130x130 sq 1418796886635 istock000032412900large

Alan Waltz Entertainment

Sf Bay Area , CA

LOCATION

SF Bay Area, CA US (map)

PHONE

408-243-4931

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wine Country Wedding DJs & Photo Booths
Have you ever thought that a Disc Jockey can make or break an event? We hear it all the time. So when you're having a celebration and you... Read more
Wine Country Wedding DJs & Photo Booths
Have you ever thought that a Disc Jockey can make or break an event? We hear it all the time. So when you're having a celebration and you want to impress your guests, you'll spend countless hours planning the details to ensure that everyone will have a wonderful time.

We specialize in partnering you with the DJ that will best showcase you and your personalities. Our thoughtful process of going beyond a simple song list is what makes us stand apart from all the rest. Afterall, you've spent time finding the perfect dress, flowers and venue - why not have a DJ that represents you too?

We believe that the Disc Jockey has a huge impact on the overall success of your wedding. That’s why it is important to us to create a unique atmosphere during each event, successfully interact with our audience, entertain without being obtrusive and exceed our client’s expectations, every time!

Contact Us: info@alanwaltz.com

650 544 8590 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418796782440 istock000032412900large
130x130 sq 1418796744045 istock000026799105large
130x130 sq 1418796812334 istock000035054416large
130x130 sq 1243962313828 sanfranciscowedding
130x130 sq 1243962077203 jewishwedding28
130x130 sq 1236536626935 alanleslie 0099
130x130 sq 1418796681731 77224248603529
130x130 sq 1418854379693 alan pic 4
130x130 sq 1418854387234 alan pic 1
130x130 sq 1418854474382 securedownload 9
130x130 sq 1418854489133 securedownload 8
130x130 sq 1418854503924 securedownload 7

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Classy, elegant, fun and honest. Very detailed and always professional
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo, unless otherwise requested.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
It's not required, we just need to know the name of the song and the artists.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We are a small, customer service oriented business that's focus is on matching the right DJ with the right event. We refer clients to other DJ's if there is not a match between us.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have no minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We prefer our DJs meet with every bride well in advance of their wedding day.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes. We have over 15 years of experience with all types of ethnic and cultural weddings.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, our equipment is state of the art and professionally maintained.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes. Second sound systems for ceremony music, photo booths and special effect lighting are a few of the options we have available. Video and uplighting are also available upon request.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We do not require a table and usually take 20 to 30 minutes to set up depending on the venues load in requirements.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We not have space requirements
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
All of our DJs can act as your emcee for the evening. This helps create a smooth flow to your reception.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
It depends on the group, the energy in the room, and our clients requests. If it's a fun group then there are always people dancing.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don't require a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have DJs on call in case of an emergency
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Sometimes, it depends on the timing
What is your overtime rate?
Variable
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Not in most cases. We service the "Greater" Bay Area
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
1/2 deposit required.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
These reviews are from so long ago that I just wanted to make sure people know that Alan is still excellent! We hired Alan for our Nestldown wedding in 2014. He did a really fantastic job. I've seen some wedding DJs who make too many announcements or play too loud or don't know how to read a crowd. Alan really makes the day about you. We gave him a list of example songs we liked for different parts of the night and the music was absolutely perfect in volume and style. Excellent song changes (our guests did not leave the dance floor until our exit). He's a great emcee and he's got all the lights and equipment needed for a fun party. I hear he recently got a photo booth also, but we didn't use it. I highly recommend him!
These reviews are from so long ago that I just wanted to make sure people know that Alan is still excellent! We hired Alan Read more...
These reviews are from so long ago that I just wanted to make sure people know that Alan is still excellent! We hired Alan for our Nestldown wedding in 2014. He did a really fantastic job. I've seen some wedding DJs who make too many announcements or play too loud or don't know how to read a crowd. Alan really makes the day about you. We gave him a list of example songs we liked for different parts of the night and the music was absolutely perfect in volume and style. Excellent song changes (our guests did not leave the dance floor until our exit). He's a great emcee and he's got all the lights and equipment needed for a fun party. I hear he recently got a photo booth also, but we didn't use it. I highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Natasha
Wedding:
10/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I had many guests come up and say how great Reggie was through out the night!
I had many guests come up and say how great Reggie was through out the night!
I had many guests come up and say how great Reggie was through out the night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Flora
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Based on our requirements, Alan suggested RJ as our DJ and he was awesome! We received so many compliments about the music! I have already recommended him to several of my friends and I know that one of them is using him.
Having Alan help us with our DJ was one of the best decisions I made regarding our wedding.
Based on our requirements, Alan suggested RJ as our DJ and he was awesome! We received so many compliments about the Read more...
Based on our requirements, Alan suggested RJ as our DJ and he was awesome! We received so many compliments about the music! I have already recommended him to several of my friends and I know that one of them is using him.
Having Alan help us with our DJ was one of the best decisions I made regarding our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't think of anything that would have made the night better. Everything about Reggie and Alan was professional from the pre-event meetings that we requested to the night of the reception.
The event went as great as I could have ever hoped for. The music and the flow the entire night was unforgettable. I appreciate Reggie going over the allotted time a little to satisfy the party hungry crowd. I'm sure that is a fine line to straddle to please the crowd an
I can't think of anything that would have made the night better. Everything about Reggie and Alan was professional from Read more...
I can't think of anything that would have made the night better. Everything about Reggie and Alan was professional from the pre-event meetings that we requested to the night of the reception.
The event went as great as I could have ever hoped for. The music and the flow the entire night was unforgettable. I appreciate Reggie going over the allotted time a little to satisfy the party hungry crowd. I'm sure that is a fine line to straddle to please the crowd an Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Bradyn
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Holy cow - Alan is amazing. He was our wedding DJ this weekend and boy did we have fun. One of the biggest compliments my husband and I got about our wedding was the music. Our guests wouldn't leave the dance floor! Alan is incredibly professional, fun, and skilled. The communication was fantastic, and he returned my emails and phone calls quickly. He even called the day before the wedding just to see how I was feeling and to reassure me about everything. Highly recommend.
Holy cow - Alan is amazing. He was our wedding DJ this weekend and boy did we have fun. One of the biggest compliments my Read more...
Holy cow - Alan is amazing. He was our wedding DJ this weekend and boy did we have fun. One of the biggest compliments my husband and I got about our wedding was the music. Our guests wouldn't leave the dance floor! Alan is incredibly professional, fun, and skilled. The communication was fantastic, and he returned my emails and phone calls quickly. He even called the day before the wedding just to see how I was feeling and to reassure me about everything. Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sampson
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan was the perfect DJ and emcee for our wedding reception at Hiller Aviation museum. Meeting with him, I felt like he knew exactly what to do so we didn't have to come up with plans or micromanage our reception. Alan is a licensed pilot, and came to our gig in costume and in character, and made announcements throughout the event like an airline pilot. Awesome! The music was spot- on, we told him what artists we liked and who not to play, and he knew exactly what to do. The final song was phenomenal, and we couldn't have asked for a better send off to the start of our Journey.
Alan was the perfect DJ and emcee for our wedding reception at Hiller Aviation museum. Meeting with him, I felt like he Read more...
Alan was the perfect DJ and emcee for our wedding reception at Hiller Aviation museum. Meeting with him, I felt like he knew exactly what to do so we didn't have to come up with plans or micromanage our reception. Alan is a licensed pilot, and came to our gig in costume and in character, and made announcements throughout the event like an airline pilot. Awesome! The music was spot- on, we told him what artists we liked and who not to play, and he knew exactly what to do. The final song was phenomenal, and we couldn't have asked for a better send off to the start of our Journey. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything overall was great. We felt that Alan understood perfectly the atmosphere we were aiming for based upon our requested song list, which was our main concern overall. He seemed to work well with our wedding coordinator, was extremely helpful in planning, and was on time with everything we asked him to do. Overall, we were happy to have Alan there as the entertainer.
Everything overall was great. We felt that Alan understood perfectly the atmosphere we were aiming for based upon our Read more...
Everything overall was great. We felt that Alan understood perfectly the atmosphere we were aiming for based upon our requested song list, which was our main concern overall. He seemed to work well with our wedding coordinator, was extremely helpful in planning, and was on time with everything we asked him to do. Overall, we were happy to have Alan there as the entertainer. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan was an amazing DJ. Right from the start he was excited about doing our Halloween Themed wedding. He had great communication and was always available during phone/email if we needed him. He was also able to help bounce ideas around that enhanced our event.

