130x130_sq_1373573009140-peony

Alexia's Bridal Boutique

Raleigh , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

400-100 W. North Street
Raleigh, NC US 27603 (map)

PHONE

919-829-5900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Unique
The Alexia's bride is a special bride! Alexia's knows that customer service is the most important part of the entire gown process, and cater to our brides' every need from... Read more
Unique
The Alexia's bride is a special bride! Alexia's knows that customer service is the most important part of the entire gown process, and cater to our brides' every need from the moment she walks in our door to the day she walks down the isle (and sometimes beyond). The "Alexia's Experience" is one of a kind. Couture Alexia's is the only true couture bridal salon in North Carolina, meaning that our dresses are hand crafted using the highest quality silk fabrics from around the world. Most bridal gowns are designed for a "type" of client and manufactured at varied levels of quality whereas our gowns are designed to a specific couturier's design sensibility and produced for an "individual" client. Local Alexia Joyce personally meets with the most prestigious Designers in New York and abroad to provide a beautifully edited selection of high quality couture gowns for her boutique in North Carolina. By bringing this level of bridal fashion to North Carolina, brides from our region are able to work one-on-one with a highly trained consultant in an intimate, high service environment and save thousands of dollars on unnecessary trips to larger metropolitan areas. Family Unlike most bridal salons, Alexia's works with each client one-on-one in order to provide the service you deserve when selecting your bridal gown. In our intimate setting, we get to know each one of our brides on a personal level and truly feel as if they are like family. We love getting to know our brides and enjoy seeing all of the details come together for her special day. Alexia's is family owned, which can be felt in the care given to every detail. No chain can compare to the level of service we provide because we truly care. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373576711799-salon-1
130x130_sq_1373576511773-salon-2
130x130_sq_1373576504758-salon-1
130x130_sq_1373576520145-salon-3
130x130_sq_1373576527240-salon-4
130x130_sq_1373576532806-salon-5
130x130_sq_1373576538516-salon-6
130x130_sq_1373576548102-salon-7
130x130_sq_1373577912403-meredith-northam-1
130x130_sq_1373577848082-christinacherry1
130x130_sq_1373577907446-kristen-adams-2
130x130_sq_1373577855357-courtney
130x130_sq_1373577841515-allisonsmithedwards
130x130_sq_1373577863294-hayley2
130x130_sq_1373577894822-jenngomez2
130x130_sq_1373577904122-jenny-beaver

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding dress and loved working with Brandi! She was great and so attentive to what I wanted. I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1374952025779-img0009
crittlet
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexia's was so wonderful to work with.

I had a very specific style dress I wanted for my wedding - one that most salons in the area didn't carry a huge selection of. After several fruitless visits to salons in Charlotte, Winston, and Durham, and an awful experience at another salon in Raleigh, I scheduled an appointment at Lana Addison, Alexia's sister salon in Cary. Although I didn't find my dress there, one of the owner's suggested a Vera Wang at Alexia's that sounded perfect. They were kind enough to squeeze me in that same day, so I could try on the dress, which turned out to be the one.

Although I was working with a limited budget, I was always treated with kindness and respect and never looked down upon like I had experienced in a few other salons.

Not only did they help me find my dress, they were amazingly accommodating with my schedule for all of my fittings, since I was coming from Winston Salem. My seamstress did an amazing job with my alterations, especially with my grandmother's jewelry, which was sewn into the dress, so they wouldn't fall out on the big day.

And after all was said and done, all I can say is I looked fabulous on my wedding day. I had so many compliments on my dress. I highly recommend them to any bride-to-be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a fantastic experience at Alexia's bridal. The customer service was incredible and the salon has a very pleasant vibe. I came into the store with very little idea what kind of wedding dress I wanted so Brandi picked out a variety of styles and was honest about what worked with my body type. She stayed in my price range and didn't try to push my into a higher price point. She didn't push me to decide quickly, either. I wasn't ready to put down any money the first time I went into the store and so I scheduled another appointment to go back and try on my favorites again. The salon itself was very nice and the spacious dressing rooms allowed for privacy. I live in Durham so it was a good 45 min. drive each time I went to Alexia's but it was totally worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Alexia's made my wedding dress shopping experience perfect! I found my dress here the first time I visited the boutique and immediately knew it was the one! From then on, the staff was so helpful making sure everything was perfect for the big day, from fittings, to making sure my dress was steamed and perfect for my bridal portraits! I would definitely recommend Alexia's to future brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised with the unpretentious service at Vera! I was so intimidated to go in there but am so glad that I did. I ended up purchasing my dress there and felt so stunning at my wedding. Jennifer was so helpful and I definitely recommend Vera to all brides out there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience at Alexia's was wonderful! My Mom and I made a last minute decision to go to their Vera Wang trunk show in January of 2011 and after trying on a few dresses I found my dress! It was the first place we had been dress shopping, but I already had an idea for what I wanted, and I found it at Alexia's. The consultant was very helpful showing me the type of dresses that I was looking for, and ones that she thought would look good on me. When it came time for alterations, Colleen was amazing to work with! Working in the wedding industry means you see a lot wedding dresses, so I had pretty strong opinions on how I wanted my dress to look. Colleen was able to fit the dress perfectly and she created the bustle I had been envisioning. I would highly recommend Alexia's, they treat every Bride like she is their only Bride and they always friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Alexia's is an amazing place. When I first went to shop for dresses, they were still in their Cary location. By the time my dress was in and it was time for my first fitting, they'd moved to their Raleigh location. Both locations were pristine, modern, and had an upscale feel. The Raleigh space is gorgeous, with tall windows and high ceilings. Plus it's so fun to look at all the amazing dresses on display!
Alexia and her staff were super accommodating of my "entourage" when I came in to shop. They put us in the large middle area and even though they probably weren't thrilled with the fact that I had 7 people with me, they were more than helpful and everything was wonderful. We had a great time, and I got to take my time.
Each of my fittings was a breeze. My dress was exquiste and the whole staff is so doting and helpful. The front desk girls are awesome--they always wander back into the fitting areas to see the dresses being tried on and helping you fluff your dress or veil, and giving such gracious compliments.
My alterations were simple and stragiht-forward. The seamstress was excellent and quick and my dress was perfect on the day of! She was even able to sew in a "something borrowed and something blue" last minute when my mom had a family heirloom handkerchief embroidered with my initials in blue thread. They sewed it right in with no problem! They allowed me as many fittings as I needed. Everything was wonderful, and I HIGHLY reccommend Alexia's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alliedrummond
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Love, love, LOVE Alexia's!! All of the girls are fabulous to work with! Every time I had an appointment, I felt like their top priority. The alterations were perfect, the dress was gorgeous, and I've never felt like more of a princess :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg13
Leonore
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dresses, wonderful shop, and everyone who works there is so helpful. I loved Alexia's so much. You tell them your price range and they bring out dresses for you. They also sell bridesmaid dresses, shoes, undergarments, etc. They are the only Vera Wang Salon in the southeast or something and they are not stuck-up or anything. Everyone who works there was super nice to me and many of them were even getting married so we shared information on our vendors and stuff. I was really lucky because I bought a sample dress so it was half off. The best dresses in NC are at Alexia's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I bought a dress when I first got engaged and then changed my mind. By two months before my wedding, I was so upset that I wouldn't feel perfect on my wedding day and went to see Alexia. She was warm and helpful and the dresses in her shop were all so amazing I could have loved any of them. I decided to forego the money I'd already spent for the "perfect" dress. The alterations were great and the helpful staff provided all I needed from the perfect bra to advice on shoes and veil. I am so happy with my decision to buy a second dress and wish I had gone to Alexia's first!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
My daughter and I purchased a dress for the state debutante ball. The service was fantastic! They really listened to what she wanted and made all the alterations. They were wonderful in scheduling her fittings around her college schedule (she was driving in from Chapel Hill). On the night of her debut, they delivered the dress to the hotel and steamed it so that it was truly perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
My experience with Alexia's was wonderful! I'd found a dress that I thought might be the one when visiting friends in another state and Alexia's was the only boutique in the area that carried it for me to try on again along with some others to compare it to. Their staff was so professional and helpful every step of the way through picking out my dress by myself to the fittings. They also worked with my schedule when setting appointment times for my fittings since I was coming from work nearly an hour away. I was very pleased with how my dress turned out and how well it fit!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Wedding gown shopping at Alexia's was everything I dreamed the experience to be! I was so excited for my appointment and was warmly greeted with champagne and beautiful dresses to try on. All the consultants were so nice to work with and very flexible when I wanted to just come try my dress on. The only con was the alterations. The lady doing them was not available for appointments most days and the time options were limited. She did a good job, it just took a little longer than expected and we were pressed for time. Overall, Alexia’s is a wonderful boutique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
