130x130_sq_1384273249089-cadzan-room2---cop

Affairs in the Air, Inc.

Bradenton , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8208 Cortez Rd. W., Suite 5
Bradenton, FL US 34210 (map)

PHONE

941-761-1326

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Affairs in the Air specializes in event decor. Accenting with lighting, draping and overall room transformation is what we do. Small or Large, your event is very important to us. We... Read more
Affairs in the Air specializes in event decor. Accenting with lighting, draping and overall room transformation is what we do. Small or Large, your event is very important to us. We believe all Brides should have the opportunity for something special on their wedding day. We have many options for lighting and lighting is everything! We can use simple can lights, twinkle lights, lanterns or chandeliers for that added bling. Crystal curtains, satin and sheers, all used to hide those unattractive areas and add luxury to a room. We pride ourselves on being able to drape any area, whether over a lawn or inside a very tall center, we can create a more intimate look. Check out our web site for photos of our work, or see us on Facebook for our most recent events. Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1275765863030-lippincott
130x130_sq_1275765873670-ritzinpinkwpinklighting
130x130_sq_1275765899826-vinoy2
130x130_sq_1335293363255-beachhousesheerlight
130x130_sq_1335293409730-crosleychandelierjustindemutiis.
130x130_sq_1335293424598-crosleynight
130x130_sq_1335293478659-409
130x130_sq_1335293513064-harbourside2
130x130_sq_1335293535630-moenk2
130x130_sq_1335293579872-dscn1903
130x130_sq_1335293607638-fotodeamoreballroom
130x130_sq_1335293643226-manasota2
130x130_sq_1356878625457-marriott
130x130_sq_1356878669828-drumwithcascadingglass
130x130_sq_1384272746939-cadzan-room2---cop
130x130_sq_1384272732255-cadzan-room
130x130_sq_1384272763411-cadzan-room
130x130_sq_1384272775726-get-attachmen
130x130_sq_1384273091956
130x130_sq_1384273101482-bulb-light
130x130_sq_1384273167541-102513192
130x130_sq_1384273196986-jasonangelini.com

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Carolyn was so wonderful to work with! Their team was quick to respond and very professional. Planning the wedding out of the area, I chose all of my vendors based on reviews and they did no disappoint! We had a very last minute change due to weather, and Carolyn assured me that it would work out...and it did! I would definitely recommend Affairs in the Air for your next event!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Our lighting from Affairs in the Air was so beautiful. It made Selby Gardens look totally aglow and they really captured what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend them for any special lighting you're looking to create.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married in the backyard of the mansion at Marie Selby Gardens and Affairs in the Air made everything look beautiful! They knew just what kind of lights and how many to really light up the area at night to give a very romantic glow. We had gorgeous chandeliers at our ceremony site and above our sweetheart table that people are still talking about!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The lighting was easily one of my favorite parts of my wedding!!
Affairs in the Air was so easy to work with - Carolyn was excellent at responding and dealing with any issues that may arise (like the possibility of rain on the wedding day when the ceremony and reception are outside!!). Carolyn was very helpful and was in contact constantly the day before helping me make rainy day backup decisions.
Luckily it did not end up raining and we were able to have my dream garden wedding under the stars.
Carolyn had great recommendations and really helped me make my vision a reality. She knew just what kind of lights to string above the tables and what kind of bulbs to hang from trees to make it look just like the pictures I had given her from pintrest. It was absolutely picture perfect - all because of Affairs in the Air!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Carolyn and Phil at Affairs in the Air could probably pull off anything a bride (or Pinterest) could dream up. They sometimes have 10+ weddings every weekend but throughout the whole process they always made me feel like mine was their number one priority and remembered every single detail. They were extremely responsive and planning my wedding with creative Carolyn was an absolute joy!

We met with multiple companies but Phil and Carolyn's professionalism, extensive capabilities, and "can do" attitude had us sold immediately. Our ceremony/reception was entirely outdoors and in a new location for them so they visited multiple times to ensure everything would be flawless. The chandeliers hanging in the trees and seemingly floating in the sky were breathtaking and the last minute drapery addition turned out beautifully. The trust and peace of mind they gave me planning this wedding from out of state was priceless. We said over and over how glad we were that we chose them.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Looked great. Set up early. Easiest part of planning process
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Arrived at the venue to get ready and the lighting was already done. They worked directly with my venue on set-up and break-down times. It looked beautiful.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carolyn and Affairs in the Air were a pleasure to work with! I wasn't able to meet with the company in person, so my parents arranged a meeting and came back very pleased. Carolyn is very warm and very professional. When thunderstorms were projected for the day of the wedding, Carolyn was extremely helpful and reassuring when we had to change the plans the day from an outdoor wedding to an outdoor wedding with a tent. Affairs in the Air is an excellent vendor and gets a high recommendation from this bride!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When planning my wedding all the caterers were talking about Affairs in the Air and how artistic and professional they were. When I contacted AITA, Carolyn responded promptly and answered all my questions in a very timely manner. We eventually settled on drapes and cafe lights at the Crosley. Both added extra drama to an already elegant venue. AITA is wonderful and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Carolyn with Affairs in the Air and her team are truly amazing! Their work speaks for itself - beautiful creations with lights, drapery, and more. In our case I want to note how flexible Carolyn was with us. Our guest count changed, and therefore we no longer needed a tent and the services we needed from them changed. Carolyn helped me utilize our money to do other (gorgeous) things around the property. They hung a chandelier and string lights outside over our dance area, and an unexpected windstorm came in and we thought it was coming down. Luckily Carolyn's team is so safe and professional, they secured it so well that they could leave it up for us to enjoy! I recommend AITA highly!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything they did turned out better than we could have imagined. They were also very easy to work with.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1328109451928-lizmiketarghee
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic lighting and drapery!! Affairs in the Air put my wedding over the top and finished it off with such elegance! We were in a tent but with the lighting they did- you felt like you were on a glowing outdoor rooftop! It was sensational!! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Carolyn from Affairs in the Air. She was so helpful figuring out what we needed for our venue. They were very acommodating when we needed to add a tent at the last minute. Our lighting was beautiful and really set the ambiance for our special day.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethanie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Great group to work with. Convenient, quick to respond to email requests, beautiful work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ASHLEY
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
They turned a boring, plain jane hall into a fabulous tasteful reception hall! Thank you so so much!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was in the evening, located on my parents back yard on a river beneath beautiful oak trees and moss. Affairs in the Air, affordably, strung white lights through our trees, keeping all of the cords of the ground. It was absolutely gorgeous and everything I had hoped for.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheNewMrs.Lee
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They did a beautiful job and are very professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The lighting and drapery was absolutely beautiful! It was a great mood setter. It created a romantic and elegant ambiance. They set up everything the day before and there were no problems.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Affairs in the Air. My husband and I went into our initial meeting unsure if we really wanted to do something to the ceiling of our venue. After talking with them for a few minutes, I was convinced just because I wanted to work with them! Carolyn and Phil are absolutely wonderful. They are so kind, and are truly masters of their craft! The work they did for us was flawless. You can feel confident if you decide to hire them for your event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clane911
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect, easy, great prices! Quick to return phone calls and very pleasant as well! I loved everything they dud and have told all my friends about them. Great choice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
woodenshoes
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in the Selby Great Hall. It is an ugly place.
"Affairs in the Air" were able to change the room completely, turning it into a paradise of tule and soft light.
What a difference. We could not believe that we were in the same place.
We would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.9/5.0
They did a GREAT job stringing cafe lights at my outdoor venue. They were a bit more expensive than if I had done lights through my rental company, but I'm so glad I spent the extra money. Watching them carefully set them up with precision, you recognize they're really lighting experts. They arrived promptly as schedule to remove them. Check out pictures: elevenweddings.com/blog (Kelsey & Ryan)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1309311659718-9.22.06adventuredrivethroughourtown029
Beth
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
AITA helped us work through a last minute adjustment. We added a tent which changed our lighting set-up. They were very flexible and everything looked beautiful! Hanging outdoor chandelier? YES PLEASE!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
junewedding
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Affairs in the Air did the lighting at our wedding and it turned out wonderfully. They had lanterns and cafe bulbs over our dance floor and the lawn at our venue... very romantic! The crew was there plenty early and were out of sight by the time I (the bride) got to the venue and arrived promptly to take the lighting down at the end of the night.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Affairs in the air was a preferred vendor through my venue and they made my reception room look spectacular. Better than I could have imagined. I had ivory draping and coral uplighting and the room looked stunning. I also had a monogram that was lit behind my head table. My guests were so impressed with how the room looked and the uplighting just made the room look so romantic and beautiful. Carolyn was wonderful to deal with and very prompt to respond to my emails. My reception room was not the most beautiful room you have ever seen but Affairs in the Air transformed the space into beauty for my wedding day! I was a happy bride!! Thank you Affairs in the Air!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa & Matt
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Affairs in the Air wasn't too quick to get back to us but once they did, they were great to work with. The lighting was exactly what we asked for and did look very beautiful. Carolyn was very nice. There were no problems with the set-up. It seems a bit overpriced for what we got, but I'm not a lighting expert.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I was very pleased with the service from affairs in the air!! I called about 6 lighting companys and I felt the most confident with their lighting plan for my outdoor ceremony and also their prices were competitive compared to other companies in the area! The lighting for the outdoor ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we needed! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.8/5.0
Dealing with Affairs in the Air was so easy! I had one meeting with them, they designed my event (literally by drawing it), and when I showed up on my wedding day everything was ready to go! They never made me feel uncomfortable about my budget, and that made the process fun. The results were just beautiful. Easiest vendor to deal with! My wedding was at the Crosley and I had ivory curtains under the loggia to make an arch. It was so elegant and beautiful, my guests were very impressed.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1266504047377-blogimg1003
moonstone523
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.3/5.0
Simply put, Affairs in the Air turned an ugly room into a magical wonderland. I got the full ceiling drape, panels all along the back wall behind the sweetheart table and cake table, and a decorated bathroom divider. They came back the morning of the wedding to add a section that wasn't quite right and made the room perfect. The one mishap I saw was a section of the ceiling drape that fell down twice in the night. A ladder had to be brought out so it could be fixed. No big deal though. The room left everyone breathless.
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
8208 Cortez Rd. W., Suite 5, Bradenton, FL 34210 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Affairs in the Air, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo