130x130_sq_1399390218952

Al Gawlik Photography

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Austin, TX US (map)

PHONE

512-547-7050

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Capturing the essence of the moment, emotional and playful is what makes up the work of Al Gawlik Photography. Specializing in capturing and documenting the special journey in an... Read more
Capturing the essence of the moment, emotional and playful is what makes up the work of Al Gawlik Photography. Specializing in capturing and documenting the special journey in an organic, candid style. My goal is to capture your own visual legacy.

My style is a unique perspective of an individual and a couple. It is representative of who they are and who they will become as one.

I am honored and grateful for you to consider me to photograph such an amazing moment in your lives.

Cheers,

Amy Lynn ( AL)

info@algawlikphotography.com

www.algawlikphotography.com

blog.algawlikphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390584037171-16x20alg
130x130_sq_1390584364530-untitled-38
130x130_sq_1390584275861-hampton-3-69
130x130_sq_1390584197279-algawlikphotographymagazin
130x130_sq_1390584144910-1114alg
130x130_sq_1390584239413-f16c057
130x130_sq_1399388766325-courtney-and-douglas-17
130x130_sq_1390584179873-alexis-bridals-197-edi
130x130_sq_1390583970071-11x14alg
130x130_sq_1390584252376-grayson-elise-341-edi
130x130_sq_1390583999047-11x14alg
130x130_sq_1399389019080-shadrock-48
130x130_sq_1390584295564-img046
130x130_sq_1390584093052-16x20alg
130x130_sq_1390584170908-1073081569091633137215872954212
130x130_sq_1390584193796-algawlikphotography
130x130_sq_1390584336858-sarah-bridals-40-of-106-cop
130x130_sq_1399389000780-livingston-amy-82
130x130_sq_1390584322079-porter-wedding-camp-lucy-1089-of-200
130x130_sq_1399388706193-april-bridals-149-cop
130x130_sq_1399388727769-ashley-and-ryan-47
130x130_sq_1399388748077-ashley-petty-133-edi
130x130_sq_1399388789023-details-colt-and-tiffany-4
130x130_sq_1399388817917-faul-2-148
130x130_sq_1399388858557-hh
130x130_sq_1399388879306-jackie-and-david-2-of-
130x130_sq_1399390077903-1799071101518532967120561842007959
130x130_sq_1399390016065-902440101513354136170561993368794
130x130_sq_1399388905717-lauren-and-shane-22
130x130_sq_1399390096607-1900466101519258696820561236008439
130x130_sq_1399388894873-langford-wedding-26-edit-edi
130x130_sq_1399390103740-10000983101519439324570561082417649
130x130_sq_1399388957212-ashley-and-casey-35-edi
130x130_sq_1399388686703-31014-459-edi
130x130_sq_1399388842132-hart-30
130x130_sq_1399389037589-virginia-and-steve-ben-1200-edit-
130x130_sq_1399390090533
130x130_sq_1399389065679-zunker-wedding-40
130x130_sq_1399389990591-288135101508880355570561003463793
130x130_sq_1399389995395
130x130_sq_1399390001207
130x130_sq_1399390007713
130x130_sq_1399390072015-1669930101519023535220561072067889
130x130_sq_1399390022199-922577101513444836720562020792518
130x130_sq_1399390030349-126926010151588247892056330495313
130x130_sq_1399390037239-139831110151650891787056409448391
130x130_sq_1399390045621-1487829101518174308520561070127349
130x130_sq_1399390052834-1532028101518532964120561485697214
130x130_sq_1399390084495-189885710151925869717056844451657
130x130_sq_1399390059421-1556286101517989667120561399021946
130x130_sq_1399390065923-1622291101519258697020561769111493
130x130_sq_1390585941095-139831110151650891787056409448391
130x130_sq_1390585900448
130x130_sq_1390585970238-1487829101518174308520561070127349
130x130_sq_1390586423679-sarah-bridals-40-of-106-cop
130x130_sq_1390585916417-922577101513444836720562020792518
130x130_sq_1390585988434-1556286101517989667120561399021946
130x130_sq_1390585933326-1397668101516818501770561175732642
130x130_sq_1390586077896-11x14alg
130x130_sq_1390586200338-16x20alg
130x130_sq_1390586106326-11x14alg
130x130_sq_1390586253817-1114alg
130x130_sq_1390586143609-16x20alg
130x130_sq_1390586305972-algawlikphotography
130x130_sq_1390586280618-1073081569091633137215872954212
130x130_sq_1390586308882-algawlikphotographymagazin
130x130_sq_1390585950259-1404720101516656921870561355060318
130x130_sq_1390585998855-img035
130x130_sq_1390586384454-img046
130x130_sq_1390586020786-11x14alg
130x130_sq_1390585908107-857129101512513752870561178459331
130x130_sq_1390586289043-alexis-bridals-197-edi
130x130_sq_1390585924218-100937410151420783987056933006679
130x130_sq_1390585894126-288135101508880355570561003463793
130x130_sq_1390585958288-1487714101517880828570561482874284
130x130_sq_1390586049550-11x14alg
130x130_sq_1390585981316-1495973101517880820220561441252667
130x130_sq_1390586330524-branded-t-ranch-143-of-27
130x130_sq_1390586349476-f16c057
130x130_sq_1390586364594-hampton-3-69

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great work by Amy and Ben on both engagement and wedding photos!! They stayed through the entire reception and got thousands of shots. (Let's hope Ben got some of Amy boogie-ing on the dance floor!) Terrific!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Amy is AWESOME & TALENTED! I loved our wedding photos and so did everyone else. We did not have a budget for videography and we did not need it because Amy captured every single moment perfectly... even the moments I didn't get to see happening because I was busy having fun on the dance floor. She brought a second shooter, Nicholas, and he had an awesome style himself. Our wedding party raved over them. AMY IS AMAZING!!! If you use her... she will not let you down. In fact, she will exceed your expectations.
Did I mention she traveled from Austin to Dallas to shoot our wedding? :-) Thank you Amy!

---She is worth every single penny---

-Meg&Sam 3/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Violet
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Amy is amazing!! So creative and original. She makes you feel comfortable and ensures you enjoy your wedding while getting truly one of a kind amazing photographs. If you are looking for something you'll treasure for a lifetime and that is unique and not over done by every photographer, Amy is you girl!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Seriously the BEST photographer ever!! Amy is so unbelievably creative and captured some of the most amazing photos I have ever seen! She is also super fun, so easy and flexible to work with, and very professional. The lighting, the angles, the perspectives, the timing etc etc etc she used were gorgeous! She captured some of the most special, intimate, fun, and hilarious parts of our day, I cannot even begin to describe her talent, just know that you will NOT be disappointed! 150% recommend over and over!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amy was an absolute pleasure to work with and I truly could not be happier with her work. From the planning process to wedding day to after wedding, she has been so responsive, friendly and professional. She is extremely personable and everyone at our wedding LOVED her. She is just really good with people and directing them to get the best photos possible. She does it with such ease, too. Just incredible.

In regards to the photos, I am just in awe. Both my fiancé and I are amazed by her work. I have also received several compliments from friends and family about the photos they have seen. I have never seen photos like that and I am soooooo happy she was our wedding photographer. Really couldn't ask for more!

I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone who wants an incredibly talented, professional and friendly photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Amy was amazing. Her pictures are amazing! They are different than anyone else's and we have received numerous compliments. She was professional and efficient during the wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone looking for amazing photos for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't rave enough about Amy at Al Gawlik Photography! My husband and I were SO happy with all of the pictures from our engagement session and wedding. They were beautifully shot and the quality was amazing. Amy made us feel so comfortable and really understood the style we wanted. She was professional, fun, and so efficient. We had a large wedding party and she handled everyone like pro! She deserves more than 5 stars!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a photographer that will take beyond amazing photos look no further! I cannot say enough good things about Amy she is a professional at what she does and she is a sweet soul! I have received so many wonderful compliments on the photos she took and couldn't be happier with her work! She is absolutely the best photographer I have ever worked with!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Libby
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy deserves 6 out of 5 stars, She is absolutely amazing and I feel so fortune to have met her on the upswing of her career. We hired Amy to shoot our destination wedding in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. I so glad we did, Amy was one of the best parts of my wedding. Even though she was non-stop working, she is so personable and delightful all my friends and family committed about how nice she was to work with.

As a bride you have a lot of personal emotional things going on with your groom, friends and parents and you want to have someone who feels like your friend along the way. And beyond that I didn't have a wedding coordinator, so I asked her a lot of basic questions and advice and she just became part of my team supporting me to make it happen.

Our pictures turned out immaculate, my mom says its like watching a beautiful movie. Every single shot was complimentary and warm to who we were as a couple.

Now I'm just trying to find new future reasons to use Amy again.
If anyone wants further info or pictures let me know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
AMY IS ONE OF A KIND. SHE TOOK OUR ENGAGEMENT PICTURES, MY BOUDOIR AND BRIDALS. SHE CAN TURN ANYTHING INTO A BREATHTAKING CAPTURE. I WAS SO HONORED TO BE ABLE TO WORK WITH HER AND WANT TO DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN!! SHE IS GOING TO CONTINUE TO BE ONE OF THE BEST AROUND SO GET ON IT PEOPLE !!! WISH YOU THE BEST OF LUCK AMY!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shae
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy was an incredible photographer and captured priceless photos throughout our wedding that we will cherish for a lifetime. Amy is so genuine and displayed such compassion to us and to our family. Everyone loved her. I could not imagine a better photographer. I would recommend Amy to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Al Gawlik Photography was nothing short of perfect for our engagement shoot. Not only was the photographer prepared, but she listened to our wants and delivered a truly spectacular product. It made the whole process so much easier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my photographer for my bridals and wedding day. She knows how to get beautiful pictures in any situation! My only regret is that I didn't have her take our engagement photos. I'm sure those would have been great as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I could not be any happier with our photographer from our wedding on May 4, 2013. Amy is so talented and truly gifted at what she does. When we first met her at our engagement shoot, she made us feel so at ease. Our engagement photos and wedding photos turned out so amazing! Friends are constantly asking me who did our photos because they want to book her for their weddings now. She also is very quick to get your photos back to you! She had the engagement photos back to us within the same week, and the wedding photos (since there were a lot more) were back to us within two weeks. She is amazing, talented, fun, and I'd be more than happy to recommend her to any of my friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Amy! She wasn't available on our wedding day but did our engagements and my bridals and I could not have been more happy with how everything turned out. She is so talented!!! I love her vision and style. And while my husband isn't one to love taking pictures, Amy made us both feel comfortable and everything went great. We will cherish those pictures forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
When looking for a wedding photographer, I was interested in finding someone that would not only be affordable, but someone who would photograph the wedding with a vintage modern style. I found Amy by looking through multiple wedding websites, and she became one of my top choices because her reviews were wonderful and her photographs on her website were absolutely stunning. My husband and I then interviewed several people in the Austin area with similar photography styles, but ultimately we decided on Amy because not only did she have amazing photos to support her quality work, but she also has a sweet personality.
Since we live in Houston, we had to do a lot of coordination via email and Amy was always so professional, timely, and responsive with all of our correspondence. We did my bridal portraits at Pecan Springs Ranch, and she did such an amazing job!!! I could not have been happier with these photos. She made me feel comfortable during the photo shoot, and she was so easy to work with.
Our wedding day went just the same way. She was very professional, and her assistant Ben was just as amazing. Everyone commented on how nice both of them were. Our wedding photos were delivered to us via email wihtin 2 weeks. Having a website available for multiple family members and friends to view and download the wedding photos on their own also made it so easy to share them!! There were a few photos that I wanted Amy to touch up of myself and she was easily available by email. She touched up all of the photos that I requested immediately and emailed them back to me. Overall, evey single one of the wedding pictures came out just gorgeous, and I could not have imagined having any other photographer other than Amy. She is an extremely talented photographer and just a truly amazing person!! I will definitely be asking Amy to photograph us in the future!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShayLn
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy ALWAYS captures BEAUTIFUL moments & turns them into amazing pictures. She takes your ideas while also sharing some of her own. She ALWAYS makes sure you look your BEST from your hair,make up, clothes to posing just right in the camera. She is so patient, caring & sweet. Absolutely recommend her to ANYONE && will use her in the future :)
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Amy is absolutely amazing. She captured everything I could have wanted and more. I've had so many friend have wedding photography disasters and I was so grateful to have an amazing photographer and amazing pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
To say that my husband and I were pleased with the service we received from Amy of Al Gawlik Photography would be a huge understatement!! We had an amazing experience with her. Amy shot our engagement photos, my bridals, and our wedding day. All three were so much fun! My husband was pretty nervous going into our engagement session but Amy's fun, outgoing personality helped to ease his nerves and we had a blast! The pictures were the most important part of our wedding day for us, as this is the only thing we'll have to look back on in the years to come. Amy captured every little detail with such beautiful photos! Our wedding day went by so quickly and afterwards everything was a blur. When I looked at the photos for the first time, I cried. They were so beautiful! Amy captured every emotion of the day. Every time I look at our photos I think of how fun our wedding day was! I am SO glad we hired Amy to be there on our day because now we have amazing photos to look at for years to come! Amy's professionalism is top notch and her customer service is outstanding! She had our photos ready within the week following our wedding!! If you choose to hire Al Gawlik Photography to capture all the memories from your big day, you will not be disappointed!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ad1232
Wedding:
1/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I originally hired Amy for my bridal portraits because after looking at her website I couldn't stop thinking about how beautiful her work was and I knew her style fit right into my own. She did such an amazing job on my Bridals and she was so easy to work with that I knew I had to have her shoot my wedding as well. Amy was very professional and more than reasonable on her prices. Even before the wedding started you could tell that she really connected with the guests and knew exactly where to be to catch those extra special moments.
Her eye for lighting is impeccable and her customer service is outstanding. I received my pictures within days after the event and a DVD of everything came in the mail shortly after that.
I am still getting compliments on the pictures from the wedding and will be recommending her to everyone I know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khowton
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I was provided with a bridal session as well as my wedding ceremony and reception from Al Gawlik Photography. In all truthfulness I do not have one thing to complain about. The service was wonderful, I have thousands of wonderful memories that I can hold onto forever now. It was made easy for us to take great pictures, by being politely told how to pose or which way looks best. Even guests at the wedding complimented us on how professional the photographer was, they loved that they were never in the way or blocking anything or any of the moments. They captured all the images and moments without stepping on anyones toes. We have a ton of images and at such a great price. I would recommend this photographer to family and friends which i already have. We are 100% pleased with every step and process that was involved. Bravo
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
3/8/2011
5.0/5.0
What a great photographer! Amy met me at my site and immediately had great suggestions I would not have thought of. She made me feel comfortable and had a natural eye for the poses that would look best. Afterward, she used her magic wand in the studio to make the pictures even prettier. I would recommend her work to anyone wanting photos for a special occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnichols9
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't of asked for a better photographer. Amy is awesome as well as the pictures! She has such creative ideas and a good eye for photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganjoertel
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Amy was exactly what we needed for our wedding. She was flexible, open to suggestions, prompt, professional and helpful. She stayed until the very end and even helped out throughout the evening.

Then I received the CD of images and they were mine. All of the pictures were mine to do whatever I wanted to do. It was so nice to have them all and not have to pay more money for the photos after the wedding.

Oh yeah, and the photos were great as well. Her photography is unique and very clear. There are pictures that I will look at with a smile for the rest of my life.

I can't thank Amy enough. She really made our wedding very special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natmoore
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Amy was amazing and very helpful. She stayed at the wedding for what seemed like forever and every shot came out beautiful. She really captured the fun and energy of the day. Also the photos came back quickly in less than a few weeks. One friend of mine had waited over 6 months to get her pictures and they were no where close to the quality we received from Amy. Easy to work with and just a great person. Would recommend her to anyone. She also did my baby announcement photos and those were great too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.Honsberger
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Al Gawlic was my wedding photographer last May, and we couldn't have been more pleased with her results! She captured our wedding night so creatively, and gave us beautiful pictures to look back on and to remember our special day. A year later and we still get compliments on our wedding pictures! She is an amazing photographer, was so enjoyable to work with, very reasonable priced and I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My experience with Al Gawlick Photography was fabulously beyond words! Amy’s work speaks for itself and I was nothing short of ecstatic over the finish products! Being not very knowledgeable of the photography and for that matter the wedding world (at the time), Amy made herself there for guidance throughout the process! Her presence puts you at ease during the shoot itself and her energy and zest for you as well as the event is not something you can buy. She also brings a natural creative grace in providing instructions and ideas! I would recommend her ten times over in many different situations! Thanks Amy for not only helping us make our wedding memories but delivering them as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smiller
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Great photographer! Lots of smiles. Capture everything. Make it fun.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The photographer had a so many ideas that made my pictures very unique! Her eye for capturing memorable moments is amazing. She angles the camera, giving many of her her photos a twist. She was easy to work with, and I would reccommend her to anyone looking variety in their wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Nunns
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE everything. Amy is amazing and she captured every moment beautifully. I received my album and pictures quickly and she was very professional and fun all at the same time. Pictures are forever and she captured everything we wanted. Amazing, wonderful, can’t say enough. LOVE IT!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ClarissaClark
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Al Gawlik photography is awesome , She personalizes your vision what you want for your wedding day . My wedding theme was very unique "De los Muetros " the pictures were very fun and creative . She meet my exceptions and more with all my requests too. I would highly recommend Al Gawlik photography to friends and family . Thank you Al Gawlik for all you did for my big day it was BEAUTIFUL <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adbernal
Wedding:
12/4/2010
3.9/5.0
Al Gawlik Photography has an eye for amazing pictures! I wouldn't have traded my wedding pictures for anything and she made my special day even more memorable with her eye for perfect pictures. Absolutely amazing and I hope for her continued success.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Austin, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Al Gawlik Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1399390218952