130x130_sq_1380720780734-stephted38

Albany Country Club

Voorheesville , NY

LOCATION

300 Wormer Road
Voorheesville, NY US 12186 (map)

PHONE

518-765-2851

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Albany Country Club offers an elegant location with breathtaking views of the Capital Region. Our patio provides the perfect setting for an outdoor ceremony or cocktail reception.... Read more
Albany Country Club offers an elegant location with breathtaking views of the Capital Region. Our patio provides the perfect setting for an outdoor ceremony or cocktail reception. Combined with our award winning cuisine and outstanding service, we'll make your wedding day..simply perfect! Please contact Kim Aperance at 518-765-2851 or kaperance@albanycc.cc to make an appointment. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364390591613-stephted38
130x130_sq_1364390594828-29748310151074885347752982927285n
130x130_sq_1364390596601-31339522327309329312059015821n
130x130_sq_1364390601788-aj13854
130x130_sq_1364390608471-as5587
130x130_sq_1364390621149-copyof0541img
130x130_sq_1364390632563-copyof5230053991873550397830013944n
130x130_sq_1364390634610-copyof5629004516821006929842477363n
130x130_sq_1364390636270-copyof5775883509425482990481335814247n
130x130_sq_1364390658532-copyofcopyof0541img
130x130_sq_1364390667436-copyofcopyof4009363992664450169950487702n
130x130_sq_1364390674965-copyofcourtneyjosh017
130x130_sq_1364390676448-copyofjuliagreg1069edit
130x130_sq_1364390677990-copyofpicturesfromcoco009
130x130_sq_1364390679615-copyofpicturesfromcoco147
130x130_sq_1364390680730-copyofpicturesfromcoco155
130x130_sq_1364390682720-copyofpicturesfromcoco162
130x130_sq_1364390683839-copyofpicturesfromcoco171
130x130_sq_1364390685774-copyofpicturesfromcoco176
130x130_sq_1364390687055-copyofpicturesfromcoco178
130x130_sq_1364390701159-picturesfromcoco217
130x130_sq_1364390701844-picturesfromcoco219
130x130_sq_1364390703713-picturesfromcoco222
130x130_sq_1364390705265-staceymatt1103
130x130_sq_1364391373676-picturesfromcoco226
130x130_sq_1364391389902-0532img
130x130_sq_1364391408276-1209152140561
130x130_sq_1364391419849-28557422771308859851378494n
130x130_sq_1364391459071-copyofja26679ppw902h601
130x130_sq_1364391491271-copyofpicturesfromcoco123
130x130_sq_1364391503047-copyofpicturesfromcoco149
130x130_sq_1364391539120-picturesfromcoco123
130x130_sq_1364391553427-picturesfromcoco151
130x130_sq_1364391554930-picturesfromcoco209
130x130_sq_1364391556005-picturesfromcoco212
130x130_sq_1364473859663-flowersbackofthehouse007
130x130_sq_1364473887595-flowersbackofthehouse002
130x130_sq_1364473910324-flowersbackofthehouse003
130x130_sq_1364473928313-flowersbackofthehouse004
130x130_sq_1364473947793-flowersbackofthehouse005
130x130_sq_1364473968041-flowersbackofthehouse006
130x130_sq_1364392043262-white0145
130x130_sq_1364392444600-picturesfromcoco079
130x130_sq_1364391173541-8
130x130_sq_1364391179004-1001226
130x130_sq_1364391188351-3626349811177707231204395207266766257627147n
130x130_sq_1364391189314-16487749811195207231204395207266766344029639n
130x130_sq_1364391211428-20908291346
130x130_sq_1364391225208-courtneyjosh008
130x130_sq_1364391230633-msg2136
130x130_sq_1364391231994-picturesfromcoco114
130x130_sq_1364391233942-picturesfromcoco118
130x130_sq_1364392073653-20908290742
130x130_sq_1364392096448-20110525img1365
130x130_sq_1364392112547-20110525img1392
130x130_sq_1364392124366-addiematt482
130x130_sq_1364392127856-as4492
130x130_sq_1364392140508-berkshirewedding001
130x130_sq_1364392186761-berkshireweddingcakenight
130x130_sq_1364392324769-brittanyjoe0867
130x130_sq_1364392354872-cristello284
130x130_sq_1364392411543-jj10968
130x130_sq_1364392421170-jj11769
130x130_sq_1364392426381-michaelgallitelli6953
130x130_sq_1364392432215-michaelgallitelli6969
130x130_sq_1364392437513-michaelgallitelli6976
130x130_sq_1364392441433-michaelgallitelli7001
130x130_sq_1364392446241-picturesfromcoco181
130x130_sq_1364392447373-ry400hh
130x130_sq_1364392462914-shanahan1128
130x130_sq_1364392482522-st.petersevent09212012073
130x130_sq_1364392500868-staceymatt1161edit
130x130_sq_1364392504410-stephted40
130x130_sq_1364392506838-vickijohn588
130x130_sq_1364392689648-page1112mainimageslightlyfaded
130x130_sq_1366126426056-lark388
130x130_sq_1364389628741-staceymatt0978edit
130x130_sq_1364389630465-5315034514791234389385131504n
130x130_sq_1364389632461-5763204761675208587916622960n
130x130_sq_1364389634605-6033304588908689532299210145n
130x130_sq_1364389636368-courtneyjosh012
130x130_sq_1364389638322-juliagreg0730edit
130x130_sq_1364389639994-juliagreg0774edit
130x130_sq_1364389670644-picturesfromcoco167
130x130_sq_1364389712297-stephaniejeff0779edit
130x130_sq_1364389713399-66
130x130_sq_1364389714253-2055331931285207231204395207242118337585436n
130x130_sq_1364389715209-16295549811084707231204395207266765945083053n
130x130_sq_1364389717608-54250345168123667131829225000n
130x130_sq_1364389740547-20908290229
130x130_sq_1364389783805-20908290378
130x130_sq_1364389798426-addiematt322
130x130_sq_1364389799504-ghjghj
130x130_sq_1364389818555-picturesfromcoco023
130x130_sq_1364389825885-picturesfromcoco025
130x130_sq_1364389827120-picturesfromcoco026
130x130_sq_1364389828888-picturesfromcoco027
130x130_sq_1364389850605-picturesfromcoco224
130x130_sq_1364389861989-stephaniejeff0717edit
130x130_sq_1364390108982-berkshirewedding004

