You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1441977091709 starkschatzelopement1820093

Alisa Tongg, Celebrant

Lehigh Valley, Philadelphia, New Jersey, Nyc, Destination , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lehigh Valley, Philadelphia, New Jersey, NYC, Destination, PA 18360 US (map)

PHONE

570-369-3955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement!

One of the first questions I ask my couples is “Why did you hire me?” While each couple has their own expectations and family dynamics to... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement!

One of the first questions I ask my couples is “Why did you hire me?” While each couple has their own expectations and family dynamics to navigate, the answer to this question tends to be, surprisingly, similar for all my couples.

All of my couples, no matter their age or background, can’t imagine themselves “just going through the motions” and saying “I do” in a cookie-cutter ceremony. Instead, they say it’s important that their “love story give context to all that is said and done throughout their wedding.” "We wanted something personal and memorable, something unique to us. We want our ceremony to be about us. Something that shows our guests how much love we have for each other.”

Often, couples feel that “a standard religious ceremony would not adequately express their unique relationship and hopes for the future.” They want their wedding ceremony to be about them and not a particular religion. Alternatively, many of my couples come from different faith and/or cultural traditions, and they want to “weave important themes and elements from their heritage into a broader story that celebrates them as a couple.”

Without a doubt, all of my couples feel that the ceremony is the most important part of the wedding day, “the reason why all our friends and family are coming together…” They want their ceremony to create an “experience that makes a lasting impression on everyone in attendance.” They want their guests “to have a great time”, “to be included”, to feel “the warmth, love and spiritual nature of their commitment.” They want their guests “to leave the ceremony feeling inspired and with big smiles on their faces.”

If this also resonates with you, please visit my website www.alisatonggcelebrant.com to learn more about how I create wedding ceremonies from scratch and perform them for couples who want an inspired, distinct story to be the centerpiece of their wedding. My goal is always to create authentic ceremonies that transform routine into inspired.

Lots of Love,

Alisa

Now serving New York City, Philadelphia, New Jersey, Lehigh Valley and the Poconos.

Contact at 570-369-3955 or hello@alisatonggcelebrant.com to set up a free and no-obligation consultation. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1440073143999 150524melissabrent0286
130x130 sq 1440072898653 new wedding wire icon photo
130x130 sq 1440072927386 alisa tongg celebrant chelsea heller photography
130x130 sq 1378919824615 lee  steven wm 17
130x130 sq 1381882597928 erin  shane woodloch kiss with me
130x130 sq 1421630247405 weddingshoot00051
130x130 sq 1421849270248 083114sanderschinwed158
130x130 sq 1374708158790 rahaadamwatermarked061
130x130 sq 1440073254044 bobby javier holding hands ceremony alisa tongg ce
130x130 sq 1421849306762 083114sanderschinwed189
130x130 sq 1377878114645 nikki and sue ring exchange
130x130 sq 1381882651078 kelly ring vows
130x130 sq 1440073058498 0386
130x130 sq 1384440805066 pop up nuptial
130x130 sq 1374708347343 164
130x130 sq 1381186271398 maria  shawn kiss
130x130 sq 1369314563747 0008alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1379936776938 seven steps cori  todd
130x130 sq 1345219088256 051
130x130 sq 1421629362766 1051895715705501664907474397379939270926192n
130x130 sq 1374708144077 rahaadamwatermarked057
130x130 sq 1345219058089 043
130x130 sq 1350738584867 ceremony160
130x130 sq 1440073431443 emotional eduardo with parents alisa tongg celebra
130x130 sq 1345219120135 063
130x130 sq 1369314606704 0009alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1369314481321 0003alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1345218832822 046
130x130 sq 1369314653250 0010alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1384440489418 js1205943
130x130 sq 1345218890068 057
130x130 sq 1347036438698 mohlenkampcoyne0465
130x130 sq 1374708295017 173
130x130 sq 1347036442600 mohlenkampcoyne0487
130x130 sq 1374708311848 a bright and sweet future andy kahn
130x130 sq 1421849332531 083114sanderschinwed212
130x130 sq 1440073450311 recessional celebration alisa tongg celebrant terr
130x130 sq 1440073412447 eduardo vows no salmonella alisa tongg celebrant t
130x130 sq 1401842278692 kelly  rich honey dab laugh. terrain at styers. al
130x130 sq 1396049147085 alisa tongg celebrant franklininstitute shannon co
130x130 sq 1384440375817 js1205914
130x130 sq 1440073393607 bring all you have to this marriage tie the knot a
130x130 sq 1369314738341 0005alisaaubreybgreenephotography
130x130 sq 1381186425027 circle of love maria and shawn
130x130 sq 1345218951420 064
130x130 sq 1384440616968 201308311847 836
130x130 sq 1345219007293 075
130x130 sq 1401842190810 alisa tongg celebrant smile covered bridge ceremon
130x130 sq 1401842269245 kelly  rich ceremony bw. terrain at styers. alisa
130x130 sq 1401842298736 ring warming mother to heart. terrain at styers. a
130x130 sq 1440072966818 processional joy alisa tongg celebrant chelsea hel
130x130 sq 1440073009900 seven steps into the sunset with plumeria second k
130x130 sq 1440073626489 044
130x130 sq 1440073088767 alisas favorite ceremony shot with laura  patrick
130x130 sq 1440073122555
130x130 sq 1440073158429 marriage license new hope lambertville bucks count
130x130 sq 1440073177407 the whole family gathers for the list of loves ali
130x130 sq 1440073189668 bobby kisses his mother alisa tongg celebrant elai
130x130 sq 1440073215753 recessional with petals and smiles alisa tongg cel
130x130 sq 1440073241057 celebrating at the reception alisa tongg celebrant
130x130 sq 1440073287399 a 278
130x130 sq 1440073344213 beautiful terrain wedding ceremony alisa tongg cel
130x130 sq 1440073368366 alisa tongg celebrant holds the eucalyptus for the
130x130 sq 1440073482584 father reaches for bride at hand off alisa tongg c
130x130 sq 1440073520957 groom sees bride approach aisle alisa tongg celebr
130x130 sq 1440073558582 handfastingalisa tongg celebrant emily wren photog
130x130 sq 1401842204097 cowgirl boots. speers images
130x130 sq 1440073592887 046
130x130 sq 1350738866460 rehearsal13
130x130 sq 1350738887782 dsc9772
130x130 sq 1381856349658 img4332
130x130 sq 1389491838173 scottclarkphotodinearound023
130x130 sq 1381856363990 img4351

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
The most important part of any wedding day is the ceremony- its the reason everyone is there! As such, if you want the most perfect ceremony, hire Alisa! She will make everyone laugh and cry. She creates YOUR ceremony from YOUR own love story, making it unique, beautiful and intimate. I cannot recommend her enough. And if you are looking for a small intimate wedding, look into getting married at her elopement location "Promise Ridge". It is the most perfect location if you are looking for a romantic and dreamy ceremony location. Thank you Alisa for making our day perfect.
The most important part of any wedding day is the ceremony- its the reason everyone is there! As such, if you want the Read more...
The most important part of any wedding day is the ceremony- its the reason everyone is there! As such, if you want the most perfect ceremony, hire Alisa! She will make everyone laugh and cry. She creates YOUR ceremony from YOUR own love story, making it unique, beautiful and intimate. I cannot recommend her enough. And if you are looking for a small intimate wedding, look into getting married at her elopement location "Promise Ridge". It is the most perfect location if you are looking for a romantic and dreamy ceremony location. Thank you Alisa for making our day perfect. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough amazing things about Alisa. I knew I wanted our ceremony to be meaningful.... an expression of our love and for it to be personal. I came across Alisa's page by searching for non religious officiants. From the moment I first connected with her, I knew she was just the vibe we were going for. She was warm and sweet and had a calming way about her.
She sent me and my fiancé questionnaires to fill out and send back, not knowing what each other had written. From there, Alisa wrote the most beautiful and touching ceremony. We went back and forth a few times on edits, and in the end, I knew we had something really special.
At the ceremony, Alisa was dressed so beautifully! She really made an effort to fit in with our theme and I really appreciated it. I loved listening to her tell our love story, her voice was so calming and assuring. Even though I'd read our final draft of the ceremony, it sounded so lovely coming from her.
We received so many compliments on our ceremony. Many people said they had never heard anything like it and that they loved hearing our story. Overall, it felt so intimate and personal and I was thrilled to have chosen Alisa as our officiant.
She is a remarkable person and did an amazing job.
Book her ASAP for a beautiful, personalized and special ceremony built around the love between you and your partner. She is the best!!!
I can not say enough amazing things about Alisa. I knew I wanted our ceremony to be meaningful.... an expression of our Read more...
I can not say enough amazing things about Alisa. I knew I wanted our ceremony to be meaningful.... an expression of our love and for it to be personal. I came across Alisa's page by searching for non religious officiants. From the moment I first connected with her, I knew she was just the vibe we were going for. She was warm and sweet and had a calming way about her.
She sent me and my fiancé questionnaires to fill out and send back, not knowing what each other had written. From there, Alisa wrote the most beautiful and touching ceremony. We went back and forth a few times on edits, and in the end, I knew we had something really special.
At the ceremony, Alisa was dressed so beautifully! She really made an effort to fit in with our theme and I really appreciated it. I loved listening to her tell our love story, her voice was so calming and assuring. Even though I'd read our final draft of the ceremony, it sounded so lovely coming from her.
We received so many compliments on our ceremony. Many people said they had never heard anything like it and that they loved hearing our story. Overall, it felt so intimate and personal and I was thrilled to have chosen Alisa as our officiant.
She is a remarkable person and did an amazing job.
Book her ASAP for a beautiful, personalized and special ceremony built around the love between you and your partner. She is the best!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
maria
Wedding:
2/25/2017
5.0/5.0
Words were do very little justice in describing how truly grateful we were to have Alisa Tongg as our celebrant. Our ceremony was pure magic. Working with Alisa, from start to finish, was extraordinary, and our ceremony was by far the highlight of our entire wedding celebration. The process of sharing our love story with Alisa, as well as selecting specific ceremony rituals had such an impact on my husband and me. As many know, creating your perfect wedding can be intense and stressful, and we both agreed that this part of the planning made it all worth while. Alisa is a beautiful soul, with an aura about her that is unmatched. She speaks in a way that you can't help but be drawn to every single thing she says. And she listens! She heard every detail of our love story, and relayed it to our family and friends so elegantly. Even the most traditional (and strict religious) guests of ours agreed she created the most beautiful and memorable ceremony for us.

A vow renewal was never something my husband and I considered doing, and now we are looking to celebrate every wonderful life moment with Alisa by our side.
Words were do very little justice in describing how truly grateful we were to have Alisa Tongg as our celebrant. Our Read more...
Words were do very little justice in describing how truly grateful we were to have Alisa Tongg as our celebrant. Our ceremony was pure magic. Working with Alisa, from start to finish, was extraordinary, and our ceremony was by far the highlight of our entire wedding celebration. The process of sharing our love story with Alisa, as well as selecting specific ceremony rituals had such an impact on my husband and me. As many know, creating your perfect wedding can be intense and stressful, and we both agreed that this part of the planning made it all worth while. Alisa is a beautiful soul, with an aura about her that is unmatched. She speaks in a way that you can't help but be drawn to every single thing she says. And she listens! She heard every detail of our love story, and relayed it to our family and friends so elegantly. Even the most traditional (and strict religious) guests of ours agreed she created the most beautiful and memorable ceremony for us.

A vow renewal was never something my husband and I considered doing, and now we are looking to celebrate every wonderful life moment with Alisa by our side. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alisa was our wedding celebrant for our elopement ceremony, and she is wonderful. We wanted something small and personal, and I was so moved by the ceremony she crafted for us. She is committed to finding what speaks to you personally. Beyond all this, she radiates warmth, beauty and kindness (trust me, you’ll feel it when you meet her).
Alisa was our wedding celebrant for our elopement ceremony, and she is wonderful. We wanted something small and personal, Read more...
Alisa was our wedding celebrant for our elopement ceremony, and she is wonderful. We wanted something small and personal, and I was so moved by the ceremony she crafted for us. She is committed to finding what speaks to you personally. Beyond all this, she radiates warmth, beauty and kindness (trust me, you’ll feel it when you meet her). Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Cat
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was a dream come true. I wanted our wedding ceremony to be something that my fiance and I would never forget, and Alisa delivered. She took the time to get to know us both individually and as a couple, and crafted a ceremony that was so unique to us. She eloquently told the story of our love, and was able to seamlessly weave in both touching moments and funny stories that made everyone laugh and cry. Alisa went above and beyond, both before the ceremony prepping me and my bridal party, as well as to afterwards when she braved the cold December night to help me take some wedding pictures. Alisa had everyone feeling the love in the room during our ceremony, and I couldn't have picked a better celebrant. If you want your ceremony to wow, hire her.
Alisa was a dream come true. I wanted our wedding ceremony to be something that my fiance and I would never forget, and Read more...
Alisa was a dream come true. I wanted our wedding ceremony to be something that my fiance and I would never forget, and Alisa delivered. She took the time to get to know us both individually and as a couple, and crafted a ceremony that was so unique to us. She eloquently told the story of our love, and was able to seamlessly weave in both touching moments and funny stories that made everyone laugh and cry. Alisa went above and beyond, both before the ceremony prepping me and my bridal party, as well as to afterwards when she braved the cold December night to help me take some wedding pictures. Alisa had everyone feeling the love in the room during our ceremony, and I couldn't have picked a better celebrant. If you want your ceremony to wow, hire her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was the celebrant for our wedding on November 19th of this year. To say she was fantastic would be an understatement. Alisa was absolutely wonderful. She is genuine, bubbly, and personable. From the very start of this whole process (which we began months and months before our wedding) she has been so great to work with. She’s been extremely responsive when it comes to answering emails and questions, which has definitely not been the case with all of our vendors. When my husband and I decided that we wanted to add in a glass ceremony she was flexible and even called me with a suggestion for a local glass blower that we could contact! The ceremony itself was so unique and personable. I can’t even count how many people came up to us afterwards and said they loved it – and everyone loved different parts of it! There were so many little touches that made it special, and we have Alisa to thank for it all. She was truly an integral part of our wedding day, and we are so thankful that we decided to have her write and perform our ceremony.
Alisa was the celebrant for our wedding on November 19th of this year. To say she was fantastic would be an Read more...
Alisa was the celebrant for our wedding on November 19th of this year. To say she was fantastic would be an understatement. Alisa was absolutely wonderful. She is genuine, bubbly, and personable. From the very start of this whole process (which we began months and months before our wedding) she has been so great to work with. She’s been extremely responsive when it comes to answering emails and questions, which has definitely not been the case with all of our vendors. When my husband and I decided that we wanted to add in a glass ceremony she was flexible and even called me with a suggestion for a local glass blower that we could contact! The ceremony itself was so unique and personable. I can’t even count how many people came up to us afterwards and said they loved it – and everyone loved different parts of it! There were so many little touches that made it special, and we have Alisa to thank for it all. She was truly an integral part of our wedding day, and we are so thankful that we decided to have her write and perform our ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
It’s not often you say this about people you encounter, but Alisa truly is born to do what she does. She truly is gifted at capturing the love and personalities of those she weds, not to mention she is a genuinely kind and authentic person.

When you work with Alisa, you’ll be pleased to see that her focus is on the bond between two people. Her work and suggestions for ceremony is based on this, allowing the true color and character of those she works with to shine through unadulterated. She’s a gifted writer and storyteller with undeniable skill.

We will always remember Alisa not only for the beautiful ceremony she performed for us, but for the absolutely critical part she played in the most important and wonderful day of our lives. Her recommendations and patient guidance allowed for each us to be calm and focus on the moment we were about to share with each other. There were no distractions leading up to the big day.

For our “micro wedding” comprised of immediate family (dogs included!) we really got more than we ever could have expected. And for this, we will always remember Alisa. It truly is incredible that despite just having worked with Alisa for a brief amount of time we will remember her as vividly and fondly as anyone we will ever encounter together.
It’s not often you say this about people you encounter, but Alisa truly is born to do what she does. She truly is gifted Read more...
It’s not often you say this about people you encounter, but Alisa truly is born to do what she does. She truly is gifted at capturing the love and personalities of those she weds, not to mention she is a genuinely kind and authentic person.

When you work with Alisa, you’ll be pleased to see that her focus is on the bond between two people. Her work and suggestions for ceremony is based on this, allowing the true color and character of those she works with to shine through unadulterated. She’s a gifted writer and storyteller with undeniable skill.

We will always remember Alisa not only for the beautiful ceremony she performed for us, but for the absolutely critical part she played in the most important and wonderful day of our lives. Her recommendations and patient guidance allowed for each us to be calm and focus on the moment we were about to share with each other. There were no distractions leading up to the big day.

For our “micro wedding” comprised of immediate family (dogs included!) we really got more than we ever could have expected. And for this, we will always remember Alisa. It truly is incredible that despite just having worked with Alisa for a brief amount of time we will remember her as vividly and fondly as anyone we will ever encounter together. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was fantastic throughout the WHOLE process! She really cared about Mike and I and about our story. She goes all in and in the end she feels like a friend you've had your whole life. She helped to keep me calm and occupied while I was waiting for our guests to arrive! She made sure I was drinking enough fluids and snacking. She conducts herself with a professionalism that exceeds expectations and her peace, calmness and grace allows everyone around her to feel that much more calm. She is an absolute angel and delivered the most beautiful, intimate and personal ceremony I could have ever hoped for! If I could get married a thousand times over I would always chose Alisa!
Alisa was fantastic throughout the WHOLE process! She really cared about Mike and I and about our story. She goes all in Read more...
Alisa was fantastic throughout the WHOLE process! She really cared about Mike and I and about our story. She goes all in and in the end she feels like a friend you've had your whole life. She helped to keep me calm and occupied while I was waiting for our guests to arrive! She made sure I was drinking enough fluids and snacking. She conducts herself with a professionalism that exceeds expectations and her peace, calmness and grace allows everyone around her to feel that much more calm. She is an absolute angel and delivered the most beautiful, intimate and personal ceremony I could have ever hoped for! If I could get married a thousand times over I would always chose Alisa! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Dominique
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Being a same sex couples comes with its challenges of being unique. Having people see beyond their bias of same sex couples comes with meticulous planning so people can just see the love. Knowing that we just want to love who we love and live in a country that respects others preferences seems almost impossible but working with Alisa Tongg it was as simple as a slice of pound cake????.

She told our story in a way that captivated all our guest attention. Made all the guest in the room understand what love really is from our eyes. Alisa was very patient and kind. Worked with us as a couple and as individuals just to add those special touches to our ceremony.

If your looking for uniqueness and someone to tell people your story, what love means to you, Alisa Tongg is your officiant. Our wedding was September 18th 2016 and as I write this review on September 22nd 2016 people are still in amazement of how she executed our ceremony with such grace and class.

Alisa Tongg is truly a gem and we thank you dearly????.

The Mrs. Denia and Dominique Starks
Being a same sex couples comes with its challenges of being unique. Having people see beyond their bias of same sex Read more...
Being a same sex couples comes with its challenges of being unique. Having people see beyond their bias of same sex couples comes with meticulous planning so people can just see the love. Knowing that we just want to love who we love and live in a country that respects others preferences seems almost impossible but working with Alisa Tongg it was as simple as a slice of pound cake????.

She told our story in a way that captivated all our guest attention. Made all the guest in the room understand what love really is from our eyes. Alisa was very patient and kind. Worked with us as a couple and as individuals just to add those special touches to our ceremony.

If your looking for uniqueness and someone to tell people your story, what love means to you, Alisa Tongg is your officiant. Our wedding was September 18th 2016 and as I write this review on September 22nd 2016 people are still in amazement of how she executed our ceremony with such grace and class.

Alisa Tongg is truly a gem and we thank you dearly????.

The Mrs. Denia and Dominique Starks Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Glenanne
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Alisa was INCREDIBLE!!! We absolutely loved our ceremony, it was so so personal. Our guests continued all night to compliment our ceremony, they all loved it. She was such a pleasure to work with!! Her involvement made our day truly truly special and I could not recommend her more strongly.
Alisa was INCREDIBLE!!! We absolutely loved our ceremony, it was so so personal. Our guests continued all night to Read more...
Alisa was INCREDIBLE!!! We absolutely loved our ceremony, it was so so personal. Our guests continued all night to compliment our ceremony, they all loved it. She was such a pleasure to work with!! Her involvement made our day truly truly special and I could not recommend her more strongly. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Lehigh Valley, Philadelphia, New Jersey, NYC, Destination, PA 18360 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Alisa Tongg, Celebrant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1441977091709 starkschatzelopement1820093