130x130 sq 1348805946930 1342039891446djpic4

AL GARCIA DJ

Bradenton , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 11221
Bradenton, FL 34282 US (map)

PHONE

941-822-1222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Distinctively Sophisticated Chic Boutique Style Professional DJ who is also an Eloquent Bi-Lingual Master of Ceremonies with a dedicated commitment to providing Excellence in... Read more
A Distinctively Sophisticated Chic Boutique Style Professional DJ who is also an Eloquent Bi-Lingual Master of Ceremonies with a dedicated commitment to providing Excellence in Entertainment..!
Featuring Wireless Microphones, Wireless UpLighting, Signature Lighting, an Extensive Music Library, High Energy LED Lighting Effects and a State of the Art, All Digital Sound System which allows you and your guests to enjoy a unique, completely full & rich, sound & lighting wedding experience.

Specializing in Weddings!!! From casual or traditional, beach ceremonies to formal receptions. When it comes to Professional Music Entertainment DJ Al Garcia is your top choice for service, flexability, and best of all performance & results... For an event that your family & friends will always remember & cherish pick up the phone & call 941.822.1222

BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD Winner 2010, 2011, 2012, & 2013......... Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1286203880793 highres1143442
130x130 sq 1235495994156 jan072007 vid00007
130x130 sq 1263955624266 riverhouse3
130x130 sq 1286204009162 rubyskyephoto5
130x130 sq 1342039891446 djpic4
130x130 sq 1342039906700 djpic1
130x130 sq 1347932461646 djal
130x130 sq 1347932479644 djalm.a.w
130x130 sq 1347932495123 hardatwork
130x130 sq 1347932522333 atthecellar

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I am an Elegant & Upscale DJ with vast Wedding Experience which allows me to offer a unique, and flexible approach for couples to custom design their wedding day event in a truly Professional manner.
What is your usual attire?
A Formal Tuxedo is my default attire unless otherwise instructed by the customer.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I'll make all possible attempts to secure pre-requested music. Occasionally, when time is of the essence, some music is provided by the customer.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am the Owner/Operator. I DO Not Use SUB CONTRACTORS or SUBSTITUTES.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely.....And Highly Recommended. I Offer Unlimited Consultations and I'll help you select music choices that will let you custom design your wedding soundtrack.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
In my career I've had the pleasure of performing at many different ethnic weddings with a very highly regarded success rate.I am a very well versed Latin/Bilingual DJ with an extensive knowledge in over 35 music genres.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, Highly Recommended, The Last Thing I Want To Do Is Play A Song Or Songs That My Bride or Groom Dislike.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, and I also always carry a second pre-cautionary back up sound system.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, I have several Light Packages available.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
The set-up time is determined by the location, and services being provided ( i.e. lights, 2nd sound system for the ceremony, etc. ) Most often 30-45 minutes is the average. Most Banquet Halls do provide a table, but I can bring one if necessary & pre-arranged.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No...Again another benefit of hiring DJ AL Garcia is that my high end state of the art sound systems are extremely compact. So 6 to 8 feet of space is what will be used for my DJ equipment.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I am a Eloquent Master Of Ceremonies, and I will gladly do any Necessary announcements throughout the event, as pre-determined by the customer. I will not be talking over or in between the music unnecessarily.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I prefer not to eat during an event, so I can fully concentrate on my performance. I do appreciate drinking ice water throughout the event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Once the date has been reserved with a deposit, I Will Be There. In 30 years I have never "become unavailable on the wedding day"
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
NO
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime Rates Varies Per Contract & Event. All Rates Will Be Clearly Written On The Contract & Verbally Stated During The Initial Interview & Consultation.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No. I cover a very large geographic area from Ft. Meyers to Tampa Bay and it's all included in my contracted fee.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Rates Varies Per Contract & Event. All Rates Will Be Clearly Written On The Contract & Verbally Stated During The Initial Interview & Consultation.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
He played everything we asked for and made the entire group happy with the selections and once the dancing started it didn't stop!
He played everything we asked for and made the entire group happy with the selections and once the dancing started it Read more...
He played everything we asked for and made the entire group happy with the selections and once the dancing started it didn't stop! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nina
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down Al made our wedding a fun night of dancing and partying! He was a joy to work with... Always responsive to my emails and listened to exactly what we wanted. Our family and friends loved the mix of music he played and were dancing the entire night! I highly recommend Al! He knows how to read the crowd.
Hands down Al made our wedding a fun night of dancing and partying! He was a joy to work with... Always responsive to my Read more...
Hands down Al made our wedding a fun night of dancing and partying! He was a joy to work with... Always responsive to my emails and listened to exactly what we wanted. Our family and friends loved the mix of music he played and were dancing the entire night! I highly recommend Al! He knows how to read the crowd. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Al is a great person , so professional , really some one you can trust and depend on .
Music choice was clean and perfect for the occasion. Thank you for everything .
Al is a great person , so professional , really some one you can trust and depend on .
Music choice was clean and Read more...
Al is a great person , so professional , really some one you can trust and depend on .
Music choice was clean and perfect for the occasion. Thank you for everything . Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Al was awesome! We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. I asked Al to play some music from Newfoundland, Canada (my hometown) and he had played every song I asked for. He started the dance party with a family favourite - it got the party going and my guests were dancing all night thereafter. I was so nervous that having a destination wedding in Florida (coming from Canada) that my guests would rather be outside then inside. Boy was I wrong - Al kept them on their feet. It was so much fun! The reception was over at midnight and my guests wanted to get keep partying and dancing so much that I had to ask Al to stay for an extra 30 minutes and he said yes without hesitation. We hired Al through Jay Goodley services and they were also great to deal with. Thank you Al for your great services - I would recommend you to any bride and groom having their wedding in South Florida.
Al was awesome! We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. I asked Al to play some music Read more...
Al was awesome! We could not have had a better DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. I asked Al to play some music from Newfoundland, Canada (my hometown) and he had played every song I asked for. He started the dance party with a family favourite - it got the party going and my guests were dancing all night thereafter. I was so nervous that having a destination wedding in Florida (coming from Canada) that my guests would rather be outside then inside. Boy was I wrong - Al kept them on their feet. It was so much fun! The reception was over at midnight and my guests wanted to get keep partying and dancing so much that I had to ask Al to stay for an extra 30 minutes and he said yes without hesitation. We hired Al through Jay Goodley services and they were also great to deal with. Thank you Al for your great services - I would recommend you to any bride and groom having their wedding in South Florida. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1371833533658 crown
Chantel
Wedding:
3/29/2014
3.2/5.0
We were disappointed with Al on our wedding day. For positives, Al communicated with us at every step of the reception. He asked and suggested times for the special dances and cake cutting and such which was great because our wedding planner skipped out early. Now for the negatives. First, let me say that we didn't get our song selections to Al until the morning of our wedding, which was the important songs plus a list of special requests, so I understand maybe a little hardship, but he is a professional and he told us he had thousands of songs on hand. At the end of our ceremony, he played the wrong song for me and my husband to walk up the aisle to. During dinner, he started playing songs from our special requests list, so my husband had to go ask him to save that for dancing, and then we never heard songs from the list again. He never interacted with the crowd or got out from behind his setup. Definitely not worth the price. After our wedding was over, we heard numerous complains from guests that he refused to play their requests and when the grooms mother tried to make a request he told her he was told he could only play songs from a list the bride and mother of the bride provided...very wrong!! My mother didn't even talk to the DJ and the request list he had (a compilation from family and my husband and I) was never played, plus it was too short to cover a whole wedding. He didn't play any good dancing music except for the very beginning and the very end. A huge sore spot when we look back at our wedding.
We were disappointed with Al on our wedding day. For positives, Al communicated with us at every step of the reception. He Read more...
We were disappointed with Al on our wedding day. For positives, Al communicated with us at every step of the reception. He asked and suggested times for the special dances and cake cutting and such which was great because our wedding planner skipped out early. Now for the negatives. First, let me say that we didn't get our song selections to Al until the morning of our wedding, which was the important songs plus a list of special requests, so I understand maybe a little hardship, but he is a professional and he told us he had thousands of songs on hand. At the end of our ceremony, he played the wrong song for me and my husband to walk up the aisle to. During dinner, he started playing songs from our special requests list, so my husband had to go ask him to save that for dancing, and then we never heard songs from the list again. He never interacted with the crowd or got out from behind his setup. Definitely not worth the price. After our wedding was over, we heard numerous complains from guests that he refused to play their requests and when the grooms mother tried to make a request he told her he was told he could only play songs from a list the bride and mother of the bride provided...very wrong!! My mother didn't even talk to the DJ and the request list he had (a compilation from family and my husband and I) was never played, plus it was too short to cover a whole wedding. He didn't play any good dancing music except for the very beginning and the very end. A huge sore spot when we look back at our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
AL GARCIA DJ responded with the following comments:

I would like to respond and shed some light on this event and review.

Over the course of the 2 weeks prior & leading up to the date of this event I tried to acquire the details and information for this event by writing several emails & making various phone calls to the bride. Although, we did speak, and I did urge the importance of allowing me ample time to prepare and the necessary time I needed to verify & cross check their choices I did not receive any details or information till finally the day of the event. I received an email 2 HOURS prior to the time I was scheduled to leave for the event.

For the record, in over 30 years & more than 1200 weddings I have NEVER received the details and necessary information to perform a wedding 2 HOURS before..!!!! I tried to do the best I could with the little time I was given at the choosing of the bride & groom.

How could I know if it was the wrong song or not when I was not given the proper time to double check with the bride & groom? How could I know which songs were to be played during dinner & which songs were to be saved for the dancing portion of the event without any instructions or communication from the bride or groom? Yes I am A Professional DJ but unfortunately I am not a Professional Mind Reader.

I regret that this bride & groom didn't perhaps exactly understand when we met and I clearly explained in detail my style of Djing, as well as perhaps the same way they didn't hear me play their entire playlist throughout the evening in addition to several requests made by their guests. Now, what I don't understand is, if I didn't play any good dancing music why was I asked to stay an hour overtime?

I am sorry that this bride & groom do not feel satisfied with my services, and I wish them the best in their future together.
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Al was fantastic to work with. Played the best music, we gave him a list and he played everything and more. Al was so easy to communicate with since I am in PA and my wedding was in FL. Every time I needed a list of songs or had a question he either returned my email or called me right away. If I ever have another event in FL an need a DJ Al will be my 1st call. I highly recommend Al.
Al was fantastic to work with. Played the best music, we gave him a list and he played everything and more. Al was so easy Read more...
Al was fantastic to work with. Played the best music, we gave him a list and he played everything and more. Al was so easy to communicate with since I am in PA and my wedding was in FL. Every time I needed a list of songs or had a question he either returned my email or called me right away. If I ever have another event in FL an need a DJ Al will be my 1st call. I highly recommend Al. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Al was amazing! Everyone from my 24 year old sister to my 80 year old great aunt had rave reviews for him. He kept the party going on the dance floor the whole time. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, and seamlessly incorporated different cultural traditions (my family is Jewish and my wife's family is Hispanic), such as the Horah and La Hora Loca (crazy hour). Him being bilingual was a huge plus, as some members of my wife's family didn't speak English.

DJ Al did music for both our ceremony and reception, and we couldn't have been happier.
DJ Al was amazing! Everyone from my 24 year old sister to my 80 year old great aunt had rave reviews for him. He kept the Read more...
DJ Al was amazing! Everyone from my 24 year old sister to my 80 year old great aunt had rave reviews for him. He kept the party going on the dance floor the whole time. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, and seamlessly incorporated different cultural traditions (my family is Jewish and my wife's family is Hispanic), such as the Horah and La Hora Loca (crazy hour). Him being bilingual was a huge plus, as some members of my wife's family didn't speak English.

DJ Al did music for both our ceremony and reception, and we couldn't have been happier. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.6/5.0
DJ Al Garcia made listened and made an effort to make my wedding one I have always dreamed of. I could not have asked for a better MC.
DJ Al Garcia made listened and made an effort to make my wedding one I have always dreamed of. I could not have asked for Read more...
DJ Al Garcia made listened and made an effort to make my wedding one I have always dreamed of. I could not have asked for a better MC. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Al was in one word: Awesome. He is the vendor you just don't have to worry about. He is professional, you tell him what you want and it's done. He is organized and so professional. He did an awesome job as the MC and took control of the schedule and kept everybody and everything on time. He was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him- we are SO glad we booked him early.
DJ Al was in one word: Awesome. He is the vendor you just don't have to worry about. He is professional, you tell him what Read more...
DJ Al was in one word: Awesome. He is the vendor you just don't have to worry about. He is professional, you tell him what you want and it's done. He is organized and so professional. He did an awesome job as the MC and took control of the schedule and kept everybody and everything on time. He was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him- we are SO glad we booked him early. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Al was super easy to work with, professional, knowledgable and brought a lot of energy to my reception. We met before my wedding to discuss my taste in music, what songs I absolutely wanted and didn't want to hear, etc. He coordinated with my decorator/day of planner and made my life easier in the days leading up to my wedding. He did an awesome job and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a reception DJ.
DJ Al was super easy to work with, professional, knowledgable and brought a lot of energy to my reception. We met before Read more...
DJ Al was super easy to work with, professional, knowledgable and brought a lot of energy to my reception. We met before my wedding to discuss my taste in music, what songs I absolutely wanted and didn't want to hear, etc. He coordinated with my decorator/day of planner and made my life easier in the days leading up to my wedding. He did an awesome job and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a reception DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 11221, Bradenton, FL 34282 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for AL GARCIA DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1348805946930 1342039891446djpic4