130x130_sq_1258228511678-newad2010redocopy

Alan's Invitations

Birmingham , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

By appointment @ Hanna Antiques Mall, 2424 7th Ave. South
Birmingham, AL US 35233 (map)

PHONE

205-987-2386

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Alan's has MOVED!!! Now more central to our clients here in Birmingham and across the state!

We are now open by APPOINTMENT ONLY and located inside, HANNA ANTIQUES MALL 2424... Read more
Alan's has MOVED!!! Now more central to our clients here in Birmingham and across the state!

We are now open by APPOINTMENT ONLY and located inside, HANNA ANTIQUES MALL 2424 7th Avenue South, Birmingham, AL 35233. Schedule your appointment today, AT YOUR CONVENIENCE...even during lunch break!

(Corner of 7th Ave. and 25th St. next to the Red Mountain/Elton B. Stephens Expressway, at the University Blvd. Exit) Super convenient to UAB, St. Vincent's Hospital and Children's Hospital and only blocks from downtown, too!

Convenient street parking on front and side and an amazing fun browsing experience awaits you as Hanna's is 25,000 square feet of beautiful things with over 100 dealers! We are so excited to offer an experience like no other

Alan's Invitations specializes in wedding invitations. We are the largest dealer in the state for invitations from William Arthur, Vera Wang, Truly, Carlson Craft, Cranes, Checkerboard and more. Alan's offers Engraved, letterpressed, thermography and digital printing and styles from classic cards to pockets, layers and genuine deckled edge papers.

Find out what you are missing and you'll see why we have such high comments on Wedding Wire
We have a fun, friendly staff that is dedicated to helping you find the perfect invitation, program, save the date and all your other wedding needs.

Feel free to contact us via phone, 205-987-2386 or email, alansinvitations@gmail.com. We love hearing questions and we really get some fun ones on all subjects...so give us a shout!! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1276113436703-wwmain
130x130_sq_1276113374687-wwgb
130x130_sq_1276113335624-wwensemble1
130x130_sq_1276113412062-wwkoozies
130x130_sq_1258225510287-layeredwatermark
130x130_sq_1258225632943-customcall2
130x130_sq_1258225742959-cypruswatermark
130x130_sq_1258225803131-customcall
130x130_sq_1258225871490-callig2
130x130_sq_1258225968287-whpocketwed
130x130_sq_1354822381383-photo1
130x130_sq_1354822386179-photo2
130x130_sq_1354822390378-photo3
130x130_sq_1354822395345-photomar1924306pm
130x130_sq_1354822408500-photomar1925325pm
130x130_sq_1354822422506-photomar1925336pm
130x130_sq_1354822437826-photomar1925353pm
130x130_sq_1354822463793-photomar1925437pm
130x130_sq_1354822476371-photomar1925448pm
130x130_sq_1363195885974-blkshirredivory
130x130_sq_1363195891011-cafeivory
130x130_sq_1363195889467-cafeivoryshirred
130x130_sq_1363195881550-lacemochaivorya
130x130_sq_1363195884536-mochatearose
130x130_sq_1363195883139-platinumivorylace
130x130_sq_1363195892712-purpleyellow
130x130_sq_1363195895665-tealblk
130x130_sq_1363195894085-tiffanyivory
130x130_sq_1363195887420-platinumshirred
130x130_sq_1363195910139-photomar1925424pm
130x130_sq_1363195906270-photomar1925437pm
130x130_sq_1363195908764-photomar1925448pm
130x130_sq_1363195907647-picsay1334596837

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
We have a every type of invitation imaginable. We offer engraved, letterpress, thermography, layered, ribboned, custom calligraphy, and more.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
We provide excellent turn around time. For in-house printed invitations, it is just a couple of days. For invitations ordered from our vendors, as soon as the proof is approved by the client, the order is placed and should be ready for shipment in one to two weeks, depending on the design.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Yes.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
no

