130x130_sq_1389288248775-orcuttranchwedding0

Acqua Photo

Carlsbad , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6433 Lilium Ln
Carlsbad, CA US 92011 (map)

PHONE

858-345-5582

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are proud to announce that Acqua Photo has won the WeddingWire Bride's Choice Award for 2013!!!

Acqua Photo is a professional San Diego Wedding Photography Studio. As San... Read more
We are proud to announce that Acqua Photo has won the WeddingWire Bride's Choice Award for 2013!!!

Acqua Photo is a professional San Diego Wedding Photography Studio. As San Diego Wedding Photographers, we specialize in wedding photojournalism with an evocative fashion influence. While we are based in San Diego, we also provide custom photography packages for destination weddings anywhere in the world.

Many clients have told us that our greatest strength is our ability to capture the brilliance and emotion of pivotal moments. We like to think that our unyielding work ethic, fun-loving personalities, and utter devotion to our clients fit in there as well!

Our images are colorful, evocative, and spontaneous. We strive to capture the relationships between people and tell stories with our work. As a team, we are able to capture everything from wide, dramatic shots to intimate details so that you can remember the look and feel of each moment for years to come.

They say if you find a job you love, then you’ll never work another day in your life. Well, that is definitely the way we feel about photography! We are honored to be invited to capture the joy, hope, and emotion that abounds when two people dedicate their lives to one another.

Above all, we do everything we can to help make your wedding day stress-free and enjoyable. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389287389370-orcuttranchwedding00
130x130_sq_1389287381321-orcuttranchwedding00
130x130_sq_1389287318645-ranchovalenciaresortwedding00
130x130_sq_1389287327309-ranchovalenciaresortwedding00
130x130_sq_1389287337357-ranchovalenciaresortwedding00
130x130_sq_1389287490827-estanciawedding0
130x130_sq_1389287482739-estanciawedding0
130x130_sq_1389287585298-sandrewweddingsneakpeek0
130x130_sq_1389287589623-sandrewweddingsneakpeek0
130x130_sq_1389287593785-sandrewweddingsneakpeek0
130x130_sq_1389287598818-sandrewweddingsneakpeek0
130x130_sq_1389287433257-delsurranchhousewedding0
130x130_sq_1389287626670-sandiegobotanicgardenswedding00
130x130_sq_1389287634245-sandiegobotanicgardenswedding12
130x130_sq_1389287536439-immaculatawedding4
130x130_sq_1389287529083-immaculatawedding0
130x130_sq_1303404197473-acquaphoto6
130x130_sq_1303404190630-acquaphoto4
130x130_sq_1303404187161-acquaphoto2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
As many of the others have said, there really are no words to describe Jenn & Shane's work. Planning a wedding over 3,000 miles away is no easy task. We chose to go with Acqua Photo based on the galleries we saw online and all the great reviews we read. They we're both an absolute pleasure to work with, fun and energetic! When we got to look at all the amazing photos and memories they captured, they we're breathtaking! I have gotten hundreds of complements on these photos. I would definitely recommend them to anybody who is looking for a great time and amazing pictures! Thank you for capturing each moment of our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
There are truly no words to describe our experience with Jen and Shane. They are amazing and one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our planner suggested Acqua and after some internet research we were in love with their aesthetic. We met with Jen and Shane and it was like having coffee with two old friends. We laughed and talked about the wedding and our ideas for engagement photos.

We had our engagement photos at Disneyland and the images Jen captured are absolutely incredible. My husband and I could not stop smiling as we looked through them the first time! They are absolute professionals and their talent shines through in each picture.

On our wedding day Jen and Shane were quick, efficient, and absolutely amazing. They captured every detail, emotion, laugh and memory. Our guests commented time and again how amazing our photographers were, seamlessly capturing every moment without being intrusive or overbearing.

My husband and I have already told Jen and Shane they are stuck with us for all future life events!

Weddings can be super stressful and any decision that is easy and fills you with confidence is such a relief. Acqua is that kind of decision. They are truly amazing and we could not be happier with our decision!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madison
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Acqua Photo is absolutely amazing, and we could not have imagined better people and photographers to capture every special moment at our wedding!

Let me start by saying, working with Jen and Shane felt like having old friends photographing our special day. The way they interact with each other is seamless, making sure they always get the best shot and make the most of every moment. They are amazing at interacting with the wedding party and guests – getting everyone to relax and really bring out the best of everyone in every picture!

They scouted our wedding site before we got there and selected the most picturesque locations to do our group shots and more importantly our first look. All of the photos are absolutely breath taking, they truly captured all of the most intimate and meaningful moments of the day and we will cherish the photos forever!

Jen and Shane were 100% available and willing to help us troubleshoot with any issues leading up to the wedding. Their style is unmatched, they think outside of the box to get the most amazing photos with the perfect balance of trend and class. We would recommend Acqua Photo to anyone in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Acqua did an amazing job at all three of our photo sessions. First was our engagement shoot, then the Vixen shoot, and finally the Wedding. Every single time we received our photos from the shoot they left us with our mouths dropped on the floor. EVERY SINGLE picture they sent us was beautiful. Jen and Shane did a great job at directing us and captured our fun spirit in all of our pictures in a very natural way. During the wedding, they did not get in the way at all. They were a part of the party and really blended in. We have yet to find a person who has seen our pictures that isn't absolutely WOW'd by them. Not only are they super fun and nice, but they are also extremely professional and detail oriented. It was such a special touch for them to organize our pictures in a creative way and post them on Facebook for all of our friends to see. We would absolutely recommend Acqua Photo to all of our friends, family, and newly engaged couples here on the internet. You will not be disappointed. They are truly talented and passionate about what they do. We are actually really sad that the wedding planning process is over because we enjoyed working with them so much. But we will definitely use them in the future for maternity and/or family photos! We can't wait!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our entire wedding photography experience from start to finish with Jen and Shane was absolutely fantastic!
After meeting with a couple of other wedding photographers and not feeling like they were "the one", Tim and I both knew within minutes that Acqua Photo was exactly what we had been searching for. It was the combination of their fun-loving personalities, enthusiastic energy and their interesting mix of modern and fashion photography backgrounds (not to mention the gorgeous photos they showed us as examples of their work) that made the decision easy for us.
We had a wonderful time with Jen and Shane during our engagement shoot, it felt like we were hanging out with old friends! They even designed an amazing photobook using the engagement pictures that we used as our guest book at the wedding. The wedding day went seamlessly, as Jen and Shane worked their magic with our first look photos and incorporated various backdrops around our venue property. We were so impressed with their creative ideas for fun and romantic shots and we loved all of the family and bridal party shots, as well.
We will be recommending Acqua Photo to every couple that is searching for an unforgettable wedding photography experience and amazing photos to enjoy for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane are a DYNAMIC DUO! We couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire them to capture our wedding.

Something unique about Acqua is that you get two PRO photographers - so Shane captured the boys, while Jen shot the ladies. They have different styles too, so we ended up with such a great mix of pics that ranged from sexy/romantic/artsy to gorgeous wide angles and thoughtfully composed group shots.

Another huge plus was that they were way more familiar with our wedding venue than we were, so for our bride/groom pics, they came prepared with great ideas for different locations and styles. They even brought a quilt to use to get some shots of us laying down - which turned out amazing! I honestly had NO time to think about things like this, so I was immensely grateful that they took the reins and guided the whole experience. True pros. It was clear that they that they were snapping pics with US in mind. Love that! You can tell that, to them, each couple is different and they actually took the the time to capture our personalities along with the vibe of our wedding.

They were also great at being flies on the wall - I honestly didn’t see them during the ceremony and barely noticed them throughout the reception - yet they caputred EVERYTHING! When we received our photos (just 3 short weeks later) it was like reliving our wedding all over again - only we got to experience moments that we missed on our wedding day! Who knew my friend and brother-in-law recreated the lift scene from Dirty Dancing? :)

Hiring Acqua was absolutely our favorite decision throughout the whole crazy wedding process. Thanks guys for doing an amazing job capturing the best day ever!! Can’t wait to come back in a couple years (?) for a family photo sesh :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane did an absolutely phenomenal job with our engagement and wedding photos. Not only did they make us feel 100% comfortable, they were creative and artistic with all of the shots they took.

First off, Jen and Shane showed up early on our wedding day, which meant so much to us as it was one less thing to have to worry about. Shane spent most of the morning with the groom and groomsmen and Jen with the bride and bridesmaids, so every moment was captured perfectly. Our bridal party was pretty large, and they did a great job getting us all organized and looking good for group shots. Most importantly to us, they captured our most special moments during the ceremony.

At the reception we also used a photo booth, which was a favorite among all of our guests. It was a really fun way to capture the night along with Jen and Shane taking the photos.

I would recommend Jen and Shane to anyone! We look forward to working with them again one day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down two of the best people!

Jen and Shane are a truly amazing couple and as individuals, each incredible photographers. Just take a glance through any of their photos and you can see that their work speaks for itself! We had the pleasure of Jen and Shane capturing our special day and needless to say it went without a hitch. They were professionals, on time, and stuck to our planner’s timeline, which in turn helped the whole wedding run on time and on schedule! They captured every moment and made us feel comfortable and at ease. Our whole experience with Jen and Shane from the initial contact and meet to the engagement session and wedding seemed enjoyable, effortless and seamless. Both, Jen and Shane were very responsive, helpful and seemed to really put the needs of their clients first.

Jen and Shane are a fun-loving-talented couple and we couldn't have been happier with our decision! Not only are our wedding photos amazing, our engagement photos are incredible and the studio booth photos were a hit! The studio booth actually brought an added bonus of sharing in our guests moments from the wedding (I highly recommend it)!

Each session we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We plan on Jen and Shane capturing many more of our memories in the years to come. You will not be disappointed in your decision to hire Acqua Photo!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1335125450804-5358291010129148551457110033365648187462079779513n
Hillary
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane are utterly incredible! We could not have asked for a better experience for our engagement photos, photo booth, and wedding photos. They were both so fun and helpful on our wedding day (all of our bridal party LOVED them!) We absolutely love our photos. They are breathtaking! I'm extremely picky about photos of myself, and I can honestly say I love so many of our photos, it is incredible! I now have almost life-size canvas portraits of our wedding photos all over our house. Thank you, thank you, thank you! You guys captured the best day of our life in a completely beautiful and perfect way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clement
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane at Acqua Photo made us feel so special for our wedding day, they are just so easy going and smiling. Our families were from France and from Ecuador so it was definitely a bit challenging for the family pictures but they nailed it. On top of making it fun, the pictures are just outstanding and way above what we even expected.

Before the wedding, they handled our engagement session and it was extraordinary. Jen took care of us and made us feel comfortable, since both of us didn't have any experience getting photographed. We basically had no idea what to do and Jen was so helpful, really telling us what to do and how - in such a manner that it was fun, and we were smiling the whole time. On top of getting amazing pictures, it was also such a great experience.

We are talking to them now to do a 'rock the dress' photo shoot so that we get to enjoy shooting with them one more time! We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane are amazing to work with! We booked Jen and Shane for our engagement shoot last summer. We felt SO comfortable just from talking to them from the very first meeting. I think it helps a lot that they are a couple themselves, they were able to SHOW us how to stand, etc. We had 2 locations, one at the Del Mar race track and then Torrey Pines beach. Del mar was one of our dream locations (since the races mean a lot to us as a couple) and they don't normally allow people to shoot there when the park is closed, but they were able to get us in!

We are also extremely happy with all our wedding photos! They did such a great job capturing all the special intimate moments. I especially love all the photos taken under the Scripps Pier, I have gotten so many compliments of how romantic and beautiful they look.

They were both really fun to be with, and it also felt really natural to us. The best part is that we have so many beautiful photos from our engagement and wedding! We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for natural but artistic pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply the best!

My wife and I could not have been happier with our choice to have Jen and Shane capture our wedding day. We did a ton of research, and interviewed several other photographers leading up to our wedding. However, Jen and Shane were the only ones who actually asked us what we wanted, what our vision was, and genuinely seemed to care care about us as people. From the very beginning, my wife and I could tell we were on the same wavelength as Jen and Shane and could trust them.

We did a Engagement Session with Jen -- and she rocks! She just gets it, no real other way to say it. Her directions are laid back, easy to understand, and make you extremely comfortable. The photos turned out incredibly.

Shane spent a lot of time shooting my groomsmen and I the day of the wedding, and had some awesome ideas for shots. He made it laid back and fun, and we came away with some hilarious and awesome photos. He did an incredible job.

Jen spent the morning of the wedding with my wife, and by the time I got there for our "first look" shoot she had already taken a lot of awesome photos of her getting ready, but more importantly helped relax my wife and make the whole wedding day a ton of fun.

The best part of Aqua Photo however is how Jen and Shane work together to get the very most out of every moment with you. When shooting our "first look" photo session and our wedding day - they worked together to get us a TON of INCREDIBLE photos. They allowed us to have private romantic moments when we wanted and captured them all perfectly, yet were firm enough with our family to manage to get some awesome organized family shots with 50+ family members. They do it all PERFECTLY.

We could not be happier with Jen and Shane and highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Shane and Jen was a fantastic experience! They made us feel so comfortable and it was like hanging out with friends during our engagement shoot and the wedding. They came up with the most creative backdrops and poses and really made our photos more than we could have ever dreamed of. They took the extra time to really work with us and ensure everything was just right.

I would absolutely recommend working with them! They are extremely responsive, helpful and went out of their way for us many times. It was a fantastic experience!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330402251216-img2700
Esmeralda
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Acqua Photo's Shane and Jen was one of the BEST decisions I made for my wedding day! My photographs turned out beyond beautiful, as I knew they would. Just check out their work on their website, it's amazing! They were true professionals and worth every penny. My husband and I met with them early on and just knew they were the perfect fit for us, we didnt have to meet with anyone else. They have great personalities, are fun, responsible, hard working and most importantly, have tremendous talent.

We had a first look session and I gave them a few ideas of where we could shoot near the venue. They arrived early and scouted the locations, adding a beautifully green area to our water backdrops, which added a lot to our pictures. My groom and I, as well as our entire wedding party, had a great time being in the limelight. Jen and Shane were great about suggesting a variety of poses and getting us to look natural
and comfortable. At our ceremony and reception, they managed to capture it all, without being at all intrusive. They blended into the background and allowed our day to shine.

What I learned from hiring my very first photographers was that you have to ask for what you want, never assume.There were probably one too many kissing shots, not enough scenic shots, some of my DIY details weren't captured, and I wish I had a picture of every guest that attended, but hey, I didn't ask, lesson learned.

I am INFATUATED with my photographs and if you can afford to hire Acqua Photo, DO IT! I am coming up on my first wedding anniversary and all I have left are my husband, my memories, and the amazing photograhs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane are simply amazing!

Some of the most private and intimate moments of your wedding day are spent with your photographers....so you’d better like having them around! Trust me ladies, you’ll love spending the day with Jen, she is just the greatest! And watching the two of them work together is simply the cutest. When you’re working with Jen and Shane, you’ll never have a moment of concern about whether or not they’re going to ‘get the shot’. You know they will!

Jen and Shane not only helped Jared and I to feel comfortable in front of the camera, but let us enjoy the day without worrying about all the photos we had to take. Just when we didn’t think they could get any better, Jen managed to ‘baby whisper’ our little flower girl who we couldn’t get to join us for family photos!

We also utilized the photo-booth service that Jen and Shane now provide. Oh My Gosh! You’ll be so happy not to have to deal with another vendor!

The booth was professional and flawless. From the moment the booth opened to the closing of the bar, our guests were photo-boothing away! The man they had running the booth was professional and light spirited (just like Jen and Shane). The whole system from picture taking to printing was easy-peasy! Even my 90 year-old grandma figured it out!

Jared and I spent the 1st night of our honeymoon watching the slideshow of all the photo-booth pictures! Simply Amazing! It was so great to have those pictures so quickly after the wedding.

You will not regret working with them. They gave us the pictures to remember one of the most important days of our lives. I couldn’t be happier.

Would I recommend this vendor to a friend? Ummm...YES!! And I have over and over again! I'd be crazy not too!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1338408829182-arizona
Catherine
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane did a fantastic job shooting both our wedding and "engagement photos" on the beach at sunset the day before our wedding! When Alan and I were discussing how we wanted to budget for our very small & intimate wedding, we both decided that good photos were at the top of our priority list. We chose to get married in San Diego for its beautiful beaches and photo potential.

Jen and Shane exceeded all of our expectations. Despite never meeting with us in person before we arrived at the beach for our photo session, Jen instantly made both of us feel comfortable, despite our reserved nature. We had warned Jen and Shane that we weren't very photogenic, but their easy-going nature allowed us to be ourselves and ended up making us look much better than we could have hoped! On top of that, Jen and Shane picked awesome spots for our photos, which was helpful as Alan and I were completely unfamiliar with the area.

On our wedding day, Jen and Shane gracefully sidestepped family drama and awkwardness (including family members that kept jumping in front of them with their $99 point-and-shoot cameras), and got great pictures of all of our guests and wedding details.

We wish we lived closer to Jen and Shane, because we'd rebook with them for any event in a heartbeat!

- Catherine and Alan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Jen and Shane, we knew that we wanted them to be our photographers on our wedding day. They were so friendly, informative, and just as excited as we were. We had seen portfolios from other photographers, but none of them could compare to the beautiful pictures from Acqua. Their professionalism and expertise really made our wedding pictures come out great! They never pressured us to take silly pictures but recommend poses that really brought out the scenery, the light, and the moment. The variety of the pictures (color/b/w) during the ceremony and reception caught all the details and you can really see what a great time was had by all. Jen and Shane are awesome and there’s no sense in looking elsewhere for a great team to capture your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Jen & Shane! I actually saw Jen & Shane at a friend's wedding back in 2010 - they looked so energetic & fun, not to mention the amazing pictures I saw afterward! So when it came to planning our own wedding, I knew we had to book them, all the way from New York before we "officially" met them =)

Jen & Shane were very responsive by email/phone, and was always so patient and thorough in answering my million of questions. We actually ended up booking a studio photo booth with them as well, and it was definitely a great decision - the photo booth came with an attendant and a timeless white backdrop that I was able to customize with my own DIY streamers. Our guests had so much fun, and the online gallery was available less than 48 hours after the wedding for our guests to enjoy! Amazing!

On the wedding day, Jen & Shane came early and got working right away. They were so easygoing they put my family & wedding party at ease. We walked all around Pasadena to take pictures & Shane even carried all the girls' purses at one point - I wish I had a picture of that =) Since they're a husband & wife team, I think they read each other's mind and know how to tag-team really efficiently.

Our online photo gallery was available about 2 weeks after the wedding, which was super fast! This made it really easy to share pictures with our friends & family. We also received our photo DVDs in the mail quickly.

The photos turned out SO beautiful. I love every single one of them and cannot stop looking at them. There were so many great candid shots that kept us laughing/smiling as we went through picture by picture. They also took really awesome detailed shots of all the DIY my sister and I did. Our wedding was a true labor of love and I'm so grateful that Jen & Shane were able to capture all the love and details in their beautiful photographs.

Jen & Shane are the best, so much fun to work with, so you should book them for your wedding. All our friends and family love our wedding photos and say that they look magazine-worthy!!

Much Love,
Angelina & Brian
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela S.R.
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane at Acqua Photo were absolutely amazing! I couldn't have asked for better people to work with on my wedding day. They are professional, very gifted, creative, fun, and overall provided phenomenal documentation of the best day of my life. They took a wide variety of shots and captured so many precious memories. I highly recommend using them for any life event you want to capture and treasure, seeing as their work is truly inspirational. And then truly are just genuine people who one readily connects with and can enjoy. Thumbs, 5 stars, kudos gallore...all good things for Jen and Shane! Thanks for all your great work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimba
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane were such a great couple to work with! They worked together so well and are adorable. We had a great time shooting our engagement photos with Acqua and then an even easier and better time during the wedding! Because we were models by then ;)
I barely knew they were there most of the time because they were off madly shooting photos of anything and everything at the wedding. I love you guys and can't wait to see our pictures soon! I am sure there are tons of things that I can barely recall, which you have captured and I will be delighted to see. I can't wait to see everything and get my next order going with them!!!! LOVE YOU!!!! Thanks for making it so easy and casual and fun :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah M.G.
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for better photographers or photographs. Jen and Shane are the best at what they do, and worth every penny, if not more. We have well over a thousand images of our wedding, each capturing a beautiful moment in time. Truly amazing work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
After our first meeting with Jen and Shane, my husband and I looked at each other and said, "DONE!" Meeting them, you feel like you have been friends forever. In addition to being great company, their photography is absolutely stunning! Pictures of our wedding were extremely important to us because we knew that once this day was over, the pictures would tell the story and capture all the special details and moments. I went through many wedding pictures by numerous photographers, but once I saw Jen and Shane's work, I knew we had to book them! We couldn't be happier with our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. They surely have beautiful, fun, fresh ideas that will wow everyone. We have referred all friends we know getting married, and we will continue to in the future.

Thank you Jen and Shane! You guys are the best!

~Heather + Nick
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chefrosenbaum
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Acquaphoto (Shane and Jen) were amazing. Everyone has been overly impressed with the quality of our pictures. Shane and Jen were so professional and so versitile. Since they worked as a pair, they are married, we have pictures of both the groom and bride getting ready along with seperate views of the entire event. They made my husband and me feel so comfortable right away so most of our pictures felt a little more natural. I am not a very responsive model so I think I probably was giving them the same look all the time. In response to my monotone expressions Shane or Jen would help que a better picture (which included Shane or Jen modeling a better way to stand/pucker/look so the picture would be that much better!)! Photographs of memories mean the world to me so when chosing a photographer I wanted the best of the best. I wanted pictures that looked different then the average wedding photographs and work with people who knew what the day was all about: you! Not to mention that we were married less then a month ago and have already recieved our slideshow and full proof DVD set! AMAZING QUALITY, PROFESSIONALISM and PRICE!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Acqua Photos for my wedding at the Hotel del Coronado in May 2011. Shane and Jen were absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband and I are not really comfortable in front of the camera but Shane and Jen had us feeling very at ease and we got wonderful pictures. Shane and Jen were a ton of fun and produced an excellent work product. We were very very happy with their work and have received compliments from many people, including other photographers who saw their work. I planned my wedding from a different country and Shane and Jen were very good with email, phone calls, etc. so it was a breeze to work with them. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone. They have a very unique slightly-edgy style that we absolutely loved.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ulysses
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met with Acqua Photo for an initial interview, we knew we had found our photographers for our wedding. They had a fresh outlook and a portfolio of distinct images that really captured the essence of each wedding event they contracted. Their style really made it easy for us to feel comfortable during our engagement session and wedding day event which produced fun, energetic photographs. They were on-time with each scheduled event and their turn-around time with the finished product was fantastic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
11/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Ask anybody what their most valuable possessions are and outside of a spouse or a pet inevitably they will say their photographs. Photographs like family are a direct link to our past and a price cannot be put on them.

Other than the act of getting married, the pictures associated with the wedding may be the most important action made that day. Open up the yellow pages and you can find many average-to-good photographers, but finding a great one (this is your wedding day!) is more difficult than getting invited to Prince William’s wedding! Everyone has a photographic memory but not everyone has film and that is why having a great photographer to record your event is so important.

Based on the high recommendation from our renowned wedding planner, we were put in touch with Acqua Photo. And what a fortuitous meeting that turned out to be! Shane and Jen, the husband and wife team and brains (really eyes) behind the company, are amazing and they understand all of the aspects of what makes a good picture. And as Ansel Adams once said, “there are two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer.”

Having a husband and wife team at our wedding was perfect and they were able to capture the special candid moments separately for the bride and for the groom before and during the wedding and reception. If you want to feel like Brad and Angelina walking down the red carpet, Acqua Photo did just that with all of the photographs they took! And a wedding should be your red carpet day!

We received all of our pictures less than two months after our wedding day! Each picture was its own masterpiece! Acqua Photo truly succeeded in capturing the emotion of each of the moments in our wedding. Anybody getting married must consider using the expertise of Acqua Photo because your wedding photographs won’t just last your lifetime but your future generations as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
FABULOUS!!! For a great mix of wedding memories, fashion, and fun photography! Don't even think twice, just book them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane were amazing! They had fun which, in turn, made everyone (wedding party/family/friends) have fun, as well. My husband and I are parents of the groom and were thrilled with the quality and quantity of photos in the wedding gallery. Their respons

I recommend them very highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robinpix
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a joy having husband and wife team Jen and Shane Fellows, known as Acqua Photo, photograph our wedding. As a professional photographer I had high standards when searching for just the right photography team and Acqua Photo delivered. The photographs are beautiful and we are thrilled
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane are AMAZING!! Their photography is wonderful and they're friendly, laid-back style make picture taking lots of fun! Even those who are camera shy look great in their photos, because Jen and Shane make everyone feel comfortable and beautiful. They photographed our engagement, wedding, and pregnancy.

I still receive complements from people I hardly know on our wedding photos (which are on Facebook), even though our wedding was 1 1/2 years ago! This past weekend, my mother-in-law saw pictures from her wealthy friend's daughter's New York wedding. Even though they had the best vendors money could buy, she still thought our pictures were more beautiful and better captured the essence of the day. And she is a difficult woman to please!

Jen and Shane do an excellent a job capturing the little details on film, like friends sharing a joke, a kid stealing a piece of candy from the candy table before dinner, and a groom giving his bride a loving look when she's engaged in another conversation.

Although my review focuses on the quality of their photography, Acqua is always professional, responsive, and just a ton of fun to work with. I highly recommend Acqua to all my friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane are amazing photographers. Looking back through my wedding photos, they were able to capture the day exactly how I remember it and want to remember it. I think the quality of their photos speak for themselves. They are also extremely responsive and have great customer service...I received all my photos within a few weeks of the wedding, they are super fun and easy to get along with and it was a joy to spend our whole wedding day with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan M
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane at Acqua Photo are absolutely amazing! Friends and family still rave about our incredible pictures. Thank you so much for capturing our Wedding Day so perfectly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel&Omar
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen & Shane are not only creative and talented, but they are so easy to work with! We immediately felt comfortable with them and they were very attentive to our vision... They carried it out flawlessly!

The fact that they work together during a photoshoot provides you with different angles and not a single moment is lost. They have a really cute gently competitive working relationship and like to outdo each other's shots, which is all great news for you!

Their creative talent and amazing eye for details, flattering angles, and romantic moments is further enhanced by their state of the art post-processing. We could tell they had spent a significant amount of time making sure the colors and tones were perfect. Having the right wedding photographer will make or break your experience on your wedding day. We highly recommend Acqua Photo! You will find yourself with only one major dilemma: How to choose from all these amazing shots!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksmr
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane were excellent. They provided wonderful photos for our engagement and wedding. We will definitely give them a call when its time for family photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal n' Albert
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Jen and Shane Fellow's from Acqua Photo are awesome! We hired them to shoot our engagment and wedding photos. We had never done a photo shoot before so we were a little awkward at first, but Jen and Shane were so nice and warm they really helped us relax and get some great shots. The moments they captured during our ceremony and reception are priceless. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for great photographers who produce excellent quality photos without breaking the bank!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inez
Wedding:
10/18/0013
5.0/5.0
One of the most important decisions you will make for your wedding is your photographer. They are the people who you will spend the most time with and are responsible for truly capturing every moment of your special day. Jen and Shane by far exceeded our expectations and are everything you could want and more in your photographers! We had the pleasure of shooting our engagement session with Jen. She made us super comfortable and her energy made each shot new and creative. She captured the essence of our venue and made the entire day fun and also prepared us for what to expect on the big day. For the day of our wedding Jen and Shane were both professional, innovative and eager to capture all the love that surrounded us. They went above and beyond to make sure all the photos we requested where complete and then some. They were in tune with what we were looking for when it came to next level photos. We couldn’t have been happier with the photos from our engagement and wedding. Not to mention the speedy delivery of both sessions for us to share with our friends and family! We are so lucky to have such amazing photos to bring us back to the happiest day of our lives, and we owe it all the Jen and Shane at Acqua Photo. We look forward to working with Jen and Shane in the future and highly recommend them to everyone! <3 The Cunningham's
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Acqua Photo is the BEST!!!

Photography to me was one of the most important elements to our wedding, and where I was willing to devote a large portion of our budget. Being the artistic one, my husband left the research up to me. I looked at what felt like hundreds of photography websites, but still wasn't satisfied. I knew what I was looking for, but couldn't describe it. Then I came across Acqua Photo (on Yelp) - their reviews were fantastic! I checked out their website and was blown away - they had "it"!!!

I met with Jen & Shane by myself, as my husband was working. They were great at that first meeting - passionate, fun, energetic, and made me feel really comfortable - everything I was looking for! Immediately as I walked away I knew I had to have them!!!

Working with Jen & Shane was soo great! Jen answered all of my questions, no matter how small (or ridiculous). And they were totally willing to work within my budget; we skipped the engagement session to add on prints and also the Studio booth, so I got everything that I wanted!

Everyone at my wedding commented on how great the photographers were. They put us at ease, weren't pushy to get "the" shot, and actually made getting photographed a pleasure (which is big for me since I hate having my picture taken). Their passion and enthusiasm really rub off on you throughout the day.

And the photos... AMAZING!!! EVERYONE that has seen our pictures has been blown away, they are beautiful!

The Studio Booth was awesome and I was so happy that we were able to include it. That was a huge hit with everyone! Everything about it was simple, easy, and fun. The pictures from that are hilarious!!!

We absolutely recommend Acqua Photo to everyone! We love Jen & Shane and can't wait to have them capture more amazing moments. I think my husband said it best: at one point during the night he turned to me and said, "Whatever you paid for them - it was worth it!"

-Ben & Emily
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
11/26/2010
4.8/5.0
I really had a great time working with Acqua Photo. I had no idea what I was looking for or what I should be doing. I was a pretty mellow bride and just wanted to have a lot of fun on our wedding day and really wanted someone to capture it, and they did a great job!
I would recommend them to anyone! Absolutly one of my favorite vendors that I used!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J&B1023
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Jen and Shane are incredible! They not only made the process easy, but it was so much fun shooting with them. Yes, they are a little more expensive than what some other people charge, but they are still definitely affordable. Some photographers we looked at were quoting us much more and for less hours of shooting. Plus, you get what you pay for. Acqua's photo quality is outstanding, turn over time is fast, and they are so easy to communicate with. My wife and I had felt so comfortable and had such a great time with Jen and Shane that we not only consider them our wedding photographers, but our friends as well. If you're looking for quality photos and photographers who can shoot both traditional and stylish fashion shots, Acqua Photo is who you want!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/12/2012
4.7/5.0
Jen was a pleasure to work with for our engagement photos! For people not having much experience in front of the camera, Jen made it fun and easy. It didn't take long for us to get our photos and they came out great! Thanks Jen!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynn
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.6/5.0
Jen and Sean were amazing! They are both very easy-going and professional, and work really well together to ensure that important shots are not missed. The bridal party, as well as my husband and I, all agreed that they were very easy to work with, and helped us set up shots really nicely. With their background in fashion and athletics, they are able to capture movement well and have a great eye for what looks good. We received our photos back within the time frame they promised, and their website has been very easy for our guests to peruse and purchase pictures. Also, we did a Rock the Dress session the day after the wedding - highly recommended as they were willing to spend quite a long time with us to ensure we have many wonderful bridal shots to choose from.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
6433 Lilium Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Acqua Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389288248775-orcuttranchwedding0