130x130_sq_1372429142918-admit-one2

Admit One DJs

Naperville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Naperville, IL US 60540 (map)

PHONE

877-423-6481

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding services include: Invitation to “Meet the DJs Night” See Preview of Meet The DJs Night Fully digital MP3 sound system featuring over 125,000 songs (at your event) Lighting... Read more
Wedding services include: Invitation to “Meet the DJs Night” See Preview of Meet The DJs Night Fully digital MP3 sound system featuring over 125,000 songs (at your event) Lighting (Optional) See Dance Floor Lighting Two and three way sound systems available Wireless microphone Unlimited music selection Online wedding planner (Password protected) Tour our Wedding Planner Professional MC/DJ On-site equipment backup Fully insured and bonded Backup DJ No travel fees within 60 miles of Chicago land area Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372429224707-admit-one

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff at Admit One was extremely helpful with questions I had & giving us the info we needed in a timely manner. Erica was our Dj & she was absolutely perfect. From the time we met her we knew we wanted her to be our Dj. She was upbeat & kept our guests on the dance floor (old & young) all night. She was extremely attentive making sure that everything went perfect on our big day. She kept in contact with me & payed special attention to our requests (like surprising my dad with a dance he wasn't expecting). I could tell she really read the comments I put in (like my moms name being Caroline so we really love Sweet Caroline) by the way she was announcing & what she said. Our guests commented on how great the music selection was! I would recommend Admit One & Erica to everyone I know.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Great service. This company promotes "Meet the DJ" night where you go and meet all the DJ's that work for Admit One and pick the one you like best! We had Erica - - LOVED her and her energy. I knew when I met her, we got along right off the bat, had the same type of energy and we knew then that she would be great with our crowd (and she was amazing)! Great company to work with! We were referred to Admit One by a friend of ours who used them for their wedding, and I'd love to refer them to a future wedding couple! No disappointments! And the photobooth we got from them was a HIT!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Admit One DJ's is very gimmicky and tries to sell you everything they possibly can to get more money out of you. Once you get past the sales pitch and contract signing they provide reliable, quality service. Our DJ was Erica, she was awesome! She did both our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. She was there early to set everything up with plenty of time and transitioned from ceremony to reception without any problems. She was always very friendly and approachable. She made sure we as the bride and groom were always happy with everything. My star rating is more for Erica than Admit One the company.