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The staff at Alan's was very welcoming and friendly and eager to help as much or as little as you need. They are very low pressure and they understand what an overwhelming activity planning a wedding may be. We got our "Save the Dates" and our invitations from Alan's and have received many, many compliments on the quality of both of them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best service, fast turn around time with "proof" - lots of items to choose from.
Jana
Services Used: Invitations,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alan's Invitations was very helpful throughout my entire wedding process. My invitations turned out BEAUTIFUL! They are an excellent place to order programs, napkins, and thank you notes. I ordered all of these items and I was VERY satisfied. I highly recommend them for all your wedding needs. They are truly amazing at Alan's.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alan and his staff guided us through the process of creating our wedding invitations and programs. They are very knowledgeable and were most helpful in selecting paper, font, colors, wording and proofing. Alan also made sure we stayed on schedule, which was especially important with the wedding just a few days after Christmas. The invitations and programs were perfect!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Alan's! They were so helpful and made the process stress free.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Alan was great to work with! He was very accommodating and made great suggestions
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely in love with our invitations and our guests are giving rave reviews as well. Alan and his staff are such a joy to work with and I am looking forward to working with them on our day of pieces.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Very helpful and a lot of options to choose from. I received my invitations back very quickly.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan and his staff were excellent in keeping in touch to let us know the status of the invitation order, e tc. He was very knowlegable about the etiquette associated with how the invitaiton needed to be addressed due to both my parents being doctor's; even went as far as to email Martha Stewart. My invitations are gorgeous. Also, he was able to make things work on my invitations that other vendors had said would be impossiblwe.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan's helped me with all paper products for my wedding and all turned out beautiful and just what I wanted! Alan has great samples, insights, and patience to help you realize your wedding vision. He made everything so easy, quick responses via phone and email.... He's the best!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan is just so wonderful!!!!!! He knows everything there is to know about invitations and wedding etiquette. He and his team are a delight to work with. They are very flexible and good about communicating via email/ phone. They actually take time with their customers and genuinely care about them! I am a Tuscaloosa bride and would highly recommended that any bride consider making the trip to work with these guys, it is well worth your time!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan and his staff are so easy to work with. By the end of the process, Alan, I think, could read my mind. He knew exactly what I was looking for and knew how to tweak the proofs until my invitations were perfect. They have a large selection ranging from the inexpensive to the super fancy.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Fabulous vendor! Very knowledgeable, too
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sonia
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
This vendor was wonderful to work with and they offered many helpful suggestions.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ethel
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter Whitney, her fiancée CJ and I enjoyed working with Alan. He and his assistant Rhonda were very helpful and guided us towards making informed decisions. They were fun to work with and would respond to any emails regardless of how late it was. Thank You Alan for helping to make our daughter's wedding a big success. Plan to stop by and visit just to say hello!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Alan went above and beyond to get me the best looking invitations ever!! I have already recommended him to a friend whose daughter is getting married!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danelle
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Alan's on my invitations was one of the most fulfilling aspects of planning my wedding. I came into the process with a very vague idea of what I was looking for in my invitations (as well as a very clear idea of what I did NOT want). I love how much of the creative process I was involved in- you just can not get that from an online site that sells invitations.
What I ended up creating with they help of my mother and the staff at Alan's is a beautiful, unique expression of myself. It's something no one has every done before in quite that way. I'm excited for my guests to receive the invitations in the mail because I think the whole act of opening the invitation will be a joyful experience for them.
The staff at Alan's is patient, guiding, and obviously experienced. They know all of the answers to the questions about etiquette and tradition, but didn't pressure me to follow every "rule" in the book. They did a great job of balancing the offering of their expert advice and opinion with respecting me and what I was really looking for.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Please use Alan's Invitations! He really takes the time to help you find just the right invitations. He helped me design an invitation that I had not even thought of doing. He has so much patience too! I kept changing my mind a lot but in the end he gave me exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan's invitations was was wonderful to work with! We got invitations, escort cards, labels and thank you notes from Alan. He knows his product and was so helpful. He was quick to send proofs and deliver the product. I will go to Alan over and over(and in fact, already have purchased my own note cards and address labels from him)!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan was extraordinarily helpful and has guided me every step of the way through my invitation process. There was a slight problem in the production of my invitations (that delayed the time a bit) but Alan came to the rescue and solved everything as quickly as possible. And in addition he also comped me thank you notes as an extra apology. I have been very impressed and pleased with the service I have received at Alan's and would recommend him to everyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan and his team are invitation gurus, and the nicest and most reliable people you will work with during your wedding planning. As the last of two sisters and countless friends who have used Alan for their wedding save-the-dates, invitations, programs, and thank you cards, we have all loved our experience at Alan's. Alan is passionate about what he does and provides kind service and a beautiful product.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patsy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The personnel was very familiar with the products that were available. They had a keen awareness of what styles would work for a lovely selection. The invitations were of a high quality with a reasonable price. We are very please and proud to send them to all our family and friends.

I will definitely use Alan's again and will recommend the shop to my friends who are planning a party or a wedding.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cynthia
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.7/5.0
Our event was not a wedding but instead a ribbon cutting/open house event.
Wonderful hands on service .I was contacted by Alan almost daily until final arrangements were made. Invitations were wonderful and are sill being talked about!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan and his staff can guide you every step of the way with their professional, expert advice.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daphne
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
At Alan's Invitations I not only got great customer service, but I found the most unique wedding and bridal shower invitations. I received many compliments from family and friends!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Being from 3 hours away, we made appointments on Saturday mornings. Alan was so attentive to every detail from the first moment we walked into the store. You would have thought we were the only wedding on the universe. He did not steer me to all of the "expensive" options. He was cognitive of our budget and you would have thought we had a million dollar budget from the attention we received.
Every item was shipped to us quickly and was exactly as ordered with the exception of one order of napkins. The company made that mistake and it was quickly corrected.
I hope to have the opportunity to plan another wedding with Alan's Invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Alan was wonderful, detail oriented, and calm! Cannot wait to work with him for other invitations and printed goods.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Alan was awesome to work with! And, the quality of the final products was wonderful! They did the invitations, programs and thank-you notes for my daughter's wedding. Friends and family have raved about the beauty and quality of the invitations. The wedding is this coming Saturday so they have not had a chance to see the beautiful programs yet! I highly recommend them for your wedding needs!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan was fabulous! He really knows his store and was in no rush to tell us all the information we needed to make the right decision for our wedding. We never felt rushed and actually visited three different times from out of town before making a decision. He never seemed to mind showing every option available and more than glad to brainstorm for something totally different. That is exactly what we chose and could not have been happier. He was easy to reach by email and responded within a very short period of time. A real plus for me since we do live an hour away. We ordered save-the-dates, a gorgeous custom brides book, thank you notes and invitations we love, love, love!!!! His enthusiasm for his work eases nerves while making such an expensive and tedious decision. I would never hesitate to recommend him and will definitely visit when our second daughter gets married!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan was great!! I do not live in Birmingham so we communicated through email and Alan was very quick to respond! Very flexible. I always received my packages from him on time if not early!! Definitely would recommend him!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride to Be
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Absolutely the best in town — best selection, best customer service, and BEST attention to detail. There's a reason Alan is a top seller of many of the best brands for the state — he's fantastic!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We have used Alan's for both of our daughter's weddings. I couldn't imagine using anyone else. Alan & his staff always went way above and beyond to help us with our decisions. They are the best!!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
They made invitations EASY!!! Friiendly service, fast service, professional.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bbduncan12
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan was absolutely the best!! He takes care of his customers and truly gives his thoughts and opinions on things. He is detailed in explaining the different types of printing, fonts, paper, wording, etc. He is dependable and gives timely feedback. He is sure to keep you up to the minute informed on what is going on with your order. I ordered everything from him: save the dates, invitations, monogramed napkins, programs, and thank you cards! I will even use him for holiday cards as well!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pelhambride
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Best vendor I have worked with during my wedding planning!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
led_2006
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.4/5.0
Amazing work! I had my maid of Honor back out 3 weeks before the wedding and we had already told them to print the programs, but Alan was able to get it stopped so that we could make the changes. Everything has turned out beautiful and the staff always helped me to stay calm and not stress over the little things like programs, invitations, napkins, etc. Will use him again for other printing needs later :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaux
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan and Rhonda did an amazing job !!!!! They worked so hard to find my perfect seahorse and knew how to make everything look so beautiful !!!! They did our save the dates, foam koozies, plastic cups, cocktail napkins, my wedding book and my thank you notes. They have so much to choose from it is wonderful !!!! they are so fast and willing to do what needs to be done !!! Love these guys !!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shmoore
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I was recommended to Alan's thru a friend and I couldn't have been more pleased!! First of all, Alan himself is so great to work with and he knows his stuff. We got our invitations, programs for the wedding and our beverage napkins for the reception. I would most defintely recommend working w/ Alan! Not only do they have wedding invitations but they have invitations for showers and birthday parties.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elryan915
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Alan's and will use them for everything in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizlaurenw
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Alan's invitations was so wonderful to work with! They helped me pick out the perfect save the dates and invitations, I was able to customize all the colors and papers to perfectly match my wedding. Also, we got the invitations so fast and they were perfect. We got so many compliments! I will deffinitally be recommending to all my friends :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Alan's Invitations for my wedding invitation. I had a more complicated idea of what I wanted and was using a painting that a family member of mine created. It was such a pleasure to work with him and his staff, they were very creative, attentive, thoughtful and extremely knowledgeable about the invitations and the overall layout. He was full of recommendations but also listened to my thoughts and really helped me to come up with a GORGEOUS invitation. I enjoyed walking into the store, as he was so enthusiastic and encouraging. It was a pleasure working with Alan's Invitations. I would recommend him to anyone and will certainly use his services in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PS
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We wanted a special invitation to set the tone for my daughter's wedding and found just what we were looking for at Alan's Invitations. Everyone was unbelievably helpful. We had lots of previews and easily made several changes to get the look of perfection that was important to the event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeganHolmes24
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Alan's were very helpful with the whole process! They were always there to answer any questions I had no matter what time it was or how busy they would be. They were very friendly and comfotable to work with. I would definitely recommend Alan's for anyone who has a need for any type invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Great Service! Excellent suggestions! Highly recommend
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
A lank was wonderful! He taught me about the differences in the types of invitations, explained the costs clearly, and was supportive of our non-traditional invitation!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sata
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan did a fabulous job with my our wedding invitations. He was patient and great with suggestions as I sorted through the multitude of possibilities. I especially liked the wall of invitations he had. It made it much easier to quickly see what type of invitation, font, ink etc. I liked.

I am not sure how he rates in terms of pricing when compared to other places. I do believe you get what you pay for though, and would never go anywhere else for invitations of any type.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Alan's was very helpful with all of our Wedding invitations. We used them for our engagement save the dates, invitations, and programs. They had many options to choose from and were always very helpful. Proofs were always provided to look over before the order went through. The invitations were always delivered within a couple of weeks after ordering and were beautiful! Overall, they did a terrific job! They were one of my best vendors!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Service was excellent!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner directed me to Alan's Invitations and it was some of the best advice I got the entire time! Alan was wonderful and has the best and largest selection of products around. He did my invitations, programs, personalized napkins & gift bags, guest book, and thank you cards. Everything was top-notch quality and looked amazing!!! They are so helpful there and it was actually fun when I went there to pick things out. I would recommend Alan's to anyone that wants the most beautiful and high-quality products for their wedding! :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.6/5.0
I was extremely happy with my invitations. They looked great and I got tons of compliments on them. However, they were VERY expensive.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My mother and I had great one on one service each time we went to Alan's Invitations from picking out invitations to programs and even thank you cards. Alan has great style and is very helpful at guiding you through the process. They are very quick at getting proofs back to you for viewing and open to making any changes or corrections that you need before printing. They have a TON of selection and would definitely go back in the future. I would highly recommend Alan's Invitations to any bride to be!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katherinemstone
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan and his staff are so good at what they do! Alan helped me put together a beautiful invitation - just what I imagined. They are really quick getting back to you with proofs, and he helped me with wording and edits. I also ordered coozies and napkins from them. Alan makes great recommendations for you when you are overwhelmed with 200 great choices, because he knows what's classy. They have a great range of prices. I went to back to Alan's to order shower invites for a friend because they do such a great job!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Get an idea of what you are wanting by looking through all the different books they have. They will work with you no matter how small or big your event is. They listen to what you are wanting and give suggestions from there. But, they do have a variety of invitations ranging from high to low. We were in there so much we felt like we were family. Thanks Alan for all your help and especially for putting up with us.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan's Invitations is great! I live out of town so I had to do alot of my business over the phone and via the Internet. They were great about accommodating me! Alan and his team were very responsive when changes need to be made and they are more than willing to compensate you for any mistakes/changes. Alan, Robin, and Rhonda are friendly and knowledgeable! I would work with them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachaelnmcgee
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan's Invitations is absolutely hands down the BEST of the BEST all around. I planned a May wedding to be held in Tuscaloosa, Alabama all the way from Maui Hawaii!! As you can imagine this was incredibly tough, but Alan made it a breeze! He responded promptly to my every email and answered all of my questions thoroughly. My wedding invitations were to die for and it was all because of Alan. Not only can you shop in his store and receive incredible customer service but you can also contact him through email and receive that same incredible personable customer service. I highly recommend you use Alan's Invitations for your next event whether it be in the Birmingham area or anywhere else in the world.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Alan's Invitations is the best place in Birmingham to get wedding invites! My husband and I used Alan's for our May 2010 wedding. I was able to not only get my invitations, but also bridal party gifts, napkins, and programs. The staff at Alan's is courteous and attentive. I would recommend Alan's to anyone looking for wedding invitations etc. They have a vast selection that will work with any budget! Thank you Alan's for being apart of our day!!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed my experience working with Alan and his staff. He was always prompt getting my proofs ready and sending them out to be ordered! The selections are abundant and the best in town!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1234914277734-danijonathan4
Danielle
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I was really pleased with my invitations and accomodations cards. The service was very professional, and I received my invitations quickly. They also worked very hard to get me what I wanted within my budget.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eleanormcdaniel
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
There is not a more accommodating, flexible, punctual, creative, or just plain fun group of people to work with for your invitations or party favor needs. You won’t find a bigger selection to choose from and the prices are the best. You also won’t wait months and months to get your invitations like most places. This is the only place I went for invitations where I felt like when I mentioned the word “wedding,” they were not ready to clean my wallet out. No other place competes with Alan’s Invitations, hands down. Tell Alan that Eleanor with the “Helinda Rook” font and Hawaiian hibiscus flower sent ya!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin&John
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
We ordered our invitations and programs from Alan's and were very pleased with our experience. They were very flexible and offered a lot of different options. I would recommend Alan's to anyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke Bell
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful. All of my guests loved the invitations and gifts we got from Alan's.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ggoolsby
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
The invitations were gorgeous. I explained what I wanted, and Alan made it happen. He is very helpful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kamil
Wedding:
4/1/2009
4.3/5.0
This was a great Experience! I first Placed package, then I figured out it didn't suit us. They immediatly Told me I could change it with no problem. My guests thought the favor's and food was great! The staff acted very professional, and i would recommend Alans Party Plus to Pretty much and Event.
Services Used: Catering, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Very professional fast service. They worked with me until I found the perfect invitation. They also ordered unique samples for me to preview to find exactly what I wanted. They were a great group to work with. Great competative prices as well.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fara
Wedding:
4/22/2006
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Alan's was so friendly, helpful, and professional. Every letter and punctuation mark on our invitations was checked and double checked before the order was submitted. As soon as the order arrived in the store, Alan himself called to let me know. Would definitely use again and recommend to others!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
invitation card is very special for us. because its unique and looking very nice.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The invitations and wedding programs were high quality and on time. When we had a last minute issue with our programs - a mistake we missed in the proofing - Alan jumped on the phone and got them reprinted and shipped in two days, in time for the wedding day!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was alone when I had my first visit to Alan's to look through invitiatons. I knew I had to find something quickly to get invitations out in ample time for guests to plan. I felt extremely overwhelmed by the process of selecting the "perfect" invitation for our wedding. I gave a few details about how I would like the atmosphere to feel and I wanted an invitation that led people to feel the tone from the invitation on. Alan helped guide me every step of the way, with no pressure of "you have to buy now". He made sure I was comfortable and confident in the decision making process from selection of the invitation, to font and gold lining. I visited a couple of shops prior to Alan's, but he now has me a customer for life because of his willingness and patience to help me find what fit us best. Sometimes, service far out weighs cost. I would recommend Alan's to anyone for any type event. Their team is so kind and helpful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Alan's provided us with all the stationary,guest books,menus,and personalized napkins we needed.They where a huge help after the lady we had preciously hired decided not to return our phone calls.Their service was great and the quality of their products is even better than we had expected.They are very professional and we didn't see any mistakes in print or poor quality in any of the items they delivered to us.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Alan was so helpful in helping me find exactly what I wanted and always pointed me in the right direction. I always felt relaxed and cared for.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This vendor was very easy to work with and extrememly helpful during the wedding planning process. I never had any issues with my final products. My experience with this vendor was very positive.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
By appointment @ Hanna Antiques Mall, 2424 7th Ave. South, Birmingham, AL 35233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alan's Invitations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo