130x130_sq_1383189703635-

Alexandra NYC Cellist and Ensembles

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Brooklyn, NY US 11204 (map)

PHONE

646-577-3860

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

STRING ENSEMBLES and SOLO CELLO for your WEDDING or SPECIAL EVENT.

Website: www.cellonyc.com

www.weddingigs.com


Alexandra began her musical... Read more
STRING ENSEMBLES and SOLO CELLO for your WEDDING or SPECIAL EVENT.

Website: www.cellonyc.com

www.weddingigs.com


Alexandra began her musical education at the age of 6 in Mogilev, Belarus. Her success radiated to a scholarship from Spivakov Charity Foundation.

Now Alexandra holds Bachelor's Degree of Music and Master's Degree of music with specialization in cello from Belarusian Academy of Music. In 2007 she was invited to participate in a musician collaboration project with the famous German rock group “Rage”. This association took her on tour all over Russia and Ukraine, including performances in Moscow, St. Petersburg and Kiev. She also took part in the bands acclaimed performance at the annual “Wacken Open Air” festival in Germany. In the same year as a part of a Piano Trio, Alexandra won 1st Prize in Belarusian National Competition of Chamber Music.

During two years she performed with National Academic Orchestra of Opera and Ballet Theater in Belarus.

In NYC Alexandra is a freelance musician, as well as a member of numerous chamber ensembles and some orchestras. Being a studio musician, she regularly records with different bands and singers and participates in various musical theater projects.

FOR YOUR SPECIAL EVENT OR WEDDING : Vast variety of repertoire from classical to pop music
Musicians are Professionals with Bachelor's or Master's degrees
Different types of instrumental combinations:

SOLO CELLO

DUO: Cello and Guitar, Cello and Piano Cello and Violin or Flute

TRIO: Cello and two Violins, or Flute, or Viola

QUARTET: Cello, two Violins and Viola, or Flute

Contact number: 646 577 3860


Call Send SMS Add to Skype You'll need Skype Credit Free via Skype Call Send SMS Add to Skype You'll need Skype Credit Free via Skype Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381377567631-sasha
130x130_sq_1406472293394-104640534955974872408096486190792107751617n
130x130_sq_1406472296018-105259585093645291974388248251670863823878n
130x130_sq_1393186382025-engagement-lowres-7
130x130_sq_1390596012013-w
130x130_sq_1381377075431-3
130x130_sq_1380062653301-obrez
130x130_sq_1369074974978-photo1
130x130_sq_1391447118674-alexandra-storefrot
130x130_sq_1335363538560-art2592
130x130_sq_1381377056376-1
130x130_sq_1335362701127-6407944409639846214333501346253134557407188n
130x130_sq_1380062543209-img20130920183621-1
130x130_sq_1381377094943-4
130x130_sq_1335362580516-photofunia33a9b0o
130x130_sq_1373782110418-art4173-2
130x130_sq_1406472373211-104580944903741844298061288624562709767997n
130x130_sq_1369075448887-photo6
130x130_sq_1373782332028-1013161102014049191475511590711680n
130x130_sq_1335211383164-3
130x130_sq_1373782100997-art4173-1
130x130_sq_1373782121462-art4465-1
130x130_sq_1373782170152-art43651
130x130_sq_1369075467685-photo11
130x130_sq_1335211471138-art8236
130x130_sq_1335211397288-6
130x130_sq_1335376963399-gigmasters7
130x130_sq_1406472424835-102655254727077428631176171261157484266556o
130x130_sq_1406471553723-0l8a0937
130x130_sq_1388897200919-phot
130x130_sq_1406472429045-104028234891157745556476495174141608284235n
130x130_sq_1406472420485-8235344727077695297817589940150810343689o
130x130_sq_1369075300145-photo-16
130x130_sq_1369075070871-photo-12
130x130_sq_1369075153396-photo-8
130x130_sq_1353525157949-susanswedding046
130x130_sq_1335363614282-53400001
130x130_sq_1335363620222-xd7b112a5
130x130_sq_1390596073818-wd-with-coupl
130x130_sq_1393183297225-
130x130_sq_1393183305018-

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Piano, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Alexandra was great! We are so happy that we found her on weddingwire and that her services were within our budget. She answered all of our questions and was very straightforward throughout the entire process. We loved that the process of hiring her was so seamless. She scanned the contract, we printed, signed, and emailed back. And we loved that she uses Chase QuickPay which allowed for a quicker transaction. She arrived on time for our wedding ceremony and played the music we requested. She came to look for me before leaving to congratulate us, which I thought was very sweet considering I hadn't met her yet! Had we not been working with a limited budget we would've totally hired her to also play at the reception. Definitely recommend her services!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Alexandra was fantastic at our wedding! She arrived on time, played the exact music we requested for our ceremony, and we got lots of compliments on our music. She was also incredibly responsive before the event and answered all of our questions in a very kind and timely manner!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alexandra was absolutely wonderful! She is an excellent, professional cellist who brought a very special atmosphere to our small, outdoor wedding. She was very easy to work with leading up to the event, and is much more affordable than many of the other professional cello players in NYC. We are so pleased with our decision to hire Alexandra, and her presence at our wedding is something that we and our guests will always remember.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Alexandra was very professional and accomodating re: our plans for a ceremony ensemble. She helped us select the optimal # and type of instruments to be used. Most importantly, she was willing to adapt to what we liked for the bridal processional, A Thousand Years - sort of a custom piece since we only had about 1 minute for the entire piece. I would highly recommend her without reservation.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
5/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Alex was truly amazing. A lovely lady and a great musician. She was reliable, stress free, played what we wanted. She looked after herself which is great on a busy wedding day.

FANTASTIC. Thank you Alex for making our day special. Our guests loved your music
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alexandra and her colleague played (cello + piano) at our wedding ceremony and we were pleased with everything. We were a bit anxious before since we don't live in NYC and had never met but only corresponded via email, but everything worked out great and we can highly recommend her.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolas
Wedding:
12/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We really appreciated the soft music during our marriage.
In spite of the cold in Central Park, the violinist and the cellist were really great.
Thank you very much for your professionalism and your capacity to have returned our unforgettable marriage.
Thank you again and happy New Year.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felix
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Lovely all around....the music was perfect....a little pop, a little classical and overall just a wonderful accompaniment to our ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexandra and her guitarist did a lovely job with the music for our brunch wedding. They showed up early, had everything set up and ready to go by the time the groom and I arrived, and played wonderfully for the ceremony and throughout the cocktail hour - several guests commented on how appropriate and pretty the music was.

Working with Alexandra was completely hassle free. Whether by email, or in person, communication was seamless. Thanks so much Alexandra, for making our wedding day even more beautiful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexandra was very professional & we would not hesitate to recommend her as a wedding cellist. She was very easy & responsive to communicate with,her playing was very passionate, and her timing was right on for the details of our wedding program.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Your music was the perfect touch on Sunday evening. I started to cry when I heard Love by John Lennon (thank you for learning it), The Wedding March also gave me chills.

Your blending into the cocktail hour was also right on; I remember specifically hearing All You Need is Love and The Verve. I know there were many more, but I was too busy socializing to just sit and listen, which would have been ideal considering your level of craft.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a very wonderful experience working with Alexandra! Very easy to work with and very professional. We found Alexandra by accident on the internet and we could not be happier with our choice. She played in the church and at the reception hall for us along with two of her other musicians. We spoke on the phone for a few minutes about 2 or 3 times and she let us know about everything. She knew how the mass in church is conducted and she was able to work with the church's organist which she did not meet until a few minutes before our wedding. Everything went exactly as she told us over the phone. All of our guests were very surprised how beautiful Alexandra and her friends played. We got many compliments from our families and friends. We are also very happy and were surprised when they played for us in church. Also at cocktail hour at the reception hall everyone said that they could be heard across the entire hall and that it was a very nice surprise that they played all sorts of music including new pop music on the cello, flute and violin. We would highly recommend Alexandra and her friends to everyone. Also her prices were a bargain compared to many others. Thank You So Much!!!!!! E&R
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Alexandra NYC Cellist and Ensembles responded with the following comments:

Hi, Richie! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and your time to submit feedback for us! Appreciate it. My pleasure to serve you to my best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
5/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexandra and her Partner provided us with a magical accompaniment of violin and cello. Together they helped make our ceremony extra special. They played a selection of pieces chosen by myself, from classical favourites to contemporary pop. I would wholeheartedly recommend them if you too are looking for musician for your special event. Thank you Alexandra!
A very happy client.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theresa
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexandra was very professional, a true talent and added that special touch to our wedding ceremony. The cello is such a beautiful sounding instrument that complements the piano so well. She had the challenge of playing with the church pianist that she wasn't familiar with and performing a less traditional song for the procession ("a thousand years" -christina perri). She was prepared, communicated with me periodically on how everything was progressing with the custom song score, she showed up to the church early and played some additional songs while we waiting for guests to arrive. The music sounded amazing and I would 100% recommend her for any wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Did a wonderful job and was a joy to work with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
svetlana
Wedding:
10/25/2013
4.9/5.0
We were very lucky to have found Alexandra!

She was a real pleasure to work with - very responsive, professional and friendly. She helped guide us through music selection (we had no idea what processional/recessional meant when we first started out or what our preferences were), found a violin player (we wanted cello + violin), was punctual and our guests loved her!

Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Alexandra was easy to work with, flexible, and played beautifully!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathy
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Musicians were professional, prompt, and responsive- exactly what I needed for a wedding. The reviews were on target as I did not have time to meet up with them beforehand.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Alexandra was professional and seamless. On our wedding day we had little time to focus on much other than our vows and being with our families. She and her violinist played our selections beautifully, were right on time and had no issues.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.6/5.0
Alexandra performed at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. She was amazing! She was able to play classical and current music and blended them together well. Alexandra was extremely professional and even wore an awesome dress with sheet music on it. I would highly recommend Alex to other customers!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Overall I would definitetly recommend Alexandra and her team for whoever needs to add some classical and elegant spice to their big day. She was responsive and very professional.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Brooklyn, NY 11204 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alexandra NYC Cellist and Ensembles
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1383189703635-