130x130 sq 1476284897 e9efd1de047a5f16 hawaiian palace sandbridge beach view 900x600

Acclaimed Tent & Event Rentals

Norfolk , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1307 Boissevain Ave
Norfolk, VA 23507 US (map)

PHONE

757-623-6100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creating unforgettable memories since 1994

From ballroom weddings, to picturesque outdoor tent receptions, to dusk beach weddings; we do it all!


At Acclaimed... Read more
Creating unforgettable memories since 1994

From ballroom weddings, to picturesque outdoor tent receptions, to dusk beach weddings; we do it all!


At Acclaimed Events, we understand how time-consuming and overwhelming it can be to plan a wedding. Our staff has consulted hundreds of couples for their wedding rentals and can help you make the choices you need to have the greatest wedding day possible. Our goal is simple: to provide you with the most beautiful, cost-effective wedding! Regardless of if you are in the early planning stages, or just a few months away, contact Acclaimed Events at 757-623-6100 and receive a free wedding rental consultation.

Utilize our decades of experience and the PartyCAD event modeling software to visualize, personalize, and perfect your event! In these economic times, we are your source for expert advice and decorating ideas for the do-it-yourself wedding!

We have all the equipment you need to make your vision come to life! Your wedding or special event should be a reflection of your taste and a celebration with friends and family.

We look forward to assisting with your event!



We have tents, tabletop items, performance stages, dance floors, audio/visual systems, tent lighting, and much more!



Located in Downtown Norfolk near the Harrison Opera House, Chrysler Museum, Nauticus, Half Moone, Fred Heutte Center, The Virginia Zoo, and Norfolk Botanical Gardens. And serving First Landing State Park, Smithfield, Williamsburg, Northern Neck, North East North Carolina, and the Outer Banks since 1994. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1476987196062 hawaiian palace sandbridge beach view 900x600
130x130 sq 1474124183898 prettytent chandelier
130x130 sq 1478709002360 fredheuttecenter
130x130 sq 1358537163545 img6325
130x130 sq 1358537691797 dscn0193shrink
130x130 sq 1358537823504 shariandseangrimesweddingdancingresized
130x130 sq 1386262830580
130x130 sq 1386262861277
130x130 sq 1386263364060 dsc232
130x130 sq 1386263391435 bes
130x130 sq 1386263423262 img524
130x130 sq 1386263440767 img564
130x130 sq 1386263497391 img587
130x130 sq 1386263515499 img5880e
130x130 sq 1386263535439 img670
130x130 sq 1386263553352 p101032
130x130 sq 1386263771785 p101000
130x130 sq 1386263787360 p101032
130x130 sq 1386263811472 p101037
130x130 sq 1386263831719 p506012
130x130 sq 1386263869137 picture 00
130x130 sq 1386263887220 navitrack front of brochurebrochur
130x130 sq 1386263936924 pagoda photo
130x130 sq 1386263975159 image00
130x130 sq 1386264000902 tent line
130x130 sq 1386264012561 purple orange diy norfolk wedding 10
130x130 sq 1386264038458 purple orange diy norfolk wedding 8
130x130 sq 1473277639020 brideandgroomdance
130x130 sq 1473277639078 christ and saint luke wedding
130x130 sq 1473277647880 chryslersetup
130x130 sq 1473277653339 f3 tent odu
130x130 sq 1473277659052 pagodawedding
130x130 sq 1473277665645 pagodawedding2
130x130 sq 1473277671966 privateresidence celebration
130x130 sq 1473277679112 publicaffairs movie set
130x130 sq 1473277684035 sandbridgesetup
130x130 sq 1473277690107 slover library ceremony
130x130 sq 1473277697663 table and chafing dishes
130x130 sq 1473277703790 tentandchandelier
130x130 sq 1473280939560 600x6001386263458045 img581
130x130 sq 1473280939579 600x6001386262989124  16
130x130 sq 1473280945126 600x6001386263475181 img581
130x130 sq 1473281679196 centurymatetent
130x130 sq 1473281679212 round table and food
130x130 sq 1473281686370 bronze chandelier
130x130 sq 1473281691284 clear chandelier
130x130 sq 1473281696649 brownandblue
130x130 sq 1473281702679 426265101505968915380221068476119n
130x130 sq 1473969102531 frame tent top roof
130x130 sq 1473969102563 dancefloor
130x130 sq 1473969108916 mint and white tablecloth
130x130 sq 1473969116964 sidewalls pushed aside
130x130 sq 1473969122643 staging as risers
130x130 sq 1473969128864 vasescenterpieces
130x130 sq 1473969134824 white table red flowers
130x130 sq 1473969140637 whitearch
130x130 sq 1478709002350 chrysler hall
130x130 sq 1478709022643 oct12
130x130 sq 1478709013921 30x30 ewing tent
130x130 sq 1386265463994 image002 cop

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup, Showroom
What event items are available?
Altar / Arch, Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents, Vases
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ronnie
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Acclaimed Tent & Event Rentals, was amazing, For every question we had, the representative already anticipated it, and had an answer. Their website..amazing & self explanatory. Customer service..fantastic, installation/set up crew great !! The weekend of the wedding, we were anticipating very bad weather, someone came out just to make sure the tent was secure, tied down correctly and safe ! However, the weather changed and we couldn't have been happier ! I have another daughter getting married next summer.. You can bet I will be calling Acclaimed again !
Acclaimed Tent & Event Rentals, was amazing, For every question we had, the representative already anticipated it, and had Read more...
Acclaimed Tent & Event Rentals, was amazing, For every question we had, the representative already anticipated it, and had an answer. Their website..amazing & self explanatory. Customer service..fantastic, installation/set up crew great !! The weekend of the wedding, we were anticipating very bad weather, someone came out just to make sure the tent was secure, tied down correctly and safe ! However, the weather changed and we couldn't have been happier ! I have another daughter getting married next summer.. You can bet I will be calling Acclaimed again ! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Nick
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We used Acclaimed for our tents, tables, linens, and dishes. They did an outstanding job both from the initial visit to measure our area, through to the final collection and take down of our tents. They were super professional and easy to work with. The office staff are considerate and helpful. Tasso and Christina were always available to answer questions and Christina guided us through choosing all our linens etc. she spent extra time with us at their office when we were finalizing our rentals. The gentlemen who came to set up led by Darren did a super job. We highly recommend them for service and value for money. Thank you!
We used Acclaimed for our tents, tables, linens, and dishes. They did an outstanding job both from the initial visit to Read more...
We used Acclaimed for our tents, tables, linens, and dishes. They did an outstanding job both from the initial visit to measure our area, through to the final collection and take down of our tents. They were super professional and easy to work with. The office staff are considerate and helpful. Tasso and Christina were always available to answer questions and Christina guided us through choosing all our linens etc. she spent extra time with us at their office when we were finalizing our rentals. The gentlemen who came to set up led by Darren did a super job. We highly recommend them for service and value for money. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
The follks at Acclaimed Events were some of the nicest and most professional people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I help plan events for a living and it was nice to see that they took the same amount of care of me as I do for my customers. You can;t go wrong with Acclaimed Events.
The follks at Acclaimed Events were some of the nicest and most professional people I have ever had the pleasure of Read more...
The follks at Acclaimed Events were some of the nicest and most professional people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I help plan events for a living and it was nice to see that they took the same amount of care of me as I do for my customers. You can;t go wrong with Acclaimed Events. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/27/2015
5.0/5.0
The staff and crew at Acclaimed Tents were amazing. They worked with me to make the event just the way I wanted. The crew setting it up were professional and curtious. All of our guests commented about how wonderful the text, lights, and tables were. I will certainly use them in the future!
The staff and crew at Acclaimed Tents were amazing. They worked with me to make the event just the way I wanted. The crew Read more...
The staff and crew at Acclaimed Tents were amazing. They worked with me to make the event just the way I wanted. The crew setting it up were professional and curtious. All of our guests commented about how wonderful the text, lights, and tables were. I will certainly use them in the future! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the whole process of working with Acclaimed for my wedding. Christina was very helpful and friendly on the phone and via email. She got back to me within 24 hours and was very patient in explaining their tent/lighting options.

I can't get over how hard their crew worked on putting up and taking down our tent for our wedding weekend. They don't get enough credit for how much they put into this as well. So without a question I would recommend Acclaimed to anyone looking for tent rental and lighting options for any event!
I was very happy with the whole process of working with Acclaimed for my wedding. Christina was very helpful and friendly Read more...
I was very happy with the whole process of working with Acclaimed for my wedding. Christina was very helpful and friendly on the phone and via email. She got back to me within 24 hours and was very patient in explaining their tent/lighting options.

I can't get over how hard their crew worked on putting up and taking down our tent for our wedding weekend. They don't get enough credit for how much they put into this as well. So without a question I would recommend Acclaimed to anyone looking for tent rental and lighting options for any event! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with everything we rented in both price and quality. The staff was very helpful and courteous, they were great for figuring out exactly what we needed and making sure everything was perfect. Definitely my first choice for the next time I need to rent.
We were extremely happy with everything we rented in both price and quality. The staff was very helpful and courteous, Read more...
We were extremely happy with everything we rented in both price and quality. The staff was very helpful and courteous, they were great for figuring out exactly what we needed and making sure everything was perfect. Definitely my first choice for the next time I need to rent. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We selected one of the wedding packages provided by Acclaimed. First of all, it was nice to be able to see the pricing and to have packages ready to choose from during the planning process; secondly, we were able to design our layout under the tent using CAD (which was great), discuss what we had planned for the event to ensure we had everything we need in addition to our package, and they were flexible with the changes we made. Finally, Brittany was great and very professional and it was nice we were able to have the tent, tables, linens etc... delivered the day before and picked up two days after our event. Would highly recommend their services!!
We selected one of the wedding packages provided by Acclaimed. First of all, it was nice to be able to see the pricing and Read more...
We selected one of the wedding packages provided by Acclaimed. First of all, it was nice to be able to see the pricing and to have packages ready to choose from during the planning process; secondly, we were able to design our layout under the tent using CAD (which was great), discuss what we had planned for the event to ensure we had everything we need in addition to our package, and they were flexible with the changes we made. Finally, Brittany was great and very professional and it was nice we were able to have the tent, tables, linens etc... delivered the day before and picked up two days after our event. Would highly recommend their services!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better vendor to work with than Brittany at Acclaimed! Not only was she professional, but also helpful and diligent from the beginning of the process until the wedding day. Our wedding weekend got an unexpected rain storm and the whole Acclaimed team helped to make our outdoor wedding work.
We could not have asked for a better vendor to work with than Brittany at Acclaimed! Not only was she professional, but Read more...
We could not have asked for a better vendor to work with than Brittany at Acclaimed! Not only was she professional, but also helpful and diligent from the beginning of the process until the wedding day. Our wedding weekend got an unexpected rain storm and the whole Acclaimed team helped to make our outdoor wedding work. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Great prices, delivery, set up and pick up. No complaints!
Great prices, delivery, set up and pick up. No complaints!
Great prices, delivery, set up and pick up. No complaints! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Krystina
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Brittany at Acclaimed Events. She was able to accommodate my last minute needs with a date mix-up and we were still able to make everything happen. The guys who came to set -up the tent and audio equipment were very nice and knew exactly what they were doing, They also exceeded my expectations when they came back the next day to elevate the dance floor because it initially was not settling correctly on the grass surface. Acclaimed events was also will to work with my budget offering by offering a multitude of payment options and informing me about the packages possibilities. Acclaimed events is awesome and I would definitely use them again for any rentals I might need in the future.
It was great working with Brittany at Acclaimed Events. She was able to accommodate my last minute needs with a date Read more...
It was great working with Brittany at Acclaimed Events. She was able to accommodate my last minute needs with a date mix-up and we were still able to make everything happen. The guys who came to set -up the tent and audio equipment were very nice and knew exactly what they were doing, They also exceeded my expectations when they came back the next day to elevate the dance floor because it initially was not settling correctly on the grass surface. Acclaimed events was also will to work with my budget offering by offering a multitude of payment options and informing me about the packages possibilities. Acclaimed events is awesome and I would definitely use them again for any rentals I might need in the future. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
1307 Boissevain Ave, Norfolk, VA 23507 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Acclaimed Tent & Event Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1476284897 e9efd1de047a5f16 hawaiian palace sandbridge beach view 900x600