130x130_sq_1352333603530-3834584503715383224391392804846n

ACT 3 Catering

Tukwila , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15665 Nelson Place
Tukwila, WA US 98188 (map)

PHONE

425-251-9102

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ACT 3 Catering has been serving the Greater Seattle and Tacoma area for over 25 years.
Our family owned and operated business welcomes you to share with us our passion for great... Read more
ACT 3 Catering has been serving the Greater Seattle and Tacoma area for over 25 years.
Our family owned and operated business welcomes you to share with us our passion for great food at an affordable price. At ACT 3 Catering we have a complete team of enthusiastic and hardworking individuals who work together to create and deliver quality food with top-notch service and family hospitality.

At ACT 3 Catering, our family consists of highly skilled and innovative chefs, friendly, professional event coordinators, diligent, and proficient delivery drivers, and highly knowledgeable and attentive events staff personnel.

Terri Doremus started Terri D’s Catering in 1984 using the commercial kitchen that was in their home in Buckley, WA. Chuck Doremus got involved working with Greg Atwood of Atwood Catering in Kirkland, WA in 1998. Terri and Chuck’s youngest son Blair wanted to get into the catering business and worked with California Catering in Renton, WA in 1999.

In 2000 Terri D's Catering purchased both Atwood Catering and California Catering. In 2002 Terri and Chuck decided to change the company name to ACT 3 Catering. They took the “A” from Atwood, the “C” from California and the “T” from Terri D’s to create the ACT and then added the number 3 to reflect the three companies now being one company.

In 2007 Terri and Chuck consolidated all operations into the present 16,000 square ft building. The building consists of a state-of-the-art commercial kitchen, offices, warehouse space and loading dock for their fleet of vans and trucks.

For further information, please contact us at;

ACT 3 Catering

15665 Nelson Pl

Tukwila, WA 98188

(425) 251-9102

www.act3catering.com

info@act3catering.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1319758761248-act3cateringariadessertbar
130x130_sq_1319841286098-shutterstock9121210small
130x130_sq_1319841573051-spicedwine
130x130_sq_1319842463723-banquetsetting
130x130_sq_1319842467488-bb2009017
130x130_sq_1319842470988-chicken
130x130_sq_1319842823035-bb2009018
130x130_sq_1319842907676-istock000006580691largesmall
130x130_sq_1319843193113-shutterstock6335857small
130x130_sq_1319843199707-weddset
130x130_sq_1337719049739-bb2009059
130x130_sq_1337719055351-bb2009002
130x130_sq_1337719059027-bb2009004
130x130_sq_1337719063205-bb2009005
130x130_sq_1337719067233-bb2009009
130x130_sq_1337719071052-bb2009010
130x130_sq_1337719075595-bb2009013
130x130_sq_1337719079309-bb2009018
130x130_sq_1337719083356-bb2009021
130x130_sq_1337719087158-bb2009022
130x130_sq_1337720068491-act32009043
130x130_sq_1337720073253-act32009049
130x130_sq_1337720080090-act32009004
130x130_sq_1337720086296-act32009023
130x130_sq_1337720092102-act32009024
130x130_sq_1337720095966-act32009030
130x130_sq_1337720102548-act32009032
130x130_sq_1337720107169-act32009039

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (Traditional), Asian, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Free Consultation with Compliimentary Tasting for up to 4 Guests
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes. Washington State
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
the food was amazing. my guests all went back for seconds. we had almost no food to bring home! they were very easy to work with and Donna was very helpful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Act 3 to cater and bartender my November wedding at the Kelley Farm. Donna was awesome to work with and helped to create my wedding day vision. She met with me several times and helped me to pick out and create a beautiful buffet table. The food at the wedding was great, we had some leftovers (and some people had seconds!), the servers and bartenders were great too. They provided snacks for the wedding party and offered us a special treat for being active military. Choosing Act 3 was one of the best wedding decisions I made and I would highly recommend them to others.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candi
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
one word....EXCELLENT! I would highly recommend ACT 3 for catering. Prices might seem a little high, but the care they took and the presentation they did at our daughter's wedding was well worth it.
Services Used: Catering
B8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great food, great service, great price! They don't make wedding cakes anymore but they did make the most amazing cakes so I'm glad I was able to have them do it. Their prices are the most reasonable I was able to find and you couldn't tell from tasting the food. All of it was amazing! We got all the leftovers and they were good 1 week later! Yum!!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsay
Wedding:
12/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I have had a great time working with Act 3 catering to figure out my AHR. No finalized details yet, but their communication has been amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JPeteQ
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
This caterer was wonderful to work with. Kelsey is the wedding planner and she was very responsive and easy to get a hold of.

Their food is absolutely spectacular. They have a beef and onion crostini appetizer that is delectable!! Their food is reasonably priced and the portions are generous. We had a plated salad with a buffet dinner. They were very responsive to work with me on how to present the salad dressing options so the vegetarians didn't feel singled out. They also found dishes for me at the eleventh hour to put the candies in after I couldn't find anything I liked.

The service was impeccable. The waitstaff and the bartenders were quick to pick up plates and to serve drinks. The bartenders were very quick and there was rarely a line that I noticed at the bar.

They have options for you to serve your own alcohol if you like, but their selection was fine with us, so we used their open bar service. You pay per person and then they get as many drinks as they can handle. The cost per person is close to what two drinks cost, so it was much cheaper to go that route than to pay by the drink or the bottle.

If you're going to book them, try to schedule your booking during one of their monthly tastings. They offer incentives during their tastings to book right then. We got a free chocolate fountain (something we never could have done otherwise - they're surprisingly expensive) for signing up at the tasting.

The only bad thing was that the chocolate fountain didn't work, so it turned into chocolate fondue, but everyone got their chocolate fix, so they were happy. And it was free so I can't complain about that - if I had paid $1200 for it, I would not have been happy.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
2/18/2010
5.0/5.0
What a nice catering service which had expertise in catering weddings.Act 3 Catering did a good job for our wedding and were real easy to explain what we needed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
ACT3 did a wonderful job at my wedding! The servers were the nicest people and the set up and food were WONDERFUL! We got a lot of comments on how good the food was and also on the set up! Would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather & Kyle
Wedding:
11/21/1998
5.0/5.0
I had to post a review for this phenominal company!! My hubby and I got married back in November 1998 and had Terri D's Catering(now Act 3) do all the food for our wedding. Almost 13 yrs later, people are STILL commenting on how great the food not only tasted, but how beautifully everything was presented. I think that is the best compliment such a great company can receive!! Terri and her staff were a dream to work with. You won't be disappointed for chosing Act 3!!

Heather & Kyle
Puyallup, Wa
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maiana
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Act 3 Catering was absolutely amazing. They not only made me feel comfortable about being a picky bride (changing small details here and there) but made specific things I wanted that weren't offered on the menu. We had a tasting at their location and were really treated with the utmost customer service. On the day the food was incredible. We had a breakfast buffet with mimosas and it turned out beautifully. The servers were constantly checking in with my husband and I to see if we wanted another mimosa, or if we needed a light snack in between socializing at different tables. They were really amazing especially for the price tag. We shopped around and met with three other caterers before Act 3 and can't believe the difference between their prices (ridiculously high) and their customer service (extremely low). Act 3 never once made me feel like anything was impossible.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bberg22
Wedding:
3/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Act3 was fabulous. The food was great and their servers were nothing but polite. They also were responsible for the changing of the room from ceremony seating to reception seating which they did flawlessly. This was the main thing I was worried about, (taking too long, not getting the right things on the tables etc...) but they were SO fast and the tables were setup exactly how we had specified. It took them not longer than 10 minutes to have everything great. They also let us keep all the leftover food (which some caterers do not do) and all the leftover cake. I really cannot say enough about how good their service and food were, they are definitly 5 stars for sure!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.9/5.0
ACT 3 catered my wedding at Sanders Estate, and everything about the experience - the food, service and staff - was superb!

They were the only catering company we looked at that sat down and did a personal tasting with my fiancé and me. The prime rib was to-die-for, and our veggie friends said the portobello mushrooms were delicious. Donna and Janice were so easy to work with and very knowledgeable throughout the entire process, and the service staff and bartenders the day of the wedding provided excellent customer service. Highly recommend ACT 3 if you're looking for high caliber food and service for a reasonable price!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/14/2013
4.9/5.0
The food was a hit! we left with very little left and everyone had their fill. I was happy with the variety and portions. The staff was very accommodating and they did a great job setting up to match my theme. I would recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1317281944521-img0191
Michelle
Wedding:
7/15/2012
4.9/5.0
Act 3 catering was a good choice for us, even though it was not much of a choice. (our venue exclusively worked with them). In terms of responsiveness and flexibility, I could not have asked for more. The servers were so nice and sweet at the wedding and the women I worked with prior to the wedding never got made that I changed the menu like 7 times. I also changed the alcohol plan several times and everyone was super patient and nice about it. The food (beef strogonoff) was delicious when we went to the tasting, but I hate to admit it tasted nothing like the tasting at the wedding. I kind of anticipated this but I was still a little disappointed because they reassured me that it would taste exactly the same at the tasting. If anyone reading this has eaten bad beef strogonoff, you know why I was concerned. It was just a bit bland, but hey when you are cooking for 100 people, thats what happens. However, everything else made up for this. All the other food was great and people were raving about the wild greens salad, the house punch, and I personally really liked the rustic hearth bread.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joey
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.8/5.0
Act 3 provided a great service for us. We spent a little bit more than we wanted to on the food but I would say that they were at very least comparable to other businesses. The servers at the reception were SO sweet and very helpful. We were quite happy with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Act 3 was amazing! They help with everything. Donna is the person who helped us. She was so nice and very sweet. She had helpful ideas and was a wonderful listener! The food was delicious. We got to go and have a tasting and sit with the chef for our first meeting. The chef is nice and has a great sense of humor. Her food is perfect too. Donna met with us at the venue to discuss where stuff could go and we took a look around with her. We needed to decorate the tables the night before and they let up pick up the table clothes the day before that. We had our ceremony and reception in the same room, so after the ceremony we had to move tables. The caterers help with this and were very fast. They then set the glasses, napkins, and silverware on the tables. It was as if you blinked the poof everything was ready! The servers were quick to clear items you were finished with and they would bring you drinks if you liked. For the champagne toast they passed out the drinks. They also passed out the cupcakes we had for dessert. We had a buffet dinner and if someone needed help with their plate one of the serves would help right away and without needing to be asked. The prince of Act 3 is great too! They have one of the best priced open bars. The food was priced well too. It is worth it to have Act 3 cater your wedding (or any event). We loved them and if we ever need a caterer again we will be using Act 3.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda2Rae
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Amazing food, good price.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.8/5.0
They were awesome. The food was just amazing and the staff was so nice and went above and beyond what we had expected
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.6/5.0
The food was delicious! My guests all commented on how much they loved our food. The chef worked with me on my dietary restrictions to make the food enjoyable for my guests as well as something I could enjoy.

We did an alcohol package through Act 3 as well and they worked with our specifications on our preferences. We were pleased with the outcome and price spent.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1314403950227-picture379
Rachel
Wedding:
2/26/2012
4.6/5.0
Act 3 caterings food was amazing. The staff was very professional and hard working at the event. They also have a kids menu which was nice so we didn't have to pay $18 per head for 35 kids when they don't eat all the food anyways.
Services Used: Catering
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Act 3, overall did a great job at our wedding. The food was great! They were flexible with our menu choices and helped us keep costs down where we could. We chose them mostly because of their lower prices, but people are still talking about how great the food was at our reception! Some caterers go overboard with staff, Act 3 had the perfect amount. We did have a couple details missed on the day of, but part of it could have been due to me not being specific enough.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boates
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.6/5.0
When we were looking for venues, they each had their own caterers that we had to go with. So our location came down to the cost of food and the taste of the food. ACT 3 was amazing to work with. They offered us a wonderful tasting and met with us on several occasions. They were quick to respond to our questions and made changes easily. On the day of the wedding, the food was just as good as it was at the tasting, they had done a fantastic job matching my decor with theirs, and they were polite for the most part. We were told that our guest could have anything on our buffet, however, when our guests asked for both the fillet and the chicken, the servers told them they could have one or the other, and were not polite about it. They also said this to the person who was paying them! Also, we were told we would have enough food for overage and to go boxes. This was not the case, as our last guest table did not get as big of a selection on our buffet as the others. This table happened to my parents' table and they were the ones paying. The cake service was also very slow, and some tables never got any cake. Other than that, the food was great, they are easy to work with, and can fit any budget if you give them one.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather Swensen
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.1/5.0
We were forced to use this company with our vending site. Infact, it was the ONLY caterer allowed at this place. However, the service at the wedding was EXCELLENT, but the food was nothing like it we originally sampled. I worked very closely with Donna throughout the entire process and she did an excellent contacting me back quickly and answering all of my questions.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
6/15/2008
4.0/5.0
The food was really good and we got plenty of it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janae
Wedding:
8/8/2010
3.9/5.0
I decided on a buffett style at my wedding, and it was wonderful. Everyone had enough to eat, and I heard all good things about the food! To be honest, I had so many things going on, that I didnt get a chance to sample more than a couple bites, but what I did have was fabulous.
My only complaint was that my cake was....we...ugly. I had given them drawings, pictures, and descriptions of what i wanted. When I arrived at the venue, I was told the cake decorator could not make it, so the baker then had to improvise and decorate my cake. It was nothing like what I had imagined, but as dissapointed as I was...I cannot say it wasnt delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenM08
Wedding:
4/26/2008
3.8/5.0
After attending several caterers' tastings, I choose Act 3 because their food was both delicious and beautifully presented. The price was the same as several other caterers. I encourage you to attend an Act 3 tasting if you are considering them, it will win you over!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hawa51
Wedding:
8/8/2010
3.3/5.0
We had to use Act3 as one of our preferred vendors. We did a buffet that was nicely presented and tasted good. The chicken looked like bread, which we mentioned in the tasting, but it wasn't fixed. We got a huge vat of boiled onions that we never ordered, which was odd. The staff at the event were very professional and nice. However, you have to book staff members for a 10 hour window, so it was very expensive. The woman I talked to on the phone in the beginning, Laura, was hard to work with. Kelsey, on the other hand, was an ease to work with and got back to me quickly. Overall, it was good service, but for the cost it was way overpriced.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexisscarlett
Wedding:
7/31/2010
3.0/5.0
I never ended up booking Act 3 because their menu was way too expensive for me. They were contracted with my reception venue so I ended up changing venues last minute. However, I went to a tasting and their food is very good.

My gripe with them is that when I decided I would just have a champagne and cake reception (which is very common) with some appetizers, they doubled the price of the appetizers on me (they explained they would make double the amount, however, that is not what I wanted) and they called me (the owner did) and innapropriately pressured me into biting the bullet and ordering food--they told me their prices were reasonable and I should just order the food anyway...and told me that my guests will get too drunk without food (which is my business). I just thought that whole situation was innapropriate and unprofessional, so I decided not to work with them anymore.

If you're not willing to spend good money, this company doesn't give you much respect. That's how they made me feel anyway.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twitlips
Wedding:
7/10/2010
2.3/5.0
I was most excited, and least worried about the catering. Every meeting I had with them prior to the wedding was great and got me excited. This was not the case on the day of my wedding.

When I showed up to my wedding location they were already there which was great. I walked over to talk to them to see how things were coming. They informed me that they were short staffed by one bartender and one server. This was not the first thing I wanted to hear right before my 250 person wedding.

When it was time to eat, the food tasted nothing like what we had tried on our tastings, there were things on our buffet that we didnt order, and they ran out of a few things very quickly.

When it was time for the toast it took them an hour to pass out the champagne. And this was after I had to ask them several times to start passing it out. People were still getting champagne after the toasts were over.

Maybe I just had high expectations, but this was the worst part of my wedding.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
15665 Nelson Place, Tukwila, WA 98188 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ACT 3 Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352333603530-3834584503715383224391392804846n