130x130 sq 1376598341065 weddingwire130815

Alexandra Meseke Photography

Rochester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rochester, NY US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi there!! Thank you so much for stopping by our website and checking out our work!! We are Alexandra and Michael Meseke. Don't let the name of our company fool you. We are equal parts... Read more
Hi there!! Thank you so much for stopping by our website and checking out our work!! We are Alexandra and Michael Meseke. Don't let the name of our company fool you. We are equal parts in this business. We are madly in love, and love seeing other people madly in love. We believe that love friendship and family are the most important things on earth, and we are addicted to photographing it all. Michael and I are best friends and we certainly hope guys are too. We hope you like to laugh, and have a great time. We also hope you are here because you want the photographs of your big day to be captured in a free, creative, spur of the moment, non cookie-cutter kind of way. We do not define ourselves. We are not "fine-art." We are not "photo-journalistic." We are not "editorial." We just go with our gut. We see things and we photograph them. Sometimes we walk along side you and capture the moments without making a sound. Other times we will subtly guide you in the right direction to reaching photographic awesomeness. If you are looking for a pair of photographers who will be just as dedicated to your wedding being as out of this world amazing as you will be . . . who will love every minute of photographing you . . . and who do not use formulas or gimmicks . . . you've come to the right place. We'd love to hear from you and can't wait to get the ball rolling on planning what we're going to do for your wedding day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1390331030566 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331038646 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331044791 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331052298 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331062216 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331069734 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331077849 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331087150 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331095765 feb2013webupdate00
130x130 sq 1390331106011 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331116551 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331128041 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331138852 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331150316 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331160029 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331169166 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331178667 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331189686 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331200711 feb2013webupdate01
130x130 sq 1390331208615 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331215751 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331225945 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331236234 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331248157 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331259365 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331269072 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331278679 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331289426 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331299564 feb2013webupdate02
130x130 sq 1390331309377 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331320843 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331332025 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331338915 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331347033 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331358668 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331371955 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331383206 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331393487 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331404652 feb2013webupdate03
130x130 sq 1390331414768 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331425139 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331435940 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331445310 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331453839 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331461378 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331470085 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331479536 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331486901 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331496867 feb2013webupdate04
130x130 sq 1390331507472 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331517882 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331526116 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331535222 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331545614 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331555162 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331565135 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331575065 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331585439 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331596946 feb2013webupdate05
130x130 sq 1390331607148 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331613894 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331622453 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331633013 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331640726 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331649436 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331661003 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331670567 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331679600 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390331692174 feb2013webupdate06
130x130 sq 1390332783308 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332796617 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332821464 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332832991 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332841213 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332848806 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332870508 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332895831 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332923452 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332940038 feb2013webupdate07
130x130 sq 1390332964862 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390332972485 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390332980799 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390332999644 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390333014824 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390333046221 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390333062330 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390333074657 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390333083090 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390333110494 feb2013webupdate08
130x130 sq 1390333138128 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333148751 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333158405 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333169066 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333190422 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333213049 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333239988 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333267780 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333298207 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390333325557 feb2013webupdate09
130x130 sq 1390336362768 feb2013webupdate10
130x130 sq 1390336492146 feb2013webupdate12
130x130 sq 1390336502413 feb2013webupdate12
130x130 sq 1390336512794 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336521758 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336532699 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336543664 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336554969 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336565050 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336575683 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336586205 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336598874 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336609861 feb2013webupdate13
130x130 sq 1390336621253 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336632759 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336643891 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336653974 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336663804 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336673967 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336684949 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336696273 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336706623 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336715712 feb2013webupdate14
130x130 sq 1390336724798 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336732381 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336741581 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336751823 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336762412 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336773133 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336780660 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336787488 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336797523 feb2013webupdate158
130x130 sq 1390336808030 feb2013webupdate15
130x130 sq 1390336819172 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336830258 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336840996 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336851578 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336863582 feb2013webupdate164
130x130 sq 1390336874988 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336886565 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336898536 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336908810 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336920437 feb2013webupdate16
130x130 sq 1390336930306 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390336941058 feb2013webupdate171
130x130 sq 1390336951582 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390336962555 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390336973455 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390336983332 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390336993956 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390337004635 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390337015286 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390337025186 feb2013webupdate17
130x130 sq 1390337034592 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337044322 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337054591 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337065592 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337077475 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337088430 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337099201 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337111034 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337124180 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337135439 feb2013webupdate18
130x130 sq 1390337144996 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390337153700 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390337164290 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338636489 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338644069 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338651602 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338658691 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338665683 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338676207 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338685497 feb2013webupdate19
130x130 sq 1390338694669 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338704351 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338713916 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338726725 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338737732 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338748868 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338758105 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338767606 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338777740 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338787319 feb2013webupdate20
130x130 sq 1390338796219 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338806438 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338817056 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338826331 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338836857 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338847833 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338855667 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338863875 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338873214 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338883714 feb2013webupdate21
130x130 sq 1390338895311 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338906858 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338917475 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338927755 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338937341 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338946824 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338954731 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338964623 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338977938 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390338989080 feb2013webupdate22
130x130 sq 1390339004686 feb2013webupdate23
130x130 sq 1390339028609 feb2013webupdate23
130x130 sq 1390339044809 feb2013webupdate23
130x130 sq 1390339055995 feb2013webupdate23
130x130 sq 1390339066783 feb2013webupdate23

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes, custom image toning and basic retouching for any image you purchase to be printed or added to an album. (digital)
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot all digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
My husband and I are a team. We shoot all the wedding together. On larger weddings we may suggest that certain clients at a third photographer to their package.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes, more than one event in a weekend, but never in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. We have a large handful of trusted associate photographers we work with that would replace my husband or I on your wedding day, if one of us was suddenly unavailable. But very few things would make us unavailable on the day of your event.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
A number of camera bodies and lenses, off camera flashes, and strobe lighting if I know we will be doing lots of formal portraiture indoors.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We offer an 8 hour and 10 hour package.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes you can add hours to either package. But we will shoot no more than 12 hours at your event. Additional hours MUST be added to your package a least a month prior to your event. Additional hours cannot be added the day of your event.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do require a meal at all wedding events provided by the client. We will take a brief break to eat that meal, usually while you are eating as well, and we wouldn't be photographing you anyways.
Do you charge for travel?
Weddings over an hours drive from our location in Rochester will be charged gas mileage.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Anywhere from 4-6 weeks after the date of the event your proofs will be viewable on a private web link.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Your initial proofs will be provided on an interactive web gallery. Meaning you can organize and edit your images right there on the link we give you.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Web gallery is viewable up to 1 year.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, the copyright to your images will always remain with us, but you can purchase Full Resolution files and the rights to reproduction to those files.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes, if purchased with their package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Custom layout, leather, faux suede, canvas, and linen bound books. Flush mount, and magazine style.
When will the client get the final album?
Whence the order is placed, and all images are chosen for the book by client, client must allow 30 days for design to be completed, and another 4-8 weeks(depending on album) for construction and shipping time.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I had been admiring Alexandra and Michael’s work and reading their glowing reviews for over a year by the time I got to meet them on my wedding day. I was sooo looking forward to meeting them and having the opportunity to work with them. They by far exceeded all of my expectations…and I haven’t even seen all of the pictures yet! Alexandra’s enthusiasm and professionalism helped to set a tone for the day and keep everything on track. It was so fun to watch her creativity and excitement when finding a perfect shot! Our entire family and wedding party could not stop talking about how impressed they were by our photographers (and how sad they were to see them leave at the end of the night)! We love the sneak peeks and cannot wait to see the photos in their entirety. Rochester is lucky to have Alexandra and Michael, we would welcome any chance to work with them again in the future!
I had been admiring Alexandra and Michael’s work and reading their glowing reviews for over a year by the time I got to Read more...
I had been admiring Alexandra and Michael’s work and reading their glowing reviews for over a year by the time I got to meet them on my wedding day. I was sooo looking forward to meeting them and having the opportunity to work with them. They by far exceeded all of my expectations…and I haven’t even seen all of the pictures yet! Alexandra’s enthusiasm and professionalism helped to set a tone for the day and keep everything on track. It was so fun to watch her creativity and excitement when finding a perfect shot! Our entire family and wedding party could not stop talking about how impressed they were by our photographers (and how sad they were to see them leave at the end of the night)! We love the sneak peeks and cannot wait to see the photos in their entirety. Rochester is lucky to have Alexandra and Michael, we would welcome any chance to work with them again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! The photos are stunning. They are exactly what I wanted and what we discussed beforehand. Alexandra and her hubby are a dynamic duo. I would recommend them to anyone that doesn't want boring wedding pictures that look like all the other wedding pics you have seen. My pics look like a spread in a magazine. Her prices are totally reasonable and trust me, we shopped around. Her eye for detail and setting up the photo is unsurpassed. She made my day!!!
Absolutely amazing! The photos are stunning. They are exactly what I wanted and what we discussed beforehand. Alexandra Read more...
Absolutely amazing! The photos are stunning. They are exactly what I wanted and what we discussed beforehand. Alexandra and her hubby are a dynamic duo. I would recommend them to anyone that doesn't want boring wedding pictures that look like all the other wedding pics you have seen. My pics look like a spread in a magazine. Her prices are totally reasonable and trust me, we shopped around. Her eye for detail and setting up the photo is unsurpassed. She made my day!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Let me start out in saying that there are not enough positive words in the English language to convey how amazingly talented Alex and Mike are and how wonderful they were to work with for our June 7th wedding in Skaneateles. From the beginning right to the end of the day I felt like Alex and Mike were part of our group of close friends - with really really ridiculously good photography equipment.

Photography was the most important element of our wedding. When we found Alex we were drawn to the way that her photos capture not only what’s visually happening, but the full range of emotion felt by each subject in the photo. I look back at our photos and I’m instantly transported back to how I felt in each frame. Though our wedding is sadly over, when I click through our photos it’s like I can experience it all over again, wherever I am.

I think there is always a bit of anxiety when you are selecting a wedding photographer. There is so much trust put in that person (or people) to capture the most important day in your life to date. I hear ya, I was there, too. But I can without a doubt promise you that if you are considering Alexandra Meseke Photography for your special day that you are working with true professionals that have such a profound love and understanding of the work they do. If that’s not good enough, THEY ARE AWESOME PEOPLE that you’ll wish were in your life all the time. (No lie, we had several friends wanting to just hang out with Alex and Mike. No camera required.)

I hope by the end of this review that it’s evident how much we continue to love and respect Alexandra Meseke Photography for the work that they do. You owe it to yourself and your future married self to look at their stunning blog, and keep them at the top of your list to document the most important events in your life.
Let me start out in saying that there are not enough positive words in the English language to convey how amazingly Read more...
Let me start out in saying that there are not enough positive words in the English language to convey how amazingly talented Alex and Mike are and how wonderful they were to work with for our June 7th wedding in Skaneateles. From the beginning right to the end of the day I felt like Alex and Mike were part of our group of close friends - with really really ridiculously good photography equipment.

Photography was the most important element of our wedding. When we found Alex we were drawn to the way that her photos capture not only what’s visually happening, but the full range of emotion felt by each subject in the photo. I look back at our photos and I’m instantly transported back to how I felt in each frame. Though our wedding is sadly over, when I click through our photos it’s like I can experience it all over again, wherever I am.

I think there is always a bit of anxiety when you are selecting a wedding photographer. There is so much trust put in that person (or people) to capture the most important day in your life to date. I hear ya, I was there, too. But I can without a doubt promise you that if you are considering Alexandra Meseke Photography for your special day that you are working with true professionals that have such a profound love and understanding of the work they do. If that’s not good enough, THEY ARE AWESOME PEOPLE that you’ll wish were in your life all the time. (No lie, we had several friends wanting to just hang out with Alex and Mike. No camera required.)

I hope by the end of this review that it’s evident how much we continue to love and respect Alexandra Meseke Photography for the work that they do. You owe it to yourself and your future married self to look at their stunning blog, and keep them at the top of your list to document the most important events in your life. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I need an entire website to tell you how amazing Alexandra and her husband are to work with. I found them through a mutual contact, and fell in love with her style immediately. Her pictures made me want to be friends with everyone in them, and I just love her style. And on the day of the wedding, she was perhaps one of the highlights. She made great, gentle suggestions and always checked in for my opinions/preferences if she had a question. She is hilarious, casual, and more than once I forgot she was my photographer and thought she was a bridesmaid that forgot to get dressed.

