130x130 sq 1441977091709 starkschatzelopement1820093

Alisa Tongg, Celebrant

Lehigh Valley, Philadelphia, New Jersey, Nyc, Destination , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lehigh Valley, Philadelphia, New Jersey, NYC, Destination, PA 18360 US (map)

PHONE

570-369-3955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement!

One of the first questions I ask my couples is “Why did you hire me?” While each couple has their own expectations and family dynamics to... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement!

One of the first questions I ask my couples is “Why did you hire me?” While each couple has their own expectations and family dynamics to navigate, the answer to this question tends to be, surprisingly, similar for all my couples.

All of my couples, no matter their age or background, can’t imagine themselves “just going through the motions” and saying “I do” in a cookie-cutter ceremony. Instead, they say it’s important that their “love story give context to all that is said and done throughout their wedding.” "We wanted something personal and memorable, something unique to us. We want our ceremony to be about us. Something that shows our guests how much love we have for each other.”

Often, couples feel that “a standard religious ceremony would not adequately express their unique relationship and hopes for the future.” They want their wedding ceremony to be about them and not a particular religion. Alternatively, many of my couples come from different faith and/or cultural traditions, and they want to “weave important themes and elements from their heritage into a broader story that celebrates them as a couple.”

Without a doubt, all of my couples feel that the ceremony is the most important part of the wedding day, “the reason why all our friends and family are coming together…” They want their ceremony to create an “experience that makes a lasting impression on everyone in attendance.” They want their guests “to have a great time”, “to be included”, to feel “the warmth, love and spiritual nature of their commitment.” They want their guests “to leave the ceremony feeling inspired and with big smiles on their faces.”

If this also resonates with you, please visit my website www.alisatonggcelebrant.com to learn more about how I create wedding ceremonies from scratch and perform them for couples who want an inspired, distinct story to be the centerpiece of their wedding. My goal is always to create authentic ceremonies that transform routine into inspired.

Lots of Love,

Alisa

Now serving New York City, Philadelphia, New Jersey, Lehigh Valley and the Poconos.

Contact at 570-369-3955 or hello@alisatonggcelebrant.com to set up a free and no-obligation consultation. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1440073143999 150524melissabrent0286
130x130 sq 1440072898653 new wedding wire icon photo
130x130 sq 1440072927386 alisa tongg celebrant chelsea heller photography
130x130 sq 1378919824615 lee  steven wm 17
130x130 sq 1381882597928 erin  shane woodloch kiss with me
130x130 sq 1421630247405 weddingshoot00051
130x130 sq 1421849270248 083114sanderschinwed158
130x130 sq 1374708158790 rahaadamwatermarked061
130x130 sq 1440073254044 bobby javier holding hands ceremony alisa tongg ce
130x130 sq 1421849306762 083114sanderschinwed189
130x130 sq 1377878114645 nikki and sue ring exchange
130x130 sq 1381882651078 kelly ring vows
130x130 sq 1440073058498 0386
130x130 sq 1384440805066 pop up nuptial
130x130 sq 1374708347343 164
130x130 sq 1381186271398 maria  shawn kiss
130x130 sq 1369314563747 0008alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1379936776938 seven steps cori  todd
130x130 sq 1345219088256 051
130x130 sq 1421629362766 1051895715705501664907474397379939270926192n
130x130 sq 1374708144077 rahaadamwatermarked057
130x130 sq 1345219058089 043
130x130 sq 1350738584867 ceremony160
130x130 sq 1440073431443 emotional eduardo with parents alisa tongg celebra
130x130 sq 1345219120135 063
130x130 sq 1369314606704 0009alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1369314481321 0003alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1345218832822 046
130x130 sq 1369314653250 0010alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1384440489418 js1205943
130x130 sq 1345218890068 057
130x130 sq 1347036438698 mohlenkampcoyne0465
130x130 sq 1374708295017 173
130x130 sq 1347036442600 mohlenkampcoyne0487
130x130 sq 1374708311848 a bright and sweet future andy kahn
130x130 sq 1421849332531 083114sanderschinwed212
130x130 sq 1440073450311 recessional celebration alisa tongg celebrant terr
130x130 sq 1440073412447 eduardo vows no salmonella alisa tongg celebrant t
130x130 sq 1401842278692 kelly  rich honey dab laugh. terrain at styers. al
130x130 sq 1396049147085 alisa tongg celebrant franklininstitute shannon co
130x130 sq 1384440375817 js1205914
130x130 sq 1440073393607 bring all you have to this marriage tie the knot a
130x130 sq 1369314738341 0005alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1381186425027 circle of love maria and shawn
130x130 sq 1345218951420 064
130x130 sq 1384440616968 201308311847 836
130x130 sq 1345219007293 075
130x130 sq 1401842190810 alisa tongg celebrant smile covered bridge ceremon
130x130 sq 1401842269245 kelly  rich ceremony bw. terrain at styers. alisa
130x130 sq 1401842298736 ring warming mother to heart. terrain at styers. a
130x130 sq 1440072966818 processional joy alisa tongg celebrant chelsea hel
130x130 sq 1440073009900 seven steps into the sunset with plumeria second k
130x130 sq 1440073626489 044
130x130 sq 1440073088767 alisas favorite ceremony shot with laura  patrick
130x130 sq 1440073122555
130x130 sq 1440073158429 marriage license new hope lambertville bucks count
130x130 sq 1440073177407 the whole family gathers for the list of loves ali
130x130 sq 1440073189668 bobby kisses his mother alisa tongg celebrant elai
130x130 sq 1440073215753 recessional with petals and smiles alisa tongg cel
130x130 sq 1440073241057 celebrating at the reception alisa tongg celebrant
130x130 sq 1440073287399 a 278
130x130 sq 1440073344213 beautiful terrain wedding ceremony alisa tongg cel
130x130 sq 1440073368366 alisa tongg celebrant holds the eucalyptus for the
130x130 sq 1440073482584 father reaches for bride at hand off alisa tongg c
130x130 sq 1440073520957 groom sees bride approach aisle alisa tongg celebr
130x130 sq 1440073558582 handfastingalisa tongg celebrant emily wren photog
130x130 sq 1401842204097 cowgirl boots. speers images
130x130 sq 1440073592887 046
130x130 sq 1350738866460 rehearsal13
130x130 sq 1350738887782 dsc9772
130x130 sq 1381856349658 img4332
130x130 sq 1389491838173 scottclarkphotodinearound023
130x130 sq 1381856363990 img4351

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was the celebrant for our wedding on November 19th of this year. To say she was fantastic would be an understatement. Alisa was absolutely wonderful. She is genuine, bubbly, and personable. From the very start of this whole process (which we began months and months before our wedding) she has been so great to work with. She’s been extremely responsive when it comes to answering emails and questions, which has definitely not been the case with all of our vendors. When my husband and I decided that we wanted to add in a glass ceremony she was flexible and even called me with a suggestion for a local glass blower that we could contact! The ceremony itself was so unique and personable. I can’t even count how many people came up to us afterwards and said they loved it – and everyone loved different parts of it! There were so many little touches that made it special, and we have Alisa to thank for it all. She was truly an integral part of our wedding day, and we are so thankful that we decided to have her write and perform our ceremony.
Alisa was the celebrant for our wedding on November 19th of this year. To say she was fantastic would be an Read more...
Alisa was the celebrant for our wedding on November 19th of this year. To say she was fantastic would be an understatement. Alisa was absolutely wonderful. She is genuine, bubbly, and personable. From the very start of this whole process (which we began months and months before our wedding) she has been so great to work with. She’s been extremely responsive when it comes to answering emails and questions, which has definitely not been the case with all of our vendors. When my husband and I decided that we wanted to add in a glass ceremony she was flexible and even called me with a suggestion for a local glass blower that we could contact! The ceremony itself was so unique and personable. I can’t even count how many people came up to us afterwards and said they loved it – and everyone loved different parts of it! There were so many little touches that made it special, and we have Alisa to thank for it all. She was truly an integral part of our wedding day, and we are so thankful that we decided to have her write and perform our ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
It’s not often you say this about people you encounter, but Alisa truly is born to do what she does. She truly is gifted at capturing the love and personalities of those she weds, not to mention she is a genuinely kind and authentic person.

When you work with Alisa, you’ll be pleased to see that her focus is on the bond between two people. Her work and suggestions for ceremony is based on this, allowing the true color and character of those she works with to shine through unadulterated. She’s a gifted writer and storyteller with undeniable skill.

We will always remember Alisa not only for the beautiful ceremony she performed for us, but for the absolutely critical part she played in the most important and wonderful day of our lives. Her recommendations and patient guidance allowed for each us to be calm and focus on the moment we were about to share with each other. There were no distractions leading up to the big day.

For our “micro wedding” comprised of immediate family (dogs included!) we really got more than we ever could have expected. And for this, we will always remember Alisa. It truly is incredible that despite just having worked with Alisa for a brief amount of time we will remember her as vividly and fondly as anyone we will ever encounter together.
It’s not often you say this about people you encounter, but Alisa truly is born to do what she does. She truly is gifted Read more...
It’s not often you say this about people you encounter, but Alisa truly is born to do what she does. She truly is gifted at capturing the love and personalities of those she weds, not to mention she is a genuinely kind and authentic person.

When you work with Alisa, you’ll be pleased to see that her focus is on the bond between two people. Her work and suggestions for ceremony is based on this, allowing the true color and character of those she works with to shine through unadulterated. She’s a gifted writer and storyteller with undeniable skill.

We will always remember Alisa not only for the beautiful ceremony she performed for us, but for the absolutely critical part she played in the most important and wonderful day of our lives. Her recommendations and patient guidance allowed for each us to be calm and focus on the moment we were about to share with each other. There were no distractions leading up to the big day.

For our “micro wedding” comprised of immediate family (dogs included!) we really got more than we ever could have expected. And for this, we will always remember Alisa. It truly is incredible that despite just having worked with Alisa for a brief amount of time we will remember her as vividly and fondly as anyone we will ever encounter together. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was fantastic throughout the WHOLE process! She really cared about Mike and I and about our story. She goes all in and in the end she feels like a friend you've had your whole life. She helped to keep me calm and occupied while I was waiting for our guests to arrive! She made sure I was drinking enough fluids and snacking. She conducts herself with a professionalism that exceeds expectations and her peace, calmness and grace allows everyone around her to feel that much more calm. She is an absolute angel and delivered the most beautiful, intimate and personal ceremony I could have ever hoped for! If I could get married a thousand times over I would always chose Alisa!
Alisa was fantastic throughout the WHOLE process! She really cared about Mike and I and about our story. She goes all in Read more...
Alisa was fantastic throughout the WHOLE process! She really cared about Mike and I and about our story. She goes all in and in the end she feels like a friend you've had your whole life. She helped to keep me calm and occupied while I was waiting for our guests to arrive! She made sure I was drinking enough fluids and snacking. She conducts herself with a professionalism that exceeds expectations and her peace, calmness and grace allows everyone around her to feel that much more calm. She is an absolute angel and delivered the most beautiful, intimate and personal ceremony I could have ever hoped for! If I could get married a thousand times over I would always chose Alisa! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Dominique
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Being a same sex couples comes with its challenges of being unique. Having people see beyond their bias of same sex couples comes with meticulous planning so people can just see the love. Knowing that we just want to love who we love and live in a country that respects others preferences seems almost impossible but working with Alisa Tongg it was as simple as a slice of pound cake????.

She told our story in a way that captivated all our guest attention. Made all the guest in the room understand what love really is from our eyes. Alisa was very patient and kind. Worked with us as a couple and as individuals just to add those special touches to our ceremony.

If your looking for uniqueness and someone to tell people your story, what love means to you, Alisa Tongg is your officiant. Our wedding was September 18th 2016 and as I write this review on September 22nd 2016 people are still in amazement of how she executed our ceremony with such grace and class.

Alisa Tongg is truly a gem and we thank you dearly????.

The Mrs. Denia and Dominique Starks
Being a same sex couples comes with its challenges of being unique. Having people see beyond their bias of same sex Read more...
Being a same sex couples comes with its challenges of being unique. Having people see beyond their bias of same sex couples comes with meticulous planning so people can just see the love. Knowing that we just want to love who we love and live in a country that respects others preferences seems almost impossible but working with Alisa Tongg it was as simple as a slice of pound cake????.

She told our story in a way that captivated all our guest attention. Made all the guest in the room understand what love really is from our eyes. Alisa was very patient and kind. Worked with us as a couple and as individuals just to add those special touches to our ceremony.

If your looking for uniqueness and someone to tell people your story, what love means to you, Alisa Tongg is your officiant. Our wedding was September 18th 2016 and as I write this review on September 22nd 2016 people are still in amazement of how she executed our ceremony with such grace and class.

Alisa Tongg is truly a gem and we thank you dearly????.

The Mrs. Denia and Dominique Starks Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Glenanne
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was INCREDIBLE!!! We absolutely loved our ceremony, it was so so personal. Our guests continued all night to compliment our ceremony, they all loved it. She was such a pleasure to work with!! Her involvement made our day truly truly special and I could not recommend her more strongly.
Alisa was INCREDIBLE!!! We absolutely loved our ceremony, it was so so personal. Our guests continued all night to Read more...
Alisa was INCREDIBLE!!! We absolutely loved our ceremony, it was so so personal. Our guests continued all night to compliment our ceremony, they all loved it. She was such a pleasure to work with!! Her involvement made our day truly truly special and I could not recommend her more strongly. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
130x130 sq 1474829549447 danlaurensneakpeaks 0009 4
Lauren
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was absolutely AMAZING and the BEST decision we made for our wedding. We drove out to meet her in person about a year before the wedding and she was immediately warm, genuine, and down-to-earth…we left our meeting and looked at each other and said “this is it…she is perfect!” Alisa was able to create a beautiful interfaith ceremony that celebrated the beautiful traditions we both wanted to incorporate into our day. When she arrived at the venue the morning of our wedding, she embraced our family with genuine warmth, one that our parents so appreciated. Our ceremony was breathtaking – everyone is still talking about how much they loved Alisa! We can’t even begin to thank Alisa for everything that she has done for us; she is an incredible and unique person, one that we wish we could keep in our lives!
Alisa was absolutely AMAZING and the BEST decision we made for our wedding. We drove out to meet her in person about a Read more...
Alisa was absolutely AMAZING and the BEST decision we made for our wedding. We drove out to meet her in person about a year before the wedding and she was immediately warm, genuine, and down-to-earth…we left our meeting and looked at each other and said “this is it…she is perfect!” Alisa was able to create a beautiful interfaith ceremony that celebrated the beautiful traditions we both wanted to incorporate into our day. When she arrived at the venue the morning of our wedding, she embraced our family with genuine warmth, one that our parents so appreciated. Our ceremony was breathtaking – everyone is still talking about how much they loved Alisa! We can’t even begin to thank Alisa for everything that she has done for us; she is an incredible and unique person, one that we wish we could keep in our lives! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/8/2016
5.0/5.0
This is going to be hard to capture in words. Every single guests made it a point to tell us how much they enjoyed the ceremony. They all pointed out how customized it was to our story and our journey as a couple, it matched our personalities to a T. There was not one dry eye and there were tons of laughs that kept the ceremony engaging for all of our guests. Alisa captured our love story so perfectly, I cannot recommend her enough! If you are looking for a truly customized ceremony that provides a moment for your guests to feel the love between you two Alisa will do that and more! We had amazing touches like sage burning, a beautiful circle of love made of olive branches and flowers that our guests contributed too and a unity glass ceremony for the grooms children to be involved. When I think back on this day the ceremony is the first thing that comes to mind, we love reliving and rereading the beautiful words Alisa created.
This is going to be hard to capture in words. Every single guests made it a point to tell us how much they enjoyed the Read more...
This is going to be hard to capture in words. Every single guests made it a point to tell us how much they enjoyed the ceremony. They all pointed out how customized it was to our story and our journey as a couple, it matched our personalities to a T. There was not one dry eye and there were tons of laughs that kept the ceremony engaging for all of our guests. Alisa captured our love story so perfectly, I cannot recommend her enough! If you are looking for a truly customized ceremony that provides a moment for your guests to feel the love between you two Alisa will do that and more! We had amazing touches like sage burning, a beautiful circle of love made of olive branches and flowers that our guests contributed too and a unity glass ceremony for the grooms children to be involved. When I think back on this day the ceremony is the first thing that comes to mind, we love reliving and rereading the beautiful words Alisa created. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jess
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa deserves 5 stars in all categories. There are truly not enough amazing things I could say about her and the entire process. When I first spoke to her, I knew she would be great to work with and she would create a ceremony that was perfect for us. She got to know us, listened to our story, and perfectly put it into words. Not only did she create a great ceremony, but she was so captivating delivering it on the wedding day. So many of my guests said the ceremony was perfect and that they loved Alisa! I would recommend her to anyone looking for an unforgettable ceremony and perfect wedding day.
Alisa deserves 5 stars in all categories. There are truly not enough amazing things I could say about her and the entire Read more...
Alisa deserves 5 stars in all categories. There are truly not enough amazing things I could say about her and the entire process. When I first spoke to her, I knew she would be great to work with and she would create a ceremony that was perfect for us. She got to know us, listened to our story, and perfectly put it into words. Not only did she create a great ceremony, but she was so captivating delivering it on the wedding day. So many of my guests said the ceremony was perfect and that they loved Alisa! I would recommend her to anyone looking for an unforgettable ceremony and perfect wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Tori
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa is everything you could ever hope for when having a custom wedding ceremony. So personal, so detail oriented and so sweet. She made all my ceremony dreams come true. It felt so good to hear loved ones and friends tell us it was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Thank you thank you thank you Alisa. ??
Alisa is everything you could ever hope for when having a custom wedding ceremony. So personal, so detail oriented and so Read more...
Alisa is everything you could ever hope for when having a custom wedding ceremony. So personal, so detail oriented and so sweet. She made all my ceremony dreams come true. It felt so good to hear loved ones and friends tell us it was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Thank you thank you thank you Alisa. ?? Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mackenzie
Wedding:
9/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Choosing Alisa to be your celebrant should be one of the easiest decisions you make in wedding planning. I found her consistently glowing reviews online and then watched some videos of her ceremonies and was so blown away by her presence that I never really considered anyone else. Our guests all told us how special they thought our ceremony was, and that they never knew a wedding ceremony could be so interesting and tailor-made for the couple. If you’re looking for a unique ceremony and want it to be a memorable part of your wedding day, you can find no one better than Alisa. The process of creating your ceremony is relatively easy and she’ll help you get whatever traditions you want included. She’s much better than having a friend be your celebrant because she’s a professional, and can provide unwavering support during the planning process and the day of (and also give honeymoon tips if you’re going to Hawaii). I would encourage everyone to at least schedule a time to talk with Alisa and I think you’ll find the decision to book her as your celebrant will be an easy one after you confirm that the amazing presence she has shines even on skype!
Choosing Alisa to be your celebrant should be one of the easiest decisions you make in wedding planning. I found her Read more...
Choosing Alisa to be your celebrant should be one of the easiest decisions you make in wedding planning. I found her consistently glowing reviews online and then watched some videos of her ceremonies and was so blown away by her presence that I never really considered anyone else. Our guests all told us how special they thought our ceremony was, and that they never knew a wedding ceremony could be so interesting and tailor-made for the couple. If you’re looking for a unique ceremony and want it to be a memorable part of your wedding day, you can find no one better than Alisa. The process of creating your ceremony is relatively easy and she’ll help you get whatever traditions you want included. She’s much better than having a friend be your celebrant because she’s a professional, and can provide unwavering support during the planning process and the day of (and also give honeymoon tips if you’re going to Hawaii). I would encourage everyone to at least schedule a time to talk with Alisa and I think you’ll find the decision to book her as your celebrant will be an easy one after you confirm that the amazing presence she has shines even on skype! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Lehigh Valley, Philadelphia, New Jersey, NYC, Destination, PA 18360 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alisa Tongg, Celebrant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1441977091709 starkschatzelopement1820093