130x130 sq 1393276369488 picaofront

Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate

Leonard , MI

LOCATION

1480 W Romeo Rd
Leonard, MI 48367 US (map)

PHONE

248-693-8305

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

**Oak Management can customize a menu to fit any budget on selected dates.

Occasionally Oak Management has special incentives on prime dates at one or more of our locations.... Read more
**Oak Management can customize a menu to fit any budget on selected dates.

Occasionally Oak Management has special incentives on prime dates at one or more of our locations. Please "click" on this link to see if we have a date at a location close to you.

Oak Management has several distinctive locations in the Metro Detroit area perfectly situated to serve your unique needs. Whether you are looking for Tudor style elegance overlooking lakes and several hundred acres of serene park land, Majestic Golf Sanctuary settings, or perhaps a more simply stated venue, we have just what you are looking for. Weddings, showers, golf outings, conferences, business meetings and more - let Oak Management make your event a memorable one.


Planning an off-site corporate business meeting or social event? Then do it with confidence and style. We've pampered the best, now it's your turn. Contact one of our Event Coordinators for more details.

We specialize in outside catering for Picnics, Grand Openings, Open Houses, and Weddings. From 100 to 10,000 or more, we're ready to serve your distinctive needs.

For more information call 248-693-8305 to schedule a tour with Lauri or Daniel Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1222180245120 002 22airealgrdn
130x130 sq 1422896270241
130x130 sq 1422896238381 105112107307216936373706481805900206456190n
130x130 sq 1422896031568
130x130 sq 1422896262560 109308748250859242009465088853181166107835n
130x130 sq 1422896193179 17974337307218836373512700874077154343742n
130x130 sq 1422896250237 10516793730722210303985165294263927079258n
130x130 sq 1422896110907 9212505409823326113081806150197o
130x130 sq 1422896122559 9227525379475162481231697540798n
130x130 sq 1222273429824 addisonoaks1
130x130 sq 1422896185582 16537037339688866459846507923264578828682n
130x130 sq 1422896225155 104881537339693266459403327520095534720762n
130x130 sq 1222180410245 doorwayshot
130x130 sq 1422896198430 103461927222054711556591134058646420395545n
130x130 sq 1422896049511 4638115499839383778141985867457o
130x130 sq 1422896040976 335707540983629277845209349764o
130x130 sq 1422896056851 615050540982319277976433943118o
130x130 sq 1422896068416 621086540983669277841516807428o
130x130 sq 1422896087124 6212025409835792778501389017864o
130x130 sq 1422896100630 9041205267022640393151802907226o
130x130 sq 1422896131395 977045540981999278008736632549o
130x130 sq 1422896153844 97766454098228594464674251632o
130x130 sq 1422896209107 104118147222049644890431796561796080876336n
130x130 sq 1422896165138 10160605587351241693621154844835n
130x130 sq 1422896204599 103896057307386269690108478118854173718510n
130x130 sq 1422896170925 15270227307222969706432079046767542749833n
130x130 sq 1422896231397 105111927307388669689862499947942359472705n
130x130 sq 1422896275555
130x130 sq 1422896218521 104419387315993035496096164974086490357778n
130x130 sq 1422896176194 15604417315990468829684721622032117414490n
130x130 sq 1422896244450 105133367307387736356621782987777128284128n
130x130 sq 1422896258360 105309237339686733126722277504837576904799n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeurves, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how wonderful Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate was for our January 2015 wedding! Every interaction we had at Addison Oaks was so helpful and exceeded all of our expectations. Our contact Lori was extremely responsive, answered all of our questions with ease, and went above and beyond for us on several occasions. I had always wanted my wedding at Addison Oaks but went to a wedding the summer of 2013 and noticed the interior was a bit dated. Shortly after we were engaged and looking at locations, we checked out Addison Oaks and were pleasantly surprised to find that they were planning a complete renovation. Everything they’ve done looks AMAZING and was perfect for our winter wedding. The hall is just beautiful in any season and the new decor brings out the natural beauty of the building. We decided to forgo chair covers because their new gray chairs matched our colors so well and were in great shape. In planning our dinner, we went with a plated meal (a duet plate with chicken and filet). We were so happy that we decided on that option - as nearly every single guest commented on how great the food was! Everyone there was super attentive and made our day so easy and fun. If I could get Addison Oaks more than 5 stars I would - everything was perfect on our wedding day!
I cannot say enough about how wonderful Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate was for our January 2015 wedding! Every interaction we Read more...
I cannot say enough about how wonderful Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate was for our January 2015 wedding! Every interaction we had at Addison Oaks was so helpful and exceeded all of our expectations. Our contact Lori was extremely responsive, answered all of our questions with ease, and went above and beyond for us on several occasions. I had always wanted my wedding at Addison Oaks but went to a wedding the summer of 2013 and noticed the interior was a bit dated. Shortly after we were engaged and looking at locations, we checked out Addison Oaks and were pleasantly surprised to find that they were planning a complete renovation. Everything they’ve done looks AMAZING and was perfect for our winter wedding. The hall is just beautiful in any season and the new decor brings out the natural beauty of the building. We decided to forgo chair covers because their new gray chairs matched our colors so well and were in great shape. In planning our dinner, we went with a plated meal (a duet plate with chicken and filet). We were so happy that we decided on that option - as nearly every single guest commented on how great the food was! Everyone there was super attentive and made our day so easy and fun. If I could get Addison Oaks more than 5 stars I would - everything was perfect on our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Addison Oaks was the perfect place to host my wedding. It was how I had always envisioned my wedding would be. The ceremony was in the garden and all of the photographs were taken on site.

