130x130_sq_1321037227608-kennyyuansghilton

Affordable Weddings by Rev. Bob Schneider

Long Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Long Beach, CA US 90804 (map)

PHONE

562-234-1198

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I perform personalized ceremonies in LA & OC, tailored to each couple's dreams. I can add cultural traditions, and include friends, family members and children. From traditional to the... Read more
I perform personalized ceremonies in LA & OC, tailored to each couple's dreams. I can add cultural traditions, and include friends, family members and children. From traditional to the unusual, I will prepare a ceremony that truly expresses shared feelings of your unique love for each other. I can also provide marriage licenses for Los Angeles County upon request. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1276116759570-raffiewedding
130x130_sq_1276116822476-lauriwedding
130x130_sq_1276117269538-1696951img5
130x130_sq_1276117294679-clinton062lr1

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Evangelical
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes, I perform personalized ceremonies on the beach or in the mountains, in a romantic cafe or a city park, at a country club or in a backyard garden...any place is made beautiful when love is present.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I can wear whatever you would like. I can wear my white robe, a business suit or go casual with khaki pants and a Hawaiian shirt. The choice is yours!
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
It's your day and I want to do it your way! I plan a unique ceremony for each couple. I will send you samples you can pick and choose from. I encourage couples to add their own ideas and feel free to take out parts of the ceremony that don't fit their personalities.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Absolutely!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I am completely flexible with whatever you want to include. I provide you with a lot of ideas, but the choices are yours.
How long are your ceremonies?
Approximately, 15 to 30 minutes long depending on what you want to include.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, for an additional fee.
Do you supply a sound system?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherice
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was amazing! He is so personable and professional. He made myself and my family feel like we were the most important people in the world. My grandfather, who has passed, was a minister and he would be proud that Rev. Bob married myself and my husband. Rev. Bob was outstanding!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We found Rev. Bob through online research and he had the best prices for a beach wedding. I didn't know what to expect when researching for an officiant, but they can get super expensive. After meeting with him for a quick meeting it almost seemed to good to be true! He was extremely friendly, professional and already had various samples of what our ceremony could look like- all before even booking anything with him. With additional costs, he even got our marriage license for us. Which believe me, was a blessing in itself! The day of the wedding went smoothly and he was even able to make slight adjustments we needed that day for our ceremony.Thank you Rev. Bob for helping us out to make our day perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
What a great human being! Customizes your wedding with great detail and flexibility. Very professional and accurate. You will not go wrong booking Rev. Bob Schneider. He is a top choice for weddings. He really understands what the couples need. Thank you Reverend for doing so much for us and helping us out with your flexibility and understanding. You are great!

-Anita & Rob Littlemore
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie Anne
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Rev Schneider is fantastic! Very knowledgable and flexible. Answered all our questions regarding marriage licenses. Thank you so much for officiating our wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was such a pleasure to work with. He always responded to any of my calls or emails so quickly. He is an extremely professional and kind man. He met with us and was very flexible and accommodated all of our requests. The end result was everything we asked for/wanted. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful! It was more than I could've hooped for. I loved everything about it and all of his suggestions. I love the fact that we had copies of the ceremony in advance. It was so pretty I read it several times prior to our day and it made me tear up every time. He also took care of the wedding license for us which was a big time saver. The groom and I were very happy to have one less thing to worry about. He is the best! If you're trying to pick an officiant for your day...pick him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Bob Schneider to anyone looking to hire an affordable and straight forward officiant. Bob was great. He was really helpful in planning our ceremony. He provided some examples of ceremony breakdowns as well as some of the dialogue and we ended up using some of it. He was available for any questions we had and we felt very confident in his services. On the wedding day he was great. When he delivered the ceremony he exuded warmth while also carrying himself with a strong presence. We were able to wrap up the marriage license before the ceremony which left us time to do all the photos afterwards. He's a great choice if you want someone who is nice and dependable but also affordable - like his business name suggests.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg3
Reina & Billy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose Rev. Bob, based on all the positive reviews here. I emailed Bob and we went back and forth for a bit and after seeing a couple of the videos he worked in, we decided he was the man for the job. He was super responsive and made the process very easy. We talked the week of the wedding and he wanted to know if there were any changes, if we were religious, and what we wanted him to wear when he officiated. He showed up about an hour before and was just chilling, talking to everyone like he was one of the guys. When it was showtime he was as professional as it gets. He made sure to stop by at the end for a photo op and to wish us good luck.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was the perfect Officiant for our ceremony! He was responsive through the planning process, and prompt, sweet, and funny on the day of the wedding. Rev. Bob is well spoken and professional. I will ABSOLUTELY recommend him to friends and family!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emi
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had nothing but the best experience with Rev Bob as our officiant for our wedding. From our first meeting with him, he was very professional, experienced, and a very likable person. He made every step of the process very clear and hiring him to officiate our wedding really was the easiest part of the planning! I was initially a little hesitant because he had another wedding to officiate on our wedding day a couple hours before ours and I was afraid there would be a chance he would be late to ours, but he came to ours exactly when he said he would, and the ceremony went smoothly. I would definitely recommend him to my friends!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark and I were very very happy and satisfied with Rev Bob Schneider and the services he provided for our wedding ceremony. He is an excellent minister and was very flexible for our needs. We had several different requests, and some were close to last minute, yet Rev Bob accepted every request, added all elements to our ceremony that we requested, and provided for us a lasting memory of an amazing wedding!!! We are older adults, and this is a second marriage for us both, yet we still wanted certain blessings, readings, ceremonies, added to our wedding. Rev Bob also ran our rehearsal dinner for us the evening before the wedding. He was flexible with our start time as some of our wedding party showed up late for rehearsal, and he was very friendly and engaging with our families and friends. On the day of our wedding, we ran into some glitches with our venue, and Rev Bob was very available to talk with me and Mark re: our situation and problems. It felt like he had been our church minister for years as he was so easy to talk to, and very reassuring to us that everything would turn out fine despite our challenges. As a nervous bride, I felt completely comfortable and at ease as I walked down the aisle to see my fiancee waiting for me, and to listen to Rev Bob as he recited our ceremony and pronounced us husband and wife!!! My only complaint is that is all happened so quickly; we want to do it all over again!!! We would definitely recommend Rev Bob Schneider as a wedding officiant to anyone who is looking for a professional, courteous, respectful, flexible minister. Thank you Rev Bob!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're seeking an officiant that is professional, personable and affordable contact Rev. Bob. I contacted him via email and he responded immediately. He tailored my ceremony to include personal touches and was very patient with me. My ceremony included a religious aspect so he wore a robe. Rev. Bob also process my paper work with the County clerk which saved me the hassle. He arrived on time, took care of all the last minute details and gave us such a beautiful ceremony. The biggest plus was that I was able to pay for his services via PayPal and those of you who use know its very convenient and secure.

I highly recommend Reverend Bob Schneider.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob is a wonderful officiant! My husband and I are so happy we chose him to officiate our wedding. He is very personable, and took the time to meet with us and explain his services before we hired him. Rev. Bob is also extremely professional and organized, and was always quick to respond to emails and phone calls. He did a superb job on our wedding day, and gave us a beautiful and memorable ceremony that was perfect for us. We highly recommend Rev. Bob!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yanira
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob did a wonderful job at our wedding, he explained how the process would be before our wedding date,so that everything would run as smoothly as possible. he arrived at the event on time, and even helped us obtain our marriage license. Overall he did a wonderful job, we were very happy and pleased with his service. I recommend him to anyone, trust me you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev Bob was so easy to work with. My husband and I met with him before the wedding to discuss the details of the ceremony and were very pleased with the results.

Rev Bob is an upmost professional and was thoughtful enough to make mention to our guests at the end of his speech to get their bubble wands ready (we had provided our guests with bubble tubes). It was a treat to walk through a wall of bubbles.

I would gladly recommend Rev Bob and his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob Schneider is really easy to work with and listened to our input about what we envisioned for our ceremony. He was extremely helpful and responsive during the ceremony planning. He provided us with great suggestions and was organized. We thank you so much and we really appreciate it. You made our wedding memorable and perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was amazing! He helped make my wedding day absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bob was one of the highlights of our wedding! From the very beginning, he was professional, helpful and was just a pleasure to talk to. He even went so far to suggest that we meet and get to know one another months before our wedding day. It made us feel that he really cared and wanted us to feel that on our wedding day, that he was not just another officiant who was going to show up at a certain time and marry us. It made our vows even more meaningful because he took the time to get to meet us and know a little bit more about us. It gave our ceremony more of a personal touch. What really impressed us about Reverend Bob was that he was so helpful, giving us information about the marriage license and so many other details significant to our wedding, but also, that he had so many suggestions and ceremony sample wordings from which to choose so that the whole ceremony was really our own and something very personal to us as a couple. From more specifically religious to just spiritual, he had everything there for us from which to choose for each segment of the ceremony. That helped us to decide and choose how we wanted the whole feel of the wedding to be. He even gave us a choice as to how we would like him to dress on our wedding day: His black suit or his religious robes. He was prompt and arrived early, checking in with me and the groom, which helped to settle my nerves and helped me calm down before my walk down the aisle! Can I just say, Reverend Bob has one of the most beautiful, clear and strong speaking voices, which is so very important not only to the couple saying their vows to one another, but also so important that your guests can hear and partake in something so intimate and special. He was friendly, charming and respectful and humorous when needed. He is very highly, highly recommended. He made our wedding sweet, special and spectacular.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was our Officiant for our wedding last month and we loved him. He also married my brother in law and we have referred another couple to them just last week as well. He is very affordable and will work with you to make sure your ceremony is personalized just for you. Look him up if you’re in need of an officiant and you will not be disappointed
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob is great! He met up with my husband and I to discuss how we wanted our ceremony, what poems & readings we wanted, and helped us with our sand ceremony. He was very punctual to the meeting & to our wedding. In fact, he came earlier to our venue the day of our wedding. He was social & was talking with my parents and bridal party as we were preparing for the ceremony. A few days before the wedding, he called my husband and I to make sure he had everything ready for the big event!

Overall, my husband and I are very pleased and happy to have Rev. Bob as our officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bob was a life saver! The officiant we had planned on using had to cancel due to health reasons. I found Reverend Bob online and contacted him. He responded quickly to my request for info and was thankfully able to accommodate us. He is professional, well-organized, and overall very nice to work with. He gave us a lot of options for the ceremony and we received a lot of compliments on his officiating. Thank you, Reverend Bob! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
China jeter
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev Bob Schneider performed a wonderful service for my husband And I at our ten year anniversary ceremony. He was extremely patient, flexible, And most importantly he was affordable. His professionalism made us feel comfortable in the renewal of our vowels And we would recommend his services to any And every one. Thanks again Rev. Bob. : )
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronnie
Wedding:
3/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We would like to thank Rev Bob for delivering a wonderfull service for us on the beach at Malibu.
We were lucky in choosing him after looking at various options. We were travelling from Scotland and had chosen Malibu as our location and had contact with Rev Bob by Email/phone on numerous occasions to decide on exactly what we wanted.
He was able to prepare us fully and made suggestions that we appreciated. He replied promptly to Emails/calls, took care of all the paperwork efficiently and posted the official paperwork back to us in Scotland.
Rev Bob is an amiable character who set us at ease immediately. He arrived early, prepared us and set the scene on the beach. We have been together for 28 years and as part of the ceremony incorporated a blessing for our two children aged 21 and 23 who attended.
We all had a great day and one to remember.
We thought the cost for service and time that he spent was exceptional and would not hesitate to recommend Rev Bob.
Best wishes to Rev Bob from Ronnie,Karen,Richard and Rebecca. Edinburgh,Scotland.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was a fantastic officiant. He was organized, friendly, and helpful, and he made our wedding ceremony wonderful. He was well prepared for our first meeting and had a book full of thank you cards from previous couples. He gave us a printed copy of the ceremony and let us adjust it to fit our needs. On the day of the wedding, he arrived early, and was warm and comforting-definitely helpful at the most nervous time of the day! Our guests commented on how nice our ceremony was and he was extremely professional. We would definitely recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cali D
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Rev. Bob. He did a great job. Our vows were beautiful. It was a very sweet ceremony. He can easily be reached by phone or email. He is professional, likeable, and friendly. It was a reasonable price. He accommodated my request to change ceremony time. I have nothing but high praises for Rev. Bob!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob is phenomenal! Had we met with a Thousand individuals to provide the services of a Marriage Ceremony for us we could not have met his equal. It felt like we had a Family friend marry us, and yet the phone call we made to him to see if he was available was only a couple of days before the Big Day! If you just want to get married, there are hudreds of people who could provide you that service. If you want a Special Day that will be with you for the rest of your life, I wouldn't hire anybody but Rev. Bob!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob Schneider was great from beginning to end. He answered all our questions and was available at anytime via email or phone call. If needed, he was available for face to face meeting. He was professional and came to the ceremony 30 minutes early to ensure that we were ok, that the paperwork was complete and that the ceremony started on time. Rev. Schneider has a personality that makes him very likable and respected. He also took care of the paperwork, notarized the documents, and mailed them for us. The service he provides is worth so much more than he charges! We got more then what we paid for. The ceremony was flawless. Thank you Rev. Bob for making my ceremony one to remember!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
Christine
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Schneider was the officiant at our recent wedding. He was very easy to work with and a great value. He had excellent suggestions of language to include in our ceremony, and was very helpful in taking care of the marriage license. His rate is an EXCELLENT value - I would give him 10 stars for value if I could.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ngoc
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob is awesome! I'm so glad we had him as our officiant. He is prompt with responding to emails and arrived on time for our ceremony. I feel so bad because we initially had an issue with Paypal where I did not recognize the charge and disputed the deposit fee. It took me awhile to clear things up with Paypal and he was still so nice throughout the whole ordeal. Thanks Rev. Bob!
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev Bob is the best! He was very nice, responsive, and flexible on our vows. He was on time and did an amazing job at the ceremony. Not to mention he is very affordable! I am so happy he was our officiant, I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynnette
Wedding:
11/27/2005
5.0/5.0
Best officiant. Would recomment to ANYONE.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
medmo
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Very responsive, helpful through the whole process, professional and was a pleasure. He made our day a joy. Very highly recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you for such a great ceremony... you were the most affordable out there and its not only that...it is also your professionalism that was also involved... we cannot thank you enough. I would recommend you over he rest.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick and Linda
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bob was perfect. He was on time and worked with us on our vows. He was very flexible and made our cerremony a day to remember.
We would highly reccomend him for your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was a great addition to our wedding. We did not meet him until the day of, but I felt completely comfortable. He kept in contact with us frequently to make sure everything was as we wanted it. And his prices are WAY more affordable than other officiants I contacted. The ceremony was beautiful and he did a great job. I will most definitely recommend him to others.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
southbay.mist
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We originally were going to have a very close friend marry us, but due to personal issues, he was unable to help us out. So, a little over two weeks before our wedding, I had to find an officiant. After searching for a bit, I came across Reverend Bob's website. I looked through his reviews, and decided to give him a call. It was the best decision we made! He is extremely pleasant, responsive, and had wonderful options for our ceremony. He even provided us options to include my step-children. I highly recommend Reverend Bob!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggie
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend Affordable Weddings by Rev.Bob Schneider. He responded promptly to e-mails and called us to discuss the ceremony. He provided ceremony options that we could select from to put together a ceremony that was a reflection of us. We were even able to choose whether he wore religious robes or a suit. He kept the ceremony moving smoothly even though my husband and I were both in a wedding daze. On top of all this his services were affordable, and as a notary he was able to notarize our request for copies of the marriage license. I would definitely recommend Rev.Bob to family and friends.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cgoeson@bresnan.net
Wedding:
1/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was the perfect officiant for a small wedding at the beach in southern CA.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg6
Bearlove1528
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was great he made our ceremony to exactly what we wanted and made sure it was all taken care of.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bootsysmom
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob is the best. I contacted many many ministers from internet searches and picked Rev. Bob based on his quick response and affordable fees. He emailed me some excellent ceremony and vow samples and communicated in a timely manner. Best of all: he showed up on time at the site and has a wonderful speaking voice and presence. He was professional and worked well with our low-key ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maltese1122
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev Bob was great! He was very quick in responding to questions. He is well worth his asking price =)

I'm glad I found him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NellyBelly
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bob was wonderful! He is dependable, sincere, and makes himself available to emails and phone calls. Rev. Bob was also flexible in that he catered to our specific wishes for our ceremony. But best of all, Rev. Bob's has a manner about him that helped put both my husband and I at ease, so that the day of the wedding we were better able to focus on each other during our ceremony and vows. I found this to be his shining quality. I would recommend him to anyone.

Thank you Rev. Bob for helping to make our wedding ceremony a truly beautiful and heartfelt experience!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1256708321942-longmargaritaatvegas
CRIS
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
THANKS REV BOB! HE HELPED IN MAKING OUR WEDDING GOES SMOOOTHLY AND LESS STRESSFUL..DEFINITELY WORTH MORE THAN WHAT WE PAID FOR! THANKS AGAIN!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1286920200199-6155647246074303463072303466745915647812n
Tara
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so happy we found Reverend Bob, he was perfect. He conducted a beautiful ceremony and assisted us through the rehearsal the day before. I was very nervous about finding an officiant and speaking with them, but most was done through e-mail so I was able to relax. He responded very quick and was very helpful with any queries we had. On the wedding day, he looked great in his robes and made sure to get the witnesses signatures on the marriage license beforehand so there were no delays. All in all, everything went perfectly! He was the best, most affordable, helpful and friendly officiant any bride and groom could ask for :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
naomi
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Best service for cost that I could find! Incredibly professional, helpful, punctual, responsive to calls/emails, great ceremony options for all walks of life, and knowledgeable about wedding certification process. Could not have asked for a better officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Guayo
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect,thank you Rev.Bob Schneider.

Rocío and Ángel
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyLife
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was great!!! He incorporated all the ideas we had for our ceremony and it was beautiful! He followed up along the way from the time we booked him through the ceremony, and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. DiJohn
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Bob was a wonderful officiant, we met with a few officiant and really felt comfortable around Rev. Bob, we paid extra to have him at our rehearsal, it was worth it, he help keep everyone in the wedding party on track (I had 12 bridesmaids, and my fiance had 13 groomsmen) We met once in person, and e-mailed back and forth the vows, until we had them just right, he was so good my ceremony coordinator got his number for her future brides.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
exectours
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We wanted a simple ceremony on the beach that was traditional yet brief. Bob understood exactly what we had in mind and delivered the perfect experience. He is a delightful person -- outgoing and personable -- but he understood our needs instantly.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bob Schneider was GREAT!!! We were referred to him via Bob Gail events...and we never met or anything....since we were cutting it short...but we did everything via email and saw him for the first time before the ceremony. He's a reverend, but we had a non-denominational ceremony, so he just wore a black suit. Even though he had a ceremony right after ours, he fit us in and the ceremony was nice, and very short. Couldn't have booked a better officiant! Also, he has this soothing kind of manner that definitely helps you calm down before the ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
12/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service,my family commented over and over what a lovely service.
Highly recommended.Thank you for providing the Chinese tea ceremony we requested.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gvega13
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Very sweet and wonderful person! He was so awesome, helped me feel relaxed and was really personable throughout the whole process. I would recommend Rev. Bob to anyone, he's extremely accomodating and helpful and you really feel that he enjoys what he does.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bob was an awesome officiant. He organized the whole ceremony and added special touches according to our needs. I had a lot of compliments as he was able to keep our ceremony non-religious per our request. After the wedding, I had a friend ask for his contact for her daughter because he did such an excellent job. Our wedding ceremony was simple, yet beautiful. I'm very glad we asked him to perform the ceremony for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Wwnetwork-128
Yik
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverend Bob was very nice and helpful. Thank you for being our officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/25/2013
4.9/5.0
We came over from England , and rev Bob performed our ceremony, couldn't of asked for better,
He arranged our licence,suggested the venue and responded to all my emails as soon as he received them,the venue, point Dume beach in Malibu was beautiful, Rev Bob is a lovely man, and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant to perform their ceremony,Thank you Bob, our wedding was amazing,Cathy&Micky.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Rev Bob was fantastic the day of my wedding. I booked him in February for my 4-22-12 wedding. Since I had not done this before, he sent detailed information that made it so easy for me and my fiance at the time to pick through. He even sent me easy instructions for the ceremony rehearsal and we were able to organize our ceremony much easier with the information he provided. He also accommodated our vows very nicely into the ceremony as well.
His rates are definitely affordable and much better than any of the other officiants we priced prior to choosing him. He definitely made us feel at ease.

The day of our wedding he was on time and helped us take care of all the paperwork we needed including the certificate of identity and additional payments to the county register for copies of our marriage certificate which speeds up the process.

It was also great to know my own bridesmaid's younger sister used him last year for her wedding and my own bridesmaid wanted to use him as well for her August wedding this year but because he's so popular, he's already booked for the time and day of her wedding.

Highly recommended :)
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1223613448356-ru0610
Felicia
Wedding:
7/22/2007
4.8/5.0
Rev. Bob was a pleasure to work with!! He gave us the opportunity to choose the style of the ceremony and was very flexible!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1352484824637-elmatador012
Serina
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Reverend Bob was one of the more affordable officiants we could find. He really helps you to put together a ceremony by giving you several options that you can choose from if you don't have the time to put together a more personalized ceremony. He was a little delayed by traffic due to an accident but still arrived on time to perform the ceremony. I highly recommend him for an officiant!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1359317745100-20130105caitlinjames0048
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
Bob was great and an awesome orator. He had options and examples of ceremonies that we chose from and then customize. Even though we only sent him our final ceremony script a few days before the wedding he read it flawlessly and as if he had been saying it for years :)
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Long Beach, CA 90804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Affordable Weddings by Rev. Bob Schneider
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo