130x130_sq_1334555447214-favoritephotos060

Affairs To Remember Entertainment

Bellevue , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bellevue, WA US 98006 (map)

PHONE

425-670-1111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Over the last sixteen years Affairs To Remember has become one of the most requested and respected entertainment companies in the Northwest. Commitment and dedication to their clients is... Read more
Over the last sixteen years Affairs To Remember has become one of the most requested and respected entertainment companies in the Northwest. Commitment and dedication to their clients is their top priority. This might sound a little odd coming from a DJ company, but they are so much more than just music. Think back to the most memorable events at the last three wedding reception you attended. Was the MC involved in some of those events? Did he know just when to make an announcement or played just the right song at the right moment? Or did he make inappropriate jokes, the music was too loud or played music that just didn’t fit the guests or environment? For Affairs To Remember it all comes down to listening, planning and getting to know their clients.

Affairs To Remember specializes in helping you create a fun, unique and memorable wedding and reception that will have your family and friends talking for years to come. Everyone has a different vision for their special day and Affairs To Remembers job is to make that vision a reality. They do that by meeting with you a number of times to help you plan all of the music and special events to create that spectacular day.

Call Greg Lowder at 425-670-1111 or 800-871-3529 to set up a free consultation. You won’t be disappointed. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378867437716-joelle-w253
130x130_sq_1378867502048-joelle-w546
130x130_sq_1378867580048-joelle-w550
130x130_sq_1378867629956-2013-08-31-19.12.46
130x130_sq_1378867668858-2013-08-24-16.22.37
130x130_sq_1378867711394-2013-08-18-17.42.02
130x130_sq_1378867756983-2013-08-03-23.30.55
130x130_sq_1378867821245-2013-08-02-20.24.16
130x130_sq_1378867880862-2013-08-02-16.39.56
130x130_sq_1378867931242-2013-07-28-14.46.39
130x130_sq_1378867971310-2013-07-27-20.43.19
130x130_sq_1378868019344-2013-07-20-20.52.50
130x130_sq_1378868060351-2013-07-16-21.06.52
130x130_sq_1378868090746-2013-07-09-10.33.36
130x130_sq_1378868127628-2013-06-29-21.18.16
130x130_sq_1378868165119-2013-06-29-19.08.14
130x130_sq_1378868197397-2013-06-29-19.06.19
130x130_sq_1378868229419-2013-06-27-21.06.10
130x130_sq_1378868271410-2013-06-23-21.22.44
130x130_sq_1378868305008-2013-06-23-19.01.02
130x130_sq_1378868342995-2013-06-22-16.42.14
130x130_sq_1378868385991-2013-05-11-18.48.19
130x130_sq_1378868431789-2013-03-30-21.34.22
130x130_sq_1378868532625-joelle-w550
130x130_sq_1378868693519-atrlogolrg

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1386492380979-avata
Christina
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Greg for our wedding reception based on a recommendation from our caterer. My biggest concern when looking for a DJ was not just in finding someone who could play music but in finding someone who would be a good MC as well. Greg did a fabulous job of directing the entire evening. He was very professional both in dress and in how he addressed our guests. In planning for the wedding he met with us at least three times. He met with us at our venue and the other two times we met he came to us. He gave us a book full of ideas on how to plan a reception which was helpful and we used a couple of ideas from the book. He gave us advice on how to plan the reception, how to do the introduction in a non traditional venue and how to honor my dad who is passed all of which proved very helpful. We submitted our list of songs with very short notice and yet I think he played every song we requested and didn't play any that were specifically not requested. He did a wonderful job for us and we'd definitely recommend him and hire him in the future for other events.
Eric and Christy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend DJ Greg Lowder. Greg met with us 3 times leading up to our wedding in locations that were very convenient for us. He came with a lot of good ideas and helped us figure out ways to apply some of our own ideas.

Greg was great on our actual wedding day as well! He was on time, professional, and kept us right on schedule. Our dance floor was full from the time we opened it for dancing and Greg did a great job "reading the room" to play music that keep people dancing until the wedding was over. We will be recommending this DJ to anyone who asks us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Affairs to Remember was on the list of recommended DJs provided by the coordinator at our wedding location. After meeting with Greg, we knew our search for a DJ was over. Leading up to the wedding, we met with him a few times to fine-tune our vision for the reception. His experience and expertise throughout the planning and on the day of the wedding itself were fantastic. On the day of the wedding he kept us on schedule and also got folks out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone is still talking about how "that was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding," and " I don't think I've ever had so much fun!" Greg Lowder with Affairs to Remember made our day perfect. Our guests (including my 90 YEAR OLD GRANDMA) danced their butts off all night and had the time of their lives!

Another thing that was really great and sets Greg apart from other DJ's in town is that he worked with us throughout the planning process. By the time the big day was here he knew all my other vendors and we were all friends on facebook so that by wedding day it was beyond fun! I can't tell you how much of a difference it makes to have a team of vendors like we had! If you want your wedding to be an event your family and friends rave about for years to come then call Greg!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! Just WOW! Greg was fantastic! A total delight to plan and prep with, had total attention to detail, and was so much fun at our wedding! Everyone was telling me that venue, dj and flowers are the big three to pay attention to for a good reception -- well, as long as you have these guys, you're in totally good hands! Awesome job, Greg!! Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Christine
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Five minutes after meeting Greg Lowder, I mentally let out a big sigh of relief. My fiance and I had been stressing over our original plan to ask a couple of family members to DJ/MC for us and decided to meet with a DJ just to cover our bases. Greg totally put us at ease. Greg Lowder is so much more than a DJ. The most important thing he does is guide the flow of the event. There were no awkard pauses or snafus. He monitors the crowd's energy and responds appropriately. He had a ton of ideas surrounding the entrance, announcements, cake cutting, bouquet toss that made of event personal without being hokey. He also has a great sense of humor. Working with him was really fun!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1301274161329-jam11810010cropped
monique
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg Lowder can DJ anything. He even got my mom up with her walker going down a soul train line. Wonderful dance party!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Greg was amazing! Not only did he calm me down in a moment of frustration pre-wedding, but he brought good ideas to the table and helped us craft a reception that was exactly what we wanted -- classy, funky and romantic! He was worth every penny and more!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg was fantastic, I highy recommend using him for your event. He was responsive, professional, had a wide selection of music, gave you some great planning books, had some recommendations for your reception, and was wonderful at the event itself. Thanks Greg!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SueStew
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was fabulous to work with from start to finish! He really listened to what we asked for down to the very last song of the night for us, yet really felt out the crowd and what they were actually dancing to! He truly helped keep the timeline of the wedding and even helped me sneak in a special song for my walk down the aisle! He actually helped facilitate our entire night and we couldn't have asked for more! A true professional and someone who really wants to make your night perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg did a great job before, during and after the wedding. He went over with us our music choices and gave us ideas about how to go about the ceremony and the reception. He is one of the reason for the smoothness of the whole entire wedding day. He got great reviews from our guest about how professional he is and how he kept the reception moving along. He is a really nice guy to work with, and we could not imagine our wedding day with out him. Thanks Greg and Affairs to Remember!
Jen and Ken Miyano
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannonradley
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg is very professional and very good at his job. I liked all of the prep and meetings prior to the event. It made me feel like we were all on the same page. Greg is a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with Greg - he truly understands his business and is very professional. He was a pleasure to work with and always had great suggestions but never pushed them on us. His sense of timing and ability to read the crowd made our event run smoothly and allowed us to relax and enjoy it with our guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ- everyone was dancing and we have been raving about him since. One of the best decisions we made about our wedding! Just make sure to leave plenty of time for dancing at your reception so you get the most for your money-you will want to, I promise!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbsmiles
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was so wonderful at our wedding! He took the time to really get to know us as a couple, which in turn helped to personalize the events at our wedding/reception. Everyone had a fantastic time and we highly recommend Affairs To Remember Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1264448226735-profilewdgpicteaser
Sparkalicious
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Greg Lowder of Affairs to Remember delivered, as promised.

We knew that we wanted to go with Greg the first time we happened to meet him, by chance. On our first site tour at our reception venue, Greg was there setting up for an event that evening. He was professional, pleasant and personable.

Not only was he a pleasure to deal with, he also came highly recommended from every wedding venue we toured and by all the wedding planners we interviewed.

Greg is experienced and has studied the art of DJing a wedding and has it mastered. He is committed to making your event a success and to achieving your goals. Greg is full of great ideas and unique ways to personalize your wedding reception so that your guests remain engaged and enjoy themselves as much as the bride and groom.

Thank you Greg for all that you did for us. You did a wonderful job of MCing and made our reception memorable - everyone had a fabulous time! We adore you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PW
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Although this was my first wedding, I've heard horror stories from family and friends about wedding DJs. From not returning your calls, to extorting hundreds of dollars to keep playing an extra half-hour past the planned ending time. This was certainly not the case with Greg. He was an absolute pleasure to work with; helpful, and very flexible. This was all very important as I live out of state, and could not meet with him in person. Greg delivered. Not only will I recommend him to anyone I know, I will insist they use him as I feel there is not a better DJ to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg did awesome! He was flexible and accommodating. He also did the music for our ceremony and dinner, which got lots of great comments from our guests. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
3/2/2010
5.0/5.0
When Greg/I met for the first time, and he came prepared with a powerpoint presentation, I was already sold! Extremely professional and very easy to work with. Also a great MC as well!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Travis
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was great. In addition to being a solid DJ, he was also the emcee and it was always great to get his regular updates about how close to "on time" we were for all the parts of the wedding. Joanne and I got a real kick out of that
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericahi
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Being a guest at weddings doesn't mean you know how they work. Timing is critcal to keep things moving forward and everyone engaged. Greg met with us before hand to discuss the type of wedding we wanted in addition to our musical taste. He brought a lot of great ideas to us and was instrumental in making our wedding and reception the smashing success it was. We, and our guests, still look back at what a great time we all had. A large part of that was due to Greg. He knows his stuff and it wasn't just about the music. Anyone can spin records but if you want someone to make it a night to remember, Greg is the DJ to call.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drintoul
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg perfectly balanced taking our input to make our wedding our own with gentle counsel into what he's seen work before. It's exactly what we'd expect of a Pro and Greg really helped make the night special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Greg was awesome!! I loved the personal approach he takes to make our wedding, ours!!! It was an absolutely PERFECT event and I loved every minute of it! Our guests had a great time too! Greg takes time to get to know each couple to bring the personal approach to the wedding. He is very creative and will incorporate anything!! He is very flexible with our meetings and reliable! He takes a lot of pride in his work and is not just another "DJ." Very professional! I have referred him to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holman10
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I would totally recommend Greg to future brides! He was amazing! He kept the dance floor going and was really fun to work with- he has great ideas! He knows how to make the event fun and everyone happy! Thanks Greg!

Brittney and Blake
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
8/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Greg, the head DJ for Affairs to Remember, provided the music and audio services for our 25th anniversary celebration and vow renewal ceremony, and I was extremely pleased with everything he did. Not only did he provide the music for the celebration, but he was super helpful in providing the microphone hookups and sound checks for the vendors we used for our ceremony. I've known Greg for many years from my time as a vendor in the wedding industry so I knew who I wanted to use for my own event and he definitely lived up to my expectations. When you hire Greg you will have a true professional in charge of everything that makes the environment of your event a "perfect celebration".
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Satisfied
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Greg did a great job. He was an excellent MC as well as DJ. For us he did both the ceremony and reception music. From start to finish the music was great, without so much as a technical hiccup. Greg was also good about running around behind the scenes, making sure things were going smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyWed2010
Wedding:
7/18/2010
4.8/5.0
Affair's to Remember is very bride-and-groom-oriented! Greg was great, especially in the receptions planning process. He really knows how to help the bridal couple develop creative ideas and plan a unique event that is sure to be an event to remember! If the bride and groom's opinions are to be the number 1 priority, Affair's to Remember is a great company to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kt10
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.7/5.0
Very professional, came very prepared, played a great mix of music, and had good insight. We received many compliments from our guests.
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
esserpenn2010
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.6/5.0
Greg was great to work with. He was a big help in figuring out the wedding/reception schedule and determining what music would work best at different times during the day. He also gave us some great ideas for the reception. His talent as an emcee kept everything moving smoothly without seeming rush. He worked with our vendors to help make out day as stress free as possible.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1304455230581-eng001
Jamie
Wedding:
4/1/2012
3.3/5.0
I was pleased with how personable DJ Greg was, and with his commitment to meet with us several times before our wedding to make sure that everything was planned out exactly as it should be. I ended up disappointed, though, because a lot of the details we talked about didn't actually end up in the ceremony or reception. If you're very particular about your music and where it should start and stop, I might suggest shopping around a bit. On the whole, DJ Greg was a competent and professional DJ, not at all cheesy or inappropriate. He had a large selection of (legal!) music and what he didn't have, he was perfectly willing to find and have available.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Bellevue, WA 98006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Affairs To Remember Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo