130x130 sq 1348805946930 1342039891446djpic4

AL GARCIA DJ

Bradenton , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 11221
Bradenton, FL 34282 US (map)

PHONE

941-822-1222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Distinctively Sophisticated Chic Boutique Style Professional DJ who is also an Eloquent Bi-Lingual Master of Ceremonies with a dedicated commitment to providing Excellence in... Read more
A Distinctively Sophisticated Chic Boutique Style Professional DJ who is also an Eloquent Bi-Lingual Master of Ceremonies with a dedicated commitment to providing Excellence in Entertainment..!
Featuring Wireless Microphones, Wireless UpLighting, Signature Lighting, an Extensive Music Library, High Energy LED Lighting Effects and a State of the Art, All Digital Sound System which allows you and your guests to enjoy a unique, completely full & rich, sound & lighting wedding experience.

Specializing in Weddings!!! From casual or traditional, beach ceremonies to formal receptions. When it comes to Professional Music Entertainment DJ Al Garcia is your top choice for service, flexability, and best of all performance & results... For an event that your family & friends will always remember & cherish pick up the phone & call 941.822.1222

BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD Winner 2010, 2011, 2012, & 2013......... Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1286203880793 highres1143442
130x130 sq 1235495994156 jan072007 vid00007
130x130 sq 1263955624266 riverhouse3
130x130 sq 1286204009162 rubyskyephoto5
130x130 sq 1342039891446 djpic4
130x130 sq 1342039906700 djpic1
130x130 sq 1347932461646 djal
130x130 sq 1347932479644 djalm.a.w
130x130 sq 1347932495123 hardatwork
130x130 sq 1347932522333 atthecellar

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
1/1/2015
5.0/5.0
I would recommend DJ Al Garcia to anyone! He is a huge reason our wedding was as fun as it was! I come from a conservative family and church that is not known for dancing, though my husband and I LOVE to dance. I was a bit worried we would be the only ones out there... But the dance floor was COMPLETELY full the entire night!!!! I couldn't believe it! Everyone was having the time of their lives! DJ Al followed my every instruction, played every song we wrote down, and his timing for the music during the ceremony was impeccable. He is so friendly and kind, and working with him is a breeze!! He is very professional. Seriously, it doesn't get better than DJ Al! Book him today!!! You won't regret it! Thanks for making our wedding day unforgettable!!!!
I would recommend DJ Al Garcia to anyone! He is a huge reason our wedding was as fun as it was! I come from a conservative Read more...
I would recommend DJ Al Garcia to anyone! He is a huge reason our wedding was as fun as it was! I come from a conservative family and church that is not known for dancing, though my husband and I LOVE to dance. I was a bit worried we would be the only ones out there... But the dance floor was COMPLETELY full the entire night!!!! I couldn't believe it! Everyone was having the time of their lives! DJ Al followed my every instruction, played every song we wrote down, and his timing for the music during the ceremony was impeccable. He is so friendly and kind, and working with him is a breeze!! He is very professional. Seriously, it doesn't get better than DJ Al! Book him today!!! You won't regret it! Thanks for making our wedding day unforgettable!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Every piece of the night went perfect. Met with is beforehand, and followed through with exactly what we wanted. A+
Every piece of the night went perfect. Met with is beforehand, and followed through with exactly what we wanted. A+
Every piece of the night went perfect. Met with is beforehand, and followed through with exactly what we wanted. A+ Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Al had everyone on the dance floor for hours. We had some strange songs on our list, and some family drama that called for special requests; Al made it all work out seamlessly! He is a great DJ, and a great value. We are going to a wedding he is doing in March and can't wait to hear him in action again! Thanks, Al.
Al had everyone on the dance floor for hours. We had some strange songs on our list, and some family drama that called for Read more...
Al had everyone on the dance floor for hours. We had some strange songs on our list, and some family drama that called for special requests; Al made it all work out seamlessly! He is a great DJ, and a great value. We are going to a wedding he is doing in March and can't wait to hear him in action again! Thanks, Al. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Al is professional reliable and always courteous. He will play the music that you want to hear and has a great light show!
DJ Al is professional reliable and always courteous. He will play the music that you want to hear and has a great light Read more...
DJ Al is professional reliable and always courteous. He will play the music that you want to hear and has a great light show! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
He played everything we asked for and made the entire group happy with the selections and once the dancing started it didn't stop!
He played everything we asked for and made the entire group happy with the selections and once the dancing started it Read more...
He played everything we asked for and made the entire group happy with the selections and once the dancing started it didn't stop! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ana Maria
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Al Garcia from Jay Goodley Entertainment as DJ for our October 11, 2014 wedding reception held at the Hyatt Sarasota. I was very particular about song selection prior to the event and I wanted to be sure that whomever I hired would be flexible and receptive to my wishes, particularly where it came to the music. From the beginning, months before, I contacted him and he was very cordial and accommodating. He was very good about being available and returning my calls. He said he had been doing this for several decades which was important, particularly with regard to knowledge of the same music that I preferred to be played, heavy on disco and 60s-70s era songs. I had a good feeling, based on a few phone conversations with him well in advance of the event.

