130x130_sq_1264697401250-weddingpix014

Affordable Splendor Wedding & Event Consultants

Glenn Dale , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6505 Wood Pointe Drive
Glenn Dale, MD US 20769 (map)

PHONE

301-805-1600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Most of us think of the wedding day as the most romantic day in a couple’s lifetime. The flowers, the clothing, the setting, and the preparations evoke a kind of magic, a specialness... Read more
Most of us think of the wedding day as the most romantic day in a couple’s lifetime. The flowers, the clothing, the setting, and the preparations evoke a kind of magic, a specialness that is unlike that of any other day. But making the wedding appear to be an effortless succession of perfect chapters and beautiful moments requires planning and strategies that totally contradict the serenity and the excitement of the day.

What makes a successful wedding? Certainly the ability to control and predict each and every organizational aspect of the celebration, and the ability to envision exactly how the day should unfold, moment by moment. Being in control means someone is in charge to make the decisions necessary to design the day of the wedding as well as those days preceding it. That person must be able to cope with the infinitesimal details, as well as with the broad view, and create a day that is meaningful, personal, and most of all…memorable.

Dedicated to detail and your individual style and budget, Affordable Splendor has been designing and coordinating elegant weddings and events since 1998. Our attention to detail ensures that you and your family will be able to relax and enjoy the festivities. From complete wedding planning to finishing touches, we can take you from saying “yes” to saying “I do.” Cinderella had a fairy godmother so why shouldn’t you? Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296671640456-1037113379ube7sl
130x130_sq_1296671672753-1037124435wxnmsl
130x130_sq_1296671692753-1037191016wz3hal
130x130_sq_1296671725456-1037202873lbqgwl
130x130_sq_1296671756144-1037240597xikuel
130x130_sq_1296671804503-1037338478lqdgbl
130x130_sq_1296671842503-1037367016dpedcl
130x130_sq_1296671859159-1037371507ru8t2l
130x130_sq_1296671899925-1037372188ksepgl
130x130_sq_1296671942066-1037376779ex67dl
130x130_sq_1296671981409-1037483925fuc4kl
130x130_sq_1296672013362-1037479223gwshjl
130x130_sq_1296672058800-1037350294zux9dl
130x130_sq_1296672080425-1037360255cmix4l
130x130_sq_1296672132175-1037485618wcdutl
130x130_sq_1296672697691-103712940259fekl
130x130_sq_1296672722394-1037284498cqjvhl
130x130_sq_1296672784081-1037372781pqztbl
130x130_sq_1296672867394-1
130x130_sq_1296672888378-8
130x130_sq_1296672938284-16
130x130_sq_1296672965050-19
130x130_sq_1296673002425-22
130x130_sq_1296673077159-2009016693580001
130x130_sq_1296673641159-2009016693580265
130x130_sq_1296673148409-2009016693580070
130x130_sq_1296673177394-2009016693580126
130x130_sq_1296673373144-2009016693580144
130x130_sq_1296673420425-2009016693580151
130x130_sq_1296673471409-2009016693580160
130x130_sq_1296673588847-2009016693580176
130x130_sq_1296674605019-partyshoes
130x130_sq_1296673697097-2009016693580272
130x130_sq_1296673725503-2009016693580303
130x130_sq_1296673751503-2009016693580304
130x130_sq_1296673875175-2009016693580517
130x130_sq_1296674397675-dsc02164
130x130_sq_1296674618675-caketopper
130x130_sq_1296674690987-200901669358103313
130x130_sq_1296674821909-200901669358103325
130x130_sq_1296674355550-2009016693580508
130x130_sq_1296675290831-brideuptop
130x130_sq_1296675310487-diva
130x130_sq_1296675337612-dsc01793
130x130_sq_1296675375237-groomandgroomsmen
130x130_sq_1296675402816-lettingmyhairdown
130x130_sq_1296675425019-holdingbackthetears
130x130_sq_1296675471097-dsc2044
130x130_sq_1296675536956-dsc01869
130x130_sq_1296675572612-dsc01879
130x130_sq_1296675620612-dsc01867
130x130_sq_1296675680347-dsc01865
130x130_sq_1296675727800-694031645191487613117165515717981981472067n
130x130_sq_1296675742081-69403164519168761811716551571798203223863n
130x130_sq_1296675765378-673031645192567640117165515717982096103320n
130x130_sq_1296675937269-dsc01755
130x130_sq_1265332764740-2010bowweb120x120
130x130_sq_1259425561407-renewedding002
130x130_sq_1259425617517-dsc00043
130x130_sq_1259425885923-bridalparty
130x130_sq_1259425915954-tiagate
130x130_sq_1259426005923-jpixl8027
130x130_sq_1259426105345-jpixl8010
130x130_sq_1259426190111-jpix4028copy
130x130_sq_1259426314142-morganfamilyphotos120
130x130_sq_1259426884954-weddingpix043
130x130_sq_1259426931970-weddingpix082
130x130_sq_1259426958001-weddingpix097
130x130_sq_1259427145845-weddingpix038
130x130_sq_1259427468689-kimneal209
130x130_sq_1259427521407-kimneal572
130x130_sq_1259427693689-kimneal297
130x130_sq_1259427606361-favorbottle
130x130_sq_1259427746079-kimneal587
130x130_sq_1264697842531-ha8h0034
130x130_sq_1264697864813-img8866
130x130_sq_1264697898047-xn8y3282
130x130_sq_1264697944000-xn8y3395
130x130_sq_1264697995719-xn8y4402
130x130_sq_1264698102594-025
130x130_sq_1264698133469-222
130x130_sq_1264698167594-highsmithweddingdayhighlights049
130x130_sq_1264698244594-highsmithweddingdayhighlights170
130x130_sq_1264698271313-083
130x130_sq_1264698384485-highsmithweddingdayhighlights109
130x130_sq_1264698449719-sknwm1038
130x130_sq_1264698469047-sknwm1039
130x130_sq_1264698492750-sknwm1054
130x130_sq_1264698571313-sknwm1429
130x130_sq_1264698635860-sknwm1110
130x130_sq_1264698732641-sknwm1321
130x130_sq_1264698853875-stage88
130x130_sq_1264698868875-photo040608005
130x130_sq_1264698972360-stage89
130x130_sq_1264698950610-p4060033
130x130_sq_1264698904391-stage90
130x130_sq_1264698840594-p4060015
130x130_sq_1264698921375-p4050008
130x130_sq_1288839678447-dsc01755
130x130_sq_1288839937619-1037113379ube7sl
130x130_sq_1288839982759-1037191016wz3hal
130x130_sq_1288840065369-1037367016dpedcl
130x130_sq_1288840081822-1037486171o2a8yl
130x130_sq_1288840143337-1037350294zux9dl
130x130_sq_1288840164634-103712940259fekl
130x130_sq_1288840235650-1037338478lqdgbl

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Recycled Paper

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Schaun is amazing. She is very knowledgeable of the wedding industry, has great contacts and gives great recommendations on vendors. She is timely and thorough and you will never have to worry if something is going to be completed. I recommend the full package as it makes things more smooth and easy on the actual day of the wedding. Schaun was really good at answering all of our questions and being available when needed. I moved out of state half way through the planning process and had an emergency venue change which she handled beautifully. The best part is that although she has done many weddings she still makes yours feel special. Affordable Splendor is a highly regarded and highly recommended vendor.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Affordable Splendor Wedding & Event Consultants responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Stephanie. Had a blast in the planning and execution of your special day. Next next I'm in ATL, I'll give you two a shout. Best wishes.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Our experience with Schaun was amazing; we hired her as the day of coordinator. I really liked Schaun because she was so extremely professional, flexible, organized, and knowledgeable and had some great ideas. She provided so much more than just “day of services”. We had a great experience making decisions about vendors that fit into our limited wedding budget. In addition to all of her helpful suggestions, she contributed so much more to our wedding planning than we expected was possible. I never thought about a single detail during the wedding. I am sure it was chaos behind the scenes but She kept everything running smoothly throughout the day and had an assistant to make sure she could be everywhere at once. We can’t recommend her enough, she was worth more than we could afford. I would definitely recommend Schaun to other brides who want to lighten their wedding planning load and truly be able to enjoy their wedding day without worrying about the details.

Prince John & Charlotte
Royal Wedding 2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Schaun for our day of coordinator and she is great. We had already booked all of our vendors but needed someone the day of to be the point of contact. She answered every question I had before my wedding and went on all our final appointments which was great. The day of she made sure everything went smoothly even though my caterer was a piece of work. (He's lucky he's not on wedding wire) I truly appreciate her professionalism.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Schaun Morgan with Affordable Splendor is AMAZING! Affordable Splendor, in our very biased opinion, pulled off the wedding of the century. Mrs. Morgan's professionalism is like none other. We were very very pleased and grateful to be able to work with her. If you are in the DC metropolitan area and in the works of planning your wedding, we highly recommend Affordable Splendor....you will NOT be disappointed.

Pam and Tony Jones :-)
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1321226403240-jtforever2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
The actual day was really stressful and rushed because of unforeseen circumstances, but Schaun was wonderful in keeping everything going and organized which made me a little more confident that the event was going to be wonderful no matter what. She made sure that we, the couple were satisfied and she was well aware of our wants and needs for our day to make sure that it went as close to perfect as possible. We had so many compliments about our event and how elegant it was and I know it was because of her assistance that it happened. She was very professional and we couldn't have asked for a better coordinator. It was truly a pleasure working with her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauresa
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Schaun provided a 2 hour orientation to wrap her hands around or progress our lack thereof. She gave us honest feedback and precautions once we contracted her. With our last minute faux pas she handled each with grace.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ral
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Schaun provided exceptional service as she helped me to plan for my big day. The invitations, menu cards, and place cards were superb!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Schaun Morgan is the epitome of professionalism! She helped me to achieve my dream come true of having a wedding and reception that exceeded my expectations. She assisted us in finding a church, photographer, videographer and other vendors. She has a keen eye for details and recognizes style and elegance. I always hear stories of how things never go exactly as planned on your wedding day...however, Schaun saw to it that everything was ran smoothly from start to finish. I would highly recommend Affordable Splendor and I plan to use them again in the near future. Schaun Morgan is a class act hands down!

The Grant's
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oluwole
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married on July 30, 2011. We had completed most of the planning but still needed assistance with a few outstanding tasks. Due to the large number of invited guests, we also needed a day-of coordinator to ensure the day ran smoothly. Schaun Morgan was referred to us by my cousin who used her wedding planing services. Since I was his best man, I got to see firsthand how Schaun worked and knew she had a professional, take-charge attitude.

A month before our wedding, Schaun contacted all our vendors to ensure they had all the necessary information about the venue and expected sequence of events. She continued to communicate with the vendors and act as our go-between all the way up to our wedding day. At the wedding rehearsal, Schaun coordinated the wedding party and provided members with a detailed itinerary of events. This was extremely helpful in letting people know when and where they had to be at all times.

On the actual day of our wedding, Schaun was instrumental in ensuring the day went forward without a hitch. She ensured that the pace of events, from our walk down the aisle to our last dance, went as planned. She also answered guests' questions and helped direct them to their tables. Most importantly, Schaun periodically checked-in on us to ensure that we had everything we needed.

We believe it's a testament to Schaun's expertise that our wedding day was problem and stress free. We will definitely recommend and use the services of Affordable Splendor Wedding & Event Consultants for future events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I love this company!!! I had 3 months to plan my dream wedding. Schaun was so very helpful and understanding and able to work with my busy schedule. I loved her suggestions for vendors. In fact, I had a few vendors in mind but when I compared them with vendors she game me to comparison shop, I ended up with her suggestions and I'm so glad I had her on my team. She has a clear & very strong relationship with area vendors. In fact, she was able to get into appointments with vendor's that on my own may have taken me a few weeks to book. She also attended every appointment and kept me in my budget. My wedding was exactly what I dreamt it would be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SummerWedding
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I chose Affordable Splendor for wedding planning services and that is exactly what I received. I had a BEAUTIFUL outdoor summer wedding that exceeded my expectations!

From the beginning, Schaun was willing to work with me on my budget and helped me identify high quality vendors (florist, marriage counselor, caterers) within my budget. She had an established relationship with these vendors and it made all the difference! She accompanied us to our tasting, florist visits, etc and asked all the questions we didn't know to ask. She was familiar with our venue and was able to predict and prevent any potential problems that could have ruined our special day.

I was very busy with work responsibilities but she kept the wedding planning on track. She was very responsive to all of my emails and phone calls. She was on top of all the little details even when I couldn't be on top of things. She was very patient and gave me reminders about deadlines.

Sh took care of my invitations, guest list, favors, and so much more! The night before the wedding, she made sure she had all of the items with her. I didn't have to worry about leaving anything behind at home.

The day of the wedding, things went so smoothly because of Schaun and her assistant. She took care of the timeline, wedding party, guests, and vendors. At the end of the wedding, she made sure that all of my gifts and cards were organized and packed up and that the venue was left as it shoudld have been left.

She is personable, professional, honest, and organized. I would receommend her to anyone who is hoping to plan a splendid wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Schaun is absolutely amazing! The quality and detail of her work are the reason that I continue to receive compliments on my wedding - almost 1 year later!!! I must say that her knowledge, experience and professionalism was invaluable when it came to pulling things together for my wedding. I don't know what I would have done without her. And because I was pretty much overwhelmed with the whole planning process, Schaun's attention to detail, and organization skills really were priceless. Schaun has years of experience within the wedding industry and is very creative when it comes to decorations, arrangements, invitations, design, etc.

I am very happy with my decision of selecting Affordable Splendor to help me execute my wedding - which by the way was the fusion of two cultures - American and Nigerian. The theme of my wedding was "Simple, yet Elegant" and Schaun definitely paid attention to my desires and saw that everything I wanted was considered. I would definitely recommend Schaun to couples that are getting married, because the end result will be a well-organized event that people will talk about for years, and you will have hired a professional that you can entrust with the most special day of your life!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1292555171253-673031645192647642117165515717982116273933n
Officially His Mrs P.
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
SCHAUN IS A GOD SEND!!!!! She was the ying to my yang!!! She was the absolute best!!! What I hadn't thought of, she took care of it. What I was missing, she took care of it. When I was thinking it, she had already did it!!

My fiance, at the time, didn't agree with the decision of hiring a coordinator because he felt that we did most of the work ourselves & could ask a family member to fill in the gaps & take care of things the day of.....WRONG!!!!

She was proactive, organized & direct!! Not to mention personable and flexible. She was able to work within my budget & give me the wedding of my dreams. Her services are worth a lot more than her charge. I could NOT have pulled it off without her!!!

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Schaun....from your NEW favorite couple!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peacock Heart
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Schaun Morgan is the BEST!!!! My friends and family are still talking about my wedding. She was proactive, very ORGANIZED, and has an knack for making everything run smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better person to make my day so fabulous!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JANON
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
DO NOT have a wedding without a wedding planner the caliber of Schaun Morgan!!
You will save yourself a lot of grief. Schaun was there for every question that
I had and offered great advice. I have helped co-ordinate many a wedding myself, but I was determined to have someone navigate me through the many months
of planning. Affordable Splendor is A++++ on my list. (Joanne Carson Reece)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1288813928541-pic30
Condah
Wedding:
7/2/2010
3.2/5.0
Schaun was very resourceful. If I had questions about a certain type of invitation, tent, or limo, she knew of a person at a company or had a zillion books with multiple ideas to show me. The vendors she referred were outstanding. Because she had already established professional relationships with the vendors, it made it easy to contract their services. I didnt feel like I was being taken advantage of. Their prices were always reasonable and their services were exactly what she said they would be,"impeccable". We often joked about her "magic printer". If it wasnt in stock in the store, she recreated it with the assistance of her "magic printer". Overall, her resourcefulness, helped produce a beautiful wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
6/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I would highly recommend Schaun Morgan and Affordable Splendor any day of the week and twice on Sunday! Affordable Splendor lives up to its name in every way. The service is affordable and the results are simply splendid.

Ms. Morgan and the team from Affordable Splendor were professional, courteous, creative and talented!

Affordable Splendor will leave you excitedly anticipating your next big event.

A. Samuel
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.4/5.0
We enjoyed working with Affordable Splendor on our wedding. It was a challenging wedding in that we were merging two cultures into one event. Affordable Splendor was able to do this effectively.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DandS
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
When preparing for my wedding, I started out trying to coordinate my wedding on my own, and became very much overwhelmed trying to put it together with a full time job and family. I soon realized I needed some assistance and found Mrs. Schaun Morgan with Affordable Splendor online. She is truely god sent!! She listened to what my ideas were for the wedding and made it happen. Mrs. Shaun Morgan was very consistent and professional. If your interested in having an organized, stress-free wedding,and be able to enjoy your "special day" without wondering about all the unexpected upbringings, then I would highly recommend Affordable Splendor!! My husband and I had soo much fun on our day! We loved it and will forever be grateful for her services!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mikim
Wedding:
11/20/2009
4.7/5.0
Affordable Splendor Wedding and Event Consultants can be described using one word, AMAZING !!!! We enjoyed working with Mrs. Schaun Morgan, her professionalism and expertise made planning less stressful than we would have ever imagined. She availed herself to us and made sure that our vision of a Hollywood Dream came true. We highly recommend Mrs. Morgan of Affordable Splendor. We plan to keep in touch with her for our many Anniversaries to come.

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Campbell
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucinda
Wedding:
11/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the absolute pleasure of having Schaun Morgan of Affordable Splendor be the wedding coordinator/planner for our wedding in Nov 2009. Simply calling her a coordinator/planner does not seem adequate to describe the many titles and amount of responsibilities that Schaun handled during the planning of our wedding. Schaun assisted and guided us through every step from choosing invitations and wedding party gifts, to meeting with vendors, to accompanying us in selecting a venue, to hand-making wedding favors, and even in accompanying me to select my wedding gown! I have nothing but great things to say about Schaun. She is truly a professional with a great deal of experience in wedding and event planning. She is very knowledgeable and helped me a great deal in staying within our wedding budget while selecting excellent vendors for the occassion. She has a great personality and pleasing disposition which kept me calm and stress-free during the entire planning process. We had the most amazing wedding. Our family and friends are still raving that our wedding was the BEST wedding that theyhave EVER attended and it is all because of Schaun. I highly recommend her for any wedding planning in the DC/MD/VA area or for any wedding planning period!

Sincerely,
Lucinda and Jude Bien-Aime
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trinibebe
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
The best wedding planner! Very helpful and life saver!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/2/2009
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first got engaged in 2007, we quickly realized that in order for us to have the type of wedding we dreamed of, we would have to have a long engagement. We also realized that with all the details that went into planning a large wedding, especially a destination wedding, (we got married in my home town of Long Island, New York), we were going to need some help. We knew we wanted to have a coordinator with us from the very beginning of our planning so that they would know all the details of our event. We met Mrs. Schaun Morgan at a bridal expo and we immediately connected with her professionalism and attention to detail. Schaun was with us every step of the way, from choosing a design concept and theme, to attending vendor meetings with us in New York. Schaun even attended my dress fittings, again, all in New York! On our wedding day, she made sure that all our needs were met, and that all our vendors did what they were supposed to do. I can't say enough about Schaun. She made our wedding FABULOUS! Our guest raved about EVERYTHING! Our wedding was truly amazing! Hiring Schaun was the best investment we made for our wedding. Schaun will be planning our family's events for years to come!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c.
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.0/5.0
Although I did not have a very high budget, hiring a corrdinator was very important to me. Affordable Splendor handled a lot of the details that I didn't have time to do. Although I had previously hired most of my vendors, Shaune was very helpful with the selecting the vendors I still needed.

I believe Affordable Splendor was reasonably compatable with the services provided.

I would recommend Affordable Splendor to my family and friends.
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DivahT
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with and provided great suggestions and feedback to make our wedding day special. I would highly recommend Affordable Splendor to any bride who is looking for a smooth planning process without the stress.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanitra
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Having Affordable Splendor Wedding & Event Consultants for my wedding coordination was one of the best vendor decisions I made. The excellent attention to detail, professionalism, great taste, creative ideas, value of work...everything was wonderful!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
She was Perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Invitations, Unique Services
Bg1
Mrs. Carter
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I decided to get a planner. I was planning our wedding alone and I started to get frustrated so I decided to hire a planner. One the first day we met I was sold. Mrs. Morgan came with a lot of ideas and was able to help my dream wedding become a reality. I really appreciate all the work Schaun did and her creativity!!!! If anyone is in the market for a planner...give Mrs. Morgan a call it was like having a really close friend plan my wedding.

People are still talking about my table names and invitations (so unique).

Thanks Schaun!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Affordable Splendor is highly recommended. Our wedding day was everything we could imagine and so much more.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BRIDE FROM MARYLAND
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.3/5.0
Shawn provided a lot of good advice and coordination.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaShawn
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
When my husband and i first got engaged we decided that we wanted to start planning a wedding so we set the wedding date almost one year in advance to start preparing for that. In the beginning of my planning i started making all the decisions on my own not realizing the task that was ahead of me. I was searching the internet and pulled up planners in my area and came upon Affordable Splendor. Owner Mrs. Schaun Morgan on my first initial meeting with her walked me through every aspect of essentials that were needed to bring my vision of my perfect day to light. She guided me and held my hand through every decision i needed to make,from choosing the right floral designs and colors, to choosing the right menu for my wedding. Not only did she assist with decision making, but she also put me in the right hands of the vendors that delivered exactly what i wanted. Her expertise and design creations are EXTRAORDINARY!!!! Not only did she save me time by taking over and handling alot of responsiblities that had lye ahead of me, but she also saved me money as well because of her expertise and relationships with the vendors. She provided me with everything and anything that i needed. There is nothing that is impossible that Mrs. Morgan and her team will not and cannot deliver to you. If you are looking for a Coordinator no matter where you are in your planning process Affordable Splendor is definetly the company to go with. I highly recommend Affordable Splendor to anyone. She can and will bring your vision to light.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meaddy
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
To say the least, Schaun was nothing less than AMAZING. Affordable splendor was just that. It was a DREAM Wedding. I don't know how anyone has a wedding w/o a wedding coordinator. I was able to turn to Schaun for every detail of my wedding. My fiance and I needed everything from Marital Counseling, to finding a venue. Schaun's calm nature walked us through this exciting but stressful time. I was not a BRIDEZILLA. "Thank you" On my day, I was prepared and the wedding started on-time with pictures in abundance. My guests delighted in the style of our wedding and progression of events. OUR WEDDING WAS A BLAST. All bow down to the professional services of one calm natured, but get the job done, wedding coordinator. Schaun to deal with a needy bride like me, you have to know your worth. Nothing less than a DIAMOND. And all girls know DIAMONDS are our bestfriends. Frank and I adore you and Thank you for our "Sparkling Affair" Love Always.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
naijagrl
Wedding:
6/7/2003
4.6/5.0
Shawn, the owner is absolutely amazing! She always had things under control when I thought there was a snag somewhere. She went above and beyond in everything she did. She has very good relationships with several vendors and sticks to your budget but at the same time getting you the best. Overall, I give her five stars!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
6505 Wood Pointe Drive, Glenn Dale, MD 20769 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Affordable Splendor Wedding & Event Consultants
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1264697401250-weddingpix014