You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1470249968 53b72030297bd84a header
(8)

Abiqua Country Estate

Silverton , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18401 Abiqua Road NE
Silverton, OR 97381 US (map)

PHONE

503-874-8341
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Event grounds feature a large private lake with island gazebo. Guests explore 30 acres of manicured gardens located deep within the heart of our private forest. We proudly feature a... Read more
Event grounds feature a large private lake with island gazebo. Guests explore 30 acres of manicured gardens located deep within the heart of our private forest. We proudly feature a horse and carriage to elegantly delivery the bride. The property also features decks, reflection ponds and wild spaces for a variety of settings to capture memories of a lifetime. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1470250009694 almquist07122008 43
130x130 sq 1470250009567 almquist07122008 39
130x130 sq 1470250015524 almquist08162008 9
130x130 sq 1470250033257 almquist08162008 11
130x130 sq 1470250037981 almquist08162008 23

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Farm
Describe the style of your venue
Country
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/10/2014
4.8/5.0
This venue is breathtakingly beautiful and huge!!!! I think we changed our mind about our ceremony site 3 times because there were so many beautiful options!! Jude was always an absolute pleasure to work with and so accommodating, especially as we were from out of state and were only able to visit twice before the wedding. We feel so blessed to have gotten to get married in such a beautiful place and highly recommend it to anyone! Plus we got a great workout from walking up and down those stairs ;-)
This venue is breathtakingly beautiful and huge!!!! I think we changed our mind about our ceremony site 3 times because Read more...
This venue is breathtakingly beautiful and huge!!!! I think we changed our mind about our ceremony site 3 times because there were so many beautiful options!! Jude was always an absolute pleasure to work with and so accommodating, especially as we were from out of state and were only able to visit twice before the wedding. We feel so blessed to have gotten to get married in such a beautiful place and highly recommend it to anyone! Plus we got a great workout from walking up and down those stairs ;-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our estate. We are working on modernizing our venue services, social media and our ability to be in contact with our clients more directly. You appreciate your thoughts and will do our best to improve this in the future. We wish you both the very best!

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.7/5.0
My wedding for this venue was in July 2014. When I first starts looking into this venue I started to read poor reviews on the coordinator named Jude. I hesitated to listen and made the decision of lookin at the venue with my husband and meeting her myself. The venue was amazing and we fell in love instantly and set a date and had our deposit down the same day. Jude seemed nice and knew everything she was talking about at first. The second time we met up she gave us list of vendors to use which was helpful. Then we went on with emails that she was horrible at getting back to. My wedding was 4 months away and I would take her about 4 weeks before a response or I would have to re-email her again. Living in Portland I couldn't just drive there easily. The third time I met her I showed her how I wanted tables to look and she told me how all my table ideas are not ideal and that I should change it. Then she went on about my decorations and that some things I wouldn't be able to use. She would ask me what I would like to do just to change my idea. What was the point in asking me? The last time I saw we was the 4th visit. By this time I was completely discourage and upset because everything she wanted to change and was so negative. The day of the rehearsal she would ask me where I would like things to go just to say it can't go there! I was complexity embarrassed for myself and my husband with her being so rude and bossy. Oh did I forget to mention the awkwar moment with my catering company and her vein negative to them as we'll! The day of my wedding I did not see Jude at all but got many complaints from my parents about how rude she was with her tone and telling people what to do. I saw the security one time and it was a lady I met at my dessert table. I asked her who she was and introduced myself because she was eating the cake. I had a small wedding so I knew everyone. Come to fine out my "security" was this lady eating my cake not helping out, or so it looked like.
My wedding for this venue was in July 2014. When I first starts looking into this venue I started to read poor reviews on Read more...
My wedding for this venue was in July 2014. When I first starts looking into this venue I started to read poor reviews on the coordinator named Jude. I hesitated to listen and made the decision of lookin at the venue with my husband and meeting her myself. The venue was amazing and we fell in love instantly and set a date and had our deposit down the same day. Jude seemed nice and knew everything she was talking about at first. The second time we met up she gave us list of vendors to use which was helpful. Then we went on with emails that she was horrible at getting back to. My wedding was 4 months away and I would take her about 4 weeks before a response or I would have to re-email her again. Living in Portland I couldn't just drive there easily. The third time I met her I showed her how I wanted tables to look and she told me how all my table ideas are not ideal and that I should change it. Then she went on about my decorations and that some things I wouldn't be able to use. She would ask me what I would like to do just to change my idea. What was the point in asking me? The last time I saw we was the 4th visit. By this time I was completely discourage and upset because everything she wanted to change and was so negative. The day of the rehearsal she would ask me where I would like things to go just to say it can't go there! I was complexity embarrassed for myself and my husband with her being so rude and bossy. Oh did I forget to mention the awkwar moment with my catering company and her vein negative to them as we'll! The day of my wedding I did not see Jude at all but got many complaints from my parents about how rude she was with her tone and telling people what to do. I saw the security one time and it was a lady I met at my dessert table. I asked her who she was and introduced myself because she was eating the cake. I had a small wedding so I knew everyone. Come to fine out my "security" was this lady eating my cake not helping out, or so it looked like. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

We thank you for your feedback! Information like this helps us better serve our customers and we would like to apologize for any negative experience that you or your guests might have had. Rest assured that we use information like this to better how we work with our clients and offer and even better service. We wish you the very best for years to come.

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate.
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/27/2013
3.6/5.0
My husband and I fell in love with the venue and knew right away we wanted to wed here. It is beautiful. The coordinator at first seemed very great and helpful at getting everything together. She is very forgetful, seems to mix weddings together, and isn't the nicest when something goes wrong. We were promised a time Til 11 and our tables were being rushed and cleared at 1030. Our alcohol vender was suppose to provide a square to charge for drinks and Jude didn't bring it and said it was due to my lack of waiting Til the last minute. (3 weeks prior doesn't seem last minute to me). She also says things that didn't happen. Our security guards were HORRIBLE. they arrive a hour before anyone else does. I was told they would be roaming the property and they stood behind the bar the whole night when they were suppose to help out "as needed". Than I received my refund check (after I has to ask a month after we should have gotten it) and was told that we still owed $20 to security from that night. Even tho my husband paid security directly and they told him it was enough. Jude was not present at this time and claims she told us we still owed them.

The property is great, but Jude is horrible to work with. It's a shame because the property is so beautiful and she made it not the best time.
My husband and I fell in love with the venue and knew right away we wanted to wed here. It is beautiful. The coordinator Read more...
My husband and I fell in love with the venue and knew right away we wanted to wed here. It is beautiful. The coordinator at first seemed very great and helpful at getting everything together. She is very forgetful, seems to mix weddings together, and isn't the nicest when something goes wrong. We were promised a time Til 11 and our tables were being rushed and cleared at 1030. Our alcohol vender was suppose to provide a square to charge for drinks and Jude didn't bring it and said it was due to my lack of waiting Til the last minute. (3 weeks prior doesn't seem last minute to me). She also says things that didn't happen. Our security guards were HORRIBLE. they arrive a hour before anyone else does. I was told they would be roaming the property and they stood behind the bar the whole night when they were suppose to help out "as needed". Than I received my refund check (after I has to ask a month after we should have gotten it) and was told that we still owed $20 to security from that night. Even tho my husband paid security directly and they told him it was enough. Jude was not present at this time and claims she told us we still owed them.

The property is great, but Jude is horrible to work with. It's a shame because the property is so beautiful and she made it not the best time. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves and offer a greater experience for our clients. We wish you the very best.

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate
Default vendor profile pic
FRANK B
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We perform hundreds of events per year and enjoy working with Jude and the staff at Abiqua Country Estate. This is one of the most beautiful wedding facilities in the NW!
Frank Bratcher
Owner/Entertainer
BUST A MOVE DJ SERVICES
We perform hundreds of events per year and enjoy working with Jude and the staff at Abiqua Country Estate. This is one of Read more...
We perform hundreds of events per year and enjoy working with Jude and the staff at Abiqua Country Estate. This is one of the most beautiful wedding facilities in the NW!
Frank Bratcher
Owner/Entertainer
BUST A MOVE DJ SERVICES Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our venue! We are thrilled that you loved it as much as we loved being a part of your special day. Cheers to you and we wish you the very best!

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate
130x130 sq 1268459744695 272010125633am
Brittney
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.5/5.0
I absolutely loved this outdoor venue - it was gorgeous. The lawns and flowers were very well taken care of, and so many of our vendors and guests commented on how beautiful it was.

The tables and chairs, as well as some decor items are included. But it gets really dark at night, so you'll probably want to rent a light for the parking area and back by the bathrooms (which are portable toilets). Also, there was a large bee's nest right by our ceremony site, and the owner refused to do anything about it, so we had to come in the night before and take it down ourselves. However, the site coordinator, Jude is very detail oriented and on top of everything - she's done weddings for years and will help make your day perfect.
I absolutely loved this outdoor venue - it was gorgeous. The lawns and flowers were very well taken care of, and so many Read more...
I absolutely loved this outdoor venue - it was gorgeous. The lawns and flowers were very well taken care of, and so many of our vendors and guests commented on how beautiful it was.

The tables and chairs, as well as some decor items are included. But it gets really dark at night, so you'll probably want to rent a light for the parking area and back by the bathrooms (which are portable toilets). Also, there was a large bee's nest right by our ceremony site, and the owner refused to do anything about it, so we had to come in the night before and take it down ourselves. However, the site coordinator, Jude is very detail oriented and on top of everything - she's done weddings for years and will help make your day perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

Brittney,

We apologize for the bees. Wildlife sometimes visits our estate as it is so remote and out of the city. We try hard to maintain a balance within our estate sanctuary for our clients to truly enjoy themselves while also encouraging the animal life in the area to thrive. It can be a tricky balance to maintain.

Thank you so much for your feedback though and we are so happy that you loved your experience with us to give us such a great review. Thank you for choosing us for your wedding and we wish you the very best for years to come.

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate
Default vendor profile pic
CutiePie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.7/5.0
This place is absolutely beautiful. My photographers who do 2 weddings a week said this is the most beautiful outdoor venue they have ever been to! I switched my date and they were willing to work with me. Wonderful people, wonderful place!
This place is absolutely beautiful. My photographers who do 2 weddings a week said this is the most beautiful outdoor Read more...
This place is absolutely beautiful. My photographers who do 2 weddings a week said this is the most beautiful outdoor venue they have ever been to! I switched my date and they were willing to work with me. Wonderful people, wonderful place! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the Review! We would love to see some of the great work your photographers did capturing your wedding! If you would like, please send us a few of your best photographs for our websites at info@abiquacountryestate.com

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate
Default vendor profile pic
missalice
Wedding:
6/26/2010
3.8/5.0
Abiqua is a beautiful setting! It was just gorgeous. My only complaints are that the responsiveness could definitely be improved, and that we were promised the use of a golf cart to shuttle elderly guests around and it was not provided as promised. Little things, but still worth considering.
Abiqua is a beautiful setting! It was just gorgeous. My only complaints are that the responsiveness could definitely be Read more...
Abiqua is a beautiful setting! It was just gorgeous. My only complaints are that the responsiveness could definitely be improved, and that we were promised the use of a golf cart to shuttle elderly guests around and it was not provided as promised. Little things, but still worth considering. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

Alice,

Thank you so much for your review! We will look into developing more modern ways of communicating with our clients and being more ready to help others overcome small details that often make all the difference to our clients. Again thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feed back!

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate
Default vendor profile pic
sdalisky
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.4/5.0
The pictures don't do this place justice. The site is amazing and what girl doesn't dream of getting married on a beautiful island surrounded by thousands of flowers and trees. The owner of the grounds does an amazing job preparing them for wedding season. Make sure to visit in the summer to truly get the feel for the place.
They provide chairs and tables which is one less thing to worry about.
The pictures don't do this place justice. The site is amazing and what girl doesn't dream of getting married on a Read more...
The pictures don't do this place justice. The site is amazing and what girl doesn't dream of getting married on a beautiful island surrounded by thousands of flowers and trees. The owner of the grounds does an amazing job preparing them for wedding season. Make sure to visit in the summer to truly get the feel for the place.
They provide chairs and tables which is one less thing to worry about. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Abiqua Country Estate responded with the following comments:

Wow! We love this Review! Just as you did, we fell in love with the landscape and the absolute natural beauty of the estate. We are so thankful that you were able to spend your most amazing moments with us in such a beautiful place. We wish you both the very best in the years to come.

Sincerely,
Abiqua Country Estate

MAP

 
18401 Abiqua Road NE, Silverton, OR 97381 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Abiqua Country Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1470249968 53b72030297bd84a header