130x130_sq_1256329984976-feliciaprimary

ALEXIA GAVELA BRIDAL

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3704 Crawford Avenue @ West 35TH St.
Austin, TX US 78731 (map)

PHONE

512-419-7818

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ALEXIA GAVELA BRIDAL, In the heart of historic downtown Austin offers brides-to-be the personal service and attention to detail they deserve.

All AG Brides:

10 %... Read more
ALEXIA GAVELA BRIDAL, In the heart of historic downtown Austin offers brides-to-be the personal service and attention to detail they deserve.

All AG Brides:

10 % off on all your accessories Free storage
3 Free pressings
and 15 % off Preservation of gown (after the wedding)

Let Geri, help you with the gown of your dreams...He will help you with every detail. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Although I did not purchase my dress from Alexia Gavela, I was recommended to go there for alterations from a friend and they did not disappoint! I received the highest level of service each time I came for alterations and they were a very reasonable price. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I LOVE this salon! I went to at least 10 bridal salons in the Houston/ Austin area and this is where I found my dress! Jery and his team are the best in the business. They are honest, not pushy at all. My dress required some alterations and they turned out better than I expected, including the price! AG has the best selection of gowns to choose from. Please make Alexia Gavela your first stop, I guarantee you will find your dress here. THANK YOU!!! - Lisa
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
I purchased my bridal gown and sash from here. The staff is so wonderful! Geri was my main contact but when he wasn't available, the other girls stepped in and took great care of me. The boutique is located in a small old house, so be sure to schedule an appt for a fitting room. And ask for Geri!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M P
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Geri at Alexia Gavela to pick our my wedding gown. I bought in a picture of the dress Sophia Loren wore in House Boat to see if they could make it using the fabric and lace of one of the dresses in their shop. He was very enthusiastic about the project and his seamstress even watched the movie to get the details of the dress. Just weeks before my wedding, the dress arrived, on the timeline promised. While they replicated my requested design, I realized two things as I tried the dress on: 1) I'm 54 and not Sophia Loren and, 2) don't mess with an Edith Head design (the Best Costume Academy Award winner many times over who designed Sophia's dress in Houseboat). I looked like a sister wife in the dress and a reject from Little House on the Prairie. I knew I had to pay for the dress and had resigned myself to quickly making my own as Plan B. Seeing my reaction, Geri shared with me that "something had told him to hold back the other dress" with the fabric I loved for me. He retrieved it from the back of the shop, I tried it on, he made some alterations and allowed me to switch out gowns at no extra charge. That is unheard of in the wedding business and he may not want that to get out there, but his customer service was so impressive. I shared with my wedding planner, Loxodonty Events, and they said wonderful things about Geri and the bridal shop, too. And, they have really lovely wedding dresses there of higher quality fabrics than you find in the chain shops. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Alexia Gavela was wonderful. They will help you find the perfect dress. I found a dress that I loved but something wasn't quite right. Geri called the designer to see if the bodice could be changed, they siad yes and I got my dream dress! They have a great selection no matter what your style. I highly recommended them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is such a cute little boutique! I was definitely not expecting to find my dress here but I was so happy I did! I thought this place would be way out of my price range but the dress I fell in love with was marked down from $1200 to $399! Loved the dress when I tried it on, it was almost a perfect fit. The cathedral veil was gorgeous too. The staff their is really friendly and offer helpful input. I used the cloth from the veil (it was crazy long) to add sleeves - which was Geri's idea! It turned out great, because I was worried adding sleeves would ruin the look of the dress, but it looked seamless by using the same lace and a lot less expensive than trying to buy the lace from the designer!

Alterations seemed pricey but I called around and the prices were comparable - one seamstress even told me that Alexia does the best alterations! I was very happy with the dress after my final fitting - we added sleeves, hemmed it, took it out a little at the hip and changed the neckline, total costing $300. They were all very professional and easy to work with - I even got a free pressing and was allowed to store my dress at their shop till the wedding day! My husband loved the dress and I was a very happy bride! Thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Alexia Gavela! Geri and his team are awesome. They found the dress of my dreams and tweaked it to make it PERFECT. It fit like a glove. I always had great service and felt totally confident in them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B9
noemi
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Geri Vela was amazing he knew exactly what I was looking for. They have so many gorgeous gowns from modern, chic what every you’re looking for they have it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I adore the team at Alexia Gavela. Being a bride and planning a wedding is such a special AND a stressful time, and they fit in just like family members. The fittings were flawless, the service was perfect, and they were very flexible if I had to reschedule anything. The best in Austin!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chieze
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Alexia Gavela to provide both my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dresses, and I worked primarily with Geri. First, Alexia Gavela has a wonderful selection of dresses. In Austin, they really stand out as the premier wedding dress boutique, with up to date styles and contemporary selections - and I went to pretty much every other place in Austin!

Second, Geri is awesome! From the very minute I walked in there to the culmination of my wedding, I was treated as a priority. Geri says he always wants to make sure his brides are happy, and he is true to his word. At the slightest hint of my concern about something, or an issue, Geri would swoop in to the rescue. He explained all the costs and timelines ahead of time to make sure I was on board with everything. He followed up with my bridesmaids to make sure they got their dresses on time. They offered complimentary steaming of my dress pre bridal shoot and again pre wedding day. I was thoroughly impressed with the way they treated me and my girls.

This is where you need to go ladies! I give Alexia Gavela my strongest endorsement!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
This is a small boutique but they have more selection than most of the larger stores. Not to mention they are excellent at making you feel both special and making sure you have the dress you want. The intimate atmosphere allows you to make that moment with the guests you choose to come along, special. The staff was incredibly sweet and they have an amazing variety of elegant dresses...that are very affordable. My dress was absolutelly perfect because they made sure to find out what my vision was, the style I wanted and they delivered. They didnt tell me what I should wear.. they listened and made sure I was happy! Skip the huge bridal stores and make your experience unique try Alexia Gavela Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Alexia Gavela Bridal should be the only place you look at for your perfect wedding dress! Geri always had the time to recommend jewelry, give a second opinion during alterations, and most importantly, help you find the wedding dress you always dreamed of! At Alexia Gavela Bridal they will help you find your one-of-a-kind dress that your family and friends and most importantly your groom will love!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299821633162-11
Janet
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG!!!! My dress was so beautiful! It was a big challenge for the seamstress but she did an awesome job. Geri, the owner was so patient and gracious with my dress getting altered until it was just right!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahB415
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.7/5.0
This shop has amazing dresses for less than many stores I looked at. They did fast and efficient work on my dress. The service is good and the people are friendly. I would recommend the store to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter found "the dress" at Alexa Gavela and we were very happy with the entire experience there. She tried on many dresses and Alex helped her find the perfect one. Alex and Geri were extremely helpful during the entire experience, helping us decide whether or not to add lace straps and buttons and assisted with alteration decisions. They really have an eye for what looks best and are very knowledgeable about wedding dresses. I highly recommend this shop to any bride looking for a dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1301581739907-img0166
Jill
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me just say save yourself from going all over town looking for gowns. They have any and everything you are looking for and the prices I found to be much more reasonable. Best of all the personal service is exceptional. After humoring my bridesmaids and looking at other shops with less than good service I can tell you they are the best. As for flexible they are completely. I was even allowed to return my original gown and purchase the one I had first chosen (before alterations of course). They are just wonderful they truly want you to be completely satisfied. I received so many complements about how gorgeous and unique my gown was at my wedding.

Thank you so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1305608498561-pov76612
Toni
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Don't let the size of the salon fool you, this place is FULL of dresses in many different styles. The prices were reasonable, at least for the type of dress I was looking for. You buy your gown there, and you get 10% (I think) off your bridesmaids dresses and 20% toward your veil... if you pay in full. I wish they had more bridesmaids dresses there to try on because I ended up getting my girls' dresses from The Bridesmaid Store even though Alexia Gavela carried the same designer, but did not have the dress to try on. But the staff was very friendly and didn't try to push a decision on me. They understand that the dress is so important and you shouldn't be pressured.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302059269974-110903lhe0172
Valerie
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.5/5.0
The team at Alexia Gavela was wonderful. They were so understanding, and helped to create the look I had in mind. They really listened to what I wanted, and I wound up finding my dress in about 20 minutes. Geri was wonderful at suggesting items for me that he knew fit my style and the look I was going for. It was made for me! I received so many compliments, and felt beautiful the day of!

My only complaint was I didn't realize how much my hair piece cost, and they neglected to tell me until I saw the bill. By that time, I saw another one I liked, but I couldn't return or exchange the one I had. When I got it in, it looked a little used, but they insisted it was new. The beading fell off immediately, and at the wedding, it fell apart.

They were great at alterations, although I thought they were a little overpriced.

Overall, I would recommend Alexia Gavela for a personalized wedding dress experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely bowled over by my experience with Alexia Gavela! Friendly and knowledgeable, the staff were both eager to help me find, order, fit and prep my dress and their calm, reassuring attitudes made an otherwise stressful process both relaxing and fun! I cannot say enough about the quality of the service and the beautiful gowns at Alexia Gavela!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virginiabr
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Geri and the entire group at Alexia Gavela rock!! I love them and so easy to work with all of them! Amazing dresses and so easy to work with! My dress was amazing and simply beautiful! So happy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
What more can I say....I LOVE GERI!!! Alexia Gavela was wonderful to work with. Geri is so upbeat, fun, and will always give you his honest opinion. He can visualize the final product and makes you feel sure that it will be everything you've ever hoped for. I purchased my dress, veil, and hair accessory from AGB. Geri was flexible and understanding whenever I had to re-schedule appointments. I had to go to several fittings to get the dress just perfect, and his alteration team is outstanding! The women who work with him and AMAZING! They were able to completely alter my lace, beaded gown into a dress that fit like a glove. Go to AGB, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Copi at Alexia Gavela was wonderful!! I found THE dress and I couldn't be happier. Copi worked with the designer to order the dress differently than the sample as it needed a little bit of tweaking to fit my body. The dress came in on time and it was perfect! The seamstress that Alexia Gavela works with was a miracle worker, and she knew exactly what I wanted before I could even open my mouth to say a word. Each fitting ran on time, and everyone at Alexia Gavela did an amazing job of making me feel welcome and special, which is a feat when you might have a few brides in the store at once! I loved everything about my experience with Alexia Gavela - thank you Copi!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trishk
Wedding:
2/21/2011
4.9/5.0
This little wedding dress shop was the only place I found around Austin that was not only reasonably priced but also full of expert advice and a very personable staff. The day of my appointment I quickly described my vision to Copi and she immediately knew what to pick out of the hundreds of dresses they have around the store. She must have been paying really good attention to what I was saying because the second dress she had me try on, I immediately knew was the one and bought it. The dress price was very very reasonable. I added two accessories to it one which, to me, seemed to be a bit overpriced and another that I thought to be under priced. At the end of the day I ended up saving a ton of money by making my purchase the and also having them alter it there. Their alterations department did an amazing job getting my dress to fit, especially since between the time I ordered the dress one size and the time it came in I lost 45 pounds, and they made it work. Wonderful place! Can't wait for my sister to get to shop there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kleon08
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
When I was ready to go look for gowns, Geri was the very first person I went to speak with. My cousin had purchased his gown from Alexia Gavela and could not stop raving about Geri. I wasn't disappointed! I went in with only a vague idea of what I wanted and Geri helped me narrow my search to styles and cuts that I liked AND that flattered my body type. Geri has an eye for fashion and designs. There was one dress I had tried on that looked like a box with no shape. In a flash, Geri had fashioned a sash around my waist that completely transformed the dress for boring and shapeless to stunning. I visited many other bridal shops after Geri, but ultimately came back to him because 1) I trusted him 2) prices were equivalent with other shops 3) he would store my dress until the wedding 4) they would press my dress between bridal portraits and the wedding 5) provided a discount for dress preservation after the wedding. In the end, Geri admitted he knew from the get go which dress I would ultimately pick even though I had managed to trick my mother and aunts by using a poker face each time I'd emerge from the dressing room.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272503737162-dancing
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Nestled in this adorable little boutique, I found my dream wedding dress. The in-house seamstress was also absolutely fabulous. Also, I found the most helpful, caring, fun, and friendly staff ever! They made everything so easy for me and the prices were great! This is a wonderful boutique run by professionals who really know their stuff and will do anything to make your experience run smoothly and pleasantly. They were as accommodating as anyone could need and so very friendly. Thank you, Alexia Gavela!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kihten
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.5/5.0
AMAZING dress selection! Not great with emailing but very professional, they know their stuff and they had the most amazing selection of dresses out of all the places I looked. Plus the prices are somewhat reasonable (under 5k)!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reddie36
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
After trying on wedding dresses at just about every place in Dallas and Austin (yes - I tried on over 150 gowns!!) I thought I would never find 'The One'. Then, I found Geri. I told him exactly what I wanted - which I had quicly learned was NOT going to be something available straight off the rack - and he knew exactly what to put me in. He added a few things and made a few suggestions as to how we could custom order it just like I wanted - and it was perfect. I'm telling you - I am not the crying type, but this one the one thing during the planning process that I was so overjoyed to finally find...I totally broke down. It's so nice to have someone listen and actually hear what you are saying to them, and be able to share in your vision. That's Geri! He's fantastic, and so is the rest of his team. My alterations were flawless & the dress was beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.8/5.0
Great service and experience at Alexia Bridal. Would recommend to future brides who demand top customer service and beautiful selection of gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVED Geri! I had made an appointment with him and we talked about the style that I felt comfortable in and budget. He not only stuck with my budget, but picked out the most beautiful and flattering dresses for my figure. I had tried on a bunch of dresses and wasn't ready to commit just yet, so the search continued. A few weeks later, I came back because I couldn't get this one dress out of my mind. It was perfect. It was gone. NOOOOOO!!! Geri helped me find another dress that was made by the same designer and I loved it even more! He made a few changes to the dress that I asked for, sewn in some cups and fit the dress to me perfectly. It was so flattering! I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
1/9/2010
4.9/5.0
I got my beautiful dress from Geri and they were a pleasure to work with. I would recommend them to everyone I know. I have been to many stores and could not find what i was looking for, at Geri they had many selections and the quality and price was amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csaenz84
Wedding:
10/30/2009
4.9/5.0
I went several times searching for my dream dress that fell into my budget. I went in initially with a vision of what I wanted, and he showed me dresses that fit that description, but then offered his advice for styles that would flatter my body the best. With broad shoulders, a belly, and a large chest, the ball gown with a slightly dropped waistline and embroidery from the fall 2006 season was much more flattering (and breathtaking) than the 2009 lace a-line i had my eye on... and it was almost $200 less! I called around town for quotes on the same dress, and other salons wanted around $180-$300 more for the same style number! The alterations ended up costing more than the initial quote but they were flawless! I recommend AG bridal to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.8/5.0
I had an amazing experience with Alexia Gavela when I was shopping for my wedding dress. It was the second place I went to and I fell in love. It is a small boutique and the owner Geri knows every dress he carries inside and out. I walked in, told him what I was looking for and he pulled just that. I am 5'10 so finding a long enough dress was a fear of mine. Geri carries dresses that are cut for 6'0 and over which was perfect for me with heels. When my dress came in I needed alterations and his staff was great to work with and they did an amazing job. One of the greatest thing about Alexia Gavela is that after you purchase your dress they store it for you until your wedding day and they also steam it for you up to three times. I kept it there until my bridal pictures, picked it up took my pictures and then returned it for safe keeping until my wedding day. Geri always knew who I was and he was so personable to work with. The experience was amazing and I wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoriar
Wedding:
7/12/2009
4.8/5.0
What can I say about Alexia Gavela that hasn't already been said? After a less-than-stellar experience buying my gown at Alfred Angelo, I decided to have alterations done at Alexia Gavela. I am SO glad that I did. The owner, Geri, is AMAZING and does everything he can to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your gown. The woman who did my alterations had her work cut out for her. I'd lost a considerable amount of weight and the gown was taken in at least 2 sizes, and it had to be hemmed about 6". Not only that -- the whole dress is covered with lace so she had to remove the scalloped lace hem and re-sew it on after hemming it. She also put in a gorgeous underbustle and she sewed in a comb for my mantilla veil. My dress was MORE beautiful than I ever imagined it could be and I felt like a million bucks walking down the aisle in it. The fee for all of this labor-intensive work was very reasonable and literally 1/3 of what I would've paid at Alfred Angelo. Alexia Gavela is a quaint, down-to-earth bridal shop and they were always so accommodating when I had a big crew with me (bridesmaids, parents, stepparents, small siblings, you name it). Plus, when I lost MORE weight and the gown didn't fit at my last fitting, they rushed to take it in more and made sure it was perfect well in time for my wedding (about 1 week prior). They worked with my schedule, my budget, and my perfectionism and always did so with a smile. I LOVE Alexia Gavela & can't wait for one of my girlfriends to get married so we can go back!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
auspicious
Wedding:
5/24/2009
2.4/5.0
Geri Vela, owner and manager, chooses an excellent variety of dresses to display. Geri will hold your hand every step of the way and make sure that you are absolutely satisfied when you leave his store. He personally intervened and took over my alterations when there was a mishap, related below.

Unfortunately, Geri's staff were disorganized and haphazard. We were told to expect calls when the dress arrived and when follow-up steps to the alteration process were ready, but we never heard from them. As a result, many things were left until the last minute, adding totally unnecessary stress to the week leading up to the wedding.

The alteration process was a nightmare. Geri promised a number of changes could be made to the dress when we ordered it, but when when it arrived, the seamstress couldn't follow through. A sweetheart neckline she created was noticeably off-center; she sewed the dress to the bustier with two randomly-placed stitches that created two random dimples in the bust, and when she was late to the 'final' appointment, she brought the dress unfinished and asymmetrical.

This all resulted in more fitting appointments than were needed, and I didn't get to check the stitching between the dress and the bustier until I got dressed for the wedding. Don't doubt it: I started to hunt down a pair of scissors to fix the dimples in the dress, but decided it was better not to have the top falling down all night. Sure enough, two randomly placed stitches--one practically in my arm pit, the other much more noticeably placed--will not keep your dress from moving and showing your undergarment. My bustier showed several times over the course of the night (documented in otherwise lovely pictures, of course).

Geri had intervened to fix the other work, but he'd confidently left this final matter back in the seamstress' hands. I highly recommend Geri's selection of dresses and his own work, but I would highly advise anyone to steer clear of the alteration team the shop brings in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acoul
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Geri is the one who picked out the dress that I fell in love with. He's a great guy, very easy to get along with, and great to work with. They had a good selection at the store and you get a celebratory glass of champagne when you order your dress :) I had a minor issue with the alteration at the top of my dress, but I think it was really only noticeable to me mainly, so I guess I can't really complain.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbp
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.9/5.0
This boutique is lovely! I felt like I had my own bridal attire consultant. After finding my dress, I consulted the store on my shoes and my jewelry. I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! They made it seem so easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie2479
Wedding:
4/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Geri at Alexia Gavela is absolutely outstanding. He brings customer service to a new level. He even allowed me to exchange my dress for a small fee after it was already ordered, because one of my friends bought the same dress I did before I did (I did not know when I selected my dress). Their prices are so good and he even served my mother and I champagne and let us take pictures in the dress when we found the dress that was "the one"! Their tailor is great and they included 2 dress pressings.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience each time I visited Alexia Gavela. The initial visit was so wonderful...they helped me in and out of a million dresses until I found the perfect one. Everyone was so helpful and nice. I would highly recommend working with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/17/2007
4.4/5.0
Very flexable. I drove down to Austin on a Saturday and my dress was altered perfectly by Sunday morning. Great Staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HereItGoesAgain
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
This is the most wonderful bridal experience that I had. The dresses are pricey but just the experience is worth it. I was trying on dresses that just weren't "it", and Geri pulled out a St. Pucci gown and I just fell in LOVE with it. Without him I never would have picked it up. He has a great eye for what looks good on each bride. They had to alter it twice but only charged me once, cleaned and pressed it after I did my bridals for FREE and got out a big stain that I was terrified about. Amazing place, beautiful dresses, happy experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1195600127617-weddingrecessionalpicture
Jennifer S.
Wedding:
10/21/2006
5.0/5.0
They were amazing!! This was the last store I visited in my search for my bridal gown - I walked in and immediately knew this was the place I was going to buy my dress. They had a beautiful selection, reasonably priced, and they were so helpful during the entire process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
I searched for months in Dallas, Fort Worth, San Antonio and Austin and finally found Geri's store in Austin. Geri was such a huge help in finding my perfect dress. I was living in Fort Worth and planning my wedding in Austin. I had tried on maybe 50 dresses in Geri's store and one day he called me to let me know that a trunk show of dresses from Spain was arriving in his store and he knew I would find the dress I was looking for. Needless to say, I drove down to Austin for the weekend and found my perfect dress. I had to special order the dress because I'm over 6 feet tall and Geri kept me up-to-date every week to let me know the status. He even had the designer mail me some extra fabric so my grandmother could make my ring bearer pillow. Alexia Gavela is amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Name withheld
Wedding:
1/1/2006
3.5/5.0
My experience at Alexia Gavela was a positive one. The dresses are maintained in very good condition. The customer service is attentive and personable. The only issue I had with AG was the pricing of the gowns. I suppose for a bricks and mortar store that offers perks like storage and refreshments while you shop, it is typical pricing. However, the dress I chose was also easily available at Pearl's Place via telephone order for 40% less. AG did give me the option of purchasing the sample, but still at a price much higher than other online/phone options.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Geri was absolutely amazing. He made sure that I was worry free throughout the entire process. He found gowns that specifically fit my taste and I found my gown within an hour of trying on gowns with him. I went to several other stores to be sure this was the one and I ultimately decided to purchase my gown with Alexia Gavela. Geri and his staff are amazing. His seamstress is the sweetest lady, and she can and will do whatever it takes to personalize your wedding gown to your liking. The store is small , but just large enough to provide an intimate setting for trying on your gown with family and friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I decided to try Alexia Gavela after meeting with our wedding cordinator at Barton Creek. She recommended it and my mom and I went later that day. Within ten minutes of being there I found the most perfect dress! They were so easy to work with and stored my dress until the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Gerri helped me find my dream wedding gown. A beautiful lace, couture gown. I received tons of compliments on it and Gerri was flexible with payments as well. I would def recommend him to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
3704 Crawford Avenue @ West 35TH St., Austin, TX 78731 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ALEXIA GAVELA BRIDAL
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1256329984976-feliciaprimary