130x130 sq 1312226703656 absolutedjspartypic

Absolute DJs

Philadelphia , PA

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA 19135 US (map)

PHONE

856-491-1800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Absolute DJs is available to provide you with professional DJ services at your next event.

We pride ourselves on creating a perfect realization of what you have pictured for... Read more
Absolute DJs is available to provide you with professional DJ services at your next event.

We pride ourselves on creating a perfect realization of what you have pictured for your wedding or event. Whether you love a big party with interactivness or perfer to have the DJ leave the microphone at home and only play music in the background, we've got you covered.

We are fully insured, A+ rated members of the Better Business Bureau, and also members of the National Association Of Mobile Entertainers. Additionally, we were recently awarded WeddingWire.com's coveted "Bride's Choice Award 2011".

Absolute DJs is the trusted house DJ company on the beautiful Spirit Of Philadelphia, and the owner of Absolute DJs, Matt Frasch, is a wedding specialist with over 14 years of DJ experience and thousands of jobs on his resume. EVERY inquiry receives a free consultation with Matt regarding your event, and once we know what you are looking for, we will match you up with the Absolute DJ who specializes in what you need for your event.



Here are what a few of our customers have to say:




"When it comes to your special day, you want everything to be perfect. When it comes to the reception it's hard to imagine that something like choosing the DJ is that big of a deal. The truth is, the DJ is the heart of the reception, and they can either make or break the entire night. 10 years down the line people aren't going to remember how good the food was, or what favors they got, but they will remember how much fun they had! Our experience with DJ Matt Frasch of Absolute DJ's LLC was more wonderful and memorable then I could have ever imagined! Of course your special day is supposed to be all about you (the bride and groom) but you also want the guests to feel that they are a part of it as well. Matt did just that. He didn't take over like a lot of DJ's and make it all about him. All that being said, I honestly believe that our reception was everything it was and more because of DJ Matt. He made it the most unforgettable evening for not only my husband and I, but for all of our guests."

"Thanks Matt! You're the best!!"



Sincerely,

Sarah and Marc Kochan

Married September 19, 2009



5/14/11 Gould/Geraghty Wedding



Matt did an all around outstanding job! I knew from meeting with him that he'd do well, but he more than exceeded all of my expectations! He was able to be flexible and roll with the changes that often happen at weddings. He read the crowd perfectly and never failed to please with his music selections. Everyone had an excellent time and I think that's mostly thanks to him! We couldn't be more grateful or happier about our choice to go with Absolute DJs! Thanks again for all your hard work! (Reviewed on WeddingWire.com)





5/20/11 Pitman High School Prom



Matt, on behalf of the Pitman HS students and staff that attended prom Friday night I'd like to thank you and Kurt for a wonderful job. We heard nothing but compliments, and I will be referring the class advisors responsible for Prom next year to your company. Thanks again.





5/20/11 Lenape High School Prom



Sorry it has been so long since getting back to you. The students are still talking about the DJ. We have had so many compliments about the performance -which is great because it is very difficult to please 600 plus teenagers. I am pushing the administration to use you for the homecoming and any other dances we have in the future. I know Shawnee is doing the same. They actually booked the same place for prom for the next three years. We were both very happy and I or someone from the school will be contacting you to use you in the future. It was awesome.





5/21/11 Smith/Bloome Wedding



If you're looking to have a good time, look no further! Absolute DJs are the best DJs around the Philadelphia Metro area! Matt Frasch went above and beyond to make our wedding day better than we could have possibly imagined. He was extremely professional, undeniably crowd-pleasing, and, overall, an absolute pleasure to work with. The quality of service was exceptional, and my husband and I would hire them again without hesitation. Thank you so much for everything, Matt! You rock!





5/27/11 Sweet 16 Party



Matt: Thank you so much for a fantastic party! The kids loved it and are still posting pictures and comments about it on facebook. I wanted to let you know that we are sending you a "little" something in a thank you card but wanted to verify if I can make it out to you and not absolute as it is meant for a tip for your services. I wasn't sure if you own the company or not but we always send it after the event to the person the party was for has time to write a card to go with it so I apologize if for any reason you may have thought your services were not appreciated as they most definitely were! Let me know which name to use and what address to send it to. Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you at the next event as I am sure others will use you too.



Per Thank You Card from Guest of Honor: You were absolutely phenomenal! I can’t thank you enough for making my 16th party a success! The bubble machine, the lights, the video package and the music; it was ALL AWESOME! I can’t even tell you how many people complimented me on you and how fun you made it. You were a great success and you made everyone else jealous! You were great. Thank you so much! PS The bubbles were a hit!



Per Thank You Card from the Parents of Guest of Honor: Matt, Thanks so much for everything you did to make Courtney’s party a success. The kids had a great time. You will always be our DJ of Choice!



5-28-11 Surprise 30th Birthday Party



DJ Matt was excellent at my husbands birthday party. He kept the dance floor busy with the awesome music he played for us! Many of my guests that are getting married in the months coming up asked for his card! He was so great, a few family member called me the next morning exclaiming how much fun they had and how exhausted they were from dancing all night! Your prompt emails while planning was also appreciated! Thank you Absolute DJ's for an fabulous night that my husband and I will always remember!!







6/4/11 University of Delaware Class of 2006 Reunion



Could you hear and understand the DJ when he was using a microphone? Yes, it was pretty clear. Did the DJ act in a professional manner? Yes he did. He showed up early to set up and was ready by the time the event started. Did the DJ get people dancing and having a good time? Yes, many were dancing and having a great time! Did he not play enough slow dance songs? He played a couple slow songs, but for this event, slow songs were not necessary so it was okay. How was the overall experience of the party? The overall experience was fantastic and yes I would recommend you to a friend!





6/5/11 Immauel Lutheren School 8th Grade Dance



Matt was fabulous! He got everyone dancing, from the kids to adults.





6/12/11 Graduation Party





Everyone had a great time. The reviews are still coming in, and it looks like everyone agrees that we had the best DJ at the graduation parties. People seemed to like the ice breaker. They also were happy that their requests for music were honored. The no shows missed a good time!

Thanks again,





6/3/11 Mawhiney/Reilly Wedding



After meeting Matt for the first time at a bridal show, we knew immediately that he would be our DJ! He was so easy to work with and gave us the perfect mix of professionalism and fun. We had a meeting a couple weeks before the wedding to go over the final details and when leaving the meeting my husband and I looked at each other with the same thought... this is going to be awesome! Absolute DJ's services included so much more than other companies, including the laser lights, which made for awesome ambiance.



After providing the music for our ceremony perfectly (which I gave Matt 2 days before the wedding, along with a change of our first dance song) we started into the reception. Everyone's names were pronounced perfectly and we were ready for a great party. When it was time to party, Matt started with an ice breaker game, which immediately had everyone laughing and filled the dance floor immediately. He kept the party going all night long, and even came out on the dance floor to teach us all how to do the Cupid Shuffle! When I needed a quick breath from the evening, Matt hid me outside for a minute and we chatted about the music for the remainder of the evening.

I am recommending Absolute DJs and Matt Frasch to everyone I know! Thanks for an amazing night Matt!





7/1/11 Maul /Graeff Wedding



We got alot of compliments about the DJ. Matt did a great job.





7/9/11 10th Birthday Party

GREAT JOB last night at my daughter's b day party!!!! ALL of the kids had a blast!!!!!! They LOVED the lights, etc.... Thanks again. I'll be in touch soon, we will be having a back to school party later this summer.







"Hey matt everything went great and Alex did a great job! Thank you so much my dad had a wonderful time!

Angel

Birthday Party 10/16/10



"DJ Matt Frasch was absolutely amazing..He provided DJ services for both my Wedding Serenade and my Wedding Reception and both were amazing parties. I had originally looked into a few different DJs before I found Matt and was close to booking one, before Matt beat their price by a significant amount and when you're paying for a wedding yourself, those extra dollars help A LOT! And not to bad mouth anyone else, but the quality of his voice, his announcement and his song selection blew away the other DJs that I had heard. He was quick to change the tune if a song wasn't keeping people on the dance floor, took requests and played them quickly and he also had a few tricks up his sleave (ice breakers, etc.) that were great and had my entire reception up on their feet and dancing. Overall, I gave Matt a perfect score because my fiance and I would hire him for any event we ever have and we'll refer him to any of our friends and family, that's how great his services were."



Richie and Tina Ridolfi

Married 10/1/10



"Matt was a terrific DJ, and we really appreciate everything he did for us. Our wedding was very fun, energetic and had a really good vibe that made everyone have a really great time. Working with Matt was was a great experience and he gave us a great comfort that everything would be taken care of and our wedding was in great hands. We would highly recommed Matt for another event or anyone's wedding. We had no worries and had an "absolute" great time"



Gus and Shania Williams

Married 10/18/10



"Absolute DJs did a great job at my wedding. The dj was comfortable on the mic and made everyone feel welcome at the wedding. He played every song on my list and was concious of songs that I didn't want played. I couldn't have asked for a more better DJ, thanks Matt! Absolute djs got the party started,you won't be disappointed!



Lindsay and Eric

Married 9/18/10



Dear Matt:



The family and committee of Matthew Novak Jr. would like to personally thank you for your generosity and contribution to the Citizens Crime Commission of the Delaware Valley - “Who Killed Matthew Novak?” Fundraiser and Family Picnic held on Saturday, August 14, 2010 at Tall Pines Picnic Grounds in Williamstown, NJ.



Your donation not only entertained the guests, it helped increase the reward money to $20,000.00, far exceeding our expectations.



Your contribution demonstrates a willingness to offer support and encouragement to citizens in and around your community during their time of need. It is folks like you that, despite this tragedy, give hope in knowing that all people are generally good.



Thankfully,

Vito J. Palo

Who Killed Matt Novak Fundraiser Committee



I have nothing but positive things to say about how our wedding was DJed. :) Matt, you killed it. There were moments I was nervous, as I'm sure all brides are, that people wouldn't hit the dance floor. You broke the ice with the crowd and low and behold, the dance floor was full until the last person fell off. You were charismatic, you listened to all of our guests requests, you presented yourself as a true professional, and above all else, you were hella fun!!! I will be recommending you to everyone I know who needs a DJ. You rocked the "tent". :) Thank you so much for keeping our wedding full of high energy and positive vibes.



Sincerely,

Katie and Patrick Gardiner



Married July 3rd, 2010



"Dear Matt,

We never got a chance to really thank you for the wonderful job you did at our wedding at the Townsend Room on 6/9/07, but we had an AWESOME time! We also got so many compliments on you too -- so thank you!"

Maureen & Anthony





"Thanks Matt. We had a great time. Honestly, our wedding was perfect. I don't think we could have done it better if we tried. We were very happy with with Vince!"

Ashley & Wayne Married April 17th 2010



"Matt, we just wanted to thank you for Djing our fundraiser event. Each year our dance school holds an annual Holiday Fundraiser to raise money for our students to perform at different venues around the city. With you being our Host and entertainer for the evening, it was our best fundraiser yet! The night was a huge success and ran smoothly from beginning to end. We will use your company for all of our DJ needs from now on!"

Thank You,

En Pointe Dance Studio



"Dear Matt,



We want to thank you again for a fabulous job. You are a great DJ. Many compliments came your way regarding your performance as a DJ. Thanks again for giving us such a great deal, we deeply appreciate it."

Theresa + John

Married 6/14/2008



"Hey Matt,

Just wanted to let you know that Vince did a great job, he was very professional and asked questions when needed. And all the college bound girls where all in love with him. Take care and tell Vince thank you again."

Laurie Santoro

Olivia and Meghan's Graduation Party 6/19/2010 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1278389601771 djgroupshot
130x130 sq 1275441829537 mattspirit
130x130 sq 1275334873470 mattgame
130x130 sq 1275334873766 mattbridegroom

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No limit.
What is your usual attire?
Anything from casual to formal
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I take care of any requests the client has.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I have 7 DJs that work for me.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
All weddings come with a free consultation and meet and greet BEFORE booking.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Anything you need done we can provide.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
We have state of the art digital computer systems with brand new powered speakers. We also bring a back up system to every job so that we are prepared for anything.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Lighting is included with any booking.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 hour set up time prior to event and 30 minutes after
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No, your event is about you and your celebration, not for us to advertise. If someone is interested in our services, they will come up to us.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Depends on what the client wants.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We can use a series of "Ice Breakers" to open up the dance floor. They work every time, embarrass no one, and add to the overall enjoyment of the party.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No breaks and no meals, we are there to work!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Not needed
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
That would never happen, but in the rare case that it did come up, I have 7 DJs that work exclusively for me and another 100+ DJs in my network. Someone will be there.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Depends on the timing.
What is your overtime rate?
$100 per hour over what your contract states time wise.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$100

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1391101879509 susanhennesseykristenpaul48
kristenann
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt and Absolute DJs were amazing. From our first meeting, Matt was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. He was super organized in getting every bit of information needed to make our wedding day flawless. He was even able to handle 8 different entrance songs without any hesitation. All of our music selections from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception were perfect and exactly what we wanted. During the reception he was able to get everyone dancing and having a great time- even some people who we thought would be sitting were dancing! Matt honestly made our wedding. Both us and our guests had an amazing time on the dance floor and LOVED all of his song choices. Our guests are still talking about our amazing DJ and so are we!
Matt and Absolute DJs were amazing. From our first meeting, Matt was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. He Read more...
Matt and Absolute DJs were amazing. From our first meeting, Matt was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. He was super organized in getting every bit of information needed to make our wedding day flawless. He was even able to handle 8 different entrance songs without any hesitation. All of our music selections from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception were perfect and exactly what we wanted. During the reception he was able to get everyone dancing and having a great time- even some people who we thought would be sitting were dancing! Matt honestly made our wedding. Both us and our guests had an amazing time on the dance floor and LOVED all of his song choices. Our guests are still talking about our amazing DJ and so are we! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt absolutely killed it at our wedding! From beginning to end, Matt conducted himself with the utmost professionalism and catered to our every wish, even throwing in some surprises to keep the crowd going. I highly recommend him as he is a talented and shows passion in his craft.
Matt absolutely killed it at our wedding! From beginning to end, Matt conducted himself with the utmost professionalism Read more...
Matt absolutely killed it at our wedding! From beginning to end, Matt conducted himself with the utmost professionalism and catered to our every wish, even throwing in some surprises to keep the crowd going. I highly recommend him as he is a talented and shows passion in his craft. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt was a great dj who made our wedding incredibly fun! He was professional and took all of our ideas and suggestions into consideration to make the best reception possible. I would definitely use Matt's services again.
Matt was a great dj who made our wedding incredibly fun! He was professional and took all of our ideas and suggestions Read more...
Matt was a great dj who made our wedding incredibly fun! He was professional and took all of our ideas and suggestions into consideration to make the best reception possible. I would definitely use Matt's services again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
100% happy with the service. My sister used company for her wedding they knocked it out of the park. I used the same company and received the same result. Matt was the Dj and I definitely hope to use him again in the future.
100% happy with the service. My sister used company for her wedding they knocked it out of the park. I used the same Read more...
100% happy with the service. My sister used company for her wedding they knocked it out of the park. I used the same company and received the same result. Matt was the Dj and I definitely hope to use him again in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.8/5.0
We had a great time, you guys were awesome. We did have individual songs for the parents introductions, so we were a little disappointed that those were not played as scheduled. Although is wasn't a game breaker, it was something we were looking forward to. I'd refer you guys nonetheless in a heartbeat! Thanks again!
We had a great time, you guys were awesome. We did have individual songs for the parents introductions, so we were a Read more...
We had a great time, you guys were awesome. We did have individual songs for the parents introductions, so we were a little disappointed that those were not played as scheduled. Although is wasn't a game breaker, it was something we were looking forward to. I'd refer you guys nonetheless in a heartbeat! Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolute DJs provided amazing service for my wedding! They were very helpful with every question that we had and were ways available at our time of need! Our Dj Kurt was amazing and our guests were raving about how great of a music selection he played!
Absolute DJs provided amazing service for my wedding! They were very helpful with every question that we had and were ways Read more...
Absolute DJs provided amazing service for my wedding! They were very helpful with every question that we had and were ways available at our time of need! Our Dj Kurt was amazing and our guests were raving about how great of a music selection he played! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Matt & Caleb of AbsoluteDJs were "abosultely" awesome! They were extremely helpful and accommodating from our wedding ceremony all the way to the final minutes of our reception. The dance floor was packed, people were jumping, and even dancing on the the walls! Everyone had a great time. Our friends even told us that they were the best wedding DJs they've ever seen. Sign these guys up for your next event today! You won't regret it.
Matt & Caleb of AbsoluteDJs were "abosultely" awesome! They were extremely helpful and accommodating from our wedding Read more...
Matt & Caleb of AbsoluteDJs were "abosultely" awesome! They were extremely helpful and accommodating from our wedding ceremony all the way to the final minutes of our reception. The dance floor was packed, people were jumping, and even dancing on the the walls! Everyone had a great time. Our friends even told us that they were the best wedding DJs they've ever seen. Sign these guys up for your next event today! You won't regret it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt and Caleb were the epitome of professionalism at my recent wedding. Planning the event with Absolute DJs was a breeze as well. My wife and I couldn't be happier with how the wedding went, and that was in no small part to Absolute DJs' meticulous attention to detail when it came to the music selection for both the ceremony and reception. I can't imagine our guests enjoying themselves quite as much on the dance floor had we gone with another DJ. Matt and Caleb's ability to read the crowd made sure that everyone in attendance, both young and old, was able to enjoy the music equally.
Matt and Caleb were the epitome of professionalism at my recent wedding. Planning the event with Absolute DJs was a breeze Read more...
Matt and Caleb were the epitome of professionalism at my recent wedding. Planning the event with Absolute DJs was a breeze as well. My wife and I couldn't be happier with how the wedding went, and that was in no small part to Absolute DJs' meticulous attention to detail when it came to the music selection for both the ceremony and reception. I can't imagine our guests enjoying themselves quite as much on the dance floor had we gone with another DJ. Matt and Caleb's ability to read the crowd made sure that everyone in attendance, both young and old, was able to enjoy the music equally. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was a great DJ. Completely professional and made my wedding a more beautiful event. I couldn't be happier with the services. highly recommend!!!
Matt was a great DJ. Completely professional and made my wedding a more beautiful event. I couldn't be happier with the Read more...
Matt was a great DJ. Completely professional and made my wedding a more beautiful event. I couldn't be happier with the services. highly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Matt was awesome! He did a fantastic job and was so easy to work with throughout the entire planning process including the wedding day. I would and will recommend him to anyone in the future. I had so many guests tell me that he was the best DJ they ever heard at a wedding and I completely agree. The fact that he performed by himself that night and rocked it with the dancefloor packed the entire time says a lot about his performance and the business he runs. My guests were shocked when I told them that he performed all of that himself; they thought multiple people were running the show. I honestly can not say enough wonderful things about Matt and Absolute DJs.
Matt was awesome! He did a fantastic job and was so easy to work with throughout the entire planning process including the Read more...
Matt was awesome! He did a fantastic job and was so easy to work with throughout the entire planning process including the wedding day. I would and will recommend him to anyone in the future. I had so many guests tell me that he was the best DJ they ever heard at a wedding and I completely agree. The fact that he performed by himself that night and rocked it with the dancefloor packed the entire time says a lot about his performance and the business he runs. My guests were shocked when I told them that he performed all of that himself; they thought multiple people were running the show. I honestly can not say enough wonderful things about Matt and Absolute DJs. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Wedding Wire Discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention that you found Absolute DJs on here before booking your party, and receive $100 off of your wedding!
Deal #WW6d2a177690062633
220x220 1312226703656 absolutedjspartypic

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA 19135 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Absolute DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1312226703656 absolutedjspartypic