130x130_sq_1248369038507-purplecake

Aggies Cakes and Pastries

Milwaukee , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1800 East Howard ave
Milwaukee, WI US 53207 (map)

PHONE

414-482-1288

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Aggie's Cakes and Pastries specializes in making beautiful and delicious wedding cakes. Best of all, our award winning cakes are not beyond your budget. We make our own homemade... Read more
Aggie's Cakes and Pastries specializes in making beautiful and delicious wedding cakes. Best of all, our award winning cakes are not beyond your budget. We make our own homemade buttercream and use a fresh, never-frozen cake recipe. Our family owned recipes deliver higher quality and better flavor. We can promise you that your cake will taste just as beautiful as it looks! Our cake shop has been in business since 1977, and we are family owned and operated. Stop in today and taste the difference. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1248369456038-blackswirl
130x130_sq_1248369462788-blackswirltwirl
130x130_sq_1248369492507-bluecirclecake
130x130_sq_1248369498960-blueswirl
130x130_sq_1248369512585-brownswirl
130x130_sq_1248369518132-circlecake
130x130_sq_1248369551695-cupcakes
130x130_sq_1248369559960-dscf0319
130x130_sq_1248369575835-dscf0320
130x130_sq_1248369592695-dscf0429
130x130_sq_1248369621820-dscf0559
130x130_sq_1248369637976-dscf0567
130x130_sq_1248369731398-dscf1000
130x130_sq_1248369751398-dscf1001
130x130_sq_1248369791882-dscf1034
130x130_sq_1248369820710-dscf1282
130x130_sq_1248369858429-dscf1305
130x130_sq_1248369896195-dscf1331
130x130_sq_1248369935554-dscf1346
130x130_sq_1248369944976-dscf1388
130x130_sq_1248369971960-fallflowers
130x130_sq_1248369990304-funky
130x130_sq_1248370021304-gothiccake
130x130_sq_1248370052773-individualcakes
130x130_sq_1248370092070-liasophiacake
130x130_sq_1248370093273-liasophiacake2
130x130_sq_1248370111882-lightblueswirldesign
130x130_sq_1248370131554-momscakes011
130x130_sq_1248370151913-momscakes034
130x130_sq_1248370157726-momscakes4tierflowers
130x130_sq_1248370157741-momscakes202
130x130_sq_1248370166085-momscakesrosepetals
130x130_sq_1248370198320-orangeflower
130x130_sq_1248370219163-pinkflowerscakejpg
130x130_sq_1248370311413-redtightlace
130x130_sq_1248370442023-sany0842
130x130_sq_1248370516507-snowflakecake
130x130_sq_1248370541866-swans
130x130_sq_1248370625023-weddingcake6

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes, they are free of charge.
What are your tasting hours?
Normal business hours as well as later hours upon request.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
We price cake by serving slice.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes the price includes the top tier cake.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We do both custom designs and pre-designed styles.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
We like to have a month notice expecially during the wedding season of April thru September. We will do a wedding cake in short notice if necessary.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
10-12
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes, we will place flowers on the cake if need be.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We will rent cake stands and foutains as well.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
We deliver. Starting price is $40 and then depending on distance.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with aggies. My groom got to pick our cake and all the ladies were so shocked at this cake he had planned. A week before they didn't have the right info but made sure our cake turned out amazing. It was the best thing ever walking in on our wedding day and seeing this amazing cake that left us speechless.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Aggies did a great job. The cake was delicious and looked beautiful. The ladies in the shop were more than willing to work with us and give us exactly the cake we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great price - most delicious cake we tried in the whole Milwaukee area!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Aggie's Cakes made the cupcakes for my September wedding. They were AMAZING! We got so many complements from our guests on how good they were. We ended up with more leftovers then anticipated so we were eating cupcakes for about a week later, but even on day 3,4,5 they tasted great and weren't stale.

When we went in to meet with them, they were great at listening to our needs and what we were looking for. Aggies is known for their large cupcakes so I think the ones they made for us were not a size typically found on their menu. It was awesome how they were willing to work with and accommodate us.