On the day of the event, he showed up and was able to help out however we needed him to. His upbeat personality was just what we needed to get the party started, and keep it going.

I would defiantly recommend his services to anyone!
Alan was an amazing DJ. Right from the start he was excited about doing our Halloween Themed wedding. He had great Read more...
Alan was an amazing DJ. Right from the start he was excited about doing our Halloween Themed wedding. He had great communication and was always available during phone/email if we needed him. He was also able to help bounce ideas around that enhanced our event.

On the day of the event, he showed up and was able to help out however we needed him to. His upbeat personality was just what we needed to get the party started, and keep it going.

I would defiantly recommend his services to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan did a fantastic job as the DJ/MC for our wedding ceremony and reception. We spoke on the phone early on while my wife and I were deciding on our DJ and Alan gave us advice on things to consider in the selection process that we weren't thinking about. We had a couple meetings at the event venue to discuss logistics and our requests for the reception, and Alan made suggestions about our timeline for the day which we found very helpful. Alan was even able to attend our rehearsal to meet everyone and do the walk through. The ceremony went exactly as planned, as did the reception. We discussed our music preferences with Alan and he was able to feel out the crowd and made great music selections for the dance party at the reception. Everything was fantastic and sounded great, and Alan knew how to get the energy going. On top of that, everything was absolutely worry free and we always felt like we were on the same page as Alan."
Alan did a fantastic job as the DJ/MC for our wedding ceremony and reception. We spoke on the phone early on while my wife Read more...
Alan did a fantastic job as the DJ/MC for our wedding ceremony and reception. We spoke on the phone early on while my wife and I were deciding on our DJ and Alan gave us advice on things to consider in the selection process that we weren't thinking about. We had a couple meetings at the event venue to discuss logistics and our requests for the reception, and Alan made suggestions about our timeline for the day which we found very helpful. Alan was even able to attend our rehearsal to meet everyone and do the walk through. The ceremony went exactly as planned, as did the reception. We discussed our music preferences with Alan and he was able to feel out the crowd and made great music selections for the dance party at the reception. Everything was fantastic and sounded great, and Alan knew how to get the energy going. On top of that, everything was absolutely worry free and we always felt like we were on the same page as Alan." Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Presidio Golf and Country Club in San Francisco. Alan came highly recommended by Molly Star the facility coordinator. I trusted Molly when she recommended Alan and it turned out to be a great plan. Thank you.
We had our wedding at the Presidio Golf and Country Club in San Francisco. Alan came highly recommended by Molly Star the Read more...
We had our wedding at the Presidio Golf and Country Club in San Francisco. Alan came highly recommended by Molly Star the facility coordinator. I trusted Molly when she recommended Alan and it turned out to be a great plan. Thank you. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Friday and Sunday Discounts
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Special pricing for Friday and Sunday events
Deal #WW2d8b1ee78247f55c
220x220 1418796886635 istock000032412900large

MAP

 
SF Bay Area, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alan Waltz Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1418796886635 istock000032412900large