130x130_sq_1381615922144-161jenkevin8049

AddyRose Design

Yosemite , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Yosemite, CA US 93644 (map)

PHONE

559-999-9174

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to AddyRose Design
We Specialize in Yosemite Weddings and Elopements. We have had the pleasure of working with couples from all over the world! We love hearing their... Read more
Welcome to AddyRose Design
We Specialize in Yosemite Weddings and Elopements. We have had the pleasure of working with couples from all over the world! We love hearing their stories! Let us assist you in planning a wedding that embodies your Love! Tell us your story!

Contact us at 559-999-9174 or email at roshel@addyrosedesign.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389127248188-185myraalex426
130x130_sq_1389127323579-lauren-and-jeff-
130x130_sq_1389127341350-julian-and-diana-yosemite-elopemen
130x130_sq_1389127377405-heather-and-rob-
130x130_sq_1389127440105-danabrian-2
130x130_sq_1389127577127-087suziandsean266
130x130_sq_1389127637669-114alyssadan06889
130x130_sq_1389127737638-080petersylvie672
130x130_sq_1390344339576-013suzannejonas348
130x130_sq_1390344358767-016laurenjeff495
130x130_sq_1390344367560-041suzannejonas360
130x130_sq_1390345004835-023laurenjeff500
130x130_sq_1390345171580-009suzannejonas345
130x130_sq_1390345271674-027myraalex379
130x130_sq_1390345364611-034laurenjeff505
130x130_sq_1390345515836-204myraalex435
130x130_sq_1390345628809-205myraalex435
130x130_sq_1390345726575-212myraalex438
130x130_sq_1390345742200-214myraalex439
130x130_sq_1390345778549-223myraalex441
130x130_sq_1390345806058-282myraalex457
130x130_sq_1390345845801-287myraalex459
130x130_sq_1390345862692-290myraalex460
130x130_sq_1320717163769-280sheritommg4259
130x130_sq_1320717822121-598sheritommg5842
130x130_sq_1320721065601-glacierpointyosemitewedding35
130x130_sq_1320721133149-527sheritommg5672
130x130_sq_1357667693490-161jenkevin8049
130x130_sq_1357667732087-184jennyallen4098
130x130_sq_1357667767556-129alyssadan8580
130x130_sq_1383002955033-239jenkevin810
130x130_sq_1383003019715-045ruthfelipe413
130x130_sq_1383003113181-384ruthfelipe490
130x130_sq_1383003180330-201patticurtimg410
130x130_sq_1383003244154-149patticurtimg391

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Roshel was a pleasure to work with! From the very first conversation we knew she was the planner for us! Carol did gorgeous hair and make-up. Autrey was great, the ceremony was absolutely seamless. Patrick is a natural - true professional and we felt like we got a bonus private tour around the park in addition to an amazing photo session! Thank you all for a wonderful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was BETTER than a dream come true and Roshel had a HUGE hand in making that happen! Being that I live in Texas and my wedding was in California, I heavily relied on Roshel to give me the ins and outs of a Yosemite wedding. She was on the phone with me for hours helping me out and answering all my questions. She also understood that I was on a budget and gave me tips/options to possibly be able to cut corners if I wanted to. I really liked all the vendors she uses in her small wedding package as well as the vendors she recommended for additional touches! They all were phenomenal! I love how her and the Photographer, Patrick make the first sight session as intimate and beautiful as possible so as to make lasting memories and beautiful pictures! The flowers she provides are absolutely beautiful and were exactly what I asked for! I HIGHLY recommend Roshel (AddyRose Design)! She PERFECTLY translated my vision and I will forever be grateful for all her hard work, guidance, skill, assistance, understanding, creative eye and patience. Thank you so much, Roshel!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with the way everything turned out on our day!! From my hair and flowers to the location and photography, everything was absolutely beautiful! Her vendors are very nice and did a fantastic job and having Patrick Pike as our photographer was a dream come true! I would definitely recommend AddyRose design to any bride wanting to get married in Yosemite!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
3/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose Addy Rose Design to plan our elopement. Our special day was flawless and stress-free. The team that Roshel Ryan put together was top class. Our wedding photos by Patrick Pike were AMAZING and I couldn't be happier with the end result.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill of A Savvy Event
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
As an event planner for A Savvy Event putting together a team of vendors that are thoughtful, experienced and keep your clients needs as their #1 focus is crucial to the success of the event. Roshel Ryan at AddyRose was just that. She took the time to ask questions, research and create floral designs that were in line with our budget and design concept. From the time I started communicating with Roshel to the time she arrived on property and then departed, she was friendly, willing to roll with the changes that come up on event day as well as easy to work with. Roshel was a pleasure to work with and helped make my clients wedding day a wonderful memory for them to cherish.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Roshel with AddyRose design made incredibly planning easy. I live in Texas and wanted an intimate wedding in Yosemite National Park. Her elopement package was a perfect match for me. Her recommendation for the officiant was spot on as well as hair & make-up. Her work with photographer Patrick Pike was a huge selling point for me as well and I wasn't disappointed. Roshel did my flowers and ultimately helped me to create an amazingly gorgeous and serene day. I highly recconendation AddyRose.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Roshel at AddyRose was wonderful to work with while planning this long distance wedding. She was prompt in her responses, answered all questions, and provided valuable insight and recommendations. She was especially helpful during all of the problems that arose w/ the government shutdown and all of the necessary alterations and rescheduling that had to take place. AddyRose was a pleasure to work with and I'd recommend their services to anyone looking to get married or plan an event in that area.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Roshel was always extremely helpful and everything ran smoothly. It all seemed to work out as planned and the planning was excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with AddyRose Design!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Roshel was wonderful. I was stunned at how beautiful all the decor and flowers were on the day of my wedding.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myra
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Roshel was a pleasure to work with. She is very detailed and organized, the software she uses to communicate ideas and progress of the event is very easy to use. Everything i envisioned for my wedding day was executed perfectly. The vendors she recommends are all exceptional. My wedding day was perfect thanks to Roshel from AddyRose Design.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Roshel at AddyRose was amazing! She was able to turn our idea of a dream wedding into a reality. Even when presented with some unforeseen obstacles, Roshel always managed to come up with wonderful solutions. Professional, friendly and creative, the quality of her service was top notch and we're so glad that we had the opportunity to work with her! Hire her now!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamperedpatti
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding and reception exceded our expectations, we could not be happier with everything Roshel did for us.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ambrea
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I was hesitant to work with a wedding planner, I was convinced I could plan a wedding on my own. I was wrong! Working with Roshel was by far the best wedding planning decision I made! From start to finish Roshel was a professional, responsive, full of fantastic ideas, and was instrumental in making our wedding the best day of our lives.

