130x130_sq_1282862409156-p0d56841

Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment

Willoughby , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2172 Lost Nation Rd.
Willoughby, OH US 44094 (map)

PHONE

440-946-4076

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

EXCELLENCE...INTEGRITY...PASSION!

STOP LOOKING BRIDES & GROOMS! You have found your Wedding Disc Jockey! For 25 years we have been the leader in innovative, creative, cutting... Read more
EXCELLENCE...INTEGRITY...PASSION!

STOP LOOKING BRIDES & GROOMS! You have found your Wedding Disc Jockey! For 25 years we have been the leader in innovative, creative, cutting edge Wedding Entertainment. Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment is the most AWARDED DJ Company in Cleveland history! We have won the FOX 8 Hotlist Best DJ in Cleveland TWICE, 2008 & 2011, the Scene Magaizine award for Best DJ/KJ in NE Ohio in 1993, Wedding Wire's Bride Choice in 2011, 2012 & 2013 and Wedding Wire's Couple's Choice 2014, have been accredited by the American Disc Jockey Association (A.D.J.A.), certified by the Wedding Merchants Business Academy (WMBA) and featured on TV Channels 3, 5, & 8! We are WeddingWire rated and reviewed. You can be assured of careful planning, talented & experienced Disc Jockeys/Master of Ceremonies, awesome wedding packages & wedding options, and a first class performance EVERY TIME we take the stage!

We not only have 4 Wedding Packages to choose from but numerous Wedding Options to augment your special Reception. They include Gobo lights (your names and the date of your wedding shown on the dance floor or wall), Spotlights for your Grand Entrance and formal dances, Celebrity Impersonators to spice up the evening (Elvis, Frank Sinatra, Michael Jackson), Laser Trees for spectacular laser effects, Reflection Videos (pictures of the Bride growing up, the Groom growing up and both of you together) complete with a soundtrack of your choice, plus we do Ceremony Music with a separate sound system as well! Karaoke is also available to all you superstar singers & check out our "AUE PHOTOBOOTHS UNLIMITED"! Experience the difference with our state of the art, high tech, versatile, exceptionally large Photobooths... perfect for catching unforgettable people & candid moments at your Wedding Reception! And don't forget about our Uplighting...a rainbow of colors to add ambience and atmosphere to any reception and our new Geyser Lighted Fog Displays! Book these options early cause we normally sell out every weekend! You're thinking.....THESE GUYS must be VERY expensive...right? Well folks we are proud to say we are very MODERATELY priced. And with 4 completely different Wedding Packages we have a package that can fit most anyone's budget!

Our DJs are some of the finest Disc Jockey/MCs in the COUNTRY!. They are vetted, personable, reliable, experienced, knowledgeable and most of all fun! We just don't hire anyone to represent THIS Company! They are truly dedicated to helping make YOUR RECEPTION all it can be! We aren't the biggest DJ Company, but we are the BEST!

NEW FOR THIS YEAR...if you are feeling lucky check us out at one of the many Bridal Shows we participate in and spin our NEW WEDDING WHEEL OF RICHES! Win trips to Vegas & Hawaii, free uplighting, Photobooth discounts, Free Gobo lights, Free Spotlights and so much more. Just email me for info on where we'll be. Believe me...you'll wanna be there!

We challenge you to visit our office in Willoughby. See for YOURSELF why we ARE a cut above the rest! We are the ONLY DJ COMPANY IN ALL OF NORTHEAST OHIO that has an actual SHOWROOM where you can experience all 4 of our WEDDING PACKAGES. Don't you think seeing, hearing and experiencing your Wedding Package BEFORE you sign a contract is a SMART way to shop for a DJ? ALL the others just talk to you and sell you something that in many cases is NO WHERE near their hype! " IT'S PERSONAL WITH ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLE ENTERTAINMENT BECAUSE WE CARE! WE DELIVER WOW!" Signing up with us is just the BEGINNING of your exciting Wedding Reception journey NOT the beginning of the end...:)! World Class Entertaintainment is only a phone call away! Gambling with the quality of YOUR entertainment at your reception is like playing Russion Roulette! You're assured of a SURE thing when you hire Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment! You have our word on it! PLEASE GO TO OUR WEBSITE TO CHECK OUT PICS AND MORE INFO ON ALL OUR FEATURES! Then call us and make an appointment to view all we offer!

EMAIL: derie2@aol.com Call us anytime: 440.479.9366 OR Stop in (call ahead)! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1282861965563-dscf0092ma162981440002
130x130_sq_1324402024377-adjalogosmall
130x130_sq_1324454832777-56454070
130x130_sq_1325875762730-417851161050750930281458522n
130x130_sq_1325875821355-safeimage
130x130_sq_1325875889061-56063906
130x130_sq_1325875956897-logo
130x130_sq_1325876017784-newsnet5logo
130x130_sq_1324401577204-groupshot
130x130_sq_1282862113703-weiss252
130x130_sq_1282862168719-bridesgrooms2009001
130x130_sq_1282862196719-bridesgrooms2009002
130x130_sq_1282862226063-bridesgrooms2009003
130x130_sq_1324400947208-2bridegroom
130x130_sq_1324401198403-8bridegroom
130x130_sq_1324401396538-12bridegroom
130x130_sq_1324403562078-10bridegroomwithelvis
130x130_sq_1324401732964-9bridegroom
130x130_sq_1324404053734-1bridegroom
130x130_sq_1324402304009-elvis
130x130_sq_1324402763306-mickeymouse
130x130_sq_1324403852162-franksinatra
130x130_sq_1324403127185-cimg0403
130x130_sq_1324402682387-cimg0394
130x130_sq_1324403249853-dscn0023
130x130_sq_1324403053516-cimg0411
130x130_sq_1324426463620-cimg0409
130x130_sq_1324403722651-7purplegreenbluewhite
130x130_sq_1324403806242-4blue
130x130_sq_1324424399955-4groomgarter
130x130_sq_1324404177871-3bridebouquet
130x130_sq_1324404220666-2cuttingcake
130x130_sq_1324404687448-lithuanianclubjj
130x130_sq_1324424251646-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1324424326089-ceremony5
130x130_sq_1324401532049-3center
130x130_sq_1324404937924-2monstersystem
130x130_sq_1324405047655-10ultimatejam
130x130_sq_1324405099419-4ultimatejam
130x130_sq_1324405232087-7ultimatejam
130x130_sq_1324405401847-goboshot
130x130_sq_1324405487454-37dancing3wedding811
130x130_sq_1324405528405-49linedancingwedding811
130x130_sq_1324405785272-43dancing7
130x130_sq_1324405876535-46fiscodancing2
130x130_sq_1324424496129-23brideguests2wedding811
130x130_sq_1324424555316-34dancing2wedding811
130x130_sq_1324425530161-47guestwedding811
130x130_sq_1324425591298-52actionshot
130x130_sq_1324425662840-56spring2008weddings041
130x130_sq_1324425984091-3chris
130x130_sq_1324426001735-2larry
130x130_sq_1324426014886-4bobby
130x130_sq_1324426029456-5matt
130x130_sq_1324426051483-1deric
130x130_sq_1324455706241-2ixbridalfair10

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There is a reason why this company is called “Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment”… the entertainment was absolutely unbelievable. Deric DJed our wedding ceremony and reception at Peek’n Peak in Findley Lake, NY, and he did a fabulous job. From our initial meeting, Deric was professional and knowledgeable of the industry… which as most of you know is hard to find when searching for DJs.

Deric met with my husband and I about a month before the wedding, and we went through the entire ceremony and reception from pronouncing someone’s last name correctly, to the final song of the evening. All of that planning certainly paid off. The entire day was organized, and he made sure that each event (eating dinner, greeting guests, cutting the cake, etc.) flowed from one event to the next. It is hard to pick a favorite, but one of my favorite times of the night was when Deric introduced us as Mr. & Mrs. He certainly has the voice for the business. It was such an exciting time.

The music that Deric suggested and selected for us was perfect! He hit every genre, and everyone was on the dance floor. He definitely kept the party going all night. Everyone complemented us on his services and told us that they had such a good time at our wedding. When the dance floor is still packed on the last song of the evening, you know you had a great wedding!

I wholeheartedly recommend Deric and his company for any bride and groom that want an unforgettable wedding reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! Everything was planned out minute by minute through the whole reception. He was great at mixing different types of songs together as our dance floor was jam packed from start to finish! He made it very easy for us to not have to worry about any of the DJ responsibilities,songs, etc the whole night so we could just enjoy our special night. We would definitely recommend this company to others because there is no way anyone could have done a better job and made our night so perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Deric did a wonderful job with our wedding! Everything goes by so quickly it's was hard to keep up with what was next. He kept Tim and I informed and moving along. He was very flexible, and when we realized I forgot a garder we quickly took that part out of the reception. I would use him again in a hearbeat. He was always easy to get a hold of, and made the planning process a piece of cake.

The only thing I would change was on our end. The groom and I did not want him to play the typical wedding songs, like line dances and the chicken song. Looking back though the groom and I were so busy we didn't get to dance much and I think if he would have played those traditional wedding dance songs more of our guests would have gotten on the dance floor. The music is just as much for your guests as yourself. You need to keep them busy while you are making your rounds, and everything else. Great job!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely awesome! Derec is the best and so professional, he more than exceeded our expectations! He orchestrated both our ceremony and reception perfectly and gave us such peace of mind from the start that we were with the best! Very detail oriented you don't have to worry about anything, he's got it covered. He knows his business and I give him and his Company our highest recommendation, along with LaVera Party Center. We are in awe of their services and so grateful for all they did for us. We have been told "best wedding ever" by so many of our guests. Thank you Derec!
Mike and Tammy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
From jump street I had a good feeling about our initial meeting with Deric. He exudes confidence, professionalism, and sincerity and I had faith in him from the beginning. He met with us multiple times to make sure we were all on the same page with our vision for how we wanted the room to look and for the experience we wanted our guests to encounter.

He allowed me to meticulously construct our playlist (as I'm kind of music Nazi at times) and encouraged us to select songs from different genres to appeal to all age groups. And he supported our wishes to allow the music to build throughout the evening from easy listening to Super Dance Party 2014 by nights' end. Thankfully he also asked what we didn't want to hear and we mentioned no hillbilly country music, lame line dances, or Cher/Celine Dion/B-52s as they're all terrible.

At our final meeting, we spent a few hours together laying out a timeline for the day which allowed Deric to map out times for when we were doing the cake cutting, the introductions, the speeches, etc. This was awesome as it took the stress off of us as bride and groom to know when we had to be where and at what time. Deric guided us along throughout our reception to keep us on point and we always knew where we needed to be and at what time. This organizational efficiency was essential on our big day.

The photo booth operator was also very friendly and easygoing and the props Deric provides are first class and an incredible variety. The photo strip book we got at the end of the night was hilarious.

Most of all, Deric rocked the house with his charisma and showmanship. I heard nothing but positive feedback from my guests about how awesome Deric was on the mic and how entertaining he is. He cracked great jokes, played off the crowd and was spontaneous when necessary. This guy is a king in my opinion and he should be at the top of your list when considering the DJ for your big day. I'd hire him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Deric did an amazing job DJing our wedding. He made sure we got all the personal details we wanted for our reception. We received so many compliments about how good the entertainment was. I am so glad we chose Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment for our reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brynn
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Deric made our wedding reception an amazing time. No one left the dance floor. The music he provided ensured that everyone stayed till midnight dancing along the whole time. Our family and friends commented on how he used oldies and new music throughout the entire night to hit everyone's genre. He also made sure our reception ran smoothly and everything from introducing our wedding party, to saying hello to our guest, to cake cutting was on time. It provided for a relaxing and enjoying experience. Our guests couldn't comment more on the music and his photo booth that he provided us. They are an absolutely amazing company to go through. Any other event I have where I need a DJ, I will use him and his professional DJ's!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacey
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding reception to be magical and stress free Absolutely Unbelievable is the DJ service for you. From the very start Derrick was a joy to work with. He asks you what you want for your reception and he delivers. My husband and I renewed our vows this past Saturday and when we first decided to do it we were going to do it in Disney ( my husband and children and myself are BIG Disney fans) but we wanted friends and family to be able to come. Derrick made our reception more magical than Disney itself could have. He made sure that Disney music was played throughout part of night thrilling my children and entertaining our guest. As my husband and I walked from table to table the guests said they were having a blast throughout dinner because they were trying to remember the Disney songs that Derrick was playing being back childhood memories. We had order a different package but to our delight when we got to the reception he informed us that he had upgraded our package free of charge! When it was time to PARTY Derrick got the dance floor hopping and kept it hopping all night. We also had the photo booth there. WOW! What a hit! Our guest were in there 2-3 times they said they had never seen a photo booth as big as this one that could hit a whole family where they did not have to squeeze themselves in. We received a copy of all the pictures taken from our guest at the end of the night in a beautiful keepsake photoalblum . It truly was a happily ever after end to a magical day! Thank you so much Derrick you truly are the best!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment surely did live up to its name. Derek was such a joy to work with. From the time we first booked to the last song of the reception he was a constant professional. I would have no problem recommending Derek to a future bride and groom who is planning their upcoming wedding. AUE truly helped in making my wedding to absolute best night of my life!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casandra
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Deric was simply amazing. He is the most professional, thorough, and pleasant person to work with! We had a small wedding, about 75 guests. He kept everyone on the dance floor, accommodated all of our dedications, and kept the wedding on pace and track the whole night. Thank you Deric! It was a pleasure working with you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment was referred to us by a friend. Deric was our DJ for our wedding and he did a great job! When we met to go over the planning, he was profressional and had everything noted to the detail and time. We were very happy and pleased with him as our DJ. Everything ran smoothly from the time the ceremony started to the end of the reception. Our guests had a great time and were dancing all night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment was amazing! My husband and I met with them through a recommendation and we were so thrilled to have them at our event. Deric sat down with us and planned a detail script of the entire reception, which made it so easy on our photographers and us to know what was going on. A detailed do and do not play list ; which our DJ (Larry) actually followed!! We also rented a photobooth from them. It was the best price we could find, along with the most services. Unlimited pictures, prints for our guests and our scrapbook, and a flashdrive of all the pictures that we received in the mail in just 3 days! They truly are Absolutely Unbelievable!! I would book them again for another event and recommend them in a heart beat. Thank you again guys! You made our night amazing for us and our guests!
Services Used: DJ, , Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Consummate professionals, very detailed, these guys made our wedding as great as it was. This is the ONLY DJ service I will recommend to anyone. You will not regret booking Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Deric did our wedding @ the Embassy Suites in Independence and did a fabulous job! He is very thorough in your music selection and gives great advice as to how to keep your guests on the dance floor. He has a wonderful personality and we were so happy to have him...I would recommend him a million times over!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very satisfied with Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment. They were very professional and cared about my wedding. Deric listens to the type of wedding you are going for and then makes it his mission to create that. He did an excellent job at our wedding and we got many compliments from our guests. He also made sure we stayed on schedule with all of the activities (cake cutting, bouquet/garter toss, etc.) Choose Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment if you want a stress free, fun, and exciting wedding day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted to use Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment before I was even engaged. The best wedding I ever attended was because the DJ was amazing and everyone was on the dance floor the whole night!! I looked through her pictures and noticed the name Unbelievable Entertainment in front of the DJ. I knew I had to use them.

They really do live up to their name. Deric was absolutely amazing and I got so many compliments on how great the DJ and music was. He really knew how to get people up and dancing regardless of their age and music preference; he catered to everyone! Everyone told me my wedding was the best they ever attended. I owe a lot of it to Deric. He also went out of his way to accommodate our requests. For example, my husband sang a song to me midway through and coordinated this with Deric, after our grand entrance he played the harlem shake and a lot of our guests joined us on the dance floor and he listened to me when I told him to stop letting the best man request songs! Also, his up lighting and lasers were amazing!! I was in awe when I entered the room the night of the wedding. Not only is he an amazing DJ but he is also really passionate about his work (just wait until you hear his DJ voice). I truly believe a DJ can make or break a wedding; so if you really want a great DJ and an unforgettable night go with Unbelievable Entertainment!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I could not be more pleased with the service that Deric, Chris, and everyone at Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment provided us with. It took a very short time meeting with Deric for me to know that we had found our DJ. We actually booked him before we had an official date for the wedding. This is a man/company who understands EVERYTHING about how to DJ a wedding; from the music outline, to the positioning of the speakers, to the psychology of playing the music and maximizing the amount of fun your guests will have. Everything was flawless. I had a special song made for our first dance (which was a surprise to my wife) and Deric was very flexible and understanding with accommodating that request for me.

Chris was our DJ on the day of the wedding and did a fantastic job. I do not remember the name of the lady who ran the photobooth but she was also very accommodating and I believe stayed open longer than we had scheduled so that we could get pictures with all the groups we wanted in there. The photo book came out amazing as well.

I had NO fears about the DJ/music/production of the reception going into it and they went above and beyond my expectations. Could not be happier with our choice. Thank you very much to Chris and Deric. If you want to guarantee your guests have the time of their lives at your reception, book this company!
- Rob & Karina
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Deric assigned Dave as our DJ for our wedding at the Crowne Plaza. Dave was absolutely phenomenal. The dance floor was packed literally the entire night. It was exactly what we wanted. Many of our guests also remarked about how good the dj was and how much fun they had at the reception. We could not have asked for anything better.

Jake & Erin
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Deric, with Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment, did a phenomenal job at our wedding in June. The dance floor was never empty, and there was great continuity to the entire playlist. Before meeting with Deric we had heard from a few people that he keeps a strict timeline and is very meticulous. While some people viewed that as negative, we thought it displayed his experience and professionalism. We met with him a few times and he was receptive to some of our non traditional ideas and made sure we got everything we wanted and just as importantly everything we paid for. From the cocktail hour to the last dance, the music was spot on and provided a great atmosphere for the celebration we had spent nearly a year planning. We would recommend Deric to anyone that is in the market for DJ services.

Thanks again Deric,

Ryan and Sarah
Services Used: DJ
Bg23
Candace
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Deric did an amazing job with our wedding reception at the Shoreby Club in June. Our guests are still talking about how fun the reception was and how they danced all night long. Before our reception, we met with Deric to discuss music to be played and a no play list. In addition, we identified songs that we liked. Deric also went over the evening's timeline. This was a plus as our reception was perfect. We would recommend Deric and his team to anyone looking for a flawless and fun wedding reception.

Candace and Mark
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Deric and Chris did an amazing job in creating a great ceremony, awesome dance party, and fantastic memories for our wedding. Due to a last minute venue change for our ceremony, Deric sat down with us and developed a beautiful ceremony that included all of our personalized music with only a 1 week notice (this included a change of time, equipment needed, etc). They are extremely attentive and help make you aware of potential pitfalls and works/doesn’t work well, though they will always do exactly what you want.

Chris did a fantastic job of keeping our reception upbeat and everyone dancing based on his dance selections and changes throughout the night (from oldies to pop/top 40 dance music to everything in between). Also, Chris followed our wishes exactly in regards to our pre-meeting and was extremely knowledgeable of where we were throughout the night. If we were on the dance floor and one of the songs that we picked did not go over well with the crowd, I just signaled Chris and he would fade into a new song. The only issue was that the next day a lot of friends and family sent us texts about how much their feet hurt from all the dancing :) … Since our reception in June, we have heard a ton of comments from friends and family about how much fun our wedding was and they couldn’t believe how many people were dancing the entire time. We could not be happier with how our reception turned out and we owe a lot of that to Deric and Chris.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was just last night and we loved Deric and his company! Our meeting with him last month to go over songs and put together a timeline really put my mind at ease knowing he knew what he was doing and had a plan for the night! He gave very good suggestions and still incorporated songs we wanted to hear and people wanted to dance to which made for a seamless perfect night! He has a great speaking voice and a professional operation. He did music for our ceremony and reception and both went great. Our venue told us the next morning they had never hosted such a lively crowd before and I believe that had a lot to do with Deric's organization. He played songs in a way that made everyone want to dance....even people we didn't expect to be dancing and enjoying themselves. I had a few last minute changes with our original timeline and he had no problem making the changes for me. Thank you Deric for being an awesome DJ! Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment was fantastic! We would recommend them to anyone in need of a DJ for any occasion...especially a wedding! The owner was so nice and easy going. Gave lots of suggestions but was more than willing to use our input and wants as well! So many of our guests were raving about this company to us!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you to for giving us the wedding of our dreams! We were so impressed at our pre-wedding interview with you and couldn't wait to see how everything would come together. From the beautiful ceremony music all the way thru to the last song your DJ was outstanding. We couldn't have done it without him. He coordinated the entire night flawlessly. He had everyone up and dancing and they all had a blast!

Thank you for everything!

Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Trobenter
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris M. is a wonderful DJ and a sweet person at that! Very professional, courteous and flexible - we needed that and Chris delivered! Many thanks to Deric and the entire Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment team : )
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Had a couple issues, resolved fairly quickly. Overall, good experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Deric was our DJ and he was amazing!! We couldn't have been happier, he did a wonderful job and was excellent to work with! We also had a photo booth and it was a huge hit!! Plus they give you all the pictures taken at the booth on a memory stick and a photo album with all the pictures. You go home with them that night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Derek himself was the dj at my wedding reception of 150 people. He absolutely exceeded my expectations!!! I had so much fun and he had people dancing all night long! Not once was my dance floor empty! He was super professional! Set up and tore down quickly! He was more costly than I initially wanted for a dj but his prices were very reasonable! I am very glad I went with a higher quality dj than I initially was going! Derek made my reception run smoothly and was so much fun! I can't thank him enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I would like to thank Derick from Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment for making our wedding a fairy tale wedding. We have had nothing but compliments for the whole night! From the light show to the music, and the extra touch of Elvis. He is a great DJ & also makes a friendship with the bride and groom. The photo booth was the best photo booth that anyone has ever seen. We were able to fit 15 people in one picture. Thank you for making our wedding day a fairy tale dream wedding. We would recommend them to anyone looking for an outstanding DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start. We first saw Deric at a New Years party. This guy was rockin' the place. So when it came time to hire a DJ service, we looked around at reviews of a couple different companies. Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment was the one with the most good reviews. So we decided to meet with Deric to see what all the hype was about. After our first meeting with him, and knowing how he rocked out the New Years party, it was a no brainer that they were our choice. He worked with us to get the best party music for the night. Our dance floor was packed all night long. And we had the Ultimate Jam package, which included an awesome light show and dance club experience(which we recommend). We also had a photo booth with an attendant there to make us a scrap book of all the great pictures. All in all, Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment and Deric Langton are the way to go!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn Marie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable! Deric was our DJ for our weddingon November 3, 2012. We also had a photo booth for our reception. He played great music and the dance floor was full all night. My husband who never dances danced ALL Night long!! We had a blast! The photo booth was a hit!! The props were awesome! We even took home an album of everyone's photos that night. We enjoyed looking through it the next morning, Hilarious! We met with Deric a few weeks prior to the wedding to make a time line, in person which really made us feel like we planned the whole night. Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment and Deric are great at what they do!! Highly Recommended!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Deric at Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment was great! Our dance floor was filled the entire night - not easy with a family that loves polkas! Our guests are still talking about how fabulous the DJ was! We also used Deric for uplighting - it was beautiful - and a photo booth. My husband and I debated back and forth about getting a photo booth. We were worried that with only 65 guests it might not be worth the expense. We are extremely happy that we went with the photo booth - we have over 400 photos with such a small wedding. If our guests weren't on the dance floor, they were in the photo booth. At the end of the night Deric gives you an album with all the pictures and a thumb drive.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
audrey
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Only 3 words... Absolutely unbelievable entertainment
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys did a great job. We went with the ultimate package...definitely worth it!!! The DJ had our dance floor filled the entire night. We've gotten numerous calls afterwards from people telling us how amazing a time they had at our reception and that it was one of the best they've been to.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment to anyone. All we had to do was give him an idea of what we wanted and he nailed it. Extremely professional and was an ease to work with. Maybe the only part of our wedding that we didn't have to stress about. Thanks Derrick!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaity & Matt
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We selected Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment to DJ our weddiding reception after being blown away by him at a friends wedding 2 years ago. After attending 8 weddings this summer, including our own, we have came to the conclusion that a wedding DJ can make or break a reception. Derick did not disappoint. The dance floor was packed from the moment he started playing music until the very last song. He catered very well to the crowd, and had all age groups on the dance floor. We have had numerous compliments "our" wedding dj. Derick emceed the night perfectly and kept our reception running smooth and rockin'! Couldn't have been more relieved that we had Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment entertaining our guests all night long!
To make this review accurate though, I must point out that there was a minor gaffe in the reception, we had emailed and changed the way our parents were to be introduced and it was done the original way at the reception. It was minor and loved the job Derick did for us, but we still wanted it done that way and it wasn't , therefor thought it was something to be shared in a review.
Again, we had an unbelievable time, Derick is the best in the industry, and are definitely glad we went with Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Deric did an incredible job with our wedding. The music selection was great, everyone had a blast dancing. Even family members I never see dancing were out on the dance floor. Plus the photo booth was beyond a hit with everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Chris was awesome, he didnt just show up and play music he REALLY did his homework and new exactly what we wanted, if you are getting married Chris is definitely ur man for the job. The lights and sound quality was supurb!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a DJ, I highly recommend Deric with Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment. He is the ultimate professional and is passionate about his job and the clients he works with. From start to finish, Deric is a perfectionist. There are no hidden fees or agenda or surprises. We met Deric at his studio. He showed us all of his equipment and went over the various packages available. He took the time to answer every question we had. Prior to our wedding, Deric was in contact with us and went over a detailed song list. He had our evening outlined minute by minute. He explained when we would be announced as a couple, when the toasts would happen, when we would cut the cake, etc. My family and I didn't have to worry about a thing during the reception because Deric took charge in a very appropriate manner. This took stress off of me and my family. All I had to do was enjoy was the evening!! Deric orchestrated our wedding perfectly. He made me feel like this was the only wedding he was focused on. He pays attention to ALL of the details and is professional, friendly, accommodating and a joy to work with! I received many compliments about our DJ and it's obvious why - Deric is Unbelievable! Thank you Deric for being such an integral part of my PERFECT wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I owe the success of my entire wedding to Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment. I was stressed out to the max with setting the time schedule for my wedding and let me just tell you that is not my thing. I came to Derek for my consultation and he made sure he covered the entire wedding down to the smallest detail. By the time I left I had the whole time line spelled out. I can't tell you how releaved I was and I was able to use that time line for all my vendors.

The day of the wedding was no different. Our DJ (Dave) was on top of everything the ENIRE NIGHT! He made sure that everyone was having a good time and made sure that all the wedding party and guests were where they needed to be. We didn't have to worry about a thing!

I would HIGHLY Recommend them to anyone who is looking for a Stress Free Wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Ian, was one of the most helpful, professional and curteous people we dealt with during the planning of and evening of our wedding! He made it a point to really get to know my husband and I, and even introduced himself to the wedding party, offering to help in any way he was needed. He played a variety of music, so there was always something that everyone could dance to, and he didn't do a whole lot of talking unless it was to say something kind or funny (one of our DJ pet peeves!). We would absolutely recommend Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment (and Ian) for any wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jason
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Derik was not only our DJ and entertainer but our friend. From day one it felt as if we had know him for years. Heather and I met derik at a bridal show in Solon. We heard his voice and later durring an interview, experienced his professionalism we knew there was no doubt it would be Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment at our wedding. Derik continuously followed up with us on music, ideas, format, etc. He was there very early to set up his equipment at the reception, and because of him he kept the night flowing smoothly. Multiple times durring the night he gave us a heads up on what was next and our time. Heather and I gave him a song selection sheet of everything we wanted played. If all our songs got played we might not have had the great response of people dancing we did. Thanks to Derik reading the crowd, knowing his music inside and out, he kept the dance floor hopping all night long. Even my 82 year old grandmother got out and cut the rug. We had a full dance floor the entire time until we had to say goodnight at midnight. If we had it to do again, Derik we would only pick you. To all future husbands and wives to be, a word of advice; don't skimp on the DJ you pick for it could make or break your reception. Derik, thank you for making our dreams come true, for great memories, for being our friend, and for going above and beyond, God bless and hope to book you again.
Sincerely,
Jason & Heather Bevan
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hallie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more happy with our selection for a DJ. These guys do a great job at feeling out the crowd and playing music to accomodate everyone. Our dance floor was full the entire night, no one was sitting down. Our friends and family are still saying our wedding was one of the best they had ever been too because of the music played and that everyone was dancing. These guys are very professional and sat down to spend the time discussing what songs we didn't and did want to play. I would recommend them to anyone getting married- you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Halle and Brian for the wonderful review...just wanted to give credit to the DJ who hosted your event! His name is DAVE! Thanks again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanne
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment is a great DJ to go with for your wedding. Deric was easy to work with in coordinating everything for our wedding and he always gets back to you right away. We had Chris as our DJ for our wedding at City Hall and we also went with their photobooth. City Hall can tend to echo but Chris did a great job making the music sound good all night. I definitely recommend using them as your DJ for your wedding and their prices are fair for the great DJ you are getting.
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks Breanne and Travis for the great review....just wanted to give credit to the Photobooth attendant at your reception! Her name is Christine....thanks again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Deric Langton as our DJ for our wedding and I would highly recommend him if you are still looking for a DJ. He has his own website - check it out - (http://unbelievableent.com/index2.htm).

Deric is absolutey professional with his service & delivery. He spent a lot of time helping my husband and I to craft the reception music timeline. He was very passionate about his job and is also very energetic. He works with you on what the bride and groom wants and the light show he creates is so neat!! He also did a great job 'herding the group' during the reception when the time was necessary and to get the group back on track =) He also kept my guests dancing all night long. My husband is not a dancer, but somehow Deric got him dancing all night and he came home complaining about how tired his feet were lol.

Thank you Deric for making our day so fun and memorable. Best of luck with your success!


Sincerely,
Angie & Todd Piper
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were really impressed by the quality and professionalism shown by this company. Deric was very flexible when it came to working around complicated work schedules (we got married in Cleveland but live in Columbus) and was determined to meet with us in person. Once we sat down with him we talked about every aspect of our wedding reception. It was definitely helpful to have a detailed schedule of when every aspect of the event would take place.
The DJ assigned to our reception was wonderful. He was personable and friendly but didn't go overboard. He kept the event about us and our guests. The music selection and variety were very good and really fit our reception and the crowd that was dancing. I especially loved when he got down on the dance floor and gave us a refresher on the electric slide. It was great.

I think that their services were worth every penny and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Just a note to give credit to the DJ who hosted this reception. His name is Bobby Leach! Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met with Deric while planning our wedding after hearing one of his fantastic DJs at my cousin's wedding in 2010. What a great decision! Deric is extremely friendly and passionate about what he does, not to mention easy to get ahold of (a definite must for busy brides!) We were able to make appointments to fit our schedule, and Deric always followed up on phone and email messages.

Choosing a package was simple - Deric didn't try to upsell, but worked on giving us the right services to create a perfect evening. He gave us a tour of his studio and showed us the exact equipment we would have at our reception. When we signed our contract, he also gave us a generous referral discount on top of the bridal show promotion he was already running.

Most importantly, Deric sat down with us two weeks before the wedding and made a detailed outline of the reception - down to the minute for toasting and dances! He made sure there were no surprises on our big day.

Bobby (our DJ) was an exceptional personality and kept up the energy all night long! He made our guests laugh and even taught them the Cupid Shuffle, and when we had some issues with a super-secret karaoke session he made it right without breaking his stride. We also rented a photobooth (best. decision. ever.) and Katie, our hostess, was lovely and vibrant throughout the evening. She kept the energy in the line high and did a beautiful job on the scrapbook we received at the end of the night - a priceless memento of a different side of the evening.

We loved every moment of working with Deric and the rest of the Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment team, and we would attend any event where they are playing. Call him; you won't regret it!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike&Ashley
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about the fantastic DJ job that Deric did at our wedding. The title of his company says it all, it really was Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment!

From the moment we met Deric, we knew he was very professional and took great pride in his work. Weeks before the wedding, he sat down with us and planned out the entire night and all the music that we wanted. He wasn't just a DJ, he basically planned out our wedding reception and had every speech, dance, and event planned down to the minute.

Deric also came to the reception hall hours before the reception started and set up his booth, speakers, our accent lighting, and the photo booth! We would highly recommend the photo booth as well, we have an awesome photo album of all of our friends/family who took pictures in it. He also offers many other options and add-ons to "spice" up your reception.

Again, we can't say enough about the quality that Deric provided. The music was perfect, the sound was great (filled a LARGE reception hall), and we've gotten countless compliments about what an awesome job he did. Our reception was an absolute blast and we couldn't have done it without Deric. We would HIGHLY recommend him for any event that needs a DJ and we will certainly be calling him again next time we need one.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I come from big families that love to dance so we knew we had to pull out all the stops when it came to the music for our reception. We chose Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment and worked with Deric (who was our wedding DJ) because of his incredible passion for what he does. Deric knows how to get and keep a crowd on the dance floor, our reception never had less than about 30 people dancing at all times- I have been told by countless people that our wedding was the most fun wedding they've ever been too and I believe a large part of that can be credited to Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment because our guests danced the night away!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelieveable entertainment was just that…..ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLE! We hired them for our wedding and it was just phenomenal! He ran the entire evening and it went so smoothly. We did not have to worry about one little thing the entire night and our guests had a FANTASTIC time! I’ve never seen so many people on the dancefloor; it was packed from the beginning to midnight! We were so pleased with Deric’s services and it was worth every penny. Hiring the right vendors is critical in wedding planning, and we are just so thankful we chose well!! With my siblings’ weddings, we’ve hired several other DJs and believe me, Deric was by far the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robey9~10~11
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment, was the best Dj service ever! The music was awesome, the Dj was perfect, the photo booth was the biggest hit!! If you want a service with 100% perfection choose, this company!! Well worth the money, friendly, and perfect!!!! We love you guys, thanks so much for making our day even more perfect!!!!!! Richard & Alexandria Robey 9~10~11
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review...just wanted to give credit to the DJ and the Photobooth Operator at this reception. The DJ was Chris and the Photobooth operator was Christine!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I were searching for a DJ for our wedding, we knew we had to find someone that would do an absolutely unbelievable job. I met Deric at one of the many bridal shows I attended, and something about him made me say, "That's who I want to DJ my wedding!" Deric has such a passion for what he does, and we saw this when we met with him to go over the different packages Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment has to offer. He made sure to show us each sound system package and give us a preview of what we had to look forward to. He was very prompt at getting the contract to us. As the wedding approached, he made sure he was in contact with us early enough to pick our play lists and make changes. My husband and I have a big family, and Deric was very accommodating when laying out our entrance! We did a special grand entrance, and he was right on key with the music! All our family, friends and co-workers kept complimenting us saying it was the best wedding they’ve been to in a long time! For all the brides/grooms in the planning stages, having a great reception all depends on the DJ. You don't want someone that talks too much or announces each song like it's a radio station. Deric is a great listener and knows his stuff! He will make sure you have people dancing and having a great time! We liked Deric and Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment so much that he will be the DJ at our Employee Party in February 2012! Thank you Deric for making our night truly special and something we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Speaking as a Wedding Dj myself I have been in the business for a little over 5 years. I have a few friends who are also in the Dj business. I chose to forgo having my friends Dj which would have been for practically free and invested in Derick. He is a great guy and is very easy to work with. In regards to my opinion of his performance it was great. He played songs that people know and love but not the corny wedding songs you hear all the time( ymca, chicken dance Etc) He was good about listening to what we wanted and made sure that everyone was happy. Our floor was packed almost the entire night! The Staff at Al Koran Shriner hall could not believe how packed the floor stayed people of all ages were up and dancing.I actually to this day use some of Dericks best demonstrated practices to help me in my own business. I made a Cd of Vitamin String Quartet for him which he graciously played no questions asked. He brought his top package light show the Ultimate Jam which was awesome! I would highly recommend this DJ for even the hard to please crowd!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We booked Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment after seeing Deric DJ at a wedding we went to on New Years Eve - At that wedding - nearly ever person was out on the dance floor till the very end of the night- After being at that wedding - we knew then we wanted this company at our own Wedding. From the start - Deric was wonderful to work with - ensuring us that the entertainment was nothing to worry about. A few weeks before the wedding - Deric sat down with us and planned out the whole night from start to finish minute by minute on a time line. He let us be included in the decision making for songs - but offered lots of advice to help guide us in the right direction to make sure we include all genres - and make sure we played music for all age groups. I felt so comfortable knowing that the entertainment was all taken care of. Deric was very knowledgeable about the way to plan a perfect reception. Our wedding was a blast - and I thank Deric and his Absolutely Unbelieveable Entertainment. He was a wonderful Master of Ceremony - and we also had tons of people on the dance floor till the end of the night as well. I attribute the success of our reception to Deric and his company. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1312166748423-card102
Lisa
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We were originally planning on getting a band for our wedding but after all of the good bands were already booked we stumbled upon Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment at a a bridal show and the rest is history. Once we visited Deric at his studio and saw his "Ultimate Jam" we were convinced that he was exactly what we were looking for and he did not disappoint. Deric takes his job very seriously as he understands that the entertainment can make or break a wedding. We met with Deric to create our itinerary and pick out our song list and no detail was overlooked as the entire night was planned out to the minute. He understands that guests at a wedding look forward to the dance floor opening up and he keeps this in mind when choosing the itinerary.

The wedding night he was all business. He was very approachable throughout the evening and worked to accomodate all of our requests. The music was PERFECT and the dance floor was overflowing all night. We have never seen a dance floor more packed at a wedding and it was full ALL NIGHT LONG. In fact, the dance floor was so full that people had to dance on the carpet just off the dance floor because we ran out of room. The best testament to Deric was at 11:58 when we were playing our last scheduled song of the evening people were dancing like we were in a club and we had to extend the party another 1/2 hour. Our favorite line of the day was when Deric announced to the crowd "Due to circumstances beyond my control we will be extending the party another half hour" which the crowd absolutely erupted as if it was an encore at a concert. Deric made our reception unforgettable for not only us but our guests as well. Thanks for everything Deric.

Santino and Lisa
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We sincerely thank you for your being an excellent DJ at our wedding! Your personalization, following our every need and want, keeping us on schedule throughout the night, and your choice of music far exceeded our expectations! We did not leave the dance floor once and you gave us exactly what we wanted and asked for! Your professionalism certainly shined and we would highly recommend you to anyone! Thanks so much for truly helping to make our day so special!
Kim & Sean (June 2011)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JustMarried
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment DJ our wedding last month. We HIGHLY recommend! Deric DJed our wedding and his wife ran the photo booth. He kept the party moving very nicely and everybody was having fun until the reception hall was closing at midnight. A couple of weeks before our wedding, Deric met with us to plan out how the evening was to progress, the music line up, and if there were any last minute things we wanted to take care of. The photo booth was awesome! Our friends and relatives greatly enjoyed it and we got a book at the end of the wedding with all of the pictures and writing from our friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment was perfect in every way during are New Years eve wedding reception. Music and entertainment kept are guest on the dance floor all night. Deric was a class act and would recommend his company to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Deric from Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding on December 4, 2010. I talked to Deric on the phone prior to signing the contract. He provided all the details and answered my questions which made me feel confident that we were making the right decision hiring him. We met with him in person a few weeks before the wedding. Deric worked with us on a timeline for the reception and we discussed songs to play and not play. Our wedding was amazing and Deric was a big part of it. The music was great and he kept the timeline moving. The party really got started around 11:00 and we decided to keep it going until 1:00. Deric was happy to accomodate us with the extra hour and we really appreciated it. I would highly recommend Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Deric is the best to work with. My husband Rob and I had such a good time at our wedding reception and so did our guest b/c of deric and his company. The dance floor was always packed and we wanted more even when it was time to go home. My guest kept telling me how great deric is and what great music we had playing. If you want awesome flawless wedding music then you need to book deric at Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1267021659464-vicbridget
Victor
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife (Bridget) and I (Vic) hired Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment for wedding on September 18, 2010. I first want to say that this company exemplifies excellence! I was worried that I wouldn’t have people dancing because of other weddings that I had been too but he knows how to play to the crowd. He was dressed to impress and kept the night moving from beginning to end. My guests have not stopped raving about the ENTERTAINEMENT and food. He did a killer job I would recommend getting the ultimate package because it’s an amazing show! Thanks so much Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment for the perfect night which my wife and I will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I had Deric host our wedding and let me tell you, it was the best idea we had. Music and food are your most important features for a wedding and my family members are still talking about how much fun they had. We got the package that included all the lights and video screens with music videos. Now my family are very conservative people and when I told them I was going to be having music videos playing with songs at my wedding they didn't seem to happy about it b/c there are some videos out there that really shouldn't be played, but it depends on your taste. I called Deric back and told him I didn't want to have the video screens or music videos anymore b/c I didn't want anyone to feel offended. I was little sad about this, BUT Deric made me feel so much better b/c he said he was able to edit the videos while they are playing and if something inappropriate would come on the screen he would edit it out before it showed. This made me so happy b/c it was a win win situation. He was very understanding about his and had no problem doing this for me. Everyone still had a great time at the wedding and people came up to me during the wedding and told me how they liked the music videos and never saw a wedding who had it before. If you want to wow your guest and keep them wanting more defiantly go with Deric, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
My co-worker suggested I use Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment as my DJ. She was catering a wedding at the German Club in Olmsted Falls and got his business card. She told me that the dance floor was rocking and he was a lot of fun. I ended up calling Deric Langton and meeting him. Come to find out my cousin who got married a couple years ago, also used him as his DJ. He was very professional and outlined everything as we had wanted it. He was very organized and flexible. We chose the Ultimate Jam package and he was our DJ. BOY were we lucky. He had the dance floor jamming and played the songs we had requested. I cannot tell you how pleased we were with the sound of the music, the lights and the GOBO. THE GOBO we picked was the "name and date." That was on the floor and or wall the entire night. If you want to have a good time, you need to chose this company!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebarlow
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Deric and Absolutely Unbelieveable Entertainment were so wonderful to work with. My husband and I live out of state; Deric set up time to do a full music menu by phone, taking time out of his evening to accomodate our time difference and our work schedules. He incorporated Mardi Gras music that I brought home with me and played a great selection from his vast library. Everyone had fun... those who chose not to head out to the dance floor missed out! On a day where you want everything to go smoothly and there's plenty going on, Deric made sure that the reception moved along. I'm so glad we were able to book Deric!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Deric lives up to his name as "Absolutely Unbelievable" because he was the DJ at my wedding in July! Deric has a passion for what he does and it shows which you don't see often enough in the business world. My fiance lived in San Antonio and Deric spent 1 1/2 hours with us on a conference call so we could develop the timeline and select music preferences. He offered great ideas and suggestions. We had an international parade of deserts and he played music for each desert and country represented. We gave him CDs for some of the countries as we walked into the reception and he did a great job at selecting music clips (especially at the last minute)! The majority of our guests were still present and dancing at the end of the evening (at midnight)!! I wish I had extended the reception. I knew I didn't have to worry about anything pertaining to my reception music and would highly recommend Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment. They were great! The music truly makes the difference between a good and great reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
artist7
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Deric performed at our Wedding at La Vera June 26, 2010. He was everything he said he would be and more. My wife and I were very conscious of the quality of entertainment that was to handle our reception. We have been to so many weddings in recent years that were either so so or downright boring. Mr. Langton was in one word phenomenal. The Ultimate Jam package we purchased was above what even we expected with the sound, the special lighting, the video screens and live TV camera. Our guests were not only entertained by the music and dancing but loved the videos and watching the live action on the screens! Many of our guests commented to us on the evening of the reception and for days after raving about how entertaining the DJ was and what a great time they had. We would highly recommend Deric and his Company, Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment! Like he told us when we were interviewing DJs, if you want your reception to be done right go with this Company! They ROCK!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrhale
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
You can stop looking for a DJ now!!! You've found the perfect one for your wedding, party or event! Deric DJ'd my wedding in the summer of 2010 and my wife and I had such a great time that we couldn't stop talking about it that night and the next few days! It's like he knew what we wanted to hear next, and then played it! He had both families, and all generations out on the dance floor. Motown, we got it! Elvis, we got it! 80's, nailed it! MJ, not a problem! And of course he played the best top 40 and hip hop to cap the night off! All while keeping the crowed involved in the night while MC'ing and not to mention, hilarious, courteous and professional.

We could not have picked a better DJ for our wedding in my opinion. We got everything and more out of him and had an Absolutely Unbelievable time thanks to Deric! : )
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcalisun
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment while attending a bridal show. Pre-wedding, I didn't realize the importance of a good DJ. Out of all the vendors I dealt with while planning the wedding, Deric (the owner) was the best! I don't think our wedding would have ran so smooth without Deric's expertise! He gave us a lot of suggestions that were helpful. He had top notch equiptment and was very honest what you needed based on the size of your wedding. If I had any questions or concerns, he always followed up immediately. Although Deric wasn't our DJ for our wedding, Mike (our DJ) was wonderful. He was funny, professional and kept the crowd dancing!! Mike followed our wedding night festivities outline, as discussed with Deric. Our dance floor was BUSY all night. I received rave reviews about the DJ and how great the music was.
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

We appreciate such a gracious review but just wanted to make a small correction. The DJ that hosted this reception was Matt not Mike....:)! He'll kill me if I don't give him credit for such a wonderful review...:)!
Deric
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa hancock
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.9/5.0
When I got engaged I was living in Orlando Florida working at Walt Disney world trying to plan ,y dream wedding that was to take place in Ohio! When researching DJs I came across Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment and it seemed as though, based on other reviews and all of their awards, they were the best of the best! I figured that since they were so awesome, there was NO way we could use them because of our small budget. I decided to call anyway to find out more in prices and info and got to talk to derick! HE WAS FANTASTIC! I always knew how important a DJ was to a wedding but he really explained why and told me what they had to offer. Before even talking numbers, I knew I had to have them as my DJ!! I was nervous because of pricing, but was thoroughly surprised when the prices were actually doable and in our budget! So, as we were in FL, we had our parents go check it out! One of the awesome things is that AUE has a sound studio where you cam actually go listen to the music, see the lights, and get the whole experience. Our parents called and told us, we're putting the down payment down, this is AWESOME! Mind you, this is in September 2011, a whole 13 months before the wedding. I ran into derick a few times in the following months At several different bridal fairs. Each time he actually remembered who I was and always greeted me with a friendly smile. As it came closer to the big day, derick called occasionally to keep in touch and make sure any questions that I had we're answered! The whole process of planning out the wedding was so smooth, and derick made it fun! The. He told us that he would not be DJing our reception...I was a bit skeptical! But little did I know, CHRIS, our DJ was just as fantastic. I actually didn't meet him until we arrived at the reception but he did an amazing job of keeping the dance floor packed the whole night, making the whole evening flow, and helping us to throw the best party ever!! These guys are the BEST
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
We found Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment at the suggestion of our photographer, and after doing some internet research, made an appointment to meet with Deric Langton, the owner. He showed us his studio and equipment, and seemed really enthusiastic about his business and quickly decided on to hire them. Our second meeting was about a month before our wedding, again with Deric, to script out our wedding and reception, literally, minute-by-minute. Before this meeting, we stayed in touch by regular email and we added a sound system for our ceremony, too. The wedding planning meeting was a little tense between Deric and me, however, what I did not understand at the time is that the minute-by-minute scripting really ensures that bride and groom know what to expect and when, that information and expectations can easily be communicated with other vendors based on the plan, and that the party runs quickly and smoothly for the guests. I didn’t really understand this until I attended another wedding that wasn’t nearly as well run as ours (the music wasn’t as good, either!) Chris, our DJ, was beyond fantastic. He was early, set up, ready to go, in control. He was fun and professional. He played great tunes. He managed my unruly, anarchist aunt without her realizing she was being managed. He was awesome in every imaginable way. So Absolutely Unbelievable will not only rock the party, but your event will be expertly managed with all the worry in the hands of the professionals. Deric knew that and I didn’t. So trust them. You won’t be sorry.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Deric Langton was the DJ for our wedding at VaVera Party Center and did a fabulous job. We received many compliments from our friends and family about what a great job he did. I would highly recommend him. We also booked the Photo booth for our wedding and were very happy with it...The photo booth attendant did a great job, the pictures came out great and everyone loved it. Thanks Deric for making our wedding so great!

Nicole and Matt
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bluntman737
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.7/5.0
Deric and Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment are true professionals who are passionate about what they do! They are extremely thorough and their execution was practically flawless. Deric worked with us to figure out the most appropriate package for our wedding and went over every detail. AUE knows that they have a stake in every event that they do, but they also realize that the event is about the customer that hired them to be there. The DJ spoke at the appropriate times during the evening and said the right things. The music packages they put together were phenomenal and had several songs for all of our family and friends. I highly recommend this vendor and plan on hiring them for other events in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.7/5.0
Deric did a great job at our daughter's wedding. He kept everything moving smoothly and the dance floor filled. Loved the video screens.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRivera
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.7/5.0
Deric was absolutely wonderful to work with! I had been in a friends wedding years before and we had such an awesome time that I knew I wanted to book him for my own wedding!

People are still raving about our wedding and what a great party it was- karaoke and all!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newbride09
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.7/5.0
Deric (Owner) was great to work with. Although he wasn't the DJ for our wedding, he gave us music suggestions and wrote an outline for the wedding and everythin went great. Everyone said our DJ was great! Deric always followed up with any questions or concerns.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.6/5.0
Everyone absolutely loved the dj that was sent to my wedding. Everyone had a great time and he kept the guest happy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yaghoney
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.6/5.0
Our dj@ the wedding was more than anyone could ask for, not only did he keep the dancefloor hopping, but we had aall the say in what music went on. If you want one less worry on your wedding day this dj service is the way to go.......
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinmiranda
Wedding:
7/17/2010
3.8/5.0
Deric (the owner) was really very precise with planning out every detail of our wedding, which took a lot of the planning off of my shoulders. We had a full outline of every event in our wedding timeline as well as which songs were to be played throughout the night. That made his services very worth while. The downside to their services is that you don't set up this outline with your actual DJ. You can meet your DJ just to say Hi and put a name to a face, but otherwise you don't see them until your actual wedding. So, when it came time for the wedding, there were some very important songs on our "must play list" that were omitted. Overall the services were good and we had everyone dancing all night long, so that was successful. I would suggest using their services b/c for the money they are really very good, just be sure to meet with your DJ as much as possible ahead of time and try to be very clear with with songs you "must play" and do NOT want to have played (we had YMCA and Brick House played at our wedding and I REALLY didn't want to hear either of them on our special night).
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Erin and her husband were a very consciencious couple with a very unique musical taste. We enjoyed the challenge of their reception. We are a little befuddled by their review because they sent us a thank you card saying how perfect everything was and that the music was excellent. They even generously tipped Dave the DJ who hosted their reception. Dave met them BEFORE the reception and got a good feel for what they wanted. Then I (Deric) meet with every DJ and go over every detail of the reception much of which is the music menu. Every Bride and Groom always suggests more songs to be played on their preferred list then the DJ could ever play in the time alloted. Hence some of the preferred music is ALWAYS not played. We tell ALL are Brides and Grooms that the professional DJ does have artistic control of their music menu. If certain genres or songs are not going over he has the option to move on to more reactionary music that will fill the dance floor. We do take a few requests over the course of the evening to interact with the guests as long as they are appropriate. The 2 songs in question were the YMCA and BRICK HOUSE, both requested by guests. The dance floor was packed on both requests. Both of the tunes were NOT on any do not play list so we don't understand how there is any issue here. It is virtually impossible to know every song a Bride or Groom likes or dislikes in the heat of hosting a very lively reception! We certainly wish them the very best...but from our perspective are a little surprized at their rating of our service.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.4/5.0
I never write reviews, but I feel that I need to share my experience so others can make an informed decision. I must preempt this by stating that I am a very easy going person. I wasn't one of those brides who expected everything to be "perfect". Also, we really liked the owner, Deric, and our DJ, Dave. They were very nice people, and we have no qualms with them per se.

To start, this DJ does not use any computerized equipment - they use CD's. Had I known this in advance I would not have booked them. This means that they have no library of music. I only found this out because my first dance song was on a CD that was destroyed - there was no backup. We had to choose a new song very quickly, but since there is no computer database, they only had the songs that were on the CD's that they brought.

After we chose our new song (this was during dinner) our original song (by another artist) started playing! No kidding! My husband ran up to the DJ, who said that this rendition was not a good one - it was just dinner music. We would have at least liked the option of deciding that for ourselves. On a positive note, the DJ was very sweet and for our last song he played this "dinner" rendition again and said it was our "second-first song". This is something I will remember forever.

Finally, we gave a list of songs that absolutely *had* to be played. They were traditional songs like the Hokey Pokey and Chicken Dance. I am so sad - they were not played. I didn't realize it until the next day; my husband and I were so caught up with everything else that was going on that we forgot. But that's why an outline was done in advance-because the bride and groom get caught up and cannot think about everything that needs to be done. Regardless of what DJ you choose, just ask questions. We never thought to ask if they use CD's or digital equipment. Also, try to choose a company where you can meet your DJ before the event. This is more important than anyone realizes.
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

First of all...we apologize for the faulty disc on the one above mentioned song. It happens occasionally...but Dave had no excuse for having the same song by a different artist and not playing it instead. Some of our DJs feel more comfortable using CDs while others use a computer. But whichever...each DJ has more then an ample library with them and they have I phones to address emergency situations. Personally, I prefer CDs cause they are more reliable, better sounding and using them makes me feel more like a real DJ spinning great tunes. I have heard of many horror stories with processors on computers going bad, or they freeze up, or even stop working. You might lose a song or 2 with a CD as in this case...but not access to the whole hard drive library with a computer.
As far as a couple required songs not being played...I personally tell EVERY Bride and Groom at our personalized wedding interview before the reception that if something they want has been overlooked all they have to do is walk up to the DJ and request the song. Each of our DJs has EVERY song that is on the prepared music menu list and there are far more songs on the list then could ever be played at any one reception.
This particular couple was a delight to work with and we are truly surprised by this review. Dave indicated the reception went fine with the exception of the above mentioned song which he notified the Groom and Bride with plenty of advance notice therefore allowing for an adequate replacement.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/10/2012
2.6/5.0
The only good thing I can say about this DJ was that people were on the dance floor all night (but this group would have been on the dance floor no matter what was playing). When it came to selecting music I would say it was one of my top priorities. I had spent a lot of time finding songs for dinner and dancing. I created a typed out playlist on the specifics and when I went to meet with Deric, our DJ, he started his own list. A hand written 4 page list of all the songs that he thought would be good. When I gave him my dinner music song list he said quote "I can't play this list of songs because I would have to change the song every 3 minutes and I have to eat sometime!" I understand that the DJ was included in dinner but I was shocked when he told me that. Have you ever heard of a playlist that automatically plays songs for you? So instead he offered a CD of either Italian music or Kenny G... Needless to say I went with the Italian music. We had a honeymoon dance where people paid $1 to dance with you for a minute or so. The songs he played during that time were UNRECOGNIZABLE!!! They were not on his list or mine! He had said many times “that’s what most brides do!” Sorry I am not your average bride. While talking about what songs I didn't want played he said "Oh but the people like that song, and if you don't like it, just go to the bar and get a drink, the song will be over in a few minutes" He has been in the business for a long time, his outdated awards from 2005 all over his office can attest for that. I feel like he has become lazy and has a set playlist in his head that is very generic and convenient for him. For the amount of money we paid him I suggest he buys himself a computer so he no longer has to "change cd's" and hand write anything in his hard-to-read writing. It will save time for him and for the clients. If you don't really care what is played at your event and just want someone else to pick the music for you than this is the guy.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Because of the nature of the above review, a first for me in 24 years in the Wedding Business, I have thoroughly critiqued the wedding outline and music menu of this Bride's Wedding Reception. First, let me express my regret that Amanda & possibly Cory were not 100% happy with my performance. I make it a priority to check in with all my couples throughout the entire evening to make sure the reception is meeting their expectations. And, as Amanda states, the dance floor was busy all night, which any DJ will tell you is the main objective and makes for happy guests and a successful night. I'm sorry the above review is the FIRST time I'm hearing that they were in any way disappointed. Frankly, I am very surprized there was any issues at all...the timelines we're all met, the reception went smoothly, and the folks had fun!

Second, I am proud of my experience and leadership in the entertainment industry, particularly as a DJ in the Wedding Reception category. Every bit of advice to my Brides & Grooms, from the music selection to the Reception flow and order of activities, is from years of building expertise in what WORKS, and what might be a challenge. I share this advice, not because it's CONVENIENT for me, but because it will help make a magical and memorable reception experience for the couple AND their guests! I thoroughly explain the reasons behind everything we do musically to every Bride and Groom but also make it perfectly clear they have the final say on everything! With ANY Reception it is ALL about the Bride and Groom, and I always make their wishes priority No. 1! Making their dreams come true is why I am in this business in the first place. COMBINING their wishes with my advice and expertise has led to thousands of satisfied couples, as the vast majority of the other testimonials about Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment on this very site can attest! If there is ANY PROBLEM or any request or series of requests all any Bride or Groom need to do is speak up and indicate they want to go in a different direction at any point in the music progression. This happens incidently frequently. EVERY song on the playlist was approved by each Bride and Groom & there are far more songs on the play list then could every be played in the time alloted!

Next, as for the opening music, let me note a couple of things. First, cocktail and dinner music are meant to be background so guests have a mellow backdrop to have conversations. As such, album selections are more then appropriate establishing tone and atmosphere. Second, the primary reason to use album music during the cocktail and dinner hours is to allow the DJ to play the Emcee role, to prepare for the spectacular Grand Entrance, the opening toasts and speeches, and the formal dances & cake cutting. His time is spent gathering the Bridal Party, making sure everything is in place (like the champaign being poured at the head table & the lights being dimmed by the caterer) etc. If he is on stage changing a CD for every song, he would never be able to do his job as emcee. Of course it helps and is traditional that the DJ has a chance to eat dinner. After all, he has a big job to do and needs the energy to get it done. But that is certainly not the driver behind the dinner music selection. And in this specific case I started the dinner set with an Italian music CD and then after eating quickly played 5 or 6 of the specific dinner requests of different genres. And YES, I use a CD library, absolutely by choice! I am a firm believer in the quality of the sound of CD's over computers not to mention the reliablity factor...and the attention of a DJ over a play list., and will never compromise on that point!

One more note about song selection...the songs played during the Honeymoon Dance (our version of the Money Dance) were #1 "Can't Help Falling in Love" Elvis, #2 "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You" Rod Stewart, #3 "Endless Love" Lionel Ritche & Diana Ross and #4 "Unchained Melody" Theme from "Ghost". Perhaps Amanda herself was not familiar with each song, but they are definitely recognizable, aminstream songs. The style of music to be played for the Honeymoon Dance was reviewed with the Bride and Groom at the time of their planning meeting & I have nothing in my notes to indicate there were any objections to the mood we were trying to establish!

As for the Awards displayed in my Office, yes, I proudly display awards from 2005, just as I proudly display awards from my first "Best DJ/Karaoke Company" award from 1993, the "FOX 8 HOT List Winner" in 2008 & 2011 and the "Bride's Choice" awards from 2011 & 2012 from this very Wedding Wire website! I am VERY proud of every single one of these awards spanning the 24 years I have been in the Wedding business.

Again, I regret that Amanda had concerns about her reception. I have dedicated my business to offering the very best quality, the very best expertise, and the very best wedding reception for every single Bride & Groom we serve! We customize EVERY weddng reception we do. It would be awfully boring for all of us DJs to play the same darn music at everyone's Reception.

Sincerely,
Deric Langton
Owner/Operator/Lead DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andie
Wedding:
9/26/2009
2.2/5.0
We had a difficult time with this dj service. He definatley knows how to sell his company but the dj that came didnt keep the dancefloor hopping at all. He shot down alot of our requests that we wanted and we went with what he said and regret it now. The light show was very very good. We never met with our actual dj until the day of the wedding even after I asked to meet him. For the price we paid I could of had a family member do it for alot less and been more fun and less stressful. Beach Boyz Entertainment is the way to go.
Services Used: DJ
Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment responded with the following comments:

I personally reviewed the wedding outline and music menu of this wedding reception. Also...being concerned with their comments, I spoke with the DJ who hosted the event. According to the DJ, Chris, who incidently is one of our best DJs, the reception went smoothly with normal ebbs and flows on the dance floor, but generally speaking went well. Chris commented he got compliments all night long by guests and folks that worked there that the music was enjoyable. We always try to accomodate all our Brides and Grooms musical wishes at every wedding reception! After all it is their reception. Chris played the music menu that was AGREED upon at the wedding outline meeting. None of our DJs would ever go off on their own musically, that will never happen. I don't know any more he could have done! We certainly wish the newlyweds the very best but continue to scratch our collective heads about this review!
Sincerely,
Deric Langton Owner/Operator

MAP

 
2172 Lost Nation Rd., Willoughby, OH 44094 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Absolutely Unbelievable Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1282862409156-p0d56841