130x130 sq 1398810883491 mycrop cop

AILA Officiates Weddings

Ocala , FL

LOCATION

Ocala, FL 34470 US (map)

PHONE

352-629-5675

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello and congratulations on your engagement! My name is Darlene and I have been an officiant in the Ocala area since 2003. I have had the pleasure of working with over 90 couples since... Read more
Hello and congratulations on your engagement! My name is Darlene and I have been an officiant in the Ocala area since 2003. I have had the pleasure of working with over 90 couples since retiring as a legal assistant and am honored to provide warm, welcoming services to those ready to commit to a loving and productive life together. I encourage my couples to personalize their vows for the memorable ceremony of their dreams.

Married for nearly 60 years, I look forward to helping you begin the journey toward your own 60th wedding anniversary.

I discount for actively serving military personnel and will travel within a 50-mile radius of Ocala, the real heart of Florida, for your special day. I hope to hear from you soon and encourage you to please contact me at 352-629-5675 or dburkholz@gmail.com for more information. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354573713023 14156453787144658397919579050n
130x130 sq 1354573585094 coonhollowwedding112012
130x130 sq 1325020390439 jenandjohnwedding2037
130x130 sq 1334064865033 heritageinngazebo2
130x130 sq 1279715672968 summerwedding252
130x130 sq 1280868830519 fortesrivera2
130x130 sq 1325020181620 lakewedding
130x130 sq 1336328121711 herlongmansionwedding006
130x130 sq 1336327938272 herlongmansionwedding001
130x130 sq 1336331274896 brandiedominic
130x130 sq 1334064908829 smallchurchwed
130x130 sq 1276297644539 halerwed2010
130x130 sq 1263159149214 williamswedding207
130x130 sq 1276297643430 notarywedding
130x130 sq 1272655879050 my2010notarysign
130x130 sq 1269893723352 marriagecert
130x130 sq 1325020933669 handfastceremony
130x130 sq 1327416429565 blwilachrtappcrmsatsnglrng67
130x130 sq 1334064758914 heritageinngazebo

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes. I am a notary public commissioned by the State to perform civil ceremonies.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Adjusted to the nature of the wedding, but formal black slacks with white shirt to moderately casual colored blouse and slacks. Never blue-jeans unless specifically requested to do so.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes, I encourage feedback from the couple in that regard, including any religious references they might wish to include.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes, I encourage them to do so.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I provide selections as reference if our discussions lead me to believe the couple would like to have reference help.
How long are your ceremonies?
Depends on the couple's choice of readings, vows, special ceremonial selections. Average about five to fifteen minutes.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
I encourage it, but do not personally provide it.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes.
Do you supply a sound system?
No.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We gave Darlene less than a month's notice to plan our vows, and for two weeks of that time, she was on vacation. Even so, she performed a very personal service for us, talking about how we met and bringing some of our common interests into the service.
Close to our wedding date, we decided to change our venue and rented golf carts to go to the new ceremony location. Darlene went right along with it.
Thank you, Darlene, for performing such a warm, personal ceremony!
We gave Darlene less than a month's notice to plan our vows, and for two weeks of that time, she was on vacation. Even so, Read more...
We gave Darlene less than a month's notice to plan our vows, and for two weeks of that time, she was on vacation. Even so, she performed a very personal service for us, talking about how we met and bringing some of our common interests into the service.
Close to our wedding date, we decided to change our venue and rented golf carts to go to the new ceremony location. Darlene went right along with it.
Thank you, Darlene, for performing such a warm, personal ceremony! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Belinda
Wedding:
1/1/2014
4.9/5.0
Darlene was amazingly helpful. If it wasn't for her I do not believe it would have came out the way we were hoping. Even though we contacted her so short of notice she was more than willing to accommodate us. She helped us picked our location with her knowledge of the area. The park was perfect. Thanks Darlene you have know idea how much all your help meant to us!!!
Darlene was amazingly helpful. If it wasn't for her I do not believe it would have came out the way we were hoping. Even Read more...
Darlene was amazingly helpful. If it wasn't for her I do not believe it would have came out the way we were hoping. Even though we contacted her so short of notice she was more than willing to accommodate us. She helped us picked our location with her knowledge of the area. The park was perfect. Thanks Darlene you have know idea how much all your help meant to us!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thanks a bundle for sharing some excellent images, and for your kind review, Belinda. I'm so glad we could overcome some of the glitches that occurred. The location at Tuscawilla Park turned out to be adequate shelter from the rain, too ;^D
Default vendor profile pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Darlene did awesome & helped me through out the whole process.
Darlene did awesome & helped me through out the whole process.
Darlene did awesome & helped me through out the whole process. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your prompt review, Carolyn. It was a pleasure to meet your folks, and your Grandmother performed an expert job with the invocation, didn't she? The park's well-manicured environment provided nature's blessing of water, (the pond) earth (lawns/turf), wind (the cooling breeze), and "fire" (the 90+ degree temperatures) too ;^D Not to mention your overhead monkey on the arch that Ryan had restored to like-new condition. My blessings for a long successful marriage are automatically bestowed via my own long marriage ;^D
Default vendor profile pic
Floyd
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
have been with the lady who is now my wife for over 10 yrs now, we kept saying "yeah, we'll get married" but for some reason or another it just wasn't convenient (we had both been married before)
Got all the necessary paperwork done.. and early Sunday Morning I called and left a message for Darlene.. asking if she was available to marry us. Well, she called me back almost immediately and told her we just wanted a very small immediate wedding.. she asked when.. I said this afternoon if possible!.. she said OK... called me back about 1/2 hour later stating she secured a beautiful room at a local Bed & Breakfast and would meet us there at the appointed time.
Although we asked for this at the very spare of the moment.. it was everything we wanted! Very professional, very helpful, PERFECT!!!!
If she could put this together in such a very short amount of time (I mean just hours) .. we can only imagine how spectacular an event would be if she had alot of time to dedicate to it!
Highly recommend her services!!!!!
Thank you Darlene!!!!!!
have been with the lady who is now my wife for over 10 yrs now, we kept saying "yeah, we'll get married" but for some Read more...
have been with the lady who is now my wife for over 10 yrs now, we kept saying "yeah, we'll get married" but for some reason or another it just wasn't convenient (we had both been married before)
Got all the necessary paperwork done.. and early Sunday Morning I called and left a message for Darlene.. asking if she was available to marry us. Well, she called me back almost immediately and told her we just wanted a very small immediate wedding.. she asked when.. I said this afternoon if possible!.. she said OK... called me back about 1/2 hour later stating she secured a beautiful room at a local Bed & Breakfast and would meet us there at the appointed time.
Although we asked for this at the very spare of the moment.. it was everything we wanted! Very professional, very helpful, PERFECT!!!!
If she could put this together in such a very short amount of time (I mean just hours) .. we can only imagine how spectacular an event would be if she had alot of time to dedicate to it!
Highly recommend her services!!!!!
Thank you Darlene!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thanks a bushel for your detailed and delightfully favorable review, Floyd. The Seven Sisters Inn provided such pleasant ambiance, didn't it. It was a great day for us all for such an impromptu event.;^D Have you ever visited the Inn since? They provide many events in support of community charities, too.
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I was thoroughly impressed with the attentiveness that Darlene provided before and during our wedding. She helped structure vows that we loved and even assisted in incorporating my children into the ceremony. She is a very kind hearted lady, even sacrificing her Independence Day to officiate our special day. Thank you Darlene for everything! :)

~Amanda Miller
I was thoroughly impressed with the attentiveness that Darlene provided before and during our wedding. She helped Read more...
I was thoroughly impressed with the attentiveness that Darlene provided before and during our wedding. She helped structure vows that we loved and even assisted in incorporating my children into the ceremony. She is a very kind hearted lady, even sacrificing her Independence Day to officiate our special day. Thank you Darlene for everything! :)

~Amanda Miller Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Amanda, thanks for your detailed and rewarding review. I honestly enjoyed presiding at your red, white and blue wedding at Ocala's charming Seven Sisters Inn Your children's conscientious participation, at so young an age, was delightful to behold.
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Darlene from Aila Weddings was awesome! She took time to meet with us before hand to get background information on us and personalized our whole ceremony, Amazing! She communicated very well through email anytime i needed anything she was very fast to respond! She had everything set and ready to go when we were ready! I absolutely recommend her to anyone in the area. She made everything personal to us as a couple and as a family! Thank you for helping us on our big day!
Darlene from Aila Weddings was awesome! She took time to meet with us before hand to get background information on us and Read more...
Darlene from Aila Weddings was awesome! She took time to meet with us before hand to get background information on us and personalized our whole ceremony, Amazing! She communicated very well through email anytime i needed anything she was very fast to respond! She had everything set and ready to go when we were ready! I absolutely recommend her to anyone in the area. She made everything personal to us as a couple and as a family! Thank you for helping us on our big day! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you Ashley for your prompt and favorable review of my service. It was a real pleasure to meet your family, especially your grandfather. We had an interesting conversation, including the fact that his own wedding with his 14-yr.-old bride was arranged by the bride's mother and his mother, and the marriage lasted over 70 years! So you two have something to live up to. Your mom and the groom's mom performed their parts in the sand ceremony to perfection, just as the two of you did.
Default vendor profile pic
Leana
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Darlene with AILA Officiates Weddings performed our service. She took the time to ask us some questions about our individual relationship, such as how we met, hobbies, etc. These bits of information were added into our vows and felt much more personal. We wanted a sand ceremony, and she incorporated that in without any question and it was beautifully done!

She also gave us a beautifully decorated folder with our vows all typed out, a gorgeous marriage certificate that we can frame, and a printout of things to help a newly married couple start an estate for our financial future. She took the liberty of mailing the original certificate to the Clerk of the Court for us, typed out a nice letter to them, enclosed a personal check for the fee for a second certified copy, and mailed us a copy of what was sent.

Darlene is a real sweetheart and we are so glad to have had her perform our ceremony.
Darlene with AILA Officiates Weddings performed our service. She took the time to ask us some questions about our Read more...
Darlene with AILA Officiates Weddings performed our service. She took the time to ask us some questions about our individual relationship, such as how we met, hobbies, etc. These bits of information were added into our vows and felt much more personal. We wanted a sand ceremony, and she incorporated that in without any question and it was beautifully done!

She also gave us a beautifully decorated folder with our vows all typed out, a gorgeous marriage certificate that we can frame, and a printout of things to help a newly married couple start an estate for our financial future. She took the liberty of mailing the original certificate to the Clerk of the Court for us, typed out a nice letter to them, enclosed a personal check for the fee for a second certified copy, and mailed us a copy of what was sent.

Darlene is a real sweetheart and we are so glad to have had her perform our ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you Leana for your detailed, thoughtful review. The Bly House was a perfect setting for you and your handsome groom to be married. It was a beautiful wedding ;^D
130x130 sq 1345089195628 1kellyjohnengagementpics214
Kelly
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Darlene has to be one of the sweetest ladies I have ever met. She gave us a beautiful ceremony that we will always remember!
Darlene has to be one of the sweetest ladies I have ever met. She gave us a beautiful ceremony that we will always Read more...
Darlene has to be one of the sweetest ladies I have ever met. She gave us a beautiful ceremony that we will always remember! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your nice review, Kelly. It was great fun to be a part of the John and Kelly nuptials gathering of kith and kin ;^D
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful day. Our vows were customized to fit us perfectly.
We had a wonderful day. Our vows were customized to fit us perfectly.
We had a wonderful day. Our vows were customized to fit us perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Nicole and Andres for choosing me to officiate in the beautiful setting of the Baughman Center in Gainesville. Your Gator colors were so appropriate and attractive too ;^D. The soaring Gothic style windows are an impressive photogenic backdrop. I hope you'll share an image with me one day.
Default vendor profile pic
Alayna
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Darlene was very easy to work with, easy to get a hold of and worked within our budget. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is looking for simplicity and zero hassle!
Thank you, Darlene!
Darlene was very easy to work with, easy to get a hold of and worked within our budget. I would definitely recommend her Read more...
Darlene was very easy to work with, easy to get a hold of and worked within our budget. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is looking for simplicity and zero hassle!
Thank you, Darlene! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
AILA Officiates Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you for highlighting the fact that I'm available to my couples in accordance with their schedules, Alayna. In this world of high tech communication, it's surprising how many calls and emails can get lost in the sheer overload. It was my pleasure to be a fully involved participant in your special day. Long life and love to you both.

DEALS

Marriage on horseback
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $95 Value
FREE: My wedding officiant service for the first 2013 couple to share images of their horseback style wedding. Wanting a shot of #bride on #horseback with #groom holding his arms out to her, as if to catch her as she dismounts. Want to use the image to represent our Ocala horse industry on my web pages. Let's talk!

Available to the first couple
Deal #WWb2345e6104b81665
220x220 1398810883491 mycrop cop

MAP

 
Ocala, FL 34470 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AILA Officiates Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1398810883491 mycrop cop