130x130 sq 1308774627781 ringlingsml2978

Alexi Shields Photography

Palm Beach | Sarasota , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

235 Sunrise Ave
Palm Beach | Sarasota, FL 33480 US (map)

PHONE

561-460-8434

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You said yes to that perfect someone. Now make sure you forever remember the sweetest details of the biggest day of your life ... The sparkle in his eye, the shimmer of your gown, your... Read more
You said yes to that perfect someone. Now make sure you forever remember the sweetest details of the biggest day of your life ... The sparkle in his eye, the shimmer of your gown, your first kiss as Mr. & Mrs. ... let us capture every moment!

Alexi Shields is an award winning wedding photographer whose artistic style of wedding photography has caught the eye of some of the top wedding magazines and blogs in the country. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1308773564703 141
130x130 sq 1308773565828 142
130x130 sq 1308773567765 151
130x130 sq 1308773569171 161
130x130 sq 1308773570750 181
130x130 sq 1308773571937 193
130x130 sq 1308773574406 201
130x130 sq 1308773576406 223
130x130 sq 1308773577937 24paulstacy0333
130x130 sq 1308773579671 251
130x130 sq 1308773581546 26
130x130 sq 1308773583968 331
130x130 sq 1308773585718 5
130x130 sq 1308773587953 62
130x130 sq 1308773590750 82
130x130 sq 1308773593781 chrissherri4199
130x130 sq 1308773595562 christianjennifer7633
130x130 sq 1308773597500 christianjennifers6325
130x130 sq 1308773599984 engage102727
130x130 sq 1308773602062 ringling2783
130x130 sq 1308773604203 ringling2978
130x130 sq 1308773606968 ringling3075
130x130 sq 1308773609312 41
130x130 sq 1308773610937 chrisjens6455
130x130 sq 1308773612765 ringling2687
130x130 sq 1308773615078 ringling2818

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Alexi Shields applies her signature editing techniques to all of her photos
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Alexi Shields's experience and education has given her the knowledge to shoot in absolutely any lighting, weather or mother in law situation you can throw at her.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital - Nikon equipment with extensive backups
How many photographers do you work with?
Alexi Shields and Shane Green work together as a husband and wife photography team
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
YES! I never contract out to associate photographers
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only one wedding is ever booked for any given day
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I'm affiliated with several professional photographer associations where we help each other if someone becomes ill.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3 high end Nikon digital cameras, multiple lens, multiple lights, several batteries, and unlimited memory cards - Extensive backups
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
both
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are nice. Besides the occasional run to the restroom..no breaks, no smoking, etc.
Do you charge for travel?
Only if outside Florida
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
6-12 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Photo Website & high resolution digital images are provided to the client
How long can the client keep the proofs?
They will own their digital images
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I share the copyright with my clients so that they may have their own photos printed
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes :)
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
High End Flush mount style albums, modern & contemporary styles that still hold timeless. Custom designed layouts.
When will the client get the final album?
When the design is approved the printing process takes about 4 weeks

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1368979751510 daviddana 2190
Dana
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexi is great to work with and captions beautiful photos!! I met Alexi at a wedding show and she was so very sweet. I followed her facebook page to check out her photos and knew I had to book her! She takes the most amazing photos and captures "the moment" while adding artist flair! Our engagement photos were amazing and I couldn't be happier. The few teasers she sent of our wedding photos look like something out of a magazine and I can't wait to see the rest!

On the wedding day, Alexi and her husband Shane, worked efficiently to get the detail shots and family shots. While taking the candid shots, you didn't even notice they were there! They were both fantastic to work.
Alexi is great to work with and captions beautiful photos!! I met Alexi at a wedding show and she was so very sweet. I Read more...
Alexi is great to work with and captions beautiful photos!! I met Alexi at a wedding show and she was so very sweet. I followed her facebook page to check out her photos and knew I had to book her! She takes the most amazing photos and captures "the moment" while adding artist flair! Our engagement photos were amazing and I couldn't be happier. The few teasers she sent of our wedding photos look like something out of a magazine and I can't wait to see the rest!

On the wedding day, Alexi and her husband Shane, worked efficiently to get the detail shots and family shots. While taking the candid shots, you didn't even notice they were there! They were both fantastic to work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1323035537432 img0884
Andrea
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Fell in love with her and her work on our first meeting!!! Once I saw the engagment photos I knew she would blow my mind when it came to wedding day! She exceeded my expectations and made the BEST day of my life memorable forever!!!!!
Fell in love with her and her work on our first meeting!!! Once I saw the engagment photos I knew she would blow my mind Read more...
Fell in love with her and her work on our first meeting!!! Once I saw the engagment photos I knew she would blow my mind when it came to wedding day! She exceeded my expectations and made the BEST day of my life memorable forever!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Loan
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about the beauty and artistry of Alexi's work. Absolutely beautiful how she captured the smallest details of our wedding - all those wonderful details that we weren't sure if anyone would notice. I think the best thing about Alexi and her husband, Shane, is how comfortable they made us feel. Even if we weren't used to having pictures taken, she and Shane have a way of making you feel like rock stars. Alexi also took our engagement pictures and made us look like we posed for magazine covers for a living. The photos ranged from vintage-y, slightly haunting, and romantic images to bright and bold ones that really captured how much fun we had on the photo shoot. We hope to use her again as a family photographer as our family grows! Would highly recommend her services.
Can't say enough about the beauty and artistry of Alexi's work. Absolutely beautiful how she captured the smallest details Read more...
Can't say enough about the beauty and artistry of Alexi's work. Absolutely beautiful how she captured the smallest details of our wedding - all those wonderful details that we weren't sure if anyone would notice. I think the best thing about Alexi and her husband, Shane, is how comfortable they made us feel. Even if we weren't used to having pictures taken, she and Shane have a way of making you feel like rock stars. Alexi also took our engagement pictures and made us look like we posed for magazine covers for a living. The photos ranged from vintage-y, slightly haunting, and romantic images to bright and bold ones that really captured how much fun we had on the photo shoot. We hope to use her again as a family photographer as our family grows! Would highly recommend her services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/3/2012
4.4/5.0
Alexi and Shane were amazing to work with....we are so happy with thier work that we cannot recommend them enough!!
Alexi and Shane were amazing to work with....we are so happy with thier work that we cannot recommend them enough!!
Alexi and Shane were amazing to work with....we are so happy with thier work that we cannot recommend them enough!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brianne
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
It's easy to fall in love with Alexi's photographs and just as easy to love HER, too! She is very professional and accesible. My husband hates having his photo taken and even he felt comfortable with Alexi. She did our engagement photos and wedding pics, and we really couldn't have been happier. She's a little expensive (based on my budget) but very worth it. My family and guests even loved her and said how lovely she was (not pushy, etc)
The day-of she brought her husband (they shoot the wedding together) and he is just as wonderful - very easy to work with and sweet. If you're debating having 1 photographer vs 2, definitely spend a little more $$ and get 2 - this made Alexi's fee even more worth it. I thought about working with a less expensive photographer who only would send 1 photographer but a friend talked me out of it - so glad! Having 2 ensures you get all the photos you want - they can shoot 2 locations at the wedding at once, shoot from different angles, etc. I would work with Alexi again in a heartbeat and would 100% recommend her!
It's easy to fall in love with Alexi's photographs and just as easy to love HER, too! She is very professional and Read more...
It's easy to fall in love with Alexi's photographs and just as easy to love HER, too! She is very professional and accesible. My husband hates having his photo taken and even he felt comfortable with Alexi. She did our engagement photos and wedding pics, and we really couldn't have been happier. She's a little expensive (based on my budget) but very worth it. My family and guests even loved her and said how lovely she was (not pushy, etc)
The day-of she brought her husband (they shoot the wedding together) and he is just as wonderful - very easy to work with and sweet. If you're debating having 1 photographer vs 2, definitely spend a little more $$ and get 2 - this made Alexi's fee even more worth it. I thought about working with a less expensive photographer who only would send 1 photographer but a friend talked me out of it - so glad! Having 2 ensures you get all the photos you want - they can shoot 2 locations at the wedding at once, shoot from different angles, etc. I would work with Alexi again in a heartbeat and would 100% recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Alexi is a wonderful and talented artist. She was professional, aggressive and very respectful of our time. Based on her work, she is highly reccomended to every and any bride. She works as a team with her husband and they together do a fabulous job. I cannot wait to get my pictures back!
Alexi is a wonderful and talented artist. She was professional, aggressive and very respectful of our time. Based on her Read more...
Alexi is a wonderful and talented artist. She was professional, aggressive and very respectful of our time. Based on her work, she is highly reccomended to every and any bride. She works as a team with her husband and they together do a fabulous job. I cannot wait to get my pictures back! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
rswilley
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Alexi did an amazing job at our wedding! From setting up the initial appointment through the entire process she was a pleasure to do business with. We were concerned about the weather and she assured us she would go to whatever length it took to get the photos we wanted. She is very ambitious and she has an eye for picking out great locations, poses, etc... Her and her husband provide a professional service and I am so thankful we chose to work with them!
Alexi did an amazing job at our wedding! From setting up the initial appointment through the entire process she was a Read more...
Alexi did an amazing job at our wedding! From setting up the initial appointment through the entire process she was a pleasure to do business with. We were concerned about the weather and she assured us she would go to whatever length it took to get the photos we wanted. She is very ambitious and she has an eye for picking out great locations, poses, etc... Her and her husband provide a professional service and I am so thankful we chose to work with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Alexi is amazing! Her talent is evident in every picture she delivers. She has an amazing eye, terrific ideas, and a knack for making every one feel comfortable throughout the entire day. She was efficient, timely, and loads of fun. I can't say enough about Alexi and her services, but I can guarantee that she is well worth the money!
Alexi is amazing! Her talent is evident in every picture she delivers. She has an amazing eye, terrific ideas, and a knack Read more...
Alexi is amazing! Her talent is evident in every picture she delivers. She has an amazing eye, terrific ideas, and a knack for making every one feel comfortable throughout the entire day. She was efficient, timely, and loads of fun. I can't say enough about Alexi and her services, but I can guarantee that she is well worth the money! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1291322276833 14919360512859075246103619344849481780038n
Cheryl Rhody
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Alexi is the BEST! She is incredibly professional, creative and detail-oriented. I cannot express how pleased we were with her services at our wedding. We received so many compliments on how breath-takingly gorgeous our wedding photographs are! She helped make our wedding day feel so magical, like a fairytale!! We would certainly recommend her to anyone, hands-down! She was an absolute pleasure to work with!
Alexi is the BEST! She is incredibly professional, creative and detail-oriented. I cannot express how pleased we were with Read more...
Alexi is the BEST! She is incredibly professional, creative and detail-oriented. I cannot express how pleased we were with her services at our wedding. We received so many compliments on how breath-takingly gorgeous our wedding photographs are! She helped make our wedding day feel so magical, like a fairytale!! We would certainly recommend her to anyone, hands-down! She was an absolute pleasure to work with! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing... Alexi was awesome. The photos were gorgeous! I would recomend and have recomended her services and will definitely use her again! Well worth every penny spent. She told the story of my special day through absolutely incredible photos.
Amazing... Alexi was awesome. The photos were gorgeous! I would recomend and have recomended her services and will Read more...
Amazing... Alexi was awesome. The photos were gorgeous! I would recomend and have recomended her services and will definitely use her again! Well worth every penny spent. She told the story of my special day through absolutely incredible photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
235 Sunrise Ave, Palm Beach | Sarasota, FL 33480 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alexi Shields Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1308774627781 ringlingsml2978