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1960
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Albany Country Club. Kim was fantastic. She was great to work with while I was planning a wedding from out of state. I would highly recommend the services of Albany Country Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Kim, Kenny, Erica, Nicole and the other staff enough for making our ceremony and reception so special, beautiful and fun! From the reception set up to the planning logistics, we would re-do our day here all over again. We also received tons of compliments on the food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at the Albany Country Club. If the view from the main ballroom and the unique shape of the room doesn't win you over, the service and final outcome of your wedding day sure will. We have received nothing but wonderful compliments about our wedding. Everyone loved all the food, they told us the service of every employee involved was outstanding, that the place was beautiful and that the wedding overall, was one of the best they've been to. We couldn't agree more and we couldn't be happier with how our reception went. Kim and Kenny are very professional and great to work with. They truly make you feel like king and queen for a day. We are so very happy that we chose ACC. Thank you for helping make our wedding day so enjoyable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could provide one piece of advice to future brides, it would be to have your wedding at Albany Country Club. Kim, Kenny, and the rest of the country club team are amazing. We had our ceremony and reception at Albany Country Club….and it truly was the wedding of my dreams! I didn’t have a wedding planner, but I didn’t need one, as Kim was willing to help with every detail. She made recommendations for vendors, helped plan the schedule for the day, ran the rehearsal and wedding ceremony, ensured the bridal party was always in the appropriate places, made sure food was served promptly, and proactively ensured all the little details for the wedding ceremony and reception ran smoothly. I had my heart set on an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour, but was pleased to know that there was a very good inclement weather plan if necessary. I especially appreciated how the country club didn’t nickel and dime us – if they owned something, we could use it – whether it was a table for the ceremony, candles for the reception tables, a lantern for guests to put their wedding cards in, different color linens, etc. They offer wedding packages of various prices to meet different budgets. The wait staff was attentive to me and my husband, our bridal party, and all of our guests. Despite having almost 200 people drinking, there was a never a line at the bar. The food was fantastic! The views were breathtaking! When the night was over, everything we had brought with us was ready for my family to take home. My husband and I were having so much fun dancing and talking to our guests that were never ate dinner. Without us even asking, Kenny had our dinners and some appetizers packed for us so we could eat later. There was not one little detail from the wedding day that was overlooked. I could go on and on about how wonderful, professional, and organized Kim and the Albany Country Club team are! I can’t thank them enough for making sure our wedding day was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating to the wedding party and guests. One of the guests came up to me and told me they went up to the bar and asked for a certain drink and they didn't have the supplies and the bartender actually went and found what was needed for it. which in turn made that guest feel very welcomed and made me and my husband know we made the right choose when we picked our reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was everything I wanted it to be. The staff at Albany Country Club went out of their way to make it perfect. Kim and Eric were extremely professional and so patient every step of the way. I dropped everything off two days before the wedding. When we arrived on the wedding day the room was set up to perfection. Ken the head waiter was always there to help the wedding party. Devin the head chef did a suburb job with the food-it was delicious.
I felt like all I needed to do was have a great time.
I would highly recommend Albany Country Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim, Kenny and the staff at the ACC were fabulous to work with. We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at this venue and I would not have changed one thing. The place is beautiful!! As a bride to be I was nervous and clueless on what I needed to plan a wedding, Kim was right there to guide me and answer any questions we had. As far as the day of the event the service was out of this world! The food was phenomenal as well. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you for making are wedding amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
While searching for a wedding venue, I had gone to the trouble of looking at about fifteen different ones. As soon as we came to the Club, we both knew this was it. Everything about it was perfect; the ceremony setting outside and the inside reception area. During the event, due to the amazing planning and coordination of the entire staff and our planner, Kim Aperance, everything went incredibly smoothly. And that is not mentioning anything about the food! The food was spectacular!! Everyone that I've talked to since the wedding have mentioned how amazingly delicious the food was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
As soon as I booked with Albany Country Club, everyone I met told me to not fear about a thing because ACC takes care of it. Kim and her team have been doing this for many years and have things down to a science. I felt very taken care of - certainly didn't hurt that we had a gorgeous day and their patio cocktail hour was splendid. Food was great too!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy I chose Albany Country Club for my wedding. Kim and her entire staff were amazing from day one. Kim helped me with several aspects of my wedding from recommending a great photographer to setting up my many decorations I made to creating a great cigar bar on the patio for my guests. When the flowers failed to show for my wedding cake her staff even went to the garden, cut some coordinating flowers and decorated my cake for me putting any worries I had at ease. All my guests raved about the vast amount of appetizers, excellent dinner and tremendous service. Thanks ACC!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim, Kenny, and the staff at the Albany Country Club are excellent. They made the wedding planning process so easy, and they are extremely helpful and professional. Kim was quick to answer my questions, and very patient. She made sure everything was set to go for our big day. The day of the wedding, Kenny was there to attend to our every need, and the needs of our close family and bridal party, but was not always hovering or at all in the way. He knew what've needed before we asked, and made sure I was taken care of all night. I would absolutely recommend them to someone looking for a venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Albany County Club on 10/12/12, we also had a reception there as well. Kim and her staff was amazing. Kim helped me every step of the way, and she has many tips and ideas to help make the planning of your wedding a breeze. Kenny your head waiter is there for every little thing that you need. The whole staff makes you feel at home. We also had the photobooth and that great too. All of our guests had a great time wearing all the different props that they have for it. If you have your wedding at the Albany Country Club you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
ACC did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony (held on site) and our reception. Their staff are on top of their game! the bridal room they prepared for us was so nice to get ready and spend time before the ceremony. Guests raved about the food, especially the outdoor cocktail hour. A fantastic value all around.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, Albany Country Club really out did themselves for our wedding. We had high expectations for everything with what we had heard from other people but we were completely blown away. Everything was absolutely perfect. Kim and her team are very professional and also flexible. They made sure we had everything we wanted! Our food was amazing, our cocktail hour out on the patio was amazing, our reception room was amazing as was everything in between. I highly recommend having your wedding at Albany Country Club. I can promise that you will not be dissappointed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KHetz44
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the most important choice we made with the whole wedding planning process and let me honestly tell you that it made all the difference! The Albany Country Club was absolutely perfect! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would in a heartbeat!

The grounds at the Albany Country Club are picturesque. It's a beautiful place for pictures and we are still getting compliments from our guests. We got married in the Albany room; which has stunning views. Then the cocktail hour was outside on their amazing patio. For me, that was one of the club's best features. What a perfect place to get the reception started. It was very classy, yet relaxed and fun. The reception room was decorated beautifully, and the staff paid attention to every detail! They even made the dance floor larger for us! At night the windows offer stunning views of the city. We couldn't have asked for more!

When it comes to the food, well let's just say everything was INCREDIBLE! The cocktail hour had non-stop amazing food, while the dinner was simply delicious. No one left hungry! We even have this running joke about the chicken cordon bleu with my boss because he apparently went through a few trays on his own, and the staff was more than happy to keep bringing him more! The food was first class all the way.

As much as I have raved about the grounds and food, perhaps the best thing about the Albany Country Club was their level of service. Kim Aperance the Assistant General Manager was unbelievable. Forget hiring a wedding planner if you have your wedding here. Kim is an incredible event planner and was there for us every step of the way. No question was ever too trivial. Every vendor we went to raved about working with her. Kim's attention to detail and suggestions were priceless. We felt completely secure that everything would work out with Kim in charge (and it certainly did). I cannot say enough good things about her. The head server Kenny was also wonderful. What a great guy! Literally you would think of something you wanted and before you could even ask for it, it would be in front of your face! He even went above and beyond by packing up all our gifts (even a great present from the country club!), cake, and other things to take home. The rest of the staff from the waiters to bartenders were also first class. Everyone was eager to help and so friendly!

In closing, I cannot say enough good things about the Albany Country Club. They honestly made our wedding the best day of my life. If you want to have an incredible wedding that your guests continually rave about, then choose the Albany Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtyrathe
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim at ACC is fantastic! The venue is beautiful and the service is impeccable. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a wedding in the area. We got countless compliments from our friends and family about how beautiful the setting was and how delicious the food was- which was just what we hoped for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1278249364035-1002796
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kim at Albany Country Club was AMAZING to work with! During the planning process she was always quick to respond and had some great ideas as well. We had a lot of special requests and everyone was met with "NO PROBLEM". The food was great, the service top notch, and the little touches they provided did not go unnoticed. If you are looking to work with the top in Albany- look no further :)!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim at the Albany Country Club was great to work..the Country Club is stunning for a reception..it rained on our wedding day but it didn't matter we got great pictures and had a wonderful time..The price was great as well...we couldn't believe what we got for the price..absolutely beautiful..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristyne77
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Albany Country Club was a beautiful venue that allowed us to remain flexible in our planning. Our cocktail hour was outside and the reception was in the main hall....however, after a thundershower, the Club got everyone inside within a few minutes and started serving so there was no lag time. Everyone was extremely professional and the food was amazing.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMN716
Wedding:
6/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Albany Country Club for a wedding reception. Their service, presentation and food was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Albany Country Club is a beautiful venue to use as a wedding reception. They have a great outdoor patio for the cocktail hour and just added a brand new bar outside. The room is beautiful and not your typical box of a room! Ken is the man! Kim was very professional! Will highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandwell
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Outstanding setting and my guests said it's one of the best weddings they have ever gone too.
The reception was only done here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
7/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Kim at Albany Country Club is wonderful to work with. We had the best time planning our wedding (ceremony and reception) there. We had planned on having our wedding outside this past July, but as it rained everyday, including our wedding day, that was not possible. However, the staff at Albany Country club set up the ceremony room inside beautifully! Everything was set up exactly the way I wanted it in the reception space. When the rain finally stopped we got amazing pictures outside with the wonderful scenery around us. Our personal waiter, Kenny, took care of us all night, and the food and drinks were delicious! We didn't have to worry about a thing, because Kim took care of EVERYTHING for us. When the night was over, everything that we had bought was already packed up and ready for my family to take home. The Albany Country Club is not only a beautiful venue, but the staff there is professional and puts the finishing touches on every little detail. We would not change a thing about our wedding day there!
Erica and Stephen
Latham, NY
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.6/5.0
Since we lived in FL while planning our Capital District wedding, it was quite a task finding the perfect venue - we first thought of having our wedding in FL but all the venues were too small or too dated. Since we both grew up in NY, we spent a few days looking in the Albany area - we knew we wanted an outdoor garden like wedding and once I saw Albany Country Club's amazing outdoor views and Northern feeling, we knew we had to go with NY and ACC! The staff the day of our wedding was outstanding. Kenny, our personal butler for the day, was a dream come true. Anything you needed he was there to help with. Kim and her staff were extremely accommodating on the day as well, and just as I mentioned in my DJ's review, I had to worry about nothing! I was a very organized bride.... with excel spreadsheets and project plans.... but this did not shake Kim or her team, they were very thorough at the rehearsal to ensure my vision was completed - AND b/c I was so 'organized and scheduled' while planning my wedding I didn't want to have to do that the day of my wedding - and Kim made sure I enjoyed my day with my 'project' hat off and my 'bride' hat on! ACC also worked well with a close friend I had available the day of the wedding to help with the layout of all my personal touches. The seating plan of the room came out nice, since we initially had a much larger wedding guest list than those who attended and the food was amazing. They checked with husband and I a few times throughout the reception to make sure everything was going smooth and nothing was needed.
So, if you want a seamless and fun venue you must go with ACC!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.6/5.0
Overall, we had an AMAZING experience with Albany Country club. I can't say enough great things about Kim, as well as Kenny. Kim was great to work with - so prompt, handled everything professionally, and took care of everything we could ask for! Kenny was the head waiter and took such good care of us, as well. Many guests commented on how great he was. The country club looked so beautiful, I wasn't even upset when we couldn't have cocktail hour outside because of rain! The only reason I gave a 4 for professionalism is because one member of the waitstaff went to each table several times and asked them if she could have the centerpiece from their table.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin406
Wedding:
9/9/2006
4.1/5.0
We were thrilled that we booked our reception at the Albany Country Club. They catered to every detail, were extremely professional and had wonderful staff who took care of every detail.
Only challenge was that the assistant manager was the only one who worked on the wedding coordination and she is so busy sometimes it is hard to get in touch with her. Regardless, she made our event perfect and we did not have a thing to worry about!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.0/5.0
The Albany Country Club provided a picturesque venue and the staffs flexibility and professionalism helped make our dreams come true. They helped from start to finish to allowed the day to flow perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Perfect Setting at a Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: Mention Discount   $86 Value
Take 10% off our wedding packages for any remaining dates for 2013. For 2014, take 10% off our wedding packages when you book a Friday or Sunday wedding.
Deal #WWbfdab1ceab3182d8
220x220_1365078195954-copy-of-copy-of-0541img

MAP

 
300 Wormer Road, Voorheesville, NY 12186 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Albany Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380720780734-stephted38