Alexia's Bridal Boutique was the only salon that I looked at wedding dresses! I choose a beautiful lace dress that was everything and more. The staff was very attentive but I did have some issues with alterations. In the end the dress fit great and it was well worth any hassle!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.7/5.0
The selection at Alexia's is awesome!I am certain they have a dress perfect for everyone! Shopping for my dress there was such a positive experience and I wouldn't anywhere else! They helped me find my beautiful Monique Lhuillier gown. Thanks for everything Alexia's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Overall, I was pleased with the service I received at Alexia's. The girl that originally helped me when I purchased my dress was awesome although I think she has since left. No major complaints. There were a few minor problems with my veil and alterations. I would still recommend Alexia's. The store is by far nicer than other bridal boutiques in the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMAvery
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.1/5.0
Great place to buy a wedding dress. They take the pressure out of the whole process and really allowed me to enjoy everything. The staff are very knowledgeable and willing to work with you on price. I recommend them to every bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/15/2012
2.5/5.0
First off, I LOVED my LianCarlo dress from Alexia's. That being said, that is about the only thing I liked about Alexia's. They are very friendly in there, but it was hard to find help from anyone but the seamstress after my dress came in. I had multiple fittings because the seamstress couldn't get the right fit. I kept telling her it felt too big and loose up top, finally on the 3rd or 4th fitting, she mostly fixed it, but even for my wedding it still felt a little big up top. Also, my seamstress (albeit, she was a super sweet lady) but she tried to redesign my dress. I had buttons all the way down the back and when she took the dress in she moved the buttons closer together because she thought 'it was better that way' yet towards the top of my dress going near my waist, there were no buttons. So she fixed that. As far as them being flexible, well that's a big NO. For my final fitting, they had me go to their other location in Cary because they 'don't do fittings on Thursday' and I was getting married that Saturday...okay, how are you going to help me out here? I have to have my final fitting and get my dress. The entire time I scheduled my fittings was a mess, there were only certain days and times I could go in. It was very frustrating trying to fit that in around my work schedule.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
Well, I did love my wedding gown, but Alexia's Boutique was very difficult to work with. They were not flexible, especially with me coming to appointments from out of town. Also, they seemed rude to deal with. I would not recommend going here to get your gown or to get it altered. I had to go back six times to get my dress completely finished.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.9/5.0
I loved the selection and quality of gowns at Alexia's. When I was searching for my dress, I had the most pleasant experience at Alexia's. However, once I purchased the gown I began to have issues. I purchased my dress almost 10 months prior to my wedding in September. (I ordered in November 2012) At the time I asked if the dress could be in the salon and altered by May when I wanted to have my bridal portraits done. They said that would be no problem. I called again in January to check on the status of my dress and they insisted that May was still not a problem. 2 weeks prior to my gown arriving, they left a message stating that May would still work. One week before the dress came in, they said I would have to pay a rush fee to have the dress altered in time and said it could be ready by August. They acted as if I had misunderstood, though I had a voicemail on my phone saying May was fine. It was unacceptable to me to have such a long turnaround time on a dress (9 months). I asked what clients did if they had a short engagement, and they insisted they all paid a rush fee or bought sample sizes. In the end, I didn't feel I received the treatment or experience I would have hoped for from a high end bridal salon. Once my dress came in, I did not let them alter it. I took it elsewhere to avoid further problems and stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katherine
Wedding:
5/12/2013
1.8/5.0
wanted to leave a detailed review, but went over the allowed words. so to simplify. had to go between Lana Addison and Alexia's bridal salon (sister salons) started at alexia's where they didn't get the dress i had requested for my first appointment. said they couldn't get it, that the designer wasn't lending it out for my second, but when i contacted the designer, she said they never asked. so they went back and got that and 2 other dresses for my next fitting, that my mom bought a plane ticket to come to. contacted me just before to tell me they couldn't get the one again, but could next week. my mom paid to have her flight changed and went the week after. loved the one dress, ordered it, being told it was in the high 4 thousands. got home and Lana called saying the price was wrong it was 5 and 1/2. said yes, cause i loved it at that point. had talked to the alterations woman at Alexia, with a concern about the dress, and she assured me she could fix it, but they sent me to Lana for alterations. i was give an estimate in the 4 hundreds for alterations, showed them what i wanted done and left. i wasn't completely happy with one of the alterations (the one i talked to the other woman about) it just didn't look great, they forgot to do the bustle, so i had to come back (i live 2/2 hours away). came back, said it was fine, went to take it and they said i needed to come back so it could be pressed. told them i couldn't because of distance, so they wrapped it up for me. they charged me what the estimate was for alterations, even though there were alterations listed on there that were not done, when i asked, she said it was still the same price. i love my dress, but if i could have gotten it ANYWHERE else i would have done so. i felt ripped off and unsatisfied with everything there. looking back now, it might have been worth it to fly to atlanta to go to a reputable and well reviewed shop, just so that it was a nice experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
400-100 W. North Street, Raleigh, NC 27603 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alexia's Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo