130x130_sq_1172093311779-davidadelstein

Adel Music & Entertainment

Encino , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17918 Martha St.
Encino, CA US 91316 (map)

PHONE

818-343-8125

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Adel Music & Entertainment offers our clients over three decades of musical entertainment experience and the satisfaction of thousands who have seen, listened and danced to the music our... Read more
Adel Music & Entertainment offers our clients over three decades of musical entertainment experience and the satisfaction of thousands who have seen, listened and danced to the music our DJ/MCs, MUSICIANS and SPECIALTY ENTERTAINERS have played and performed. Adel Music remains dedicated to serving our customers only the best in premium music and entertainment services in a tradition of high quality and honest value. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/16/2014
5.0/5.0
As a professional musician for over 3 decades I've played more than a few weddings. When it came time to plan my own wedding there was no doubt in my mind who to pick. David is such a pro, excellent MC, DJ, singer and musician. He is so easy to work with and understands how to manage the flow of an event. He did a great job on our big day, playing and singing for the ceremony. He learned a special song just for the processional and handled all of the announcements and background music perfectly.
Total pro, you won't regret hiring David-Adel music.
Thank you David
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
very professional approach, very experienced, very customer centered, a fine resource for a successful event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We are very pleased with David from Adel Music & Entertainment! He is a very talented musician! Prior to our wedding, I was grateful that he took the time to play some songs for me so we could decide our selections. David came highly recommended for his classical piano skills and we were very happy with our choice. I also want to let you know that our pastor was a half hour late and David filled that time with music and was not upset at all. We would not hesitate to hire David again!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Adel Music & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Wendy for your kind words. Keep in mind I'm only a quasi classical piano player. Many blessings to you and John. And by the way, I loved your pastor, he did an awesome ceremony! John was terrific with his song too!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ! He really livened up the crowd with great music and made our event very memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raymond
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
David from Adel Music was a great investment for our big day. He was able to keep the flow of music and timing of various activities to ensure that we were not running behind. If not for David's expertise and years of experience we wouldn't have been able to fully enjoy our moment in the sun. Many thianks David for providing us with your knowledge, passion for your craft and calming presence!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Adel Music & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor and a pleasure to be there for Amy & Ray. May GOD continue to bless both of you, your marriage and your future children.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
David provided a string quartet and his own DJ services for our daughter's wedding. The music choices that were chosen by our daughter and her husband were filled and they were very pleased with his services at the wedding. It turned out beautifully and David honored their music requests and did not try to influence them in any way.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlynn
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
David and his musicians were a great addition to our day. They were very punctual and professional. He allowed for seamless transitions throughout the event and the guests truly enjoyed the live music.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default
Dawn
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
When we hired David of Adel Music to Emcee/DJ our wedding reception, I knew we had hired the very best in the business. We had a destination wedding and David was more than accommodating and had no problem with traveling to our event. From our first meeting to the close of our wedding reception, David was very professional and such a pleasure to work with. He really listened to our needs and requests. He was instrumental in creating the atmosphere we were looking for during our cocktail hour and dinner party. Once the dance party started our guests had such a fantastic time, David had the dance floor packed ALL night! His expert organizational skills helped the timeline of our cocktail hour, wedding reception and sparkler departure transition with ease and excitement. I highly recommend David. His expertise, professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile will make any bride and couple relax and have a great time on their special day!! I know this to be true because we had such a great time on our special day thanks to David!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabet
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I have used Adel Music in the past for all three of my daughters quinceaneras, and most recently for my oldest daughter's wedding. I have used his strings trio and mariachis as well. David is an excellent person to talk to and very responsible.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
David did an all around amazing job with my wedding. He has great ideas for how to get your crowd going, and how to cater to any specific group of people. He is very professional and sincere, and really care about what he does. Every appointment before the wedding, he took so much time with us to figure out exactly what we were looking for. He also went the extra mile to find out info on another vendor who had run off with our deposit-and because of David we were able to find him and get our money back!! I would recommend David to any couple looking for an outstanding DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
David did such a great job at our wedding, he was very accommodating to our requests and made sure the entire evening ran smoothly and professionally. Thanks for such a great wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanna
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding came together as perfectly as possible and I am very grateful that we had Adel Entertainment to keep everything flowing smoothly! For both our dinner and dance music he played not only much of the songs we requested but also ran the night very well, reminding me of times to give speeches, bouquet toss, etc. Again, the evening was perfect and I am very grateful for having David as our DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.8/5.0
David did an incredible job at my wedding. He is professional and knows how to keep a party going. The games he used throughout the night kept everyone interacted and I know everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks again David!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerry
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
David as MC and Jack as the bilingual DJ did an excellent job at our wedding - very professional and a great value for the money. We would highly recommend their services to all. David interfaced well with our wedding coordinator and actually performed many of these duties himself that day. We would give him 6 out of 5 stars if we could.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ! Great communication. Worked well with our needs and wants and definitely met our expectation! Our family and friends didnt leave the dance floor. Great night and great music!!!!
Thanks for making our day extra special!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
A friend recommended David to us for our wedding, and we could not have been happier! He is incredibly professional and took care to include all of our personal touches to make our evening truly special! We wanted to play a lot of new and hard-to-find music at our reception, and David found and played ALL the songs we asked for. And I cannot stress this enough - he is an EXCELLENT host! He knew exactly when to remind us to move on in our timeline, and when to deviate from the timeline altogether - very receptive to the mood and flow of the event. He also played piano for our ceremony - a truly talented musician! All in all, we had an amazing day that went perfectly, and we have David to thank for a big piece of that!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
munster13
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
David is amazing. He made time to meet with us before the wedding to go over our "unique" song choices. He went above and beyond to find all the songs we requested. He attended our rehearsal (which was on his birthday), arrived early on wedding day, did the music for our ceremony and for the reception. He was a great MC! Everyone loved him. He made it a great experience for us, and everyone involved! He was more organized then our venue appointed coordinator, and even made us a time line of events and song choices before the wedding. And to make the night even better, he made us some personalized CDs with our songs for the ceremony and reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was amazing and we could not have done it without David! Everything went smoothly and was just beautiful!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We chose Dave, owner of Adel Music and Entertainment, to DJ our wedding this past weekend and let me tell you, it was WONDERFUL from start to finish. Dave is one of the kindest and most generous men we've ever met. He's extremely organized and professional and his services go far beyond just being a DJ. He helped me plan and coordinate my entire wedding (so much so that I did not need to hire a wedding coordinator), gave me all the vendors and sources I needed, and arrived at my wedding FOUR hours before his contracted start to time to oversee set up and help where needed. When you work with Dave, you are working on a person-to-person basis, meaning it does not feel like simply a dry business deal. He works within his couples' budget and is more than understanding and accommodating of any changes or special. My husband and I were 100% thrilled with our fairy tale wedding day and feel we also made a lasting friend in the process. We would absolute choose Adel Music again and recommend him to all our friends.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.5/5.0
David did an amazing job for our wedding; very professional and kept things moving. Very good at making sure things were on time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
David, the DJ/Emcee from Adel Music was absolutely amazing! He had all the music we requested and he was very upbeat and a great addition to our wedding and reception. So many companies told Mike and I that we needed a Emcee and a separate guy to play music and a different guy to run the lights. No Way! David was just great! What more can we say. Thanks David from Mike and Lisa.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1338504014087-img0017
Leticia
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know what I would've done without David!

Ladies, don't take for granted the power of a good DJ! We didn't have a wedding coordinator, so having him there made our wedding that much more organized and wonderful!

His attention to detail is amazing. Our wedding would not have gone NEARLY as smooth as it did without him.

Thank you David!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perla
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
David is a great DJ/MC!!! i would recommend him to my family and friends, he is professional, kind and honest! We loved working with him and would do it again! He made our day so special!!! Thanks David for all your work.

Highly recommended and is very reasonable in price!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
David Adelstein is a fantastic DJ! We originally hired a different DJ to play during our wedding reception. Right before we were getting ready to walk down the aisle, the DJ we hired called and cancelled with a lame excuse. Our photographer called David and asked if he could help us and he arrived at our location and set up within 30 minutes. We didn't have a chance to talk to him before the reception to tell him what music we wanted him to play but he made fantastic music choices based on the atmosphere. Our guests loved him and so did we! I wish we would have hired David from the beginning. We would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was the best day of my life. I got so many wonderful comments about our dj, the music, and how much fun every person had at our wedding. Family and friends love Dave and enjoyed everything he did for us, dance floor was packed from beginning to end and everything ran so smoothly. Best day ever, best wedding ever!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephanieF
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Before the wedding, I heard from many vendors that the DJ is one of the most important vendors because they introduce every portion of the night. David was amazing and made the flow of the night perfect! I did not have to worry about a thing the entire night and all my guests at one point or another were singing or dancing along. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone. He worked with me every step of the way (Yes even when the Bridezilla came out and the nerves were kicking in). He was extremely professional before, during and after the wedding. We all know that weddings are expensive and it’s very hard to stay in your price range, but David makes this easy by having a reasonable price and great service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JanetK
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
David was wonderful to work with and we were all very happy with the music selections and the way in which he announced all of the special events of the day. He also sang a beautiful song during the ceremony, he has a wonderful voice. The day was so special and everything we hoped it would be. Thanks for being a part of their special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cat
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I first met Dave at my cousin's wedding a few years ago. Their wedding was such a success that we decided to contact him when we were planning for our wedding last Feb 26, 2011. The quality of his service was EXCEPTIONAL! He returned our calls promptly and worked around our busy schedules. He was extremely organized...he had a packet for us to chose songs by years, genre, artists, etc. He made the process so simple. He was so accommodating of all our needs! I had peace of mind when he told me that he was driving in early from the Valley to our Orange county venue to make sure that everything was set up perfectly. During our cocktail hour, he even played the piano for our guests. Everyone loved the music and everything fell into place perfectly! We had such a great time that we asked him to stay longer. DAVE ROCKED IT FOR US!!!! THANK YOU DAVE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BB
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I met David in 2003. He was the DJ at my sister's wedding. Everybody had a great time that night. He was simply the best! I told myself that when I get married, I'd hire him for my DJ. I got engaged May 2010. Originally, we picked 1/8/11 or 1/22/11 as our "possible" wedding date. One of the first things I looked for was my DJ. There was only one person that came to mind...David. He wasn't available on the 8th and the 22nd. So we set our wedding date on 1/15/11. It was one of the best decisions we have made. The weather was beautiful that day (it rained and was cold on the 8th). So, everything fell into place. Prior to the wedding, David met with us to get to know us and our story. He helped us select the playlist. I trust him that well I let him pick some of the songs. There was no dull moment at the party. My worry though when we decided to hire him was that it was going to be the same crowd at my sisters wedding. So they might find his style "old" But, I was wrong. Same old guests had a blast and the "new crowd" as well. I even learned from a lot of friends and my husband's friends that were there that night that they took David's card. 99% of my guests stayed until closing. On their way out, they were complimenting us for such a great party and kept asking us where and how we got our DJ. You will never go wrong with David. He is all worth it. His talent fee is very reasonable, actually cheaper than others. But his service is not cheap.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agi P.
Wedding:
4/22/2010
5.0/5.0
There was one point during my wedding that I looked around and saw that EVERY single person in the room was dancing! It was a wonderful moment for me to see all of the people I love having such a good time. David knows how to get the audience involved. He's very professional and knows how to put songs together that work well for all age groups and how to make announcements and cover all the things you won't remember to think of on that day. He's the consumate professional and we were in good hands. You will be too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dushenka
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.2/5.0
The ceremony was perfect. We loved it. At the reception, there were some songs on our must play list that were never played and there were also some songs that I wondered where they had come from. I think we would extended the reception a little longer as people seemed to still be having fun, but the music was somewhat funky and I was hot a grumpy and so we called it done.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1168736169025-751649281403_0_alb
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Quality of service was good. My DJ was good, but he made two critical mistakes. He played the wrong song during the grand entrance, and he played the wrong song during the father daughter dance, caught the mistake and then played the correct song. Both errors could have been avoided if I had an opportunity to meet my DJ face to face prior to the wedding date to clearly review what I wanted. Unfortunately this service does not provide you the opportunity to meet your DJ face to face until the day of the wedding. All correspondences are done through the owner David, and he may not be the DJ at your wedding. Despite the mistakes, the staff is extremely responsive, professional and flexible. I cannot evaluate the cost for the budget, because Amada Plaza paid the DJ from the lump sum I paid the reception site. This vendor is pricey but worth it in terms of professionalism and how well the DJ recovered from the errors. Also, they provided me with a CD at the end of the wedding so that I had the songs they played (first dance song, father daughter dance, etc.).
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
17918 Martha St., Encino, CA 91316 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Adel Music & Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1172093311779-davidadelstein