Nophoto-130

AA Getaway Coaches

Staten Island , NY

LOCATION

Staten Island, NY US

PHONE

877-952-6224

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

3.1
out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.0/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genna
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
I had a great experience with this company. The company was great, I was calling around trying to get the best price as possible. My fiance now husband and I were looking for the best possible price. To be honest with you, many of the companies I called were very rude. When I call AAGetaWaY I was ready to call it a night because the prices I was getting and the respect from some of these companies was awful. I made my last phone call for the night and the man on the phone was really nice. He told me that the vehicles they have on their site, are the vehicles we would be receiving. He was also really nice but because I wanted to talk to my fiance about it, I told him I would call the next day. The follow day I called was even more surprised. I spoke to the sales rep and she gave me all these ideas for where we should take photos the day of. She was nice and helpful. So fast forward because I did book my limo and my bridal parties party bus with them. Let me tell you the day of, the limo was spotless and smelled like vanilla. The driver helped me walking up and down the steps of my home(my dress was big). He was polite and poured us our champagne. The party bus was awesome. We used it after the church and it was a perfect vehicle to let go in. Now that the stress from the ceremony was over, we let loose. My husband even danced on the pole. lol. I love this company and you guys were totally great the day of my wedding. 20 out of 10 stars for AAgetawaycoaches.com Thanks so much Genna
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The easiest, and nicest company to book with. From the easy quotes on the phone, to the nice office workers when I went in to pay. I can not say enough good things about this company. I rented a bus this past Saturday and the driver was so polite.He helped everyone on to the bus and he was 15 minutes early. The bus was nice and clean and I have been on party buses were they wear filthy .
This bus was super clean. I was amazed. The party bus ready for us. The music was on and the laser lights. I played my Iphone because I didn't want my guest to listen to the radio. I rented the 50 passenger bus and guess what... it was brand new. It has a working sink and a stand up bar. They don't have a liquor licences so the stock the bus with free soda (Pepsi, coke and sprite) and water and they even gave us cups. The party bus was awesome, All of my friends had such a great time and wanna book the bus again. I really loved it and had an awesome time. We rented the bus for 5 hours and went to dinner and then partied on the bus . So awesome I should have booked more time.
Thank you for such an AWESOMELY GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I am beyond Happy with everything about my wedding. I know it was the day after the 2014 blizzard and I am so happy you guys were able to function around all this snow. The driver made sure that my dress was never in the slush or in snow.
Thank you and thank you. The best transportation around. I highly recommend
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am beyond excited !! We just booked out limo with AAgetawaycoaches, the sales reps were so nice. I wanted to make sure I was getting what was on the website. Well... it looks even better than their photos. I booked the chrysler 300 limo and an 18 passenger party bus for the groom. My future hubby was so happy with the party bus. The guys are going to have so much fun. I cant wait for the wedding. Everyone at the office was so nice to me. The supervisor showed us the limo and the bus and showed us how every works. They are even giving us runner and champagne for FREE. I cant wait for our wedding day. Will keep everyone posted.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Just took a partybus this weekend for my 30th birthday and let me say it was great. The party bus was totally awesome, all my friends had a great time. We rented the big white bus with the VIP Section. it was all stocked with cokes, and sprites . We used them as mixers. All of my friends took business cards and we are renting another one.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flordaliza
Wedding:
7/20/2013
0.0/5.0
On July 20, 2013, as contracted by us your company sent a 30 passenger bus to our bachelorette and bachelor party event. According to our contract the bachelorette party was supposed to be picked up and dropped off in New York City while the bachelor party was to stay on the bus. When the bus arrived 30 minutes late approximately 10:30 pm everything appeared to our satisfaction so we paid the remaining balance. Five minutes into our drive to New York City the air conditioner stopped working. I spoke to the driver as well as the bartender and asked them what was going on? I was told that the air conditioner was not working and the company was aware of this and still decided to continue with the trip. My maid of honor called the number that was giving by your company and was told and I quote “well you guys are only going to New York City”. I explained to the driver as well and the bartender that I had a guest who suffers from seizures and the heat on the bus was dangerous to his health. The bus driver had to make an emergency stop where my guest had to leave the bus to get air since the bus became unbearable to breath. Once we got to New York City, I called the dispatched number and was treated with such rudeness and disrespect. I was told by the dispatcher and I quote “why don’t I have myself a drink” I have never been treated so terribly. I was placed on hold by the dispatcher for over 15 minutes, I hung up the phone and called back three times and no one answered. At around 1:00am a new bus was sent to us however; the bus broke down once it got to our location and had to be towed away. This was such an important event for us and we will never get it back. Once we returning home from New York City two of my guest lost their personal belongings as a window were open because people couldn’t literally breathe including me. I’m not only dissatisfied with your services but my entire guests as well.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gildalina
Wedding:
7/20/2013
0.5/5.0
We hired this company for 30 a passenger bus and the whole time there was no AC in the middle of the summer. What made it worse was the lack of customer service when trying to file a complaint or the night of when trying to resolve the issue we were hung up on, told to go have a drink, told we were harassing them and that they were gonna find us and write negative reviews on us because we were trying to file a complaint on them. The night of they eventually sent a new bus 3 hrs later that would not start and had to be towed away. Please save yourself some grief and go elsewhere.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
7/20/2013
0.0/5.0
Once these people take you money they don't care about your event!!!! DO NOT USE THEM!!! THEY ARE HORRIBLE!!! OUR BUS HAD NO AC.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Horrible company Horrible company Horrible company
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jim
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.4/5.0
every thing went great with this company,and will be using for my sons wedding next year,the limos were new,the drivers were dress proper,thanks louie and joe on a great job on our daughters big day.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jnlou
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I loved the limo, and thank you for giving me the runner, I total forgot to ask the church.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackiersims
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.3/5.0
Great Company, I just recently took a Chrysler 300 Limo, Rolls Royce and an 18 passenger party bus for my wedding. Each driver followed my list of Stops and and Pick ups. They were all dressed in suits and they even supplied me with a free bottle of Champagne . Oh and did I mention a runner. They really made me feel like a Bride. Thank you AAgetawaycoaches I will take you for any of my other events in the near future. Thank you, Jackie R
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
joanne
Wedding:
9/20/2011
5.0/5.0
just want to thank you guys for doing such a great job on our daughters wedding,the limos, partybus and shuttle bus were nice and new and clean,driver were on point,and did a great job thanks aagetawaycoaches.com
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsfrack
Wedding:
7/9/2011
1.0/5.0
Please do not use this bus company for your wedding. They were a complete disaster, from the drivers who had NO IDEA where they were going to the sales rep who could not understand my directions after I clearly wrote them out several times. The buses to both my rehearsal dinner and wedding were late. Worst of all, one of the buses we ordered for the wedding day never showed up. The buses are clean, their prices are reasonable, and it was easy to get in touch with the sales rep. But that is all I have good to say about this company. I would never recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideofrankenstine
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
AA Getaway was one of the best vendors we hired for our wedding. The limos were beautiful and they upgraded us as a surprise the day of. The drivers were unbelievable and went above and beyond their job. Not only were they true gentlemen helping me and my ladies get in and out of the limos but my driver even fluffed my gown before I walked down the aisle and helped lay petals down the aisle before I went into the church. They were so sweet and genuinely good people. I will definitely use them any time I need a limo service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TOm
Wedding:
12/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Rented a few limos from this company and they were top notch all driver were dress to impress and were very helpful and made my wedding run as smooth as possible.. Their Limos were all new cars and were absolutely beautiful... if you need a limo for your wedding call these guys they know what they are doing.. They went the extra mile for our wedding even thought we drove the drivers crazy... two thumbs up thanks goines out to James (our driver) and to the other drivers..

