You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1368553366403 djfacade

Afterhours Wedding Entertainment

Simi Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2535 Fallon Circle
Simi Valley, CA 93065 US (map)

PHONE

805-285-2107
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Afterhours Wedding Entertainment
Personal Service
We provide custom entertainment for your wedding based on personal service, experience and professionalism at an exceptional... Read more
Afterhours Wedding Entertainment
Personal Service
We provide custom entertainment for your wedding based on personal service, experience and professionalism at an exceptional value.
Our personal service begins the moment we get your first contact phone call or e-mail. After a quick check of our calendar, we will respond within 24 hours to give you some preliminary information about our services and we will request an informal meeting to get to know you and your future spouse. WE WANT TO GET TO KNOW YOU so we can plan a wonderful wedding that really reflects who you are as a couple, your likes and dislikes, your wants and needs and your wedding vision. We also want you to get to know us as well. We don't believe in high-pressure sales. After our meeting we will grant you access to our convenient online wedding planner, where we will upload all the information we discussed during our initial meeting, and we give you an opportunity to access, review and modify your wedding plans and information from the convenience of your home, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Of course, we will continue to be available for face-to-face interviews and follow up meetings to discuss any concerns, changes or questions you might have.

Experience and Professionalism When you choose our service, you are hiring much more than a guy who stands behind the booth pressing a few buttons to play music. Our service includes a two man team, a DJ and an MC who have worked together and can carefully guide you and your guests through every stage of your wedding reception, creating a well-synchronized, professional production. There will be no uncomfortable silent pauses. Our two performer approach ensures continuity throughout the evening as we take you and your guests through a truly memorable experience on your wedding day. As our Master of Ceremonies addresses you and your guests, our DJ/Sound Engineer provides music at the appropriate levels to avoid that dreaded feedback and to make sure everyone can hear.

Over the years we have performed over 2000 beautiful and unique wedding and we can honestly say no two weddings are alike. Trends change, the music changes, and of course, no two couples are ever the same. That's the beauty of wedding entertainment.

Our professional service includes on-site meetings, unlimited access to our internet planner, and professional equipment, operated professionally, by professional performers. We can honestly say, compared to most of the other DJ's in our area, we have one of the best sound systems. With two professional audio engineers, we can tune our equipment for any room/location. We can also provide professional mixing and sound for your wedding ceremony, in case you choose to hire a professional musician (or family friend) to perform at your ceremony.

Throughout your wedding reception you can be confident that, as long as we're in charge, we will make sure everything flows smoothly. Your Wedding is a once in a lifetime experience. The entertainment you choose will either make or break your day. Not all Disc Jockeys are the same. Some are great club DJs. Some are great for private parties. And then there's Professional Wedding Disc Jockeys. Hiring the right Disc Jockeys for your wedding will make a huge difference on the overall outcome of your wedding.

Value
Here's an interesting fact. A recent poll by St. Louis Bride Magazine found out that, given a chance to do it all over again, a large majority of brides (over 70%) would have spent more on their entertainment and spent more time researching their DJ. Every time I hear a "bad wedding DJ" story, I always ask two questions: How many DJ's did you interview before you made your final selection? Not surprisingly, the majority of brides who have "bad DJ" stories didn't take the time to interview at least 3-5 DJ's before they made their selection. And, not surprisingly, the primary decision made was not the service, but price. This is where it's often said that "you get what you pay for."

Our pricing structure is based on National standards and in line with the American DJ Association's average for Professional Wedding Entertainers. We believe in quoting our services after we know exactly what you want. Because no two weddings are the same, we don't believe in "blind" quotes. We want to know exactly what you want, and we will give you a quote for the exact services you choose. So we invite you to give us a call. Let's sit down and talk about your wedding and let's make your wedding a truly memorable occasion for you and your guests. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1291818328449 matthewandlaura
130x130 sq 1236959477996 dancefloor
130x130 sq 1269445830865 carlos
130x130 sq 1291818164856 parkerandmargaretsmallmicrophone
130x130 sq 1291818262121 lauradancing

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Korinne
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Carlos was THE BEST DJ! From the first day that we started planning our song list, months ago, he constantly followed up to make sure that everything went the way we wanted it. We had very specific songs to be played for our Disney wedding reception, and everyone LOVED IT! From playing a different disney song per table for meal seating, to our very disneyland grand entrance. He wonderfully set aside and afternoon, about a month before the wedding, to meet at the venue so he could learn the set-up, review our chosen song lists, as well as help up come up with elaborate plans and staging for our bouquet toss and garter throw. They ended up being highlights of the evening! I would highly recommend him for any party/wedding/reception. He kept to our playlist the entire night, and helped make our night so very magical. He'll play special tracks as well! He played the track I recorded for my husband as a surprise for our first dance. It sounded BEAUTIFUL over his sound system. Thank you, Carlos!
Carlos was THE BEST DJ! From the first day that we started planning our song list, months ago, he constantly followed up Read more...
Carlos was THE BEST DJ! From the first day that we started planning our song list, months ago, he constantly followed up to make sure that everything went the way we wanted it. We had very specific songs to be played for our Disney wedding reception, and everyone LOVED IT! From playing a different disney song per table for meal seating, to our very disneyland grand entrance. He wonderfully set aside and afternoon, about a month before the wedding, to meet at the venue so he could learn the set-up, review our chosen song lists, as well as help up come up with elaborate plans and staging for our bouquet toss and garter throw. They ended up being highlights of the evening! I would highly recommend him for any party/wedding/reception. He kept to our playlist the entire night, and helped make our night so very magical. He'll play special tracks as well! He played the track I recorded for my husband as a surprise for our first dance. It sounded BEAUTIFUL over his sound system. Thank you, Carlos! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Afterhours Wedding Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Korinne,

It was a pleasure to work with you. I love doing themed weddings and yours was especially fun. I wish you many years of happiness as husband and wife. And Robert... your expression was PRICELESS when you heard your wife singing your first dance. It will be a much treasured memory for years to come!
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/20/2016
0.5/5.0
DO NOT HIRE THIS DJ!!!!!!! We met with Carlos a few times to go over everything with him and we emailed him back and forth requesting specific music to be played. He reassured us over and over again that we have nothing to worry about that he has everything that he needs. He completely disregarding all of our requests and did his own thing. HE DID NOTHING WE HIRED HIM TO DO!!! And refuses to refund us. Such an awful experience.
- Carlos came completely unprepared. He arrived late and when the wedding was supposed to start he was nowhere to be found. The wedding was supposed to start at 4:30 and he wasn’t ready until 4:50. When he showed up he didn’t change into proper attire. We requested a song that we wanted for when I walk down the aisle. It was the very first song that I requested for him to play. He reassured me several times that it’s not a problem and that he went on Amazon and bought it. As I am ready to walk down the aisle, the song that comes on is that traditional “Here Comes the Bride”.(we told him we did not want that) We requested Jon Langston “ My Forever Girl” ( huge disappointment) When the song for the bridal party started’ some random rap song came on. We had specific instructions for what we wanted and he clearly disregarded it and did his own thing. My mom and my Grammy were walked down the aisle in silence. (no music)
The first dance that my husband and I were dancing to was completely skipping and the sounded like his speakers were blown. The mother son dance was skipping and ended up starting over. Which we later found out that he downloaded the wrong “somewhere over the rainbow song”. The one he downloaded was just a few seconds so he had to start it over several times in order for it to keep playing. He did not even play 5% of the songs that were discussed and requested. He played several songs that were on our DO NOT PLAY list.
So many issues, It wont let me type them all.
DO NOT HIRE THIS DJ!!!!!!! We met with Carlos a few times to go over everything with him and we emailed him back and forth Read more...
DO NOT HIRE THIS DJ!!!!!!! We met with Carlos a few times to go over everything with him and we emailed him back and forth requesting specific music to be played. He reassured us over and over again that we have nothing to worry about that he has everything that he needs. He completely disregarding all of our requests and did his own thing. HE DID NOTHING WE HIRED HIM TO DO!!! And refuses to refund us. Such an awful experience.
- Carlos came completely unprepared. He arrived late and when the wedding was supposed to start he was nowhere to be found. The wedding was supposed to start at 4:30 and he wasn’t ready until 4:50. When he showed up he didn’t change into proper attire. We requested a song that we wanted for when I walk down the aisle. It was the very first song that I requested for him to play. He reassured me several times that it’s not a problem and that he went on Amazon and bought it. As I am ready to walk down the aisle, the song that comes on is that traditional “Here Comes the Bride”.(we told him we did not want that) We requested Jon Langston “ My Forever Girl” ( huge disappointment) When the song for the bridal party started’ some random rap song came on. We had specific instructions for what we wanted and he clearly disregarded it and did his own thing. My mom and my Grammy were walked down the aisle in silence. (no music)
The first dance that my husband and I were dancing to was completely skipping and the sounded like his speakers were blown. The mother son dance was skipping and ended up starting over. Which we later found out that he downloaded the wrong “somewhere over the rainbow song”. The one he downloaded was just a few seconds so he had to start it over several times in order for it to keep playing. He did not even play 5% of the songs that were discussed and requested. He played several songs that were on our DO NOT PLAY list.
So many issues, It wont let me type them all. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joseph
Wedding:
8/20/2016
0.5/5.0
Here is some advice for any couple looking for a DJ. Look somewhere else. Everything was fine up until the day of the service. There was multiple system failure, he did not play the songs we requested and almost ruined the most important part of the day.

Lastly it makes you give at least a half star, would not let me give 0 out of 5.

So my wife and I did not do a first look because I wanted to see her come down the aisle to our favorite song. The moment would have been perfect. But that did not happen. He played a completely different song, he played, "Here Comes The Bride". A song that we both do not like at all. We specifically told him not to play that. Well guess what, that's right he did.

Our first dance was ruined as well. Speakers kept blowing out because it was either too loud or the wireless did not work. He said that he tested it before the event and it was fine, but during the service he didn't get a signal. Well guess what the excuse was. That everybody on their phones dropped the reception. Well DUH!!! If you have been doing this for 20 YEARS, then you should know that. If that is the case then hardwire everything. ]

There is not enough space on this review to go over everything, but go somewhere else. Save your money and use it for anything else. If you decide to use him just be prepared for the excuses. Oh and when you try and talk with him he won't answer his phone. I just wanted to have a discussion and he refused my phone calls, but he will email me. I guess he didn't want to face reality. USE SOMEBODY ELSE!!!
Here is some advice for any couple looking for a DJ. Look somewhere else. Everything was fine up until the day of the Read more...
Here is some advice for any couple looking for a DJ. Look somewhere else. Everything was fine up until the day of the service. There was multiple system failure, he did not play the songs we requested and almost ruined the most important part of the day.

Lastly it makes you give at least a half star, would not let me give 0 out of 5.

So my wife and I did not do a first look because I wanted to see her come down the aisle to our favorite song. The moment would have been perfect. But that did not happen. He played a completely different song, he played, "Here Comes The Bride". A song that we both do not like at all. We specifically told him not to play that. Well guess what, that's right he did.

Our first dance was ruined as well. Speakers kept blowing out because it was either too loud or the wireless did not work. He said that he tested it before the event and it was fine, but during the service he didn't get a signal. Well guess what the excuse was. That everybody on their phones dropped the reception. Well DUH!!! If you have been doing this for 20 YEARS, then you should know that. If that is the case then hardwire everything. ]

There is not enough space on this review to go over everything, but go somewhere else. Save your money and use it for anything else. If you decide to use him just be prepared for the excuses. Oh and when you try and talk with him he won't answer his phone. I just wanted to have a discussion and he refused my phone calls, but he will email me. I guess he didn't want to face reality. USE SOMEBODY ELSE!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.3/5.0
I attended Joey & Ashley Aloisi's wedding on Saturday, August 20, 2016. Although the DJ's worked hard to make the atmosphere enjoyable, but at times it just didn't work. The worst being that they played the traditional wedding march for the bride to walk down the aisle; when I know they picked something nontraditional on purpose - a meaningful song to Ashley & Joey. The dance floor would be packed and they would change genres and lose the momentum. All in all it was a beautiful day because of the love and commitment we were there to celebrate, but I believe the DJ had room for improvement.
I attended Joey & Ashley Aloisi's wedding on Saturday, August 20, 2016. Although the DJ's worked hard to make the Read more...
I attended Joey & Ashley Aloisi's wedding on Saturday, August 20, 2016. Although the DJ's worked hard to make the atmosphere enjoyable, but at times it just didn't work. The worst being that they played the traditional wedding march for the bride to walk down the aisle; when I know they picked something nontraditional on purpose - a meaningful song to Ashley & Joey. The dance floor would be packed and they would change genres and lose the momentum. All in all it was a beautiful day because of the love and commitment we were there to celebrate, but I believe the DJ had room for improvement. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/20/2016
0.5/5.0
LOOK ELSEWHERE . He failed to play my daughter and fiances favorite song that they requested for her to walk down isle. He played "Here comes the Bride" which she had SPECIFICALLY said she did not want. He was not set up to play music for Grammie to walk down to, she walk with no music. First dance music had glitches in it as well as the song for Ashley and her son to dance to. The are so many DJs that are over the top accommodating he is NOT one of them. Look else where!!!!
LOOK ELSEWHERE . He failed to play my daughter and fiances favorite song that they requested for her to walk down isle. He Read more...
LOOK ELSEWHERE . He failed to play my daughter and fiances favorite song that they requested for her to walk down isle. He played "Here comes the Bride" which she had SPECIFICALLY said she did not want. He was not set up to play music for Grammie to walk down to, she walk with no music. First dance music had glitches in it as well as the song for Ashley and her son to dance to. The are so many DJs that are over the top accommodating he is NOT one of them. Look else where!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
As I was telling everyone I was planning a wedding two states away and had not met my DJ everyone was giving me positive thoughts but they were worried. I told them I had a good feeling about all Carlos. It was Carlos who was calming me down and saying we got this Theresa.

