130x130 sq 1413831690356 abe bride lobby

ABRAHAM LINCOLN HOTEL, Est. 1930 ~ A Historic Hotel of America

Reading , PA

LOCATION

100 N 5th St
Reading, PA 19601 US (map)

PHONE

610-372-3700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrate your love and celebrate your wedding with the style, festivities and elegance you have always imagined.

Come discover weddings at The Abraham Lincoln.

... Read more
Celebrate your love and celebrate your wedding with the style, festivities and elegance you have always imagined.

Come discover weddings at The Abraham Lincoln.

Whether you’re planning a destination wedding, a grand celebration, an intimate gathering, an encore wedding or renewing your vows, celebrate at The Abraham Lincoln Reading Hotel!

Experience weddings at The Abraham Lincoln Reading Hotel where you will dine, dance and celebrate your special day knowing every detail has been perfectly orchestrated to your desires.

Mix in picturesque architecture, stunning culinary selections, your choice of grand and intimate venues, plenty of overnight lodging and a professional wedding staff and your wedding will be perfect!

Our private venues provide the ideal atmosphere and size for your wedding. Select an intimate salon for around 40 guests, our classic venue for around 100 guests or the grand celebration for up to 325 guests in our Presidential Ballroom, all exquisite, romantic and ready for your finishing touches. Come discover how much fun your wedding can be.

Come celebrate with us. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1284750371816 lobby
130x130 sq 1386343325504 abe wedding   bride on stairs rugereas
130x130 sq 1284750288206 lobby2
130x130 sq 1284750614097 guestroomjacuzzi
130x130 sq 1386343347116 abe wedding june201
130x130 sq 1386343443064 abe wedding silver chaffers bridal show 01
130x130 sq 1386343469705 abe wedding stairs 2013 lobby mezzanine railings g
130x130 sq 1386343504900 abe wwedding bridal party on stair
130x130 sq 1386343531186 abe wedding party lobby stair
130x130 sq 1386343593026 abe wedding ceremony rugereastceremonyjan201
130x130 sq 1386675761439 abe   sig
130x130 sq 1386675801103 abe pu
130x130 sq 1386675829568 abe king roo
130x130 sq 1389437459651 abe wedding pix new
130x130 sq 1415647978424 outdoor bg 2
130x130 sq 1415647989499 bride  groom at doors
130x130 sq 1415648004439 christmas bg 2
130x130 sq 1415648037022 10.18.14 urban fitterling 3
130x130 sq 1415648052818 10.18.14 urban fitterling 2
130x130 sq 1415648068568 10.18.14 urban fitterling

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1930
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
325
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
104
Number of suites
52
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
89
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
MaryEllen
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The event was lovely and the price was right.
The event was lovely and the price was right.
The event was lovely and the price was right. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Heather
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Tracey, she was so wonderful and helpful. A job well done. Our cocktail hour was on the raised portion of the lobby area which was amazing - the historic feel of the hotel is great. The ballroom is fabulous, we loved the mirrors they had placed around the walls, it opened the room a lot. All of our guests loved the venue and the food was excellent!! Thank you for making our wedding so wonderful.

*Heather & Christopher*
We worked with Tracey, she was so wonderful and helpful. A job well done. Our cocktail hour was on the raised portion of Read more...
We worked with Tracey, she was so wonderful and helpful. A job well done. Our cocktail hour was on the raised portion of the lobby area which was amazing - the historic feel of the hotel is great. The ballroom is fabulous, we loved the mirrors they had placed around the walls, it opened the room a lot. All of our guests loved the venue and the food was excellent!! Thank you for making our wedding so wonderful.

*Heather & Christopher* Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Abraham Lincoln made our wedding a dream come true! They were very attentive and it was a GREAT value.
The staff at the Abraham Lincoln made our wedding a dream come true! They were very attentive and it was a GREAT value.
The staff at the Abraham Lincoln made our wedding a dream come true! They were very attentive and it was a GREAT value. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
tina192
Wedding:
11/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I had an awesome experience! Everyone at the hotel was VERY responsive and helpful and made every effort to ensure the day went smoothly. The food was out of this world! Everyone was raving about the filet mignon. I can't believe we had such a beautiful wedding and the cost was far less than any venue around. I highly recommend this venue to everyone!
I had an awesome experience! Everyone at the hotel was VERY responsive and helpful and made every effort to ensure the day Read more...
I had an awesome experience! Everyone at the hotel was VERY responsive and helpful and made every effort to ensure the day went smoothly. The food was out of this world! Everyone was raving about the filet mignon. I can't believe we had such a beautiful wedding and the cost was far less than any venue around. I highly recommend this venue to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.9/5.0
I am working with Francis and she absolutely wonderful! We can change anything and everything even the food choices they are soo flexable! I really thought it was a nice touch that the GM even came out to greet us!
I am working with Francis and she absolutely wonderful! We can change anything and everything even the food choices they Read more...
I am working with Francis and she absolutely wonderful! We can change anything and everything even the food choices they are soo flexable! I really thought it was a nice touch that the GM even came out to greet us! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I worked with Vanessa and she was amazing. Her personality was welcoming and her charm was thee best. My family loved her and she helped make everything perfect for us. I was uneasy at first because when I originally booked my reception here I was working with Joy. She was rude and unprofessional. She took forever to get back to me and just did not look the part. When Vanessa contacted me, I was nervous but after meeting with her she calmed my nerves 100%. She was there on the day of my wedding and even gave me a wedding gift..totally unexpected. But it just showed that she cared. The banquet staff was also great! Jordan was wonderful! The food service was great and my guests were very pleased. The ballroom is absolutely stunning! I would recommend this venue to anyone.
I worked with Vanessa and she was amazing. Her personality was welcoming and her charm was thee best. My family loved her Read more...
I worked with Vanessa and she was amazing. Her personality was welcoming and her charm was thee best. My family loved her and she helped make everything perfect for us. I was uneasy at first because when I originally booked my reception here I was working with Joy. She was rude and unprofessional. She took forever to get back to me and just did not look the part. When Vanessa contacted me, I was nervous but after meeting with her she calmed my nerves 100%. She was there on the day of my wedding and even gave me a wedding gift..totally unexpected. But it just showed that she cared. The banquet staff was also great! Jordan was wonderful! The food service was great and my guests were very pleased. The ballroom is absolutely stunning! I would recommend this venue to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1307191463330 fbavatar286301346
Kimberly
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Jenifer and Ghassan were incredibly professional and focused on our wedding. The staff was awesome! They remembered my MOL when she went back to the hotel for lunch a week after the wedding. They help my aunt who was on crutches get to the ball room offered her a wheel chair and put her on a lower floor so she wouldn't have to stand on the elevator for a long period of time.

For the price and the location there isn't anything more you could ask!

The only issue we had was a slight snafu with the anniversary cake which went missing, and the cake set up because they set up the cake instead of the baker. But over all the ball room was perfect they set up the tables wonderfully including the center pieces and the night flowed smoothely despite my flub with the escort cards which they remedied - I mixed up the chicken and beef counts.

I'd highly recommend the Lincoln for any event
Jenifer and Ghassan were incredibly professional and focused on our wedding. The staff was awesome! They remembered my MOL Read more...
Jenifer and Ghassan were incredibly professional and focused on our wedding. The staff was awesome! They remembered my MOL when she went back to the hotel for lunch a week after the wedding. They help my aunt who was on crutches get to the ball room offered her a wheel chair and put her on a lower floor so she wouldn't have to stand on the elevator for a long period of time.

For the price and the location there isn't anything more you could ask!

The only issue we had was a slight snafu with the anniversary cake which went missing, and the cake set up because they set up the cake instead of the baker. But over all the ball room was perfect they set up the tables wonderfully including the center pieces and the night flowed smoothely despite my flub with the escort cards which they remedied - I mixed up the chicken and beef counts.

I'd highly recommend the Lincoln for any event Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Everything was perfect for the event. Perfect. Because of management and staff changes during the year, planning the event was a bit of a challenge. But in the last 2 months they got it right! The people who made it happen were helpful, professional, and catered to our every want and need. If booking rooms for your event keep an eye on things. Front desk staff changes and they don't always get it right.....but things get fixed in a timely fashion when brought to their attention. Great venue!
Everything was perfect for the event. Perfect. Because of management and staff changes during the year, planning the event Read more...
Everything was perfect for the event. Perfect. Because of management and staff changes during the year, planning the event was a bit of a challenge. But in the last 2 months they got it right! The people who made it happen were helpful, professional, and catered to our every want and need. If booking rooms for your event keep an eye on things. Front desk staff changes and they don't always get it right.....but things get fixed in a timely fashion when brought to their attention. Great venue! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1382565632915 dsc3337
Kelly
Wedding:
10/25/2014
4.7/5.0
The staff and managers were amazing to work with. Everyone was always friendly, polite and patient. The venue is a gorgeous place to hold any event! I'd recommend the Abe to anyone!!! Loved it!
The staff and managers were amazing to work with. Everyone was always friendly, polite and patient. The venue is a Read more...
The staff and managers were amazing to work with. Everyone was always friendly, polite and patient. The venue is a gorgeous place to hold any event! I'd recommend the Abe to anyone!!! Loved it! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.3/5.0
Let me start by saying that the actual reception was perfect and the people we worked with throughout the planning stages were awesome. We could not have asked for a better night. The biggest dissapointment was that every summer there is a convention in the city and it so happened that our date was the same weekend as the convention. We only got 10 rooms to start and all but 4 rooms were booked for our weekend almost a year in advance. I think during summer weddings they should block off more than 10 rooms so that the wedding couple who are paying a good chunk of money have enough rooms for their guests. In the end it all worked out with cancellations and people sharing rooms but it was a little frustrating.
Let me start by saying that the actual reception was perfect and the people we worked with throughout the planning stages Read more...
Let me start by saying that the actual reception was perfect and the people we worked with throughout the planning stages were awesome. We could not have asked for a better night. The biggest dissapointment was that every summer there is a convention in the city and it so happened that our date was the same weekend as the convention. We only got 10 rooms to start and all but 4 rooms were booked for our weekend almost a year in advance. I think during summer weddings they should block off more than 10 rooms so that the wedding couple who are paying a good chunk of money have enough rooms for their guests. In the end it all worked out with cancellations and people sharing rooms but it was a little frustrating. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

10% off Saturday Wedding Packages January - March 2015
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,000 Value
Book your wedding in January, February or March of 2015 and receive 10% off of our package price. Excludes holiday weekends; food & beverage minimum may apply.

Offer Expires: 03/31/2015
Deal #WW139715228290dc11
220x220 1415401603586 ballroom
15% off Friday receptions in 2015
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $4,500 Value
We are offering a 15% discount for your entire reception if held on a Friday in 2015, excluding holiday weekends. Minimum food & beverage requirement may apply. Contact Tara Ash for more details.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2015
Deal #WWded2183773794bd5
220x220 1415401373743 bride on mezzanine
Sunday Wedding Specials!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
Book your wedding on a Sunday and receive 20% of your wedding package!
Deal #WWb50b7ec392402975
220x220 1413831690356 abe bride lobby

MAP

 
100 N 5th St, Reading, PA 19601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ABRAHAM LINCOLN HOTEL, Est. 1930 ~ A Historic Hotel of America
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413831690356 abe bride lobby