Tom
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
8/29/2008
0.0/5.0
AA Getway's 56 Passenger bus that was hired to transport our guests from our hotel in Jersey City to the Liberty House also in Jersey City broke down more than one mile from the venue. The location where the bus broke down was a rundown and dangerous neighborhood. Almost every building had elaborate bars on the windows and stores had bullet proof glass. Upon exiting from the bus, guests were accosted by dogs. Many guests were offered rides by undesirable and harassing people. Others guests were able to find taxis for which they had to pay. We ended up having to pay for additional vans to come and assist. AA never even sent another bus to assist. At the end of our wedding, the arrived 45 minutes late, leaving all of our guests waiting outside for a ride back to the hotel. They are now refusing to reimburse us. They are a horrible company and I wouldn't trust them for transportation on your big day!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jersey
Wedding:
8/23/2008
2.4/5.0
We felt it was important to provide people with a shuttle so that there would be no designated driver issues. We spread ourselves a little thin in terms of the number of hotel stops along the way (5), but we compensated by having A LOT OF communication with the company prior to the wedding, printing EXTENSIVE directions and maps after spending hours determining the shuttle route ourselves, and even having one of our friends go through the entire shuttle route in case the shuttle driver needed help. The guests reported that the shuttle driver often did not know the directions and needed a lot of help with basic driving of the bus. Since neither of us took the shuttle, we will never know what really happened on that shuttle, but to our guests, all we can say is we are sorry and had good intentions.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/21/2008
1.3/5.0
AA Getaway Coaches never showed up to transport all the guests to the wedding venue. As a result, our wedding started 45 minutes late because the guests waited, then had to drive themselves. We lost time, money, and it heightened everyones stress level for what should be a great day. The customer service was warned 3 times prior to the wedding that there would be traffic on that day, and we were assured it would not be a problem. It obviously was a huge problem and we still have yet to see our payment returned. They have not responded to emails nor phone calls. It is still in dispute with the credit card company, almost 2 months after the wedding.
Avoid using this company at all costs.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
4/15/2008
3.6/5.0
They were on time and got the job done.
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AA Getaway Coaches
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220