Planning a California wedding from Minnesota, I didn't realize how much faith and trust I put in Roshel until I met her in person for the first time and our wedding weekend festivities got under way. Roshel listened to what was important to us and put together an amazing team of vendors that went above and beyond to create a weekend that captured our style and vision. Roshel provided candid advice and let me know what would and would not work (having never visited Yosemite I counted on her honesty and opinion every step of the way).

On my wedding day, Roshel was a constant in making me feel relaxed and thinking of the little details that end up being very important (e.g., ensuring I ate by providing a lunch for our trip to the Valley to take photos, providing guests with dramamine on the bus ride to Glacier Point, she really thought of every detail!).

Other brides I know have been stressed during the wedding planning process and the day of. Thanks to Roshel, I had a stress free planning process and weekend in California. In retrospect, I know I could not have planned and pulled off such a fantastic day without Roshel and I can't begin to thank her enough!

AND, Roshel did all of our flowers. They were amazing! Again, she thought of everything including grass for the football grooms cake.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Roshel (AddyRose) was our day of coordinator and florist and we were sooooo happy that we hired her! Roshel was wonderful to work with. Very sweet and very responsive. From the beginning she listened and helped guide us. We got married in the beautiful Yosemite Valley so we needed someone that was from the area that knew all the vendors and could send us in the right direction. She was a great help before and made the big day go so smoothly! All our families got to just enjoy the day since she was handling it all and the flower arrangements where just like I requested. I have to repeated what one of the other reviewers said, she really made my dream wedding come to true! Thank you Roshel!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheri
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Where to begin. Well first off, Roshel was such a pleasure to work with she is so sweet. From the first initial phone call, she listened and gave wonderful suggestions without hesitation. The whole experience with AddyRose was wonderful! I am a bride who lives in Southern CA, I had a destination Wedding in Beautiful Yosemite Valley and without her my day would have been hectic and average. It was only fitting to hire a talented wedding/floral coordinator who is familiar with Yosemite area. She really made my dream wedding come to life! Her attention to detail was amazing! From the gorgeous linen to the manzanita arrangements, it looked like something out of a wedding magazine. The first glimpse of the chapel and reception decor was breathtaking, I was in awe and I held back my tears. All of our family and friends were blown away by the beauty and details of everything. Each of our guests are still commenting to us and others how beautiful it was!My mother said she cried at first glimpse. From floral to planning she is the best. On the wedding day she even drove me to the chapel. What more can a girl ask for. She made my day stress free with her perfect laminated schedule she made up for Tom and myself. He still has the schedule in his wallet :) She was willing to listen when I had concerns.We had many months of emailing and communicating over the phone, She was available anytime. Roshel is the best floral and planner a bride can ask for. I look forward to keeping in touch with my new friend, Roshel. Also, I will most certainly will hire her again for the next big event. Check out my dream wedding details on her website. My wedding day was absolutely Perfect. Thanks Roshel! Your the best!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redaunt2
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
AddyRose Wedding and Event Designs was the best choice we made for our wedding. Roshel was so available for us and our questions and always had great solutions and contacts for us. She had a great sense of how to bring everything together for us. We just couldn't have asked for a better planner/coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
On a day that can be extremely stressful and hectic I felt at ease and well taken care of. As a Special Events major in college I had high expectations for my florist and event design for my wedding. I planned my wedding at a destination far from my home and all but two of my pre-wedding dealings with Roshel were over the phone or on email. She had excellent communication with me throughout the process, reminding me of important deadlines, giving suggestions, checking on my stress levels, etc. On my wedding day Roshel had set up my gazebo area with the fabric I purchased even prior to my arrival and I was stunned. It looked identical to the picture we had discussed and was absolutely beautiful. While getting ready Roshel came in the room to let me know her progress and that everything was being handled. I never once worried about the floral and event design the day of. The flower I needed for my hair was the perfect size, exactly like we discussed. She even brought a few for me to choose from. The bouquets were even better than expected, full, fresh flowers with amazing richly colored ribbons. When I walked downstairs prior to the ceremony I was literally taken aback by the reception area and the altar/gazebo area. The floral designs were better than I could have ever imagined. Roshel did everthing for me that day and I never once had to lift a finger or point her in the right direction. She is a true professional and I would recommend her to anyone I know for floral and event design and definitely as a wedding planner as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alise
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
AddyRose Wedding and Event Designs was a blessing from above. I was planning my wedding long distance which could have been very stressful and difficult; but the staff at AddyRose handled everything and created the perfect wedding for my husband and I. AddyRose was very focused to listen to my ideas, wants, and vision and then made my wedding come together better than what I ever imagined! I highly recommend AddyRose to help you have the wedding you always wanted!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronda
Wedding:
11/30/2002
5.0/5.0
Roshel is reliable and conscientious. She is very familiar with flowers, and has a flair for design. She works within the budget the bride provides to create some of the most exquisite arrangements and decorations I have ever seen. She is a great communicator. She is available to spend time with the bride. She has a calm demeanor. She is efficient with her time. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Roshel from AddyRose helped with my wedding in Yosemite. She organized my bridal party, provide bouquets, set up my ceremony site, and worked with my reception venue. The flowers were beautiful and she worked with my budget.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daninefeaver
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.8/5.0
Very professional, great to work with, will offer great suggestions but the overall decision is absolutely yours....so very important on your special day.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drake
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Roshel at AddyRose really came through for our wedding when we had to change locations last-minute. We had planned to have our wedding at the Awahnee in Yosemite, but the park was closed a little over a week before our wedding because of the government shut-down. Roshel got in touch with us right away about alternate options and alerted all of our vendors to the issue. She worked with us right up until the wedding to reconfigure timelines and get our vendors to our new location. She also did our flowers, and they came out beautifully. I live in Brooklyn and was at a loss when we first started planning our wedding in Yosemite because it was too far away to meet with vendors. We signed up with Roshel for the "elopement package" because it was just us plus 10 guests. She steered us toward a wonderful officiant and a miracle worker of hair and make-up, so our day ended up being what we would have wanted despite the last-minute changes.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Roshel was very attentive to detail during the planning process and prompt in response to my many questions. Everything went off without a hitch except the flowers. The flowers we agreed upon for the bouquet determined the cost of the bouquet. However, on our wedding day all of the flowers we agreed upon were not in the bouquet. No explanation was provided and the cost was not reduced to reflect the missing flowers. Also, my husband's boutonniere did not have the flowers we agreed upon. It was also wilting when it was given to us. This was very disappointing considering the cost. In addition, I would have appreciated a follow up after the event to resolve questions and concerns, however no follow up was provided.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
What worked well:-
Roshel was easy and pleasant to work with; Given that we were not familiar with any vendors in the area, Roshel gave us a few options to pick from which worked out well; We appreciated her flexibility given that we had to change the date of our wedding; The photographer Roshel picked for us to work with, did a good job; our wedding was in the morning, and Roshel showed up at 6 AM sharp as agreed upon.

What could have worked better:-
We probably should have reviewed as part of the list of what was needed prior to the wedding, the marriage license, as I did not pay attn. to the fact that we needed a marriage license up until the day before the wedding. My bad, but a stern reminder wouldn't have hurt.
The videographer, a recommendation from Roshel, could have done a better job. The music was abruptly cut off in the video and the quality of the editing was not great. I was told that there have been some new hires so perhaps that was why. We are hoping to collect the raw footage so we may re-edit the video.
Responsiveness by the photographer was not 100% (but please know we would work with him again as he did very nice work).
The make up and hair artist was over a half an hour late, and on the morning of one's wedding, that's the last person you want to show up that late. Because of this I did have to rush a little bit, and I was hoping for a bit more relaxed and easy-going morning.
To summarize, we were pleased that we worked with somebody like Roshel, And we would gladly recommend her business's services.
Every business has some aspect or another they could improve on, so I hope my candid feedback Will be looked upon constructively. I wrote this review in the spirit of honesty and the best of intentions.
Please do hire Roshel For your celebratory occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Yosemite, CA 93644 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AddyRose Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo