Nophoto-130

Abigail Kirsch Exclusive Properties

Tarrytown , NY

LOCATION

Tarrytown, NY US 10591 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering , Wedding Venue

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Chinese, Creole, French, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Pan-Asian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently used Abigail Kirsch for our wedding in Brooklyn (Steiner Studios) and it was AMAZING. We got great reviews from our guests!! Besides the AMAZING food and presentation ERIC Hoffman was FANTASTIC, he really made our experience easy and as stress free as possible, additionally he made the evening run smooth. His energy and attitude really stands out, he took care of EVERYTHING. Abigail Kirsch is lucky to have such a wonderful employee. if you're planning your big day and Abigail Kirsch is doing the event, you will have no worries, and there really isn't a need for the food tasting...they deliver quality and you'll be 100% satisfied.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding at the New York Botanical Garden was the most beautiful and perfect wedding I ever could have imagined. The staff at Abigail Kirsch exemplified such responsiveness and professionalism. The service provided by the sales manager, Jayme Silver and the wedding planner, Paul Richards was outstanding. From the moment we decided to have the wedding, both Jayme and Paul could not have been more accommodating or more attentive to detail.

I had high expectations for my wedding and Jayme reassured me that everything would turn out exactly as I wanted, while Paul made sure to put all of my ideas and thoughts into action.

Paul went above and beyond what is expected of any good wedding planner. He was on top of everything and made it his mission to ensure that I had the wedding of my dreams. There is nothing I would change about any of my wedding experience.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Stone Mill at the New York Botanical Garden was a dream come true. From the food to the waiters, everything was EXCELLENT!!!
I cant rave enough about the food and service that Abigail Kirsch provides. They are worth every single penny. Paul our event manager, was a true pleasure to work with, he helped us with every little detail that made our day truly special.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The most delicious and yummy wedding food! Make sure you get time to eat if you are bride/groom!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariam
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing and Perfect. My wedding was definitely both of these things due to the work of Gabe at Tappan Hill/Abigail Kirsch. The food was delicious... and I'm still thinking of it. Venue? Beautiful. Service was so nice, and everyone working there did an excellent job to make the day wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone, and hope to go back for dinner or someone else's wedding one day! As a venue and a memory, it was all worth it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
If you ate looking for a storybook perfect wedding then have your event at tappin hill. Their staff is beyond professional. They are so in top of every detail needed for the night to go off without a hitch. Even when it was supposed to rain this past weekend for my wedding might, they had a rain plan and reassured me everything would be ok. The rain went away and we were able to have the wedding ceremony outside. It was picturesque and beatituful. We did our first look on the staircase and it was perfect. The food is our of this world. The appetizer that we chose was the three taco combo which everyone loved. Abigail kirsch is toP notch and the food says it all. Everyone left our wedding saying that it was the spectacular wedding they had ever been to. I was floored by the cplimenys and had to write a great review since it is so well deserved. Ed Strindberg is fantastic as the day of planner. My favorite item that we had was the breakfast trio dessert. This was so sensational and creative. They really are so professional with their delivery Of service and food. I felt like a princess all day. Thank you to everyone at tappan for making our day so special.
Allison
Bride 9/22/2012 tappan hill mansion
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with the beautiful wedding we had at Tappan Hill Mansion. Everything was absolutely perfect. Ed, our event planner, was superb. He made sure everything ran smoothly, was extremely responsive to all questions we had before the ceremony, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. The food was FANTASTIC; we are still receiving calls from guests saying that it was the best wedding food they ever had. The venue and scenery were beautiful and provided wonderful pictures. We cannot recommend Tappan Hill enough! Request Ed as your event manager, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Michelle
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding this past Saturday was absolute perfection at Tappan Hill Mansion. The sales manager, Linda Bennett, at the start of this process was wonderful. She fielded all of my questions and concerns prior to the event. The event manager, Kathy Policastro, was so incredible. Everything ran smoothly from the food, to organizing the bridal party, organizing the vendors, and executing the entire day. It is unbelievable how detail oriented she is (Kathy remembered everyone's name in the bridal party). She even had someone sew my sister- in- law's dress when the zipper broke. I was so worried about the weather that day (which was supposed to be 100 degrees!), Kathy reassured me that we would have the wedding outside. Actually the weather cooperated. I will never forget that moment when I first saw my husband (I still cry thinking about it). It was spectacular.
Everyone has been raving about the food, drink, and the wonderful service. Thank you Kathy, Linda, and all the staff at Abigail Kirsch at Tappan Hill Mansion for making my wedding a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trixia
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
After our first meeting with Greg Paraventi, we were hooked on Pier 60, but felt we should still look at other venues to compare. But to no surprise, we went back to Greg to book our wedding. It was very apparent to us that Greg truly believed in the quality and product of Abigail Kirsch catering and the Chelsea Piers space.
Bob, our event manager, was so accommodating- both my husband and I have tough work schedules, but he made himself available for evening/weekend meetings and answered e-mails very quickly. He was soo helpful during our meetings and suggested menu options that were appropriate for the season and variety of food for guests. He even scheduled a seperate to meeting with our DJ and uplighting vendor.
Upon arrival to Pier 60- we were greeted by Bob at the front and escorted to the bridal/groom suites upstairs. His timing and attention to detail was impressive. He made sure a server came upstairs so that we could get a taste of the hors d'oeuvre before greeting all our guests at cocktail hour. From the moment we stepped foot into the space, it was obvious that Bob had his team ready to take on our 315-person wedding and without a misstep. Every time we needed something, Bob was there and I don't think the schedule of events would have run as smoothly as they did without him and his collaboration with our MC. But his job did not end at the reception- we held an after party in the cocktail hour space- Bob was integral in execution of a smooth transition and help with the suggested set-up of the space. The party was a HUG success! All our friends and family continue to rave about the quality of the food- it was something you have at high end restaurant. And the service was on point- glasses were refilled, napkins were folded the moment we left the table-- the attention to detail was noticed by all. To Bob and the Abigail Kirsch team- thank you for making our wedding the best ever!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313471813679-meandsteve3
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.4/5.0
Tappan Hill was absolutely fantastic place to have our wedding! Our guests are still raving about how great the food and drinks were! The location is stunning with the flexibility to have the ceremony either inside or outside and you can decide at the last minute if it looks like rain is coming. We got lucky with the weather but knowing we could make the call that late was comforting. The main plus of Abigail Kirsch is simply how extremely organized a business it is. They take care of every last detail for you and ensure that the night runs smoothly. Gabe Vega, our event manager, even got one of the groomsmen a stain-stick when he needed it!

Thanks for making our wedding so amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Abigail Kirsch's Tappan Hill Mansion and am beyond words at how amazing my wedding was. From the initial planning with the sales manager Leigh to working with my event manager Kathy everything was an absolute breeze. Kathy is the kindest, most detail oriented, organized woman ever! My mom is pretty hard to please and she walked away from my wedding in awe at how flawless everything was...My husbands father is the same way and said the wedding was perfect. The food, scenery, service, everything at Tappan Hill is worth every cent you spend. Each guest could not stop talking about every little detail from the creative food choices to not having to every ask for a thing-the waitstaff was there for every need...I only wish I could marry there every year! You will have not one regret going with Abigail Kirsh.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emmilee
Wedding:
10/12/2011
4.5/5.0
Absolutely perfect! Not one single thing went wrong on the day. The venue was stunning & the food was amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294709946005-dscf0497copy
FIONNUALA
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Tappan ill Mansion was absolutely PERFECT! Not one thing went wrong on my wedding day! Kathy Policastro was my event manager adn took care of everything! She knew what to expect and prepare and had everything flowing perfectly! The Food was AMAZING! AMAZING! All my guests said the food was AMAZING! From the pre-ceremony champagne to the cocktail hour to the dinner.....Everything came out and looked like it came from a Bon Apitite Magazine! THe VENUE itself is breathtaking! My pictures are gorgeous and it looks like a fairytale. I had my own bridal suite to prepare in and rest. THey worked nonstop for me and took care of everything I could have ever imagined! INCREDIBLE!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in August 2011 at Tappan Hill in Tarrytown. Tappan Hill is a very beautiful place, different than the hotels and normal catering halls that weddings are usually held at. Kathy, our event planner, was fantastic. She really helped us out with our dining choices from the cocktail all the way through to the cake. She also did a great job with all of our families dietary needs due to allergies and such. The entire staff did a great job of paying attention to all our guests and their specific needs. We had a waitor per table and not just for our bride & groom table, every table was assigned a waitor and others to help out. We didn't have to worry about anything, they took care of everything and made sure we were having a good time. The food was spectacular. I was a little worried because we are both Italians and the quality, taste and quantity of food is very important, but we were very happy, there was plenty to go around. The cocktail stations were always full. The dinner dishes were gigantic and full of really good food. We had the Filet Mignon and the Salmon. Both were very delicious. We also had quite a few kids at our wedding and they were very well taken care of. They especially liked the ice cream sunday's at the end of the evening. The wedding was fantastic, the food was great, the place was georgeous. Everything went perfectly, what else could you ask for. I would highly recommend Tappan Hill, our wedding was sophisticated and fun. They definitely know what they are doing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Absolute perfection, every single thing. The day went perfectly, even though there were a few slight snags our coordinator (Sylvestor) smoothed everything over before ANYONE caught wind of it. The food was delicious and all of my guests are still ranting and raving about how beautiful cocktail hour was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DaisyBelle
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Tappan Hill was unbelievable!! In particular, Ed S. as an event manager is top-notch. He looked out and made sure everything was runnning smoothly and as we planned. He listened to every detail and did exactly what I had asked. Everything was set up beautifully and so much care was put into making the event flawless. I did not have to worry about a thing. And the food is gourmet and delicious--not your run-of-the-mill wedding hall food. The venue is unique and memorable and we have gotten so many compliments from our guests. You will not be disappointed if you have a wedding at Tappan Hill--everything was perfect.
Services Used: Catering
B8
Max
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.9/5.0
We were very happy with the end results working with Kathy at Tappan Hill.

The service was impeccable -- everything was perfect from start to finish. From the wait staff to the valet, people were amazed out how responsive and courteous everyone was.

The venue was extraordinary -- the views overlooking the greens were beautiful, even though it was unfortunately a cloudy day. The atmosphere was perfect.

The food was second to none -- from the delicious appetizers to the entrees to the best wedding cake ever. My husband and I are both foodies and everyone was floored at how delicious the food was.

Thanks, Abigail Kirsch, for making our wedding spectacular!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luciana
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect place for a wedding! Everything was absolutley amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EAM
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow! Tappan Hill is top of the line all the way. We had the most wonderful reception. The food was outstanding and the flow of the night was seamless. Our guests said it was the most amazing cocktail hour/dinner! Sylvester is the MAN. He was SUPER organized and always one step ahead of the game. He knows his stuff. I didn't have to worry about a thing because I knew Sylvester and his team were taking care of everything. I'm not a big "review writer" but I was so impressed with Tappan Hill and their team from start to finish that I felt compelled to share my experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andil329
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We were not disappointed with the party that Tappan Hill put together for us. The food was beyond compare and our autumn ceremony overlooking the river, complete with foliage, was breathtaking! Almost a year married and people are still talking about it!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr.KPS
Wedding:
10/11/2010
4.9/5.0
Abigail Kirsch @ Tappan Hill Mansion was the best decision my husband and I made for our wedding location.

The food is delicious, the cake is delicious, the staff is professional and the view is breathtaking. It is extremely elegant and great for a party of 200-220 ppl. We are both picky eaters. Have never been thrilled with wedding food and definitely not wedding cake. Our guests were extremely pleased and so were we.

We were fortunate enough to have great weather, so our ceremony was outside. The entire day and night was flawless and smooth. They dot their "i"s and cross their "t"s. Their attention to detail was one of the first things we picked up on, as we are a very detailed oriented couple.

I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for. While they are not the cheapest venue, as a hands on bride, I can honestly say, the comfort of knowing you are in good hands is priceless. Additionally, you get a lot more for your dollar @ Tappan Hill than a city location (as we looked in nyc as well).

If you are considering Tappan Hill, we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kttest
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
As soon as we walked into Stage 6 we knew that we’d love to have our reception there. We were looking for something a little different than the standard reception hall that also had a city view and this fit perfectly. The space is modern and spacious and has just a wonderful elegant feel. The view, especially during sunset and dark is just stunning. Stage 6 is an Abigal Kirsch venue; there is no tasting as she goes on reputation alone. We were assigned John as our event coordinator and he was great. He worked very hard to ensure that everything ran smoothly and that we were taken care of.

Food: This is not your typical wedding food. The food is “fancy” and delicious! The cocktail hour consisted of 8 passed hor devours and 2 stations. Dinner is a 4 course meal plus wedding cake. The food presentation is beautiful and everyone was raving about it.

Atmosphere: Elegant, modern and beautiful. When you walk in, you get the feeling that you are in for something special.

Service: The service was amazing, everything was taken care of. The staff was on top of everyone’s needs.

To quote my aunt’s email: “Your wedding was awesome and I had a great great time. No complaints from me, which you know is a rarity for me. LOL! Everything was impeccable.”
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1260395338385-debscottojedit2
Deborah
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing. Truly amazing. Everyone raved about the food. And the view was spectacular. Before our wedding, when people heard we were getting married at Stage 6, everyone who had been to an event there kept telling us how happy we'd be. And they were right. Particular thanks to John Ianiello, our wedding coordinator, who kept everything running smoothly for the whole event. He was just fantastic. If you're thinking of having your wedding here, I say do it. We couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Jill
Wedding:
9/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about Tappan Hill, and especially about our event manager, Kathy Policastro. First, the setting, food and service at Tappan Hill is incomparable. The food is amazing - before having gone to a wedding at Tappan Hill a year and a half before ours, I would have never thought "wedding food" could be amazing. We had our ceremony outside with a gorgeous view of the Hudson. A few deer friends even watched the ceremony from the lawn. The best part of our experience at Tappan Hill was definitely working with our event manager Kathy. During the planning of our wedding, she was extremely flexible - both in timing of meetings as well as going through the menu and the day to make sure she understood what we wanted and adjusting the menu to fit our ideas. On the wedding day, Kathy was on top of everything and ran the whole day/all of our vendors so smoothly and efficiently so we didn't have to worry about a thing. Overall, Tappan Hill was the ideal location for our wedding and we can't thank Kathy enough for all of her hard work!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1300391737162-us
Alegra
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing is all I can say. Our wedding was a dream come true. Once we selected all of the vendors, John (the coordinator) took over and ensured the day of everything was in order. We didn't have to worry about anything but ourselves. The food presentation and taste were fabulous; don't worry about their policy regarding tasting as you will not be disappointed. We've been married almost a year and friends and family are still talking about our wedding. Highly recommend this venue...You definitely get what you pay for!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Father of the Bride
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.9/5.0
Our wedding and reception took place in the middle of a blizzard this past Saturday night. It might as well not have snowed! Every aspect of the event was as promised by Abigail Kirsch and, in particular, by Michael Lavan, our planner and coordinator. The choices of food were almost limitless and the quality of the food we chose was the best I have ever tasted at a catered affair for 200 people. The service was impeccable and the answer to every question was "yes, no problem". Michael is a down-to-earth guy who attended to every detail, forgot nothing, and kept the usual stress of putting on this kind of event to an absolute minimum. You would think that such a popular, high quality establishment would be more expensive than many of its competitors. Just the opposite was true. No one will every say that doing this is cheap, but relatively speaking, the prices were fair with no nickel-and-dime extras. I could not recommend this place or Michael more highly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JGuggenheim
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely incredible. Our wedding was held at this venue two weeks ago and it was just amazing. The food was fabulous, the site was gorgeous, but the best thing about the party was the flow. You work with an event coordinator who ensures that every minute of the party is perfect. We worked with Ed and he was just fabulous. He ensured that our guests had an amazing time and everyone and everything was just as it should be.

We got so many complements on the event. All our guests said they loved that every minute of the wedding was fun and flowed into the next. If you have your wedding here you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1239387436546-samamanda
avanasco
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at Tappan Hill in October 2009 and had a fabulous time. The location itself is absolutely gorgeous, service was impeccable and food was DELICOUS. I received tons of compliments both during the wedding and afterwards (emails, phone calls, even thank you cards) from guests raving about the menu. It's not inexpensive but it was all worth it. Our event manager, Kathy Palicastro, was also FANTASTIC. She had everything run seamlessly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay1975
Wedding:
10/16/2009
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were married at Tappan Hill in October of 2009... Our wedding was perfect- great food, a terrific event manager (Kathy Policastro) and excellent service throughout the night. We are still getting compliments from guests about the food and service. Kathy Policastro was fantastic- she was very professional and I always got a prompt answer to any question I emailed in the months prior to the wedding. She was also very helpful (without being pushy) with suggestions re: food choices, decor choices, etc. My husband and I were also very pleased with the sales manager we met with, Bridget Kennedy. Her replacement, Linda Bennett, was also great- very responsive to all my questions. Tappan Hill was great- and worth the price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianah
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
My wedding reception was at Tappan Hill Mansion in October (2009), and we could not be happier with both the venue and Abigail Kirsch's service. Throughout the planning process, I contacted the Abigail Kirsch sales manager (Linda Bennett) with dozens of questions and, no matter how small the issue, she always pleasantly and promptly provided me with answers. Also, in the weeks leading up to my wedding day and throughout the reception itself, the Event Manager (Kathy Policastro) did a remarkable job in terms of organizing everyone involved and making sure that the evening flowed smoothly. While Abigail Kirsch at Tappan Hill is not inexpensive (and does not offer food tastings in advance), it was all very much worth it, because the wedding reception was seamless, beautiful, and fun! Now, I only hope that we will have the opportunity to attend another event at Tappan Hill Mansion, so that we can enjoy the wonderful food and service once again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faith
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.0/5.0
Food was delicious, the place was beautiful; our guests raved about the entire experience. I was a little upset about the flexibility in the menu, but got over it. Occassionally it took 2+ calls or e-mails for a reply, but again, I got over it. Overall, definately a good choice. Everything the day of was perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anjali
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Service was impeccable. Food was excellent. The entire night was stress-free. Tappan Hill went out of their way to accommodate our preferences and personalize our wedding. Well worth the price of admission.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Tappan Hill was the PERFECT place to have my wedding! We would not have changed a single thing about our day. We could not he happier with our experience there. The food was EXCELLENT, everyone who came is still raving about the beauty and ambiance, and the service was impeccable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1213340090366-rssnowboard
Robyn
Wedding:
2/28/2009
4.6/5.0
Stellar food was a priority to us, and Abigail Kirsch exceeded our expectations. Absolutely delicious. Fabulous presentation. Attentive and polite service. Quality comes at a price!

Our guest's favorites:
Cocktail hour: mini sliders, mini mahi-mahi tacos, eggplant and mushroom roulade, mini crab cakes
Dinner: Grilled tournedo of beef with garlic mashed potatoes
Dessert: chocolate fondue

The cake, which was custom-designed, was GORGEOUS. The cake itself was a bit too dense and sweet for my taste but we received lots of compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bee627
Wedding:
2/15/2009
4.7/5.0
We were sincerely impressed with the professionalism and quality of Abigail Kirsch. The venue was amazing, the food was brilliant and special note goes to Michael LaVan who was our event manager. My cousin's husband uses Abigail Kirsch a lot for his event planning as a part of his job and he recommended Michael. It was probably the best recommendation ever...Michael made every aspect of the planning process simple. We could bounce ideas of him at any given time and he would have a response. The result of his management was a flawless event.

Our guests have been to many weddings and this one stood out in their minds as one of the best and I think in large part that was because of the excellence of the Abigail Kirsch staff and the quality of their product.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ReaganZ
Wedding:
1/18/2009
4.2/5.0
The venue is exquisite and really just breath-taking! All of our guests were blown away by the venue! The food was phenomenal, and again, our guests just loved it! The staff was great, but a little slow in responsiveness during the contracting stage and then after the contracting stage when asking questions, etc. Also, they made a huge mistake on our final invoice which they told me about 3 months AFTER we had paid in full thinking that we had paid in full our total invoice (this was 2 days before Christmas no less). When tried to get that resolved, they still made small mistakes - like sending a typed letter to apologize that outlined the error and the correction but then not attaching a requested invoice, etc. That part was disappointing, so just be on top of them with regards to the accounting aspect. Otherwise, everything else was great and truly amazing!!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
10/24/2008
5.0/5.0
We keep hearing it was the best wedding people have ever been to!! Abigail Kirsch at Tappan Hill has outstanding sercvice. Our event manager was there with is the entire evening to make sure everything ran smoothly and nothing would get in the way of good time. The food was phenomenal - I can't say that enough. A friend of mine told me she ate the lima beans off her plate and she doesn't even like lima beans!! The wedding was over two months ago and people are still talking about it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladycaterina
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
Absolutely fantastic food! Abigail Kirsch has a great reputation, and you can't go wrong. The food was AMAZING...we got a great cocktail hour (8 hor d'ourves, 2 stations) and then a full meal (appetizer, salad, entree, dessert) afterwards. (The entrees were shortribs americana and sake roasted chilean sea bass, but they have so many to choose from!) Plus they throw in a free wedding cake. I am lactose intolerant, so they made me dairy-free dishes. It was really sweet. Their service is also impeccable.

The only annoying thing is that they do not let you sample the dishes beforehand. You just have to trust their reputation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Outstanding in every aspect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Famos
Wedding:
6/3/2008
4.0/5.0
our wedding was a true wonderland. the food was beautiful service was great and everyone had a great time
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bee
Wedding:
2/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Abigail Kirsch was seriously amazing. Michael Lavan our Event planner was brilliant and our wedding was truly made perfect because of their attention to detail and thoroughness. I don't think I have ever worked with a caterer better than Abigail Kirsch.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
12/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Tappan Hill was wonderful. The building, food and service was absolutely perfection. My friends are still raving about the delicious meal!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/7/2007
4.9/5.0
Abigail Kirsch at Stage 6 is an excellent venue if you're looking for a place that's more contemporary. It has a great view of NYC. It's the best venue in Brooklyn. I'm a Brooklyn native, so I was really fortunate to have found Stage 6. It's a bit expensive - but you get excellent food and service in exchange. There is an additional fee for each car parked in the lot. It's not convenient to the train, but the concierge will get a cab/car service for your guests to take them wherever they need to go after the reception. There is no food tasting because they rely purley on reputation. I was reluctant about this at first, but everything turned out perfectly. The food was great. The cake I chose through them was beautiful. They orchestrated the whole wedding evening excellently. Through the planning process, they were always available for me to ask them questions. They made planning easy for me since I was living in Maryland while planning a wedding in Brooklyn.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agz21377
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
The best experience of my life! They executed everything my husband and i wanted, we didnt worry about anything the day of our wedding! the pictures of the venue speak for themselves!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsalvatore31
Wedding:
8/25/2006
5.0/5.0
Every aspect of our wedding was everything we could have ever wanted and more. The food was top notch, the venue was gorgeous, the staff exceptional.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
potionno11498
Wedding:
7/29/2006
4.8/5.0
Abigail Kirsch at Tappan Hill was an ideal wedding site for the romantic-intimate wedding that I had. It was a beautiful site with beautiful room accomodations. The event manager was fantastic at anticipating my needs. The food was incredible, and everyone who attended the wedding said that it was the best wedding that they have ever been to. I wish I was a guest at my own wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Tappan Hill is absolutely amazing. The place is gorgeous with spectacular views and the food is superb. We had our ceremony outside and i couldn't get over how beautiful it was. The service is great and they are very flexible. It was a wonderful experience. I can't say that it's a "value" venue that I'd recommend to people on tight budgets. We splurged on this venue but it was more than worth the price.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Very smooth operation; our guests were very impressed by how well things were handled and how efficiently the evening was managed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
This venue was pricey but worth it. They made my day truly perfect with their service, attention to detail, beautiful location and -- of course -- their food which my guests couldn't stop raving about.

My venue coordinator, Gabe, was also a real pleasure to work with. My mind was at ease knowing he was looking after every detail.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
The food and service were excellent. The only quibble I have is that they were a little tacky about a few things. For example, we were working with one of their wedding concierges and about a the month before our wedding, we were sent an email from another concierge giving us "guidance" on how to tip the concierge working with us. The contract with Abigail Kirsch states EXPLICITLY that tipping is not expected or encouraged, yet here we were being given "permission" to tip if we felt inspired to do so. Hmmmm.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wicky
Wedding:
3/27/2004
4.4/5.0
The food was excellent, as was the setting. The overall atmosphere was one of elegance and class. The catering manager dictated the course of the wedding, often telling our band when to play and when not to play music (although we paid for continuous music). Other than that, they took care of everything - including sending us home with food, wedding cake, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
Tarrytown, NY 10591 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Abigail Kirsch Exclusive Properties
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo