130x130_sq_1302202917566-img218411

AGES Events

Shoreham , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Shoreham, NY US 11786 (map)

PHONE

631-902-0123

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Personalized entertainment for the most important days of your life.

Your wedding day is one of the most special days and so it should be treated that way. AGES Events will... Read more
Personalized entertainment for the most important days of your life.

Your wedding day is one of the most special days and so it should be treated that way. AGES Events will only perform at only one wedding at a time. This insures that all of our attention is focused on your special day. AGES Events is the only entertainment company to offer this exclusive service.

"I personally assist every wedding client from inception to completion. "

J.E.Hadjoglou



Official Disc Jockey Entertainment Company for the New York Jets!



- Fully Insured

- Over 16 experience Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339447289609-img0574
130x130_sq_1339447270690-img0594
130x130_sq_1339447306628-img0575
130x130_sq_1339447234573-img0591
130x130_sq_1339447354419-img0577
130x130_sq_1339447334457-img0576
130x130_sq_1339447372916-img0578
130x130_sq_1302204737706-200351361939773696138762085410067282495504n
130x130_sq_1339447514423-img0728
130x130_sq_1339447536993-img0735
130x130_sq_1339447569697-img0744
130x130_sq_1339447597812-img0754
130x130_sq_1339447583435-img0751
130x130_sq_1339447554573-img0740
130x130_sq_1302204739269-a.e.uplighting
130x130_sq_1302204746566-dsc0710
130x130_sq_1302204748800-securedownload1
130x130_sq_1302204749331-securedownload3
130x130_sq_1302885766947-photo1
130x130_sq_1302885776463-photo3
130x130_sq_1302885787135-photo
130x130_sq_1339447392417-img0579
130x130_sq_1339447411120-img0580
130x130_sq_1339447428771-img0581
130x130_sq_1339447445931-img0582
130x130_sq_1339447462904-img0583
130x130_sq_1339447480681-img0584
130x130_sq_1339447496127-img0702
130x130_sq_1339447613303-photo1
130x130_sq_1339447627662-img0134
130x130_sq_1339447646614-img3372
130x130_sq_1339447661846-img3376
130x130_sq_1339447694903-img3377
130x130_sq_1339447710372-img3378
130x130_sq_1339447726061-img3379
130x130_sq_1339447742017-img3380
130x130_sq_1339447757450-img3381
130x130_sq_1339447774337-img3386
130x130_sq_1339447789770-img3387
130x130_sq_1339447802921-img3391
130x130_sq_1339447814822-img3392
130x130_sq_1339447826727-img3393
130x130_sq_1339447839392-img3395
130x130_sq_1339447852179-img3396
130x130_sq_1339447862983-img3397
130x130_sq_1339447876760-img3400
130x130_sq_1339447892359-img0009
130x130_sq_1339447907455-img0011
130x130_sq_1339447922478-img0017

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to the amount of music that can be requested. We leave this up to our bride and grooms to decide if they want to allow requests or not from their guest.
What is your usual attire?
We dress to impress! Full Suit or as casual as you request. The themed weddings are fun to get dressed up for. At your request of coarse.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If there happen to be selections that we do not have or are not available for us to purchase we will then ask prior to your event for a copy.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have three professional disc jockeys. These guys are seasoned vets and have performed at well over 1500 weddings each.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have no minimum. How fast do you want your wedding to go by? :)
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
In most cases are entertainers will be able to make phone contact or at least email. I myself am on all the weddings so you will meet, plan and party with me!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do not specialize in any one type.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Of coarse! That is one of my favorite things. This way I know what we have to stay away from.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes......
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer the latest in uplighting, trussing, name in lights, club style sound and wireless technology to avoid tape lines and messy wiring.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Each venue and event combined is different. Preparation and staffing is everything here. We do not need a table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Every show is different and customized to fit your vision and we will work with you and the venue for the best outcome.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
The Emcee is there to help coordinate, enhance, announce and motivate when needed.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
This is a tricky one to answer. Each celebration is different. We would use our experience to execute the best way about it. 
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks. Most events are four to five hours and were there to entertain and ensure your day goes as dreamed.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Sure if necessary.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Of coarse there can be emergency situations. All of my staff are professionals and can cover any aspect of the event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We do not do that with the wedding market. I may be selling myself short but weddings are very special to me and should be handled one at a time. 
What is your overtime rate?
It differs for each event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Only if there is circumstances that would requires us to.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
40%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittainy
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Jay and AGES Events for our wedding. Jay and his assistant were extremely professional and on top of things for our wedding.

The planning process couldn't be easier as we were easily able to upload all of the songs we wanted to have played throughout the day, from the actual wedding, the cocktail hour as well as the reception.

Everyone at the wedding had a blast and loved the music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Jay and his team were awesome! He kept everyone dancing and the dance floor was always full. The up lighting was great too- it made all my reception pictures look great! He was a terrific MC too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jason was our DJ for our summer wedding at the crescent beach club. We also had a MC as well. I was very happy with how flexable Jason was... always returned my phone calls, played all the songs we requested and was very helpful with suggestions for cermony music. We loved the uplighting for the room and was VERY happy with the monogram he made for us for the dance floor!!
I was very worried about having a typical cheeesy "long island wedding" type of DJ and they are everything but! I would highly suggest them...I was very happy with everything and we had a great time ! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
He met with us several times before our wedding to make sure we were comfortable and well prepared. He is reliable, organized, and fun.

Our wedding was the weekend after hurricane Sandy and not only did Jay make me feel at ease but he had plenty of back up equipment to get us through. We were so lucky to have a wedding and even luckier to have a Jay. Friends and family are still talking about how much fun our wedding was because of our dj.
Services Used: DJ
AGES Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the great review. We were definitely worried after Sandy being that all of our weddings for that weekend were right in the storms path. We did bring generators with us just in case but all the catering halls were up and running. Thank you again for letting us be a part of your big day!

DJAY
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
They were AWESOME!! Played what I liked and as a Bride I danced the night away!! If I ever need a DJ again I will be booking with Jay & Chris!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Best DJ I have ever experienced. I have been to my fair share of weddings and receptions, but Jay was simply the best. People are still coming up to me 3 weeks after the wedding to tell me they have never heard a DJ that was able to keep the pulse of both the younger and older attendants. Ages easy to use website let us set up some requests we definitely wanted to hear and we let him do the rest. Between Jay and the MC, it was a perfect night in terms of music and fun. Thanks guys!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
AGES Events responded with the following comments:

Your party was a fun, fun, fun night for us. It was great to be surrounded by a great crowd and people willing to let loose! Jon from Timexposures has already sent me some great shots his crew and himself took that night. Thank you again for the review and the great email you sent me. People often ask if these reviews are real, this one made my day!. Thank you. DJ-J
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay and his team were great! He has a wonderful interactive website which allows you to log-in on your own time and update your personal information and event information. This worked great for us and allowed to really think things thru and edit them when needed. He offered us a great package and very fair pricing and our guests loved the music choices played. What we loved most about Jay and his team was the fact that they were involved in getting the guests dancing and having fun, but not in that annoying in your face way so many other DJ's are like. He was perfect with the timeline and making sure all the toasts, cake cutting and dances took place when they were supposed to. We highly recommend Ages Events!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1333770597364-dscn0051
Kristina
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay and his team were awesome!!! The music was a perfect mix, the lighting was spectacular, and he managed to get and keep most everyone on the dance floor!!! He was responsive at the drop of a hat, super professional and far beyond anything DJ we've seen at wedding... We will def. use him again!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
TRULY AMAZING!!! My husband & I got married on Septemeber 17th, 2010 at Bear Mountain, NY. These guys had the ENTIRE room up & dancing in no time at all! I had so many people compliment me after our wedding on how great Jay & his brother were. Everyone had such a great time. Jay took the time to sit with me & help us out with our list of songs we wanted to hear/not hear & he was great a giving us suggestions for stuff we weren't sure of. My husband & I LOVE metal, rock & alternative music... we ended up having a lot of odd requests on song choices. Jay & his brother had no problem finding all the songs we wanted to hear. I really feel like we got above & beyond what we were expecting & paid for :) They even had a few nice surprises for us throughout the night. When my husband & I saw the reception room for the first time, we were blown away. What they did with the lighting was so nice!!! It really changed the look & feel of the whole space. I cannot say enough how much I recommend this company if your planning an event. They really are great!

Jessica Griswold
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I actually went to a wedding right before mine and was excited to get to preview AGES Events' DJs since they were the DJs at the wedding. The party was wild and the DJs kept the dance floor packed. The MC says funny things but is not obnoxious and in-your-face.

I was a little nervous, though, because I wanted my wedding to be a little more calm than the hip-hoppy one I went to. And AGES did such a great job making our wedding exactly what we wanted.

It's funny that the same company could produce two totally different atmospheres. AGES conformed to what each different bride wanted. They kept playing my favorite song after my favorite song because they understood what I wanted and my "style."

I wrote them a list of songs that I loved and songs that I did not want. If someone requested a song that they thought might "upset" me, they would not play the song without approval. For example, one guest wanted "It's Raining Men," and I had requested "no corny dance music," meaning like "The Chicken Dance" and "The Electric Slide." The DJ made sure I was totally happy with what was played. The company was one of the best parts about the night.

In fact, one of my favorite parts of the night was when I first got to the hall and had a chance to settle down from the ceremony. Jay, the owner of the company, took me into the room for the first time to see everything all set up. It was just a really special moment and nice to see that he could make a bride feel so special even though he probably sees so many weddings and its nothing new to him. He never made me feel like I was just another wedding, as some vendors do.

Couldn't have picked a better company. I know he has so many options and choices for you to use. Great, great, great part of our night!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lj
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jay and his entire staff were great at handling event logistics! We went with everything that AGES Events offers and we were not dissapointed. I have had (3) of my friends choose AGES because they could not picture their reception without him. I myself am an event planner, but I did not have to plan a thing with Jay, they even fixed my cake that was leaning a little to far to the left. I have seen Jay's work at not only my wedding, but at a friend's wedding and a NY Jets event and they did not dissapoint.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhlu242
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! I work in the business and know so many DJ Company's and after working with Jay, I just knew I found my future DJ for my wedding.

Well we got Married in 2009 at the Watermill Inn in Nesconset, NY. I pick Jay and his company because I knew he just loved to make people happy and knows how to get the crowd going. There are plenty of other company I had worked with, but Ages and Events had me.

We had about 110 people and it was just perfect. The lights he provided and the music was great. Everyone had compliments about the DJ. Not over powering, not in your face, and just perfect.

Another Satisfied customer.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Jay was absolutely amazing before the wedding getting everything set up and I have so many people who had an amazing time at the wedding who said our DJ was awesome!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Shoreham, NY 11786 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AGES Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1302202917566-img218411