130x130_sq_1406235250740-aeww

Adrian Events

Tulsa , OK
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2210 S. Main St.
Tulsa, OK US 74114 (map)

PHONE

918-568-2126

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You really can get married and keep your sanity!

Congratulations on your engagement! Right now you might be in the beginning stages of planning and loving every detail or your... Read more
You really can get married and keep your sanity!

Congratulations on your engagement! Right now you might be in the beginning stages of planning and loving every detail or your head might already be swimming and your nerves frayed from all the decisions to be made. If only you had a guide to make sense of your options and be a stable, reliable source of help.

You do. I am that guide you weren't sure you needed or that you could afford. I'm that person who is going to be there for you as you progress from bride to wife.

An event professional since 2004, I cater to the practical bride who knows her time is valuable, especially when you have to take vacation days just to plan or yet another long lunch, hoping no one notices. With my team, you still stay in control of the decisions but we do the all the legwork, bringing balance back to your work and personal life.

I offer three levels of planning to fit your particular needs:

1. Jump Start:

For the Bride who wants to handle the details herself but doesn't know where to start. Includes a two hour discussion of your hopes and ideas, followed by a customized written plan on how to be your own planner to make that vision happen. If followed, you'll achieve everything you want with less time, more money left in your budget and a huge sense of accomplishment!

(Coordination can be added to the Jump Start if desired.)

2. Month of Coordination:

For the Bride who has been a great self-planner but has run out of steam or just wants to enjoy the last month. You want to finish in style and make sure all the details have indeed been handled correctly. Maybe a lot of details need to still happen and that's okay. Month of gives you the benefit of Day of Coordination but with enough time to fix, finalize and finally enjoy!

3. Full Service:

Due to demands in other areas, Adrian Events is limiting the number of full service dates. Please check with the office to see if full service is available for your desired time frame and we'll be happy to help if at all possible.

To get started, email becky@adrianevents.com or call 918-568.2126. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1406237231430-lions-road-13
130x130_sq_1406237340660-lions-road-12
130x130_sq_1406236155853-aewebphotos-50
130x130_sq_1406236245452-aewebphotos-56
130x130_sq_1406236374557-aewebphotos-61
130x130_sq_1406236480456-aewebphotos-69
130x130_sq_1406236566422-aewebphotos-71
130x130_sq_1406236675647-aewebphotos-73
130x130_sq_1406236786518-06.01.2014-lauren--nathan-wedding-top-photos-197
130x130_sq_1406236901792-06.01.2014-lauren--nathan-wedding-top-photos-207
130x130_sq_1406236969593-hardesty-60th-w-wm-10
130x130_sq_1406237025295-hardesty-60th-w-wm-8
130x130_sq_1406237115912-leta--billy-top-gallery-278
130x130_sq_1406237456990-lions-road-22
130x130_sq_1406237574793-lions-road-23
130x130_sq_1406237674295-lions-road-36
130x130_sq_1406237777131-lions-road-41

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Currently, we are a team of two planners with assistants.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Dedication to my clients is my number one specialty. I am the magic maker behind the scenes so it looks like everything happened effortlessly. You enjoy the event as the guest of honor, knowing all details have been covered.
 
