! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Shalini
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin with John Howard. We knew we wanted him to be our DJ from the first time we met him. His warm, fun personality makes you feel like you're old friends, and his professionalism, sense of responsibility, and skill put your mind at ease on your big day. He knew exactly what to play in order to keep the dance floor packed, and he somehow still made time to check in with me, the groom, and our families throughout the night to make sure we all had what we wanted. John went above and beyond his role as DJ to handle unexpected glitches throughout our wedding planning process, and made it clear that my (and every couple's) big day is a top priority to him.

He is much more than a DJ; he sets the tone for the whole event, he coordinates the entire reception, he brings you a drink if you're empty handed, he installs beautiful uplighting, he sends you off with a sparkler exit, and best of all, he helps make memories that will last a lifetime.
I don't know where to begin with John Howard. We knew we wanted him to be our DJ from the first time we met him. His warm, Read more...
I don't know where to begin with John Howard. We knew we wanted him to be our DJ from the first time we met him. His warm, fun personality makes you feel like you're old friends, and his professionalism, sense of responsibility, and skill put your mind at ease on your big day. He knew exactly what to play in order to keep the dance floor packed, and he somehow still made time to check in with me, the groom, and our families throughout the night to make sure we all had what we wanted. John went above and beyond his role as DJ to handle unexpected glitches throughout our wedding planning process, and made it clear that my (and every couple's) big day is a top priority to him.

He is much more than a DJ; he sets the tone for the whole event, he coordinates the entire reception, he brings you a drink if you're empty handed, he installs beautiful uplighting, he sends you off with a sparkler exit, and best of all, he helps make memories that will last a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
A2Z Music Factory was amazing at our wedding back in Aug 2014. John walked my husband and I through the entire wedding day before hand to make sure we had a complete and perfect wedding experience and printed out a layout of how the day would go both for us and the other vendors that we were working with.

The dance floor was packed the entire night and I had a bunch of my guests afterwards compliment us on having such an awesome DJ.

He also brought the photobooth for the wedding and I would have to say that it was the highlight. Our younger cousins who range down to 4 through our grandparents had a blast playing with the boas and lightsabers the were provided.

Also, if you are on the fence about doing the scrapbook - DO IT. It is amazing to get all the hand written notes & random pictures. It really is the perfect touch to go with all your posed pictures from the photographer.

Thank you so much A2Z Music Factory. It was amazing to work with you and have to make our wedding day such a breeze!
A2Z Music Factory was amazing at our wedding back in Aug 2014. John walked my husband and I through the entire wedding day Read more...
A2Z Music Factory was amazing at our wedding back in Aug 2014. John walked my husband and I through the entire wedding day before hand to make sure we had a complete and perfect wedding experience and printed out a layout of how the day would go both for us and the other vendors that we were working with.

The dance floor was packed the entire night and I had a bunch of my guests afterwards compliment us on having such an awesome DJ.

He also brought the photobooth for the wedding and I would have to say that it was the highlight. Our younger cousins who range down to 4 through our grandparents had a blast playing with the boas and lightsabers the were provided.

Also, if you are on the fence about doing the scrapbook - DO IT. It is amazing to get all the hand written notes & random pictures. It really is the perfect touch to go with all your posed pictures from the photographer.

Thank you so much A2Z Music Factory. It was amazing to work with you and have to make our wedding day such a breeze! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
John has passion about what he does. He truly cares about making your event all you envisioned. The photo booth was a huge hit with the guests, the up lighting transformed the room into a spectacular, beautiful, elegant venue. John's personality got the guests involved and everyone had an amazing time. John is simply the best!
John has passion about what he does. He truly cares about making your event all you envisioned. The photo booth was a huge Read more...
John has passion about what he does. He truly cares about making your event all you envisioned. The photo booth was a huge hit with the guests, the up lighting transformed the room into a spectacular, beautiful, elegant venue. John's personality got the guests involved and everyone had an amazing time. John is simply the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
John Howard and A2Z Music Factory provided not only exceptional music and lighting for our wedding reception but also an incredibly fun atmosphere perfect for any wedding! The entire event was well planned and orchestrated beautifully! I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a DJ willing to put in the extra time to plan an event unique to your own style. Our reception was incredible all thanks to the beautiful venue and A2Z music!
John Howard and A2Z Music Factory provided not only exceptional music and lighting for our wedding reception but also an Read more...
John Howard and A2Z Music Factory provided not only exceptional music and lighting for our wedding reception but also an incredibly fun atmosphere perfect for any wedding! The entire event was well planned and orchestrated beautifully! I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a DJ willing to put in the extra time to plan an event unique to your own style. Our reception was incredible all thanks to the beautiful venue and A2Z music! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Claire
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give John 100 / 5 stars I would. John goes above and beyond the role of a DJ- he's your wedding coordinator, MC and truly a support system. His vigor for his profession and sincere demeanor is a rarity in the wedding industry.

We hired John through a friend's recommendation. He's knowledgeable, helpful and one of the most genuine people I have met. He truly cares about making your wedding day special and understands the importance of it being about the couple. He gave great recommendations and really tailored our ceremony /reception to our personalities. I briefly mentioned wanting bistro lights outside of our reception and John made it happen. I cannot say enough how considerate he is.

You know you're in good hands with John, and as a bride, he immediately puts you at ease. Our wedding day was flawless, mostly in part to John!
If I could give John 100 / 5 stars I would. John goes above and beyond the role of a DJ- he's your wedding coordinator, MC Read more...
If I could give John 100 / 5 stars I would. John goes above and beyond the role of a DJ- he's your wedding coordinator, MC and truly a support system. His vigor for his profession and sincere demeanor is a rarity in the wedding industry.

We hired John through a friend's recommendation. He's knowledgeable, helpful and one of the most genuine people I have met. He truly cares about making your wedding day special and understands the importance of it being about the couple. He gave great recommendations and really tailored our ceremony /reception to our personalities. I briefly mentioned wanting bistro lights outside of our reception and John made it happen. I cannot say enough how considerate he is.

You know you're in good hands with John, and as a bride, he immediately puts you at ease. Our wedding day was flawless, mostly in part to John! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with John and A2Z Music Factory for our sound at the ceremony, our cocktail hour music, and our lighting at our reception! John is very easy to work with and you can tell that he is passionate about what he does. He is very organized and made our day very special with his attention to detail for the services he provided. The lighting was beautiful at our reception and he really helped create a warmth to our room that looks beautiful in pictures. Thank you John for your work and we would definitely recommend you!
We really enjoyed working with John and A2Z Music Factory for our sound at the ceremony, our cocktail hour music, and our Read more...
We really enjoyed working with John and A2Z Music Factory for our sound at the ceremony, our cocktail hour music, and our lighting at our reception! John is very easy to work with and you can tell that he is passionate about what he does. He is very organized and made our day very special with his attention to detail for the services he provided. The lighting was beautiful at our reception and he really helped create a warmth to our room that looks beautiful in pictures. Thank you John for your work and we would definitely recommend you! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1356992283568 img1721
Audrey
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring John for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! He went far above and beyond the call of duty for us and felt more like a friend and a trusted ally than a vendor we hired. We had multiple meetings with him to discuss each and every detail of our wedding ceremony and reception, and we left each meeting feeling even more confident with our decision.

It is evident how much John loves what he does, and his passion translated into the most amazing wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire night, a true testament to the success of a wedding I think! You will not regret hiring A2Z, they are outstanding!
Hiring John for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! He went far above and beyond the call of duty for us Read more...
Hiring John for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! He went far above and beyond the call of duty for us and felt more like a friend and a trusted ally than a vendor we hired. We had multiple meetings with him to discuss each and every detail of our wedding ceremony and reception, and we left each meeting feeling even more confident with our decision.

It is evident how much John loves what he does, and his passion translated into the most amazing wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire night, a true testament to the success of a wedding I think! You will not regret hiring A2Z, they are outstanding! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Bg21
Brittany
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I will start this review by stating that I cannot say enough good things about John and A2Z Music Factory. He provided lighting, drapes, music for the entire wedding and DJ entertainment. The lighting John did was simply amazing. Our wedding was a Christmas wedding and he showered the venue in brilliant red and gold lighting, he even surprised us with a fog machine that made our grand entrance even more special. The place looked phenomenal. He lit up every room from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour to the reception. He made my dreams come true by lighting up the reception and making the dinner romantic. When we started dancing, the entire ballroom came alive with moving lights and amazing music. We danced the entire night and had a blast.

John is the best wedding DJ hands down. He knew the music to play to get people dancing and he knew exactly how to entertain the guests and make our wedding memorable not just to us, but to everyone there. John helped us come up with the timeline for the event and made sure that the timeline went smoothly during the event. John was also the DJ of our ceremony and he made sure every song started and ended exactly when it should. John is a very experienced wedding DJ and will do whatever it takes to make your event go off smoothly and make sure you get exactly what you want.
I will start this review by stating that I cannot say enough good things about John and A2Z Music Factory. He provided Read more...
I will start this review by stating that I cannot say enough good things about John and A2Z Music Factory. He provided lighting, drapes, music for the entire wedding and DJ entertainment. The lighting John did was simply amazing. Our wedding was a Christmas wedding and he showered the venue in brilliant red and gold lighting, he even surprised us with a fog machine that made our grand entrance even more special. The place looked phenomenal. He lit up every room from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour to the reception. He made my dreams come true by lighting up the reception and making the dinner romantic. When we started dancing, the entire ballroom came alive with moving lights and amazing music. We danced the entire night and had a blast.

John is the best wedding DJ hands down. He knew the music to play to get people dancing and he knew exactly how to entertain the guests and make our wedding memorable not just to us, but to everyone there. John helped us come up with the timeline for the event and made sure that the timeline went smoothly during the event. John was also the DJ of our ceremony and he made sure every song started and ended exactly when it should. John is a very experienced wedding DJ and will do whatever it takes to make your event go off smoothly and make sure you get exactly what you want. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
Herndon, VA 20170 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A2Z Music Factory - Other DJ's Play Music........ We Create an Experience
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1361213380296 jenjamiesfirstdance