130x130 sq 1374702893104 alexkaplanphoto 19

Alex Kaplan - Photo - Video - Photo Booth Specialists- www.TwoWeddingPhotographers.com

New Milford , NJ

LOCATION

216 Voorhis Ave
New Milford, NJ 07646 US (map)

PHONE

917-992-9097

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From beginning to end our experience with Alex was nothing but exceptional. The pictures are amazing. We already have friends and family asking who we used. It is going to be very hard... Read more
From beginning to end our experience with Alex was nothing but exceptional. The pictures are amazing. We already have friends and family asking who we used. It is going to be very hard trying to pick which ones we will be adding to our album. Thanks again for everything.

Jennifer P.



Alex,

The photos on the website are amazing!!! They make me cry.

Thank you so much,

Jessica Vassallo



My husband and I got married back in January. It actually snowed about 5 inches the day we got married! Anyway, Alex shot our wedding and he was very professional, punctual, a fast! I was a nervous bride because I’m a perfectionist but Alex made me feel at ease. We didn’t even notice he was there most of the time. It was nice to be able relax and be ourselves. We really enjoy looking through the photos because he was able to capture the essence of the day. Our expressions are all caught on camera. That is what I was looking for most in a photographer…. – Kaitlyn



Very Pleased A

Words cannot describe how beautiful my wedding pictures are and how pleased I was with Alex Kaplan. His eye and artistic sense are incredible. He managed to capture moments and emotion from our day that I will forever treasure. In addition to the stunning photographs, Alex and his assistant were an absolute pleasure to work with. They both showed up an hour early to be sure they would be prepared when it was time to begin shooting. I had asked them specifically to take a great deal of pictures of my nephew and nieces. They were able to catch excellent images of both kids. Alex did a wonderful job of taking all the right pictures, but still blending in and not becoming the focus of the room. Within one week, Alex sent me and email with the link to our web album and we received our disk of the images shortly after. I was able to forward the link to all my friends and they could immediately enjoy the pictures too. I would recommend Alex to anyone who is in the process of planning their weddings, as I truly do feel that they made our wedding even more special that I could have ever imagined.- AMY R.



“Alex Kaplan’s Two Wedding Photographers did an outstanding job as my photographer and videographer for my wedding. Alex remained professional and prompt throughout the entire process from beginning to end. He arrived on time and immediately got to work, always listening to what I wanted and offering great suggestions. His prices are extremely reasonable for the quantity and quality of photos that we received. By having two photographers at my wedding, we were really able to capture every moment from multiple angles which provided us with great pictures that we will be able to use to re-live our day for years to come.” - Aimee S.



After doing much research for a photographer/videographer, I am so pleased we found and booked with him. He and videographer Julian were so great and professional. For the quality of service and product delivered, you can’t beat the price.

During and after the wedding, our friends and family were asking about him and saying how great he was and how beautiful the pictures came out. (We were able to share the photos through the WebAlbum link provided). His attention to detail is great, and we love that we have a nice variety of posed, candid, and fun pictures of our special day.

I am happy to recommend Alex and his staff to anyone who wants, what I believe to be, great photo/video quality, at an affordable price. You can’t go wrong. - Marsela



Hi Alex,
I received the album today. It is beautiful, I love it!
Again, beautiful job on the photography, I will highly recommend you!
Elayne Szydlo



Everyone knows how important it is when picking out a photographer for your wedding is. Let me tell you this… you will not be disappointed if you choose Alex Kaplan as your wedding photographer. His professionalism and pictures are unmatched. When the online photo album went up, we received so many complements on our pictures. Alex was able to capture our special day with amazing photo journalistic pictures. When you book with Alex you get two photographers for the price you would pay someone else for just one. So if you are looking for a wedding photographer don’t hesitate to book Alex - Darren Goldstein Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1374697111033 alexkaplanphoto 19  1860989865 o
130x130 sq 1374697137138 alexkaplanphoto 14  1860988653 o
130x130 sq 1374697167234 alexkaplanphoto 16  1860988693 o
130x130 sq 1374697182794 alexkaplanphoto 17  1860989096 o
130x130 sq 1374697202855 alexkaplanphoto 7  1860986382 o
130x130 sq 1374697227905 alexkaplanphoto 8  1860986264 o
130x130 sq 1374697254204 alexkaplanphoto 9  1860987222 o
130x130 sq 1374697282525 alexkaplanphoto 10  1860986986 o
130x130 sq 1374697295201 alexkaplanphoto 1  1860983211 o
130x130 sq 1374697299752 alexkaplanphoto 2  1860983046 o
130x130 sq 1374697306742 alexkaplanphoto 3  1860983682 o
130x130 sq 1374697319440 alexkaplanphoto 4  1860984202 o
130x130 sq 1374697333156 alexkaplanphoto 5  1860984670 o
130x130 sq 1374697350282 alexkaplanphoto 6  1860985006 o
130x130 sq 1374697363461 alexkaplanphoto 26
130x130 sq 1374697366300 alexkaplanphoto 25
130x130 sq 1374697368905 alexkaplanphoto 24
130x130 sq 1374697371683 alexkaplanphoto 23
130x130 sq 1374697374066 alexkaplanphoto 22
130x130 sq 1374697377136 alexkaplanphoto 21
130x130 sq 1374697383525 alexkaplanphoto 19
130x130 sq 1374697416892 alexkaplanphoto 16
130x130 sq 1374697419943 alexkaplanphoto 15
130x130 sq 1374697422939 alexkaplanphoto 14
130x130 sq 1374697426238 alexkaplanphoto 13
130x130 sq 1374697428716 alexkaplanphoto 12
130x130 sq 1374697432737 alexkaplanphoto 11
130x130 sq 1374697435396 alexkaplanphoto 10
130x130 sq 1374697438519 alexkaplanphoto 9
130x130 sq 1374697443737 alexkaplanphoto 7
130x130 sq 1374697446296 alexkaplanphoto 6
130x130 sq 1374697448523 alexkaplanphoto 5
130x130 sq 1374697451501 alexkaplanphoto 4
130x130 sq 1374697454385 alexkaplanphoto 3
130x130 sq 1374697459360 alexkaplanphoto 2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD, VHS
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Alex Kaplan Photography for our recent wedding on December 19, 2014. I was so pleased with the service I received! The photographer (Aaron) was so warm and friendly and put our three kids right at ease. We had no specifications as to the style of photography or types of shots we wanted, and Aaron was just as go with the flow as we needed him to be! I just saw the web album for the first time and I couldn't be happier. I felt like I re-lived the whole day. He really captured all the emotions we were feeling. Thank you thank you thank you for helping us capture one of the best days of our lives!
My husband and I used Alex Kaplan Photography for our recent wedding on December 19, 2014. I was so pleased with the Read more...
My husband and I used Alex Kaplan Photography for our recent wedding on December 19, 2014. I was so pleased with the service I received! The photographer (Aaron) was so warm and friendly and put our three kids right at ease. We had no specifications as to the style of photography or types of shots we wanted, and Aaron was just as go with the flow as we needed him to be! I just saw the web album for the first time and I couldn't be happier. I felt like I re-lived the whole day. He really captured all the emotions we were feeling. Thank you thank you thank you for helping us capture one of the best days of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Alex for photography and videography for our wedding on November 29, 2014. We were very specific about our expectations. Alex was extremely professional and easy to work with. He offered suggestions, but wasn't pushy at all. He respected our wishes, and kept the posed pictures to a minimum. He and his assistant took beautiful candids of my husband and me, and our family and friends. Several guests have commented on how "out of the way" or "not in your face" our photographers were. Exactly what we asked for!! The pictures are beautiful. We look forward to seeing the video. I'm sure it will be just as perfect as the pictures. Thank you Alex!
My husband and I hired Alex for photography and videography for our wedding on November 29, 2014. We were very specific Read more...
My husband and I hired Alex for photography and videography for our wedding on November 29, 2014. We were very specific about our expectations. Alex was extremely professional and easy to work with. He offered suggestions, but wasn't pushy at all. He respected our wishes, and kept the posed pictures to a minimum. He and his assistant took beautiful candids of my husband and me, and our family and friends. Several guests have commented on how "out of the way" or "not in your face" our photographers were. Exactly what we asked for!! The pictures are beautiful. We look forward to seeing the video. I'm sure it will be just as perfect as the pictures. Thank you Alex! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Choosing a photographer for our wedding was an important decision for us as with any engaged couple however, two weeks before our wedding, our original photographers realized they “overbooked” and cancelled with us. Totally distraught, we were on the hunt for a great photographer with very little time. Based off reviews, we decided to contact Alex Kappan Photography. From the first conversation, I realized that maybe the cancellation was a sign that we should have went with Alex Kappan Photography in the first place. Where do I begin with Alex Kappan Photography? Alex Kappan Photography photographed our wedding on November 9, 2014 and to sum up their work in just one word…. Extraordinary! I must admit, I was at first a bit skeptical because every conversation and transaction occurred via phone call or email however, from the first moment we spoke, I immediately knew that he had our best interest at heart. Throughout our entire wedding process, Alex Kappan was always able to reach and prompt in answering questions. So when the day of the wedding came there were no worries. One of the most impressive things about Alex Kappan Photography aside from the taking incredible photos and their prompt delivery of the web album is that, during the wedding we hardly noticed they were there. They took great candid photos, action shots and posed shots. They got it all! There were 2 photographers so they were able to capture us, the wedding party and all of the guests at the wedding. Overall, I am just amazed at the wonderful shots, and I am a very hard person to please. Alex Kappan Photography is simply the best and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is getting married.
Choosing a photographer for our wedding was an important decision for us as with any engaged couple however, two weeks Read more...
Choosing a photographer for our wedding was an important decision for us as with any engaged couple however, two weeks before our wedding, our original photographers realized they “overbooked” and cancelled with us. Totally distraught, we were on the hunt for a great photographer with very little time. Based off reviews, we decided to contact Alex Kappan Photography. From the first conversation, I realized that maybe the cancellation was a sign that we should have went with Alex Kappan Photography in the first place. Where do I begin with Alex Kappan Photography? Alex Kappan Photography photographed our wedding on November 9, 2014 and to sum up their work in just one word…. Extraordinary! I must admit, I was at first a bit skeptical because every conversation and transaction occurred via phone call or email however, from the first moment we spoke, I immediately knew that he had our best interest at heart. Throughout our entire wedding process, Alex Kappan was always able to reach and prompt in answering questions. So when the day of the wedding came there were no worries. One of the most impressive things about Alex Kappan Photography aside from the taking incredible photos and their prompt delivery of the web album is that, during the wedding we hardly noticed they were there. They took great candid photos, action shots and posed shots. They got it all! There were 2 photographers so they were able to capture us, the wedding party and all of the guests at the wedding. Overall, I am just amazed at the wonderful shots, and I am a very hard person to please. Alex Kappan Photography is simply the best and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is getting married. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Alex and his staff were a perfect match for our wedding. Our video, photos and photo booth photos came out better than we had ever expected. The photos captured every moment of our night and our video made us laugh hysterically and cry. Although they were professionals, they made sure to take the photos that we wanted and I couldn't have been more pleased with how they turned out. Even Alex's staff got everything on video and camera, I never had a clue that they were even there- which was amazing. We got to enjoy our night without interruption, but still had everything on film. We are so glad to have had them at our wedding to capture our memories!!
Alex and his staff were a perfect match for our wedding. Our video, photos and photo booth photos came out better than we Read more...
Alex and his staff were a perfect match for our wedding. Our video, photos and photo booth photos came out better than we had ever expected. The photos captured every moment of our night and our video made us laugh hysterically and cry. Although they were professionals, they made sure to take the photos that we wanted and I couldn't have been more pleased with how they turned out. Even Alex's staff got everything on video and camera, I never had a clue that they were even there- which was amazing. We got to enjoy our night without interruption, but still had everything on film. We are so glad to have had them at our wedding to capture our memories!! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married October 11th of this year. I used Alex Kaplan photography for my photographer and I must say that it was the best decision I ever made. They were not only professional but they were friendly as well. They blended in with the guests and enjoyed the day as well. The photos turned out amazing and they truly beautiful. I would highly recommended Alex Kaplan Photography for any event. I love my pictures.
I got married October 11th of this year. I used Alex Kaplan photography for my photographer and I must say that it was the Read more...
I got married October 11th of this year. I used Alex Kaplan photography for my photographer and I must say that it was the best decision I ever made. They were not only professional but they were friendly as well. They blended in with the guests and enjoyed the day as well. The photos turned out amazing and they truly beautiful. I would highly recommended Alex Kaplan Photography for any event. I love my pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Alex for our photography. Alex brought along Sam the day of our wedding, October 4, 2014. I cannot express enough how amazing they both were to work with. They were warm and friendly and made us feel at ease. We did not even realize they were there a lot of the time… they fit in so well with everyone and had a great time with us. They were very professional and organized and they captured so many beautiful candid moments that we never expected. The photos came out beautifully and we received them about 3 weeks after our wedding day via email. He worked seamlessly with my Videographers as well, and they had never met. I can't recommend him enough, his prices are VERY reasonable and the service was unmatched! I already have people asking for his information and I am so happy to be able to share it!

- Jennifer & Hector Peterson
My husband and I used Alex for our photography. Alex brought along Sam the day of our wedding, October 4, 2014. I cannot Read more...
My husband and I used Alex for our photography. Alex brought along Sam the day of our wedding, October 4, 2014. I cannot express enough how amazing they both were to work with. They were warm and friendly and made us feel at ease. We did not even realize they were there a lot of the time… they fit in so well with everyone and had a great time with us. They were very professional and organized and they captured so many beautiful candid moments that we never expected. The photos came out beautifully and we received them about 3 weeks after our wedding day via email. He worked seamlessly with my Videographers as well, and they had never met. I can't recommend him enough, his prices are VERY reasonable and the service was unmatched! I already have people asking for his information and I am so happy to be able to share it!

- Jennifer & Hector Peterson Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the photographers/ videographer who helped capture our special day. They were so nice and talented. They made us relaxed and helped guide us with how to pose as well as some creative ideas for photos. We are so happy with our wedding photos and that we chose to use Alex Kaplan photography for our big day!
We absolutely loved the photographers/ videographer who helped capture our special day. They were so nice and talented. Read more...
We absolutely loved the photographers/ videographer who helped capture our special day. They were so nice and talented. They made us relaxed and helped guide us with how to pose as well as some creative ideas for photos. We are so happy with our wedding photos and that we chose to use Alex Kaplan photography for our big day! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the photographers/ videographer who helped capture our special day. They were so nice and talented. They made us relaxed and helped guide us with how to pose as well as some creative ideas for photos. We are so happy with our wedding photos and that we chose to use Alex Kaplan photography for our big day!
We absolutely loved the photographers/ videographer who helped capture our special day. They were so nice and talented. Read more...
We absolutely loved the photographers/ videographer who helped capture our special day. They were so nice and talented. They made us relaxed and helped guide us with how to pose as well as some creative ideas for photos. We are so happy with our wedding photos and that we chose to use Alex Kaplan photography for our big day! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Arcelis
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
A very special shout out to my photographer, Alex Kaplan, you were a pleasure to work with, he was very responsive, professional, and amazing and capture all the beautiful moments. I really can't thank you enough, Alex. Thank you so much! I definitely recommend Alex Kaplan!
A very special shout out to my photographer, Alex Kaplan, you were a pleasure to work with, he was very responsive, Read more...
A very special shout out to my photographer, Alex Kaplan, you were a pleasure to work with, he was very responsive, professional, and amazing and capture all the beautiful moments. I really can't thank you enough, Alex. Thank you so much! I definitely recommend Alex Kaplan! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Alex and his team for our photography/video/photobooth for our wedding in September 2014. I cannot express enough how amazing they all were to work with. His team was super professional, organized, and truly integrated themselves into the day seamlessly. The photos came out beautifully and very quickly after the day were emailed over to us.

Alex also worked with us on our engagement shoot which was so much fun! We really feel like he was an awesome friend that just happens to take professional photos :) I can't recommend him enough, his prices are VERY reasonable and the service was unmatched! I already have one of my best friends booking him for her wedding in March so act fast!

-Jenn and Dan Schwartzberg
My husband and I used Alex and his team for our photography/video/photobooth for our wedding in September 2014. I cannot Read more...
My husband and I used Alex and his team for our photography/video/photobooth for our wedding in September 2014. I cannot express enough how amazing they all were to work with. His team was super professional, organized, and truly integrated themselves into the day seamlessly. The photos came out beautifully and very quickly after the day were emailed over to us.

Alex also worked with us on our engagement shoot which was so much fun! We really feel like he was an awesome friend that just happens to take professional photos :) I can't recommend him enough, his prices are VERY reasonable and the service was unmatched! I already have one of my best friends booking him for her wedding in March so act fast!

-Jenn and Dan Schwartzberg Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography

DEALS

Free Retouched 16x20 custom Portrait for WeddingWire Clients
Get Deal
Promo Code: weddingwire   $150 Value
Get a free Free Retouched 16x20 custom Portrait for WeddingWire Clients with purchase of any package or engagement session.
Deal #WW08e5ddbb519f1c90
220x220 1311645383986 mastheadimage11302132737

MAP

 
216 Voorhis Ave, New Milford, NJ 07646 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alex Kaplan - Photo - Video - Photo Booth Specialists- www.TwoWeddingPhotographers.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1374702893104 alexkaplanphoto 19