130x130 sq 1361213380296 jenjamiesfirstdance

A2Z Music Factory - Other DJ's Play Music........ We Create an Experience

Herndon , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Herndon, VA 20170 US (map)

PHONE

703-444-1562

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ@A2ZMusicFactory.com 703.444.1562

A2Z MUSIC goes the extra mile to make your event special!

The A2Z

experience

A2Z Music Factory is a DJ, event... Read more
DJ@A2ZMusicFactory.com 703.444.1562

A2Z MUSIC goes the extra mile to make your event special!

The A2Z

experience

A2Z Music Factory is a DJ, event lighting, and specialty entertainment company that was built from the (dance) floor up with our brides and grooms in mind. We offer the highest quality sound and lighting equipment, professional and friendly planning assistance, emcee announcements and crowd interaction that is engaging but never in your face, and the perfect custom soundtrack for your special day. We have a team of talented event designers, lighting programmers, and sound technicians that are dedicated to making your wedding amazing.

Most importantly, we genuinely love weddings. We love transforming your venue into a sparkling wonderland with soft wall washes of color and light. We adore helping you plan the unique and personal moments that create memories of a lifetime. We enjoy creating music mixes that take your event from classy cocktails into romantic reception and then into an exciting and fun dance party that your guests will talk about for years. And most of all, we love surprising you with special touches that allow you to relax, knowing that the success of your special day is in good hands.

We're known for our personalized and hassle-free event coordination, our innate ability to play the perfect songs, our specialty grand exit options, our incredible lighting packages, and our unique and customizable open-air picture booth. Contact us today to start planning the fun and personal wedding celebration you've been dreaming of. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1429315161569 1757 uplightingfirstdance
130x130 sq 1429321082223 harbourview firstdance
130x130 sq 1437624081718 pammyrandy trump sparklerexit
130x130 sq 1437623964554 uplightingbarn
130x130 sq 1436409491768 catinalights
130x130 sq 1428415313374 lighted stage ateet
130x130 sq 1429316066006 a2z event lighting   29
130x130 sq 1302801940511 1204520143cochranwedding13
130x130 sq 1302799478869 img1925
130x130 sq 1429321019710 ware grand entrance
130x130 sq 1429499864437 circle canopy 1
130x130 sq 1429314842564 img2329
130x130 sq 1429316654406 1757uplighting
130x130 sq 1429320726397 marriott   westfields graphic dance floor
130x130 sq 1429320376392 four seasons   jenjaime firstdance
130x130 sq 1302802045855 img2901
130x130 sq 1429321152983 harbourview eventlighting
130x130 sq 1429320304834 fairviewparkmarriottreceptionstagespotlight
130x130 sq 1429316532637 masonic temple 2
130x130 sq 1429316260183 a2z event lighting   57
130x130 sq 1429315878914 a2z event lighting   26
130x130 sq 1429315981475 a2z event lighting   16
130x130 sq 1429315942656 a2z event lighting   04
130x130 sq 1429316921500 bolger center high resolution
130x130 sq 1429316195808 a2z event lighting   33
130x130 sq 1429499866913 circle canopy 2
130x130 sq 1302799695931 photo1
130x130 sq 1429316338317 a2z event lighting   54
130x130 sq 1429315665508 img1299
130x130 sq 1302799422322 img3493
130x130 sq 1429315323491 trump ulpighting amber 1
130x130 sq 1429315445700 img1709
130x130 sq 1429316403681 kelly kent wedding   651
130x130 sq 1429315786492 kelly kent wedding   655
130x130 sq 1429314903553 2011 12 17 18.27.04
130x130 sq 1244082886031 dj7
130x130 sq 1302801733996 img3320
130x130 sq 1429320813802 marriottarlington pink uplighting
130x130 sq 1244082887562 dj8
130x130 sq 1429316827805 a2zdjfacade
130x130 sq 1429320425464 global trussing   oakton  prom
130x130 sq 1429320466661 gobo ainslogo high resolution
130x130 sq 1429499869643 circle canopy 3
130x130 sq 1429320506073 fusion dance floor
130x130 sq 1429320599435 hazy   dj   shuttle
130x130 sq 1429320635364 heart jessica spencer6 1 13
130x130 sq 1429320878639 pga lighting
130x130 sq 1429320928455 pinspotting blue2
130x130 sq 1302804238478 jhoward0006final

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Trio, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Harp, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Reception Music, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chuppah, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Prints, Props

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What service(s) do you provide?
Casino Tables , Game Shows

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
John was a perfect DJ for our wedding. Our planning session was a lot of fun, full of laughs, and they were very responsive with emails. John was very attentive during the wedding and kept us on schedule. My guests had a blast dancing and I got lots of compliments on the music. Overall I highly recommend A2Z!
John was a perfect DJ for our wedding. Our planning session was a lot of fun, full of laughs, and they were very Read more...
John was a perfect DJ for our wedding. Our planning session was a lot of fun, full of laughs, and they were very responsive with emails. John was very attentive during the wedding and kept us on schedule. My guests had a blast dancing and I got lots of compliments on the music. Overall I highly recommend A2Z! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jan
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about John, the owner of A2Z. The lighting was amazing, his introductions were amazing. Everyone was on the dance floor from the first song to the last. We had a problem with our caterer and John stepped up and took over, above and beyond. I cannot speak highly enough about John. He includes top of the line equipment where other DJs charged extra. We will use him for any other family weddings.
I cannot say enough about John, the owner of A2Z. The lighting was amazing, his introductions were amazing. Everyone was Read more...
I cannot say enough about John, the owner of A2Z. The lighting was amazing, his introductions were amazing. Everyone was on the dance floor from the first song to the last. We had a problem with our caterer and John stepped up and took over, above and beyond. I cannot speak highly enough about John. He includes top of the line equipment where other DJs charged extra. We will use him for any other family weddings. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
From the very first meeting, we knew we were in great hands. John literally saved our wedding. He was the DJ and coordinator. When our caterers disappeared, he released the tables to the buffet and was constantly checking on my husband and I. Every guest from age 8-90 was on the dance floor the entire night! John played hit after hit and was able to read the crowd so well. The lighting in the room was incredible, to say the least, and there were so many "little" touches that made the night truly magical. We are so grateful for the passion, energy, and entertainment A2Z music brought to our wedding!
From the very first meeting, we knew we were in great hands. John literally saved our wedding. He was the DJ and Read more...
From the very first meeting, we knew we were in great hands. John literally saved our wedding. He was the DJ and coordinator. When our caterers disappeared, he released the tables to the buffet and was constantly checking on my husband and I. Every guest from age 8-90 was on the dance floor the entire night! John played hit after hit and was able to read the crowd so well. The lighting in the room was incredible, to say the least, and there were so many "little" touches that made the night truly magical. We are so grateful for the passion, energy, and entertainment A2Z music brought to our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1475861895357 enhanced 9864 1445034931 2
Mrs. Britt
Wedding:
8/26/2016
5.0/5.0
John was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of planning and executing our wedding. He was extremely flexible when it came to meeting with us (I even had to Skype into one of our meetings due to my schedule being so busy) and he always went above and beyond when it came to making sure that we had a beautiful wedding. He made sure to keep everything on schedule (including reminding us of what event was coming up next (i.e. bouquet toss, cake cutting etc.) and kept everyone dancing on the floor the entire night. He also provided the uplighting at our reception space and that looked amazing as well. I would definitely recommend John to anyone who needs a DJ for any event…heck I might just put together another event and ask John if we could hire him for it.

Thanks, John for all of your hard work. You truly helped make our wedding a beautiful event.
John was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of planning and executing our wedding. He was extremely flexible Read more...
John was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of planning and executing our wedding. He was extremely flexible when it came to meeting with us (I even had to Skype into one of our meetings due to my schedule being so busy) and he always went above and beyond when it came to making sure that we had a beautiful wedding. He made sure to keep everything on schedule (including reminding us of what event was coming up next (i.e. bouquet toss, cake cutting etc.) and kept everyone dancing on the floor the entire night. He also provided the uplighting at our reception space and that looked amazing as well. I would definitely recommend John to anyone who needs a DJ for any event…heck I might just put together another event and ask John if we could hire him for it.

Thanks, John for all of your hard work. You truly helped make our wedding a beautiful event. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
A2Z went above and beyond to make our wedding music perfect! The planning process was thorough and easy, they were with us every step of the way, and went so far as to join in for our wedding walk through and even provide back up ceremony music just in case anything fell through with our live ceremony music. They thought of every little detail! We had DJ Romin, who made our big day the most fun! He brought the crowd to (happy) tears with a beautiful tribute dance for our grandparents and played a great mix of music we loved throughout the night! Everyone had a great time and we received tons of compliments on the music from our guests. Couldn't recommend A2Z more highly!
A2Z went above and beyond to make our wedding music perfect! The planning process was thorough and easy, they were with us Read more...
A2Z went above and beyond to make our wedding music perfect! The planning process was thorough and easy, they were with us every step of the way, and went so far as to join in for our wedding walk through and even provide back up ceremony music just in case anything fell through with our live ceremony music. They thought of every little detail! We had DJ Romin, who made our big day the most fun! He brought the crowd to (happy) tears with a beautiful tribute dance for our grandparents and played a great mix of music we loved throughout the night! Everyone had a great time and we received tons of compliments on the music from our guests. Couldn't recommend A2Z more highly! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Sophia
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Did a great job with the lighting for my wedding! Very timely and professional with all communications and were REALLY affordable!
Did a great job with the lighting for my wedding! Very timely and professional with all communications and were REALLY Read more...
Did a great job with the lighting for my wedding! Very timely and professional with all communications and were REALLY affordable! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
John & Brandon were awesome! In our meetings leading up to the wedding, John helped us come up with so many special elements to make our day memorable and it made all the difference at our wedding! From turning on our DIY gopro video, A2Z's state of the art microphone system, our special dances, the uplighting around the room and our grand finale culminating in a sparkler exit! Such a beautiful production! Our wedding would not have been nearly as memorable if we had chosen any other DJ. Thank you John & Carrie & Brandon for making our wedding the BEST DAY EVER! :) I highly recommend their services!!
John & Brandon were awesome! In our meetings leading up to the wedding, John helped us come up with so many special Read more...
John & Brandon were awesome! In our meetings leading up to the wedding, John helped us come up with so many special elements to make our day memorable and it made all the difference at our wedding! From turning on our DIY gopro video, A2Z's state of the art microphone system, our special dances, the uplighting around the room and our grand finale culminating in a sparkler exit! Such a beautiful production! Our wedding would not have been nearly as memorable if we had chosen any other DJ. Thank you John & Carrie & Brandon for making our wedding the BEST DAY EVER! :) I highly recommend their services!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Robin S.
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Looking for a flexible, knowledgeable, and most of all, reliable DJ? Look no further. John is exactly what you need.

The flexibility John provides is above and beyond anything we could have expected. My wife and I have a work schedule that makes it hard to coordinate free time but John was always available on a moment's notice and worked with us whenever we had a sudden change of plans. Coordinating your own wedding is no easy task but having him with us made it significantly easier.

John brings with him a wealth of knowledge and experience to the table. My wife and I were often undecided on things because there was just an abundance of options and activities we wanted to do. John offered his insight and gave us ideas that we loved the moment he brought them up. He gave us not only song suggestions but ideas for games, activities, and the general order/timing that things should happen at the reception. His expertise truly made the night flow smoothly. In fact, it was John who created the final schedule we ended up giving to the venue.

I am not exaggerating when I say that the wedding would not have gone nearly as well if John wasn't there. It isn't difficult to find a DJ who can play good music; the real difficulty is finding someone who can also be a great host at the party. Not only was John a great emcee but he was our shield from any sudden problems. At one point, we were an hour behind schedule due to photography, dinner being served late, etc. John was constantly on top of everything. He personally sorted things out with the venue, allowing us to enjoy instead of stress. Also, little things like asking us at the sweetheart table if we wanted anything from the bar made a strong impression.

John is professional, considerate, and extremely efficient. If you're looking for a mediocre DJ, John is not for you. However, if what you're looking for is the perfect night, then you have just found your first step towards that goal.
Looking for a flexible, knowledgeable, and most of all, reliable DJ? Look no further. John is exactly what you need. Read more...
Looking for a flexible, knowledgeable, and most of all, reliable DJ? Look no further. John is exactly what you need.

The flexibility John provides is above and beyond anything we could have expected. My wife and I have a work schedule that makes it hard to coordinate free time but John was always available on a moment's notice and worked with us whenever we had a sudden change of plans. Coordinating your own wedding is no easy task but having him with us made it significantly easier.

John brings with him a wealth of knowledge and experience to the table. My wife and I were often undecided on things because there was just an abundance of options and activities we wanted to do. John offered his insight and gave us ideas that we loved the moment he brought them up. He gave us not only song suggestions but ideas for games, activities, and the general order/timing that things should happen at the reception. His expertise truly made the night flow smoothly. In fact, it was John who created the final schedule we ended up giving to the venue.

I am not exaggerating when I say that the wedding would not have gone nearly as well if John wasn't there. It isn't difficult to find a DJ who can play good music; the real difficulty is finding someone who can also be a great host at the party. Not only was John a great emcee but he was our shield from any sudden problems. At one point, we were an hour behind schedule due to photography, dinner being served late, etc. John was constantly on top of everything. He personally sorted things out with the venue, allowing us to enjoy instead of stress. Also, little things like asking us at the sweetheart table if we wanted anything from the bar made a strong impression.

John is professional, considerate, and extremely efficient. If you're looking for a mediocre DJ, John is not for you. However, if what you're looking for is the perfect night, then you have just found your first step towards that goal. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Elmo
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
I recommend this company for everyone !!
I recommend this company for everyone !!
I recommend this company for everyone !! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Tuyen
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
When planning for our wedding, finding the right DJ was on the top of our priority list. We did extensive research before contacting A2Z Music Factory. We met with the owner of the company John Howard. He was friendly and very professional. What I loved most about John is that he is passionate about his job and will do anything to make your wedding a day fun. He has great ideas to keep your guest entertained and active, such as providing props, jumbo games and fun surprises from the bride and groom.
On our wedding day, John showed up with an entire team that helped make my wedding day effortless. His carefully crafted timeline made me completely at ease knowing that everything was taken care of. The equipment that he uses was very impressive. There are light posts at each corner that move and blink to the rhythm of each song. The lighting setup at the reception was beautifully arranged and changed colors throughout the night. Prior to the wedding I gave John a small list of songs and artists that I liked, and based on that he was able to generate an entire play list that kept everyone dancing all night long.
I’m so happy to have worked with A2Z Music Factory. They truly made my wedding day fun and memorable. I highly recommend A2 Z Music Factory for your special day.
When planning for our wedding, finding the right DJ was on the top of our priority list. We did extensive research before Read more...
When planning for our wedding, finding the right DJ was on the top of our priority list. We did extensive research before contacting A2Z Music Factory. We met with the owner of the company John Howard. He was friendly and very professional. What I loved most about John is that he is passionate about his job and will do anything to make your wedding a day fun. He has great ideas to keep your guest entertained and active, such as providing props, jumbo games and fun surprises from the bride and groom.
On our wedding day, John showed up with an entire team that helped make my wedding day effortless. His carefully crafted timeline made me completely at ease knowing that everything was taken care of. The equipment that he uses was very impressive. There are light posts at each corner that move and blink to the rhythm of each song. The lighting setup at the reception was beautifully arranged and changed colors throughout the night. Prior to the wedding I gave John a small list of songs and artists that I liked, and based on that he was able to generate an entire play list that kept everyone dancing all night long.
I’m so happy to have worked with A2Z Music Factory. They truly made my wedding day fun and memorable. I highly recommend A2 Z Music Factory for your special day. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services

MAP

 
Herndon, VA 20170 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A2Z Music Factory - Other DJ's Play Music........ We Create an Experience
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1361213380296 jenjamiesfirstdance