130x130_sq_1396830186062-104

Agape House Studio

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Houston, TX US (map)

PHONE

832-890-8061

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We capture moments and emotions that will make you laugh, cry and reminisce on the memories that will last you a lifetime. We emphasize on color and design in a natural and modern style... Read more
We capture moments and emotions that will make you laugh, cry and reminisce on the memories that will last you a lifetime. We emphasize on color and design in a natural and modern style which best reflects your personality. Our packages are customizable to your needs. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1396829962753-hermann-park-houstonrice-universityazaleasengageme
130x130_sq_1396829727487-104s
130x130_sq_1396829716713-103s
130x130_sq_1396829713424-83s
130x130_sq_1396829731461-105s
130x130_sq_1396829709152-79s
130x130_sq_1396829705626-73s

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
If there is one piece of advice we got during the wedding planning, it was to not "budget" on the photographer and videographer. Wedding photos are gonna be the things five, ten, thirty years from now that you look back to to remember that night. So we made sure we wanted to find the right photographer and we couldn't have been more happy than with Agape. Tina is fabulous at what she does and she captured images from the wedding that leave you amazed and looking at the photos over and over and over. You could relive the whole night through her photos.

On top of that, she's very personable and easy to work with. For our engagements, she listens to what your style is and finds the perfect setting. My wife loves trees and moss and Tina found Brazos Bend State Park for us. It was almost an hour drive for her to shoot there and she was out there, boots and all, taking our photos. That's a professional photographer going over and beyond and being dedicated to her craft.

We couldn't have picked a better photographer and definitely recommend her to anyone wanting the highest quality in a photographer. Plus the name is Agape (unconditional love or God's love), how can you go wrong with that?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Having dabbled in photography (and worked as a second shooter) in college, I knew that I was going to be extremely picky when choosing a wedding photographer. On top of that, my husband and I really didn't want video footage of our wedding, so we wanted the photos to tell the story. By happenstance of scheduling, Tina was the third photographer we met with. And once we met with her, she was the only photographer we wanted shooting our wedding.

Whether you want specific shots from your wedding or you just want Tina to capture beautiful images, the photos that you receive will surpass your expectations. I constantly catch my husband admiring our photos. Further, friends and family have had nothing but rave reviews of Tina's work. A few of my friends asserted that there must be some witchcraft going on, because their photos from our wedding are the best photos they have of themselves.

Additionally, Tina is a stickler for detail. She'll definitely get shots of all of the beautiful decor at your wedding. On top of that, she'll make sure that every single element of your photos looks beautiful and natural. For instance, there were several times when she repositioned my hair, moved my husband's hands so he wouldn't look so awkward, or took good care to make sure to shoot from "my good side."

Ultimately, hiring Agape House Studio was the best decision we ever made. We have the most beautiful images from our wedding, a day that went by in such a blur that there were things we didn't even realize or get to see until we saw our photos. Tina does the best possible job, she offers a variety of packages to fit your budget and needs, and the quality of her final products (photos, albums, prints, etc.) are top-notch. On top of that, she's easy to work with, very patient (especially with grumpy grooms) and is in constant contact. If you want assurance that your photos of the big day will turn out perfect, I definitely recommend hiring Agape House Studio!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Tina is one of the most cheerful people that I have ever met. She's very passionate about her work and was very flexible with our appointments. We had Tina do both our Engagement and Wedding photos. Before we got started, she asked questions to get a good feel for things that we liked, so that she could customize our photos to suit our tastes. We are very particular and Tina did an incredible job with both sessions. She had done numerous weddings at our venue so she knew all of the best spots to capture the unforgettable moments of our special day.

We would give Tina our highest recommendation. Whatever scale you want to use, Tina definitely went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. Check her work (either on her website) or better yet, go visit her. You will be glad that you did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Tina was amazing to work with! Her attention to detail and creative eye captured so many great photos for my engagement shoot and on my wedding day. She made me feel comfortable in front of the camera and I highly recommend her to all brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Florence
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Photography was one of the most important aspects in our wedding planning, and Tina, owner of Agape House Studio, delivered in every way. She is so sweet, creative, professional and amazingly talented. Her pictures are truly artwork and not at all cheesy like a lot of photographers out there. She provided direction and made everyone feel so at ease the entire day. She was very patient and prompt in answering my seemingly endless amount of questions. We just got our pictures back a few weeks ago, and they are absolutely beautiful! She was hands down one of our favorite vendors! Book Tina, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
If there’s anyone looking for an amazing photographer, stop the search now! We loved working with Agape House Studio for our wedding in May 2013. We chose Tina because of her immense passion for photography and unique “artsy” style that sets her apart from the competition. Many couples will testify that the “day-of” is usually a blur, chaotic at times, and just a whirlwind of emotions. We were very confident of Tina’s abilities and talents as a photographer. After reviewing the final edits of our pictures, only a few words could describe what had received...”Amazing! Wow! Awesome shot!” What we had received was simply...artwork.

Tina prides herself on capturing candids and stills in such a way that simply tells a well-written story. Like a novelist, she was able to capture and document all the little details through her lens. Her trained eye and artistic view of life is simply breath-taking. Tina captured details, décor, emotions, events, and landscape. What started out as a painter’s palette of just colors and textures, Tina as the artist she is, created phrases and sentences that depicted and captured every detail of the entire day. Some photos we received had us scratching our head as to how she captured them. “Was she on the floor? Wait, how’d she do that? Was she running to the other side of the room?” Throughout the day, she remained calm and collected-professional in every way. Details so minute as finger placement on the bouquet, weight shift/emphasis in our posture, smiles, hair, dresses/tie position...everything!

All-told, our wedding has come and gone, but we will have amazing memories that will last us forever, captured by an artist. If we only had enough wall space to frame all of our photos! We would not hesitate to recommend Tina and Agape House Studio as your go-to photographer for all your photo needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone I spoke with while planning our wedding stressed how important it was to have an amazing photographer. My husband and I however didn’t have a lot of money to spend on our wedding and a great photographer is quite expensive. The moment I stumbled upon Agape I fell in love. The pictures are so beautiful and breathtaking. I emailed Tina knowing that the cost was probably more than we were willing to spend but luckily she was so helpful in making our dreams come true. We met with Tina and knew right then that she was someone we wanted at our wedding.

The day of the wedding Tina even brought a second shooter, which was a great surprise. Tina handled every crazy situation that occurred on our day with ease and kept my husband and I reassured. My husband and I shared a first look and planned to take minimal photos after the ceremony, however Tina let us know that the lighting was perfect and asked if it would be okay if she continued to shoot. We are so unbelievably glad we took Tina’s advice. Since the wedding all I’ve heard is how gorgeous our wedding photos are. She captured so many moments and she was such a joy to have by our side on such an exciting day. I highly recommend Agape House Studio for any occasion! I hope to use Tina again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alvin
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Tina from Agape House Studio was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator. She was the first photographer we met and we hired her immediately because we loved all the amazing pictures we saw from her portolio and she was just so sweet and easygoing. Our church where we got married has very strict rules for photographer (no flash and must be on balcony level during ceremony), but Tina was able to take beautiful pictures from every angle possible. She is full of creative ideas and was so easy to work with. We got our pictures back (right at 6 weeks as she promised) and are extremely pleased. The pictures are amazing. Every moment throughout the wedding was captured beautifully. We can even see people's personalities through these pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thai
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Agape House Studio for our engagement and wedding photos. We absolutely love her! Tina is caring, considerate, creative, professional and is extremely talented. All of our friends, family and wedding party loved her and loved working with her. We just got our photos back ( 6wks after the wedding-just like she promised) and they were breathtakingly beautiful. She captured every precious moment, we felt like she really showcased all the love we felt that day.
I highly recommend her, she will make your wedding even more wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is way overdue as my wife and I just celebrated our one year anniversary a couple of weeks ago. Tina did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and we couldn't have been happier with the results. Tina was extremely easy and comfortable to work with, and her finished product was amazing. She did everything she could to work with our schedule and was very responsive. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
10/15/2012
5.0/5.0
It was like LOVE AT FIRST SITE with Agape House Studio. It was one of the first "sites" I went to and instantly fell in love with the work Tina has done! She is actually the first photographer I reached out during my search! I did not agree right away because I was naive and thought I could get the same service for cheaper and get the same quality for a cheaper price (it's my first time looking for a photographer). I knew I was looking for pictures that are well done, get a WOW reaction and photos you can FEEL the love in through them. After a few weeks of research, I realized for everything I wanted - I wasn't going to get for $200. I wanted quality work and to me, she was THE BEST! Not to mention that in comparison to other photographers, she is actually offering a great deal with 1-2 hour sessions, unlimited outfit/location changes, online gallery access AND all images on a DVD with all the license rights. Other photographers offer a limited amount of pictures for the same price and expect you to pay more your own pictures or they only offer 1 hour sessions and charge double for two, etc. Combine her package with the QUALITY of pictures she provides you and JACKPOT!!! :) Gorgeous pictures for a lifetime. They will be getting "WOWS" even when we are 90 and looking back at them <3 :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Tina is just amazing!! She is very friendly and personable. She was so flexible with the changes we made to our photo shoot but very sweet and patient the whole time. We hired her for additional photography after our wedding since our first photographer left us much to be desired from our wedding photos. Wish we had made contact with her before our wedding. We would have flown her to our destination wedding, totally worth the extra expense!! Her photos turned out beautifully; she has such creative talent. She also spent over an hour for an initial consult to discuss what we were looking for from our photo shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
If there was a value higher than a 5 this photographer would definitely receive it. There are not enough words to describe the amazing work that Tina and her staff did for us for our engagement pics and for the day of the wedding. She made us feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera which made it easy to look natural in the photos. She communicated well with us in the interim and responded quickly to any questions we had. She truly has a special talent as her pictures display a work of art and capture the love of everyone that attended the wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Thank you Tina
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denyse
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was just last night and I wanted to go ahead and write a review about Tina. Tina was amazingly sweet even from the first email. Her photography is a work of art and a gift from God. She answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. She worked very hard during our reception and she barely took any breaks. She worked within our constricted time frame and got all of the family shots our parents wanted. Her assistant is also very nice and works very hard as well. I believe Tina is an amazing person and a great value for the amount of money she charges. I can't wait to further update this review when my pictures come in, as I am sure it will get only better!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talia
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Tina is wonderful! She takes great pictures, so if you are on a small budget it might seem like a lot, but you will not be disappointed. She knows how to make you and your friends look good! Very professional, but still fun and relaxed. I freak out in front of cameras, but she helped me look photogenic! Don't hesitate, go with Agape House Studio for all your wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Tina with Agape House Studio as my wedding photographer for my 5/19/2012 wedding and it was one of the best decisions I made! You can tell how passionate she is about photography and she went above and beyond to capture all of the special moments during our engagements, my bridal shoot and the day of the wedding! She is very flexible and timely in putting up pictures on her website. I've already recommended Tina to two of my Houston friends that are engaged!
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married in May 2012 and we were referred to Agape House Studio from a friend. We went to the Agape website and thought wow this is exactly what we were looking for. We met with Tina and absolutely fell in love with her and her work. She is an amazing photographer and really knows what she is doing. She pays very close attention to detail and has a great eye for photography. We absolutely love love love our pictures! She did an amazing job capturing our wedding memories and friends and family members. She is a true artist!

Thank you Tina! We are forever grateful!

