130x130_sq_1257863867448-aceofeventslogo300dpi

Ace of Events

DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

DC US 21229 (map)

PHONE

888-808-2233

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for visiting Ace of Events on WeddingWire.com. Ace of Events is a Washington, DC based professional event management company creating unique memorable events that you and your... Read more
Thank you for visiting Ace of Events on WeddingWire.com. Ace of Events is a Washington, DC based professional event management company creating unique memorable events that you and your guests will appreciate for a lifetime.

Our mission is to seamlessly and efficiently execute your next event by going above and beyond your expectations. We always keep our customers' needs in mind, along with budget control, time management, and creating a stress free environment.

For additional information or to make a courtesy consultation appointment, please visit our website www.aceofevents.com or call 888-808-ACED(2233). Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300919486752-dsc1143aism
130x130_sq_1300919433518-dsc0111aism
130x130_sq_1300919624908-dsc5238aism
130x130_sq_1300920145549-mundkur102
130x130_sq_1391543573588-0038img641
130x130_sq_1391531446340-130831047
130x130_sq_1391531512095-130831031
130x130_sq_1391543548692-0028dsc391
130x130_sq_1391543599530-213-baltazarphotograph
130x130_sq_1391543622125-215-baltazarphotograph
130x130_sq_1391543638576-216-baltazarphotograph
130x130_sq_1391543656515-217-baltazarphotograph
130x130_sq_1391543960985-bajaj-sangeet-ritz-03.03-
130x130_sq_1391543972233-bajaj-sangeet-ritz-03.03-
130x130_sq_1391543996504-baltazarfotos-2
130x130_sq_1391544026375-baltazarfotos-3
130x130_sq_1391544047430-baltimore-indian-wedding-
130x130_sq_1391544112710-dsc174
130x130_sq_1391543726475-993a996
130x130_sq_1391544214948-dsc182
130x130_sq_1391544271286-dsc418
130x130_sq_1391544350535-fdivaniamitwed2013193
130x130_sq_1391544435701-fdivaniamitwed2013194
130x130_sq_1391544530849-hundal-169
130x130_sq_1391544608072-hundal-177
130x130_sq_1391544646466-mandvrec-11
130x130_sq_1391544658653-sabrina--ahmeds-wedding-by-mohaimen-kazi-photograp
130x130_sq_1391544670639-sabrina--ahmeds-wedding-by-mohaimen-kazi-photograp
130x130_sq_1391544682748-sabrina--ahmeds-wedding-by-mohaimen-kazi-photograp
130x130_sq_1391544792875-saxenarec-107

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neeta
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Ani and Anjali's team was fantastic.
Right from the beginning, Ani was extremely helpful in picking out the right vendors and helping us stick within our budget and giving us brilliant ideas for the Baraat.
The day of the wedding was flawless and coordinated without any glitches or delays.
We have received many compliments from the guests on how beautiful the wedding turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sobha & Srinagesh
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We interviewed few event planners and we found Ani Sandhu of Ace of Events to be the most professional, well spoken individual among all. So we decided to go with him and I think one of the best decisions we made for our son's wedding. Throughout the process he had been very helpful by giving advise and returning phone calls and emails promptly. We commend his capabilities especially during the week of and the day of the wedding.
Ani and his team coordinated with other vendors very efficiently and we did not have to answer any of the vendors questions on the day of the wedding. He and his team took all the responsibilities from us and we walked in and out of the wedding and reception like any other guests. We even got complements from our guests that we looked very relaxed at our own son's wedding.
All the valuables, we used during wedding time were neatly packed and handed over to us by his team.
We can say it again Ani and his team made bride and groom and their families day very stress free and everything went like a clock work without any glitches and timings were maintained up to the minute.
We are looking forward to working with him and his team in our future events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivek
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable job! Ani and Anjali are truly some of the most amazing and hardworking people I have ever met. My wife and I could not be happier with everything that they have done to make our wedding a truly memorable occasion. We cannot thank you both enough. We would strongly recommend Ace of Events to anyone who is looking into wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noreen
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Ani and his team at Ace of Events were absolutely wonderful with planning our wedding events. I was studying for my med school board exam while planning our wedding and I can't imagine having organized our wedding events without them. They were recommended to us by a family friend who utilized their services in planning a rather large wedding. Ani, Anjali and everyone on their team was polite, professional, organized, and truly caring. Because of their extensive experience they already had relationships with the other vendors we had involved in our event and were able to recommend vendors to us as well. They planned and maintained an organized and efficient timeline for our wedding and reception. They considered minute details I never would have thought about. They brought great fresh ideas to the table with regards to decor, entertainment, and the set up of the halls we used. I would recommend Ace of Events to anyone planning any sort of wedding in the DC/VA/MD area. I'm incredibly happy they were there at our wedding and made everything run so smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Ani and his staff were awesome from the months leading up to the wedding to the wedding weekend itself!
We ended up having a guest list of over 450 with 3 big events spanning over two days. With that many guests and vendors to manage, Ani kept everything so well organized and professional to the T!
I highly recommend Ace of Events for any event. It will be a huge piece of mind for you, and can guarantee everything, from the big picture itinerary to tiny details, will be taken care of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ahona
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Ani is a TRUE professional. He and his team are organized, on point and will do anything to make sure your event goes smoothly. I had a great experience working with him and his team for my wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used day-of services & could not have done it without Ani and his team. Very professional. Everyone raved about how organized, ON TIME, and well coordinated the wedding & reception was. Worth the money.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Ace of Events for our 'day of' planners and they were awesome! Ani and his staff made sure they covered every single detail! The best part about them is that this job requires you to be assertive with over 300 guests, you have to otherwise you'll never get to cake cutting on time!) But they somehow figured out the balance between being assertive and warm at the same time. It's a unique combination of traits that very few have, but somehow Ani has made sure that his entire staff have both of those traits! All my friends and family are raving about how professional they were, how organized and how everything was flawless! I would recommend these guys to anyone, anywhere!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank Ani and his team enough for the wonderful job they did at our wedding and in all the prior months planning. Planning an out of town wedding can be daunting, but Ani smoothly guided us through the whole process, including choosing vendors, keeping timelines and budgets, and seamless day of coordination. He did a great job working on our behalf with vendors, and made sure our vision really came to life. He is also very responsive - we were on email with him several times daily, on the phone multiple times a week, and met with him in person 2-3 times. Our guests commented on how beautiful the wedding was, and how smoothly all the events went. We could not have done it without Ani and his team, and we would highly recommend Ace of Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
What can we say about your participation and that of your team. I need to come out and just say it – “You met and beat all of our expectations”.We have worked with you over the past year, there was a lot of detail that we wanted to be involved in, from the planning of the location, the planning of the events, finding the sub-contractors and finally executing the plan – of pulling together 2-weddings over a 2-day period. I cannot say enough about the execution, you had a great team, ran the time-line as planned and made sure that all the vendors/subs performed what they needed to perform. Several members of our family and friends had only great things to say about how well the plan was executed, they were just very impressed in the amount of detail that went into it. You and your team took away the stress of worrying about the details, and allowing us to concentrate on enjoying the 2-day celebration and paying attention to the family and friends that were attending.
To anybody who plans to use ACE Event Planning – Ani and his team are very professional. They have a good knowledge of and a professional relationship with many of the other Vendors/Sub-contractors in the business. Ani allows you the couple/parents to get as involved as you want to. Ani and his team come up with a plan based on the ideas you give him, but more importantly he and his team execute that plan in a way that appears effortless, a sign that he has done this countless times before. I would highly recommend using Ani and his team at ACE Event Planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moe
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We want to take this opportunity to thank Ace of Events' staff for the excellent services that they provided for my daughter’s Mendhi, Sangeet, Wedding and Reception events. They went out of their way to make all the events effortless, enjoyable and carefree for us. As the event planner their help and guidance in identifying and coordinating all the vendors was such a value, that we cannot even put it into words. They went out of their way to identify all the best sources, such as decorators, caterers, photographers, videographers, lighting, sound and DJs, limo and transportation services, performers, and countless others. Their ability to stay on top of everything in a nice and calm manner is a remarkable quality that is essential for anyone in this business, but they exceeded all our expectations. Working with them was a great experience. We enjoyed all our four events, I can attribute all this to Ani and his assistant Anjali, their pleasant manner of consistently and constantly being available throughout the planning to execution stages created a very calming effect on my wife, myself, as well as the couple being married, when such large and hectic events were going on. We could not have done it without them.

Their team was very professional, courteous, dependable and supportive throughout the entire planning and execution process. We can easily testify that they went far beyond the call of duty. We highly recommend their services to anyone who is seeking event planning services. We thank them for all their help and we highly recommend them..
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VKS
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.9/5.0
Did an excellent job.

Highly recommend Ani and his company.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anshita
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I came across Vivaah, Ace of Events Wedding Planning brochure during the time I was dating my husband. I had spoken to a few other Wedding Planners, however none of them left me with a feeling of trust or for that matter, gave me a competitive price for their services. What I further appreciated, that Ani was never forceful in obtaining my business, and if I really wanted to, I had a checklist and a list of all vendors in the directory that I could begin my own planning. It was a nervous time for me, as my husband and mine's families are overseas, and we had no knowledge of planning an indian wedding in the US. Since we signed on with Ani, he was in constant contact, very organized and provided me with timing guidelines on when we should book all our vendors. He and his colleague Anjali (now a married couple:D), took a lot of the reasearch work off my plate by providing me with vendors, setting up meetings as well as attending meetings with me. Anjali even helped me with my creative process and development of themes. She even gave her opinion on my hair and make up trials, just as a girlfriend would do. Ani handled all the difficult conversations with vendors, made sure that everything was working like clockwork, (a major feat, as this is not customary for Indian weddings!) and was available at all hours leading up to our event. Because Ani and Anjali developed not only a great working relationship, but a friendship with us, they knew our personality and style which led them to make perfect decisions on our behalf as well.Our Wedding was a very very memorable affair for us, our family and friends, which could not have been possible without a series of random events that led me to discover , work and form a friendship with Ace of Events. Thanks Ani and Anjali, we hope to be friends forever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyFace
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Their planning was meticulous, conduction of events was timely smooth and execution as master of ceremonies resoundingly impeccable. They are worhy of applause!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ajay
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Ani Sandhu and his team were probably the best investment we made for our wedding. They did a tremendous job and were very professional from beginning to end. Even though we hired Ani and his team for the day-of coordination only, him and his team started helping us out 2 months prior to our wedding by contacting our vendors, answering our many questions and making us feel at ease. We met Ani about three times, talked to him on the phone on a weekly basis and communicated with him by email on a daily basis; he was great at communicating with us, responded to our requests very quickly and was professional throughout. Being Indian, our wedding was an all day event, Ani and his team arrived bright and early, had their cool wireless headsets in their ears and started to coordinate the events for the entire day. Everything went very smooth and we had an amazing time celebrating all day long. They really took care of us throughout the entire day and made us feel truly special. At the end of the night, Ani and his team walked us up to our hotel room and even handed us leftover cupcakes to enjoy. I would highly recommend Ace of Event's, Ani and his team are great to work with and will make you feel at ease throughout your day. Job well done guys!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ace of Events was a life saver in planning our wedding. We hired them to help us in our final month, and from the point they entered to help, they did nothing but go above and beyond to meet our expectations! Ani was incredibly friendly and eager to help make our event run as smoothly as possible. His flexibility in meeting us at our convenience was greatly appreciated since my husband and I had busy work schedules while we were in the midst of all the planning. Finally, on the day of the wedding, my husband and I were able to sit back and enjoy our day. Ani and his staff worked amazingly well with our families to make sure that every detail was taken care of so that we both could take in every moment of the wedding and just relax! I can't say enough great things about Ace of Events...but, we do know that if we're ever in need of help to plan another big event, we will be calling them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pushapdeep
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Dearest Ace Team,

Danny and I cannot thank you all enough for everything you have done. From our very first meeting until the very last event was finished, everything was perfect. You were able to work with our extremely busy schedules and made every appointment with different vendors and venues possible. Even when not being able to attend appointments personally, we knew we could rely on your judgment. Your attention to detail, forward thinking, planning strategies and energetic outlook made things go smoothly and run on time. Every event was a hit. Our families and guests loved our event venues and decorations and described our wedding as a dream wedding from Arabian nights! That would have been an impossible feat if it wasn�t for all of you! It was as if we got help from a family members and not wedding planners. We are very lucky to have all of you by our side. Thanks for everything!

Danny and Pushapdeep
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Minnie
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Ace of Events, made our event a lifetime experience. From preparing for the event, working with vendors, handling cost and keeping in budget Ace of Events mainly did it all for us. We were kept stress free.

On the day of the event we did not have any worries from start to finish. All of our coordination was taken care of, everything was within budget, and we did not have to worry about dealing with any vendors.

Ani, we enjoyed every moment of working with you as well as our Wedding night. We had no worries about dealing with the hall or any of the vendors, you did a wonderful job of keeping everything going as it should have, and time wise we were perfect. You gave us a night to remember for the rest of our lives. We thank you and Ace of Events for making our wedding day possible.

Our Wedding was definitely ACED....
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theguru78
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
We wanted to thank you for all your help with my Marriage reception on March 7th 2009 at the Westfield�s Marriott. We feel you did an excellent job!

At first we had no plans to hire anyone to help us out for planning our reception. But as we got involved in the process we realized that it would be better to hire someone to take over the chores of wedding planning, else we know those responsibilities would have fallen on my family and friends. Although my family would have accepted the responsibilities without any hesitation, we know that in the end it would take away their experience from the reception. We did not want that, and we and my family is glad to have found you.

We cannot imagine how we could have pulled off the event without you. Your professionalism and ability to handle all types of situations, your attention to detail, and your excellent organization skills really helped to put together a grand reception without additional a hitch. We think that your sprit and creativity is really needed in this field.

Even after the event, several months later, you are still a great asset in helping us get our film and pictures. My Brother Sumit and his fianc� are looking forward to their wedding and hope you are able to coordinate that for them.



Best Regards,
Amit & Shweta Gupta
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
DC 21229 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ace of Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1257863867448-aceofeventslogo300dpi