130x130_sq_1345232926922-weddingatmorainefarminbeverlymamorainefarmwedding021

Alicia Ann Photographers (previously No Eye Has Seen Photography)

Hartford , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10 Owen street
Hartford, CT US 06105 (map)

PHONE

203-980-7968

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1287764608951-kbenhavnbryllupsfotografbryllupsbilleder93of179
130x130_sq_1287764734170-kbenhavnbryllupsfotografbryllupsbilleder133of179
130x130_sq_1287764805685-kbenhavnbryllupsfotografbryllupsbilleder20of179
130x130_sq_1287764860717-edits50of68
130x130_sq_1287764963357-edits52of68
130x130_sq_1287765019310-hartfordweddingriverviewwedding45of90
130x130_sq_1287765040717-hartfordweddingriverviewwedding65of90
130x130_sq_1287765067732-hartfordweddingriverviewwedding12of90
130x130_sq_1287765118014-xvbeaconhotelbostonweddingphotography6of86
130x130_sq_1287765165904-xvbeaconhotelbostonweddingphotography56of86
130x130_sq_1287765231217-album4of229
130x130_sq_1287765365764-album18of229
130x130_sq_1287765400576-album66of229
130x130_sq_1287765649029-album77of229
130x130_sq_1287765868123-album94of229
130x130_sq_1287766125685-bostonpubliclibrarywedding64of263
130x130_sq_1287766224904-bostonpubliclibrarywedding82of263
130x130_sq_1295019479401-xvbeaconhotelbostonweddingphotography63of86
130x130_sq_1345233060769-amywillfavorites40

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
2 others
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Day, no. Weekend, yes.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two cameras for myself, one for my second shooter. 6 different lenses to be sure we are prepared for any situation. Lighting equipment is brought with us, though usually kept in the car until the reception.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full day
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don't really ever take breaks. Meals are to be provided according to the time schedule we are there for. :)
Do you charge for travel?
No. However, if the wedding is 2 or more hours away and the reception ends after 10M, we will need a hotel room for the evening. It's a safety thing! :)
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4-6 weeks
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flushmount 10x10, 12x12, 14x14, custom bound.
When will the client get the final album?
3 weeks after it is ordered. Ordering in contingent on when client finishes the process of selecting photos.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
words cant even begin to describe the hard work and dedication that is"alicia ann photographers" Alicia and Rachel were absolutely AMAZING. through the course of my engagement alicia would check in , send me helpful emails, and also provided me with a list of djs, florists, makeup, hairstylists, videographers and more!! Alicia helped me pick my location for photos, and helped me with anything i needed. These girls are the kindest hard working photographers i have ever seen! they have a great price, and you get so much !!! my wedding pictures were more beautiful then i ever could have imagined! I HIGHLY recommend alicia ann photographers. anyone would be HONORED to share their wedding day with these girls. and you will be beyond happy with all of your photos!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Really, really liked working with these folks. They are very, very sweet, and extremely easy to get along with. They were super flexible along the way, and made the whole process enjoyable. I would recommend to others, especially if you want to find someone really easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
From the very beginning, Alicia was so much more than a photographer. I feel as though she not only has a passion and talent for what she does, but that she has a sincere devotion and interest in all of her clients. The turn around to receive the photos was also ridiculously fast, for both our engagement photos as well as the wedding photos. The day of the wedding, Alicia sewed the charms onto my bouquet, fixed my eye lashes, and made me feel better about my bouquet actually not being quite what we anticipated.. I kind of think that she is not just a photographer but a jack, or jill rather, of all trades. We are so grateful for the memories that have been captured :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Working with Alicia was great from start to finish. On the day of the wedding, her professionalism, courtesy, and organization were unparalleled. I like to think I'm an organized person, but on the day of the wedding, plans disintegrated rapidly. She was flexible as we made calls on the fly and things got behind schedule. In all the craziness, she made a concerted effort to learn everybody's names and direct us efficiently so that we could get a maximum number of wonderful photos. She worked with Rachel, and the two of them put as at ease throughout the day. Last, but certainly not least, they produced absolutely gorgeous photos. Some of the candid shots were truly spectacular, and the compliments have been rolling in non-stop. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure how to best explain that I love Alicia and she is by far, the BEST. PHOTOGRAPHER. EVER. But for her, I will try. First, anyone who knows me, knows I ask a ton of questions, all the time and that did not bother Alicia, she answered all of my questions and then some. Always in a positive, upbeat way and she is informative. Our get to know you shoot was a blast and the photos were just beautiful. It made us so excited for our wedding. When our wedding arrived, there were a few bumps in the morning and when Alicia showed up, I instantly felt better. She is just a calm, collected person and her energy helped remind me that this was our day and do not let the bumps bother you. If you are thinking about Alicia Ann Photographers, book them and book now, it will be the second best decision you make for your wedding, the first being marrying your soulmate. -MM
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elvira
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was beyond impressed with all of our pictures for our wedding. Our guests had a sneak peak of the pictures within the first week after the wedding and they were counting the days (literally to me!) until they could see the rest of them. I could not have asked for a better photographer, a very friendly yet extremely professional experience with Alicia and Rachel. In all of the crazy planning and working with so many vendors throughout the wedding planning, I was at ease with Alicia because I knew I was in great hands. The outcome of everything exceeded my expectations and I am so grateful that for the rest of our lives together, my husband and I will have the most beautiful pictures to look back on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Alicia did an amazing job for our September 14th wedding at the Society Room! Her professionalism, expertise and creativity set her apart from your everyday wedding photographer! She takes pride in her business and it shows; Alicia adds personal touches along the way that make her clients feel special.

We were looking for someone who could capture the moments as well as get some great organized pictures without them being too forced- Alicia delivered on both! The wedding day was magical in itself but once it passes you want to know you have pictures that capture those moments and bring a smile to your face!

The entire experience and the photos she took are memories I will cherish for the rest of my life.

Thank you No Eye Has Seen Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meg
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Alicia did an incredible job with our photographs. Everyone who has seen the pictures has commented on how beautiful they look. Alicia was really thoughtful and added lots of personal touches throughout the process, and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. I would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleni
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.8/5.0
After interviewing over five photographers who I spotted there work on top wedding blogs, I decided on picking Alicia and her company. Alicia was great and so was her team. My engagement photos and wedding photos were so great. She tapped into my creativity for the engagement shoot and my wedding pics she captured the moments. I would recommend her for any event. She blogged my wedding that week and I received my photos super quick. I have friends who waited over a year to see their photos but I waited less then a month.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with No Eye Has Seen Photography. They really respected our needs, especially because family pressures made our wedding planning very complicated and stressful and at the end of the day, we wanted to work with someone who would take amazing pictures but not make us feel uptight and more formal than we wanted to be. We had an orthodox Jewish wedding and were hoping to capture the dancing (one of our priorities!) without finding a videographer, and the photographers did an excellent job while not getting in the way. We have absolutely no regrets for not hiring a videographer. Even though we usually are not big fans of having our pictures taken, the photographers made the experience comfortable and relaxed for us and simplified their normal directions and processes as necessary to accommodate our comfort level. Along those lines, at some points we were directed to touch or stand close to each other, which we were uncomfortable with for religious reasons. When we said "no," the photographers listened to us and skillfully found other ways to make the pictures communicate our love for each other with no fuss. The pictures are beautiful (we say so as creative people ourselves) and we highly recommend these photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agnes
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Rachel and Alicia for my wedding!! They are both so relaxed and easy-going, yet know exactly how to make things look perfect and are so creative! The get-to-know-you engagement shoot was a blast and Rachel was willing to travel to meet us where WE wanted to have the photos taken. I loved the little surprises that were sent our way during the year leading up to the wedding, and at the wedding, they kept everything on time and the photos turned out beautifully! I wouldn't change a thing, and definitely recommend these ladies to anyone looking for a photographer who can capture all of the precious moments of their special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the privilege of working with Alicia and No Eye Has Seen Photography for our outdoor wedding at Edgerton Park in New Haven. We enjoyed our time with Alicia immensely, both on a personal and professional level, and can say without reservation that her contributions surpassed our wildest expectations.

For one, Alicia took a sincere interest in getting to know us as a couple and was able to translate that personal insight into a collection of photographs that told a story. For another, Alicia directed a brilliant balance of staged photographs and candid shots, and we genuinely had FUN when she pulled us aside to grab a few special ones. To continue, her ability to capture special moments throughout the night - a hug, a laugh, a tear, a detail - was incredible and so meaningful as we now look back and remember... And finally, her online services are very professional and easy to use: online billing, online photo galleries, and online ordering. Alicia had our wedding gallery up within a matter of weeks after the event. This is incredible turn around as I have known others who waited up to a year for their photographs!