Carlos was amazing when I called he called or text right back and his website is very customer friendly. We went over the timeline about a month of the wedding and he also stated I could change anything on the site until the last week. One thing I noticed about this man not only does he get the party started, but also notices all the little things. He noticed our guest were not paying attention to the one thing that I wanted them to see which was our framed inserts from our high school year(I married my high school sweetheart) which we had signed in our senior yearbook. Carlos took the time to capture the special moment and make a memory, he read to our guest the words Michael and I had written to each other oh so long ago (really not that long ago wink wink). Thank you Carlos for making our night so special!
As I was telling everyone I was planning a wedding two states away and had not met my DJ everyone was giving me positive Read more...
As I was telling everyone I was planning a wedding two states away and had not met my DJ everyone was giving me positive thoughts but they were worried. I told them I had a good feeling about all Carlos. It was Carlos who was calming me down and saying we got this Theresa.

Carlos was amazing when I called he called or text right back and his website is very customer friendly. We went over the timeline about a month of the wedding and he also stated I could change anything on the site until the last week. One thing I noticed about this man not only does he get the party started, but also notices all the little things. He noticed our guest were not paying attention to the one thing that I wanted them to see which was our framed inserts from our high school year(I married my high school sweetheart) which we had signed in our senior yearbook. Carlos took the time to capture the special moment and make a memory, he read to our guest the words Michael and I had written to each other oh so long ago (really not that long ago wink wink). Thank you Carlos for making our night so special! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carli
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Carlos with Afterhours Entertainment did a wonderful job as the DJ for our daughters wedding August 1st, 2015 at Orcutt Ranch. His attention to detail was spot on and his demeanor was very professional. I had never seen Carlos DJ a wedding before and I was very delighted at how he was not overbearing but a wonderful enhancement to the event. He was courteous and paid attention to detail and provided the exact music we desired. He even made the perfect suggestion for my daughter to walk down the aisle to The Bridal March by Jonathan Caine! It gave me chills! Overall, we highly recommend Carlos. We have been to weddings where people have a cousin or a person who thinks they are a DJ and it honestly makes a huge difference when you hire a professional like Carlos.
Carlos with Afterhours Entertainment did a wonderful job as the DJ for our daughters wedding August 1st, 2015 at Orcutt Read more...
Carlos with Afterhours Entertainment did a wonderful job as the DJ for our daughters wedding August 1st, 2015 at Orcutt Ranch. His attention to detail was spot on and his demeanor was very professional. I had never seen Carlos DJ a wedding before and I was very delighted at how he was not overbearing but a wonderful enhancement to the event. He was courteous and paid attention to detail and provided the exact music we desired. He even made the perfect suggestion for my daughter to walk down the aisle to The Bridal March by Jonathan Caine! It gave me chills! Overall, we highly recommend Carlos. We have been to weddings where people have a cousin or a person who thinks they are a DJ and it honestly makes a huge difference when you hire a professional like Carlos. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Makenna
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
After Hours Entertainment was an amazing company! They made our special day, that much more amazing! Carlos takes professionalism to the next level, he is kinda and cares about each bride and their specific needs. He takes the time to help plan out the soundtrack for the day that you'll remember for the rest of your life. I will be recommending them for years to come. Thank you so much Carlos with After Hours Entertainment from The Clarks
After Hours Entertainment was an amazing company! They made our special day, that much more amazing! Carlos takes Read more...
After Hours Entertainment was an amazing company! They made our special day, that much more amazing! Carlos takes professionalism to the next level, he is kinda and cares about each bride and their specific needs. He takes the time to help plan out the soundtrack for the day that you'll remember for the rest of your life. I will be recommending them for years to come. Thank you so much Carlos with After Hours Entertainment from The Clarks Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Pat
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely could not have done this without you! I had no idea where to start with the entire project. When you sat down with me and made suggestions, it all started making sense. Thank you!
Absolutely could not have done this without you! I had no idea where to start with the entire project. When you sat down Read more...
Absolutely could not have done this without you! I had no idea where to start with the entire project. When you sat down with me and made suggestions, it all started making sense. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kellie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
They were excellent!!! They made our special day perfect! I couldn't have asked for better!
They were excellent!!! They made our special day perfect! I couldn't have asked for better!
They were excellent!!! They made our special day perfect! I couldn't have asked for better! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
2535 Fallon Circle, Simi Valley, CA 93065 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Afterhours Wedding Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1368553366403 djfacade