130x130_sq_1301337921424-yellowpicsm

About Face Artistry

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Dallas/Ft. Worth
Dallas, TX US 75287 (map)

PHONE

469-358-2813

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

VOTED 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, & 2013 BEST MAKEUP ARTIST IN NORTH TEXAS! WEDDING WIRE BRIDES CHOICE AWARD 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, & 2014! Offering both airbrush and traditional... Read more
VOTED 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, & 2013 BEST MAKEUP ARTIST IN NORTH TEXAS! WEDDING WIRE BRIDES CHOICE AWARD 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, & 2014! Offering both airbrush and traditional makeup services for the most discerning bride! As Seen at Oprah’s “Live Your Best Life Tour”, Victoria's Secret, KISS FM, Steve Harvey, and much more. We use the best professional makeup products in the industry, and apply them with advanced techniques that celebrities love. Randee Strand and her team will provide "red carpet" beauty, and specialize in camera-ready (HD) makeup that can withstand the Texas heat and tears of joy! Experience one-of-a-kind, luxury beauty services at your location. We off products for all skin types, age groups, and ethnic backgrounds. Call for your free consultation today! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1299344895307-afapicforawp
130x130_sq_1342139443478-stephdweddingspic
130x130_sq_1209478514509-fuzzyjessi
130x130_sq_1342139324102-600
130x130_sq_1299345147370-0184kristenbridal
130x130_sq_1342139544086-hailey
130x130_sq_1299345217823-img0005
130x130_sq_1299344913698-caiteydoor
130x130_sq_1342139503320-chanelbridal3
130x130_sq_1209479044291-f102[1]
130x130_sq_1342139467639-stephmboudoircrop
130x130_sq_1299345083964-yellowpicsm
130x130_sq_1209479146087-latoya
130x130_sq_1299344763464-caiteysmilefixed
130x130_sq_1299344804557-elizabethmorrowbridal2
130x130_sq_1299344944026-shannon
130x130_sq_1342139689312-paigesweet
130x130_sq_1342139350025-afaprofilepic
130x130_sq_1342139369331-annemarie
130x130_sq_1342139522711-acf1419
130x130_sq_1342139652259-beforeafteranna
130x130_sq_1342139643225-0162stephaniebridal
130x130_sq_1299344783479-carolinecrew
130x130_sq_1299344815745-daniella
130x130_sq_1342139646958-600x6008
130x130_sq_1342139650548-becky
130x130_sq_1342139838917-randeebridal
130x130_sq_1342139654155-bride
130x130_sq_1342139682774-marissabridal
130x130_sq_1342139659665-img5421
130x130_sq_1299344871667-yasmeenandgirls

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
A trial run is included in all of our packages and isn't an additional fee when you book a bridal package.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
On-location makeup is our specialty, we are always available to come to you on your special day!
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We have done wedding parties of up to 17 people and have performed makeup services for many wedding parties consisting of 14 people. We love to do large weddings, the sky is the limit.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
You should definitely book as far in advance as possible since we book up very quickly.
What is your cancellation policy?
A 50% deposit is required to reserve the big day and becomes non-refundable if cancellations are made.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nicole was just phenomenal in every way, shape and form. She is knowledgeable and talented; and most importantly she connected with us as we got ready for one of the most important moments of my life! It's not something I thought about when I booked About Face Artistry to do our hair and makeup for my wedding, but it made all the difference in the world!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corianne
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Randee and her crew were amazing!! They did an outstanding job on all of my bridesmaids, my mother and even myself. I was ecstatic with the job that they performed.

After talking with Randee on the phone for just a few minutes I felt like we had known each other for years. She is extremely outgoing and made my wedding day amazing. All of us had a lot of fun during the "get ready" portion of my wedding.

My hair is hard to curl and hard to keep a curl and Randee's crew managed to curl my hair and it stayed curled even though there were 20 mph winds that day and my ceremony was outside. My curls lasted ALL day!!

My makeup stayed perfectly and not because there was a lot applied. I felt like I wasn't even wearing makeup. I looked so natural and LOVED it! Pictures look amazing!

I Highly Recommend Randee and her crew to any bride looking for a phenomenal makeup artist and hair stylist team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emmaline
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Randee and her crew are SO incredibly talented and worth the price. They truly are artists and created unique and cohesive masterpieces with makeup on myself and all of my bridesmaids. All day long and even now when looking back on the pictures, I am blown away with how she used makeup to bring out natural beauty and existing features. I did not feel covered up or turned into someone I am not. Randee is open to whatever you want and whatever makes you feel comfortable.

She met with me for a trial run before my event and I felt completely comfortable around Randee and trusted her with anything she chose to do! She asked me what I envisioned for my wedding makeup and brought that to life - even went beyond my expectations. Her products are amazing.

Not to mention - she is the sweetest person I have ever met and 5 minutes with her will boost your self esteem for months!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Randee and Nicole! They made me feel comfortable from day one with the trial run so that there were not any surprises on the day of my bridal portraits or the wedding day. They were always very responsive, so talented and such fun to be around. Thanks again! Sarah
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
About Face Artistry was an amazing vendor for makeup! As a Los Angeleno having a wedding in Dallas, I was concerned about finding the style and level of makeup artistry that I am accustomed to. They made me look flawless; they asked me questions about looks I like, made suggestions, and acted upon feedback I provided. My makeup lasted all night, and I received many compliments.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a FANTASTIC job! Everything was absolutely perfect and they were a pleasure to have around on our special day! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerri
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Love about face artistry! Everyone is amazing! And I'll never use another mua!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Callie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Randee is AMAZING!!! Make up is her art and she if truly gifted!!! I would recommend her to anyone wanting to look and feel beautiful on their special day. Randee was able to keep me laughing when someone was being frustrating and was trying to change up the day. She wouldn't let it change the fact that I was marrying my amazing husband. She kept me laughing and reminding me that nothing else mattered. So not only is she talented in the makeup department, but she has a Rock Star personallity, you will just love her! Her and Nicole took care of my girls as well, and there wasn't one of them not happy with it! We truly loved the experience! Everyone looked Gorgeous!!! I plan to go back to Randee, of course it wont be for wedding makeup, but she has her own makeup line for everyday use. So excited!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The AMAZING Randee Strand with About Face Artistry works her magic making everyone beautiful AND keeping everyone calm. She truly has the touch! Randee is timely, professional, polite, courteous, and hysterically funny! Nicole was her assistant at my daughter's wedding and she was definitely a "chip off the ole Randee block"! Their talent and work ethic are amazing and you just feel taken care of. Absolutely precious people to work with. 5 Star, Thumbs Up, A+, Top Notch and any other off the chart ratings you can think of would be applicable! I would recommend Randee and her staff to anyone seeking makeup artistry for their wedding or special occasion. We love Randee!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Randee and Nicole were wonderful! They were on time, fully prepared and kept my entire bridal party at ease. They provided a trial run prior to the event and was also flexible the day of, whether they were to attend the venue or if my party was to come to her. I would highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My hair and makeup lasted all day, felt light and amazing ( I don't usually wear anything but mascara) and looked INCREDIBLE! Not only was I happy as the bride, but my bridesmaids, flower girl, and moms were all happy with their hair and makeup as well. Oh yeah, it was fun too! You will not regret the decision to use them, a worry free experience!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lola
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job on all 8 in the bridal party. They were quick, efficient, and made it fun for all of us. I would use face artistry for any other event I have in the future. I definitely left this experience feeling like I had a new friend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Randi and her girls are awesome
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE RANDEE AND HER TEAM! From her work, attitude, professionalism, and flexibility- everything was BEYOND PERFECT!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Randee and her entire team were awesome! They really took the time to make sure that everyone in my bridal party looked both beautiful and exactly how they wanted to look. Everyone looked flawless!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Randee was AMAZING! I worked with her a few times for a trial run, bridal portraits, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding day (which included myself, 10 other adults and 2 children). We all had airbrush makeup and it was wonderful - my makeup lasted all night and stayed beautiful. She was able to help me stay calm and nerves-free all day and just make it a fun, relaxed environment to get ready in. I would use her again in a heart beat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Randee Strand and her team were so much fun to work with! From my first consultation with her to the wedding day she was so helpful, accommodating and truly caring. Randee's first priority is making sure she understands you and your personality in order to capture who you are. The last thing Randee will do is make you up to look like something you're not. Randee did my makeup several times leading up to the event and each time with her was great. Randee is very professional and honest. I know that I will continue to call on Randee should I need a glamour boost for a special event! - Stephanie Marino Corbett
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Randee was excellent! She did the makeup for myself, my bridesmaids and my mom. She was on time and very professional. Her positive attitude and amazing sense of humor were contagious! We all had such an incredible and relaxing time. And of course our makeup looked flawless! She made me feel like the most beautiful bride ever!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GloZ
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
What a terrific person. Beautiful faces, but more importantly a careful listener, a sensitive nature, and a real desire to respond to her clients' needs! Book her now! You son't be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I had never used a professional make-up artist for anything so I wasn't sure where to begin looking for my wedding. I found Randee online and on some preferred vendor lists and I am so glad I did! She is super professional, beautiful and does a fabulous job. She uses great quality make-up and listens to exactly what you want, whether it is natural or super glam. In my search I found a couple other artists who charged less because they promised to do my make-up but brought assitants for everyone else so they could cram several other events into one day. I wasn't interested in that so although Randee costs a little bit more I think it is completely worth it. Everyone was thrilled with their make-up and I would book her again and again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jess2983
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Randee was AMAZING! She made me and all the girls have make-up done feel beautiful. I would highly recommend Randee!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Randee is truly an artist. She has an amazing touch for accentuating beauty and hiding imperfections. I like a lot of make-up but some of my bridesmaids wanted a more natural, soft look. Randee and her team delivered the look that everyone in my wedding party wanted and we were all very happy with the results. I love Randee’s fun energy and professionalism, but most of all, I love her work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camerine
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
She is first off an amazingly talented make-up artist, she did my bridesmaids and me and we all looked so great! She is secondly a great person, she makes the atmosphere so fun and easy going. She really made me feel special, like we had been friends for years, she made us all laugh and just added such a great attitude to an already great day. It wouldn't have been the same without her there. Thanks!
Camerine
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
When it comes to your wedding day you want everything to be perfect. Well, that is one thing you can be assure of with About Face Artistry! I had a NYE wedding and new it would be a long day. I was concerned that my makeup might not last. BUt my fears were put to rest on my trail run. Randee Strand doesn't miss any details. My makeup as well as my bridal party was completly flawless and lasted into the late hours. It was great working with someone who was flexible with my schedule. She has great suggestions and very helpful tips!

When people see my wedding pictures they always ask who was my makeup artist. For any future events or just to go on a special date with my husband I will always use About Face Artistry!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ACarter817
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Randee is simply AMAZING! Not only is she so fun to deal with, but the quality of her work is excellent. She did my makeup for our engagement, bridal portrait & wedding and all of my pictures turned out incredible! She also did my entire bridal party's makeup and they turned out amazing. Couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
About Face Artistry was one of my favorite things for my wedding! Randee Strand is such an artist and a wonderful person! She did my makeup for my engagement portrait, bridal portrait, boudoir portrait, and for the rehearsal dinner, as well as me and all of my ladies on the wedding day. It was cool because she changed up my look for each occasion, so I got a variety of looks. It was such a fun process because I knew she would make me beautiful and she always helped me have fun and I really enjoyed her. My Mom also loved her makeup, she looked so pretty.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Randee Strand not only uses my favorite makeup (MAC, NARS, etc.), but she is a talented artist. She is so easy to work with and made me and my whole wedding party look awesome. I just loved her and we all looked flawless in our pictures! She also has a great selection of lashes to choose from, because who doesn't want lashes? Ha! Ha!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
What a great experience I had with Randee at About Face Artistry. I had three other run throughs with other makeup companies who were cheaper, but the makeup was horrible. Luckily I finally found Randee and she was worth every penny! The makeup was beautiful and lasted all night. She made me and my girls laugh and look beautiful. It was a very fun and relaxing experience. Thank you Randee!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
The most fabulous makeup artist EVER! Randee was with me through my entire wedding process. I did engagement portraits and bridal portraits, as well as makeup for my rehearsal dinner even before my wedding day. It seemed like it just got better each time she did it. She was kind, helpful, funny, and very talented. I love that she made me gorgeous, as well as all of my girls. Everyone had a great time while she worked on them. I wanted a more dramatic look because I like the old Hollywood look, and she definitely delivered. I didn't feel like I had a lot of makeup on either, my skin looked amazing, but wasn't overdone. I also loved the way I looked in the pictures. Randee is the very best and absolutely has the skills to prove it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addison
Wedding:
2/15/1985
5.0/5.0
Great experience, excellant service!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Randee is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelby
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
She did my best friends make up and she loked gorgeos!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becki
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Randee is not only an incredibly talented make up artist, she's a gem to have around on your wedding. My wedding was in May 2009 and my friends and I STILL talk about how great our make up was. Randee's attitude is fun and easy going and that makes for calming the jitters before heading down the aisle. I feel like I've made a new friend not just had a make up artist. She was able to cover up my mother's deep acne scars and make her feel beautiful which meant a lot to me. My mom still talks about how much she loved her make up at the wedding. Randee honored the request that at all cost, just make Mom feel gorgeous.
My bridesmaids were a mix of ethnicities and skin types and Randee brought out the glamour for each and every one of them. I was more than pleased with her service! I wear make up often and I'm no slouch but Randee made me feel awesome and I learned a few tricks and tips along the way.

She was also flexible in squeezing me in on the last minute for my engagement photos. Someone needs to clone Randee Strand because she's on the top of her game and worth every penny. My wedding pictures look amazing and I felt so beautiful on my day. The best part, her make up stood up under all of my crying, laughing, hugs, etc. If you haven't scheduled your wedding with her, really really really do it. I can't stress enough how fabulous she is!

Randee and her assistant Ashley also provided the make up before my Christmas party last night. It. Was. Flawless. I'm going to continue to work with Randee and Ashley for any all major events where I need to look fierce. Brides, do yourself a favor. Place "About Face" as one of your vendors. You will not regret it for one minute.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
She is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chialin
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Randee takes her time to understand you and what you want
and she will make you the most beautiful girl on your special day

thanks Randee, you are the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joslyn
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Randee of About Face Artistry was a dream to work with! She was very responsive to our requests, came to our home on the wedding date, and not only did our make up last the whole wedding day, but she also makes it look quite natural; to quote her, her make up is, "Like yourself, only better!"

She also makes her clients feel very special in the way she treats them. I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
About Face Artistry is AWESOME. Randee is super sweet and does amazing work!!! If you're like me, and want only the best, then definitely choose About Face Artistry. You'll love it!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanda
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++ I love Randee! I told her I wanted to look like a rockstar, and she made me look like a rockstar. Everytime she did my makeup I thought it was perfect, and then the day of my wedding, it looked even better than perfect. She also did all of my BMs makeup, and I had never seen them look so good. She came to the church at 1pm and spent 4 hours with us. Everyone loved her. Of all my vendors, she was the best! To anyone reading this, if you want to look amazing on your wedding day BOOK RANDEE, it will be the best decision you ever make!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Randee was awesome, our makeup turned out perfect and she has the best personality!! I was very picky with my vendors and wanted the best, and with her I know she was the best in Dallas!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nutmeg4504
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Randee is absolutely amazing!!!! The more I got to know her the more I absolutely loved her! Every time she did my makeup I loved it more and more. She was completely proffessional, but made it fun too. She is amazing at what she does and I wouldn't trust anyone else to do my makeup on such an important day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I love this woman!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Randee did a wonderful job with my entire wedding party, plus my engagement and bridal portrait make-up. She was always very, very friendly and quick to assure me about the whole wedding process! She even helped me to find a hairstylist who was also excellent. I would recommend Randee to anyone looking for a wonderful make-up artist who knows what she is doing and does a very profssional job. My wedding photos are so gorgeous due to her expertise--everyone loved the work she did!!! I was ecstatic with her work.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oct2008
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Randee was fantastic. She worked with each of my bride's maids as unique individuals. My make up was perfect, and it lasted through my reception and into the night.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennywoodling
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Randee is absolutely amazing! Her work is phenomenal and she made everyone in my wedding party (me, my bridesmaids and my mother) look gorgeous! The coloring of each member of my party was very different (my bridesmaids ranged from an Irish friend with fair hair and pink skin tones to an Indian friend with dark hair and brown skin tones). She adapted the make-up choices to each and they all looked fantastic. With regards to my personal make-up, I can honestly say I have never felt more beautiful in my life! My make-up looked great in the sunlight at the ceremony and that night at the reception. Also, when I got my pictures back, everyone who Randee touched looked beautiful! I cannot say enough about her work! My favorite thing about Randee, though, is her personality. For most brides, her wedding day is the most important in her life and can be filled with excitement, nerves and a million other emotions. Randee, with her kindness and great sense of humor, is exactly the type of person you want around! She made everyone laugh and we had a great time with her. Everyone in my wedding party who is not already married said Randee is the person they will use for their own wedding days! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherry
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Randy of About Face Artistry is such a sweetheart. She immediately makes you feel like you're best friends! She explains every step she takes and asks you - every step of the way- if you like what she is doing or not... and you will like most everything! She is very knowledgeable and is such an expert in make-up, you will never feel any anxiety at an already excitable day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neely
Wedding:
8/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Randee was so easy to work with! She did a fantastic job on my makeup. It lasted all night long! My bridesmaids loved her work as well. I would recommend her for any special event. Her work is very high quality and well worth the cost.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparrish
Wedding:
1/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved Randee Strand. She listened to what I wanted and did it flawlessly. I really enjoyed spending time with her. Sweetest lady ever!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjc
Wedding:
1/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Randee Strand (About Face Artistry) did an outstanding job. It was more than just make up it was a fun time with friends & family. Looking back at the day, I enjoyed getting my make up done the most. Randee sat with me, my mom, sister & best friend and shared her stories along with laughing at ours. She felt like part of the group. It made my day even more special. As for the produt, I didn't believe her when she told me it would stay on all night, and it did. I had my makeup done at 8am and my wedding started at 6:30pm. The only think I had to touch up (and she told me I would) was my lipstick. Thank you Randee for an amazing memory on the most important day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catdoc27
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
Randee provided a wonderful experience for my wedding day. Not only was my makeup flawless and long-lasting, but her positive personality and energy are just what you need with all the chaos on you special day!
To let others know how well Randee's makeup lasts: I had two portrait sessions scheduled, one on Friday afternoon (professional) and the next on Saturday morning (informal) at my parent's home. I mentioned this to Randee, and she said if I just left my makeup alone, I would have a nice surprise the next morning...She was right! I did minor retouches on the foundation and put on a little powder-and ended up with two sets of fantastic bridal portraits! I would definitely book Randee early!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Totally my favorite vendor of the whole wedding! Randee not only made me feel beautiful, but she also listened to what I wanted. I am a teacher and don't wear a ton of makeup so I was nervous about having it professionally done for the wedding. Randee made me a "better version of myself" so I looked beautiful not only in my pictures, but in person too. She is also very fast, I was worried because I had me, my moh, 6 bm, and 2 moms. I got nervous as she was doing my makeup and mom and I started to cry. Randee was so patient with me and not only helped me to relax, but the makeup ended up looking amazing! I even loved the false eyelashes she used, they looked like they were mine only better! The makeup was amazing and even lasted through all of my crying too. She is so sweet and funny and extremely talented. IMO the VERY BEST!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FLIPPERTHEARTIST
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.9/5.0
As they say you get what you pay for. About Face Artistry is a little above average in price than some but the others were not as qualified, talented, prompt, or consistent. She works with each person in the bridal party to make them the best they can be. This is not just 'putting on makeup". She is a true artist and an exceptional talent for eyes. I used their services for my entire bridal party and her and the assistant were both consistent in talent and timing. The wedding started on time with everyone looking their glamourous best. I am so happy that I selected them for my wedding. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.8/5.0
Randee did an awesome job for me as a bride as well as my bridal party. I truly have never felt so beautiful in my life. My sister who hates makeup even loved her so much she wanted to use her for her wedding. Randee did everything that I asked for, right down to the false eyelashes. Randee was also always on time and available as well as placed everyone at ease on the big day! I could not have asked for a better more professional person to make me shine on my big day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
11/4/2007
4.8/5.0
Randee is a very sweet, upbeat, and fabulously fun make-up artist. She has a wonderful talent of bringing out your best features.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
9/2/2006
4.6/5.0
Randee was awesome. I was deploying and needed to find someone who would get up early, come to my hotel, and get myself and 3 of my bridesmaids ready by 1000. She was professional, did perfect makeup, and I was more than satisfied. I would recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.5/5.0
Randee and team are great at what they do, and they are SO fun to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RGL
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.5/5.0
She Is GREAT I love her.. She did a Great Job and I would use her again...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
12/27/2007
4.4/5.0
Randee is a pleasure to work with and made the perfect addition to our wedding day fun. She is very informative and helpful, and really listens to what you want. I would recommend Randee to any of my bridesmaids when they get married.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Serving Dallas/Ft. Worth, Dallas, TX 75287 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for About Face Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1301337921424-yellowpicsm