We also got the photo booth from Admit One and we picked this company because of the style of photo booth they have. Instead of the traditional enclosed photo booth, they have an open concept photo booth. It is a lot more fun and inviting for guests to use. They put together a photo album of the pictures as they were taken throughout the night and let the guests in the pictures write a message to you. It is a fun keepsake to look at after the wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edgar
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
At first I thought this company was a little expensive but the quality of service was worth the money. They had a great software to plan out the reception. They also provided extra things we needed like up-lighting and a projector screen. Also we had a great D.J. named Raul. Very professional and gave us some great advice. For example, we had planned our dinner at 7. If we have kept it that way, the reception place would have cut our cocktail hour with our paid appetizers and open bar short. So to get our full money worth he recommend doing our dinner at 7:30 and our intro and speeches at 7. He did a great job playing our mixed playlist. It included country, 80's rock , top 40,few mexican songs and dance music. Don't let his Hispanic background fool you. He knows more country music then the average fan. If you don't believe me ask him to show you his line dancing moves he learned from saddle up. He was very active, very friendly and kept checking on us if we needed anything. Overall, great company great D.J. Worth every penny. Keep up the good work
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the best experiences I have had working with a DJ. One of the highlights (aside from working the wedding) was how they have a "meet the dj night" where you get to interview all the djs (in a fun atmosphere with food and drinks) and you get to choose your top 3. You are not assigned a DJ, you get to pick it!!! We got our #1 choice and we were so happy. They help you through song selection, keep in touch regularly, and are so professional. The wedding night we went through the plan once more, he had everything set up before cocktail hour and even had our favorite drinks waiting for us! Seriously, these guys mean business and we were so thankful to have them at our wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace and Alvin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We were impressed with this DJ company from the start. The open house meet the DJ night was fun, and we received the DJ we requested. He did an awesome job working the younger crowd and some of the older crowd as well. We wanted our music to cater to everyone and he did play most of what we asked for. I understood him cutting a few wishlist songs that were not going to get a rise from the crowd. Plus, he tolerated my partying sorors at the end of the night by playing some edgy hip hop for us. Thanks Damean!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed by Admit One DJS! They took so much time with us from our first meeting to our wedding day. I loved the "meet the dj" night to get to meet all of their djs and pick which one would be best for us. We ended up choosing Don and was very happy with him! He stuck to the information I gave him and allowed our friends and family to have a great night! We also had John for our photobooth and he was right ontop of things! Everyone loved it! Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve did a great job!!! Loved the announcements especially the one surprise for us when he introduced Southpaw from the Chicago White Sox!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed the services we received from Admit One DJs. At first, my husband wanted to go with a family friend but luckily we did not go that direction. I wanted a professional service we could feel confident in and have a good selection of DJs to choose from. Admit One DJs provided a chance to attend their "meet the djs night" event. We had fun meeting their staff and hit it off with a number of their DJs. We finally decided on Rick. He seemed to have the right amount of energy we were looking for and my husband loved that they both were formerly in the military.
The night of our reception, Rick did a great job going above and beyond! He was very attentive and coordinated well with both the manager of our hall and our photographer.
He played every song request we had and read our crowd perfectly when selecting what to play on his own. We highly recommend Rick and Admit One DJs if you are ever in need of a DJ/service.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1350007999264-thomasphoto
Thomas
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
For my wedding I wanted to feel like my vendors had everything covered and we definitely felt incredibly confident with Admit One DJ’s service. I was getting compliments about the DJ all night long and it was difficult at times to find an empty space on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1298346288374-lakebennett
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Admitone was the best! Peter, our dj, was awesome! He was super professional, he played all of our requests! I can't say enough great things!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1351220614732-tinaphoto
Tina
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Admit One Djs = Professionalism, Talented and caring staff of dj’s and Packed dance floor the entire night! If you meet them at a bridal show it's about $200 dollars off! Our DJ Nathan was a very nice and very polite. He met with us after he deejayed the wedding ceremony and asked if he could help with anything. We did use the pager they gave us a couple of times. He did a great job throughout the various important parts of the reception including our “traditional” dances, speeches, bouquet and garter toss, cake cutting, etc. The momentum throughout the night never lagged once! This is the best and most professional company to use; not to mention the most personable of all the companies we spoke with. I felt like I was about to cry several times throughout the wedding because it was so beautiful for us. It was truly and honor to have had Nathan and Admit One Djs be part of our special day. I have many moments I will cherish forever because of these guys.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever!!! We have nothing bad to say about Admit one DJS. From start to finish we had no problems at all. On our initial visit, there were sever tornado warnings and watch going on and we ended up staying there 3 hours and had every detail of our reception planned out. We loved being able to preview the djs and enjoyed the whole meet the dj experience. We had Mathias as our dj and he was AWESOME! To have someone there that understood us and the atmosphere of our wedding was a delight. It seemed as if Mathias just blended in as a guest at our wedding. We were extremely pleased with the music and the uplighting that Admit One provided.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Two Words... THE BEST!!!! Their selling points got us- and we decided to go with them for a number of reasons. It was the best choice we could have ever made. These are the services they provided for us: a DJ, personal profile wedding coordinator on their website, a Mobi booth w/a scrapbook, up lighting, dance floor lighting, and a backdrop plus two back up DJ’s if need be. I was also very impressed about how advanced they are with technology. Everyone had a blast at the mobi booth and our DJ met our wants and needs. He also incorporated our personal logo that I designed for our wedding! The scrapbook came home with us the same night and I was so excited to look at it- especially since I was running around the whole night. So go with Admit One DJ’s for guaranteed piece of mind.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1353173346267-210
Megan
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Mathias from admit one DJs. He knew exactly what we wanted and even made a requested mix for the mother son song!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
George
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Our friends/family have used Admit One DJ’s for numerous events and we have never had less than a great time with any of their DJs. Each time, they surpass our expectations we had for the night! Never an empty dance floor with these guys. That’s why when we decided to get married we knew exactly who to use. Always professional and understanding with everyones budget/situation/event. They accommodated all my requests and definitely more than a half dozen times had the crowd cheering just from various song choices/mixes .....Always a blast!!!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Jamie
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Meeting with wedding vendors can be tedious, but this wasn’t the case with Admit One. From the beginning, we were very impressed with all the employees enthusiasm and attention to detail (they were the only vendor we kept the information from a bridal show we attended). Our DJ helped us make major music decisions, plot our timeline, and structure the feel for our event. The pricing was not to expensive (around $1100), same range as other DJ vender in the area but he offers a lot more with their services such a pager, awesome selection of DJ’s, lighting etc. They did an outstanding job transforming our ballroom into a chic, upscale atmosphere and a monogram light on the dance floor. Everyone was dancing the whole night and we even had a dance off! Thanks again for making our wedding amazing!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1351134088891-gellettphoto
Gellett
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I originally came across Admit One DJ’s when I asked someone at work (who happened to be a wedding coordinator) who she’d recommend for DJ services. She told me Admit One DJ’s is her favorite DJ service. They were the best in Chicago! I figured someone who goes to weddings every weekend should know a majority of DJ's, and she was right! Our DJ, Damian was very entertaining and willing to go the extra mile! He really listened to what we had to say about the overall experience we wanted to have at our wedding. We had pleasant dinner music and then the fun began. Plus the volume and subs (they showed us in their sound demo) were just right so our guests could talk to each other without shouting while other guests on enjoyed themselves on the dance floor. Overall everyone had an awesome time!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Jared
Wedding:
4/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved our DJ from Admit One DJ’s. The DJ is very important. They are the ones responsible to get people out on the dance floor and made our reception rock the entire night!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Stephenie
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
When we met with Admit One DJ’s for our first consultation we explained that I thought it might be difficult to have DJ for our reception because we had so many international guests. We threw out some ideas together on music and our consultant made sure everything would run smoothly. My reception venue was small and the crowd was small, so we weren't sure there would be a lot of dancing. Were we wrong! Our DJ kept things rolling and everyone raved about how much they loved the music! I don't think I've ever seen someone work so hard during a wedding. We had a DJ and wedding coordinator all in one!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1326430196784-fav9
Dawn
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
After being introduced to this company at a bridal expo, I scheduled my initial consultation with Admit One, and could tell they really knew their stuff. The consultation probably could have been a little shorter (we were there 3 hours) & there was definitely a sell at the end. I was a little due to the higher price, but decided it was one area of the wedding I wasn't willing to risk skimping on, so I booked. And I'm so glad I did. Meet the DJ was fun, a little awkward at first, but once you figure out what questions to ask and get a feel for it, it was a lot of fun. We got our first choice, Dave, and he was amazing. In the month before my wedding, we spent close to 4 hours on the phone planning little details and so Dave could get a feel for what we wanted. He helped make our reception unique and suggested ideas that would work and ones which I should stay away from. He kept our dance floor full the whole night, checked in on my husband and I frequently, and did a great job.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Rose
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We found Admit One djs through “Friends of friends” who used Admit One djs, They requested and had Matt as their dj, but I wanted a chance to meet their entire staff. Let me tell you... you will have a difficult time making your selections because they are all great but of course not EVERYONE is right for everybody. We discovered this at their “Meet the DJ” night. This is a great idea, NO ONE else does this event like they do. Food, drinks, music and lots of great dj’s/personalities to choose from, we really enjoyed the process. They have an “internet wedding planner” on their website that lets you choose your own songs you want to be played. This includes a Must have/ do not play list. We chose Bryan as our dj. He understood that we didn't want a dj who was on the microphone all night or one that was using our wedding to show off their “Club/techno” taste in music. He was extremely professional, flexible, and paid attention to the crowd. The only thing my guests were raving about was Bryan, the whole evening! Which was fine with me. We have no complaints! Thanks so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Duffy was my DJ for my wedding. He called months before my wedding and was constantly in touch to make sure my day was perfect. He played all the songs my husband and I requested. He did a great job at my wedding and all I got was compliments from my guests. I would recommend Duffy and Admit One DJs to every bride!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1320768997683-wedding
Brittany.Zartler
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Admit One DJs was amazing. From the time we first met with Greg, we were blown away. They were the only DJ company that actually made me picture my wedding. Even though the first meeting was long, it was worth all the time in the world. Greg showed us all they had to offer and even showed up the set up of the DJ equipment and played a few songs while introducing us how we wanted to be introduced at the reception. A few months before the wedding they have a Meet the DJ Night, where you get to walk around their place and interview all their DJs (Best thing ever). Not only do you get to ask them everything you want to know about them, you also get a feel for their personality (which I think is one of the biggest things). After the meet the DJ night we selected Matt G....he was awesome. He played everything we wanted and didnt play the songs that we had on our Do Not Play List. He has a very outgoing personality and was great to be around. He paid attention to the dance floor to see what type of music kept everyone on the floor. I think the only time the floor was empty was dinner and my dance with my dad and my husbands dance with his mom. This is by far one of the best DJ companies to deal with. Everyone keeps talking about how awesome our DJ was.
Thank You so much!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMartin
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG I CAN"T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT KORY!!! WE LOVED HIM!!! Being of someone who has a degree in Radio Broadcasting, music is MUCH MUCH IMPORTANT! He was amazing!!! His experience and dedication to making our day the best day for us surpassed anything I could have ever expected. The music and Kory was the only aspect of our wedding that I truly didn't have to worry about. Since our location was untraditional (never had a wedding there), Kory came out and helped us pick a spot that would be perfect for him to set up. He is WONDERFUL and GREAT and we can't say enough about Kory!!! THANK YOU KORY and ADMIT ONE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne401
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My DJ was Don and he was everything I could have asked for! I had the songs I wanted to play for the important parts of our wedding but other than that I didn't really care what was played. I just said make sure to play music that my guests would enjoy and to keep people dancing. And he did just that, I loved that he knew what songs to play when and he was very professional throughout the entire night. He really made our wedding reception great!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Lisa
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
When I called Admit One DJ’s to get a pricing quote, I at first, didn't like the fact that they just gave me a price range. Rather they offered an appointment to see them at their office/warehouse and go from there. I feel the complete opposite now. They didn't just want to give me a quick answer but instead wanted to understand what my goals were and really get what I wanted for my wedding night. We enjoyed our entire meeting and found it very informative. The dj we selected kept in touch with us constantly and even asked to meet with us in person two weeks prior to our wedding night. We feel the entire process was what made our night a huge success and everyone kept saying that they had a blast. We felt really great working with such a superb company. Thank you Admit One!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently got married and we used Admit One Djs for our reception. From the beginning, they were very professional. We met with Greg, the general manager. Though it took some time, he took his time explaining everthing in detail - we appreciated this since we had no idea what was invovled. You can tell he really loves what he does. The website was very easy to use. At first we were dead set on having Greg be our Dj but he explained he is only availble in case of back-up. We weren't sure if we were going to like anyone as much but he reassured us we'd love their meet-and-greet. It was great, we enjoyed meeting with everyone face to face and like Greg said, we were more than pleased with the selection of DJ's. The day of our wedding, our DJ got us our first drinks of the eveing and kept everybody dancing all night! We definetly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1338847030267-chelseyphoto
Chelsey
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We met with Admit One DJ’s prior to the wedding and one of their consultants we worked with was very thorough in noting the exact songs that we wanted for our first dance, garter toss, cake cutting etc., including verifying which artists we preferred for the more popular songs. At our wedding reception; he really fed off of the energy of our guests and played music that kept EVERYONE on the dance floor all night long. Guests even chanted, "One more song!" at the end of the night. We were blown away with our DJ! - Our guests were very pleased and made positive comments as well. He was Phenomenal!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was awesome!!! Our DJ really kept the crowd going and the dance floor paaacked! He also did a great job working with our caterer to make sure the buffet line ran smoothly and that the cake cutting went well. Our photographer even commented on how great he was to work with when we received our pictures! Our overall experience with Admit One was fun and comfortable from start to finish... like having a friend DJ our wedding :) I will recommend them to anyone getting married!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1262406067856-026
Crystal
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I had Duffy for our DJ and he was amazing! We met him at Meet the DJ night and we knew right away he was the DJ for us. We had some crazy music request and he made all of it happen!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SimplySarah520
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Matt ended up doing our wedding reception.
We originally had Jeff, but he was in an accident couple days before so I was rather nervous. Jeff knew everything we wanted, needed, I kinda felt he knew US. (Jeff was an amazing help up until his accident. He really made me feel relaxed about it (Our biggest thing at the wedding was our music))
But Matt, He was also amazing! He called me the day before, and read my mind!
Right before dinner, I wanted to play "Be Our Guests" from Beauty and the beast.... He actually had set it up that the waiters and waitresses would come out with their trays in hand as the song started. It was all so fun!
And he kept GREAT music playing all night long! Their wasnt one time where there was no one on the dance floor! (trust me, I was one who didnt walk away!)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chicaloco7
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony was a fantastic DJ. Hey really knew how to get my guests on the dance floor and to keep them there. He was terrific and the price for the DJ was great
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelasiliger
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
BEST DJ EVER! Another vendor that I met at a bridal expo.....HAPPY!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
artygal
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My concern about the big day was music. Music for any party is important and this is the biggest party you are going to throw so why not make it the best! At first we were a little skeptical about the price. We had a budget and their prices seemed steep at first. We thought about all they were offering. We liked the idea of them being a company not just a regular dj. They had the latest equipment and did not need a whole crazy big van to carry it all in. The website allowed you to pick all the songs you liked and even gave suggestions. The package as a whole will cost you but if you want excellent music at your wedding these are the guys you want.

We were not dissapointed in the service or level of professionalism we received. Once we went with admit one we felt special. They have a night were their company provides food and drinks and you get to come to a party to mingle with potential djs. It was great because right away you could pick who seemed to mesh with you and who didnt. There was no akward day of figuring out how impersonal your dj is, you already know who they are way before your wedding date!

Don was the greatest! He was on top of everything and was always timely with telling us with what was coming up next. He worked really well with the photographer to get some great shots! He kept my friends and family of all ages on the dance floor. He played our favorite music and was gracious and humble through out the night. My family is still raving about the music! Our one goal for our wedding was to have great music and ambiance for our wedding and Admit One DJ's helped us capture our night perfectly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jalopez1
Wedding:
8/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They were super awesome. We also got a lot of extras for signing up during a promotion. Since I am Colombian and my husband is Mexican we had a lot of spanish music that we wanted to play. Our DJ (Bryan P) was great about this. If he didn't have the song he made sure to have it for the night of the wedding. Our dance floor was packed all night long and everyone danced!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We met with AdmitOne DJ's and decided to have them provide music for us at our wedding. One of our deciding factors was that we were able to meet their DJ's before having to pick one. We selected a DJ with a similar personality to us and we could not have been happier. We had selected a few songs that we did not want played and Nate C. was able to adhere to our wishes. He played a wide variety of music from older to new hits and because of his selections we had a full dance floor all night. He was very aware of the vibe all night and played such a variety of music that nothing felt over done. He noticed that my husband and I were fans of Star Wars and played some unique songs that caused us to laugh while dancing. He was very professional and some one I would personally recommend to any of my friends!!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Adrienne
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin?! We were recommended to this company from a past bride, and this was the only DJ company we met with! We loved them from day one! We met with Barry where he explained how the company worked, and showed us how it worked. Then, we did the "Meet the DJ" night... Great food.. Great music (DUH!), GREAT DJ's. We picked our top three and we had Matt Griffo as our DJ for our wedding. LET ME TELL YOU.. I felt like I was working with my "professional" best friend. He controlled the ceremony yet still managed to come by me and praise me on my song choices! He is actually one of the people to calm me down some because I was petrified to walk down the aisle. Then, the reception starts... He had the entrances down PERFECTLY and we had a different song for each group... So I was VERY impressed! He also helped make our popcorn! (We brought in our very own popcorn maker) Matt went way above and beyond and I couldn't ask for a better DJ... He always came up to me throughout the night and just chit chatted with me.. I felt like I knew him all my life!! And the dance floor was packed from start to finish. I didn't stop getting compliments even AFTER the wedding on how great he was. My guests LOVED him. He played their requests and was sincere when he didn't have the song.. I can't STOP praising him... Matt was absolutely terrific and I highly recommend him AND the Admit One DJ company. Thank you for making my wedding more special than it already was!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1244744666863-dscf2608013b
Beastie0311
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Admit One was the first company that we signed a contract for when we started planning our wedding. We choose them, because they said that they would play anything we wanted. We had a few not so traditional songs that we wanted, so it was exciting to see them have it in their library.
We went to the meet the DJ night that they hosted. It was kind of like speed dating for DJs. But they did have a bunch of really nice DJs on staff that made us feel comfortable about the whole thing. That night we picked Paul. We liked him, because he really seemed excited about what we wanted to do, and the choices of music that we wanted to play.

A month before the wedding Paul made arrangements to meet us and to go over everything we wanted to play. He made us feel comfortable and assured us that he would have everything we asked for, even the not so traditional music. He was kind, sincere, and really loves what he does, which really shows.

The day of our wedding was fantastic. All of the music was great! Paul timed out everything perfectly. They also did the slideshow for us, which turned out amazing! (I keep getting compliments!) Everyone had an awesome time, and really enjoyed themselves. Even though we went over budget with Admit One, it was well worth it!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michaeljbowling
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Dear Greg,
Christine and I would like to take this time to express to you our sincere gratitude for all the efforts that you have shown us in the area of customer service. Throughout our search for an amazing DJ, we encountered many people that were average, and many owners that were unknowledgeable, pushy, unprofessional, and frankly unfriendly individuals to work with. However, when we encountered your location, we have to say that you were very professional, pleasant to work with, motivated, and very knowledgeable. Moreover, you were very compassionate when speaking about your service and brand.

Again, we would like to take this opportunity to express to you our sincere gratitude. Truly your level of professionalism and value to illustrate to a customer that they are more than just another sale, is unmatched by anyone we have encountered within the industry.

Sincerely,
Michael & Christine
Lombard, IL

P.S. We are still receiving compliments about your fantastic abilities as a DJ. We will be sure to refer you to all of our friends and family, and reach out to you in the future for all of our music needs.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1236914566504-dig3
Jaime
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We worked with Admit One DJ's and really liked them. Our DJ was Matt Griffo, I would highly recommend him, especially if you want a DJ who can kept people on the dance floor. He always got back to us right away and met with us the week before the wedding in person near where we live. When we had a small issue at the reception with the microphone (not his fault something with the venue PA) he had a new clear wireless microphone ready to go. He really thought of everything. We also had a special pager so we could reach him at the reception if we needed anything. before we did everything he'd give us a heads up, like 1st dance will be in 10 min. so we were ready when he announced it.

We had 9 bridesmaids and 10 groomsmen and he got every single first and last name right! Not an easy task with our group. He also edited our 1st dance song (it was originally 6-7 min) and used a personal song my dad's friend recorded for our daddy/daughter dance. He went above and beyond and was able to stay late when we extended the reception.

We would definitely recommend him, he knows his music and you can tell he is passionate about his job.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1195057504640-roses-dina&i
Dina
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I love Admit One! They were so professional, they also do a meet the DJ night where you can pick your own DJ. A great perk is that they come with a "beck and call." They give us a button to push during wedding, and the DJ will come to you and see what you need. You can ask for a drink, or anything else that you need taken care of! My DJ was great his name was John Bundy. They also have you fill out a questionairre online with songs you would like to have played and not played. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
All the employees have experience and are very personable. They are flexible in meeting with you over the phone or in person. They also have a dj night where you can go and meet with their djs and pick your top choices. Based on availability they will pair you with the most reliable dj. They are all easy to work with and really know how to get the dance floor going :) They also have an on-line questionnaire to fill out all the information they need to know for your wedding/reception. There is no downside to working with AdmitOne DJs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joie
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I got married on June 21, 2008. We chose to use admit one dj company because my cousin Kim used them at her wedding and they did a great job. We had Barry as our DJ and he did an exceptional job, the dance floor was packed all night with young people, old people, singles, and couples! My wedding was outside, so Barry also did the sound for our ceremony. The best part about admit one dj is their website, it is so easy to use and it helps you stay organized. I would reccommend admit one dj to any bride who wants a quality dj! Also, we got the little button thing and Barry would bring us drinks, it was so cool! They definitely go above and beyond. I couldn't have been happier with this company!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpulkrabek
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was great. We had so much fun with the music that he picked and for the most part we let him play what he wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Our D.J, Don, truly did an awesome job! The dance floor was packed the entire night and all of our guests commented on what a great selection of music we had...we couldn't have been happier! Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassandra
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Their website was a great help. They make sure to not play anything that you do not want to hear and play everything that you do want to hear. The dj was great. He was very funny and entertaining. He kept my dance floor full all night long, which was very importnatn to me and my husband. It was a real party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Brian did an awesome job!! We had to push back dinner due to a lot of people being late. This left little time for open dancing. Brian found a way to play songs we wanted to hear and got the crowd going....we almost extended the wedding and he was willing to stay and seemed perfectly fine with it. He thanked us and made us feel like he enjoyed being there! I would reccomend him and Admit one to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joie
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Admit One DJs!!! Greg is the best and my wedding reception was PERFECT BECAUSE OF HIM!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/21/2005
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for a better DJ. He even accomidated minor things for us like he played a special CD we gave him of my deceased grandfather's old Polka band and even dedicated it to my grandmother.

He didn't talk when it wasn't needed.

Absolutely perfect.

Plus it was super easy to use their website to make my song list.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1294775847722-t82
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.9/5.0
Greg was a fantastic DJ, he was personable without being an overpowering personality. He stayed exactly within the music genres my fiance and I selected while still accommodating our guest's desires.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/12/2010
4.9/5.0
I was extremely happy with Admitt One DJs. I found that Greg was very willing to help in any way that he could. I had originally one with a different DJ company "Windy City Hitman" in which I had multiple problems with, in a desperate attempt to secure my DJ 3 months before my wedding I called Greg. He was very sympathetic to my situation and even though his prices were much higher then Windy City we worked out a deal that he priced matched what windy city was going to charge me. Our first meeting was around 8pm after my husband got off of work, and Greg and his staff stayed open in order to meet with us and answer any questions we had. Greg has put together a wonderful and welcoming building where my husband and I felt very relaxed and comfortable.

For the most part I loved their website, they only negative is that there is no song search...you have to type in the songs you want and their "example list" is not very complete. But if the DJ you choose does not have the song, they had no problem finding it for you.

The meet the DJ night was fantastic...Yes it was a bit crowed, but we were never rushed in fact were were there an hr AFTER it had finished and nobody said anything to us. There were a couple of review that said they tried to "liquor you up" at this party, i don't believe that to be true..yes they do offer if you want beer, wine or anything else from the bar, but they also offered water, soda and juice. I enjoyed meeting all the dj and picking our top three, which was a very hard choice :)

The DJ we chose was Duffy, He was amazing, over the course of the few months we spoke with him many time to make sure that everything was correct. Duffy worked very hard to make sure that he pronounced all of our names correctly and everything was in order. We did have some response issues with Duffy, he said he would call us on a Monday evening and we didn't hear from him again until the next night or possible two night later. It wasn't a big deal, just a little annoyance since my husband and I worked different schedules and specifically made a point to be home together to talk to him. He was very apologetic.

The night of my wedding went off perfect. The dance floor was packed all night long (which was my number once concern regarding my dj) Duffy was very understanding of this and make sure music was played that kept people wanting to dance. Duffy was very professional, and made all my guests feel comfortable giving requests and he did his best to accommodate all of them.

regarding the pager, We really didn't use it, I believe there was once, we couldn't find someone, and we asked him, other then that it wasn't needed. I feel that even without the pager Duffy and any Admitt one DJ would be willing to help you out. I didn't find that it was worth the extra money to have it. It is a very cool concept, and I think if I didn't have a friend that was my event coordinator I may have used it more.

Overall, Duffy and the whole admitt one dj staff exceeded my expectations and made my night one wild party. People are still talking about it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NatalieMack
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.9/5.0
They were wonderful.
They were awesome like no other.
my husband wanted Ozzy BLS and Other pain in the butt music
They did it!

the photo montages was fantastic.

we never used that pager thingy
But very cool guys
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blondeczar26
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.9/5.0
Admit One DJs were a pleasure to work with and made the entore process very easy!! They were one of the few vendors that called me prior to the wedding to confirm everything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Our dance floor was packed the entire night - perfect! Also worked with some crazy ideas we had.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I used Admit One for our DJ at our August 4th wedding. Our DJ was AWESOME and spent a lot of time talking with both of us prior to the wedding regarding some pretty specific things that we wanted to happen during the reception. Everything ran perfectly throughout the night and the dance floor was PACKED all night long! We have been getting many compliments on what a great party our wedding was ever since! We also used Admit One's photobooth (Mobibooth) service and it was a blast! Our guests had SO much fun and we love the scrapbook with all of the pictures from the night in it!