Kasey & Michael
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edward
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Agape House studio this past spring to do our engagement and wedding photography. Tina is truly an excellent photographer. I must say we were truly satisfied with her work. She is very creative with a unique style and ability to capture wedding moments as they happen, emotions, movement like the bouquet toss, all done with great attention to details. She displayed great professionalism, always responding to our phone calls in good time, made out of the box suggestions that we had never thought of, which resulted in very beautiful pictures that tell our love story. These are the hallmarks of a really talented photographer. We strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a top notch photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Tina from Agape House Studio! She was very flexible with our schedules and not only did she know the perfect spots, but she also accommodated us by going to two additional locations of our choice. She is very professional and detailed oriented. She made sure to do her best to get the best shot possible-from the position of my hair to a potential bra strap showing. Tina was always on point and made sure to take as many pictures as possible. She didn’t miss a moment and the pictures are proof. Would definitely recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1333487620756-fbavatar2365273
Theresa
Wedding:
3/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Tina is an amazingly talented photographer, that’s something you can tell just by looking through her portfolio. What you can't see while browsing her website, is how incredibly patient she is. Throughout the planning process leading up to my wedding, I had prized myself on keeping a level head. Nothing fazed me, until my wedding day came and I realized I would have to pose for pictures. I HATE taking pictures, if not for my friends and family, no photographic evidence of my life would even exist. Tina took my abhorrence of posing for pictures in stride. She took pictures I didn't even know I wanted until I saw her clicking away. When I complained about having to pose and smile for what felt like the 2 millionth picture, she just smiled and assured me that when it was all over, my mild annoyance would totally be worth the hundreds of beautiful pictures. What can I say? She was right. I would recommend her for engagements, bridal shots or really any life event you want captured. She is professional, kind and open to any suggestions you have about the kind of pictures you want. If you're like me and you only have one all-purpose pose that you use for every picture, she'll give you easy to follow guidance on how to pose so that your pictures come out looking great. She's great photographer that I will reuse in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mai
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our photographer! Tina was always so energetic and enthusiastic. She was great at getting all the right moments, but remaining behind the scenes. Would definitely do business with again for other special occasions in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
billini74
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
When it comes to engagement/wedding pictures, I firmly believe you get what you pay for. With that mantra in mind, I did not want to skimp on budgeting for my engagement/wedding pictures. I wanted a professional who would provide me with a quality product that I would be proud to share with family and friends. Of course, quality comes at a price but a price I was glad to pay since this was one of the most important moments of my life.

I found Tina on the web and loved her style instantly. Her use of light and angles really made my engagement/wedding pictures stand out. When I shared pictures with friends, families, and co-workers, they kept commenting on how beautiful the pictures came out. She truly captured the essence of my wedding.

Tina was always available for any questions I had, was very easy to work with, and made my experience a pleasant one. I got my pictures on time and had no issues dealing with her. Tina is the best!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1303757440024-dsc0010
Ashley
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Tina was absolutely amazing! When we were looking for a photographer we looked for someone who would shoot similar to how we shot weddings! I saw Tina's ad in a magazine and knew that she was the right photographer from that moment! When we met her it only confirmed my feeling! She was amazing from beginning to end! Our engagements were wonderful, my bridals were stunning, and our wedding was breath taking! We connected with her really well too! My husband and I absolutely loved her! I would have her do my pictures any day! Thank you Tina! For Everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rsab
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
She is so artistic and passionate about her work. We genuinly enjoy working with her. She took time to get to u know u and ur style. She posted pics up quickly bc she knew e were dying for them. Also, not cheap but totally worth every penny for me!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rholden35
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tina has a natural eye for photography and each photo she takes looks stunning. No shot has that "posed" look and her style was exactly what we were looking for. In terms of customer service, she made my husband and I feel at ease from the moment I met her. She was on time at our wedding and had the photos ready for us in a very timely manner. Everything about her was extremely professional and we were happy to have her there to capture our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Bg1
Mia
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Tina was such a pleasure to work with! Tina took my engagement and wedding photos and they are absolutely beautiful! Generally, I hate taking pictures, but Tina was very patient and made the experience very pleasant! I only posted a few wedding pictures to friends and the compliments were overwhelming! Tina's work is so very impressive! I would recommend Tina a million times! Tina is a wonderful person and I am so blessed to have found her!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306288543215-cnt1459edit
Emily
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so nervous when I started looking for a photographer for our wedding and engagement pictures, it is so important to find someone that is both talented and easy to get along with. My prayers were literally answered, Tina was a Godsend!!! She told us exactly what to do the day of our engagement shoot, and for somebody like me who was so wracked with nerves that day, it saved our pictures!! The result was amazing, I could not love our pictures more!! I am so excited to work with her again on our wedding day in October, and now I feel so much more comfortable and prepared so I've thought of some creative poses for our big day!! My fiance and I could not sing Tina's praises any louder, she is definitely the perfect choice for anyone who wants amazing pictures to remember their special day :-)

**UPDATE**
Our wedding was just a few weeks ago and I cannot tell you all how wonderful the pictures came out!!! I started tearing up when I saw Tina's work, she captured every single possible moment of our day! There were things I had forgotten about until I saw the pictures! I cannot sing Tina's praises higher, she is amazing and you could not find a better photographer with her kind of talent for such good prices. She worked for 10 hours on our wedding day and captured each and every moment for my husband and I to cherish forever. I am so grateful to God that we found such a wonderful photographer who was so talented, down to earth, hard-working, and a joy to work with. Thank you so much Tina!!! We love you!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelly&andy11
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Tina was amazing to work with! We used her for our engagement,bridal and wedding day photography. The quality of her pictures are excellent.We received all of our copies in a timely manner. We would definitely use Tina for any other event or shoot!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
btgonzales
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Agape House and Tina are absolutely amazing. You can not get a better value for the quality of the pictures she gives you. She is a true professional and makes any camera shy bride or groom comfortable. She is a true artist that shows her love for photography in every snap of her camera. People think I paid three times as much as I did for my amazing engagement, bridal, and wedding photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annushka01
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Tina is AMAZING!! She is so incredibly kind and caring in addition to also being very professional and receptive to comments, concerns, and questions. She actually has photographed my husband and I since he proposed! She also photographed my bridal photos, engagement photos, and wedding photos. The quality of each and every one of her photos are the absolute best in Houston! In addition, absolutely everyone at our wedding commented on Tina's fun yet professional demeanor. Also, her pricing is the best you will see in Houston for the top quality you receive. We will be using Agape House Studio again for future events!! A+++!
Services Used: Photography
Bg23
Josephine
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! My husband and I just looked at our unedited photos that she took at our wedding on May 27, 2011 and they are BEAUTIFUL and not even edited. I say this with true honesty. Tina is the most professional and kind hearted person and photographer. If you choose to work with her expect MORE than 100% from her. I can’t wait to see our flush mount album and photos. Her work is the best so look no further.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mvillago_mata
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are high school sweethearts, so when we decided to tie the knot, it wasn't much of a surprise to anyone. What was most surprising to most was that we were going to plan the wedding in a three-month time frame. As strange as it may sound, this decision was also shocking to us. But jumping on the fast train after dating so long (12 years to be exact), felt so right in our hearts. We knew it was God's prompt, especially after everything started falling into place so beautifully. Besides confirming our wedding date with the church, the second most important to-do was booking an awesome photographer. After some quick and thorough research, I narrowed down to three choices. My husband and I chose Agape House Studio. It was meant to be! She was available on our day. Tina is not only an amazing photographer who creates art with the snap of her camera, but she has such a love that projects in the photos she captures and in her whole being.

We have gotten compliments left and right from family and friends on how beautiful our engagement and wedding pictures are. We feel so blessed to have had such a dependable, professional and humble person to trust for some of the most important moments in our life together. The icing on the cake is that my husband and I made a really good friend. I recommend Tina 100%. If you need a photographer who is attentive, answers all your questions, and makes you feel at ease, Tina is your gal! Don't think twice and give her a ring. Trust me, when you hear her voice and have a chat, you'll know you're in good hands. :)

We love you, Tina!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thatgirlaudrey
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Tina! She was wonderful! I met her at the Bridal Extravaganza, and I instantly knew she was right for the part.
Her business was growing fast, but she still made sure to return all emails and phone calls.
We did have one issue with my bridals, but she made up for it at the wedding.
Everyone raved about the wedidng pictures after our big day- We are so happy with her work!

I would DEFINATELY recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start... Tina hit all the marks in everything you would want and expect from a wedding photographer. She worked with me to ensure my whole wedding photography experience was pleasant. And even 8 months later, we're still looking back at the photographs in awe! She was personal, accommodating to (and forgiving of!) our schedule, and did everything she could to make sure the pictures came out perfect. What I love most is that Tina really loves what she does, and it really shows. She was so creative with her shots (we've gotten so many compliments on the poses and settings), and it helps people like us who have never been in any professional photography! On top of all this, Agape is definitely one of the most affordable photography studios out there. We're looking forward to going with Agape for all of our future special occasions as well! Thank you, Agape & Tina!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323358116661-fbavatar2108454
Jessica
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
When I moved to Houston I only had 8 months to plan a wedding. I didn't know anyone here and I didn't know who to trust. I signed up for the knot which is where I found Agape House. I loved her web page and when I called she was so friendly and helpful! Her prices are very fair, especially for the quality of her pictures. My wedding was 8 months ago, and I still LOVE looking through all the pictures. My husband still uses one of her pictures as his profile picture on facebook because he says, "How could I have a better picture than this?" We had a very large bridal party (10 guys and 10 girls) and a lots of family. She took all the group shots we wanted along with some great couple shots in record time! I would recommend her to any friend or family member. She was so easy to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kells2011
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I had to plan my wedding from overseas, and had only three weeks in the States to do final touch-ups before the big day. Tina was so helpful and understanding, even though some of the venue planning was quite last minute. I also felt she was very organized and professional, yet was still able to be very flexible. I would describe her as suprememly customer-oriented. The photos are a little more expensive, but I felt it was well worth it, considering the quality of the photos -- Tina doesn't waste time or opportunities to get good shots. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1289857776881-dscn0558
Charlsey
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
So many pictures for such a good price
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Tina and Agape House Studio for my bridal portraits and wedding photography was a wonderful experience! Tina made me feel so relaxed and kept the mood fun while being able to keep things on schedule. The quality of the photos was beautiful and the artistic appeal was EXACTLY what I was looking for!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jwoelle7
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I married the man of my dreams December 2010 and Tina absolutely captured every moment of it. Somehow this one person was able to get shots of each important memory of my wedding. Before I got the pictures I would say... "I hope she got a picture of ..." sure enough she got amazing shots of every moment! I believe my husband and I counted over 1,700 total photos!!

Page after page we would say... "that's my favorite picture!", then we would get to the next page... and say... "no that's my favorite picture". All I have to say is she did an amazing job.

I would have to say the best investment I made with my wedding was hiring Tina with Agape House Studios. Her experience, attention to detail, and eye for amazing photography is amazing. I have and will continue to recommend her to even my closest friends.

I am proud to say my husband and I will have pieces of art hanging on our walls, not just snap shots.

Jacklyn & Chris
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bri Talamantez
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I would like to tell everyone that they have to use Tina for their wedding, or for any event they want to remember forever. I couldn't be happier with the job she did. Everyone told me my wedding would be a blur, but there were many precious moments that I promised myself I would never forget. I didn't have to make that promise, because Tina caught every one of those moments on camera. She did not miss a single moment close to my heart. It was like she could read my mind. Her artistic vision and eye for lighting captured everything beautifully. Seeing the pictures was like watching a highlight reel. She is incredibly talented and passionate about her work. After looking at the pictures, everyone has been talking about what an awesome job she did, and people are asking me who she was! So I wanted to share, and also mention that she was like a ghost...people barely noticed her there! We did not spend a lot of time taking posed pictures, and they came out great! I can't thank Tina enough. We were very blessed to have found her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BreannaR
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Tina is the best photographer! She is so personable and has a great eye for pictures and those unique shots! I loved working with her for my bridal portraits and wedding! She definitely captured the moments that mean so much to me! I would definitely recommend her to anyone and would use her again for any project in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdavis9042010
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW! My husband and I are so thrilled with our engagement and wedding photos, we couldn't be happier. Tina was our photographer who captured every moment of our wedding and more! The photo albums are amazing and their prices for this kind of quality is impossible to beat. Believe me...I have looked everywhere!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Agape Studios did a fantastic job! The photographer was high-energy and very fun to work with. The pictures came out wonderfully, and they were ready very quickly. We both really enjoyed the experience and highly recommend the studio!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miskyu
Wedding:
3/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Tina took our engagement pictures and did an great job. She's friendly and easy to work with. She makes you comfortable, even if you're a bit camera shy. Her photographs are amazing and she calls back to answer questions quickly. I searched for a photographer for our wedding for a long time, and no one came close to matching her in price and quality. The most important thing that Tina offers is that she genuinely cares about her clients and works with them to make sure that they are happy. I have already highly recommended the Agape House Studio to all of my friends who are engaged.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophiatran
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Tina is wonderful to work with! She has a great artistic eye and you can tell that she takes every photo with great care. She notices the little details that sometimes photographers forget. She also studies your personality to make sure she captures you well. My husband and I look at our photos often and we are so happy with the results. We highly recommend Agape House Studio!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Houston, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Agape House Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo