Nophoto-130

Access Washington DC Limousine Service

Alexandria , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Alexandria, VA US 22304

PHONE

800-895-5466

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

2.5
out of 5.0
2.4/5.0
2.6/5.0
2.3/5.0
2.4/5.0
2.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.3/5.0
I am not sure about the other reviews on this website, but my experience with this company was OUTSTANDING! They are flexible, professional and went out of their way to may sure my wedding day was AMAZING!! Way to Access!!! You guys are the best!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
12/18/2010
0.7/5.0
I would NEVER use this company again. The driver was late, got lost frequently, and cursed at my bridesmaids. The morning of my wedding, Loretta (our driver) arrived to pick up the groomsmen on time. She got lost on the way to the church with them and was 25 minutes late to pick up myself and my bridesmaids. The limo company never contacted us to let us know she was on her way. When Loretta finally arrived, as we were placing our bouquets in their vases in the back of the limo, she told us something to the effect of: if you hurry up, then we can leave.
She used her phone GPS to navigate everywhere and made phone calls using her cellular (which is illegal in Maryland). She told me that she was not going to be responsible for making sure my photographer (who was following her) made it there. She cut across two lanes of traffic when one of my bridesmaids told her she needed to make an opposite turn than she intended.
Her driving was erratic and we had to instruct her where to go. After the ceremony, one of my bridesmaids came out and asked her if she knew how to get to the reception. Loretta called her “little girl” snapped at her that she had it under control. Heated words were exchanged between the two and my bridesmaid got into the limo. Loretta went to the groomsmen (on the steps of our church) and said, “I ain’t takin’ that fucking shit from no bitch.”
On the way to the reception, she asked put down the partition to tell my (now) husband that her GPS said to get off on the exit ahead. He told her to use the next one, it was faster. She got off anyways and continued to share what her GPS was telling her. Another bridesmaid (near the front) tried to explain that my husband was telling her an easier way and she YELLED, “I ain’t talkin’ to no bitches back there!” Obviously, there was an explosion from my bridesmaids. In attempts to subdue the situation, I asked her to put up the partition, but she refused until I figured out how to control it myself from the back.
When we got out, she tried to pull my husband aside to smooth things over. I told her we needed to go into my reception and we would be in touch with her boss. Later that evening she sent my husband this text, “Sorry for the mishap. The 2 girls called me a b. I want them to know I m my own boss you did not know that so I can not be fired because of the bull lmao. Happy Holidays sir.” (lmao = laughing my ass off)
The limo company was reticent to give us anything as compensation and defended their driver, Loretta, saying that she was their best driver and how she just got a $400 tip. It was not until we forwarded that text that they refunded our $110 gratuity. This refund process took us two weeks. I would hitchhike before I got in Loretta’s limo.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bree
Wedding:
11/13/2010
0.8/5.0
I did NOT have a good experience with Access Limousine and would NOT recommend them to anyone. I am STILL fighting with them as we speak - since the driver on my wedding day was taking people to the wrong hotel, causing my mother-in-law to be late to the ceremony, forcing some people to use cabs (when we had paid for this shuttle service from Access) and additionally, they did not drop off guests at the reception site, but instead 3 blocks away...

We have many email confirmations of the correct addresses and routes for the driver, the driver just did not follow them correctly. They REFUSE to take our phone calls to resolve this issue, they insist a manager needs to handle it, but they only allow us to leave a message for the manager. This has resulted in 3 messages, and no response.

We will continue to fight this. They were one of the more responsive (initially) and cheaper transportation companies, so we went with them. But I would not recommend anyone else do the same.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.5/5.0
Access had the best prices. We used them for the bachelorette party and they gave us a discount for also using them for the window. After the wedding I learned from our guests that besides driving the coach back and forth from the reception the driver also served as tour guide, pointing out all the tourist sites on the way. What an unexpected bonus!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apetouvis
Wedding:
9/27/2008
0.0/5.0
DO NOT USE ACCESS LIMO!!! We used them for busing our guests to the ceremony and then to the reception. We also used their limo bus for the wedding party. They were completely disorganized and none of the drivers knew what the others were doing - there was no coordination between them. After the ceremony, all the buses left before the allotted time without all of the guests (some of my family members which had been taking a family picture). The only bus that was left was teh limo bus (for the wedding party) and it couldn't fit everyone. I asked the limo bus driver where it was, because he was the only one around. At that time he informed me that there was actually one less bus that there was supposed to be, but that another one would come back! I was horrified because I didn't want to have to leave my guests while I drove off in the limo bus to be picked up at some indefinite time. Also, I was paying for that bus that supposedly never was there to begin with!!! I urged them to take the limo bus, and I took the other bus (which was dingy by the way) that finally showed back up (from god knows where).

Also, my 85 yr old grandmother was trying to board the limo bus (versus the regular buses) because it was lower to the ground and easier on her hip. The limo bus driver wouldn't let her on the bus saying it was only for the wedding party! Not only is my grandmother IN the wedding party, but also, I NEVER told the bus people to refuse anyone. That really made me sad since my grandmother's comfort was important to me. The limo bus driver obviously had no commen sense or courtesy.

When I called the company after I got back from my honeymoon, they were completely snippy and said they had no way to tell what actually happened on that day. They were done with my business, had my money, and could care less. I still do this day do not know if the correct amount of guest buses showed up or at what time they all came and left.

If you value the comfort of your guests and your schedule, do not book Access Limo. This was one of the worst decisions I made, do not make the same mistake.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Solidsteph
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
they have the BEST prices and were on time, professional and our driver Clyde was the coolest :)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/5/2008
3.0/5.0
The limo ride was ok. First off, instead of being white, they sent a black limo. Also the driver wanted us to print off directions and give them to him when he arrived, so the ride was a little "Stalled" since he was reading directions and driving at the same time
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
9/28/2007
5.0/5.0
We got big bus from Access to take people to and from the hotel and reception. Our guests really appreciated not having to worry about drinking and driving. The bus was fabulous and the rate was pretty good. They were able to meet our time schedule and they didn't create any additional stresses.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathlyn
Wedding:
9/23/2006
2.6/5.0
We booked them but we ended up never using them due to day of circumstances. However we did run into a problem when it came to getting a refund.

To check out our wedding details and pictures check out our website at http://enokidawedding.weddingannouncer.com/
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
2/25/2006
1.5/5.0
All of our vendors were wonderful...with the exception of this company. The only reason they didn't get a 0.0 is that everyone eventually got where they needed to go. Anyway, I'm not sure what the rules are on posting negative reviews on here so I'll stick to the facts. 1) They didn't use the colored maps that I dropped off at their office so all three vehicles got lost....multiple times. Our 60 shuttle guests were stuck onboard so long that the drivers had pull over and let them use the restroom...it was supposed to be a 15 minute trip. Afterwards, the manager admitted to not distributing the maps. 2) After the ceremony they neglected to send the shuttle to pick up the bridal party. We had to call the company and get them to send the shuttle to the church, causing us to be 30 mins late to our reception. Which is really sad because I had a blast at the reception and would have given anything for those 30 mins back. 3) They included 20% gratuity in the credit card charge so we couldn't tweak the amount to reflect the bad service. 4) They were inaccessible after the wedding when we called to discuss what had happened. Two weeks went by without any contact. Not big on customer service, I guess.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
10/16/2004
2.4/5.0
When I asked for a LIMO BUS, I didn’t mean that I wanted a zebra striped school bus with black and red lettering that said something to the effect of “DC PARTY BUS” to pull up in front of my quaint little church to transport my bridal party to the reception. On top of that, upon our return from the honeymoon, we see that they not only charged us for the atrocious bus, they charged us over $300 more than agreed upon…The stretch limo was great though. My BMs and I went from the hotel to the Church and then DH and I took it back to the hotel for the reception. The driver was great and the car was pretty.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1354216911178-awincar
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
If you want to be a UBERLY happy bride please do not use this company!
I asked for an Ivory Limo they sent an all black one. Then they claimed I never asked for an Ivory one and insisted that it was not their fault.

Added a headache for our big day!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
We wanted a large shuttle bus to transport both us, the wedding party and the guests. We found a 20 passenger executive coach shuttle at Access Limo and it turned out great!! I was afraid to trust them because of all the bad reviews. It was leather seats, very clean and very professional looking. The shuttle itself worked out well for our wedding party and our guests!

The booking process was pretty easy, we set up a meeting at their office and met in person so we could see the shuttles beforehand. On the actual wedding day, our driver Driver arrived early and was very friendly, accommodating and professional. I was extremely happy with how it all went and now i would definitely recommend!!
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Access Washington DC Limousine Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220