As the wedding drew near, we agreed to meet in person to go over the order of activities at the reception as well as review a final confirmation of the setlist, one which I supplied to him with the expectation that he would play most, if not all selections from it. In addition to my list, my wife supplied some Colombian song requests which he assured me he would attempt to get most, if not all songs, played.

At the reception, he had everything set up when we got there. And quite simply, he did virtually everything we asked of him: From introducing the main principals (bride, groom, in-laws, etc.) to playing our requested music both during the dinner (tolerable volume) and after dinner, he was as good as we could have asked for. He stuck to the program and played exactly what we asked him to. This aspect of the reception is so critical to its success, and it was quite apparent that we made the right choice in our hire: Al Garcia.
We hired Al Garcia from Jay Goodley Entertainment as DJ for our October 11, 2014 wedding reception held at the Hyatt Read more...
We hired Al Garcia from Jay Goodley Entertainment as DJ for our October 11, 2014 wedding reception held at the Hyatt Sarasota. I was very particular about song selection prior to the event and I wanted to be sure that whomever I hired would be flexible and receptive to my wishes, particularly where it came to the music. From the beginning, months before, I contacted him and he was very cordial and accommodating. He was very good about being available and returning my calls. He said he had been doing this for several decades which was important, particularly with regard to knowledge of the same music that I preferred to be played, heavy on disco and 60s-70s era songs. I had a good feeling, based on a few phone conversations with him well in advance of the event.

As the wedding drew near, we agreed to meet in person to go over the order of activities at the reception as well as review a final confirmation of the setlist, one which I supplied to him with the expectation that he would play most, if not all selections from it. In addition to my list, my wife supplied some Colombian song requests which he assured me he would attempt to get most, if not all songs, played.