I would highly recommend Aggies for any cake or pastry needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Owner was extremely nice and easy to work with. Great cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was really happy with our cakes! I couldn't decide on just one so I actually got one two-layer cake and three smaller single round cakes in all different textures. They were simple and beautiful and delicious! The staff there was patient and listened to all of my requests and executed them perfectly! My cake table was almost my favorite thing at the whole wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We ordered a red velvet cake with cream cheese inside for our wedding, it was amazing cake! We will definitely visit this bakery in the future to try their other goodies!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/6/2014
3.8/5.0
I do have to say, the cupcakes they provided for my wedding tasted great! Also, the guy who dropped off the cupcakes stayed to help set up even though he said it wasn't included in the price. They did not have any sort of contract or paperwork for the service which made me nervous. The other places I looked at all had something written up. It is very hard to make contact with the planner, a few times they said she would call back and I didn't get one. One type of cupcake was supposed to have purple frosting and had white instead. I didn't care about the decoration, but if you do, make sure you have everything in writing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Aggie's Cakes enough! Their bakery is the cutest thing, they are ALWAYS busy, which I think speaks very highly of them. They wouldn't be so busy if they weren't amazing, right? Debbie was awesome to work with, she took my verbal description of what I was thinking of, drew a sketch, and the cake on our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Looks aside, it was DELICIOUS. Best cake I've ever had at a wedding, or probably anywhere. My maid of honor lives near Aggies and has since ordered like 6 cakes from them... So delicious. Don't hesitate, book Aggie's!! Bonus - they give you a fresh new cake on your 1 year anniversary :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antoinette
Wedding:
10/25/2013
4.6/5.0
Purchased a beautiful cake! The quality as excellent!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
The only glich I had with this company was that they lost our notes from our taste testing. Luckily, I have a great memory and remembered what we picked for our flavors. They worked well with us to create the exact cake that we wanted, a birch tree with our initials cared into it with a heart around it. The cake was delicious and our guests went back for seconds. Delivery was on time and the cake was beautiful. They are easy to work with and the price was right.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and they had no problem creating exactly what we were envisioning!! Amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Aggie's bakery provided our wedding cake and pastries for our recent wedding. When we walked into the reception area and seen our cake, we couldn't believe how beautiful it looked. Our vision was executed exactly how we had imagined. We also had a variety of pastries for our dessert table and our guests enjoyed both the cake and desserts so much. Delicious and beautiful...what more can you ask for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful-just perfect. I worked with Aggies from 2 1/2 hrs away and they got it just right. Not only was it beautiful-many compliments from our guests! It was moist and tasted wonderful as well. Go for the raspberry or strawberry filling! You won't regret it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.8/5.0
I had the chocolate raspberry cake which was absolutely delicious. Their cakes are the best tasting I've ever had in my life. I had to give them a 4/5 for quality because my cake wasn't the right color (I had wanted lavender and it was white instead) , but it was so beautiful and delicious that I didn't even care. All of the guests were saying it was the yummiest wedding cake and asking where I got it from. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.7/5.0
Aggies provided us with a fantastic grooms cake and wonderful cupcakes for our wedding. They worked with our flavor requests and designs. Our cakes were delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1326224968746-fbavatar2161423
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had talked to numerous cake vendors and sampled their cakes through the many wedding showed we attended, but the attitude, friendliness and overall responsiveness we received from Aggie's is what sold us. Not to mention their cakes are delicious! Every other vendor we talked to I felt did not want to help us or didn't answer our question or couldn't provide us with what we were asking (which wasn't much). We decided to go with a smaller cake and just have sheet cake in the back the the rest of the guest. Aggie's had no probably doing this unlike some vendors and did not charge us more or the same as the actual cake. They were also very responsibly priced in comparison to many other vendors. They also do not charge you for their samples unlike many other vendors. We also ordered mini lemon meringue pies which they made no question and were awesome. I will be ordering from them again just great quality a true family owned business that has been around for years now and still producing great quality!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Aggies has been a family favorite for many years so there was no question who was going to do our wedding cake. It turned out to be amazing and I couldn't have asked for it to taste any better. The staff is extremely personable and I felt like their favorite client. I totally suggest the red velvet cake, it is mouth watering.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved our wedding cake and we highly recommend Aggie's Cakes. Debbie was so easy to work with and we were so pleased with how gorgeous our caked looked in the space. The confetti cake with raspberry filling and buttercream frosting was also insanely delicious. I've never had a better wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.8/5.0
I was SPEECHLESS when I saw my cake on my wedding day. I knew I had high expectations when I ordered my cake but they went above and beyond. It was hands down the most gorgeous cake I have ever seen, all of my wedding guests agreed they have never seen anything like it. Plus it also was extremely delicious. The price is a little up there, but that is expected with elaborate wedding cakes. I would highly recommend Aggie's Cake Shop. Also, if you order your wedding cake from them, you get a free cake for your first wedding anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My cake turned out stunning, I loved every detail that Aggies Bakery did. The cake turned out exactly how I imagined it, I think it was actually better than I imagined! I kept getting so many compliments from my guests telling me how wonderful the cake tasted! I would definetely recommend Aggies to anyone looking for a reasonably priced and exceptionally great tasting cake for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1341800925212-592959929918316369200871353473287256363n
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
The cupcakes we ordered from Aggie's for our wedding on 09/29/2012 were amazing! They were super good and beautifully decorated. We heard great things from our guests as well that they were delicious :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
These rolling on the cake matched my daughter's dress to a T! It was a beautiful And delicious cake! Beyond expectation!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryK
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.6/5.0
The cake was a great price and delicious! We received many compliments from our guests and it looked beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake turned out beautifully and tasted great. The consultant we worked with at our tasting was absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paradise
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.9/5.0
Pick a place close to your house since Aggies required the bride to bring the ribbon to the bakery. However, I picked aggies since she had the best price for quality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Aggies bakery did our wedding cake for our November wedding. We actually had two cakes, a travel themed cake to match the travel theme in our wedding and a beautiful traditional cake. I would recommend them to anyone for their wedding. There personal touch is great, someone sat down with us and sketched out our cakes and offered suggestions. I gave her free reign to go off of a picture for the travel themed cake and it turned out beautifully from the suitcases on top to the fondant cities we had been to. And the traditional cake was wonderful. She made beautiful fondant flowers that cascaded down the cake. We had a chocolate cake with raspberry filling that was delicious and a marble cake for the travel themed one. Everyone loved them and as a bonus they were reasonably priced compared to other bakeries we looked at and the cakes, in our opinion, tasted better. I would highly recommend this bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherp
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.6/5.0
I extremely enjoyed working with Aggie, and her other bakers. I was a bit thrown off at first when I did my tasting. They put us at a small table in the middle of the bakery and put cake on a paper plate in front of us. I had always imagined it to be a bit more glamorous- but then I learned that's why everyone in Milwaukee loves Aggie's. It is a small town bakery that does extraordinary things. The cakes are delicious- and they offer many different flavors. The pricing is amazing for what you get. I was also able to bring in my own decorations which made the cake even more inexpensive. It ended up being beautiful! I saw Aggie and her assistant at an event a few weeks after the wedding, and they remembered me and my cake. They were joking about how time staking it was- but they said it was one of the most beautiful they had done. They truly are creative decorators, and we vow to get our birthday cakes from them now on!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barbara
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.4/5.0
Aggies cakes was very good and were great and friendly to work with. Our cake turned out beautiful and tasty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
10/15/2011
3.9/5.0
We had Aggie's make cupcakes for our wedding, and they turned out great. The flavor was delicious (we had banana w/ chocolate filling, chocolate with raspberry filling, and red velvet with cream cheese filling). When we first placed our order, we asked if they could do some sort of Scrabble them, and the girl helping us ran with the idea--they turned out looking adorable. The service itself was a bit worrisome at first.... When I first called to make a tasting appointment, I was on hold for a few minutes and when I did talk to someone, it just seemed very chaotic in the background. When we went in for the tasting a week later, we had to wait 10 minutes to be helped (and that was with an appointment!). But the cake tasted so delicious we decided to go for it, and I'm glad we did! We ended up having 50 more people at our wedding than we expected, but when we gave the final count, they were completely able to adapt to the increased number of cupcakes needed. The cupcakes were delivered and set up and waiting for us by the time everyone arrived for the reception, and everyone raved about the taste. They were so good I'm even asking my husband to get me a banana cake from there for my birthday this year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1258772962054-ld172b6563c46e5884cca936f6a9121f2
Gary&Samantha
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic!! When my husband and I walked into our reception our eyes lid up like a kid in a candy shop. It was everything we excepted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.2/5.0
The cake was delicious and everybody loved it, so I was very satisfied with that. The grooms cake looked great and he loved it. My only qualm was that they didn't really listen to how I wanted the cake to be designed and didn't use my colors for the flowers, even though I sent them a sample of them. I just expected more for what I paid because altogether it was more than my dress. It all turned out well though. So for the most part I'd recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1310948140561-img5027
Tina
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The best cake in wisconsin! Can do just about anything you want for a cake. Their cake is so moist and delicious. Our wedding cake turned out beautiful. Everyone at Aggies is so wonderful and provided us with the help we needed to make sure our day was special. I loved when we met with them for a tasting they were very personal, easy going, caring. They provided us with a tray full of treats along with coffee and drinks we liked. A delight to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Kristin
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
We had our July 16th weddng cake made by Aggies and it was sooo delicious! We ordered enough cake for 230 people and only had around 160 guests, so our venue plated the remaining cake from the night and all but about 6 slices were eaten by the end of the evening. They're very flexible with how you want to decorate and Debbie did our cake tasting and we had a lot of fun with her! The cake is always moist and the fillings very flavorful and the buttercream is NEVER gritty!! Our wedding cake was so good that my younger brother asked for an Aggie's cake for his birthday!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1310391180238-27100322458900350961483512919326008367038630n
<3 Future Mrs Wells <3
Wedding:
7/9/2011
2.7/5.0
The cake I had at my tasting was fabulous! My wedding cake not so much. It was very beautiful but tasted awful! Aggies said it was due to the coloring of the frosting. Not sure if that is true but they did refund in a gift certificate. I look forward to having a better tasting cake in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crazdgrl
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and delicious!!! My guests were impressed and everything looked perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1276480619205-251781379559330984129194780310756035121598n1
Abby
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
If you want a delicious cake and an aesthetically pleasing one - Aggies is the place to go. I was recommended by a friend to go to Aggies. I had been to a few other cake vendors and was still unsure. I have to be honest, when I saw the outside of the shop... I was a little hesitant. But when I went inside... it was very cute! I bought a cookie while I was waiting and that was my first clue as to how delicious their desserts were. I browsed through some of their previous work as I was waiting and ...wow. They've done every type of cake imaginable!
My order was a bit extravagant. I choose a cake that I found in a couture magazine for my fairy tale wedding. It was blue with gold ribbons and gems... a bit over the top. I wanted the cake to really make a statement with the cake as the focal point of the dinner hall. Since it isn't anything like Aggie's has done, I was a bit skeptical about the turnout. The lady said she was eager to try something new and it would be a lot of fun. When I came into the reception hall the day of the wedding... I saw it sitting there and I was absolutely breathtaken.... it looked exactly like it did in the picture. My bridal party gasped and immediately starting taking pictures of it. The photographer was shooting it from all angles too. It was perfect. Not to mention... it was the most delicious cake I have ever had.
I love Aggies. I took a leap of faith to trust them with this important detail of the wedding and it was perfect. Not to mention, the ladies there are SO kind and hard working! I would recommend Aggies cakes to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msmith66
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
GREAT GREAT GREAT! LOOKED GREAT. TASTED GREAT. ENOUGH SAID.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mygabe
Wedding:
2/5/2011
0.0/5.0
They do not do gluten free so not sure why it is listed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg19
auntholly3
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful and very tastey! I got so many compliments. They really saw the vision I had an were able to make just what I wanted. My Mom, who was kind enough to pay for the cake, said it was money well spent. I still have people ask me where I got my cake from, and I am glad to tell them to go to Aggies!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanisha
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Try the cupcakes as an alternative to wedding cake. They are delicious and were a hit! We set up a "kids korner" so that none would be wasted, (you know how kids like to eat the frosting and not the cake.) They have wonderful layouts, and are very creative. The staff are all very friendly. Great Place!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauraltaff
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and Debbie (the wedding coordinator) was great! The cake was delicious, you could tell it was different from other wedding cakes, never frozen etc.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moonbeam
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Our cake was absolutely amazing. After doing much research the price was the best in town. They were flexible with what we needed and very affordable with the extra decorations we wanted on the cake. We had a three tiered cake, with a purple fondant ribbon and calla lilies all over. The taste was great and it was beautiful. I can not wait for our 1 year anniversary to get our free cake. We have used Aggies several times since the wedding. Be prepared to buy extra pastries when you go in, they are too good to resist!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katiemed
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.7/5.0
The cakes and cupcakes were wonderful. Nothing was dry and the flavors were so rich. My only complaint was they took a little time in getting back to me if I had question. They also had a my colors wrong but they called to double check and it was straightened out. :) Overall a very good experience
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1276962572130-1bayviewparkjuly07
Shakira
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I have to say------> I love the staff @Aggies, their cakes are so amazing good. My guests asked me who made my wedding cake (on October 9, 2010) because that was the best wedding cake everrrrrr!!! Since I tasted my cake I stay buying cakes for special occasions. You have to try it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karieMarie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
3.6/5.0
Aggie's Cake's provided a beautiful wedding cake! Unfortunately we did have a few issues. The first was they didn't respond to the emails or phone calls I had sent about some of my cake questions once we decided to go with them. I had to just keep calling back until I talked to someone who could answer my questions. Next issue was we asked for frosting flowers on our cake it was delivered with no flowers so the cake was much more plain than I wanted. Overall, since it was a smaller neighborhood shop it seemed to be slightly disorganized with working as a bakery as well as making/delivering wedding cakes. They should make those more separate and better organize the wedding cake portions since people are spending a lot of money for there wedding cake. I also love the fact that if we show a picture of our wedding cake for our 1 year anniversary they will make us a fresh anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Aggies is the best!
We had an excellent cake taste testing and were able to see many pictures and talk with the main person in charge of all wedding cake orders.
The cake was gorgeous and moist and super cost effective compared to other places we looked at!
They were able to deliver and set up our cake to our hall the afternoon of the wedding.
One of the best parts is that on our one year anniversary they include a fresh replica of your cake! No frozen year old cake for us!!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was more than I could imagine! We had 4 layers...
bottom layer: white cake, rasp filling and cheesecake
2nd layer: pumpkin cake with cream cheese filling
3rd layer: white cake with chocolate chips
top layer: banana cake with french van. cream

Then the groom's cake was choc cake with french choc. cream and decorated with a golf theme.

We did all buttercream and they filled in the spaces on the wedding cake with fresh flowers. The cakes were so fresh, we could not have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wishy08
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved the cake. The ladies that work were are so helpful. I don't remember how many times I changed my mind about the cake and they were so incredibly nice. They didn't hassle me or give me a hard time cause I couldn't make up my mind. Everything was wonderful. I would definitely recommend them to everybody! Good luck!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nrpeterson1
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.6/5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing! We wanted to do something different, so we brought in a picture and Aggie's was able to re-create our dream cake. They did our rehearsal dinner cake as well, and both cakes tasted absolutely wonderful. We had lots of comments on how great the cake tasted and looked! My only issue was that they were not very responsive via email.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amorley
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Aggie's did a beautiful job on my cake! They were extremely pleasant to work with and very flexible when I made a few last minute changes. My guests loved the cake and I had many requests for Aggies business cards!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/15/2010
2.2/5.0
Quality of service was great for the tasting. After that things went down hill. When we called to get updates or ask questions no one seemed to know what was going on. The day we went in for the finalization of details they didn't have hardly anything right of what we had wanted. We went back over what we wanted, and they still got it wrong on the day of the wedding. Cake tasted great, but the portions that were cut were not consistent. A year later we called to talk about having our 1 year anniversary cake top made, and there were more issues. At the time of service we were told that they would make an exact replica of the top of our cake as long as we showed a picture. Now they are saying that we could only get one filling, it's buttercream frosting, and there are just flowers on top. So basically, nothing like what our cake actually was.
The look and feel of the location was not professional.

For the amount we payed, we expected far better.

Disappointing.

However, my husband would like me to add...."they have killer sugar cookies!"
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hoffmann2Be
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.9/5.0
Our cake was delicious and beautiful! They are a wonderful vendor to work with - delivery was on time and everything set up perfectly! I couldn't have asked for anything more! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
This place was great, they made me feel so good. I cant remember her name off hand but she gave me some great ideas to add to the wedding, it was honestly like having another mom helping give ideas for the wedding, the cake was beautiful and everything i wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valliegirl02
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I received nothing but compliments of the cake, both for the beautiful appearance and the taste!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jdrenski
Wedding:
11/28/2009
3.3/5.0
The cake was beautiful, but they had a few details wrong. The colors were all white and the swirls on the top were supposed to be royal blue. We went for a tasting and it was fantastic, but when we got our cake, the middle portion was a little dry...All in all, not bad, but I wouldn't say perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmootz
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.6/5.0
Aggie provided a delicious cake at a low cost. She incorporated everything I asked for, added a groom's cake at the last minute, and event found a way to support our very heavy Precious Moments topper.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.5/5.0
Aggies Cakes and Pastries did our wedding cake in June. The cake was the best I ever ate. All our guests commented on how good and moist the cake was. Not to mention it was beautiful. Even better than what I imagined. Jenny
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alporth
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Our cake tasted phenomenal - we had many compliments! The decorating was great and exactly matched what we had pictured. I did not see the cake until we were about to cut it and all I could think was that it was absolutely perfect. I am so glad that they are great with buttercream and are able to make it look as smooth as fondant without needing to bother with actually using fondant. I also love that Aggie's allows us to bring a picture of us cutting the cake to get an anniversary cake. We had so much cake left-over that we froze some as well. The pricing was also wonderful as compared to many other local bakeries.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfelder
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Aggies makes the best cake I have ever eaten. They made cupcakes for my wedding and they were fantastic! I wanted several different flavors and fillings and this was no problem at all. They were on time for setup and made sure the cupcakes looked fantastic. I got so many compliments on our cupcakes. I would recommend Aggie's to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wildloulo
Wedding:
5/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Are wedding cake was extremly spectacluar. I went into the bakery with an idea that they turned into a comnplete masterpiece and they had the best prices around...I got so many complements on my cake that I will definatly use them for every big event!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenJamNow
Wedding:
9/26/2008
4.6/5.0
The cake tasted AMAZING (lemon poppyseed) and my family loved it! Only problem I had was what I noticed when I went to cut the cake and I'm pretty sure it wasn't even the bakery's fault. (a small wood chip got on the back of the cake) However we were right by the door to the outdoor ceremony area which had wood chips... so I wouldn't put that on Aggie's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hmpele
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing cake! Not only did it look beautiful, it was delicious which is not always the case. Everyone should get their cake from Aggie's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1217865943509-420880-r1-032-14a_014
Nennypoo
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.6/5.0
The cake was good. It was delivered really early in the morning and the dinner was not until 5:30 so it was a little dried out.

Be sure to book an appointment and confirm it. We had to go back twice to meet with the staff because of staffing issues.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.9/5.0
Our cake was amazing! It was one of the most unique wedding cakes that I had ever seen. Also, it was one of the most delicious : ) My only compliant is that the "clover" fondant I wanted ended up looking more turquoise.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.7/5.0
FANTASTIC! I loved going to Aggie's. I had sampled wedding cakes at three other vendors and not only was Aggie's the most delicious, but also the best price! As an added bonus, on our one year anniversary, they made us a replica top layer in exchange for a photo of our cake for their scrap book!

Natalie
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmlara411
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
I was more than satisfied with Aggie's. Aggie meets with you personally to first get an idea of what you would like. She then sets an appointment with you for cake testing. She has many many to choose from. They were all so great it was hard to decide. She also is very open and flexible with your cake design. She did an awesome jobs with ours, she made the cake match the pattern on my dress. Also, her prices were more than reasonable. We got enough cake for 250 people for $244.00! Her cakes are delicious and beautiful....she also makes you a fresh anniversary cake when you bring in a picture of you and your husband/wife cutting the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Our initial cake plans fell through and with just a month and a half before our wedding, Aggie was happy to sit down and meet with me. The cakes are moist and are rich in flavor. My now husband isn't too fond of cakes but really enjoyed the cakes by Aggie! She was very accommodating and was able to incorporate my own design ideas into our cake. Our wedding cake was beautiful and we were able to accommodate our guests different tastes with different flavors on each of the tiers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/30/2007
3.7/5.0
Cake was beautiful and delicious... it arrived very late – only 20 minutes before the start of the reception – but I had a great event coordinator who did not bother me this detail :)

Overall, I'd recommend Aggies because they are VERY affordable. However, the staff seems very scatter brained as it takes multiple phone calls to iron out details
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/28/2007
3.1/5.0
Used this for a wedding cake, it was pretty good but I've had better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessika
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
We wanted a cupcake cake with different kinds of cupcakes with different fillings and Aggie did an amazing job! The "cake" was so incredibly beautiful and everyone loved the fact that it was made of cupcakes. And they were incredibly delicious! Aggie was reasonably priced, was able to change things for us at the last minute, and was always around when we needed to get a hold of her. This was the best part of our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
6/8/2007
4.7/5.0
Our wedding was a destination, we were married in Cambridge, but lived in Arizona. Aggie was able to sit down with us at our convinience and help us create exactly what we wanted. Not only was the cake lovely, but it tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Our cake was made just how we asked and their service was great. They give you a fresh cake on your first anniversary so you can serve your whole cake at the wedding and have a fresh one to eat in a year, which was great! The cake tasted good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Not only did we have the most beautiful cake but it tasted even better!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1343162327249-img7240
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever! Taste great, looked great! They made my dream cake a reality!!! Thank you so much for all your help!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Beautiful cheesecake! They were very helpful in creating a unique groom's cake for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1317756172870-2972981804122683266184584333812413331557771611n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely fantastic! Our guests kept going back for extra slices! It was moist and they decorated the cake beautifully. They also were pretty easy to stay in contact with in regard to any concerns or questions we had in regard to their services. The one thing that we are not sure about is if they actually made the cake three different flavors (each tier was suppose to be a different flavor) as we had initially asked them to do along with three different fillings. My husband thinks they only did two different flavors. We did not really get a chance to taste much of our cake because there was so much going on for us that night but it was very good from what we did have. However they did a fantastic job and we got many compliments from our guests in regard to our cake and how delicious it was! I would highly recommend this vendor to others.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1295576592794-meljen5x7
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
Heard all good things, but just was not happy with the service and the overall cake. It was fine, but not great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My cake was beyond perfect, thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Aggie's is your traditional hometown bakery. They might not have the fanciest location or service, but they make beautiful, delicious cakes! Aggie and her staff were great to work with, and our wedding cake was super yummy. Would recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1800 East Howard ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Aggies Cakes and Pastries
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1248369038507-purplecake