130x130_sq_1392049106147-z12-v

Affordable Photography by Kirk McGee Studios

Pasadena , TX

LOCATION

4134 Fairhope Oak
Pasadena , TX US 77503 (map)

PHONE

888-547-5624

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Kirk McGee and his associates are Christian photographers with the combined experience of more than 2000 weddings and celebrations. They are fun, friendly, efficient and patient. This... Read more
Kirk McGee and his associates are Christian photographers with the combined experience of more than 2000 weddings and celebrations. They are fun, friendly, efficient and patient. This helps ensure that the atmosphere is relaxed while every moment of the event is captured with the highest of quality standards. Photography and video pkg's from $450. Visit www.kirkmcgee.com

or call 888-547-5624 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381089930115-zuntitled-grayscale-09
130x130_sq_1193326538345-123frw45
130x130_sq_1193326573298-bwc
130x130_sq_1193326590126-dog12
130x130_sq_1193326618720-wash1
130x130_sq_1193326651751-2006_0414414060148
130x130_sq_1193326793298-19-vi
130x130_sq_1193326806829-2007_0511erica0090-vi
130x130_sq_1193326824736-cbw2-vi
130x130_sq_1193619593921-bwc1-vi
130x130_sq_1193619612562-bwc2-vi
130x130_sq_1193619633281-crop3-vi
130x130_sq_1193619657031-knwbwredrose-vi
130x130_sq_1381089910726-untitled-grayscale-010
130x130_sq_1381087616964-zf356
130x130_sq_1381087777381-z25-vi
130x130_sq_1381087779512-5hf2
130x130_sq_1381087781244-cwh39z
130x130_sq_1381087783687-cxvb58-vi
130x130_sq_1381087785650-fcgh6-vi
130x130_sq_1381087787746-h2-vi
130x130_sq_1381087789732-jfhhf6-vi
130x130_sq_1381089924221-zuntitled-grayscale-07
130x130_sq_1381087791792-katsam528-vi
130x130_sq_1381087793674-kjf683h
130x130_sq_1381087795688-untitledgrayscale07-vi
130x130_sq_1381087797733-untitledgrayscale23-vi
130x130_sq_1381087812867-xdgk84
130x130_sq_1381087826235-z1-vi
130x130_sq_1381087828226-z2-vi
130x130_sq_1381087830109-z3-vi
130x130_sq_1381089918341-zuntitled-grayscale-06
130x130_sq_1381087832339-z4-vi
130x130_sq_1381087834202-z6-vi
130x130_sq_1381087853879-z8
130x130_sq_1381087861235-z8-vi
130x130_sq_1381087863014-z9-vi
130x130_sq_1381087864906-z11-vi
130x130_sq_1381087866826-z12-vi
130x130_sq_1381087868886-z24-vi
130x130_sq_1381088781550-zz8
130x130_sq_1381088801821-zak276
130x130_sq_1381088873646-zmj042
130x130_sq_1381088940215-zyc-093billboard
130x130_sq_1381089890190-bri-071
130x130_sq_1381089942461-zzbri-033
130x130_sq_1381108005047-untitled-grayscale-07
130x130_sq_1381108095611-zdj-222

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clemence
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirk was amazing. We are very happy with the pictures. His company is more than affordable and we are very happy with the pictures and the money we spent!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirk was absolutely wonderful - on time, gentle, considerate, and kind. We would use him again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Affordable photography saved us tons of money, and we LOVE our wedding pictures! We asked for Danielle, and she was pleasant, fun, and professional. I would hire her again. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Kirk took so many pictures ! Great value professional and good personality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very satisfied with Kirk McGee's photographer. We sat down and talked about what kind of photos we wanted in the desired window of time. She gave very helpful suggestions in what other traditional and non-traditional weddings have done. She was prompt and polite when needing to get family together for photos. Her photos are beautiful and captured the memories of how fun our wedding was.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My mother in law and I loved working with Kirk. He was very professional and wonderful to work with. My husband and I love our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This a great source for affordable photography. We got 4 hours of photos and the CD is ours for $550. I met the photographer a week ahead of wedding and we went over exactly what I wanted. The proofs were posted a little over 2 wks after the wedding. A little misunderstanding when ordering but Kirk is very responsive and worked to come to a compromise. We were very happy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dixie
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Kirk McGee Photography was awesome, very professional, excellent service ,top quality photos! I would recommend them to everyone. My daughter used Danielle for her wedding photos and she did a excellent job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Every bride needs a flexible and professional photographer and Kirk Mcgee was that and more. He help me get pass my nerves and just have fun. My family love him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great pictures and was well on budget. He was very professional and was out of sight and never a burden on the wedding party.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He did a great job shooting my wedding! He had many great ideas, the pictures were beautiful, and he was very polite and friendly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
KirkMcGee studios was around 1/4 of the price of similar photographers in my area and our photographer Mark did an amazing job! He was funny and directed us well. I'm 100% happy with how our pictures turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirk Mcgee studios was an amazing find for our budget friendly wedding, and turned out to be a great wedding gift to ourselves. Brandy was our photographer, and quickly became like a member of our family. Everyone enjoyed her and loved her presence there. Kirk was responsive to emails quickly, and always helped us out with any questiosn we had. He even offered us a great deal at the end to get all of our prints, rather than just some. Overall it was a great experence, and we got great photos. I would highly recommend Kirk Mcgee Studios to anyone getting married on a budget.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirk was the best photographer I have ever used. Our pictures were flawless and he made us look amazing! Thank you so much Kirk. You were so kind, on time, ready for our event and focused. We appreciate that kind of service and attention to details! You are the BEST!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carina
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Had a really great experience with Kirk McGee. Would recommend them for sure.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jakeb Miller had a great personality and loves taking photos. Our wedding photos look beautiful! Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jakeb Miller did an excellent job on our wedding photos and was so pleasant and easy to work with. He really enjoys taking photos and is a joy to be around. Thank you for making our wedding day memorable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Lucero was amazing. She came right on time and has lots of ideas to get us started with the formal pictures with the group. During the wedding, she was everywhere capturing every candid moment. I would absolutely go through her and Kirk McGee studios again. The price was such a great deal for the best quality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything he did was wonderful, he showed up early and talked to me about exactly what i wanted. He shot a variety of people/places/things. He was responsive throughout the entire process, emailed back quickly and called immediately. We received our pictures and disc quickly. he was friendly and professional. Over all we are so happy with the services provided!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
i had a blast and they where great and they took great pictures and my video is great overall it was a great experience
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1343349348741-fbavatar2563996
Chiemeri
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The Price is unbeatable and my pictures came out to be GORGEOUS. It looks like I spent THOUSANDS when in fact, it was VERY affordable. Mark Depew and his wife were my photographers, they were professional and courteous, very pleasant to work with. I definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emerald
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirk McGee Studios, did such an amazing job on our wedding photos. I could not think of a better photography company to hire for your photography needs than this company. I literally cried with joy when I received my photos. It was like I was back at our wedding day. The quality was amazing.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1329452093803-bb11
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The photographer and videographer were timely and professional. They made sure to capture moments I specfically requested and then some other moments on top of that. They responded to emails within 48. However I have not received my pictures three weeks after the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Buffy
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Kirk McGee Photgraphy was very receptive, respectful & professional. They were a true pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them for all your photgraphy needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
This the thank you email I sent Rhonda which was my photography she was great.

We would really like to thank you for everything you did for us on our wedding day. My family and I thought you were absolutely fantastic. We really enjoyed having you around for the day and felt really relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera. The preview photos speak for themselves prefect, they are amazing and so much more than we could ever have expected. We can't wait to see the other photos.


Thank you again
Stacy and Timmons Sneed
Services Used: Photography
Bg15
Stacy
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was Danielle, she was very helpful, professional, took a TON of pictures (we saw over 600), and got our family pics done very quickly. They were very affordable, we searched several options and this was the most affordable option. You have the option of viewing their portfolios and choosing who you want your photographer to be. We met with Danielle ahead of time where she got to know us and what we'd like. There are lots of package options on the site, Kirk is very flexible in how you want to use your funds. overall we were very pleased with the experience, the photos and pricing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaundresa
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Huge and happy shot outs to Kirk McGee and Danielle Campbell for making this experience beautiful, memorable, elegant and special. Kirk took the time to make sure I was satisfied and guarenteed everything I wanted was done to my liking. Danielle took amazing pictures and was very professional. I got married 4 months ago and people are still raving about the pictures. Kirk's wife, Jeanne, created a gorgeous wedding album for my husband and me which is simple incredible. Thank you a million times and may God bless you!

Very Pleased Newlywed,
Danielle Williams
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful company to take pictures of our special day. Never had to worry about where the photographer was or if he was taking pictures. He made us feel special and did it quick enough for us to enjoy our day too. Great people to trust such important memories. Thank you for making our day so special and for letting us live our memories through these wonderful pictures!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Grace and Harlan for my Photography and Video. They are excellent to work with. You didn't even know they were there. My guests gave high praise to them also for there professionalism. My pictures came out beautiful and for the price you can't go wrong. The company is very flexible with packages. Cynthia was great to work with until the very end.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rk
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently used Kirk Mcgee Studios (Brandy was the photographer) to photograph my wedding and could not have been happier. At first, I was worried because their prices were so reasonable. I figured that the quality was not going to be very good. I was so wrong - I felt like I paid high dollar for my photographer after seeing the gorgeous pictures. She took lots of unique and great candid shots. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that needs photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ciscoca
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The photographs that Kirk McGee took for my daughter's wedding are absolutely gorgeous! He captured everything from getting ready to off they go without missing one thing. Kirk's creativity and eye for detail was apparent in every shot...the traditionals, the candids, and the creative and artistic photographs. Our photo album will make the memories of this wonderful day last forever. Thank you Kirk!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Kirk McGee studios was amazing! Joanna was our photographer for our wedding Sept. 24th 2011. She took the most amazing pictures, we got everything we wanted and more. You cant beat the prices either! They are very affordable. Everyone we worked with was very nice and helpful in making our day special. I recommend Kirk McGee studios to every bride looking for great professional photographers!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299523586776-fbavatar1354964251
Michele
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My Photographer, Dan was the best! Plus the packages are very affordable and the pictures were great!!!! Thanks so much for helping make our day extra special!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patsy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jessica photographed my daughter's wedding in the Atlanta area. She was flexible and great to work in the middle of a hectic time. She was professional and gave my daughter the contemporary look in the photographs that she wanted. Anytime I emailed I received a timely response. Kirk McGee studios captured our wedding/family memories beautifully. I plan to use them again for family portraits.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karimacyko
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service and wedding photos from Kirk McGee Studios. Brandy did a great job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vicsie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Kirk Mcgee for my May wedding photography and I am glad I did. My photographer Ashley was professional yet personable and did an excellent job caturing our day for us. You would never have guessed that I got 4hrs of photography for under $600! If you want great pictures and dont want to spend a ton book them (particularly Ashley).
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1307640963890-216113101501595686836403228501336396725811973252n
harmonyhudgens
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing and affordable wedding photography! A must check out for brides-to-be! My photographer Brandy Stoesz was incredible! Contact them today!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jomerc913
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
This company was wonderful. We were on a budget, and got exactly what we wanted at an amazing price! Our photographer Molly was outstanding. She was professional and kind. She blended right in with our guests, she didn't get in the way like some photographer's do and wasn't constantly in the faces of the bride and groom, yet she caught every moment of the ceremony and reception! Kirk and Molly both answered all and any questions promptly and efficiently. We will surely use Kirk McGee Studios again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
haleybeth
Wedding:
2/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Love all of my wedding photos! Great people to work with
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywed
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Kirk McGee Studios replied to my availability inquiry quickly and the photographer contacted me right away. He was open to answering my questions and worked with suggestions of pictures I wanted. The studio prices are amazingly affordable, and a good deal for the price! I was pleased with my pictures and would reccomend them to anyone. There are several photographers to chose from in my area, so I could choose one that matches my photographic style likes the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service and product! Kirk provided some great shots of our wedding and was fun to work with. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
They have a variety of packages that were all reasonably priced. I was even able to get a videographer with my package that was less than what most people were asking for just a photographer. There are a variety of photographers to choose from and you get to view their work in order to see who you want for your big day. My specific photographer with them was Joseph Anzaldua and he was amazing. I realized after the wedding that I didn't tell him what all to take pictures of, but he captured everything I wanted without me having to say anything.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babygram143
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was Brandy. She did a great job on the photographs. Plenty of pictures to capture the event from start to finish.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Kirk McGee was amazing! I'm so glad I found them online. I couldn't have hired a better photographer to take memories of our special event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
12/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a fantastic experience with Kirk McGee Photography and would recommend this company for anyone with any special events coming up! They made everything so smooth and easy for me and the cost was very affordable! Thanks Kirk for the great experience and I look forward to having future photgraphy done with ya'll!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
txgemini79
Wedding:
3/27/2009
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. This photographer's company came to me via word of mouth, and I must say, it spoke volumes about the quality and attention to detail and personal service you get from Kirk McGee photography. I alway point my friends to his website when they are in need of this kind of service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taylorjeanne84
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Christina with Kirk Mcgee was a godsend. She took TONS of pictures, all of which turned out perfect. She was such a sweetheart, even helping me with my dress when needed. Everyone that has seen our pictures was blown away by the work she did. She is so creative and professional. I would definitely recommend Christina.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alesia
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Very affordable photographers. Rhonda was wonderful! She captured awesome memories. Would highly recommend. Alesia&Frank-Baytown,Tx
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EDeleski
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
My photographer for my Nov. 12, 2011 wedding was Scott Carey. He was by far the best choice we went with. He went down to the reception hall the day before the wedding to scope out possible photo sites. He arrived to the church on time and ready to go. He was extremely flexible and catered to my every photo wish. I would recommend him to any bride in the southern Wisconsin area. The price was affordable and totally worth it. I was so lucky to have found him through Kirk McGee studios.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Kirk McGee was wonderful! You cannot beat the price and they do a great job. They are professional but also very friendly and willing to work with you. They are very prompt to getting your pictures posted so you can look through and order. Great job Kirk McGee Studios!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ems012
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.9/5.0
Much more affordable than most other professional photographers in the area! Kirk himself is personable, flexible, and met all our expectations, and then some. He produced over 850 photos of our wedding day to choose from, with a good balance of candid and posed shots. Thank you Kirk!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.9/5.0
When looking for a photographer we had just about run out of money. I started looking online and found Kirk Mcgee Studios. Since we didn't have thousands to spend on pictures but still wanted pros to take them I emailed my list of questions. Kirk emailed me back the next day. Any time I had any questions Kirk would email me by the next day. My photographers were Mark and Valerie, both wonderful. Mark kept us in stitches taking pictures and keeping things going. He was always very courteous sometimes a little too courteous when people would get in the way of the picture. Mark and Valerie but did excellent shots and always asked if there were any shots we would like. Mark also called me well before the wedding and the day before the wedding. I am very happy with my pictures and prints Kirk McGee Studios produced for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dan
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.8/5.0
Used Heidi for our ceremony and reception in Minooka, IL. She did a fantastic job.

The aspect of Heidi's work that stood out was her assertiveness while not being rude. Like most weddings, we had friends and family that also wanted to take pictures. However, we are paying Heidi to do just that, and in a limited amount of time. She kindly reminded our guests that they have the entire night with them, and that she needed 30 minutes with us so we could enjoy our night. She was extremely professional in this.

Heidi made sure to ask us 15 minutes before she left for any special photos we might want, and gave us a few examples and really helped jog our memories of want we needed to get photos of when our minds were pulled every which way.

Highly recommend Heidi's services for anyone in the Southwest Chicago suburbs
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I am so happy I choose Kirk Mcgee Studios. Chris did a excellent job! Kirk was great in communicating with me and was fast to reply to my emails.Chris was awesome and has kept me up tp date with my video.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.7/5.0
Our photographer listened to what we wanted. She was very friendly & professional!!! She made our daughters wedding fun & memorable. There were only a few pictures we requested that we did not get,(our ring bearer was MIA during the wedding party pictures) but for the most part she captured some wonderful memories!!!! We would definitely use Kirk Mckee Studios again!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruthedunn
Wedding:
11/6/2009
4.7/5.0
I was on a tight budget but wasn't willing to pay less and get low quality photo's. Luckily Kirk Mcgee Studios is the best of both worlds: Affordable Cost and Great Quality! I used Chris for the photographer and we had so much fun with him, he was very efficient and we got over 400 pictures all of which were great! I would highly recommend Kirk McGee to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I was very excited to come across Kirk McGee because of the flexible package and pricing options. I felt like all of the information was given up front (regarding pricing) and that was so appreciated. After searching through the pictures, my fiance finally decided to choose Melissa as our photographer. Her and I spoke over the phone a couple months before the wedding and discussed my preferences of pictures to get on the wedding day. On the day of our wedding, Melissa got some great shots of my dress, rings, etc. I appreciated her patience with all of the drama going on. My only complaint would be that it felt really disorganized when we were trying to take the wedding party pics (we certainly had a boisterous group, and I ended up being the one to organize everyone... that was a little too stressful for me in my big puffy dress!) All in all, it was a great experience!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
6/27/2008
4.6/5.0
Kirk Mcgee Studios was able to find me a great photographer in my area. They were very helpful and surprisingly affordable.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Be sure you know exactly what you have agreed to on your contract. He is a good photographer and very easy to get ahold of via email.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.3/5.0
I wish that the videography would of found a better place to video u could not see when the party was walking down the isle especially the ring bear and flower girl.but other than that it was great
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.1/5.0
Very cost efficient, but the only compliant is not getting my pictures in a timely manner.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.0/5.0
The photography service we received were not what we expected but they were great! The photographer knew what he was doing and since we were on a budget we couldn't afford much at all and were worried but it turned out to be so great!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1277269522219-l262b8a843d7748aaa851a8b0ada318c8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
I went with mark, he was super nice and did exactly what i wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
motherinlaw
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.9/5.0
This is an easy way to have your photography set up and is very affordable. The only problem is that after the wedding you are not dealing directly with the photographer if there are any issues with the photos themselves. My problems with photo quality were eventually solved to my satisfaction however it took over 3 months. Kirk does give you one on one personal attention if you ask him to.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
I had Kirk as my photographer originally choose him because of his low price but when I received the pictures I was really disappointed. The pictures were very poor quality and didn't get enough of the important candid moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.3/5.0
They use amateur photographers with little to no experience (hence why the prices are cheap.) But that's not the real problem. The woman in charge will try to change the prices on you and rip you off, so be really careful. And it will take months to get the photos after ordering them, plus she will make excuses on why they are not finished. Save yourself some extra money to get a better photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Viviana
Wedding:
11/5/2010
1.6/5.0
DO NOT USE MARK FOR YOUR WEDDING!!!!!! this is the one thing that did not go right on our wedding, it was a disaster!!! first I sent Mark and email with specific pictures I wanted him to take, and he still didn't take a lot of those...just to give you an idea out of 400 wedding pictures I have not even one picture with my bridesmaids alone!!! when that was definitely on the list!! I told him I wanted him to take a lot of pictures outside to show the water and trees and he only took about 8 pictures of my husband and I together!! He was very rude the whole time while taking pictures, did not take control of the situation at all as he would ask me what picture i wanted next instead of him, the professional, telling us what to do, he wasn't dressed accordinly, and to top it all he yelled at my mom demanding her to give him his check when his time wasn't over yet. I repeat, DO NOT USE MARK!!!! NEVER!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.5/5.0
I was very dissapointed in the pictures that we got and how a dispute was hanlded. Although the prices were good, I feel that you get what you paid for. In hind sight I would have gone with a different photography company and paid more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kojo
Wedding:
9/30/2012
0.9/5.0
I am not quiet sure how you do business. Anyway I just want my money back. I have been quiet patient with the whole situation. Thanks to you and your subcontractor, I have no video recording of one of the most important day of my life. Please, just to be civilized about the whole situation, just refund what I paid
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.8/5.0
Waste of Money...
We have celebrated our 1 year anniversary and our videographer issue hasn’t been resolved yet! We waited long before writing the review hoping another good quality dvd will be sent but until today’s date nothing is resolved.
We hired Kirk McGee Studios for our wedding last April (April 2012) for photography and videography. The photographer was great! He took great photos, was very nice and showed up on time. The videographer is the one we had issues with. Our wedding dvd came out in a very poor quality. The resolution is very low and its all grainy. Some of our guests recorded some videos using their smart phones and they came out clearer. Until now, we still don’t understand how can a video recorded professionally come out in such a horrible quality. We’ve been emailing our videographer and the responsible back and forth for the
past year but still haven’t received a dvd and the videographer stopped responding to our emails. So yes, more than a year has passed and we still have no trace of a wedding dvd that we can show people. We don’t have a dvd that holds a memory of our once in a lifetime event, an event you can’t bring back or make up!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
texwegians
Wedding:
12/16/2006
0.8/5.0
They did not act professionally nor follow through on what was promised. After 4 months of waiting, my sister still has not received what was promised her. Avoid these wedding photographers!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JWill
Wedding:
9/5/2009
0.6/5.0
Hope Customer service is not important to you if you choose this studio...
Horrible.
Services Used: Photography
Affordable Photography by Kirk McGee Studios responded with the following comments:

One Bad Apple!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frustrated bride
Wedding:
12/11/2010
0.5/5.0
This guy just did our wedding for us a few months ago, its now March and we have yet to receive our video! He has canceled on us several times keep in mind that we have already paid in full!

IF YOU WANT TO LOSS MONEY GO WITH THIS GUY...... WHO WANTS THAT PASS!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rocio
Wedding:
7/7/2012
0.0/5.0
I booked my videographer for my wedding in July of 2012. I paid everything on time however I NEVER received my video. When I called Kirk he tried to push the videographer, Chris. But I kept getting excuse after excuse. I made one last call to Kirk in March (8 months after my wedding) to inform him that I wanted a refund. His response was that I should take his videographer to small claims court and he could not refund my money because he had bill to pay. WOW! I am going to small claims court, but I will sue him instead. This is his company and I booked the service with him.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jtrevizo90
Wedding:
8/14/2010
0.0/5.0
My wife and I came across Kirk McGee Studios and we thought to ourselves, "Wow, the prices look great. We can totally afford this." So we paid $900 to have a wedding video. Our wedding was on AUGUST 14, 2010. TO THIS DAY (September 23, 2011) WE HAVE NOT HAD A FINISHED COPY OF OUR WEDDING VIDEO. We signed a contract with CHRIS WILL to have four (4) FINISHED copies of our wedding videos. He gave us a copy of raw footage on Thanksgiving last year, and he told us he would have a finished copy by Christmas. We emailed both Chris Will AND Kirk McGee to have our finished product.

We regret doing business with Kirk McGee Studios. We are currently trying to get a full refund. We'll see how that goes.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aribaba
Wedding:
5/22/2010
0.0/5.0
Less than a week before our wedding, it was discovered that our photographer was in hospital and would not be able to photograph our wedding. The studio eventually offered us several supposed alternates, but did not provide portfolios for any of them. On top of that, the alternates' names did not even appear on their website, nor were we given last names, so we couldn't even google them. After repeated requests for portfolios or any evidence that the alternates would be of sufficient quality, we were eventually provided with email addresses. But as this was less than 48 hours before the wedding, we gave up and booked another photographer from another studio.

Now, of course, these things happen. People get sick and last-minute arrangements must be made. But the lack of responsiveness from this company caused us a lot of stress. And all the people we spoke with were completely unapologetic and unhelpful. On top of that, they made off with our deposit, (claiming that they had been willing to provide an alternate) even after we asked for it back and pointed out that they had caused us nothing but trouble.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free 16x20!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book with us within one week after sending your interest form and receive a free 16x20 of your choice!
Deal #WWe0837046fb0750a8
220x220_1392049106147-z12-v

MAP

 
4134 Fairhope Oak, Pasadena , TX 77503 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Affordable Photography by Kirk McGee Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392049106147-z12-v