In short, I cannot speak highly enough of No Eye Has Seen Photography. My recommendation to others comes without any reservations or conditions. Those who have an opportunity to work with Alicia are very lucky indeed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Rachel and Alicia to capture the emotions and memories of our wedding day, was the best choice we have ever made. They are two amazing people with an unbelievable talent for photography! It was a wonderful experience working with them both. Our photographs are absolutely gorgeous and tell the story of our most special day, from beginning to end. I would highly recommend No Eye Has Seen Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the very first time I met Alicia I knew that she was going to do an amazing job. I am not a huge fan of photographs of myself and through the whole process from the first meeting, to the engagement photos, to the wedding day she made me feel at ease and my husband and I felt like an old friend was photographing us. She captured the day beautifully and creatively in a way that I did not expect. She was incredibly patient, helpful, and flexible because no matter how hard you try to plan something always comes up. She was a calming force in a very small hotel room filled with six women trying to get ready quickly and made the windiest day in history work to create the most beautiful effects with my veil. I am so happy I found her to be my photographer and I know that she will be my go to for all of my husband’s and I memories that we want captured in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I would refer anyone to No Eye Has Seen... simply amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
No Eye Has Seen Photography was absolutely amazing to work with. Right from the beginning they reach out and really make an effort to get to know you as a couple. All of the girls we worked with were so nice, pleasant, and professional. They strive to do their best work and truly care about giving you the best pictures possible to remember your special day by. I remember emailing Alicia the week before my wedding with some questions; and she emailed me back that day (which was her own wedding day!!) Needless to say, they are dedicated to their job and really love what they do. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with them and could not be any happier with their service. Not to mention that our pictures were AMAZIING!! I am so glad that my favorite wedding pictures I have ever seen are my own! I would recommend No Eye Has Seen Photography without a doubt!
Services Used: Photography
Bg15
Melixza
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I got a great deal from No Eye Has Seen Photography. My wedding was in March and I booked the junior photographer, Rachel. She is super sweet! We had so much fun with her at the engagement photo session which is what they call the GTKY session. Rachel was energetic and was open to anything. It felt like hanging out with a friend although we had just met.

The wedding day was great! Alicia booked Roberto Farren to assist the day of the wedding. He was absolutely amazing! He hung out with the groom and his groomsmen and they raved about how great he was. The wedding day was stress free and I felt like I got the pictures I wanted. It was a really good experience I would recommend them to any couple.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Alicia was a wonderful photographer and we are so glad that we chose to work with her for our wedding pictures! Obviously, we hired her for the gorgeous photos, but she was extremely professional during both our "Get to know you" shoot and our wedding day - she gave super clear instructions, made us feel very comfortable, and clearly knew what she was doing to get fabulous pictures. The day of the wedding we barely noticed her or Rachel except during portraits, so it was amazing to get our pictures back and see all the candid and detail shots that they got - those are the pictures we love the most because that's the stuff that is already getting hard to remember! Overall, we love our pictures and are very pleased with NoEyeHasSeen's services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Rachel from No Eye Has Seen shot our wedding and did an absolutely fantastic job. She was very personable and made us feel extremely comfortable. Our pictures came out beautiful and we could not be more pleased with her work. I would strongly recommend working with Rachel!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The ladies from No Eye Has Seen Photography were by FAR the best vendor I worked with. Not only are they very warm and friendly, they also take AMAZING PHOTOS. We got beautiful portraits of our loved ones as well as wonderful candid shots - Dad of the Groom wiping away tears at the church, Dad and Bride smiling before walking down the aisle, etc.

Additionally, No Eye will include a free engagement session when you book them, so that they can "get to know you" before the big day, which is GREAT! It made us feel so comfortable with our shooter, Rachel, that when the day came it was just like having another guest.

I cannot say enough about how thrilled I was with the service, responsiveness, flexibility, professionalisim and the photos from No Eye. You will not be dissapointed with these girls!

Thank you Rachel and Alicia :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yang
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Alicia at No Eye Has Seen as our wedding photographer for our intimate Connecticut wedding this fall and we couldn't have been happier! Picking vendors to work with was probably the hardest thing about planning a wedding and we knew as soon as we met her that we wanted her to take our pictures. She is kind and enthusiastic but immensely professional, we just felt like we could trust her with the enormous task of documenting our big day through pictures. Behind the camera Alicia makes you feel relaxed and offers great direction to create amazing posed shots. But many of our favorites were those candid moments she captured. It happened to rain on our wedding day, something no one wants to deal with, but Alicia was wonderful and worked with us to get the shots we had wanted despite the weather (like going into a soggy wet field just after the rain to get a picture! It was totally worth it!). Bottom line is: Don't hesitate to contact and work with Alicia, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oluwayemisi
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Alicia! Where do I start? She' s worth every dollar and more. Photography is such an important aspect of a wedding and Alicia is the real deal. I had the honor of working with her through my wonderful planner Paula Marrero. We spoke with Alicia and we knew she will capture what we needed. She's attentive, responsive and don't forget spoils you with goodies. She did our engagement photos and it was phenomenal. At that point we were more than sold and the wedding photos, I wanted to cry. She captures the moments no one notices and she's not intrusive. She does her thing seamlessly. Alicia thanks so much for being part of our big day and I can't wait to hire you for the family portraits, baby pictures, wedding vow renewals and the list goes on. Speaking of which we already planning our 10 year wedding anniversary.so Alicia be ready. September 01 2022 :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Alicia made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and wrangled our unruly family like she'd known us for years!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Alicia and her No Eye Has Seen team photographed our wedding in August in Connecticut and we absolutely loved the whole experience of working with her.
After spending much time researching photographers, I stumbled on Alicia’s website and fell in love with the pictures and her mission. I immediately emailed her to setup a meeting. Our first meeting was wonderful; it felt like I was reconnecting with an old friend. She even entertained and answered all of my younger brother’s questions as he was sort of my wedding planner. Alicia explained everything and really wanted to learn about my fiancé and me. She truly invests herself in each of clients from the very beginning; she did this even before we had officially decided to hire her.
In the months leading up to the wedding, Alicia was spectacular. She sent along ideas and provided advice whenever we asked for it. She shot a fun and stunning engagement photo shoot that really displayed our personalities and allowed my fiancé to get to know her. After that wonderful experience, we were certain that she and her crew would do everything in their power to make us comfortable in front of the camera and make our wedding portraits beautiful.
As for the day of the wedding, I don’t even know where to start. Alicia and Rachel were perfect. They captured every tiny detail and moment we could have dreamed about. They were very responsive and tried anything we suggested and didn’t miss a beat. During the reception, Alicia put together a quick presentation of wedding photos and displayed them on the bar. Our guests absolutely loved this and spent several minutes just looking at the images. The photos are absolutely amazing and captured everything, even the moments we didn’t get a chance to see. It’s going to be hard to choose which images are going into th
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We became cognizant of Alicia and No Eye Has Seen Photography after an excellent recommendation from our planner, Paula Marrero. And after skyping with Alicia to get a better idea of how she works, we knew we had found our photographer. We are sooo happy to have had Alicia do our wedding because she captured moments that were natural and spontaneous. All of her photos had a real organic feel and we think it helped a lot that she actually got to know us before the wedding (with a get to know you shoot and dinner).

On the day of our wedding, it ended up raining through the ceremony and the rest of the night. However, despite the weather, the photographs still came out amazing and never once did Alicia or her staff complain. We also loved how they were never in your face taking photos throughout the wedding day. So when we saw the photos, they were kind of a surprise and a time capsule of the day.

We would strongly recommend Alicia to everyone, if they want a great photographer for any type of event. It was nice knowing we didn't have to worry about the photography because we felt we were in such good hands. Also, as a side note, Alicia is very responsive to emails/calls. When we ended up moving to Colorado (from Boston) a few months before our New England wedding, she still kept in excellent contact with us.

Alicia's photos will always be a perfect reminder of how wonderful our wedding day was for us and our families!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Alicia and her team at No Eye Has Seen photographed our wedding in July 28th and we couldn’t be happier with our experience with them.
I spent hours researching photographers in CT and MA, reading blogs and reviews. After countless emails with various photographers, I was positive that I wanted Alicia for our wedding so I set up an appointment for us to meet with her. Our first meeting felt like friends getting together to talk. There was no pressure to hire her, and when you’re planning a wedding you really grow to appreciate this. Her warm personality and beautiful photographs won us over. Her style is timeless and romantic, exactly what we wanted. After talking in the car on the ride home – we agreed that we had found our photographer.
I had tons of questions for Alicia in the months, and especially the weeks, leading up to the wedding. Alicia is so incredibly responsive and emailed me back so quickly, no matter how small the question. We were able to spend more time with Alicia, and met Adam, during our “Get To Know You” Session. I was so incredibly nervous, and Alicia just made us both feel so at ease that it was actually fun!
We just received our wedding pictures, and we couldn’t be happier! Most people we know don’t get their wedding pictures for almost a year; we received ours in less than a month. She posts them on her blog, and then gives you the link to view all of your pictures. There are so many great photos to choose from, I don’t even know where to begin making an album. Finally, she gives you the rights to your pictures. This was so, so important to us when choosing a photographer. Many in the area leave their watermark/logo on their photos and make you pay extra if you want the digital copies – this is not the case with No Eye Has Seen.
I really can’t write enough about Alicia and No Eye Has Seen – they are simply amazing!!! I would recommend to anyone and everyone looking for a wedding photographer.
~Jessica & Michael
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Alicia was the photographer at our wedding in Denmark in June 2012. She was a fantastic photographer who I would recommend to anyone. The first and most important thing is that the photos we have from the day are amazing and tell the story of the day – which was why I chose her in the first place.

Alicia was able to capture the main events of the day but also specific moments and details which we didn’t see. The best thing was that this was all done spontaneously on the day, and Alicia found time to capture these moments in between the location shots and other events of the day.

But saying that she only delivered good photos would not really do her service any justice. Alicia has a fantastic personality, she is very easy to get on with and has a good sense of humour, she is able to give direction to all ages during group shots but is also very discreet. This meant that she was able to capture our guests in their most relaxed state, without them noticing her and thereby getting some great journalistic shots. She has a great eye for a good shot and manages to position herself to get these without getting in the way of anything that is going on around her – a definite skill.

As I mentioned we would not hesitate to recommend Alicia and hope that we can work with her again in the future (…not on a wedding of course!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcoull
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Alicia was fantastic! Photography is such an important aspect of one's wedding day and she is worth every dollar! She really knows how to make you feel special from the initial meeting all the way beyond the wedding day. Her global perspective brings a worldly class to the wedding pictures and she has a real artistic eye. The online communication and payment programming is great and effortless. Any questions you have will be answered.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Alicia has brought exciting new meaning to the title "Wedding Photographer". We hired her for our wedding this past May. She and her team at No Eye Has Seen are the real deal! If your looking for high-quality, magazine ready photo's, personalized services & products and a dedicated team of top-notch photographers- storytellers and artists, with the warmest personalities who truly love what they do, than look no further.

In this day and age where you never seem to really get what you pay for, Alicia and her team are a shining example of Truth in advertising. My husband and I would be thrilled to work with her again & enthusiastically recommend her services for weddings or any occasion worthy of capturing on film for a lifetime of memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akburgess
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything about Alicia's services were beyond what anyone could ask for. The pictures, her personality and passion for what she does makes for an experience rather than just a photographer. If there is one thing for our wedding we could not put a price on it would be this. Her energy and ability to make us feel so comfortable in front of the camera was SO helpful.. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Alicia and her team at No Eye Has Seen were very easy and great to work with. Alicia did our engagement session as well as our wedding and the pictures are absolutely amazing. She was able to capture the special mementos used in our wedding and took some great shots of the very important parts of our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so pleased with the work of No Eye Has Seen Photography! My husband and I decided early on that photography was a top priority in our wedding budget. We came across No Eye Has Seen and immediately fell in love with Alicia and her team's work. It was exactly the style we had been looking for. Over multiple emails and a skype meeting (we live in VA but got married in CT) we knew this was the perfect match. Alicia cared about us as people - not just client's. Over the months leading up to our wedding we received several goodies that indicated Alicia knew just how important a wedding truly is - more than the fancy wedding and big budget - but about two people being so in love that they can't wait to start the rest of their lives together through such a beautiful commitment.

We didn't formally meet Alicia until two days before our wedding. The Get to Know You Session was so great and we immediately felt at ease for our big day. Alicia and her team were FABULOUS with us on the day of the wedding. At times, I forgot they were even there! When we got our pictures we were so thrilled and amazed by how many moments they were able to capture. We can relive our day over and over because of the beautiful images. I can't wait to start ordering!

One moment I want to highlight from my wedding day - a moment of panic. My dress was ivory in color and we ordered the men's shirts to be ivory as well. When I saw my father dressed I thought that his shirt was white. I freaked out (looking back it seems silly but I was so upset!). Alicia calmly said that a member of her team who was taking pictures at our reception area could go to Jos. A. Bank and switch the shirts for us. I was amazed that this even crossed her mind to offer! It turns out the shirts were fine - but I was so glad to have someone that understood how upset I was and calmly took action.

Book No Eye Has Seen Photography. You will be so happy you did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Alicia and her team at No Eye Has Seen was fantastic and I ADORE my wedding photos. She was one of the best vendors we had at our wedding and all our vendors were excellent. She is kind, thoughtful, accommodating, has a great sense of fun and lots of good ideas. Her style is romantic, but she is very good at tailoring it to her clients' vision and style. She builds in time to get to know you before the wedding day and uses it well, and on the wedding day, she was calm, professional, getting all of our photos taken without taking us away from our wedding for too long.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Alicia Candelora is an excellent photographer. My Husband and I knew right away by looking at her work on her website that we were making a good choice but she really proved that to us from the moment we met her at our “Get-to-Know-You Photo Shoot” all the way through our wedding and beyond. Alicia is a well-rounded and kind-hearted person. She went out of her way to couple her photography skills with our personalities to create priceless moments that we will be able to cherish for a lifetime. The three of us connected from the beginning to the point where my husband and I now feel like we have gained a great friend. Alicia is highly skilled in her field and frankly that means a lot to us because photography was the one area that we wanted to invest in and get the highest quality possible. We were overwhelmed while looking at the photographs and we are so thankful that we chose Alicia to shoot our wedding. We could not have made a better choice in a photographer. We would recommend Alicia to anyone who wants a photographer who is not only skilled but personable, fun, and flexible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anna
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
alicia donated her time and talent for our rehearsal dinner this past friday as part of a wedding giveaway. she is so friendly, completely professional and moved about without being invasive and with complete ease. her photography is outstanding and we're so lucky she agreed to be a part of such a special time in our life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired No Eye Has Seen Photography for our 4/30/11 Boston wedding, and we could not have been happier with our decision! Alicia is not only a very talented photographer, but she is also such a great person, and fun to be around. She was also the only photographer we met with who really wanted to get to know us as individuals and as a couple, which I think went a long way in being able to capture our story on the day of the wedding.

We had a "Get to Know You" shoot (engagement shoot) a few weeks before the wedding, and were extremely pleased -- the whole experience was so much fun and Alicia was great as calming our nerves and helping us to get comfortable in front of the camera. We got over two hundred total images from her that day, and we were able to use them to make a photo guestbook for the wedding.

As for the day of the wedding -- I don't know where to begin. Not only did Alicia and her team spend the whole day with us (unlike with other photographers who have a six hour limit), we had three shooters, so no detail or special moment was missed. Her second and third shooters were super friendly and were great at being there without taking away from the moment. As an added bonus, when we had some issues with the ceremony site setup, Alicia went above and beyond and pitched in to make sure everything was just as we wanted.

We filled in a form she sent us ahead of time to let her know what our "must have" photos were, both for the family portraits and the wedding details we wanted to make sure were captured on film. This made it a lot easier to just relax on the day of (as much as one can relax on their wedding day, anyway) and know that they are on top of it.

We are absolutely thrilled with the wedding photos! We were expecting (and definitely got) top-notch quality and beautiful images, but what was truly great was seeing how well Alicia and her team told a story with their pictures. Now the only problem is narrowing down the hundreds of breathtaking pictures to make an album!

All in all -- HIGHLY recommended. A quality photographer is an absolute must for your wedding day, and No Eye Has Seen is top of the line!

(Also of note - they have a very easy to use online interface for billing and viewing proofs!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Alicia was our photographer for our wedding this past April. She was a joy to work with. She did our engagement shoot, all day wedding, and also some family portraits. Her pictures came out so beautiful! They were more than we hoped for. She capures the emotion in her photos and all of her pictures are magazine quality. Everyone LOVES our pictures!! Our DJ said they were the best he has seen. Thank you Alicia and No Eye Has Seen Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cholmes
Wedding:
12/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Dear NEHS,

Let me just say you ROCKED HARD at our wedding this past April! From helping my flower girls wih their, to helping me with oh so difficult french bustle, you were amazing. Now, let's talk about the photos! You captured the most amazing moments on the most IMPORTANT day of our life. Your eye and detail is beyond words. I can't wait to have babies, because you'll be RIGHT there to capture the next season in our lives (well maybe we will wait!...:). I'm so ecstatic we chose you and I wouldn't have had it any other way. NEHS, we LOVE YOU!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Alicia. She wasn't your typical photographer who was just looking to make an extra buck. There weren't many sales pitches when I first met her. She wanted to know about the relationship more so she knew how to capture the special moments between us. Wedding planning is crazy and Alicia sent little surprises along the way to remind me to slow down and enjoy it all. She became a friend in the process.
The engagement shoot and first look were so much fun. It really took the pressure off the actual wedding day. Alicia set up a beautiful first look introduction. Instead of crying, I felt beautiful and was so exciting to touch my husbands shoulder. We really worked together to find exactly what I wanted out of my pictures.
At the wedding, out of nowhere, there was another surprise using my engagement and first look pictures. I was so happy to see them. That was probably the only time I saw Alicia though because I was off enjoying 200 people. Both photographers did an excellent job blending in with the crowd while capturing the special moments. I would book them again in a heart beat!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Alicia Candelora was my photographer for my October wedding on 10/10/10. Planning a wedding and combining two families with tons of differing opinions can become very difficult. Some people think your bridesmaids should wear red and others say purple. Some people told me to have a sit down dinner and others wanted a buffet. But one thing everyone agreed on once they saw Alicia's talent is that she was the one to do the wedding. She was the one we all wanted, and we were so excited to have her. I was nervous on the day of the wedding, but she knew exactly what she was doing, and exactly where we should take pictures, how to pose, etc. Her confidence put me at ease that the photos were going to be beautiful. Everyone at the wedding said how wonderful she was, and she was everything and more than we expected. I would highly recommended No Eye Has Seen Photography for anyone that wants gorgeous wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElizabethW
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We had such a difficult time finding a wedding photographer in Denmark that we liked and whose style we felt matched ours, that we had to import her from the States!

Alicia took our engagement pictures as well as our wedding pictures, and the results have not been disappointing - in fact my husband and I were so amazed at how great we looked in the final pictures, despite the fact that we usually feel uncomfortable in front of the camera. We are unable to decide on which picture is our favourite, as there are just so, so many good shots!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I think that choosing a photographer is always difficult because you need to find someone whose photos speak to you. We looked into at least 10 photographers before we found No Eye Has Seen. Aside from Alicia's incredible eye for just the right perspective, she was everything we were looking for. Alicia and her team were incredibly professional, friendly, and flexible. Her genuine attitude and willingness to do anything and go anywhere to get the right shot was exactly what we were looking for. Working with No Eye Has Seen felt like we were working with friends. It was so easy to relax and take natural pictures. In the end, the pictures captured our wedding exactly the way we imagined and we couldn't be any happier with No Eye Has Seen Photography. Thanks Alicia & Crew! We couldn't have imagined working with anyone else on our big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/29/2010
5.0/5.0
It took us a while to interview wedding photographers and we are so happy with our selection of No Eye Has Seen Photography. Alicia has been a pleasure to work with. Her passion and creativity radiates and it was so wonderful to experience. We now have countless lovely pictures to reference and recall our special day. Two thumbs WAY UP!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brad.chiappetta
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Alicia is an absolutely amazing person and a phenomenal photographer. Her bubbly personality helps you feel comfortable and makes working with her extremely easy. Alicia spent an entire day capturing our wedding and we could not be happier with the amazing pictures that she was able to capture. Because of No Eye Has Seen Photography, our wedding will be captured in time with splendor and grace, and we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Anyone that works with Alicia will have no regrets in their decision to do so.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephany
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Alicia is not only a very talented photographer she is also a great person to work with. She did both our engagement shots and our wedding pictures and we were more than pleased with both. Her attention to detail coupled with her accommodating personality made her my favorite vendor to work with by far. I even received feedback from guests during the wedding commenting on how Alicia was able to capture every moment. I don't think I can think of enough great things to say about her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Alicia really excells at posing groups and couples. She thinks very quickly on her feet and is able to perform well in various settings, lightings and venues.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katier
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough GREAT things about No Eye Has Seen Photography. In short, What you see on the website, is what you get. Alicia is incredibly creative and so much fun to work with. Her talent is truly AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kreipke
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.7/5.0
It took a bit of time to get the pictures, but the quality is top notch and well worth the wait.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
10 Owen street, Hartford, CT 06105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alicia Ann Photographers (previously No Eye Has Seen Photography)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1345232926922-weddingatmorainefarminbeverlymamorainefarmwedding021