I was so lucky to have nice weather for the ceremony to be held in the garden. There was plenty of seating for my guests and the sound hook up worked great. Everyone could hear the ceremony. The setting was beautiful and everything went according to plan.
The reception was even better. The service and food was amazing. Dan and Lori made sure everything worked out great. My guests had a great time and I received lots of compliments. The ball room was newly renovated with brand new carpet and drapes. The buffet was set up with carved fruits and beautiful garnishes. Dan and Lori were very helpful when we had to make the decisions about the food and bar. We saved a lot of money being able to bring in our own alcohol.

My husband and I were very happy with all of our dealings with the hall. It is a beautiful setting out in the country over looking a pond. It really was the perfect place.
Addison Oaks was the perfect place to host my wedding. It was how I had always envisioned my wedding would be. The Read more...
Addison Oaks was the perfect place to host my wedding. It was how I had always envisioned my wedding would be. The ceremony was in the garden and all of the photographs were taken on site.

I was so lucky to have nice weather for the ceremony to be held in the garden. There was plenty of seating for my guests and the sound hook up worked great. Everyone could hear the ceremony. The setting was beautiful and everything went according to plan.
The reception was even better. The service and food was amazing. Dan and Lori made sure everything worked out great. My guests had a great time and I received lots of compliments. The ball room was newly renovated with brand new carpet and drapes. The buffet was set up with carved fruits and beautiful garnishes. Dan and Lori were very helpful when we had to make the decisions about the food and bar. We saved a lot of money being able to bring in our own alcohol.

My husband and I were very happy with all of our dealings with the hall. It is a beautiful setting out in the country over looking a pond. It really was the perfect place. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1383671435354 imag
Brittany
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I was a third generation getting married at Addison oaks so I kind of already new what to expect but after our first meeting with Dan Shaw I knew it was going to be beyond magical. Dan worked very closely with my mother and I and was very accommodating. If you don't know THE FOOD is SPECTACULAR and the grounds are amazing and well kept.
I was a third generation getting married at Addison oaks so I kind of already new what to expect but after our first Read more...
I was a third generation getting married at Addison oaks so I kind of already new what to expect but after our first meeting with Dan Shaw I knew it was going to be beyond magical. Dan worked very closely with my mother and I and was very accommodating. If you don't know THE FOOD is SPECTACULAR and the grounds are amazing and well kept. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience working with Dan and he truly went "above and beyond". This was our 1st (and last wedding, lol) and Dan gave us advice for vendors and what to do and not to do. He was great!

We had our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception at Addison Oaks March 29, 2014. Our food was spectacular! We decided on the plated dinner (chicken masala or Filet) and our guests had the option for vegetarian but only 4 utilized it. We had color dots for staff on place cards. We also had the pizza at 11:30pm and it was a nice touch for thanking our guests for such a fantastic celebration.

Thank you again Team Addison Oaks and we would highly recommend your services.
We had an amazing experience working with Dan and he truly went "above and beyond". This was our 1st (and last wedding, Read more...
We had an amazing experience working with Dan and he truly went "above and beyond". This was our 1st (and last wedding, lol) and Dan gave us advice for vendors and what to do and not to do. He was great!

We had our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception at Addison Oaks March 29, 2014. Our food was spectacular! We decided on the plated dinner (chicken masala or Filet) and our guests had the option for vegetarian but only 4 utilized it. We had color dots for staff on place cards. We also had the pizza at 11:30pm and it was a nice touch for thanking our guests for such a fantastic celebration.

Thank you again Team Addison Oaks and we would highly recommend your services. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hosted our ceremony and reception in the main ballroom at the Buhl Estate. We are far beyond pleased with our decision in choosing Addison Oaks to be our venue for the most important day of our lives. The month before our wedding date, Addison Oaks had gone through a number of updates in their building. New carpet, wallpaper, drapes, furniture, and countless other decorations had been put in and it turned out ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. Not only was the site perfection, the staff and service was perfection as well. Everyone was so pleasant to work with because everyone wanted to make sure our vision of our day came out exactly as we wanted. Lauri was so wonderful to work all the planning out with. Lois was so great working with during the rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. Dan was amazing to work with during the whole day of the wedding. Not to mention, the food is unbelievable!! The way they display it all is a beautiful art form and the taste will leave people complimenting for weeks upon weeks. We were told that the food was the best they had every had at a wedding.

Over all, the people of Addison Oaks are wonderful. Everyone is so eager to make sure the day runs as effortless, as beautiful, and as perfect as you could ever imagine. I HIGHLY recommend Addison Oaks to be the venue you choose for your most special day.
My husband and I hosted our ceremony and reception in the main ballroom at the Buhl Estate. We are far beyond pleased with Read more...
My husband and I hosted our ceremony and reception in the main ballroom at the Buhl Estate. We are far beyond pleased with our decision in choosing Addison Oaks to be our venue for the most important day of our lives. The month before our wedding date, Addison Oaks had gone through a number of updates in their building. New carpet, wallpaper, drapes, furniture, and countless other decorations had been put in and it turned out ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. Not only was the site perfection, the staff and service was perfection as well. Everyone was so pleasant to work with because everyone wanted to make sure our vision of our day came out exactly as we wanted. Lauri was so wonderful to work all the planning out with. Lois was so great working with during the rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. Dan was amazing to work with during the whole day of the wedding. Not to mention, the food is unbelievable!! The way they display it all is a beautiful art form and the taste will leave people complimenting for weeks upon weeks. We were told that the food was the best they had every had at a wedding.