 I specialize in the client who wants to have an amazing wedding without going into debt to do it. I build events that people would swear cost 3x their actual price because I help you focus on what matters, not what the magazines tell you to do. Value and customer service are what matter most in my business philosophy.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I welcome all religions and am a licensed officiant in case you want a friend or relative to marry you that is not licensed. I can work with them so your wedding is legal.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Everything from 50 to 350. My average wedding and reception is 100-250 guests but I have frequently plan events for 75 and under.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
I work anywhere within the Tulsa County area, but my passion lies with historic or non-profit facilities. Using a Tulsa landmark or community-based venue directly supports the city's rich heritage and culture. I am a preferred package provider at Tulsa Garden Center, Tulsa Historical Society, Harwelden, Hardesty Arts Center, and German American Society of Tulsa. However, I also love the Mayo Hotel, Linnaeus Gardens, the Stokely Event Center and any venue that has personality.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had found all the vendors for a Tulsa wedding, but as both families were from out of town, we wanted a person who could coordinate all the vendors and stage the wedding so the families and bride and groom could enjoy the day without worrying about all the details. Becky met all our expectations in this area, and we had a wonderful wedding experience. She interacted with the bride and groom in Tulsa, and with me long distance. She is very experienced and helped us with the rehearsal, wedding and reception. She is very engaging, easy-going and relaxed, yet knows what needs to be done and can execute. She is flexible and makes sure the event happens the way you want it to. She created a timeline which incorporated the photographer and videographers' schedules, she guided us through the rehearsal, took delivery of flowers and catering, helped pin flowers, set up the wedding and reception venues, recommended a great DJ, and saw to it that everything happened on schedule and was cleaned up at the end. A very good value, and I would not hesitate to recommend her for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leta
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Becky is excellent to work with. I really appreciated her honest and straight forward professionalism. She always had clever and creative ideas. I started with the Jump Start package and then added Day of Coordination. It was worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Adrian Events coordinated our event in 30 days. We could not have done it without her professional resources. She was attentive to decor wish list as well as sensitive to our budget. She also suggested an outstanding photographer/videographer who was hired a week in advance of the event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Adrian Events responded with the following comments:

It was our pleasure! The Month of Coordination option lets you save on full service but still get help for that last critical 30 days of planning. Big thanks to Two Planet Productions for the photo/video, McNellies for the amazing food and Ann's Bakery for the cake.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was extremely impressed with Adrian Events' services and professionalism. Becky was on time or early for every appointment we had, she gave wonderful insights and suggestions and she was not pushy about them, and she helped my wedding day run more smoothly and beautifully than I could have imagined! Her calm demeanor helped ease my worries, and she always responded quickly to questions or concerns that I had. She was very economically conscientious in regards to choosing vendors and rentals and helped us save money with our wedding budget by figuring out what could be changed or left out without losing the vision that we had for our wedding. On my wedding day, I had not a worry in the world and was confident in Becky's talent and capability for making everything happen the way I had envisioned! And it definitely did! I'm so thankful I used Adrian Events. I would not have changed a single thing from my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
It was so easy planning a wedding with Becky in my corner. She knows all the right places and people. Her opinions were spot on and my wedding was elegant and everything I wanted. Looking back I know there was no way I could pull my dream wedding off with out her. My family and i thank you so much. It was a pleasure and stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Becky was phenomenal! During the course of our wedding planning my husband and I both said multiple times "we would be COMPLETELY lost with out Becky!" We would tell her the general direction in which we want things (colorful, romantic, on a budget) and she would deliver fabulous results. For each decision she would give us 2-4 vending options and would give us the pros and cons for each. She set up our meetings and would attend the ones that we asked her to. We never had to search for anything, Becky always steered us in the direction we needed to go. On the day of the wedding my husband and I never had to lift a finger for anything, everything was in place when we got there (she does great damage control with crazy relatives!) and when we left for our grand exit we actually left and didn't circle back to clean up- she arranged it all! Becky was by far the most integral part of planning our wedding, we probably would have quit half way through the planning and went down to the courthouse if it wasn't for her. She really did a fantastic job throughout the whole planning from start to finish. We would recommend her in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely worth it so have someone else to do the worrying for me. Great to work with!
Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melpomeni
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Becky of Adrian Events agreed to help me during a time for my family that was very stressful. I had graduated from OSU and planned to move out of state for graduate studies, and my mother discovered she was diagnosed with cancer and thus needed surgery as well as chemotherapy. This situation put us in a position where she would not be able to help me as fully as she would have before her cancer. I thought I would be unable to pull off a wedding within seven months on my own, so I contacted Becky Adrian and she made it possible.

My husband and I are really lucky we have such a supportive family and someone like Becky to help us as well make our wedding happen and come together. It was still stressful, but we got through it together. I can't recommend her enough! She will do everything in her power to make sure the wedding planning is handled well and effectively.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a lot of issues leading up to my big day, but I didn't have to worry all. Becky was there ready to take care of what ever, providing me with a stress free day having her there allowed my family to enjoy the day
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1323364321894-jl74291
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Becky did an amazing job! She was on top of everything so that I didn't need to worry about a thing the night of the event and wasn't overrun by questions from vendors during the evening. Very flexible with my ideas and making them happen since I was pretty particular on how I wanted things to go. Very organized and did a great job setting up our favors, guest book table, and getting the tea ceremony ready. Easy to work with and super accomodating to my requests!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rossana
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
After having a difficult time with the previous wedding planner (who fired us, and was not professional in my opinion to return our deposit) We contacted Becky.
From our initial consultation, Becky was perfect, she was extremely knowledgeable, and willing to work within our budget. Becky change what the previous wedding planner did to "what I wanted". She passed down all her discounts (Which are magnificent) and tips to save areas without looking cheap!. She was always prompt to answer our questions, and also prompt to change or modified anything we asked her. Becky was so organized that I did not had to do anything, but have an idea and leave it to Becky to make it happen. The week of the wedding I was so calm because I knew I had the best wedding planner. I was confident that everything would be great!. When the day of the wedding came, it was beyond my expectations, Becky decorate the venue so perfectly. In addition, the day went without a hitch, everyone had a great time, and we did not had any incidents (as far as we know). The best thing that happened to us was the previous wedding planner quitting on us and meet Becky!. hands down I would recumbent Becky to everyone. If you want a STRESS FREE wedding planning, contact BECKY, she will make all your dreams within your budget. She will save you money, and she will make you feel like her only client. the way you should be treated!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I thought having a wedding planner would be expensive, but the amount of time and money that Becky saved me is unbelievable! Her packages are a great value, and every time I had a problem or question, she had a solution, which was extremely valuable. Thanks to Becky my wedding was amazing, and I stayed under budget!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
What a life saver Becky and Keline were for us! My husband and I had decided to plan the wedding ourselves and were right on track, until I ended up in the hospital 2 months before the big day. We needed help and Adrian Events came to the rescue. They did a great job tying loose ends and even found ways for us to save money which basically paid for their service - if I could give them 10 stars for Value, I would! Keline was our main point of contact for the wedding and did an incredible job wearing many hats the night of... coordinator, cake cutter, babysitter, beer runner... you name it. Becky even went out of her way after another event to come see us. Wow. If you're on the fence on whether or not to use a planner... do it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dshaffer
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Becky was awesome!!! We changed our reception location late in the game and needed to accommodate 200-250 people on a moderate to tight budget. Becky saved the day for us and came up with a plan that we could afford, was flexible and packed with fun. We've had too many positive comments to count from family and guests about the event. It truly exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SherryVee
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Becky did a wonderful job planning my wedding. I never intended to hire a coordinator and now couldn't imagine having done the job without her. My package was very affordable and included small details that I never would have thought of, which made my event exceptional. She made the planning process very easy and on the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about any of the details of the event; my family and I simply showed up. Everything went very well and it was priceless that I was able to enjoy my wedding without worrying about managing the event. I highly recommend Becky's services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karenintulsa
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Becky was absolutely invaluable to us - it was great to have her help in planning, but the real prize was having her there the day of the wedding. Having someone other than a family member (or me) in charge of set up, details during the reception, and clean up, was enormous! I truly feel like the total dollar amount we spent was roughly what we would have spent doing things ourselves, but Becky made life so much easier! I would (and have) absolutely recommend her to a friend without reservation. From tracking down the lost tip envelopes (my Dad had them, but I thought I had thrown them away) to sending someone out for milk for the cereal bar (which my family totally forgot to bring), she took care of everything and I got to have a worry-free wedding day, which was absolutely priceless. A bonus that she is totally cost-conscious and would never ever try to sell me up on anything (incredibly rare in the wedding industry). Meet with her, I promise you'll like her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwinstone
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Becky handled everything for our daughter's reception. She kept us organized and offered helpful advice while allowing us the freedom to plan the perfect reception. She was absolutely wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendraemmich
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Probably one of the best decisions that I made when planning. Becky was always super helpful, very easy to work with, andalways allowed us to do what we wanted for our event.

The different packages are wonderful and the prices are very reasonable! Great discounts with vendors that you, otherwise, would not get.

The day of help from Becky and her team gave us and our families the ability to simply relax and enjoy the event! I would recommend Adrian Events to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give Adrian events 10 stars I would. Becky Adrian was instrumental in making my wedding a great day without stress. She is very knowledge about other wedding vendors, the wedding process, making sure the dinner and dance move smoothly and anything else the bride needs. Becky's help and experience make my wedding day perfect. I would highly recommend Adrian Events to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tjdjok
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Becky was very helpful. She went with us to see each of the vendors and helped when we were having trouble deciding. She was pretty much our unofficial wedding planner and was there before, during, and after the ceremony. She made everything much less stressful. As the mother of the bride, I had nothing to worry about on the day of the ceremony, as Becky handled almost everything. I would definitely recommend using her, as I consider her help invaluable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
Planning a wedding from Dallas, TX, while working full time, seemed nearly impossible until I contacted Becky about Full Service planning. From the first email, we felt a peace come over the wedding planning process. Becky had excellent advice and provided venue options we were unable to locate on our own. She helped us find a venue that exceeded all of our expectations when we had given up the search ourselves. She also coordinated and recommended excellent vendors that suited our budget and needs, allowing us to save valuable time while only visiting Tulsa twice for in-person planning. Becky's execution of the plans during the week and day of the wedding was an incredible experience for our families. While Becky covered the details, we were allowed to relax and enjoy our time together, instead of fretting over decorations, room layout, clean-up, etc. etc. and ETC. Our extended family and friends even commented on how stress free we seemed the week leading up to the wedding and we know this was due to Becky working diligently with vendors and last minute details. Part of the excellent experience was Becky’s attention to the budget and realistic views on practical ways to cut costs. This allowed us to focus on what was important to us and in the end, created a more unique experience on our day. I can’t thank Becky and Adrian Events enough for their hard work as they helped us through the wedding planning process and on to marriage!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
I dont know what I would have done without Becky! She was amazing and on top of everything. She treated this wedding like it was her own and helped us find ways to keep costs down with having the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.9/5.0
Becky did a great job for us..especially dealing with bride, groom, mother . There seemed to be a seamless transition as she moved from working directly for GAST to starting her independent business. We had extraordinary circumstances on the evening of our event...electricity going out just as guests were arriving. Becky handled the emergency professionally and calmly while at the same time directing the "traffic" of the wedding party, disconcerted guests and vendors. She was always there when we needed her, from the first visit through our event evening.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missymck
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.8/5.0
Becky was great! She made they process of planning our reception so easy! I can't imagine if I had try to coordinate all of the vendors myself and her recommedations saved us a lot of time visiting different vendors. I will definitely recommend Becky to everyone I know who's planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay's Mom
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
We had an overall great experience with Becky of Adrian Events. She was always right there with answers to any questions that we had & went above & beyond to help us in every way. Love, Love, Love, Becky!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Groom
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.6/5.0
Wonderful experience! Becky was an outstanding organizer and planner. German American Society of Tulsa's location was so convenient and beautiful! Would recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.4/5.0
A lot of help, I could have done a lot less. I was looking for someone to help with the organization the day of and I feel like I got more than I needed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
2210 S. Main St., Tulsa, OK 74114 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Adrian Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406235250740-aeww