130x130 sq 1278907779991 sarah2

Alafia Ceremonies LLC

Riverview , FL

LOCATION

10738 Indian Dr
Riverview, FL 33569 US (map)

PHONE

813-407-7732

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Alafia Ceremonies LLC


Professional & Diverse Officant Services

Ceremonies:

Faith Specific

Christian ~ Non-Denominational

... Read more
Alafia Ceremonies LLC


Professional & Diverse Officant Services

Ceremonies:

Faith Specific

Christian ~ Non-Denominational

Humanist

Celtic (Ancient Irish/Scottish)

Civil

Non-Religious ~Secular

Services

Large Selection of Ceremonies

Rituals & Options to include

Vows & Ring Selection

Readings & Poems

Blessings & much more

Renewal of Vows

Rehearsals

Add On's

Active Duty Military Discount

Referral to Preferred Photography & DJ Providers

Ceremony Supplies:

Sand Ceremony, Handfasting Ribbons, God's Knot

Silk Flowers bouquets & silk decorations from our NY partner

Your Wedding Ceremony should be an enjoyable event from start to finish. It is a time of joy and celebration.

There are many ways to bring new life to a traditional wedding ceremony.

We can include aspects of a traditional ceremony that is important to you, and add new idea's that fit your personalities.

We can eliminate parts that are not important or do not have relevant meaning to you.

We will find the right words that are meant for you!

You will know when it fits like a glove. You will feel it is perfect for you!

No two couples are alike and no two ceremonies should be alike either!

More Reviews, Information, Fee's, Ceremonies on our website check it out! Read less
Officiant , Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1278907410007 sarah2
130x130 sq 1287243258799 char029
130x130 sq 1287243413364 char009
130x130 sq 1278907607304 sarah7
130x130 sq 1255732575599 weddings056
130x130 sq 1259426471330 denice008
130x130 sq 1241545735558 pattykevin
130x130 sq 1244375785422 briancheryl004
130x130 sq 1255298523869 erinandtrevor2
130x130 sq 1259426537001 denice010
130x130 sq 1244375737953 briancheryl006
130x130 sq 1228277279762 006
130x130 sq 1241545704120 img1837
130x130 sq 1286593514578 brides1
130x130 sq 1286593190296 charlainekorthscaketopper1
130x130 sq 1286593564453 charlainekorthsundersideofbridalbouquet
130x130 sq 1241545818449 ringdisplay
130x130 sq 1240325496796 sandceremony011
130x130 sq 1240325579546 sandceremony014
130x130 sq 1228277374262 012
130x130 sq 1240325923296 godsknot
130x130 sq 1240326074046 picture045
130x130 sq 1237319446962 004
130x130 sq 1238202778078 003
130x130 sq 1241400509881 claudiachristian006
130x130 sq 1228277419262 001
130x130 sq 1233420195687 003
130x130 sq 1233420359593 199
130x130 sq 1233420499390 010
130x130 sq 1233420534531 007
130x130 sq 1233420585578 004
130x130 sq 1233420626765 005
130x130 sq 1237319202025 003
130x130 sq 1237319226337 004
130x130 sq 1237319487587 007
130x130 sq 1238202746875 002
130x130 sq 1238202823984 004
130x130 sq 1238298294906 005
130x130 sq 1238298338781 007
130x130 sq 1238298377781 008
130x130 sq 1241400500209 claudiachristian001
130x130 sq 1241400500396 claudiachristian003
130x130 sq 1241400503787 claudiachristian005
130x130 sq 1242620968612 picture063
130x130 sq 1242620994018 picture071
130x130 sq 1242621022784 picture065
130x130 sq 1242621074440 picture060
130x130 sq 1244375829656 briancheryl011
130x130 sq 1254816148708 melanieandchris
130x130 sq 1254816208036 melanieandchris.jpg2
130x130 sq 1254816226442 melanieandchris.jpg3
130x130 sq 1254816269442 rachelandjoey
130x130 sq 1254816312067 michelleanddonald
130x130 sq 1255732591740 weddings058
130x130 sq 1255732650755 weddings060
130x130 sq 1255732674865 weddings061
130x130 sq 1256573000540 pictures065
130x130 sq 1256573146883 pictures076
130x130 sq 1256573198290 pictures078
130x130 sq 1257137420348 pictures080
130x130 sq 1257137454020 pictures081
130x130 sq 1257137495739 pictures082
130x130 sq 1257137551785 pictures084
130x130 sq 1257137604442 pictures085
130x130 sq 1257137640442 pictures086
130x130 sq 1257137669176 pictures087
130x130 sq 1258130820130 img5099
130x130 sq 1258130860787 img5139
130x130 sq 1258130901677 img5150
130x130 sq 1258130927958 img5160
130x130 sq 1258130949568 img5227
130x130 sq 1258130985162 sepiaimg5006
130x130 sq 1258131015833 sepiaimg5196
130x130 sq 1258257632092 pictures101
130x130 sq 1258257670124 pictures107
130x130 sq 1258257709077 pictures108
130x130 sq 1258257742764 pictures110
130x130 sq 1258257777389 pictures113
130x130 sq 1258911280878 martha003
130x130 sq 1259003880784 elope
130x130 sq 1259426503283 denice006
130x130 sq 1260132039512 amysistersbouquetwtmk
130x130 sq 1260132092512 jolenemanuel01wtmk
130x130 sq 1260132122341 jessiann1wtmk
130x130 sq 1260132163544 jolenemanueltablewtmk
130x130 sq 1260132188481 mel.ttd.02wtmk
130x130 sq 1260369798160 halloweenpumpkin
130x130 sq 1260369859644 haloweenwedding
130x130 sq 1261250052765 pictures117
130x130 sq 1261250093843 pictures121
130x130 sq 1261250196171 pictures122
130x130 sq 1261250247124 pictures125
130x130 sq 1261250357187 pictures129
130x130 sq 1261936031285 pictures134
130x130 sq 1261936084160 pictures136
130x130 sq 1265577203289 002
130x130 sq 1265577230414 004
130x130 sq 1265577270351 006
130x130 sq 1265577312773 009
130x130 sq 1265577365336 010

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes, Any Place of your Choice within Florida
What is your attire for the ceremony?
We allow you to determine our attire based on your preference. Informal, formal or clergy robe
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes, we provide sample ceremonies for each couple to review and get idea's from. We also provide samples of of wording for customization. ie: memorial, handfasting, sand ceremony, ceremony with children & several others
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes, You may write your own vows or use our standard vows, or simply speak from the heart without anything pre-written!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
We offer suggestions and have examples of readings and poems. We encourage every couple to have a ceremony unique to them and not a dog & pony show!
How long are your ceremonies?
This depends entirely on the couple and the ceremony we have designed. Generally the average ceremony is no more than 20 minutes
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, As an adult that is your choice if you wish to partake in premarital counseling. The State of Florida offers a course at the time you obtain your marriage license as an option for couples.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, we offer professionally conducted rehearsals. There is information on our website which includes detailed information to determine if a rehearsal is right for your type of ceremony.
Do you supply a sound system?
No, we have found the portable microphones and sound systems are poor in quality. Feedback and picking up transmissions from nearby cell phones and radio's can be a problem. Generally the DJ or music provider carries a mic for the Officiant which produces much better quality and the DJ can control the volume.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on May 25, 2013. Sharon did an absolutely wonderful job. She responded very quickly to or request, and was always quick to reply to us. She helped put together a very special ceremony for us. She even helped us incorporate my two young children in the ceremony with a Unity Sand Ceremony. it was very important to us that they be apart of the ceremony, because we were all becoming a family. Sharon was very polite, easy going, friendly, and professional. She was also very prompt. At the rehearsal she made sure everyone knew their part and what to do for our special day. She made us as well as everyone els feel comfortable. As a matter of fact she made us feel like we had known her for a long time. On our wedding day Sharon came in and talked with me before the ceremony making sure everything was going good. She also talked with my husband (the groom to be) making sure everything was well with him. Sharon put on a wonderful ceremony for us. She even gave us a memory booklet of the ceremony. We could not have asked for anyone better. Thank you Sharon for all that you did. And for helping make our Wedding day so special. We will remember it always.
Jay and Angela Horne
Married in Riverview, FL
My husband and I were married on May 25, 2013. Sharon did an absolutely wonderful job. She responded very quickly to or Read more...
My husband and I were married on May 25, 2013. Sharon did an absolutely wonderful job. She responded very quickly to or request, and was always quick to reply to us. She helped put together a very special ceremony for us. She even helped us incorporate my two young children in the ceremony with a Unity Sand Ceremony. it was very important to us that they be apart of the ceremony, because we were all becoming a family. Sharon was very polite, easy going, friendly, and professional. She was also very prompt. At the rehearsal she made sure everyone knew their part and what to do for our special day. She made us as well as everyone els feel comfortable. As a matter of fact she made us feel like we had known her for a long time. On our wedding day Sharon came in and talked with me before the ceremony making sure everything was going good. She also talked with my husband (the groom to be) making sure everything was well with him. Sharon put on a wonderful ceremony for us. She even gave us a memory booklet of the ceremony. We could not have asked for anyone better. Thank you Sharon for all that you did. And for helping make our Wedding day so special. We will remember it always.
Jay and Angela Horne
Married in Riverview, FL Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
She was very quick with responses and all about creating vows and a cermeony catered to you. All wedding officiators (justice of the peace) were EXTREMELY expensive in Tampa, one company wanted 350 and she was a bit cheaper at 200. The only drawback was that she did not pronounce my husbands name correctly, which is somewhat understandable because he does have an American name. But, she was very friendly and kind.
She was very quick with responses and all about creating vows and a cermeony catered to you. All wedding officiators Read more...
She was very quick with responses and all about creating vows and a cermeony catered to you. All wedding officiators (justice of the peace) were EXTREMELY expensive in Tampa, one company wanted 350 and she was a bit cheaper at 200. The only drawback was that she did not pronounce my husbands name correctly, which is somewhat understandable because he does have an American name. But, she was very friendly and kind. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Having never met Sharon prior to the wedding, I felt I new her personally. She made our day very Special. She was very caring and thoughtful. My family was also very impressed. My husband and I would recommend Sharon and your services to anyone.
Having never met Sharon prior to the wedding, I felt I new her personally. She made our day very Special. She was very Read more...
Having never met Sharon prior to the wedding, I felt I new her personally. She made our day very Special. She was very caring and thoughtful. My family was also very impressed. My husband and I would recommend Sharon and your services to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kasie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Sharon was willing to work with me, hand in hand, over the internet, to ensure that our ceremony was everything we hoped for.
On the day of the wedding, she arrived early to set up her sand ceremony table and to check on myself and the groom. During the ceremony, she was willing to speak as loud as possible, which had to be loud since we had a beach wedding. And we could truly tell that she loves her job!
She was a true pleasure!! :)
Sharon was willing to work with me, hand in hand, over the internet, to ensure that our ceremony was everything we hoped Read more...
Sharon was willing to work with me, hand in hand, over the internet, to ensure that our ceremony was everything we hoped for.
On the day of the wedding, she arrived early to set up her sand ceremony table and to check on myself and the groom. During the ceremony, she was willing to speak as loud as possible, which had to be loud since we had a beach wedding. And we could truly tell that she loves her job!
She was a true pleasure!! :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lee
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Sharon and Alafia Ceremonies were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding. She was able to perfectly tailor the ceremony to what we wanted and made everything related to it completely painless and simple for us. I highly recommend Alafia Ceremonies for your wedding.
Sharon and Alafia Ceremonies were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding. She was able to perfectly tailor the Read more...
Sharon and Alafia Ceremonies were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding. She was able to perfectly tailor the ceremony to what we wanted and made everything related to it completely painless and simple for us. I highly recommend Alafia Ceremonies for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1304735759873 img2043
Amanda
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married on 3-23-12 and at the Rusty Pelican. We worked with Sharon for our ceremony and it turned out fantastic. We wanted something short and sweet and we had such a beautiful ceremony. We also had an amazing sand ceremony and it went so perfectly and smoothly.
We got married on 3-23-12 and at the Rusty Pelican. We worked with Sharon for our ceremony and it turned out fantastic. We Read more...
We got married on 3-23-12 and at the Rusty Pelican. We worked with Sharon for our ceremony and it turned out fantastic. We wanted something short and sweet and we had such a beautiful ceremony. We also had an amazing sand ceremony and it went so perfectly and smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Sejla
Wedding:
2/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Sharon had officiated my 2/14/12 wedding down in Sarasota. She was extremely nice to work with, very punctual and professional. I would definitely reccommend Sharon if you are looking for an officiant. What was cool about her is that she offers several different "theme" ceremonies and nyou can pick and choose which one you would like best, and which suites your wedding. This makes your ceremony so much more unique than just a standard vows.

Again, I would definitely recommend her services for a wedding ceremony. I was very happy. :)
Sharon had officiated my 2/14/12 wedding down in Sarasota. She was extremely nice to work with, very punctual and Read more...
Sharon had officiated my 2/14/12 wedding down in Sarasota. She was extremely nice to work with, very punctual and professional. I would definitely reccommend Sharon if you are looking for an officiant. What was cool about her is that she offers several different "theme" ceremonies and nyou can pick and choose which one you would like best, and which suites your wedding. This makes your ceremony so much more unique than just a standard vows.

Again, I would definitely recommend her services for a wedding ceremony. I was very happy. :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jaimee
Wedding:
11/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Sharon was AMAZING from start to finish. My husband and I are from Baltimore, MD and decided to elope to St. Pete Beach. When I found her site and requested more information she responded back to me within the hour. That is how every email was from day one. We planned our wedding in 3 weeks. Luckily Sharon was available on our day. She recommended a few hotels for us since we were from out of town. On our wedding day, she arrived promptly and explained how everything would go. We walked onto the beach and she married us. Sharon even took our camera and took over a 100 pictures of us. If you are looking for an Officant to marry you, WE HIGHLY recommend Sharon. She made our day even more memorable and I will never forget her!
Sharon was AMAZING from start to finish. My husband and I are from Baltimore, MD and decided to elope to St. Pete Beach. Read more...
Sharon was AMAZING from start to finish. My husband and I are from Baltimore, MD and decided to elope to St. Pete Beach. When I found her site and requested more information she responded back to me within the hour. That is how every email was from day one. We planned our wedding in 3 weeks. Luckily Sharon was available on our day. She recommended a few hotels for us since we were from out of town. On our wedding day, she arrived promptly and explained how everything would go. We walked onto the beach and she married us. Sharon even took our camera and took over a 100 pictures of us. If you are looking for an Officant to marry you, WE HIGHLY recommend Sharon. She made our day even more memorable and I will never forget her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Grandma
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent Ceremony & Service. Very Professional and A Nice Person. I have already reccommended Her to a friend.
Sharon, Grandmother of the Bride.
Excellent Ceremony & Service. Very Professional and A Nice Person. I have already reccommended Her to a friend.
Read more...
Excellent Ceremony & Service. Very Professional and A Nice Person. I have already reccommended Her to a friend.
Sharon, Grandmother of the Bride. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
luckykc04
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Sharon was prompt, courteous, and extremely professional. She took care of everything from start to finish for my rehearsal and ceremony. She had a way of making us feel comfortable and have a ton of fun the whole time.
Sharon was prompt, courteous, and extremely professional. She took care of everything from start to finish for my Read more...
Sharon was prompt, courteous, and extremely professional. She took care of everything from start to finish for my rehearsal and ceremony. She had a way of making us feel comfortable and have a ton of fun the whole time. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Alafia Ceremonies LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank You. It was a great honor to Officiate your wedding for you. You are truly an awesome couple. I wish you both the best through your first holiday season as a married couple and many happy years together as husband and wife!

DEALS

Military Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: military   $25 Value
Discount given to active duty military
Deal #WW69d49f16acacb233
220x220 1340256807015 060212022

MAP

 
10738 Indian Dr, Riverview, FL 33569 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alafia Ceremonies LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1278907779991 sarah2