During the group photographs they wrangled my very ridiculous family and friends with such friendly professionalism we were done with the "compulsory" poses in what felt like 30 seconds. When we moved on to bridal party and then just couples shots they were a perfect complement to our group and had no problem bringing out the best in us. Even my camera-shy husband was slightly sad when picture time was over; the rest of us wanted it to go on for hours longer!

I've seen a few pictures so far (it's only been a week!), these pictures alone were worth the entire fee. Truly, all the other pictures will feel like bonuses when I get them back. While Alexandra was priced at the upper end of the photographers I considered, and it was one of the biggest pieces of our budget, I feel like I got an amazing bargain. She is talented, an absolute joy to work with, and I'm already making up reasons to hire her again. Doesn't everyone need a shopping trip to Wegmans documented for all time?
I need an entire website to tell you how amazing Alexandra and her husband are to work with. I found them through a mutual Read more...
I need an entire website to tell you how amazing Alexandra and her husband are to work with. I found them through a mutual contact, and fell in love with her style immediately. Her pictures made me want to be friends with everyone in them, and I just love her style. And on the day of the wedding, she was perhaps one of the highlights. She made great, gentle suggestions and always checked in for my opinions/preferences if she had a question. She is hilarious, casual, and more than once I forgot she was my photographer and thought she was a bridesmaid that forgot to get dressed.

During the group photographs they wrangled my very ridiculous family and friends with such friendly professionalism we were done with the "compulsory" poses in what felt like 30 seconds. When we moved on to bridal party and then just couples shots they were a perfect complement to our group and had no problem bringing out the best in us. Even my camera-shy husband was slightly sad when picture time was over; the rest of us wanted it to go on for hours longer!

I've seen a few pictures so far (it's only been a week!), these pictures alone were worth the entire fee. Truly, all the other pictures will feel like bonuses when I get them back. While Alexandra was priced at the upper end of the photographers I considered, and it was one of the biggest pieces of our budget, I feel like I got an amazing bargain. She is talented, an absolute joy to work with, and I'm already making up reasons to hire her again. Doesn't everyone need a shopping trip to Wegmans documented for all time? Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
MC
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to describe how happy my husband and I were with Alexandra and Michael! Even from our initial meeting with Alexandra we were impressed. It is so obvious how much she loves what she does and her passion definitely shows through personality and through the pictures. My husband hates having his picture taken but during our engagement shoot they had us laughing and completely relaxed and the pictures turned out phenomenal!

Our wedding was even better! Although the normal wedding hiccups with things like hair and makeup happened, Alexandra and Michael just rolled with it and made it seem as though everything was planned. Nothing felt rushed or stiff, even with the formal pictures the bridal party and our families were comfortable. During and even after the wedding the next day, guests kept commenting on how awesome our photographers were! Then once we got our pictures we were absolutely even more thrilled. Really the only way to explain is amazing!! Every single picture was perfect! They captured all of the perfect moments and more. Some of my favorite pictures I didn't even know they were for! Even the vibe of the wedding and personality of the guests and moments showed through the pictures, you really feel as though you are there experiencing what's going on while looking through them.

When we started our search for a photographer, we were looking for someone who took pictures that would blow you away, was professional while making us feel relaxed and comfortable, easy to work with, and captured not just the typical wedding shots but also the candid emotions and moments that told the story of our wedding day. Alexandra and Michael met and exceeded those expectations. I really cannot say enough wonderful things about them and would without a doubt recommend them to anyone.
I can't even begin to describe how happy my husband and I were with Alexandra and Michael! Even from our initial meeting Read more...
I can't even begin to describe how happy my husband and I were with Alexandra and Michael! Even from our initial meeting with Alexandra we were impressed. It is so obvious how much she loves what she does and her passion definitely shows through personality and through the pictures. My husband hates having his picture taken but during our engagement shoot they had us laughing and completely relaxed and the pictures turned out phenomenal!

Our wedding was even better! Although the normal wedding hiccups with things like hair and makeup happened, Alexandra and Michael just rolled with it and made it seem as though everything was planned. Nothing felt rushed or stiff, even with the formal pictures the bridal party and our families were comfortable. During and even after the wedding the next day, guests kept commenting on how awesome our photographers were! Then once we got our pictures we were absolutely even more thrilled. Really the only way to explain is amazing!! Every single picture was perfect! They captured all of the perfect moments and more. Some of my favorite pictures I didn't even know they were for! Even the vibe of the wedding and personality of the guests and moments showed through the pictures, you really feel as though you are there experiencing what's going on while looking through them.

When we started our search for a photographer, we were looking for someone who took pictures that would blow you away, was professional while making us feel relaxed and comfortable, easy to work with, and captured not just the typical wedding shots but also the candid emotions and moments that told the story of our wedding day. Alexandra and Michael met and exceeded those expectations. I really cannot say enough wonderful things about them and would without a doubt recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Alexandra and Michael are your wedding photography dream come true. We ourselves are in the wedding photography industry and so when it came down to finding our own wedding photographer we were PICKY! Then, enter Alexandra Meseke Photography! Their work is stunning, crisp and full of love and as people they are exactly the kind of people you want to spend most of your wedding day with; they were fun, energetic, timely and professional and I really appreciated their focus on us as a couple and our family and friends. I was so impressed that only a few hours in Alexandra knew the names of most of our wedding party! That has got to be a super power (one of her many).

I wouldn't have asked for anything different and I have gone through my gallery AT LEAST once a day since I got it. These are not pictures people, they are moments! It's hard to describe but if you think of the quirky things that make up a special relationship between two people, they capture that exact moment in time to where your friends and family look at your photos and say, wow, that's just so.. YOU!

Thank you thank you thank you to you two! I couldn't have asked for more!
Alexandra and Michael are your wedding photography dream come true. We ourselves are in the wedding photography industry Read more...
Alexandra and Michael are your wedding photography dream come true. We ourselves are in the wedding photography industry and so when it came down to finding our own wedding photographer we were PICKY! Then, enter Alexandra Meseke Photography! Their work is stunning, crisp and full of love and as people they are exactly the kind of people you want to spend most of your wedding day with; they were fun, energetic, timely and professional and I really appreciated their focus on us as a couple and our family and friends. I was so impressed that only a few hours in Alexandra knew the names of most of our wedding party! That has got to be a super power (one of her many).

I wouldn't have asked for anything different and I have gone through my gallery AT LEAST once a day since I got it. These are not pictures people, they are moments! It's hard to describe but if you think of the quirky things that make up a special relationship between two people, they capture that exact moment in time to where your friends and family look at your photos and say, wow, that's just so.. YOU!

Thank you thank you thank you to you two! I couldn't have asked for more! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Alexandra and her husband were amazing! We really could not have asked for anything more. We wanted a low-key stress-free photography experience and that is exactly what we got. From our first meeting I knew we had nothing to worry about. Alexandra answered all my questions quickly and she really helped guide me through the process (I was clueless), all of which made the wedding day smoothly. In addition to being top notch professionals, they are also so friendly and fun. My husband and I both felt instantly comfortable with them and our wedding parties loved them. Alexandra got our photos to us so quickly too - they were beautiful, creative, and unique. They were really able to capture the spirit of our wedding and it has been so fun to go back and look at all the photos. We could not recommend them highly enough!
Alexandra and her husband were amazing! We really could not have asked for anything more. We wanted a low-key stress-free Read more...
Alexandra and her husband were amazing! We really could not have asked for anything more. We wanted a low-key stress-free photography experience and that is exactly what we got. From our first meeting I knew we had nothing to worry about. Alexandra answered all my questions quickly and she really helped guide me through the process (I was clueless), all of which made the wedding day smoothly. In addition to being top notch professionals, they are also so friendly and fun. My husband and I both felt instantly comfortable with them and our wedding parties loved them. Alexandra got our photos to us so quickly too - they were beautiful, creative, and unique. They were really able to capture the spirit of our wedding and it has been so fun to go back and look at all the photos. We could not recommend them highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork 128
Emilie
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Alexandra and Michael were amazing to work with before, during and after the wedding! They worked with us to ensure we got the types of photos we wanted and as many of the photos on our shot list as possible...I think we actually got them all!! On the day of, Alexandra made sure to keep us on time as best she could and give us our options on photos when we were short on time, and (this is key) would sometimes just make the call if we couldn\'t decide, based on how badly she thought we wanted a certain shot. There are so many last minute calls you have to make that day, that it was nice to have somebody take charge every now and then for you. Afterwards, our photos came in just as I was starting to get wedding withdrawal-only a few weeks after the fact! And they worked with us on specific photos and added different angles of one of the shots on request, which was really nice of them to accommodate a self conscious bride. :-)
Alexandra and Michael were amazing to work with before, during and after the wedding! They worked with us to ensure we got Read more...
Alexandra and Michael were amazing to work with before, during and after the wedding! They worked with us to ensure we got the types of photos we wanted and as many of the photos on our shot list as possible...I think we actually got them all!! On the day of, Alexandra made sure to keep us on time as best she could and give us our options on photos when we were short on time, and (this is key) would sometimes just make the call if we couldn\'t decide, based on how badly she thought we wanted a certain shot. There are so many last minute calls you have to make that day, that it was nice to have somebody take charge every now and then for you. Afterwards, our photos came in just as I was starting to get wedding withdrawal-only a few weeks after the fact! And they worked with us on specific photos and added different angles of one of the shots on request, which was really nice of them to accommodate a self conscious bride. :-) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe what an amazing experience we had with Alexandra and Michael. From the moment they came to our apartment in NYC for our first meeting, we knew they were special. Not only in their talent as photographers but also as people. We instantly connected and still consider them close friends of ours. It made the entire photography experience THAT much better and more unique (on top of receiving breathtaking photos that we will have for a lifetime). They genuinely care about their clients and are extremely diligent and responsive with requests. I would HIGHLY recommend Alexandra and Michael Meseke. They are an amazing team and we were so lucky to have them photograph our engagement and wedding!!!
Words cannot describe what an amazing experience we had with Alexandra and Michael. From the moment they came to our Read more...
Words cannot describe what an amazing experience we had with Alexandra and Michael. From the moment they came to our apartment in NYC for our first meeting, we knew they were special. Not only in their talent as photographers but also as people. We instantly connected and still consider them close friends of ours. It made the entire photography experience THAT much better and more unique (on top of receiving breathtaking photos that we will have for a lifetime). They genuinely care about their clients and are extremely diligent and responsive with requests. I would HIGHLY recommend Alexandra and Michael Meseke. They are an amazing team and we were so lucky to have them photograph our engagement and wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Marni
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I have known Alexandra's work for years and my husband and I were so excited to be able to book them for our wedding last fall. I cannot tell you how good this decision was. To me, one of the most important part of the wedding was the photography as it is really one of the only things you have to really capture the day when all is said and done.

Alexandra and Michael's pictures were so far above and beyond my wildest dreams. We have so many amazing memories that really capture the spirit of the day: the many small moments that many people might miss, our guests, the emotion of the day and the fun too! They really didn't miss a thing. Plus they successfully wrangled my massive family into group shots without any trouble at all.

They made it easy for me to feel comfortable and were able to capture the goofy and fun side of my husband and our friends and family, while making me feel comfortable in all the pictures. They were also great about listening to our individual needs and wishes and translating that into beautiful memories of both our engagement shoot and wedding day.

They were totally organized, professional and incredible to work with. I cannot recommend them highly enough!!!
I have known Alexandra's work for years and my husband and I were so excited to be able to book them for our wedding last Read more...
I have known Alexandra's work for years and my husband and I were so excited to be able to book them for our wedding last fall. I cannot tell you how good this decision was. To me, one of the most important part of the wedding was the photography as it is really one of the only things you have to really capture the day when all is said and done.

Alexandra and Michael's pictures were so far above and beyond my wildest dreams. We have so many amazing memories that really capture the spirit of the day: the many small moments that many people might miss, our guests, the emotion of the day and the fun too! They really didn't miss a thing. Plus they successfully wrangled my massive family into group shots without any trouble at all.

They made it easy for me to feel comfortable and were able to capture the goofy and fun side of my husband and our friends and family, while making me feel comfortable in all the pictures. They were also great about listening to our individual needs and wishes and translating that into beautiful memories of both our engagement shoot and wedding day.

They were totally organized, professional and incredible to work with. I cannot recommend them highly enough!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Rochester, NY See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alexandra Meseke Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1376598341065 weddingwire130815