The only complaints that I do have is that the music was very loud at some points during the evening and my husband and I had to ask several times for the volume to be turned down (this could have been due to our reception hall having lower ceilings than normal). Also, one song that was played was the un-edited version and I don't think that was very appropriate to play since there were children and older adults in attendance.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
We had scheduled several consultations with other DJs to choose one for our wedding, since this was the most crucial wedding decision for us, but after talking with Greg at Admit One DJs, we signed on! We are so glad that we did, too. In our initial meeting, Greg seemed to know exactly what he was doing, and we really clicked with his down-to-earth personality. We also loved all the available options with Admit One -- there is a meet the DJ night, where couples who've signed on with the company come to a cocktail hour to talk to all the various DJs and select a "top three", one of whom will be guaranteed as the DJ for your day. We chose Damien as our DJ, and he did an awesome job! I was a bit nervous when I hadn't heard much from him till the week of our wedding, but we filled out the online profile and he assured me everything looked good. Then, a few days before our wedding, he called and we chatted for about 40 minutes to just go over everything, from cocktail hour and dinner songs, to the traditional "big things" (first dance, daddy/daughter, garter, etc.), to pronounciation of the wedding party (an important one since my husband has a tricky Serbian last name). He played all of our must-plays and had the ENTIRE crowd on the dance floor all night. We've gotten numerous comments from our guests on how fantastic Damien was! Admit One also had really neat photobooth services, including MobiBooth (a photobooth-type service) as well as a service wherein guests could text photos or messages from their phones and have them displayed on projection screens at our reception. We LOVED this, and so did our guests! Throughout the whole thing, Greg and his staff were extremely friendly and professional -- I'd definitely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.8/5.0
They were great! They were able to get a song for my first dance that was not in their system, as well as load some songs from a friend of ours to have played! They were great in dealing with everyone and sticking to what we like in music. Our DJ was fun and exciting and we loved having him at our reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/16/2010
4.7/5.0
I went to a Chicago bridal show and found Admit One Dj's. I loved their sign and what they had to offer. The only issue was distance. I was from out of state but we made the drive to their business to meet with them initially and for meet the dj night. My, now husband, and I had a great time at the initial meeting. Meet the DJ night was more of a bust. My husband took a night off of work to go with me. We arrived and the food they offer was fantastic, but we found 1 dj we both agreed on, 1 he liked, and 1 I liked. So of course being as we only agreed on 1 we put he as number 1 and the other two as backup..hoping they weren't chosen. We did get our number 1 choice, which was great. But, as we all know all dj's are different we really didn't get to see the DJ's in action. It's exactly as they said.."It's like speed dating". You walk up to a table by yourselves or with other couples and you ask questions. And I will guarantee you will not like some of them. Their policy is "If a guest asks for a song on your do not play list we tell them 'Sorry, we do not have that tonight'. A DJ we spoke to told us he would tell them 'The bride and groom requested that not be played'." I drove around 2 hours to like one DJ. I could have found just as good service from one closer to me for half the price, the only difference is the pager they offer you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.7/5.0
The are probably the best company we found. They let us choose our own music from our computer at home, which was really easy. He called a week before to confirm as well. Our music was played and he also took requests. I am really happy we decided to go with them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.7/5.0
Admit One did a great job!! We had Barry, he was great!! Our dance floor was packed the whole night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.6/5.0
We used Admit One for our wedding. Their website was super-easy to use. Our DJ, Brad, was awesome! We had a huge wedding party and wanted each couple introduced to have their own intro song clip. Brad went out of his way to make sure this happened for us. Oh, also, we LOVED the idea of the "button" that they give the groom in case we needed anything. But we never had to use the button, because Brad came by us a bunch of times to see if we needed anything. Fantastic experience!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.6/5.0
At our first meeting with Admit One DJs, the company's professional and modern image was apparent. To choose your DJ, you have to attend a "meet the DJ night", which was somewhat stressful due to the many DJs they have and limited time to meet them all, however, we were not rushed through and were able to stop by and meet every DJ. We were assigned our top choice, Don, and he was fantastic. Don was able to keep things running smoothly, informed us of upcoming dances and speeches so that we knew what was going on, and he was able to improvise when little things didn't go exactly as scheduled. Also, Don was able to coordinate with our acoustic musician who was playing during dinner. Our guests were dancing all night long, and there was never a dull moment on the dance floor. When the party ended at midnight, there were still tons of people there... a true testament to a great night, thanks to Don's talents.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1246335758873-yay
Jenine3
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.6/5.0
I guess your experience is all depending on what DJ you get. I was happy with them at first. I felt "brushed aside" at the Meet the DJ night but our DJ made up for all of that. His name is Hakeem and he is very young and knows what's going on. He can help you decide what songs to use, etc... I was very happy with him. I couldn't ask for a nicer DJ. They had this pager thing that I'd press that would page Hakeem and it was very easty to cordinate stuff like Cake Cutting, different dances,etc... Because he'd say, hit the pager when you want to do the Cake Cutting. I ate my soup, click, he came running, we cut the cake. And I felt bad because he literally RAN! Hakeem was awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.6/5.0
Overall, they were good. We had met with them to go over detail and the packages to select from. I would say they are quite professional and really have great customer service in their offices. They actually let you see how a video would look, what the sound system and lights are like - very high-tech. My husband absolutely loved them! We were very pleased with the prices and services. The only reason, I went down a little on professionalism is because of the actually DJ we had. He was new to the business and he arrived late, so he wasn't set up before the guests arrived at the reception. The attendant at the reception said he got lost, so he had just finished setting up when we arrived (but the guests had already been there about a half an hour). He played great music and was flexible as we had some mix-ups like with the toss bouquet, but it all smoothed out in the end. I thought the video montage was pricey, but that was just my personal thoughts.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicia0911
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.6/5.0
The were so great and friendly. They did a great job in making our reception exactly what we wanted! We wanted everyone to dance and they knew the music to play to make sure our dance floor got full and stayed that way the entire night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KLG1982
Wedding:
9/16/2006
4.6/5.0
We had a 3 hour presentation about the services. DJ was personable professional and they run an outstanding business. I have recommended them to 2 friends who have also been pleased.

Dj will make sure he can pronounce everyones name correctly. he is organized, he will coordinate with the photographer and other wedding vender's to make sure everything happens at the right time.

music equipment is state of the art. they sit down and try to get to know you. They have a special website for you to choose all of our songs. and they will get any song for you if they don't have it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PrincessKiya
Wedding:
7/10/2005
4.6/5.0
Our DJ was nice, he got a few names wrong even though we rehearsed the pronounciations several times. (I was happy he said MY name correctly!) He also played everything we requested and kept the party "live" all night long. He was awesome.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/26/2004
4.6/5.0
We were very happy with our DJ's energy ant attention to detail. They did a great job! We highly reccommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.5/5.0
My husband and I were very happy with the services we received from Admit One DJs. Their Meet the DJ night was wonderful and offered us the chance to request the perfect DJ for us! Our DJ made himself available when we needed him and always had good ideas when we found ourselves undecided. We would highly recommend this company.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mmimi43
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.5/5.0
Admit one gives you mixed feelings. They sell you their work before you get a chance to meet your actual dj. You listen to how great they are and how good their equipment is and tell you they have alot of GREAT djs working for them and only the best. You believe them and sign a contract, pay a deposit and then comes 'meet the dj night'. Guess what? All the GREAT djs are not available and you have a choice of 5-6 others that you can pick from. But the ones you can tell that are GREAT are none of the ones you can pick from! We got lucky we had a great DJ left out of those, but we were worried we only had him as our only choice! If for some reason we didnt get him, we felt screwed. We did have him, he was an Excellent dj and all our guests gave great compliments, we were pleased. So because of his excellent job and because our dance floor was always full we give Admit One Djs almost 5 stars.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.5/5.0
Bryan P. was our DJ and he was awesome!! We had requests but we told him to just make sure people didn't leave the dance floor and wow!! He sure knew how to keep them dancing all night!! We also did a unique glass clanking idea that was suggested at our first meeting and Bryan was such a good sport, he played along and it was so fun for our guests. Bryan was everything we could have hoped for in a DJ! I would recommend him in a minute!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SummerGirl16
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.5/5.0
We received tons of complements after the wedding about how great our DJ was and how great all the music was. Gage, our DJ, kept the dance floor full the entire night! He was also super organized and kept us informed of all the times of when things would be done.
They were a little expensive, but my now husband loved the pager system and was really impressed with their sound system and equipment. They were also a little slow in responding to emails, so I definitely suggest calling if you have something that needs immediate attention. (Gage was great, though, with responding to calls and emails. He even helped with offering suggestions for the mother-son dance song when asked.)
The "Meet the DJ" night was not my favorite experience, but I guess it does allow you the opportunity to get to know the DJs before deciding, but it was somewhat hard with so many people at the event. We had asked for a list of DJs that were available for our night prior to attending the event, and were only told that we needed to attend and that there were a good number of DJs still available. Some other companies offer profiles online and sample videos, which I think is really helpful in seeing how they actually perform.
Overall, we were very pleased, everyone had a fantastic time, and Gage was super nice, very professional, and just great to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.5/5.0
We were very happy with our DJ Matt. He was a fun and enthusiastic person, and did a wonderful job with the music and keeping everyone dancing. It was more fun than I had even expected! Matt told us at the end of the night that he really enjoyed doing our reception and had a lot of fun, which meant a lot to us.
As for the Admit One company, it is fairly expensive but if you get a great DJ like Matt its worth it. The Meet the DJs night is somewhat stressful and not organized as well as it could be (too many people and not enough room), but it was nice to have a say in who our DJ would be. Their website is not the best, but once you figure it out, it's nice to be able to pick out almost all of your songs for the night. They should send you payment reminders though, which they don't do and a couple of times I almost forgot to send in the payment on time... They should also make it possible to make payments online with a credit card (instead you have to print out a form and mail your CC info to them...).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.5/5.0
Excellent for the money. Very expensive to book but was worth it. Did an awesome job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/21/1986
4.5/5.0
We had Don from Admit One Dj for our wedding May 25, 2013. We went to "Meet the DJ Night" prior to choosing our Dj and was able to talk to several Djs and choose our top 3. Don was our number 1 so when we received a call from him saying he was our Dj we were excited!

We slacked on our website..not a good idea!! We look back and wish we would have chosen more songs to play. A lot of the songs we didn't like, but it wasn't our Dj's fault because we never chose any. However, in the main comments I did say that we love country, oldies, and Elvis and he really didn't take that into consideration. Not many country or Elvis songs were played.

A few days before our wedding Don called me to verify everything, which was nice. The day before our wedding I wanted to change the song we were introduced to so I texted him and he said, "sure no problem." Well, a song came on and we were introduced...it was the wrong song! I decided to not let it bother me...it was a little thing and no one even knew it was wrong so I shrugged it off.

Time for our first dance...it was the song that I asked to be introduced to! We couldn't have our first dance be the wrong song so this had to be changed!! I signaled to my bridesmaids who went up to the Dj and told him it wasn't the right song. He said, "well this is what she texted me!" They went to bat for and said, "No, play THEIR song," and he did and we danced and it was all fine. He came and apologized later saying that he misread the text. It really was a minor thing and my wedding wasn't ruined because if it. We kind of laugh now.

I would recommend this company, however, build your website with songs and make sure you have the important songs chosen before he calls you to verify.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.3/5.0
Brad was a great DJ! You will pick your DJ based on a Meet and Greet Night, we were not necessarily HUGE fans of this but at the end of the day we were thrilled with Brad who kept our dance floor PACKED and did not disappoint for a second. He was very accomodating and flexible that evening as well. We had also used this company for our Phot Montage which turned out wonderfully but was a little pricey!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
new bride
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.3/5.0
Easy to work with. Their web site is not user friendly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.3/5.0
We were very happy with our DJ, Matt; he kept the dance floor going the whole night. From talking to other brides, it seems that just in the last year DJ prices for the real professional companies have increased hundreds of dollars--we were hoping to do better price-wise (our price included a discount!). But at least we got a very good DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/6/2007
4.3/5.0
Admit One did my wedding and my brother's wedding. They were wonderful to work with and had great ideas. EVERYONE was on the dance floor! My one negative comment is that they were difficult to get ahold of at times.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/25/2006
4.3/5.0
Loved our DJ. Very nice, easy to work with, great website for our song list. Great music selection. THe only negative is that we gave him 3 songs Not to play and he played 2 out of 3. Other than that the experience was awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.2/5.0
Initially, had some difficulty with getting to a Meet the DJ night, after a few conversations with the owner was able to rectify. Duffy was nothing less than fantastic!!! Would recommend him a hundred times over!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corie
Wedding:
8/27/2010
4.2/5.0
We had Matt G. for our DJ and he was the best. He was extremely flexible and got all of our music correct. We appreciated that it was important to him to get everything right.

The entire process of booking was a bit hokey, though. I had encountered them at a wedding expo and asked all of the questions then and there -- I even had a rough price quote. I wanted to be in and out when we met with them and just get it over with. They put us through a 2 hour presentation, and while some of it was helpful, most of it was redundant to me by that point.

All in all, I loved working with them, but was turned off by the initial presentation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.1/5.0
The initial consultation with Admit One DJs was absoultely fabulous. It was simple and easy. The owner comped us quite a few things, which he didn't need to do. We paid $1295 and got an extra hook up outside for our cocktail hour, 3 lights for the dance floor, a sub woofer, and the beeper things for the DJ. We were then contacted about three months before our wedding to go in for their "Meet the DJ night". We picked our top 3 and we ended up getting our #2 choice, Don. He called us about 2 weeks before the wedding to remind us of what we needed to have done and then called again 4 days before the wedding. Needless to say, I had high expectations for the night of our wedding. I had made a nice playlist of "must-plays" and "DJ discretion" plays. The DJs say they will play what is on your list. So here's where my docking of the stars comes in...first, Don messed up our introduction song for the reception. My husband and I were really excited about this song too, so it was a MAJOR let down! I would think that a DJ would check his music before hand to make sure the song he had was the right one. I saw his computer, and the song was the right name, but definitely not the right song--hence why you need to check your music. I mentioned this to him as I walked by and he just said, "It's not?". I was told that another person who knew what song we wanted also went up and mentioned it to him and he said "Oh well". He played very few of our "must-plays" and then played a bunch of songs that weren't on our list at all. Granted, the dance floor was always full, but I would have liked to hear more of our songs we requested. In summary, working with Admit One DJs was great, and I still would recommend them to people. I wouldn't necessarily recommend you choose Don as your DJ though, but if you do, double check he knows the music he has is the RIGHT music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
We hired Admit One DJs to DJ our wedding reception. The music at our wedding reception was awesome - the DJ listened to our song selections and tastefully played music in an ordered that suited the ebbs and flows of the evening...everyone was on the dance floor dancing to 90's music in the beginning - it was awesome!

Some things we didn't like about Admit One DJs:
The Online App used to man song requests and the reception itinerary: The online app doesn't allow for much customization. If your reception includes the typical father/daughter dance, first dance, cake cutting, etc. you can use the app to your heart's content. But if you have a unique reception like ours and have your parents singing during one part of it, your friends dancing to another part...it's difficult to document your itinerary with the app. And Admit One expects you to include all info about your event in the app. Also the app doesn't allow you to upload any other file formats asides from mp3.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
conn0426
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.0/5.0
Admit 1 DJ was a pleasure to work with- above anything else, they were extremely professional. The only thing I was not really pleased with was the dj who worked our wedding, Everything started out well, but just went down hill as the reception went on, He kept playing songs that clearly people didn't want to dance to and then instead of switching songs, he just let it play until the end which sometimes felt like it was never going to end. Overall, I wish our dj was able to read the crowd better and adjust the music selection to them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liztaylor08
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.0/5.0
We had Nate for our DJ - he was good, he listened to us when we told him we didn't like something. Admit One DJs is great because you can go online and pick your playlist and do not play list and save it online. The DJ accesses that to see what you have, and uses the list. He did a few things we didn't care for (like trying to get my husband to take my garter off with his teeth...not our style) but that was lack of communication on our part. I would recommend them. You get to pick your DJ out on meet a DJ nights, and they will even do your slideshow for you if you drop the DVD or CD off. We were a little nervous, because we didn't hear from them about our DJ until a week before but again, a lack of communication on our part. You can make payments online (as long as they're on time...one of ours wasn't, we had to pay in person the day of the wedding because of that...oops!) Check them out! www.admitonedjs.com
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmwolo
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.8/5.0
Admit One is a great company. Just make sure you really think about who you want. Book early, choose early, so you get the one you want. These are second jobs for most of them, so it's hard to get in touch with your dj for planning.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pilsen bride
Wedding:
10/4/2008
3.8/5.0
I was excited to work with Admit One DJs because they had DJs who spoke Spanish. Well when it came time to pick the DJ at "meet the Dj" night, I was less than thrilled about how they went about...picture speed dating for a DJ and they tried to liquor you up as well while picking your DJ. We found out that there were two djs to pick from who spoke Spanish and we picked Brian. I was a little hesitant because he seemed pretty shy, but Brian was able to deliver a great wedding reception and kept the dance floor packed all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bnack1rn
Wedding:
7/5/2008
3.8/5.0
We originally met Barry at a friend's wedding and felt like we "had to have him"! The first impression with this company is incredible...they start to woo you immediately. After our initial meeting, we truly felt sold on going with this company. Months later, we went to the "meet and greet" where we discovered that Barry might not actually be our DJ. Of course, by this time we were all ready committed. I really pursued the issue and we were lucky enough to ultimately have Barry despite the uncertainty. Barry was exceptional! The dance floor was packed all night and many of our guests are still talking about what a blast our reception was. This company does deliver a solid performance, but make sure that you get EVERYTHING you want in writing before you sign a contract. Barry is a tough one to snag, but if he's available...go get him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsadams
Wedding:
10/11/2008
3.7/5.0
We were very happy with our dj (Brian Patrick) and his professionallism at our wedding - he was very attentive, and he kept the dance floor packed, and did everything a dj should - i would give him a 5. However, the availabilty of the office staff was not impressive. We were told when we booked that we would go to a Meet the DJ night within 4 months - they didnt contact us for 7 months - they didnt send us reminders when we owed money...and they dont have a way to contact them via email - you have to call a phone number which i found it was hard to get a hold of people. i think they need to hire more employees and be more attentive to their clients.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
4/26/2008
3.7/5.0
DJ did everything we asked for, performed ceremony music beautifully. Is pricey compared to other places. One downfall is we paid extra for a beck and call option, but we werent told before hand that it was only good throughout dinner, not the whole night. But the music kept everyone on the dance floor which is the most important thing
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Bg3
jofutti
Wedding:
9/4/2010
3.6/5.0
I have mixed feelings about our experience. It was hard to make it to the Meet the DJ night out in Naperville, since we work and live in the city. We were told to come at 5pm, but obviously, that was not possible. They were accomodating when I called to tell them we couldn't make it at that time. They told us to just come when we could, and we did. When we got there, a receptionist told her that we had fifteen minutes to meet the deejays and pick them. I didn't appreciate that since I had just spent over an hour and a half to drive to the suburbs. We were told there that we would be contacted within a few days to let us know who would be our deejay. I never got a call or email. I had to call them. Greg apologized and told me it was a mix-up. Matthias was our deejay (second choice), and he was friendly and on top of things (when he wanted to be). I had questions for him, and I called four times but did not get a call back. When I finally did get a hold of him, he said he had to look up our information and would call me back the next day... he did not. My husband had to call from a different number for us to get a response. I felt Greg was professional and very responsive though. We made a DVD for our slideshow, and we sent it to him, and he checked to make sure it was compatible with our equipment. On the actual day of our wedding, Matthias did his job and did it well. We would have liked him to play more of the songs we put on our playlist (we listed probably 60), but overall, he did a good job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SWISH22
Wedding:
9/5/2009
3.4/5.0
Overall the process was good. Some of the requests we sat down and made with the dj weren't done correctly or done at all :-( Most of the songs we put on our list were played and our guest had a great time. My only issue was our dj was not very animated or vocal and cleared the dance floor a couple times with his song choice...made up for it by recognizing it before any real damage was done.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicky
Wedding:
9/2/2007
3.4/5.0
We started our experience with them about a year early and felt the high-pressure sales thing they do. We had some comfort problems early on and they wouldn’t assign a DJ right away. We almost dropped them more than once because we were so uncomfortable with the choice and learned they are one of the pricier DJs around. Greg, the manager, was the one that actually ended up doing our wedding. He was about 15 minutes late, which caused some stress cause he was the one mic-ing our ceremony and then had the nerve to start asking me to for directions on the phone. However, once he got there and set up he did a great job with everything. We had some unique announcements we did and were adamant about our must play list and everything went off great and the dance floor stayed boomin.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
This review is specifically for the DJ we had for our wedding, not the company as a whole. As a whole, I think Admit One DJs is great, and offer a lot of services that other companies we researched could not compete with. The meet the DJs night, for example, is something we didn't find with any other business, and we loved it! It's a shame we were fooled by the first impression we got of the DJ we ended up choosing, as his execution at our wedding came up very short. Throughout the entire time we were in contact w/ our DJ (Duffy) leading up to our wedding, he was very friendly, enthusiastic, and genuinely seemed to be excited to help make our wedding a great time. He would call regularly for the last few weeks leading up to the wedding day, which we appreciated, because it made us feel very confident that he would execute everything we discussed. We were way wrong. First, he arrived to set up an hr later than he told us he would, then he played 2 songs we specifically put on our DON'T play list. His equipment failed at one point and the music just stopped, and throughout the night the music transitions just were not smooth. We had to also remind him to do the bouquet/garter toss. He also forgot to announce the MOH speech, so my husband had to chime in and introduce her himself. It just felt very disorganized and a bit unprofessional. Many of our friends used this company (different DJs, though) for their weddings, so our expectations were very high. It wasn't as bad as it could have been, and I've been to weddings with much worse DJs, but I guess we were just disappointed because we expected more than we ended up getting with Duffy. We would still recommend the company, just probably not that specific DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
10/16/2010
3.0/5.0
The tough thing about picking a DJ is you don't really know what you're getting until you're right there at the event. We liked working with Admit One, but the DJ we got (Dave F.) gave us a lot of problems. He did not play the songs we selected for our entrance, the cake cutting, or the anniversary dance. He did not even tell us he didn't have the cake cutting song until immediately before, so we couldn't even select an alternate song. Admit One told us that if for some reason they couldn't find a song we had selected, they would contact us and we could send it in, but no one contacted us. Also, Dave F. seemed to have real problems with announcing our group dances, like the Chicken Dance, the Dollar Dance, and the Anniversary Dance. So he did not play songs that were important to us that we selected, and he was bad at announcing. (Aren't those the reasons you have a DJ in the first place?) But then a few days after our wedding, I heard from a couple of my bridesmaids (2 separate incidents) that he tried to start a fight with their husbands over a parking space before the reception even started! He was a bad DJ and a jerk. I've heard other people have used Admit One and gotten a good DJ, so maybe we just had bad luck. But considering how much money we spent on the DJ and the reception as a whole, I would not have taken the chance on using Admit One if I knew they staffed such bad DJs. Update 12/2/2010 - After we submitted our comments about our DJ to Admit One, the general manager reached out to us and tried to make it up to us. Although he couldn't go back and change what happened at our reception, it means a lot that he followed up and tried to correct issues to keep our experience from happening to other couples.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
youngbe
Wedding:
1/31/2009
3.0/5.0
They were ok in terms of guests enjoying, but needed way too much direction the night of my wedding. I just wanted to enjoy and not have to worry about the DJ and making sure the songs were ok...plus we had a lot of confusion at the beginning
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1289505492827-19800101011533
Angel
Wedding:
10/30/2010
2.6/5.0
My reception was only 3 days ago. It is still eating at me that my DJ didnt play the specific songs I requested for my bouquet toss & my garter removal/toss.

We didnt end up meeting in person like we shouldve. We were supposed to have met one night but the DJ had to reschedule for the next night same time. The next night I had a crazy headache & just didnt feel like it so we went over everything via phone instead.

I specified my song choices & even uploaded to their website songs I paid to download since they didn't have them in their catalog.

Money down the drain b/c they were never played.

I uploaded other songs to be played during the reception that I never heard either. I heard one b/c I went up to him & specifically requested it.

No one was dancing. It was very limited. The dance floor was never full. I ended up leaving my own reception a half hour early b/c I was so upset over the music.

I went looking for the Dj during the cocktail hour & he was nowhere to be found. He had the same house/techno song mix on & I swear it played 3 times in a row.

He also played songs I heard earlier in the night again. I cant imagine why you'd play the same song twice when you couldn't get to other songs I uploaded for you to play.

I feel 3 stars is being very generous & I really wish my husband had not have tipped him b/c he sucked in my opinion.

The manager Greg stopped by early in the night during the cocktail hour to make sure things were going ok & at that point, they were.

No one hardly dancing, not playing songs the bride specifically requested, playing some songs twice all resulting in the bride being miserable at her own reception & leaving early.....fail on your part Dave F.

For the value, not worth it if you're not going to play what I want.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/25/2013
2.5/5.0
The equipment and the quality of the product was great. We had Damien. He had a great voice, but it ended there. We had to fill out this massive questionnaire and were told that our DJ would be meeting with us prior to our date and go over the details. Well three days before I was contacting the company to hear from my DJ. He calls and asks about half of the name pronunciations and rushes through the call. Day of, he did not play the music we asked for during Dinner. He did not pronounce my sister's last name correctly. He did not play songs that were marked as must play on the questionnaire. He also ignored my father's song request. Overall, the lights and the sound was great. They got the first dances correct and a handful of requests. Perhaps the rating would have been better with another DJ. He seemed good, just caught him on the wrong day I guess....
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blushing Bride
Wedding:
7/3/2009
2.3/5.0
Overall it was a good experience, but overpriced. Our DJ was nice and experienced but messed up our first dance song, and didn't play some of our "Must Play" songs. Very awkward "Meet the DJ" night also, we didn't like that.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1227295850250-meandrahim
rahims_girl
Wedding:
5/24/2009
2.2/5.0
I couldn’t wait to write a review about these guys. When you first go in to meet with them, they seem great. You are amazed with everything they have to offer. What you don’t get to know is the following:

You don’t actually get to pick out the DJ you want. You go to a meet and greet, you talk to the DJ’S and then you write the names of 3 DJ’S you like, and they choose which one you get.

We were supposed to get a gobo for our wedding. I called their main number and the owner Greg answered the phone and said he would call me back with the measurements within two days. I never received that call. So I called back again, talked to a girl who said she would have Greg call me back, that never happened either. So I let it go for a while. By the time Greg gave me the information for the gobo, I did not have enough time to get it shipped to my house. So I didn’t have it for my wedding.

The owner of the company Greg was very unprofessional. We called to ask him if he could take a excel spread sheet as our music list because they do not have a way to separate it on their site. He said straight out no that they do not allow you to pick out what you want played when. He was extremely rude, started to argue with me and my hubby on the phone. I could not believe that after all we spent to have them as our DJ, three days before the wedding I am getting yelled at by the owner of the company. So instead of yelling back, and letting him drag me to his level, I hung up the phone and called my DJ himself. Greg did call back the following day apologizing for his behavior over the phone, saying that he had just gotten some bad news before we called him. (Still not my problem & wasn’t my fault)

As much as I disliked the owner, I was happy about one thing. He was not the guy that was going to be the DJ for my wedding. Hakeem was our DJ; he was very nice and tried to do as much as possible to make things better. He did a great job on the wedding. I would recommend him, but not the company. I will end this with one piece of advice that I have stated here before “The owner of the company Greg was very unprofessional”.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeP13
Wedding:
9/8/2012
1.3/5.0
If I could only give our Wedding Dj Mathias a 5 or even a 10 for that matter I would! Everyone complemented on how great of a job he did! I cannot thank him enough! Admit One disappointed us up until the meet the Dj night. Admit one wanted us to be in Junes Meet the Dj night for our Sept. 8 wedding. But when we booked them in December of 2010 they said we would be in March and that worked so I could take the time off of work to go but in June I could not. When I called asking where our meet the Dj invite was. I was then informed we would have to go to the June meet the Dj night. I explained why June could not work because of work reasons and the owner talked down to me and was so rude. It turned ugly real quick. He asked why i couldnt just send someone in my place. I said as the bride i didnt want to miss out on the experience. He still did not care. I just hung up. Then once my husband called the owner changed. He found a way to fit us into the March meet the Dj night. He told my husband to not mention it when we went and he was pulling some crazy strings to get us into that meet the Dj night and that we'd be the only couple there with our wedding date. Since the cutoff for the march meet the Dj night was apparently Sept. 1. At the  meet the Dj night we find out 3 other couples with our wedding date were there. The owner lied. I still am enraged just with how the owner treated me and how unprofessional he is. It's not like I didnt want to go in June. If I could have I would have. I thank you for disrespecting me and fitting me into the so filled March Meet the Dj night since it was such a Hot date! I will never refer your company to anyone. But I will refer Mathias because he turned this experience around for me. Mathias I hope you can see this and from the bottom of my heart my husband and I thank you for the awesome job you did at our wedding Sept. 8! You deserve to work for a better company!
Services Used: DJ
Bg11
mconn3
Wedding:
10/10/2009
1.3/5.0
I am extremely disappointed with Admit One DJs. At first everything was great which is why we booked them even though it was more than we were going to spend. Then you have to go to a party to meet all the DJs with hundreds of other couples so you really don't get much one on one time with any of them. Then you have to pick your top 3. We got our #1 choice which we were excited about at first. After the 1st time he called, I asked him to call the groom from that point on since he would be handling all the music decisions. He never stopped calling my phone!!! Then, when we showed up at the reception on the evening of the wedding, we were greeted by a new DJ (which we met at the intro party and actually DIDN'T like him and wasn't one of our 3 choices!) and he told us that our original DJ couldn't make it. We didn't get a phone call or any kind of heads up that our DJ wasn't going to be there. We were NOT happy and will NEVER recommend this company to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.6/5.0
Do not fall for the 4 hour meeting with the owner! The professionalism and care stop once you sign on the dotted line!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Rick
Wedding:
9/9/2011
0.2/5.0
Stay away from Duffy!! HORRIBLE!! Greg was a very talented saleman who sold me a lot of awesome services that they had to offer. So with the money I spent I expected good quality and service from this company. My DJ was Duffy and he was at first a very good & informative person to speak with on the phone. I spoke with him for a half hour to an hour several times before the wedding...so you would think that he would be 100% prepared with all the information on the wedding day....WRONG! He messed up several important dances that we VERBALLY talked about on the phone in which I expressed the extreme importance of the way it\'s handled. The MUST PLAY list is a joke...since he didn\'t play 5 out of the 8 songs that was on that list. The top it all off, i was talking with some friends at the end of night when the music stopped...I confronted him about \"what happened to the last dance\"...since we spoken that it was supposed to be a special song that meant a lot to us..and he claimed his computer crashed and he had no way of retreiving any information on my wedding....it wouldn\'t have been so bad if he was professional about it but his whole attitude was cocky and smug. acting like i\'m supoosed to be ok with his computer crashing even though I spent over a thousand dollars on this service. It was completely a disaster. Unfortantely, it makes me think of Admit one as a horrible company even though they might not be so bad...they just got a bad DJ in Duffy. If you want a professional, stay away from that guy.\r\n\r\n
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Naperville, IL 60540 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Admit One DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372429142918-admit-one2