At the reception, he had everything set up when we got there. And quite simply, he did virtually everything we asked of him: From introducing the main principals (bride, groom, in-laws, etc.) to playing our requested music both during the dinner (tolerable volume) and after dinner, he was as good as we could have asked for. He stuck to the program and played exactly what we asked him to. This aspect of the reception is so critical to its success, and it was quite apparent that we made the right choice in our hire: Al Garcia. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nina
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down Al made our wedding a fun night of dancing and partying! He was a joy to work with... Always responsive to my emails and listened to exactly what we wanted. Our family and friends loved the mix of music he played and were dancing the entire night! I highly recommend Al! He knows how to read the crowd.
Hands down Al made our wedding a fun night of dancing and partying! He was a joy to work with... Always responsive to my Read more...
Hands down Al made our wedding a fun night of dancing and partying! He was a joy to work with... Always responsive to my emails and listened to exactly what we wanted. Our family and friends loved the mix of music he played and were dancing the entire night! I highly recommend Al! He knows how to read the crowd. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Al is a great person , so professional , really some one you can trust and depend on .
Music choice was clean and perfect for the occasion. Thank you for everything .
Al is a great person , so professional , really some one you can trust and depend on .
Music choice was clean and Read more...
Al is a great person , so professional , really some one you can trust and depend on .
Music choice was clean and perfect for the occasion. Thank you for everything . Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Al was awesome! We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. I asked Al to play some music from Newfoundland, Canada (my hometown) and he had played every song I asked for. He started the dance party with a family favourite - it got the party going and my guests were dancing all night thereafter. I was so nervous that having a destination wedding in Florida (coming from Canada) that my guests would rather be outside then inside. Boy was I wrong - Al kept them on their feet. It was so much fun! The reception was over at midnight and my guests wanted to get keep partying and dancing so much that I had to ask Al to stay for an extra 30 minutes and he said yes without hesitation. We hired Al through Jay Goodley services and they were also great to deal with. Thank you Al for your great services - I would recommend you to any bride and groom having their wedding in South Florida.
Al was awesome! We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. I asked Al to play some music Read more...
Al was awesome! We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. I asked Al to play some music from Newfoundland, Canada (my hometown) and he had played every song I asked for. He started the dance party with a family favourite - it got the party going and my guests were dancing all night thereafter. I was so nervous that having a destination wedding in Florida (coming from Canada) that my guests would rather be outside then inside. Boy was I wrong - Al kept them on their feet. It was so much fun! The reception was over at midnight and my guests wanted to get keep partying and dancing so much that I had to ask Al to stay for an extra 30 minutes and he said yes without hesitation. We hired Al through Jay Goodley services and they were also great to deal with. Thank you Al for your great services - I would recommend you to any bride and groom having their wedding in South Florida. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1371833533658 crown
Chantel
Wedding:
3/29/2014
3.2/5.0
We were disappointed with Al on our wedding day. For positives, Al communicated with us at every step of the reception. He asked and suggested times for the special dances and cake cutting and such which was great because our wedding planner skipped out early. Now for the negatives. First, let me say that we didn't get our song selections to Al until the morning of our wedding, which was the important songs plus a list of special requests, so I understand maybe a little hardship, but he is a professional and he told us he had thousands of songs on hand. At the end of our ceremony, he played the wrong song for me and my husband to walk up the aisle to. During dinner, he started playing songs from our special requests list, so my husband had to go ask him to save that for dancing, and then we never heard songs from the list again. He never interacted with the crowd or got out from behind his setup. Definitely not worth the price. After our wedding was over, we heard numerous complains from guests that he refused to play their requests and when the grooms mother tried to make a request he told her he was told he could only play songs from a list the bride and mother of the bride provided...very wrong!! My mother didn't even talk to the DJ and the request list he had (a compilation from family and my husband and I) was never played, plus it was too short to cover a whole wedding. He didn't play any good dancing music except for the very beginning and the very end. A huge sore spot when we look back at our wedding.
We were disappointed with Al on our wedding day. For positives, Al communicated with us at every step of the reception. He Read more...
We were disappointed with Al on our wedding day. For positives, Al communicated with us at every step of the reception. He asked and suggested times for the special dances and cake cutting and such which was great because our wedding planner skipped out early. Now for the negatives. First, let me say that we didn't get our song selections to Al until the morning of our wedding, which was the important songs plus a list of special requests, so I understand maybe a little hardship, but he is a professional and he told us he had thousands of songs on hand. At the end of our ceremony, he played the wrong song for me and my husband to walk up the aisle to. During dinner, he started playing songs from our special requests list, so my husband had to go ask him to save that for dancing, and then we never heard songs from the list again. He never interacted with the crowd or got out from behind his setup. Definitely not worth the price. After our wedding was over, we heard numerous complains from guests that he refused to play their requests and when the grooms mother tried to make a request he told her he was told he could only play songs from a list the bride and mother of the bride provided...very wrong!! My mother didn't even talk to the DJ and the request list he had (a compilation from family and my husband and I) was never played, plus it was too short to cover a whole wedding. He didn't play any good dancing music except for the very beginning and the very end. A huge sore spot when we look back at our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
AL GARCIA DJ responded with the following comments:

I would like to respond and shed some light on this event and review.

Over the course of the 2 weeks prior & leading up to the date of this event I tried to acquire the details and information for this event by writing several emails & making various phone calls to the bride. Although, we did speak, and I did urge the importance of allowing me ample time to prepare and the necessary time I needed to verify & cross check their choices I did not receive any details or information till finally the day of the event. I received an email 2 HOURS prior to the time I was scheduled to leave for the event.

For the record, in over 30 years & more than 1200 weddings I have NEVER received the details and necessary information to perform a wedding 2 HOURS before..!!!! I tried to do the best I could with the little time I was given at the choosing of the bride & groom.

How could I know if it was the wrong song or not when I was not given the proper time to double check with the bride & groom? How could I know which songs were to be played during dinner & which songs were to be saved for the dancing portion of the event without any instructions or communication from the bride or groom? Yes I am A Professional DJ but unfortunately I am not a Professional Mind Reader.

I regret that this bride & groom didn't perhaps exactly understand when we met and I clearly explained in detail my style of Djing, as well as perhaps the same way they didn't hear me play their entire playlist throughout the evening in addition to several requests made by their guests. Now, what I don't understand is, if I didn't play any good dancing music why was I asked to stay an hour overtime?

I am sorry that this bride & groom do not feel satisfied with my services, and I wish them the best in their future together.

MAP

 
P.O. Box 11221, Bradenton, FL 34282 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AL GARCIA DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1348805946930 1342039891446djpic4