130x130_sq_1363290676528-100828c402

ADORNMENTS flowers & finery

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

680 Morro Street, D
San Luis Obispo, CA US 93401 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Featured in Martha Stewart Weddings Fall/Fashion 2011 Issue! Family owned since 1973. Combining experience and fresh interpretation of the classic into contemporary wedding designs.... Read more
Featured in Martha Stewart Weddings Fall/Fashion 2011 Issue! Family owned since 1973. Combining experience and fresh interpretation of the classic into contemporary wedding designs. Inspiring attention to detail using flowers and decor to create events of enduring beauty. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1319587463026-j0541loretz0597
130x130_sq_1319587431639-j0541loretz0408
130x130_sq_1319587442792-j0541loretz0068
130x130_sq_1319587563428-mswcoverfall2011550x737
130x130_sq_1319587589761-scan112560004
130x130_sq_1319609164130-orangearch
130x130_sq_1319587350112-img2023
130x130_sq_1319587105082-img1918
130x130_sq_1319587307368-img2013
130x130_sq_1319608991411-erinbouquet
130x130_sq_1319587409111-j0527haase0692
130x130_sq_1319587496769-kittelsen047
130x130_sq_1319587941972-schwarz086
130x130_sq_1319608979380-chandelierkim
130x130_sq_1319588005441-fry096
130x130_sq_1319589680363-fry103
130x130_sq_1319608986474-emilytable
130x130_sq_1319609155146-img1114
130x130_sq_1319608995115-fgbasket
130x130_sq_1319612154131-113
130x130_sq_1319612136628-55
130x130_sq_1319612142135-85
130x130_sq_1319612148016-94

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Laurel is a rock star! She totally understood my vision and executed it beyond my wildest dreams. She put together ridiculous bouquets, table settings, and ceremony alter pieces! She was professional and wonderful to work with through the entire process. Thank you so much Laurel for making our wedding so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allegra
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Laurel is AMAZING - our flowers were perfect, literally what I had imagined only better because I don't know very much about flowers. She also coordinated our linens and set everything up between the ceremony and reception. The whole look of the wedding was exactly what we wanted. Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mishelle
Wedding:
7/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurel at Adornments is AMAZING. It is a business that was passed down to her by her mom, and there is truly a family gift for creating the perfect feeling and atmosphere through flowers and other creative touches. Laurel was incredibly easy to work with, so creative, and she gave me exactly what I wanted! Her proposal for the wedding read like a fairy tale, which I loved, of course!

She was easy to communicate with and truly understands what people want, even when we don't quite know what that is!

Seriously, if you are lucky to get her to adorn your wedding, you will be in flower heaven!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say Laurel, you are a flower goddess! Despite the 110 degree weather at our outdoor barn wedding, her team did everything possible to make sure the flowers survived the day... and they looked spectacular!! Never meeting in person during the planning process, from a few phone calls and one pinterest board Laurel was able to pull of my vision FLAWLESSLY! I honestly could'nt have asked for anything more. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rene
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurel and team are AMAZING!
Laurel was professional, super creative and a pleasure to work with. Her proposal was more then thorough and as I read it I thought I could envision my day, however when I saw it complete on my wedding day It was MORE INCREDIBLE then I could have ever dreamed of. Loved working with her and could not recommend her enough. Thank you again Laurel.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allegra
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Flowers were one of my musts for my wedding day. I love them and I wanted to make sure I had the best. Zack, my now hubby, loves flowers too. Well, Laurel and her team at Adornments, are the BEST! I can't tell you how happy I was with the flowers. They were stunning and the bouquets, centerpieces, arch - every bit of finery they designed for us, were even more beautiful than I imagined. Laurel met with Zack and I beforehand at our venue and really got the idea of what we were looking for. She knocked it out of the park. We wanted colorful, springy, bright and cheery flowers, and she did this on such a romantic and classy level. She also really worked with our budget and made tweaks as necessary and coordinated the linens for us because she is so committed to the look of the day. Even our photographer, when she heard that we hired Adornments, commented, "Oh my God. They're the BEST. I have never seen more beautiful flowers." And, yes. Yes they are!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg16
Tamara
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.7/5.0
Laurel White of Adornments is a mind reader. lol. I know it sounds funny but somewhere the 10 year old in me believes that. I am sure it is because she has done so many events that the aesthetic aspect of her job is second nature, but it is surely impressive to me.
My wedding was beautifully adorned. She helped me with my color palate for our wedding and dressed an already impressive space (Santa Margarita Ranch) splendidly.
Everything was absolutely lovely!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1354044245004-3868973843206593243244789957n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hiring Laurel from Adornments to do our floral arrangements was probably the best decision we made. I didn't give her a whole lot of direction because I trusted her expertise and boy, did she deliver. Everything from the boutonnieres to the bouquets to the arrangements on the tables were just perfect and better than I could have ever imagined. What I also loved about Laurel was how enthusiastic she was to be working on our wedding. I didn't feel like just another bride. Wedding vendors do this day in and day out and I loved having a vendor who was just as excited as I was. I truly felt like she worked with me the same way that she would have worked with a close family member. She was simply amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pasobride43011
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
If it was possible to rate Adornments 10 stars, I would definitely do so. I was so impressed with the flower arrangements that Laurel came up with. She took note of my style and was so creative in presenting flowers that were absolutely gorgeous. Adornments was well within my price range and Laurel was amazing to work with. If you are getting married in the Paso area you have to look into Adornments...you will not be disappointed. Thank you Laurel for doing such an amazing job, even down to the flower girl baskets and decorating the cake. You love what you do and it shows.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAG
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurel and crew at Adornments are fabulous!!! She really got what I wanted and created the perfect, perfect, perfect floral arrangements for us. I wish they had lasted forever because I don't know if I will ever find such a beautiful arrangement ever again now that I am home. On top of her beautiful creation, Laurel and her team are friendly and prompt - they helped our wedding go along without a hitch!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1264219909028-img9802
bluemoonmary
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We have nothing but GREAT things to say about our whole experience with Adornments. Laurel was amazing to work with from day 1... completely professional, well-organized, and unbelievably talented. We have never seen more beautiful wedding flowers than the ones she created for our big day. She took care of all of the details, beautifying everything with her special touches. She knocked it out of the park!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurel coordinated as well as did our flowers and decor. . . I am in love with her. I think that she's a genius. Best decision I made. She's a 47 on this scale of 5.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1275615266970-002applemoonphotographyjaimesteve
Jaime
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurel from Adornments is very very very talented!! When I looked through some of her stuff before choosing a florist, I just KNEW I had to have her help make our day beautiful! And that she did!!! She really captured my ideas and inspiration and turned a regular banquet room into a beautiful display! She picked out the COOLEST flowers for our centerpieces (I love billy balls and scabiosa pods!!!), and chose the most beautiful flowers for our bouquets, complete with my favorite succulents! Her creativity is contagious, and just talking with her about flowers is so much fun.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Flowers and bouquets were beautiful! Laurel was great to work with and really listened to what I wanted. She went above and beyond creating the perfect look!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1238217727863-m55666febedf44e1686c4e87c50b5aac0
via
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely beautiful
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meisha
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
What more can I say, but every detail was exquisite! From bouquets to boutonnieres to flower girl baskets to corsages to centerpieces to the cake...I was thrilled with every aspect. When a flower I had requested was not available to the quality standards they demand, they were able to substitute with an absolutely fabulous alternative. Not only are they fantastically creative and adept at achieving a myriad of styles and moods, but they are truly lovely people to work with. They add a nuanced refinement and distinction to everything they touch.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.9/5.0
We were so pleased with the flowers from Adornments! The bouquets and centerpeices just made our wedding so beautiful! I think I got the most complements on the flowers the whole wedding. And Laurel is so great to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cori
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
All I can say is I walked into my tent on my wedding night and cried. It was so beautiful, I couldn't have asked for anything better. Laurel and Eileen took an idea of what kind of wedding I was looking for and turned it into a masterpiece. I called them the morning after my wedding to sing their praises. They are so incredibly talented. I got married this past December, and met with all of the top florists in the area. No one was even close to Adornments. Turly a pleasure.... I would receommend their services to anyone and look forward to working with them again for another life celebration...Sincerely, Cori
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.8/5.0
The most beautiful flowers, arrangements, and decor that you'll ever see. Leave it to them because their creativity and professionalism will come up with ideas that will be better than you can imagine. They are the best.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mitchell
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.5/5.0
They were extremely helpful and the flowers were very pretty. They were flexible and it is important that you give them a budget to work with, so they can plan within it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lobo
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Adornments is amazing. They have fantastic vision. They can handle everything or help you find the right person in town. All of my guests loved the gorgeous, chic decor.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
680 Morro Street, D, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ADORNMENTS flowers & finery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363290676528-100828c402