Over all, the people of Addison Oaks are wonderful. Everyone is so eager to make sure the day runs as effortless, as beautiful, and as perfect as you could ever imagine. I HIGHLY recommend Addison Oaks to be the venue you choose for your most special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I really can't say anything bad about this place. We've attended two weddings there in the past before choosing it for our own. The staff did everything they could to make it an easy day, and take care of nearly everything in terms of set up. The food was incredible - I am still getting compliments from guests about the food! The whole venue was decked out in twinkle-lights and greenery - it was perfect for our winter themed wedding.
I really can't say anything bad about this place. We've attended two weddings there in the past before choosing it for our Read more...
I really can't say anything bad about this place. We've attended two weddings there in the past before choosing it for our own. The staff did everything they could to make it an easy day, and take care of nearly everything in terms of set up. The food was incredible - I am still getting compliments from guests about the food! The whole venue was decked out in twinkle-lights and greenery - it was perfect for our winter themed wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lydia
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Addison Oaks in October 2013. This place was AMAZING and the staff went over the top to make sure that everything we wanted was taken care of! I was panicking because it rained all morning and I had an outside ceremony planned and on a "must have" in my heart..... From the second we pulled up in the limo's, Dan and his staff were on it! I was receiving updates on the weather and Dan kept letting me know that he was watching the weather and the storm was going to pass and clear up in time. As soon as it stopped raining, he was outside with his staff drying off the chairs and blowing away all the leaves that blew into my aisle and the area because of the storm. Sure enough, Dan was correct, and the weather cleared up just in time for my ceremony and my guests were able to have dry chairs to sit in! After the ceremony and throughout the entire evening, they were there with ANY request that was made. The ENTIRE staff is fabulous and I cannot say enough good things about them! The food was wonderful... everything was hot and served exactly as ordered. The entire planning process was wonderful. Any "stupid" question or request I had, Lauri and Dan took care of. I seriously cannot thank these guys enough for such a wonderful experience the entire year of planning and for making the best day of my life day the best that it could be! As far as pricing goes, they are definitely right in line with all the other "halls" out there and the scenery and grounds are MUCH MORE beautiful and well kept. I would highly recommend checking out this venue before you book anything. My guests were blown away with the atmosphere and I am still hearing everyone talk about how "different" and wonderful it was! As if the atmosphere wasn't enough to capture you, the staff is absolutely wonderful in every way!
I had my wedding at Addison Oaks in October 2013. This place was AMAZING and the staff went over the top to make sure that Read more...
I had my wedding at Addison Oaks in October 2013. This place was AMAZING and the staff went over the top to make sure that everything we wanted was taken care of! I was panicking because it rained all morning and I had an outside ceremony planned and on a "must have" in my heart..... From the second we pulled up in the limo's, Dan and his staff were on it! I was receiving updates on the weather and Dan kept letting me know that he was watching the weather and the storm was going to pass and clear up in time. As soon as it stopped raining, he was outside with his staff drying off the chairs and blowing away all the leaves that blew into my aisle and the area because of the storm. Sure enough, Dan was correct, and the weather cleared up just in time for my ceremony and my guests were able to have dry chairs to sit in! After the ceremony and throughout the entire evening, they were there with ANY request that was made. The ENTIRE staff is fabulous and I cannot say enough good things about them! The food was wonderful... everything was hot and served exactly as ordered. The entire planning process was wonderful. Any "stupid" question or request I had, Lauri and Dan took care of. I seriously cannot thank these guys enough for such a wonderful experience the entire year of planning and for making the best day of my life day the best that it could be! As far as pricing goes, they are definitely right in line with all the other "halls" out there and the scenery and grounds are MUCH MORE beautiful and well kept. I would highly recommend checking out this venue before you book anything. My guests were blown away with the atmosphere and I am still hearing everyone talk about how "different" and wonderful it was! As if the atmosphere wasn't enough to capture you, the staff is absolutely wonderful in every way! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. The staff was super helpful throughout the entire process. The bridal suite is fantastic and the garden is the perfect seating for a whimsical wedding. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone is still raving about it.
Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. The staff was super helpful throughout the entire process. The bridal suite is Read more...
Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. The staff was super helpful throughout the entire process. The bridal suite is fantastic and the garden is the perfect seating for a whimsical wedding. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone is still raving about it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, great service and friendly staff!
Beautiful, great service and friendly staff!
Beautiful, great service and friendly staff! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
such a gorgeous venue and great people to work with. Even though it rained (good luck ;)) and I couldn't have the ceremony in the beautiful garden terrace, they did their magic and made everything come together. Food was excellent!! Everyone said so themselves. We had an amazing wedding in an amazing venue. Thanks for all your help in making our day so perfect :)
such a gorgeous venue and great people to work with. Even though it rained (good luck ;)) and I couldn't have the ceremony Read more...
such a gorgeous venue and great people to work with. Even though it rained (good luck ;)) and I couldn't have the ceremony in the beautiful garden terrace, they did their magic and made everything come together. Food was excellent!! Everyone said so themselves. We had an amazing wedding in an amazing venue. Thanks for all your help in making our day so perfect :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Prime Dates
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Occasionally Oak Management has special incentives on prime dates at one or more of our locations. Please visit our web-site (www.oakmanagement.com) to see if we have a date at a location near you.
Deal #WWc5d62235df0cf2e8
220x220 1393276369488 picaofront

MAP

 
1480 W Romeo Rd, Leonard, MI 48367 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Addison Oaks - Buhl Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1393276369488 picaofront