130x130_sq_1374186500132-m1-85-m2-195

Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop

Milwaukee , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7001 W. North Ave
Milwaukee, WI US 53213 (map)

PHONE

414-545-5858

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Alfa Flower and Wedding Shop has been serving the Milwaukee Metro Area for over 78 years. Family owned and operated, Alfa is dedicated to making your wedding dreams a reality. We have a... Read more
Alfa Flower and Wedding Shop has been serving the Milwaukee Metro Area for over 78 years. Family owned and operated, Alfa is dedicated to making your wedding dreams a reality. We have a vast variety of wedding accessories, rentals, and invitations. Call 414.545.5858 today to reserve an appointment for your free consultation. We will sit one on one with you and work with your ideas and help you discover new ones. No budget is too large or too small. We carry wide variety of flowers so you can feel comfortable and confident that your vision will come to life! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374188324647-r1-210
130x130_sq_1374188010851-b3-95
130x130_sq_1374188443837-s18-95
130x130_sq_1374188095705-m18-175
130x130_sq_1374191963449-v2-145--v3-95
130x130_sq_1374188036264-b6-135
130x130_sq_1374188051031-g3-165
130x130_sq_1374188054517-g6-95
130x130_sq_1374188057070-g11-115
130x130_sq_1374188068196-g12-160
130x130_sq_1374188080106-m2-195
130x130_sq_1374188121798-m19-145
130x130_sq_1374188145617-m20-225
130x130_sq_1374188171453-m21-75
130x130_sq_1374188195915-m22-225
130x130_sq_1374188220240-m23-50-m24-110
130x130_sq_1374188235979-pk-15-195
130x130_sq_1374188240615-pk4-150
130x130_sq_1374188243792-pk26-85
130x130_sq_1374188247004-pr-3-75
130x130_sq_1374188249743-pr15-135
130x130_sq_1374188253956-pr16-125
130x130_sq_1374188269845-pr17-165
130x130_sq_1374188346817-r7-175
130x130_sq_1374188351103-s5-225
130x130_sq_1374188355890-s8-95
130x130_sq_1374188390046-s14-75
130x130_sq_1374188412937-s16-125
130x130_sq_1374188416632-s17-75
130x130_sq_1374188490821-s20-130--s21-95
130x130_sq_1374191846421-s22a-115-s22b-75
130x130_sq_1374191908587-s23a-7-s23b-20-s23c-9-s23d-18-s23e-5
130x130_sq_1374191947058-s24-115
130x130_sq_1374191959691-v1-110
130x130_sq_1374191967260-v4-95
130x130_sq_1374191970378-v5-150
130x130_sq_1374191987031-v6-165
130x130_sq_1374192022590-v7-195
130x130_sq_1374192053545-w8-225
130x130_sq_1374192097051-w30-15
130x130_sq_1374192138229-w32-135
130x130_sq_1374192171565-w33-200
130x130_sq_1374192185978-w35-265
130x130_sq_1374192211968-y4-50
130x130_sq_1374192233286-y13-125

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chair Covers, Decor, Glassware, Linens
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Candelabras, Feather Tops and Swags, Silk Swags
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We also service weddings by doing pin on's for corsages and boutonnieres.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had no idea what I wanted for flowers for my wedding day. During my consulation, they were very helpful in finding flowers that fit in my budget and looked good together. They were very professional and the quality of service was great. Two days before the wedding, we found out we couldn't get into the church until 45 minutes before the wedding and they were extremely flexible in adjusting their delivery time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Alfa floral did an amazing job designing my wedding flowers. They worked closely with me right up until the last minute making last minute modifications to get my flowers just right. They were very receptive to my suggestions and input. We received great service and beautiful flowers on our wedding day and stayed within our budget. Thank You Alfa Floral and Wedding
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely beautiful! Alfa Flowers was so easy to work with and so affordable. I don't think anyone would be able to believe our flowers were not a ton of money. They had great ideas since I wasn't really sure what I wanted. We were so happy how everything turned out!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderful person and amazing flowers
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great quality! We absolutely loved our flowers!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1347996410581-sylvon
mz2handgrip
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Alfa flower shop was a pleasure to work with. They are very professional, take the time to really find out your vision, and very responsive, even when a bride changes her mind a hundred times! lol. They did such a wonderful job offering suggestions and arranging my bouquets. I was very satisfied with the service I received! I will definitely use Alfa for my floral needs in the future.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Alfa flowers did an amazing job for our wedding! I was unsure at first as to what types of flowers and colors of flowers I wanted and they went through everything with me and helped me pick out what would go well with my wedding colors! They were very nice to deal with and were on time with the delivery as well! The flowers turned out amazing! I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dream come true wedding flowers took my breath away from ceremony to reception Katie was so amazing going above and beyond!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Alfa. Everything came out looking even more beautiful than I had hoped. Our flowers were big and lush, and stayed fresh all day. Excellent!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Pricing was reasonable. Extra touches on the bouquets was well done
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Alfa Flowers. The entire experience with them was great- Katie was extremely helpful and easy to work with. I was able to show her pictures and talk through what I wanted and they definitely captured my vision. I compared a few other flower vendors, and Alfa was the most prompt with responding to me and offered the most reasonable prices- I definitely felt like I got a lot of flowers for my money. Everything was beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patrice
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
my flowers was oustanding for my wedding..... very very very pretty :) thank you
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was flawless and went exactly the way I hoped and expected it too. They were all very friendly and took their time and never rushed me. I even came in a couple days before he wedding to make the final payment and they let me see my flowers in the back. They were just about to bloom and it was fun too see them before the big day. Also, we did lots of price shopping before hand at other places, and they were by far the cheapest. Which was nice because I would have choose them either way. Beautiful flowers in a beautiful day!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at Alfa Flowers made the process of selecting simple, appropriate flowers for our small, informal wedding very easy. I did not have any specific or favorite flowers in mind when we started the process and found the staff to be patient & helpful without being pushy or trying to up-sell the final product. We enjoyed working with the staff, were satisfied with reasonable prices, and thought the final product was perfect for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EScott
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I had never seen my flowers all together prior to the day of my ceremony and they were beautiful. I had shown the florists a bunch of pictures of what I liked and did not like and based on that they created the perfect floral bouquets, boutonierres and corsages for everyone involved in our wedding. The reception centerpieces were perfect as well and we got TONS of compliments on all of the flowers throughout the day. They were wonderful.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/1/2001
5.0/5.0
We got married on a funny holiday weekend. I had been to other places and just never liked the people. But once I walked into Alfa------I Fell in Love. I think I spent almost 4 hours looking at books and having people help me. I actually found my wedding programs here too!

They suggested ideas for the flowers and decorations. NEVER ONCE PUSHED me into something I didn't want. I came really prepared with a list of people for flowers and I got everything that I ever could have imagined.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Katie and she was very easy to get a hold of and replied quickly to our phone calls and emails. She was friendly and accommodating and we were very happy with the final product!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, friendly, easy... perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
The flowers were delivered on time and were gorgeous! Exactly how we requested.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rheanne
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
ALFA did a great job with our floral arrangements and bouquets. They were beautiful, and still looked fresh 2 weeks after the wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
All my floral turned out beautiful. Thank you Katie!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I wasn't able to use my rosé petals or bouquet because I was told to put them in the freezer so they would stay fresh and the single roses to put in my basement because its cooler there. Had I'd know that my bouquet and petals were going to ruin I would have put them in the basement were the single roses bloomed and was beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Overall, my husband and I were extremely happy with Alpha Flowers for our wedding. I worked with Katie and absolutely loved her openness and flexibility. She truly went all out to ensure that I had exactly the flowers I wanted for the wedding. I had also met with another well-known local florist after meeting with Katie, and the other florist basically proved that Katie/Alpha Flowers was the only choice for me (by doing the opposite of everything I'd experienced at Alpha). Katie showed flower samples and discussed colors. She worked within my budget and adjusted so that I would get the flowers I wanted while staying at the right price point. On our wedding day, we had selected the option to have Alpha set up our flowers, and they came and set up everything smoothly.

The only issues that we experienced with Alpha was that the flowers we received weren't exactly what we ordered. I had wanted the boquets to be all a deep pink color with the church flowers being a variety of pinks. They ended up doing to boquets in a variety of shades of pinks and the flowers on the pews in all deep pink, but I actually liked it better in the end.

The flowers were gorgeous and I was incredibly happy with my experience at Alpha overall.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather Buss
Wedding:
11/29/2008
4.7/5.0
I literally called, told them what I was looking for and my budget. The flowers were more than I could have ever wished for! Gorgeous and such an easy transaction!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/13/2013
4.6/5.0
They were very professional, flexible and a good price. The centerpieces were a little smaller than expected, but overall the flowers were beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.6/5.0
Beautiful flowers. Very well arranged bouquets. Very helpful. Good value for delivery and set up of centerpieces. Very nice to have everything in one place (ceremony flowers, reception flowers, centerpieces, etc.)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse
Wedding:
11/25/2006
4.6/5.0
Alfa was wonderful. The flowers were amazing. They were expensive. They delivered to the church and stayed until I was down the aile. They made sure that the wedding party was pinned, looking good and had nothing in their months (for pictures)... Alfa was super flexible, I call three days before our wedding to add additional flowers and they were able add them with no problem.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsampon
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.5/5.0
I used Alfa because my best friend did for her wedding and the flowers were amazing. Ours were equally as amazing! I still can't stop looking at pictures of them. The only complaint I can make is my bouquet was wrong and I even gave them a picture of what I wanted. Still beautiful though. Also I was never told the vases had to be washed when I brought them back and the lady in the store was pretty rude about it.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1311953987251-keep2
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
10/14/2011
4.4/5.0
Katie at Alfa was a joy to work with! It was like she was in my head and knew exactly what I wanted before I got the words out! The flowers and invitations were gorgeous! The flowers were delivered an hour late on the wedding day, but other than that we were very pleased.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
essence22712
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.1/5.0
Very easy to work with. Only problem was that when we picked the flowers together, they did not tell us that the flowers chosen for the boutinnieres were very fragile and fell apart with the first hugging of another person. The flowers were gorgeous and we had the woman pin on the flowers and set everything up at both the church and the reception. They also said they would put on our wedding cake topper (since they were putting the flowers on too), only problem was that they set up the little people wrong! Nothing we couldn't fix quick :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.9/5.0
The event coordinator was excellent and VERY responsive to me every time I called. They were great when speaking and meeting with them. My event was small and I wanted simple. They did that for sure. My rating changed upon delivery. The delivery man was rude and couldn't even be bothered to say hello. He left the flowers on a random table and left. This is my second wedding, and the vendor for my first wedding stayed to help get the flowers passed out to the appropriate people. These were tricky backings (magnetic) and would not work right. I think the roses were too heavy for the magnetic backings. The corsages and bouts were upside down all day! Looks ridiculous in pictures that last forever. My bouquet was beautiful and the cake decorations were beautiful as well. I just can't get past the rude delivery guy! When I called to discuss this on the Monday after, they told me, 'Oh Well'. He was just there to deliver flowers. Maybe if I had been a higher paying customer it would have been different.
Services Used: Flowers
Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop responded with the following comments:

Each and every bride has the option of delivery only or full service which includes pinning. This bride chose delivery only. The delivery was simply a drop off, no rudeness necessary.

MAP

 
7001 W. North Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53213 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alfa Flower & Wedding Shop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo